Black Stars overtake Brazil on FIFA log

Read Comments Comments (40)

• KojoLee/MRAA For 2014 W/C 11 years ago

So we can hammer Brazil now if we meet them?

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 11 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• THE COMPUTER DOCTOR - CHARLOTTE, NC 11 years ago

Our boys are ranked beyond the 20th position. As 21st, we should strive to push forward, rather than compare ourselves with Brazil.
    Since they're hosting the world cup, the Brazilians don't play many competitive games. That ...

• John 11 years ago

Thank you Coach.

• Odopolistic 11 years ago

Good question bro! Good question.

• JiMY SOMER 11 years ago

ghana can never beat brazil

• Alah 11 years ago

I personally do not understand the kind of confidence some of us have in our national team. For you Jimy to say Ghana can never beat Brazil, to me, is absurd. Remember we have beaten their junior sides before, and so shall we ...

• Alah 11 years ago

I hope your problem is not the coach, because you sound like one. If it is, I remind you and all Ghanaians that this coach is an indigene of Ghana, so let us support him like Brazil, Germany, Britain, Argentina will never hir ...

• Proudly African 11 years ago

Ranking is not a true measure of performance.

• Kwaku Nima 11 years ago

FIFA rankings mean nothing. England high on the FIFA charts but everyone is aware of their chronically deficient status in international contests...

• John,Tema 11 years ago

Fifa ranking could be misleading sometimes if you don't follow football.The ranking shows countries playing competitive matches,Brazil being host of the 2014 WC has not been playing competitive matches.

• ab 11 years ago

Brazil are the host so they are not accumulating points so they will fall in the ranking, this is very simple. they are not accumulating high points

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 11 years ago

Qualification to world cup not ranking at this time.Tomorrow is the D-day in Sudan.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 11 years ago

I WIPE MY NYASH WITH THIS INFORMATION...

• KOTIBOTOR Ghanaman 11 years ago

WHY ARE YOU SO STUPID AND ALWAYS PRIDEFOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL?

WHY DONT GO TO A HOSPITAL N SEEK CIRCUMCISION FOR UR DISEASED RIDDEN MANHOOD? UR STING BCOS OF DAT. ALWAYS CARRY DEAD WEIGHT..DISEASES N DIRT

...MAKE I TAKE WIPE MY NYASH!

• NIGERIA THE BEST 11 years ago

SE HOW U DISPLAY UR IGNORANCY AND FOOLISHNESS, GHANA PEOPLE SHINE UR EYES DUMMMY

U STUPID BABOON. U WANT TO COMPARE GH TO BRASIL. IN WAT FUCKING DEPT? WE SHALL SEE HOW UR STINKY NAIJA PERFORMS AT THE CONFED CUP. IDIOT

• Leapfrog 11 years ago

This FIFA is something else. Black stars better than Brazil? Not even smooth to say.

• Alah 11 years ago

Well, FIFA is NOT GFA, and Appiah is NOT the FIFA president.
    So guess who did rank AWESI APPIAH'S Black Stars to the 21st position(their performances).

• anokwale 11 years ago

We all know that these rankings do not mean much. Realistically, Ghana is a team that should always be put in 30s. They are not a team that should be in the 20s. They are a good team but not great.

• Alah 11 years ago

Based on what criteria Mr. Amale? Again, fellow Ghanaians, Coach Appiah did not rant the Black Stars to the 21st position. Thank God Almighty.

• Kk3 11 years ago

Don't get carried away by frivolous rankings. Ghana has never beaten Brazil and never will.

• Mr k 11 years ago

Good Job, Black Stars!!!!

• O Jay 11 years ago

While it's more important to qualify for the World Cup, the Black Stars have to be congratulated for this achievement. Being highly ranked gives the opportunity to avoid the bigger teams in the group stages. England, as poor ...

• DANIEL 11 years ago

Are we measuring our strength against a struggling and fast falling former soccer powerhouse or aiming to be at the top with the best?

• DANIEL 11 years ago

We've been at the 15th position before, so why are we rejoicing when we overtake Brazil at 22nd position when we have fallen as well. It's just like Olympics being happy beating Hearts but yet heading towards relegation.

• TUNDE 11 years ago

How can FIFA rank Useless Ghana number 21 in the world.
    Even our own Bridge Boys FC a Division B club from Lagos is better than your national team.
    I won’t be surprised if money has changed hands. IDIOTS

• Ghanaman 11 years ago

The Yoruba are the ugliest and most useless in Nigeria.

• I love Nigeria 11 years ago

are u sure of what u are saying or out of jealous.Yoruba people are the most influential tribe in the Africa and one of the best in the world,if Yoruba is the most ugliest, but i have a strong belief that they are better and ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 11 years ago

Thanks but no thanks.Guys i hope you know what is on stake here so don,t be fool by this ranking.Use this yard stick to perform better at every game.Bring Boateng,Essien and Ayew on the line up and that facilitate our chances ...

• ed 11 years ago

this is no news all we need is to get to Brazil period.

• ASEM WO MANO 11 years ago

I have to dip my hands into my pocket to be able to feed myself, me myself and I. What does this got to do with me?
    What A Nation?

• kkk 11 years ago

what cote divoire would say.

• KK 11 years ago

it means nothing without winning world cup

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 11 years ago

THIS MEANS WE WILL MASAKA SUDAN TOTALY-GHANA -2-SUDAN -O.

• mickymouse 11 years ago

I do not know how the coca-cola fifa world ranking is done,for nigeria should be first

THATS LIKE COMPARING MIKE TYSON IN HIS PRIME TO PRESENT DAT BUKOM BANKU....
    WEN WAS THE LAST TIME GBSTAS EVEN WON A PLASTIC SPOON? WE CAN BEAT BRASIL. AND 1 DAY IT WILL HAPPEN. 1 DAY GBSTARS WILL MAKE HISTORY. DATS WAT LIFE ...

• Drew 11 years ago

Never thought this well ever happen I remember 1990th Ghana were not even near 100 ranks to close to brazil but now it happen wow nothing is impossible, don't care wat u Guys saying all I know is well better then brazil that ...