COMMENT: Fire and witchcraft tactics for over-voters

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

To summarize it; nothing works in my country.

The people are magicians or may be with the help of TB Joshua's holy water, they are able to survive.

The MPs and Minister are saying they know people who are behind the fir ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Abokyi 10 years ago

Thanks Sydney, more such common-sense features bring me back to foul-mouthed induced ghanaweb.

The fact that this Electoral Petition was allowed to come to Court is a big plus to Ghana. There's going to be a winner or a l ...

• John Kpeglo 10 years ago

Figures entered against the names of the candidates are not being challenges, I hope. These errors may affect the percentage voter turnout but may not necessarily affect, at the end, the votes for the candidates. So why are w ...

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

You are brave but please be careful for the "babies with sharp teeth" are watching. They will tear you apart if you dare cross the line. But seriously, this is a great read, well structured and humorous; It has given me a bri ...

• igwe 10 years ago

is this man serious at all?

• DUBAI-BEIRUT 10 years ago

This is a brilliant piece of insightful write up. Hayford has delved into the depths of the basic ignorance of most Ghanaians. It’s an astonishing experience of walking through the middle earth of the Ghanaian mindset. The ...

• Nii Bi 10 years ago

silly political hatchet man. honestly U suck.

witty Yes!
    shitty Yes!
    get a life. expend your energies on something worthwhile rather than this NPP and NDC nonsense

• OSU BI 10 years ago

NII BI TAKE OFF YOUR NDC TINTED GLASSES AND READ AGAIN AND SMILE. I AM SORRY YOU HAD A VERY BAD WEEK END. I BLAME THE WIFE.

• Nii Bi 10 years ago

sure had a very bad Sunday evening .But nothing compares to Casely's sometimes silly & poisoned sense of humor .

Just when the write-up cracks a smile, he starts his political nonsense. MTchew!!

• Jon 10 years ago

The write-up is kool. It makes good read and its littered with funny utterances.

A good piece to start the week.

• look-warm 10 years ago

i must commend the writer of this article. 'thumbs up.' he who has wisdom let them decypher.

• Nii Ansah 10 years ago

this is a typical NPP sympathizer!

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

TOO MUCH CORRUPTION IN GHANA, WHY?

• Osei Bonsu 10 years ago

I am beginning to re-evaluate my impression of this writer.I initially thought he was objective and non partisan but increasingly in a sarcastic tragedy his write ups always end in lambasting the government at the expense of ...

• NANIAMA 10 years ago

I LOVE THIS ARTICLE. TOO MUCH TO PONDER ON IN GHANA. UNTIL ONE IS A LIAR, HE CANNOT PLEASE THE GHANAIAN. SO WHERE LIES OUR FUTURE. ASEM SEBE

• KWAA 10 years ago

Is there any wonder?Most Ghanaians are so mentally lazy,refuse to crack their God giving brains,that every misfortune which happens to them is caused by somebody else execpt themselves.
    These fireout breaks has been causing ...

• ufh 10 years ago

We could read through your political propaganda pls leave for 2016 mr obroni for nor go lick your wounds 2012 is over

• Kofi Boateng 10 years ago

I think this writer is simply superb and he has touched on so many issues which we need to consider very well. In fact it makes very interesting to read such an article but we are all waiting on the final decision of the supr ...

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 10 years ago

Has this dishonest mulatto now fallen out of favour with the NDC? Is it because he went to jail out of his own greed? Please, Sydney, come again! Don't go there!

• Yeabr3 _Mo 10 years ago

Closet! No wonder he talks the way he does to conceal the 'beef' he has with the NDC. I have watched him on a couple of occasions on JoyFM`s PM Express as a panelist, and could not help but speculate that he was one of the pa ...

• Jane London 10 years ago

Thank you 'Obroni' Casely-Hayford for this refreshing and well structured article of yours.

There is humour, there is serious business and there is food for thought, all in your article.

Your day as a mobile phone top-u ...

• SUMBRUNGU 10 years ago

"They're sometimes surprised that their Obroni doesn't sometimes have the money to make the necessaries." Typical sentiments of a condescending elitist who unfortunately doesn't recognise it.

• Abokyi 10 years ago

Thanks Sydney, for such common-sense features bring me back to foul-mouthed, stench induced ghanaweb.

The fact that this Electoral Petition was allowed to come to Court, is a big plus to Ghana. There isn’t going to be a ...