Ayew brothers in Black Stars return

Read Comments Comments (100)

• YAW ASANTE 10 years ago

WELL DONE MR PRESIDENT.

• Eastern Region Radical 10 years ago

We don't need politics in our sports. Mahama is no my president. President Akuffo-Addo is

• Mohammed Awuni 10 years ago

Akuffo-Addo is a wee smoker

• Sammy the Sheriff 10 years ago

I think the headline should read, Ayew Brothers have ended their retirement from Blackstars selection and not "Ayew brothers in Black Stars return" because they also have to be invited by the Coach. The fact that they have e ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

THIS IS SAD WHAT IS THE MEANING OF WHAT THE PRESIDENT HAS DONE. HE IS GOING TO BREAK UP THE TEAM. THESE PROD ANF ARROGANT BOYS SHOULD BE LEFT ON THEIR OWN. IF IN THEIR ABSENCE GHANA HAS LOST THOSE GAMES WHAT WOULD HAVE HAPPEN ...

• Nobody 10 years ago

What Mahama has done amounts to an unacceptable and gross interference in the management of the Black Stars team.

I can bet that he only did this to demonstrate his ethnic bias for northerners - a case of Pepe United for ...

I think the headline should read, Ayew Brothers have ended their retirement from Blackstars selection and not "Ayew brothers in Black Stars return" because they also have to be invited by the Coach. The fact that they have e ...

• GHFUO, LOVE YOURSELF! 10 years ago

its time for gbstars to play More friendly games ESPE. IN SOUTH AMERICA.
    THIS WILL PREP US FOR THE WORLD CUP. LETS PLAY THE BRASILIANS, ARGENTINA, URUGUAY, COLOMBIA...NO SHAKING!
    NYANTAKYI WHY SO GREEDY?
    WE NEED MORE FIFA ...

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

OH YES JORDAN IS NOT RIPE and have no issues with gfa to stand on it.He was following Dede blindly being a brother.

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

What has happened makes me understand my late dad Mr. Emmanuel Nti from Odomase-who said its painful if u dont eat the fruit of ur labour while someone else enjoys that.some players have done yeoman's by sacrificing themselve ...

• papagee 10 years ago

am vry surprise why the ayews and prince ve been welcom to the team at dis point in time...lukin @ de present team,who is goin to be left behind to pace way for de ayews n princes',infact a great controversy is going to disme ...

At this crucial matches left,ayews saga should not have come to disturb the boys cuz they won't give their hearts out as such. They are humans so would begin to relax because the ayews would take their positions at the world ...

This is a real " monkey the work baboon day chop system.Abedi pele has at gfa if not this would not happen.we are inane country people can't afford daily meals and pay school fees,electricity fluctuations,problem of health to ...

• KOFI TSE KPOH 10 years ago

GHANAIANS CAN YOU PLEASE USE CORRECT GRAMMAR AND SPELLING IN YOUR COMMENTS? IT'S SO DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND MOST OF THE COMMENTS HERE BECAUSE OF POOR GRAMMAR AND INCORRECT SPELLING. THANK YOU.

• Mohammed Awuni 10 years ago

The Ayews played in the first few games. They only missed the game against Sudan in Sudan

• Twum Barimah 10 years ago

Gordon, don't quickly forget what the Ayews have been doing for Ghana so far as Sports(soccer) is concerned.For so many years Abedi Pele was sacrificing; and he thrilled Ghanaians. He made us so happy and proud. After him, a ...

• Nii Gbemi 10 years ago

The President is the president whether you voted for him or not. He is the father of the nation. Some ghanaians kill me with their myopic talk. Come to think of it, He did a good job by bringing them back. Well done Mr Presie ...

• Tanga star in Egypt. 10 years ago

donkey you and Akufou Ado are under president Mahama.

• Me 10 years ago

Glad they back... These guys ve played some of the qualifications..so its all good...i dont want Kevin to come though...He is selfish

• ST SIMON 10 years ago

HOWEVER THE SELECTION TO BRAZIL SHOULD BE BASED ON BEING A MEMBER OF THE SQUAD THROUGH OUT THE QUALIFICATION SERIES.

• yaw, USA 10 years ago

FOR ONCE YOU HAVE SHOWN LEADERSHIP, YOUR SECOND ASSIGNMENT FROM ME IS TO CALL ASIEDU NKASEE TO ORDER TO STOP DISGRACING THE RULING PARTY AND GHANA. AS FOR THE BAD ECONOMY AND THE NATIONAL HARDSHIP, WE SHALL TALK ABOUT IT LATE ...

• BAABA KANKANI 10 years ago

ABEDI PLANS DIDNT WORK OUT,,HE THOUGHT GHANA WILL NOT QUALIFY

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 10 years ago

THIEF PREZ

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA 10 years ago

DUMSOR

• KOFI WEST HAVEN CT 10 years ago

Thank you mr. Anyway theses cry babies should understand that as much as the whole country can't be on the field to play so is all the 24 players mostly selected can't play at the same time. Grow up boys!!! Wither in or out ...

• Frank Dwamena 10 years ago

i think it's a positive step for the nation and Gh football as we are preparing for the 2014 world cup. Ghanaians should not forget that we've not yet quolified and we need the best legs to beat the Zambaians to stay on top o ...

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

No wonder the government can't have anything done. More than half of those who have access to electricity in the country are in darkness at any point in time. Water is a taboo word and potholes are scattered with roads. And y ...

• soba(USA) 10 years ago

WHO SAID THEIR COMEBACK WILL BRING PEACE,BET YOU THERE WILL BE A DIVISION IN THE TEAM FOR THEIR COMEBACK.

• t.k 10 years ago

welcome back we love guys

• KWARTEY 10 years ago

LEAVE THEM OUT BEFORE THEY DESTROY THE TEAM

• Oteng- U.S.A 10 years ago

PATRIOTISM

• Kaduna Mafia 10 years ago

these spoilt northerners shd be kept out...the president should not influence coach appiah's selection because of tribe..jordan shd play the junior team and dede from the bench...atsu and wakaso are better than him..........w ...

• KUMA 10 years ago

Excellent mr president. Apia must now show leadership as well.

• Ghanavi 10 years ago

Mr. President, I commend you for convincing the Ayews to end their so called retirement from the Black stars. But my questions are, would you have done that for any retired Blackstar player? Do you have any faith in Mr. Kwesi ...

• MAHAMA 10 years ago

THIER EVIL PLANS DIDNT WORK

• OBIBA 10 years ago

aah, Appiah dont call this guys again.Ghana WOKUM APEM A APEM BEBA

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 10 years ago

they are the kids of the only mystro and three times africa plyer of the year,who raised the ghana flag high,had it not been their dad ghana wiould have been living under the shadow of the likes of nigeria cameroon etc,mate ...

• anaconda 10 years ago

most ghanaian living in ghana are myopic
    minded,how can a whole president beg only two unrefined arrogant stupid boys.
    who cares.even in france thay are nobody.stupid ashawoo mahama who doesnt know what time is it.u

• anaconda 10 years ago

who cares.even in france thay are nobody.stupid ashawoo mahama who doesnt know what time is it.u

• anaconda 10 years ago

• Nii Gbemi 10 years ago

he led the under 21 to win the world cup. what about you?

• KojoLee/MRAA For 2014 W/C 10 years ago

The Ghanaian President, trying to mingling his position with GFA & coach MRAA positions was fair enough?

So does it mean Dede and Jordan must be call for Zambitos game or what, what if coach MRAA invites Dede and drop Jord ...

• KWAKU ADDO 10 years ago

IS THE PREDIDENT NOW THE NEWLY APPOINTED SPORTS MINISTER IN GHANA? THIS IS THE WORK OF SPORTS MINISTER AND GFA. LETS PRAY THIS KIND OF SPECIAL TREAT DO NOT BRING DIVISION AMONG THE ENTIRE TEAM BECAUSE PARTROTISM DO NOT NE ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Hei, my Jr. Bro. Jordan, begin to reconstruct your stlye of play; it's all team work. Don't hang on to the ball too long then lose it to the opponent. Improve your game and you'll soon be one of the best in Africa and the wor ...

• Nania 10 years ago

These two guys if called to camp will disrupt the cohesiveness among the group, built since their departure. Please keep them out of the team as their service is not needed at this time and may be never. Nobody sidelined them ...

• KOFI - USA 10 years ago

I DO AGREE WITH YOU. THE CHEMISTRY OF THE TEAM IS GOING TO BE DISRUPTED TO THE POINT WHERE WE MAY NOT QUALIFY. WHO IS TO BE KICKED OUT OF THE TEAM NOW SINCE THEY HAVE MADE IT THIS FAR. LEAVE THE TEAM AS IT IS. THE COACH SHOUL ...

• Nii Gbemi 10 years ago

Don't talk nonsense... Everything that happens in Ghana is the President's business. He did well by talking to the guys and I respect him for that. Dont hate the president, love him.

• papagee 10 years ago

Mr Appiah shd stand on his toes n make his on sellection without interferance.... the prez can beg them to end their so called retirement but it is left with him to assess dem make his decision.

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

ghana is sick..

• Adusei 10 years ago

Mr. Mahama, if you are good in intervening, you should have also invited doctors to your office when they went on strike.

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 10 years ago

hypocritical article,'whether national coach kwesi appiah will call on their services is another matter'you've shown that you really hate the youngsters,he knows what difference they can make,ghana is not spain or brazil or g ...

• Awasaso 10 years ago

Our youths of their age call the shots and perhaps went the wrong way.Pleased they are considering a return. Well done the Ayew family.

• NII 10 years ago

ABEDI AND THE PRESIDENT ARE CORRUPT,
    ABEDI NANIA FC 32 OKWAHU UNITED 0

MAHAMA 2012 ELECTION STILL IN COURT FOR STEALING

• kj 10 years ago

we just like the british!lol.....everyone is a coach

• Jalen 10 years ago

Let these guys help put Ghana Black Stars on the map. This would make Ghana recognized as a soccer nation which would pave way for scouting talents from Ghana

• Federal Republic of Ghana 10 years ago

"Everything is OK and I hope things with the Ghana federation will be better," said Andre said after the meeting.

When did Ghana become a federation?

• papa 10 years ago

Now I have decided I am indifferent towards the qualification of the black stars. I don't want to sound negative but it is a bad precedent. People who have left the national team because they were not selected should be made ...

• sakasaka 10 years ago

mahama can leave out kumbour, bagbin, twumasi appiah, tony aidoo, spio garbrah, form his core government but intervening in the work of a football coach.

• TECHSTORE 10 years ago

What do you expect from him? Those guys I bet will break this team!

• OGOGLO QUARTER 10 years ago

HA HA HA WALA-KOR WALA-B3BA......NOW MR PREZ TALK TO YOUR NDC PEOPLE TO STOP LOOTTTTTTTTTTTING GHANA

• KWARTEY 10 years ago

THEY ARE TOO FAT TO RUN OR PLAY

• Bosompem yeboah(allias Joe cole 10 years ago

The ayews shouldn't think that they are on top or above the important players who are currently in the team.they shd give us a break.they can go to hell.Abene 4the worldcup.leave us alone those people......kp..ayews......essi ...

• Fo Kofi 10 years ago

the ayews are available but the coach has the last sy who plays. this is not politics!

• kojo 10 years ago

Abedi is not a foolish father.
    But a good and bless dad every man dream of

• kojo 10 years ago

Which man will not be happy to see all your (3) sons playing a world class football. DON'T HATE THE PLAYER !!! AYEW'S ARE VERY GOOD PLAYERS ....

• TECHSTORE 10 years ago

let your blessings be fair and through hardwork, not through cutting corners and dvisive tendencies.. no wonder he never won any cup as a 'forced captain'

• t t b barcelona 10 years ago

soo, that meanse not president mahama they will not play stopid foolse,monkey de work baboo de chop,devils stay away.

• Gt. Olympics 10 years ago

Now the whole President of Ghana has to do your ef'ing job!! Nyantakyi is the problem... Not Dede and Jordan. Mr Presz sack that baboon now!!

• BAYAWA 10 years ago

AYEW AND THE PRESIDENT ARE ALL THE SAME,THEY ARE CORRUPT

• MOHAMED 10 years ago

THEY ARE TOO FAT TO PLAY

• SHAIBU 10 years ago

RUBBISH NEWS,WE DONT NEED THEM

• kofi Gerald 10 years ago

is good you people are back

• kofi Gerald 10 years ago

is good you people are back and try to do good things like ur father

• maame yaa 10 years ago

I love you dede

• NII LANTEY 10 years ago

AYEWS ARE CORRUPT AND HAVE EVIL PLANS FOR GHANA

• Samuel Kwabi Jnr 10 years ago

Why do the Ayew duo will ever think we need them before we can qualify for the world cup. What did Ghana do to them to merit their jettisoning the black stars. Why doesn't Jordan write a letter to the Marseille Management tha ...

• Horse 10 years ago

If we continue to behave like this, we can never win any cup.. any player can just get up and say I have retired then we go and start begging them... Players should be patriotic enough to play for their country and not wait f ...

• WISDOM 10 years ago

WHY BOTHER ABOUT THIS TOO FAT PLAYERS AND HAVE NOTHING TO OFFER GHANA

• EKOW 10 years ago

IS THE PRESIDENT ALSO GOING TO VE A TALK WITH KPB?THIS IS NOT GOOD BCOS THE PRESIDENT IS NOW TALK FOR PLAYERS TO PLAY FOR THEIR COUNTRY.SAD SAD SDAD

• John 10 years ago

Good news, wish you guys the best of luck in all your undertakings

• nana 10 years ago

its not bad intervening in getting the boys to rescind their decision but it should have been a private/silent diplomacy without making it known publicly that their turn around was due to a presidential plea or intervention. ...

• wilson 10 years ago

the president should learn lessons. during the elections he made a plea that people must be allowed to vote even when the biometric verification machines fail. it was made without malise but that is being used by the election ...

• y3nko nkoaa italy 10 years ago

so it truht that mahama is now sports minister oh DUMSO DUMSO.why are u doing this to destroy our sports.ur vision is over so pack ur things and run before akufu addo will chace u hahahahahah.am not insulthing uoooo l respec ...

• kobby Mensah, Madina 10 years ago

the Ayews are too childish, must they meet the president before decide to play for Ghana? dont they know its an honour to play for ones country? so so disappointed in you.

• MICH E G 10 years ago

This boys are good for nothing,Ayew brohters ,they shuld go, we dont cuer

• BAMBOO DEY WORK & FACTUAL ABEDI PELE 10 years ago

THE AYEWS THOUGHT WITHOUT THEM,THE STARS COULD NOT MAKE IT BUT NOW THAT THE STARS HAVE VIRTUALLY QUALIFIED FOR THE 2014, THEY WANT TO TAKE ADVANTAGE BY RETURNING TO PATICIPATE IN THE WORLD CUP. yes they must be admmitted to t ...

• KWABENAFRED 10 years ago

It sounds sooooo folish for me to hear that Ayews now want to come back to Black Star. Coach Appiah please the players you have are alright for Ghana Black Star. Do not invite them.
    They can go and play Mahama X1

• 911 10 years ago

Welcome little ones we receive you with love.Now open you bags and lets see if you got dem commitments and disciplines or not.

• Nenebi 10 years ago

Coach Appiah, Please Pleaseeeeee do not invite these indisciplined boys. I promise you if you invite them I will do everything in my spiritual powers for Ghana to loose any match you include them in. I am serious

• figo 10 years ago

i tink indeed de boys ar very gud players n even their return will bring impact to de team but for now we dont need them it is gud dat they have come back but we will call dem if we need dem i will b upset if Akwasi Appiah ca ...

• kwame Boamah 10 years ago

shame on them. they can go to hell. As God told Elijah. there are thousand prophet all over after you so are more good players to qualify Ghana to Brazil. You need to play 70% of your national team matches before you can play ...

• Nii Ansah 10 years ago

all the players will have to compete and then the best are chosen by the coach.

• hans 10 years ago

well done mr president

• Siisi 10 years ago

The Ayew brothers must render an apology to the FA, the coaching staff and the playing body for their pettiness and negative posturing, especially Jordan Ayew.

• Di Carlo 10 years ago

we need our best to beat the best of teams.Discipline,hardwork and team work will get us thru.UNITED WE STAND.
    GHANA 3 zambia 1 This team is gonna be even better than SA2010...we have more attackers and Gyan will not be the ...

• Tanga star in Egypt. 10 years ago

some animals are insulting president Mahama, saying that he is not their president. He is the president of Ghana.

• Stephen Appiah 10 years ago

Fuck these Ayew brothers !
    They will come by themselves
    b'cos of the world cup.