Accra chiefs want AMA boss out!

Read Comments Comments (79)

• Joe Black 10 years ago

KICK THE DUDE OUT, OVERSTAYED HIS WELCOME AT AMA

• Kwaku Nyansani in London! 10 years ago

That beast AMA boss must be walked out from Ghana's politics. He is full of evil and therefore, he must resign now as a politician in Ghana.

• BlindMan 10 years ago

And if the collaborated Chiefs are aiming at cleaning whatever its predecessors have left standing, they are better-off ending their lives now!
    There's nothing there! The 'coffers' are empty and the time is here for them, in ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GHFUO, LOVE YOURSELF! 10 years ago

HE WASNT VOTED FOR, SO HE CANT EVEN OPPOSE ANYTHING...
    FOR A PERSON WHO LIVED IN NYCITY, I EXPECTED MUCH MORE FROM HIM. HE IS NO DIFFERENT THAN THOSE WHO HVNT EVEN TRAVELED TO TOGO. GET RID OF THIS PRIMITIVE, BUSHY HAIRED FO ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

THAT WAS A PRIDEFOOOOOOOL COMMENT.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

THAT WAS A PRIDEFOOOOOOOL COMMENT.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

These chiefs are interfering in political matters directly with this demand. When did chiefs make political appointments in Ghana? It's ok for them to be consulted but they cannot decide for the President who should be appoin ...

• Soomui 10 years ago

Kofi Ata in your presumed native land of ancestral birth, Cambridge, Im sure you have also lobbyists. I am also certain that the unelected Royal familly also engage in a bit of 'meddling' from time to time to make sure that ...

• Selassie Dzokoto 10 years ago

That arsonist should have been long kicked out of AMA for burning the various markets with his ambitious ego to build a multi-million modern day market. As much as the idea seem appealing, he is shamelessly and clandestinely ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

They should leave him alone he hasn't completed his mansion at Macurthy hills,after all Accra was dirty before he came.The man is making more money in Ghana than when he was in the US,politics sweet paa.

• Nii Teiko 10 years ago

Before they get rid of him, they should probe him and all those other useless Mayors before him. All of them have failed Accra.

But my immediate reaction to this story is that wonders shall never end. Ga Chiefs? You mean G ...

• Asempaye 10 years ago

Is there a new Ga Manste? The last time I checked the last one had past away.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

You cannot kick out incompetent NDC
    appointees, who are thieves, arm robbers, liars, deceitful, dishonest,
    violents, murderers, corrupt and total
    useless and senseless Cows when you Ga's continue to encourage NDC crooks
    t ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

This man is helping to clean the then dirty Accra City. Please stop the politics and face facts

• Ghana 10 years ago

They should rather be worried of the fires being deliberately ignited by diabolical souls in Ghana and not AMA boss.
    NPP is a curse as inimical tribal political party in Ghana.
    Too insulting, too full of themselves too trib ...

If you believe in NDC rather than NPP then you are evil to our beloved country Ghana. So, get lost you fool!

• Azaa government 10 years ago

You are a trokosi idiot,who asked you to be part of Ghana?Ashantis/Akans ,Gas and the rest except you were called Gold Coasters/Ghanaians before you joined them.What is your problem?why are you here to steal,kill and destroy ...

• AFEVIA 10 years ago

WHEN DID ASHANTI REGION BECOME PART OF THE GOLD COAST. FOR YOUR INFORMATION THE SOUTHERN PART OF THE EWELAND WAS PART OF THE GOLD COAST PRIOR TO ITS UNIFICATION WITH THE TRANS VOLTA TOGOLAND.

• cha 10 years ago

This failure needs to go

• good citizen 10 years ago

I think AMA boss is the best so far and the President should maintain him

You called yourself a good citizen may the Lord God forgives you! You fool.

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

Those Ga chiefs are just joking.They voted for this Akonfem Mahama and they think he will lower himself for that stupid issue?

• Nana Akomea 10 years ago

Their chiefs have sold all the land and now they want to run AMA?

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A man gets home early from work and hears strange noises
    coming from the bedroom. He rushes upstairs to find his wife naked on the bed, sweating and panting. "What's up?" he says.

"I'm having a heart attack," cries the wo ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Hahahahaha. I wonder why chiefs and foot soldiers can dictate to the prez who should be a regional minister DCE etc. Mahama is responsible for what goes on in his government so these corrupt chiefs who have sold all lands in ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• JM 10 years ago

STUPID LAND THIEVES WHO SELL PEOPLES LAND IDIOT GA CHIEVES

• Pelicles 10 years ago

There is no word like CHIEVES. There is a chief and chiefs. Do not get piss because we are all learning. Thanks.

• Akonoba 10 years ago

Actually I strongly suspect that the etymology (origin) of the name or word Chief, was Thief. Their behaviour throughout the country in the history of this nation leads one to think that way.

• Money-Na-Hand 10 years ago

The Chiefs are never supposed to be owners of anything but rather GUARDIANS or TRUSTEES, if you like, of COMMUNAL property. Stool lands belong to the entire community of the traditional area where the land is. Nowhere in our ...

• Omar 10 years ago

Is asafo ga language or its part of their yuroba heritage. just asking

• Abusua-Germany 10 years ago

The Akan custom of chieftaincy and cultural heritage was foreign to the Gas when they arrived,originally their leader was the Wuluomo.They copied this system of governance from the Akans(Akuapems),hence the word "asafo".We s ...

• thinking man 10 years ago

Asafo is an Akan word. it might be more of a Fante word than Akuapem.

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Akan is Akan, how can one Akan word be more Fanti than Akwapim, or you don't understand what the word Akan means?

• thinking man 10 years ago

Osei, there are certain words/vocabulary within the Akan that are indigenous to one group than the other. For instance the fante word for dog is 'bodom' and for twi it is 'okrama' or 'krama'. the fante word for run or to run ...

No no every Akan state has asafo meaning militants so the word is not for only one akan state.Abusua Germany is absolutely right.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

This is what you get when you allow your conscience to be toyed with. The people of Ga have already sold themselves to the lowest bidder and that is why NDC is telling them to tickle themselves and laugh.

• Ni-Akompi Ofadi-Nsuro 10 years ago

Oko is a Politician on NDC Ticket, we Ga-Mashie people have to elect our own Major who will work under the Ga-Mantse and represcent the Ga people through Ga-Mantse.

What I am trying to say is the Ga-Major will represcent G ...

• Akonoba 10 years ago

My friend you are not trying to say anything sensible. Go and sleep and leave the serious management of Accra to people who dont drink akpeteshie.

You people are not even capable of maintaining a Ga Mantse and you say what ...

• Bommofodensua-Germany 10 years ago

Even the name Akompi is an Akyem(Akan)name.

• SAMMY ALONSO 10 years ago

PLEASE STOP WRITING A TRASHY COMMENT. HAVE THE GA BEEN ABLE TO FIND A COMPETENT AND WELL ACCEPTED GA MANTSE. UNTIL RECENTLY THERE WERE THREE GA MANTSEMEI. SO WHICH OF THEM ARE YOU ASKING THE MAYOR TO ACCOUNT TO. THE GA CHIEF ...

Nii Akompi I share your views but the point is its too little too late.You Gas our brothers and sisters have sold your conscience to the lowest bidder,and nobody in Ghana take's you serious.What you need to do is talk to your ...

• Emmanuel Komla Agbesi 10 years ago

All over the world, if you no dot like the policies of any politician, you wait for the next Local Government Election and vote non-performing councillors out NOT BY USELESS Ga-Chiefs. They must sort out their intelligence o ...

• Akonoba 10 years ago

Komla Agbesi we like doing comparisons of ourselves with contrasting and unrelated examples from other places around the world too much. I dont think people all over the world also do their things like the way we do them.

Are mayors elected in Ghana? Use your commonsense if you still have any.

• ChaChaToo 10 years ago

God is about 2 hear d cry of d people

• Azonto _land 10 years ago

We told you so this Oko Vanderpuje is a criminal from the US l whose aim it was to steal; he has no intention of helping the people of Ga; the man is corrupt talks a lot and does very little and just because he is a GA most G ...

• Akonoba 10 years ago

The truth of the matter is that nobody has time for both Ga Chiefs as well as the Mayors of Accra. They have all proved to be totally incompetent, inept and corrupt. That is why 99% of them are NDC supporters.

Sorry, I for ...

• CECILIA NEEQUAYE- TOKYO 10 years ago

WHENEVER SOMEONE WANTS TO CLEAN ACCRA THE CHIEFS DONT SIDE WITH THAT PERSON. WHAT A HELL THEY ARE INSTIGATING NOW? THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD AVOID THEM. PERIOD

• Abongo 10 years ago

Were the Ga chiefs able to take back the land on which Kantamanto market was build, is it the Mayor that is making Accra dirty? Idiots, go back and dream well before you talk

• AT LAST 10 years ago

AT LONG LAST THE GAS NOW HAS SEEN THE LIGHT WHEN THEY WERE SUPPORTING A AN INCOMPETENT MAN AND A CRIMINAL JUST BECOS HE IS GA. I HAVE ARGUED B4 THAT THERE ARE BETTER GA MEN AND WOMEN WHO CAN DO THE JOB IF THE AMA BOSS MUST ...

• SAMMY ALONSO 10 years ago

THE GA CHIEFS SHOULD GO AND LOOK FOR A PROPER GA MANTSE AND STOP DISTURBING MR. VANDERPUIJE. SHAMEFUL GA CHIEFS. THEY HAD THEIR SUPPOSED KING BURIED IN BRITAIN. WAS HE SUFFERING FROM SOME COMMUNICABLE DISEASE. THEY SHOULD GO ...

• Owusu 10 years ago

Ghanaians don't like a tough and honest person.

Government must leave this guy in position for he has very good plans and good connections abroad.

I know the thieves, ooh, sorry the chiefs do not like him because he doe ...

• Tiler 10 years ago

Why kick him out? think 2wice chiefs

• ECOMOG 10 years ago

CHIEFS CAN NOT SACK HIM ...THEY ARE ALL NPP CHIEFS/DO UR WORK MY GENERAL

• NIIGBESE 10 years ago

politics in Ghana is funny.i saw this coming long ago when he started touring uncompleted projects and making promises week after week as to when the projects will complete and when others will start. Then all of a sudden t ...

• GHFUO, LOVE YOURSELF! 10 years ago

GBEVLO LARTREY, NII LANTEY N OKO VANVERPUYE WILL BE HISTORY. JUST WAIT N SEE. STUPID NO GOODERS...NIGGERS!

• BBC 10 years ago

what are their resing? they sould let us know

• LOKKO 10 years ago

they always want the good ones out................GA CHIEFS INDEED

• Whatever 10 years ago

chief of cosmopolitan city doesn't exist

• Efua 10 years ago

Thanks Ga chiefs,but you people have been waiting too long. Vanderpuije has nothing to offer the Ga people and Ghana the only thing he have for Ghana is to set fire into our market and make money for himself

• Efua 10 years ago

Bravooo!!! Ga chiefs

• Duodu-- Düsseldorf 10 years ago

Accra has been declared the dirtiest capital city in the whole world by WHO. Theblame is not only on AMA. The chiefs should ask themselves what they have been doing all these years. Why have they lived with K.-Lagoon f ...

• American 10 years ago

What do chieftains have to do with the running of civil institutions? On way or another, African countries have to decide whether to maintain feudalism or not.

• HON. JOHN ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

IN CALLING FOR DISMISSAL OF OKOE, THE CHIEFS ARE NOT DOING THE RIGHT THING. OKOE IS A GA NATIVE, AND THEY THE CHIEFS AND YOUTH OR SO-CALLED WARRIORS SHOULD MAINTAIN HIM EVEN IF HE IS CORRUPT. YOU THE GA YOUTH AND CHIEFS ASKED ...

• STAFFORD 10 years ago

Politics at all times lead to bloody bitterness and escalating conflicts, and not only politics, but also religions as well as social and economic systems of all times are scattered with chaos and HOLY MESS.
    Invariably, the ...

• STAFFORD 10 years ago

I am not a dog, that you come to with STICKS...
    Come no closer ! Remove the sandals from your feet, for the place on which you come, is a government ground.
    I hated all my toil in which I had toiled under the sun, seeing t ...

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

I DON`T THINK THE MAYOR POSITION IS A CHIEFTANCY APPOINTMENT.DOES THE CHIEFS LIKE SOMEONE THEY CAN BUY SO THAT THEY COULD DO WHAT EVER THEY LIKE OR WHAT?

• ASH 10 years ago

Nkrumah, Dr Frimpong Boateng, and all who come to sacrifice for the peoples wellbeing and the nation at large are tagged bad. Live the man alone to modernize Accra.

• HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago

These chiefs should shut the fuck up.Do you stupid chiefs see what this man had done in Accra.These fuckers are jealous because they don,t get the attention like him.This man had transformed Accra to the zenith as far beautif ...

• TINA 10 years ago

I'm happy the Ga chiefs have come to the realization that they have to speak up and assist in making Accra a better city. Better late than never. But on this particiular issue about the Mayor of Accra, I don't think they are ...

• NII AYITEY ARYEE 10 years ago

I HAVE FOLLOWED THIS STORY ON JOY FM AND FACE BOOK BUT I AM YET TO FIND A VALID OR HOLDING REASON FOR THIS CALL BY OUR MANTSEs. THE MAYOR IS ONE OF THE BEST MANAGERS IN THE STATE AND I THINK HE MUST BE ALLOWED TO CONTINUE WIT ...

• Shamu 10 years ago

Is there any good chief in Accra? do they have any good aim? apart from chop chop what do they know? Sometimes I laugh when I see them. They are the most hopless people I have ever seen

• ERROR PREZ 10 years ago

OH NDC MAHAMA WHY CORRUPTS EVERY WHERE,GOD WILL PUNISHED THEM ALL,

• Winpini Germany 10 years ago

These Ghana Cheifes is a hardtime for Ghana to wake up and arrest them before Ghana can devolpe they are not helping the nation.

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 10 years ago

== REFORM OUR CONSTITUTION==
    =================================
    THE MEDIA MUST NOT GIVE A LAVISH
    ATTENTION TO THE GOVT IMPLICIT EVALUATION OF WINNER TAKES ALL SYNDROME MENTALITY= THIS IS THE RIGHT OF THE PUBLIC ...

• Sage st, Rockford 10 years ago

This alleged Mayor couldn't pay his bills on time when he was in Rockford IL, and if he can't manage his personal credit how can he be a wise Mayor? The guy can talk, he was always on tv in rockford wanted to be seen, even b ...

• victor 10 years ago

this man is doing soooooo much for Ghana and Accra city.