I’m sorry – Tarzan to Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (102)

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

The prodigal son. Please put him on probation for 4 years of good behaviour

• Obrempon 10 years ago

Too little too late for this Guy.He lacks simple COMMON S.PHD - CS

• ILLITERATE SARPONG 10 years ago

Not too brave Tarzan. How could you redraw so quickly and easily? You are not brave like the Brave one Togbe Avaklasu JJ Rawlings.

Be Bold and brave and continue to speak your mind. Bawumia is clueless period!!

• JDM 10 years ago

HE IS A LIABILITY.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Mr. Figure-Out 10 years ago

This whole buffoonery of Wireko Brobbey can be likened to the story of biblical Judas( Tarzan Brobbey) who betrayed Jesus after collecting 30 shackles of silver from Harold (Mahama). In that story Judas regretted his treacher ...

• GHFUO, LOVE YOURSELF! 10 years ago

REALLY?

• PHILTY McNASTY 10 years ago

Apology is not enough he is a traitor. Kick his stupid black ass off. I suspect he was doing that to knock off Nana and make way for Kyerematten but that has backfired badly on him. He was peeved Bawumia was getting all this ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:SGT ANANI FIADZOE...
    When can we get some sensible people in this Coup D'etat born so-called political party who are encouraging
    dumso-dumso, thievery, looting, incompetency, violence, deceitful, dishonesty, lies and ...

• OLD GOLDCOAST BOY 10 years ago

I strongly suggest this baffoon be fired from the Party.

Wereko Brobbey is an opportunist.

• Nii Kwashiorkor 10 years ago

Even if Wereko Brobbey says sorry a million times, he must be shown the exit door. The NPP has no room for such crass opportunists!

• ILLITERATE PONGSAR! 10 years ago

YOU ARE EXACTLY WHAT YOUR NAME IS. A CROSS BETWEEN A GOAT AND A DONKEY. SPARE US WITH YOUR LOW INTELLIGENCE. YOU HAVE NOTHING TO DO. JUST GET LOST! A FOOL LIKE YOU!

• THE IDIOT W. BROBBEY 10 years ago

DON'T PARDON THE PRIMITIVE STUPID GAY WEREKO BROBBEY FOR HIS TRICKING APOLOGY. HE HAS BENN INTENTIONALY UNDREMINING THE NPP FOR HIS OWN GREEDY INTEREST FROM THE NDC. HIS PRESENT HYPOCRITE WAY OF PREADING IS A TRICK. THROW THE ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

an affluent family was having dinner with some guests when one of the children of the family blurted out at one of the guests: "You eat like a dog." His parents reprimanded him severely and asked him to apologize to the insul ...

• INDIGO 10 years ago

"BROBBEY" IS A TYPE OF COCOYAM WITHIN THE TUBERS FAMILY WHICH IS NOT WELL PATRONIZED BECAUSE OF ITS VERY NATURE. IT IS ALWAYS SOFT AND APPEARS TO BE SLIPPERY WHEN COOKED. TARZAN'S CHARACTER AND ACTIONS APPEARS TO BE LIKE THI ...

• Patricia Quarshie 10 years ago

Wereko Brobbey is such a terrible example to the youth of a mass party like the NPP, the only justified punishment for such hoodlums and miscreants is expulsion, period!

• backfire 10 years ago

ghana man. he must think before he talks but ghana man will talk before he thinks. how can the country move forward?

• OSEI WIAFE 10 years ago

DO YOU HAVE ANY PRESIDENTIAL AMBITION NOT TO SEE THE GOOD IN DR. BAWUMIA? I WISH WE HAD TWO PEOPLE OF HIS CALIBER TO LEAD GHANA.

• Joe Boateng---Dabaa 10 years ago

do before conplain...

• David 10 years ago

Sorry, It is too late! Your jealousy of every successful person is now clearer as daylight.

• daniel 10 years ago

I WILL ALWAYS PRAISE PEOPLE LIKE TARZAN IN NPP.HE KNOWS HIS MEN WHEN HE DESIDE TO TALK TO THEM IN CHAMBERS THEY WHONT SO HE CAME POBLIC.IF ALL MEN IN NPP WILL BE LIKE TARZAN IN THE PARTY SAY IT IF EVEN IT CHOCKS THEM.IM YOUS ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• kwaku london 10 years ago

SHUT THE FK UP UP AND CONTINUE TO LIFT THE SHIT

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

This animal from elephant family doesn't know anything about democracy , this man just spoke his mind. Leave Mr, Wereko Brobby alone, bush idiots will come together against this patriotic man. What a shame? Only in a npp pa ...

• AKUAMENA 10 years ago

YES! SHUT UP!

• DIAMOND LAND OWNER 10 years ago

Large Gold and Diamond land for sale by owner in the Eastern Region of Ghana. No Gimmicks. For information call (233548672317) OR 0548672317

• kabokabo 10 years ago

people like you are nation wreckers.BNI will soon trace you down

• K-Manu 10 years ago

The damaging remarks of Tarzan has already caused the NPP and I think it will be very difficult to eradicate it. To openly say that Asiedu Nketia was masterful and Bawumia a clueless and confused person, were you (Tarzan)
    n ...

• Emma 10 years ago

Who say man no dey!!!!!!

• Osei 10 years ago

I apologize for insulting him when he acted the way he did. NPP should forgive him immediately to shame the NDC who took a lot of pride from Tarzan's actions.

• mark the rabbit 10 years ago

that man does not deserve a second chance. he is a confused person and a traitor

• Amega 10 years ago

I wish I were a staunch member of the NPP! Tarzan DOES NOT deserve to be an NPP member, and Dr. Bawumia SHOULD NEVER EVER accept Tarzan's apology. Tarzan's behaviour disqualifies him to be member of ANY PARTY in the world.

• Sebastian Parker 10 years ago

This is a true patriot; one who sees his mistakes and makes amends not people like Sir John.

• PILLARS 10 years ago

NPP IS A STRONG PARTY WITH GOOD FOUNDATION.SO PEOPLE LIKE AUTHER KENNEDY,NYAHO AND KWAME PIANIM SHOULD BE EXTREMLY CAREFUL.GOD BLESS NPP, GOD BLESS GHANA.

• By Heart 10 years ago

Has Wereko Brobbey now recognised his folly or someone is putting some sense in his big head. Think twice

• elvis osei 10 years ago

parties leaders donot take this case too hard ,if he has accept what hes done and come back again we should take him and polish him to become a good material ,in the bible the boy who went from his father gave back and his fa ...

• Chikay 10 years ago

Why the sudden u turn? These are the kind of leaders and politicians who for their selfish interests will plunge the african continent into a war zone if care isn't taken. I hope this is not just a smokescreen because of his ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

I think Wireko brobbey deserves to be kicked out of the party. "aboa no nya wo na onnka wo a onnwen ne se nnkyere wo" He is fearful of what happens next that is why he is pretending to be sorry but in actual fact, he is a wol ...

• AMOS 10 years ago

Obetsebi and Sir John will be sacked at next election to revive the party. The two are not good leaders.

• OPANYIN KWAKU ATTUAH-TOKYO 10 years ago

NPP MUST ACT WISELY AND UNDERSTAND THE GAME OF POLITICS IN OTHER WORDS THEY MUST CAUTION DR.BROBBEY AND END THE CASE. JUST IMAGINE THE CASE OF NDC WHERE THE FOUNDER JJ RAWLINGS WANTED TO BREAK DOWN HIS OWN PARTY BUT THEY USED ...

• RICKY 10 years ago

I am baffled by the meaning of fulsome in this context because it normally has a negative connotation

• real terribly specific 10 years ago

one thing you need to understand is that no word has a meaning unless it is used in a setence.I think you are looking at the dictonary meaning of fulsome.someone can say fulsome praises or fulsome compliments in his or her s ...

• AKUAMENA 10 years ago

Amazing! He made those utterances on air for all to hear because he is Tarzan. He should therefore be asked to apologise on air for all to hear. SHAME DR!

• mash 10 years ago

kudo's to Tarzan bcs we need peace in the party

• salifu nkawie 10 years ago

Apology well accepted,Longlive NPP,Longlive GHANA

• haruna umar babagnankye 10 years ago

Dr.Charles is a father for most us (the npp youth)but unfortunately,he seems not be demonstrating that fatherly for us to emulate.He has demonstrated more ones that he is not a committed party man by forming UGM,yet he was no ...

• A Richard 10 years ago

I think we need to forgive Tarzan after all he has come out to appologise.

• Maame Efua 10 years ago

The man has spoken his mind,apology or no apology. The damaged has been done. What comes out of the mouth of a man when he is drunk is what is in his mind and his belief when he is not drunk. Asem sebe !!!

• nppist 10 years ago

well done doctor, for your apologetic statements to Dr Bawumia............ as humans we all make mistakes in our doings but later realize when we detect them........

• KLOTP 10 years ago

SACK HIM!! HE WILL NEVER CHANGE HE JUST WANT TO BE IN THE PARTY AND BE A MOLE FOR NDC!! SACK !!

• James Mahama 10 years ago

APOLOGIES for what,if wreko brobey is sensible he would have spoken well mctwwweeeew. He should get out and give us a break. Prominent people left the party and and we are still united.

• anna 10 years ago

u were a leader to be look up to shame !!!!!!

• Ama 10 years ago

Charlie Brobbs is a selfish bastard!!!!!!! He thinks using big english and having an audience makes him powerful. What a fool!!!!!!

• A concerned citizen 10 years ago

Dr Wereko Brobbey is now a prodigal son of the NPP. But please finish your suspension before NPP will consider you because you nearly cause damage

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

Thank you Sir,for telling your party the NPP what they want to hear.

• Amponsa Kakabo London 10 years ago

Listern to what that idiot is saying. Let me say this, when we are on war front ANKOBEAS like Brobbey should be put in the trash bin. We don't need them as the group is well focused.

• JOHN K, CA 10 years ago

Now I like you. Please never do that again. I know being a PhD holder, I did not expect you to talk like that. Its Good to apologize. I was angry but now my heart is down. Criticism will not help you and the party.

• Opoku Gyamfi Francis 10 years ago

no wonder he is called Tarzan(smart guy) the film titled Tarzan was a wild nice film so naming himself Tarzan or whoever meant something strange.This should be his last immature act against the N P P party.After all what else ...

• RIP Nana addo 10 years ago

Lol

• Dumega Prosper Jnr. 10 years ago

Nana Addo is far older than Prof Mills even though he was his colleague and football playing mate.
    Maybe Mills will call him soon!! Because he knows where his death, physical, political and ekpelekpe dzi came from!!! The cou ...

• Lady 10 years ago

I want everybody who has been reading comments on political issues uploaded on myjoyonline to take note of a strange trend - that, all anti-NPP comments receive the highest likes ('recommendation') making it look as if people ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Lady , you are so right! I've noticed it as well. There can be 6 to 8 comments on a topic and the anti NPP one's will get 350 likes etc. There is something really fishy going on with the recommendations, as for the comment fl ...

• OKOROMANSA 10 years ago

JUST GO AND SIN NO MORE, OTHERWISE YOU WOULD CONTINUE TO MAKE A MOCKERY OF YOUR OWN SELF.

• CK 10 years ago

if only he will follow

• Concern Ghanian 10 years ago

HE FOOLISHLY SAID AND SIR JOHN FOOLISHLY ANSWERED

• mohammed sulley. 10 years ago

THE MAN IS MOLE FOR THE NDC. HE WANTS TO STAY IN THE NPP SO THAT HE CAN LEAK VITAL INFORMATION TO NDC. HE IS PAID MOLE IN NDC. HE SHOULD BE FIRED FROM THE PARTY NOW OR ELSE NPP WILL REGRETE IT LATER. THE MAN IS EVIL.

• MENSAH 10 years ago

I WOULD ADVISE YOU TO DO NOTHING BUT BEGGING FOR THE MISTAKE DONE.
    SAY,I AM SORY.
    PROMISE,NEVER TO DO IT AGAIN.
    THAT'S ALL,I CAN ADVISE YOU TO DO,BECAUSE YOU WERE TOTALLY WRONG.
    A WORD TO THE WISE IS ENOUGH.
    TWO ARE BETT ...

• Kofius 10 years ago

The problem with GH is that. Nobody, (Journalists, politrickcians and the so called voters)cares for the poor man. What will thisTarzan/NPP/Bawumia saga benefit the poor man in Tarkwa or Yendi ?

• Daniel Kwadwo Bimpeh 10 years ago

Dont u think Mr. Brobey is acting for the Ndc? I dont trust him a bit. NPP should ignoure this betrayal.

• KWAA 10 years ago

Did Tarzan drunk something before making that comments?
    Well, to err is human,if he has show remorse,ihope Dr Bamumia will accecpt his apology,and that the party leadership will forgive him.

• Opanyin 10 years ago

NNP NEC shd forgive Tarzan. He has done the honourable thing.

• prince dagban 10 years ago

mr tarzan is the right man to lead NPP in 2016/ALAN CASH all the way ..if not than npp would collaps

• Kwaku Akyeampong 10 years ago

If the apology is real, how is Arthur Kennedy going to react to it? We wait and see.

• kankama 10 years ago

You don't need to insult and can back to say am sorry. Anybody who do this is nothing but big idiot.

• AGONA VICTOR OWUSU 10 years ago

THIS WEREKO BROBBEY SHOULD HAVE BEEN IN JAIL FOR STEALING THE STATE UNDER THE GHANA@50 BUT ALL NPP STOOD FOR YOU. HE BECAME FILTHY RICH FROM THE COFFERS OF MOTHER GHANA. NOW HE TALKS RUBBISH BY COMPARING ASIEDU NKETSIAH AND ...

• Chaptex 10 years ago

Such an excellent apology letter. Dr you are pardoned for such coments you gave concerning Dr Bawumia. We wish that such an apology will be well heard........ Kudos to you and NPP fraternity.

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

Wereko is not sorry. It's just a ploy to save his ass from getting kicked out of the party. You know Tarzan is used to the idea of him hollering loudly in the forest and all his animal friends coming to his aid. This time it ...

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

Face saving Mr Tarzan

• sirwood 10 years ago

Oh my mother Ghana, why isn’t that we don’t like the truth. The man had said it all. Why are you forcing him to lair to the party and the nation as well? Can anybody give me a single sensible answer from Bawumia during t ...

• Joe Boateng ---Dabaa . 10 years ago

I'm appealing to NPP members to spare this CHIMP and accept his apology,as long as he say he is sorry.I know MR Bawumia have accepted his apology as Mr Bawumia doesen't hold the past.Next time Mr Tarzan or Mr Chimp think twic ...

• KRETZ - D 10 years ago

Tarzan does not mean it - he is actually not sorry of what he said about Dr. Bawumia. I think he is a parasite to the NPP party and he should be kicked out. He is not sorry and he will do it again, believe me!

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 10 years ago

LET US GIVE PEACE A CHANCE.FORGIVE HIM.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Tarzan is attacked by a lion in the jungle. The animal rips off Tarzan's arm, eye and penis. His jungle friends help him by giving him the spare parts he needs -- the eye of an eagle, the arm of a gorilla, and an elephant tru ...

• Nana Yaw Effah 10 years ago

Why should you apologise for constructively criticising someone, who, according to your principles, did something wrong? Did you not believe in what you said? Are you belittling your intelligence and intellect, Tarzan? Or are ...

• Dr Yusuf Bukari-New York 10 years ago

Dr Mahamudu Bawumia is a true Moslem and no impedements would bar him from accepting and forgiving Tarzan. Above all he is a true MAMPRUSI by tribe, a tribe know for its forgiveness even in dying situations.

• Nana Yaw Effah 10 years ago

If Tarzan has succeeded in convincing the NPP that he is a prodigal son, the appoint him the Deputy Leader of NPP, clothe him in a designer double breasted suit, designer shoes, and throw him a riotous party. That is to demo ...

• Tokyo 10 years ago

Foolish man ,,

• Whatever 10 years ago

Where in the story did Wereko Brobbey apologize. Read the story well. His position on Bawumia's as a clueless politician hasn't changed

• Mensah 10 years ago

Tarzan, wanted Nana to send NPP foot soldiers on the street. There are some like him who believe violence to solve problems. Such people should not be tolerated in our society.

• Paa 10 years ago

He need to swear with blood that he will not speak against NPP again.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Ignorant NPP readers and commentators. Which portion of the story captures the "I'm sorry" bit. Nowhere in the story does Tarzan apologize specifically to Bawumia. NPP can dream of that but Wereko Brobbey never did that, inst ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Aboafun,foolishman's son now running away from his stupidity.We hope the Disciplinary Committee will do the right thing by expelling this opportunist from the Party to instil discipline into the entire membership no matter th ...

• Sunkwa 10 years ago

A big fat fool--give him the boot.Allow the Tarzan back into the jungle to live with other animals.

• Pinkus 10 years ago

Kudos to all people who are able to say sorry when things go wrong. I salute you Tarzan. Keep it up!

• Kwame Kumi 10 years ago

For all you know, this is only a hoax. I simply can't believe Dr. Wereko-Brobbey wrote what's being attributed to him here. How, for example, can he claim that his comments have been 'manipulated to portray a negative view' ...

• Dr Wereko Brobbey 10 years ago

i am a fool to coment on court case

• Dr Wereko Brobbey 10 years ago

foolish man

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Dr. Wereko-Brobbey, YOU ARE A CAPITAL FOOL. You speak before you think, and anybody who does that has no respect for himself/herself. You arrogantly insisted that you were on the right track. You had a motive for what you ...

• GAY MAHANI,TARZAN 10 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA,SHAME ON HIM,HUUUUUUU NDC SEND HIM,SEE NOW WHAT HAPPEN TO HIM,AND WHERE ARE NDC NOW,NDC GAVE HIM MONEY,HE CHOP ALL THE MONEY FINISHED,HMMMMMMM,FOOLS

• Concern Ghanian 10 years ago

IT TAKE BOLDNESS TO STAND UP AND TALK, IT TAKE BOLDNESS TO SIT DOWN AND LISTING. NOW HIS BOLDNESS TO SIT DOWN AND LISTING HAS COME

• rocky 10 years ago

tarzan means to be strong why did u bow down to pressure? becos of belly sorry

• Akua 10 years ago

He needed money to run his new founded party