First Deputy Speaker under pressure to resign

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Joe Turkey 12 years ago

And these are peole who make laws for the country?

• PETER AMOATEY 12 years ago

This man (Barton-Oduro) was the deputy attorney general who argued for the judgement debt to be paid to Wayome and Waterville. He must resign his position now if he has any integrity left in him.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• HON SHAMO 12 years ago

ALL NDCs ARE GUTTER POLITICIANS

• Kay 12 years ago

He should not only resign,he should be handed over to the police including Betty Mould Iddrisu and others for investigation for conniving with those criminals to dupe the state.

• Justice 12 years ago

To maintain its respect, parliament should expell irresponsible thief Odro from the house

• CORNEY 12 years ago

Mr Oduro, please do us a favor to remain the First Deputy Speaker of Parliament and a member of parliament until the end of your term and run again so long as the people of Cape Coast want to you to be there.

Do not listen ...

• Sylvia Apaloo 12 years ago

I've always been a member of the NDC but I'm ashamed of this group now. The scandal really stinks to the high heavens. Worst than rotten salt fish! Mahama must do something now!

• Kwaku 12 years ago

Ain't you ashamed that a thief is representing you in parliament,much more disgraceful an ancient city like Cape Coast?Ofuiiii Corney

• Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago

These are the people shading Woyome for their selfish ends. Amidus net has
    coght one big fish.We should shave his
    his hairs and send him to jail.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 12 years ago

WE THANK GOD FOR THE LIFE OF ST. MARTIN AMIDU. IT COULD BE RECALLED THAT, EVIL CORRUPT NDC BASTARDS SACKED ST. MARTIN FOR DEFENDING THE POOR PEOPLE OF THIS COUNTRY. TO BE PRECISE, FOR FIGHTING CORRUPTION IN EVIL NDC GOVERNMEN ...

• Pontius Pilate 12 years ago

he has no shame

• ASEM BE BA DABI 12 years ago

NDC is made up of thieves

• Soja 12 years ago

What hasnt NPP done when they were in power?
    Abrogated contracts wrongfully and single handedly by a monkey looking Muguyaro aka Kwame Pianim.
    Did yuo forget a govt BMW given to a lady in Kumasi?
    Did you remember Asabi aw ...

• KWAME 12 years ago

YOU TALK LIKE STEALING SHOULD BE APPROVED. NO! DO YOU AGREE THE MAN SHOULD BE A SPEAKER OF PALIAMENT? HE CAUSED FINANCIAL LOSS TO THE STATE.

• Kay 12 years ago

Stupid fool your party affiliation is not allowing you to use your brain.Does it mean you and your family members do not pay tax?Don't you know that you have a share in the money that has been stolen even if you don't pay tax ...

• Coalition Against Fraud. 12 years ago

Soja, I think you mean Impianim, former Chief of Staff(?) to Kuffuor's government, and also former Director at NIB. This fellow has often been confused with KWAME PIANIM, a 'clean', unassuming, and hard working Economic Gur ...

• JB AMOATENG 12 years ago

BARTON-ODURO AND ALL THOSE INVOLVED IN THIS CASE ARE A DISGRACE TO GHANA AND MUST BE SANCTIONED

• SULE 12 years ago

In the NDC party, CRIME IS REWARDED profusely. In any other civilized and serious jurisdiction, this man should have been facing the music a long time ago, not just from the gov't by way of prosecution, but also, from the mas ...

• SYDNEY 12 years ago

SACK HIM, BARTON ODRO IS A THIEF..

• PALMWINE SELLER 12 years ago

THE CENTER CAN NOT HOLD

• Kofi Amankwaa, London 12 years ago

I do agree with the PPP position for the separation of the portfolios of Attorney-General and Justice to ensure such cross-overs of interests are minimised.Whilst the Attorney-General remains the government's Chief legal offi ...

• afedi 12 years ago

mahama has pick up or the top criminals in the country,thiefs to be ministers crooks his lawyers.oh mother ghana when

• Gasco 12 years ago

if NPP's MP Ken Resign, then, i will support what you guys are saying. To call for killing of people in a country and still be an MP is worse.

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 12 years ago

Within a week Ghanaians are awaken to the gospel facts about the criminal gangsters ruining the country through drug trafficking and dubiously lavishing in state money with what they chose to call settlement debt payments.

• Nii Ansah 12 years ago

DO WE KNOW WHAT HAPPENED IN KUFFOUR,S REIGN? NOTHING CAME OUT SO THEY WERE NOT CORRUPT, NOW DURING NDC'S TIME THINGS ARE BEING EXPOSED AND PEOPLE ARE MAKING NOISE!

• Betty Mould 12 years ago

Parliament should mount pressure on greedy bastard Odro to resign without any delay to potray that it is an august house

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 12 years ago

PPP HAS NO MP IN PARLIAMENT, SO WHY CAN'T THEY SHUT UP? PPP IS A STILL-BORN BABY. DR. PAA KWESI NDUOM IS JUST WASTING HIS EASY-COME MONEY ON USELESS POLITICS THAT WILL NEVER GET HIM ANYWHERE.

• Egya 12 years ago

PPP will live past you. And Stealer Odro must resign!

• Kwame 12 years ago

Gyimii. Do you drink soup when you eat? Does it matter if PPP is or is not in parliament? A thief has aided and abetted another thief to thief Ghana's money and you idiot are talking about PPP not in parliament.

• Kofi 12 years ago

He knows no shame. He will not resign until forced to do so. If national leaders are thieves, how can the nation progress?

• Quashigah 12 years ago

Kofi Asamoah, this is a masterpiece.I support you in to-to.All persons in the current NDC government implicated in Watervillegate and Wayomegate must resign from their positions.They are a disgrace to themselves,their familie ...

• J H New York 12 years ago

Barton- Oduro,Betty Mould, Nquaye-Tetteh, Lithur,and all those involved in the scandal should be pressured to resign.
    Why is Barton-Oduro singled out while all of them played a preeminence role to get the(deal through) mone ...

• k- de- k 12 years ago

All the parliamentarians are useless. They approved of his nomination.The vetting is of no value.Criminal is defending somebody at court. We are jokers.THE STATE WE ARE IN.

• KOFORIDUA Flowers (fr) 12 years ago

His MP position ought be taken over outright by the runner's-up during the general élections.There is no need to conduct another bi-election at the constituency.People of this nature are to be ROOOTED out in our system as st ...

• ike 12 years ago

ebo barton oduro should resign in no uncertain terms

• Egya 12 years ago

Mahama and NDC must make this shameful man resign and go home!

• FRedsaid 12 years ago

Is it not about time Ghanaians woke up from their cowardly slumber and started demonstrating in the streets for the government to act?? other countries are doing it except the quiet placcid Ghanaians who are enduring pain but ...

• John 12 years ago

does he NEED to be asked to resign? he MUST do that without any prompting,The title ''HONOURABLE'' MUST be scrapped with immediate effect from all those who hold public office through politics?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• Close observer 12 years ago

Fool! Talk about Martin Amidu's good work. Emulate him and stop being foolish. Do you love your country? If yes, think about what kind of country you are going to leave for your children with today's level of corruption by se ...

• KANTINKA 12 years ago

WHAT A SHAME!THIS IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THE AMIDU'S OF 1979 AND THE LATTER-DAYS MEMBERS OF THE NDC.IT IS SAD!PEOPLE DIED DURING THE STUPID CLEAN UP ONLY FOR JJ/HIS WIFE/ALL OF YOU IN GOVT. TO-DAY TO GO GRABING LEFT AND ...

• CAPE-COAST BOY 12 years ago

THIS BIG HEAD CALL EBO BARTON ODRO IS NONTHING BUT A THIEF,HE IS A DISGRACE TO THE GOOD PEOPLE OF CAPE COAST,AND MATTER OF HE IS FROM SALTPOND NOT CAPE COAST

• Kwame 12 years ago

The right word there PPP- we glorify wrong doers and on top give them positions. Pls our children are there ooh. They must have a good future.

• GO WEY YOU 12 years ago

I CAN SEE THE UGLY HEAD OF CORRUPTION HERE ...

• Setho 12 years ago

I do agree with you 100%. These thieves can't occupy public office anymore. Mahama have to prove that he is anti corrupt president by driving them away from public office.

• QUEEN 12 years ago

God is doing something NEW in Ghana. All the CROOKS will be caught. barton odro is a BIG THIEF and he needs to GO NOW! NOW! not later. He is a LIABILITY for the State.

• Mahama Dumsor 12 years ago

Else where this guy will bow down and call it a quit, but here in Ghana we have a President who is corrupt too, so why mess the guy to resign.The system is code named Chop Chop.

• KUKA 12 years ago

Mahama must kick Ebo Barton-Oduro out now if he really wants to fight corruption. Ebo is unfit to be a first Deputy Speaker and an MP.

• duke 12 years ago

This is what Ghana's House of Parliamement has been reduced to; a house of dishonourables; people who go there to make a career and business of Ghana's resources through collution with foreign companies to steal, kill and des ...

• Gandalf 12 years ago

BARTON ODRO OWES IT A DUTY TO GOD, HIS CONSCIENCE AND THE GOOD PEOPLE OF THIS COUNTRY, ESPECIALLY THE INSTITUTION OF PARLIAMENT WHERE HE SERVES AS DEPUTY SPEAKER, TO STEP DOWN WITHOUT FURTHER ADO. LET US DEMAND HIGH STANDARDS ...

• ADWEN 12 years ago

If Mahama is seious about transparency and accountability hemust act on this issue by making this Oduro man really account for his fraudulent involvement and complicity in the Judgment debt case.
    This is how Accountability s ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 12 years ago

Guys and Gals out there, can somebody help me to know how Mr. Barton Oduro got the Deputy Speaker's Post - Was he appointed by the President or the Majority in the House nominated him for that post?

• anna 12 years ago

our leaders have no shame dishonest ppl at the helm of affairs!!!!!

• ASEM BE`BA DEBI 12 years ago

WHEN SPEAKER HUGHES STOLE EVERY THING IN A GOVT BUNGALOW WHERE WERE THE BIG MOUTHS.SHAME RATHER TO THE PPP AND THE LIKES.FIRE BURN THEM

• Quashigah 12 years ago

Kofi Asamoah,this is a very intelligent piece.All persons in NDC government implicated in Watervillegate and Wayomegate must resign from their current positions

• Timbuktu 12 years ago

It's only in Ghana that this crook can be in parliament and, unbelievably, serve as the First Deputy Speaker of Parliament!

• KWABENA ASARE 12 years ago

EBO BARTON ODRO MUST BE BROUGHT BEFORE THE COURTS TO FACE THE MUSIC ALONGSIDE PEOPLE LIKEALEX SEGBEFIA, OFOSU KWAKYE, OKJUDZETO ABLAKWA, KWABENA DUFFOUR, WAYOME, SAMUEL GEORGE AND ALL THOSE GREEDY BASTARDS WHO DEFENDED THE PA ...

• CONCERN CITIZEN 12 years ago

THIS ODRO MAN SHOULD CAGED FOR YEARS. HE IS A THIEF AND DURING SCHOOL DAYS HE STOLE A STUDENT I KNOW CLOTH IN BROAD DAY LIGHT AFTER CHURCH IN THE BOARDING HOUSE WHEN WE WETE DRYING OUR CLOTHES. HE IS A THIEFMAN IN BLOOD