Arrest of alleged arsonists is a hoax – NPP MP

Read Comments Comments (46)

• AMSTERDAMUS-AFRICANUS 10 years ago

So even if this is a hoax to try to deter people, what wrong is that? do they know the number HOAXES the USA Gov throws out in media like CNN to be able to catch the culprits of crime?

• Nhyiraba 10 years ago

The problem is arresting innocent people for propaganda sake. Under NDC, everything is failing in Ghana.

• krikri 10 years ago

The Narcotic Peddlars Party (NPP) knows very well that it is their RATS that are chewing the electric cables to cause fires in our markets. So unless these RATS are shown in public, they will dispute. ROGUES

• MR OBJECTIVE 10 years ago

Who is not MAD among the GROUP-NDC:From the PREssi....to the common fool-soldier?

• krikri 10 years ago

You are not objective at all. That is a shame!!!!

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

That is the way uncivilise people behave, they claim is hoax because they know who is behind it, after all they even went to extent of spreading dead bodies across the country some time ago.

• Kk 10 years ago

Don't mind them,they think we are novice in d game.Ndc paa arrest suspects on this matter and they will keep it a secret,na lie.They just go rally some poor innocent homeless guys on their way to natures call.Kofi Adams go ch ...

• RAS KOKU MATULA 10 years ago

LIARS NDC. I REALLY DO NOT TRUST ANYTHING THAT COMES OUT THEIR MONTHS. THEY COULD NOT TELL WHEN THE G8 TOOK PLACE AND WHERE. RASCALS, ALL OF THEM

• Weysman 10 years ago

Who the cap fit.....? Why is this NPP MP crying foul? One day, time will tell.

• SUNFLOWER-BOGOSO 10 years ago

STUPID M.P

• Honesty-the best policy! 10 years ago

Wonders shall never end. Why is the NPP praying that these nations wreckers if they are indeed the cause of the fires should not be arrested? And they claim they love Ghana more than anyone else. WE shall not fear because GOD ...

• Donboli 10 years ago

These fires might have been cause by electrical fault. All those second electrical equitment are the cause of the fires not human beings.
    The minister has no right to lie to us. The police should question because he knows th ...

• Mactonto 10 years ago

"All those second electrical equitment are the cause of the fires not human beings"....I suppose you wanted to say second-hand electrical equipment. I completely agree with you that they CAN cause fire. However, how did you c ...

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

Politrictians are the same. The NPP had to find a scape-goat in some lunny when it told GH the killing of women would end if it came to power. This time around it has adopted a market-burning stra. If it ever comes to power t ...

• David 10 years ago

This case is one of serious cases in Ghana, with all due respect government should let Ghanaian s know their names and show their faces on tv.

• Templar 10 years ago

David please wait for them to come out with the names in their own time. They may be arresting more people by keeping the names quiet otherwise some may flee if they get to know that their co arsonist have been arrested. It's ...

• Mahama Dumsor 10 years ago

Koj Adams should come out and dispel rumours of his Relationship with the Rawlingses. News is circulating that he's been fired by JJ.

• TKD 10 years ago

...good beyond the tip of their nose(s)?
    Should I consider it a curse to support the NPP as a political party?
    Are they serious minded people or simply a pack of comic people who are very naive about every that do not come ...

• Nana Asare 10 years ago

WILL John Mahama TELL GHANAIANS IF THIS ARREST WAS AS A RESULT OF AMERICAN INVESTIGATORS?.

• Abongo 10 years ago

Idiot, shut up

• Abongo 10 years ago

The saying goes that, who the cap fit let him....Why did this MP out of the blue came out with this? He knows something about the fires.

• Kwadwo A 10 years ago

Hon. Okyere Agyekum should be summoned for questioning because he knows who the arsonists are and maybe the wrong people might have been arrested.
    How can he jump so fast to say that the arrest of those people is a hoax? We ...

• Donboli 10 years ago

Murtala lied to ghanaians by saying they have arrested those who started the fire. He should know better, the case is under investigation by american, our Police and Fire services.
    How can they do they work if a minister lie ...

• Kwadwo A 10 years ago

During investigations you do not disclose the names of those arrested because the other people involved will ran away once they know their colleagues have been arrested and they might implicate or give their names out during ...

• KOFI ADDO 10 years ago

You are 100% right,the MP knows he will be picked up by the BNI that is why he is saying that.

• Kojo Kumi 10 years ago

This MP could be the man behind all these arson attacks hence he knows the arsonist.

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

Reading utterances of these so-called MPs can be depressing. It is as if they have turned democracy upside down. Am sick and tired of NPP and NDC. Are there any "progressive" parties in the country that are genuinely interest ...

• Ogaana 10 years ago

Only NDC would fire a person like. Martin Amidu. NDC does not deal with straight forward and incorruptible people they need crooked people. Propagandist and thieves.

• Kofius 10 years ago

Is it NPP who appointed Amidu ?. U only apppoint Akans and Rawlings haters

• NOKWARE 10 years ago

Why is it a hoax?The behaviour of the NPP towards the on-going investigations makes the party a suspect.Soon the facts will come out.

• Osabarima Darko 10 years ago

it sounds very foolish for a member of parliament to dispute the government's claim that certain individuals have been arrested as alleged arsonists. Is Agyekum happy that, these fires are destroying our economy or what. We o ...

• Kofius 10 years ago

Should they arrest ur rats?

• SAM 10 years ago

NPP is indeed a useless group.If this is a hoax, what has it got to do with the NPP ever coming to power? The fqct that this stupid man´s group is not yet arrested doesn´t mean that no NPP arsonist has been caught.There is ...

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

NDC advocating for citizen vigilantes is shocking to me. When these vigilantes turn wild and take the law into their hands, I wonder what Kofi Adams will say next. It won't surprise me if leads his foot soldiers to round up s ...

• Osei Tutu 10 years ago

I am very sure the MP is either an arsonist or knows the arsonists but because he or his accomplices have not been arrested, he thinks the govt. is joking. It will soon get to him. Stop these cheap politics. NPP grow up, I th ...

• Augustine Italy 10 years ago

these are MPs people waste their time to vote f ghana grow op and they are not deserve to serve the country in anyway the government is wasting money and time on basta MPs bcause they are there for their own interest the go ...

• AJINGO 10 years ago

oh no, why you panic so soon,u wait,we will grab those your boys one by one u cock sucker MP.

• Kpeplo 10 years ago

I just hope innocent citizens do not become victims in the government' quest to be popular because our legal system don't use evidence but who can pay and has connections in power.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Unless this NPP MP want us to believe that he has been keeping these arsonist in his house safely as he was speaking, the arsonists have reportedly been arretsed, whether he likes it or not.

• k- de- k 10 years ago

Kofi Adams shut your mouth.If your party has the interest of the people , they would not pay money to foreigners for free.A whole deputy minister was hopping from TV stations to FM stations defending judgement debt payments.Y ...

• THINK STRAIGHT 10 years ago

ARREST OF ALLEGED ARSONISTS IS A HOAX-NPP MP

• Nii Ansah 10 years ago

can NPP rule the country better, it is a shame the way they handle serious issues??????

• MENSAH 10 years ago

ATTA MILLS FIRED OUR HONOURABLE MR.MARTIN AMIDU,WHEN HE AND HIS NDC WERE UNDER JUDGEMENT DEBT PAYMENT PRESSURE.
    THAT ATTEST TO THE FACT THAT NDC MAKES SOME WRONG PEOPLE,SCAPE GOATS, TO JUSTIFY WHATEVER WRONG THINGS THAT CREA ...

• JAK 10 years ago

This is a man who is expected to be represent his constituency in Parliament. who can advise this shortsighted idiot that this is a national problem and requires the support of every single Ghanaian to help in finding a solut ...

• AMOS 10 years ago

THE TRUE FACT IS THAT OKYERE KNOWS THOSE BEHIND THE ACTS. HE IS QUITE SURE THOSE ARRESTED ARE NOT IN HIS LIST THAT COMMITTED THE ACTS.