ECG denies fat salaries of staff

Read Comments Comments (26)

• cha 12 years ago

Enough is enough NDC must go

• OSBON 12 years ago

OOH NDC. WHY OOH WHY. BEFORE WE KNOW EVERYTHING WILL GRAND TO A HALT. I FEEL SO MUCH PAIN, WITH WHAT IS HAPPENING IN OUR DEAR COUNTRY.
    EVEN IF THE NEWSPAPER REPORTS IS HALF TRUE. IT IS TOO MUCH FOR NO WORK DONE.

• OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago

PRES.ELLEN JOHNSON-SIRLEAF OF LIBERIA & THREE OTHER AFRICAN LEADERS INVITED TO THE G8 SUMMIT: THE CHAIRMAN OF THE AFRICAN UNION, ETHIOPIAN PRIME MINISTER HAILEMARIAM DESALEGN; THE PRESIDENT OF AFRICAN UNION COMMISSION, DR. NK ...

• Kwame 12 years ago

Is Peace FM doing some Public Relations work for the ECG. I see no denial in this story for it to warrant such a headline. The lady rather said she needs to analyse a lot of things before reacting to the story.
    The ECG is su ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 12 years ago

Blame Mahamah's GOVERNMENT... corrupt and incompetent.

• OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago

Author: ORM...

Even though the supreme court judges deferred to the lower courts to decide on Woyome, they fired a critical salvo against lawyers in the cases- Peasah Boadu for Waterville, Osafo Buabeng for Woyome, Tony L ...

• Tetteh 12 years ago

It surprises me how uninformed people are about salaries being paid out to management staff of parastatal organizations. Some of them, like the state-owned Agric Development Bank, whose Board Chairman is an ex-convict, are pa ...

• Mr. Questions 12 years ago

Some are more equal than others.

They are all talk and no productivity.
    They remind me of 2 other people in Ghana : Tarzan & Kofi Wayo

• papa 12 years ago

The ECG and VRA staff want to pool a wool over the eyes of Ghanaians for offering shoddy services. If they want to be honest with us, let them give us the total cost of producing power in a month/year excluding the cost of ru ...

• Charles 12 years ago

Would VRA also stop being extravagant and addingit to their operational cost which end up being borne by the poor consumer. They are always buying the latest vehicles in town for their operations which eventually ends up bein ...

• Ghanaba Kwateng, Afukruwa 12 years ago

You take these huge salaries and still take bribe before you install everything including prepaid. Shame........

• Mahama Dumsor 12 years ago

STEALERS and NATION WRECKERS.

• fredERICK 12 years ago

U SEE, IF U LABEL NATIONAL ISSUE TO PARTY ISSUE LIKE 'cha' and OSBON' then this country will be doomed. some people are stealing from the coffers and want to increase tariffs for poor to pay and u say NDC. pls come again.

• Kk 12 years ago

I told you guys that they want increase tariff for chop chop,but not for better service,we heard n seen it all before,nothing will change.IDOITS.

• Kweku Boateng 12 years ago

ECG uses almost 20% of it's revenue in maintenance and the rest for salaries and allowances. How can our country move forward under such a plan?
    Well done Insight.

• Nana 12 years ago

If the story is true then,all the members of the ECG Board of Directors must be sacked and prosecuted for causing avoidable hardships for Ghanaians.

• Mohammed 12 years ago

Haba! .......why all this salaries to some few people ? Are we not all Ghanaians. If this is true, then I think those who approve it must be sick in their minds. And to ask us to pay more again is just too much for the ordina ...

• JAMES 12 years ago

Salaries and Allowances in GRIDCO and VRA are even higher than these. I believe these salaries may also be higher than or at least comparable to those in other Energy sector agencies such as GNPC BOST TOR. The major causes of ...

• Lorgo Ligri 12 years ago

She can't deny or authenticate 'cos she knows everything said is true to the last dime. If they were underpaid, she would have been the first to go to the media and even add on more of their usual lies.

• Mr. P.K. Ampratwum - Akim Oda. 12 years ago

Is Nana Yaa Juantuah the Public Affairs Director Of E.C.G or PURC that she want to intervene? Let the ECG PAD react to the allegation. Ghanaians are watching.

• truth 12 years ago

ECG has too many unqualified staff and ECG does not have focus ,ECG rots and all senior staff must be offloaded

• water is life 12 years ago

Still don't get why the energy sector is not speaking and not bordered abt this lack of communications between the e.c.g ,vra and gridco and ghanaians.we are not happy with the way they treat us.how can they Jus give lights o ...

• Mankind 12 years ago

Nana Yaa, You should know the salaries of your Managing Director, Chief Financial Officer,Director of Personnel,Chief Engineer at your finger tip etc, etc. You don't have to go to the office to know this!! Where I live, Nana, ...

• Samoa 12 years ago

Mankind cant you see that the poor gang-member by the name of Nana Yaa is just taking cover behind the shield of pretending to be ignorant? She is among. OK, if she claims she doesnt the salaries of other management members, ...

• Kaku 12 years ago

Gradually Ghana is getting there i.e massive uprising by the masses because of injustice in this country.Happenings in Brazil,Turkey,Spain,Italy,Egypt etc will be child' play.It took only a slight increase in bus fares in Bra ...

• water is life 12 years ago

They spend innocent people of Ghana,the widows,traders on the streets who,s hard earnings they use to pay thier bills yet they produce stupid service and rather spend the monies and still demand for more frm these innocent so ...