I've regretted serving Ghana – Woyome

Read Comments Comments (135)

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

PRES.ELLEN JOHNSON-SIRLEAF OF LIBERIA & THREE OTHER AFRICAN LEADERS INVITED TO THE G8 SUMMIT: THE CHAIRMAN OF THE AFRICAN UNION, ETHIOPIAN PRIME MINISTER HAILEMARIAM DESALEGN; THE PRESIDENT OF AFRICAN UNION COMMISSION, DR. NK ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

He was keeping Mr. Addict comfort in order for the lather not to smoke himself stupid out of his mind out there in London. Having any beef with that, OLD SOLDIER?

• SON-of-MAN 10 years ago

Nsawam prisons waiting for him.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Foreign based Investor? Is the Independent newspaper owned by this fraudster called Woyome? Woyome was a poor soul acting as Austria Counselor and living on the benevolence of the Austria country so when was this thief a fore ...

• Conventional Youth. 10 years ago

Bla Wayo Ghanaians prefers the services of foreign to your kind. Start educating and enlightening the system on how to lobby effectively and efficiently. Amen,

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

There was this businessman called Woyome who was getting ready to go to prison . He knew his wife was a flirtatious sort, so he thought he'd try to get her something to keep her occupied while he was gone, because he didn't ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Regretted stealing,or serving Ghana,Agbesi Woyome ?

What is that grandma-raping,shit-faced jizzmopper telling discerning Ghanaians ?

Why insulting the intelligence of Ghanaians, Agbesi Woyome ?

What have we done to d ...

• ADWEN 10 years ago

It is very sad that Ghanaians use words the don't understand. This is because ignorant Journalists are using it or it is being commonly used everywhere in Ghana.
    Why describe Woyome as a "Financial Engieer". What financial p ...

• PHILTY McNASTY 10 years ago

If you want proof of Ewe-fuo herd mentality this is one proof. It is 18hours Eastern Standard Time (6:00pm New York Time) on June 21, 2013, and not one Ewe person has come out to condemn Woyome or ask him to vomit the money h ...

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER LA 10 years ago

TWENTY YEARS FOR THE CRIME COMMITTED AND ANOTHER 480 YEARS (ARMED ROBBERY TERMS/BANK ROBBERY) FOR THINKING THAT GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS....

THIS ERRAND BOY MUST BE HALLUCINATING....

He said he was "one of the Ghanaian forei ...

• Akwasi Kumahene 10 years ago

You and your NDC thieves have looted the treasury of Ghana. You did not have any contract with the government, and you falsified documents to collect $51.9 Million. Is this service to Ghana?. Ghanaians don't need this third c ...

• Kofi Virginia 10 years ago

What he is saying is that he does not hae all the money to make full payment back to the state. Yet he will spend some of that same money to arrie at an acceptable compromise.

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

WOYOME SERVED HIS POCKET AND THAT OF THE NDC. IF WOYOME IS SMART HE WILL SPILL THE BEANS AND NAME ALL THOSE HE LOOTED THE COUNTRY WITH.

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

It is very stupid of you to think you stole from Ghana in order to serve her. You are a thief through and through and inside out. Hope you are jailed forever!

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Woyome should stop complaining and refund the ill gotten booty so that nurses who have not been paid their salaries could be paid. He should also pay interest on the amount from day one to the last day of refund. He is simply ...

• THE EWEW THIEF WOYOME 10 years ago

THE SILLY CRIMINAL EWE WOYOME IS A FOREIGN BASED THIEF. "KROMFOUR, AWI BALAAWO, ANWONANII KWASEA"

• BLACKMAN PROBLEM 10 years ago

What has this guy Woyome to fear if he came clean in working for Ghana? Does he think he will be the next in line that's why he crying foul for sympathy from Ghanaians? Man not dey cry but sometimes man cry! check out you old ...

• Jose 10 years ago

Well said, Cardinal. They also referred to him as a financial engineer. It is friday, and I am very tired. Can some one pls explain what it means to be a financial engineer?

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Your time those hay days has gone,now
    you have to render your stewardship.
    The prison gates are open to take you
    even if you escape from earth prison
    byalmeans the heaven prison will get
    you to hell.The Ten Commandment s ...

• issaka 10 years ago

WHERE ARE THE VOLTA REGION CHIEFS WHO WILL ALWAYS TRIBALISE ISSUES INVOLVING STEALING BY THEIR CITIZENS? FROM SERLOMEY TO AGBODAKPI TO WOYOME, TO TSATSU TSIKATA AND THE OTHERS TOO NUMEROUS TO MENTION MILLIONS OF DOLLARS, POUN ...

• Homesense 10 years ago

Mr Woyome should understand that many Ghanaians also serve the country well through the work they do. They, however, do not receive commensurate rewards because they understand that rewards offered them by their empoyers are ...

• AMA 10 years ago

Obviously, you don't understand how these summits work. There are various meetings within meetings, and on different subjects - just like happens at the UN meetings or World Bank meetings. Maybe, you should talk to the Brit ...

• Alex 10 years ago

It is pretty obvious that Wayome is panicking following the Supreme Court judgment on Martin Amidu's civil cases. Surely, his days are numbered and the truth shall reign supreme.

• FRedsaid 10 years ago

The 'politics' of God and religion is now fashionable among Ghanaian politicians; both ndc and npp. It is like playing a football match and asking God to let your side win when in actual fact God loves both teams and therefo ...

• LOVE UR NEIGHBOR 10 years ago

HAVE U FINISHED NAMING ALL THE AFRICAN LEADERS?

• cha 10 years ago

U steal when u dont have a contract- how dare u

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: ORM...

Even though the supreme court judges deferred to the lower courts to decide on Woyome, they fired a critical salvo against lawyers in the cases- Peasah Boadu for Waterville, Osafo Buabeng for Woyome, Tony L ...

• cha 10 years ago

is a stinking bridage

• Visionary 10 years ago

DISPICABLE, TRATOR ,
    JAIL THE HEC OF THAT MOTHER FUCKER!!

• wasclean 10 years ago

Just listen to who is talking, this scandalous woyome have no shame.Stealing from the country you so cherished and squandering it with the national defense of criminals. (ndc)Is nothing to be proud of.You served the national ...

• ABOKYI 10 years ago

i WILL VOTE FOR MARTIN AMIDU IN 2016;
    NDC MAFIA HAS BEEN EXPOSED!!

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Now to which shore are we draging this
    case to.The defender could not Admit
    his faults,even the lnternational Courts dont fit for Woyomes case
    Kangaroo courts tried it but failled
    that is animals court.

• BabaUS 10 years ago

Is he using God's name in his BS? This boy has no shame

• Bonso 10 years ago

I JUST WISH SOMETHING HAPPENS TO WOYOME AND WE DO NOT HEAR OF HIM AGAIN

WHO CAN IMPALE THIS SLIPPERY FIAFFITOR WITH A LONG SHARP POLE IN HIS FCUKING ASS TO END THIS FREAKING CIRCUS

WHAT A TEDIOUS MATTER, THANKS TO ANLOG ...

• Joe ballack UK 10 years ago

ABOA,so you should defraud GHANA

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Look a what a thief like this is saying.
    He should have been locked behind bar a long time,if the NDC are not backing him over his theft on Ghana's finances.
    LITHUR BACKED HIM & WATERVILLE.YET MAHAMA TOOK HIM TO DEFEND HIM ...

• Ewusi 10 years ago

Woyome you go to hell,Ghana does not need thieves.Some paid with their lives for taking 50 cedis loan from the bank.

• AKAN 10 years ago

WHO NEEDS YOU IN GHANA? IDIOT EWE KWASEA TO!

• ChaChaToo 10 years ago

This is stealing

• Edem 10 years ago

This is stealing, you are a disgrace to daballa people

• Edem 10 years ago

You're 1000% right. He is a thief

• COS 90 10 years ago

Wayome alfred, please pay ghanaians the moeny you have stolen from government and stop dat anase story of yours. if you ghanaian at heart,you wouldn't have claimed that amount. you are big criminal, if you go to international ...

God will eliminate NDC gurus one by one

• KOFI CHUMASI (USA) 10 years ago

– Woyome-
    URE JUST LIKE JJ RAWLINGS AND ALL OTHER NDC CORRUPTICIANS, LIAR & THIEVES NONE OF U SERVED GHANA

YOU ALL STOLE FROM GHANA AND DESERVE TO BE BURN IN HELL

Woyome will die with his mouth open

• Kwame Aidoo 10 years ago

We, Ghanaians regret very much we gave the bread for the children to the dog!!!! We trusted you and anticipated that you may be an"honourable" citizen to lead the future of our youth and kids; but you spat on your own face.Ra ...

• Mathinson 10 years ago

Stop spewing crap. Your main interest is to dupe Ghana and the people of Ghana. We seriously regret having a crook serving Ghana, if you ever did. These are the kinds of swollen headed crooks who parade the corridors of power ...

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Isn`t Woyome ashamed of himself?How could he be paid for no work done,no contract with the Gov`t?Even, people who have worked, struggle to get paid in Ghana!

• Don Blunt 10 years ago

He is not a medical Doctor.
    And he is somehow BIG within the NDC clan.
    Let us wait patiently for the day he will regret duping Ghana. The earlier he starts singing, the better, unless he thinks his partners in crime will ...

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

What service did you give Gh? For aiding international companies to rip-off your own country, Gh will rather serve you by sending you to Nsawam. There tax-payers' money will serve you- free food, accomodation and clothes. W ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Liar and a bastard. Just give us our money. Stealer. You can go to international tribunal

• Anokware Asem 10 years ago

Stop adding insult to injury, Woyome! You served the corrupt Rawlings, corrupt Mills, corrupt Mahama and your corrupt NDC, not the people of Ghana, whom you have gravely wronged through your colossal thievery.

We look forw ...

• Mac Antonio 10 years ago

Thief, Ewi, Dzulo, Fiafito, Barau...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Pls go and burn the sea for who cares. Duping your own country in the name of serving her? May you be forgiven.

• Dr. Nana 10 years ago

ha ha ha ha... Funny Woyome..you will vomit all the money..thief..you serve Ghana to kill us...Go and bring the money where ever you have hide it..

• PAS 10 years ago

WOYOME IS SAYING HE HAS REGRETTED FOR SERVING WHAT NATION?GHANAIANS ARE DEMANDING ALL THE DUBIOUS HUGH AMOUNT PAID TO HIM.BIG THIEF,WOYOME

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

What is this fool saying? Serving which country? You served the thievery party, NDC not Ghana. Don't be stupid. Just hand over the money because you stole it. God will punish you severely. You have the nerve to mention God's ...

Many of us have!

• Ghanman 10 years ago

You had no contract with the government as you have confessed previously. Just do the honest for once. Simply name all the crooks who aided you to defraud the country you are now blaming. Ghana deserves to be served with men ...

• jb 10 years ago

THIS GUY IS DOES NOT KNOW WHAT FINANCIAL ENGINEERING IS......Ask him what an OPTION is.

• Mahama Dumsor 10 years ago

Investors of your type in Ghana, No thank you. Where else apart from Ghana( under NDC )would this happen? The government in power teams up with armed robbers to loot the state.All those who went around defending these crimin ...

• SANI 10 years ago

u cant continue to milk the nation

• zomabi 10 years ago

YOU SHOULD RATHER BE REGRETTING FOR LOOTING GHANA FOR WHICH YOU SHALL SOON BE CAUGHT

• kwame Atoboge 10 years ago

He can go to hell and who cares?

• Mahama Dumsor 10 years ago

Waterville, Isofoton and next Woyome, in that sequence. Bravo Mr Amidu.

• eddie 10 years ago

I think my Woyeme regret been a 419 man...he now know what it is like...

• Xupreme 10 years ago

You are an idiotic fly. Your Mother he ass

• ZORRO 10 years ago

WORK FOR GOD AND GHANA INDEED.

• Kk 10 years ago

Please come again,have you regretted lotting the state n you ve been caught ? Serving which country??? IDOIT,

• BUSINESS DEVELOPER 10 years ago

Mr Wayome in what capacity did you serve ghana? You are a con man and you pay the money dubiously paid to you without any work done and spend the rest of your live on MARS

• Twin. 10 years ago

Mr Wayome.. Plz don't delay.. take the carse to where ever u wanna take it and Ghanaian citizens will follow u up there.

• COCONSA MAN 10 years ago

BASTARD

• Joe navajo 10 years ago

U were serving ur pocket

• MANU 10 years ago

IN THE EVENT THAT THE SC WANTS MR. WOYOME TO REFUND. I WANT TO ASK WHETHER HE SHOULD BE ALLOWED SAY 10YEARS TO REPAY? SO IT DOES NOT DESTROY HIS ECONOMIC EMPIRE. REMEMBER HE IS A GHANAIAN AND AN INVESTOR.

• Twin. 10 years ago

Woyome alone did not do this.. where are the peoples who stood behind him to rip Ghana.. they should all be brought to justice.

• ABU 10 years ago

The caption rather must read" I REGRETED SWINDLING OR STEALING GHANA".This practce and others that short charge Ghana must be made unattractive.The Mahama's administration must wage a consistent constant and effective war ag ...

• YUPYUP 10 years ago

WOYOME run away oooo Martin AMIDU IS coming ooooooooo. ...........

• John Mensah 10 years ago

Fiafi tor! You are a common Thief. You deserve to be jailed for life!!!

• kuku 10 years ago

u are a thief.who stole from many people or Ghanaians for your selfish bullshittsss.

• WWW.XPLICITGH.COM 10 years ago

HI GUYS, VISIT WWW.XPLICITGH.COM AND EXPERIENCE TRUE ENTERTAINMENT IN GHANA.
    JOIN OUR ENTERTAINMENT COMMUNITY AND BE ABLE TO UPLOAD AND SHARE YOUR FAVORITE
    MP3, VIDEOS AND IMAGES.

• ORIGINAL JOMO 10 years ago

NKWASEASEM, WOYOME CAN SAY THIS ONLY IN GHANA.

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 10 years ago

It's clear the Wayoman is sensing where he's gradually heading to, NSAWAM PRISONS. The cash is already gone so he'll have to sit in prison for the rest of his natural life. Sorry for you man!

• Balawo President 10 years ago

If the so-called investors have your type of intention - to conspire with bent civil servants to rape Ghana - then they can stay away; Ghana would have lost nothing.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Jim and Bubba, two army buddies are on leave and decide to go to Bubba's house and get drunk. Lo and behold they run out of beer so Bubba says that he will go for more. As he is leaving he tells his wife Linda-Lou to show Jim ...

• seek n find 10 years ago

your only regret is being caught. Stop playing the minds of innocent Ghanians with that spiritual lies. NDC n NPP has done nothing. It is the will of God that you steal this huge amount for yourself whiles Ghanians die of pov ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Woyome shouldn't regret, Our supreme court has veered from the path path of objectivity and decided to play politics which would hurt the country in the end

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

A jerk cocooned in gross stupidity and ignorance. Just listen to yourself.

• JohnsonK 10 years ago

GHANA SHOULD BE THE ONE REGRETTING SERVING YOU FREE MONEY. PAY IT BACK NOW. AMIDU MUST GET A BIG REWARD FOR HIS PATRIOTIC ACTIONS AND CONTINUE DIGGING ISOFOTON - AFRICAN AUTOMOBILE AND ALL THE FREE MONEY GRABBERS

• Mr. Questions 10 years ago

Which God ? The God of Thieves ?

Tony Lithur; the then A-G, then vice president Mahama; gov. bank of ghana all involved.

• original 10 years ago

the threat to resort to international court for redress should the supreme court rule against Woyome is empty thrash. was it international court that you 'engineered' the money for? or you think the international court can co ...

• Some Regret 10 years ago

Regret?/ Can you spell regret let alone define it and live by it? You must be kidding?

• John Kool 10 years ago

What is wrong with this thief?What work have you done for Ghana?Mr.Woyome, in all fairness I will tag you as a fraudster who condoned with these crooks (some in government) to loot and rape our dear country - Ghana.
    Mr. Woyo ...

• SAMMY 10 years ago

Hi! Mr. Kool!
    I am with you! I advise Mr.Woyome not to go his grave alone!I end here with greetings! Yours .

• AKONFEM ERROR PREZ 10 years ago

WOYOME KWASEA ABOA BA,DO YOU KNOW GOD,THAN WHY YOU CORRUPT GHANA,OFUI WOYOME

• AKONFEM ERROR PREZ 10 years ago

WOYOME WONITW3 ASE,I DONT KNOW A WORD TO GIVE TO WOYOME ABOA BI BA,

• dzifa 10 years ago

your mother in dirty pussy.you have disgraced us and God will never forgive you.

• Addo 10 years ago

Stupid man. The many can build 100 wells in Volta

• Ga Manche 10 years ago

This is what INWARD LOOKING can cause. Ewes must change for the betterment of the whole Ghana

• kokote 10 years ago

Shame on you julo agbesi woyome,fiafito.hope you burn in hell with your friends and that good for thing half-caste woman.

• Kankama 10 years ago

You allowed yourself to be use and steal money. Now every body get their share and you alone going to court. Why don't you tell all those who benefit from the money to refund to you so that you can also refund the money and ...

• ALEX INKUM, USA 10 years ago

WE DON'T WANT TO HEAR ANY EXCUSES OR KWEKU ANANSE,ASEM BIRA, WE WANT OUR MONEY BACK.EITHER YOU REGRET OR NOT YOU HAVE TAKEN MONEY WHICH DO NOT BELONG TO YOU. YOU HAVE TO RETURN IT OR FACE THE CONSEQUENCES. YOU REGRET SERVING ...

• Dusseldorf 10 years ago

IF YOU KNOW GOD,YOU WILL IN THE FIRST NOT STEAL.POOR SOUL ,TO HELL.

• akomeah 10 years ago

Mahama's gov't will pay Wayome's dubious judgment debt booty to avoid mentioning of names of booty benefactors.All SHOULD TAKE NOTE.

• IS NDC FOOLS PARTY 10 years ago

Don't irritate us now that caught you pants down.

• Boy Kwame 10 years ago

Idiot

• Kabobo 10 years ago

Nonsense in the highest Degree.A Traitor to Mother Ghana.

• Joe Boateng ---Dabaa . 10 years ago

Woyome should stop this crap and bull,if you i've regretted for serving Ghana,go back to Togo where you came from.You didin't serve Ghana you serve NDC and NDC is not Ghana is a party you served stupid fool.YOU have to paybac ...

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

NOBLE PEOPLE OF AFRICA, BLESSED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, -IF- WAYOME SERVED GHANA, THEN HE MUST NEVER REGRET SERVING HIS -FELLOW MEN- FOR SERVICES RENDERED UNTO MEN, ARE RENDERED UNTO GOD, A ...

• Ben 10 years ago

"Mr Woyome said he would be setting the records straight very soon to calm the nerves of his many benefactors and friends who have become seemingly uncomfortable, following the turn of events at the Supreme Court recently (th ...

You have not seen anything yet. You will eventually commit suicide as you will not have the money to pay when the judgement come down. The NDC goons you shared the money with will not come to your aid and you will end up goin ...

• vicky lee benton 10 years ago

You are sorry you got caught. Thus why you are bitching and moaning. You are just like the white colour hoax Wall Street Thieves that trained you. You have no Soul.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Woyome deserved every single penny of that money. Thief Kuffour criminal Gov. Punished patriotic Woyome b'cos of where he came from. Criminal kuffour redistributed Ghana's wealth to his Akan boys and girls ,which they deliber ...

• KOFI LAMPTEY 10 years ago

ur poverty-stricken areas of volta, north and central regions will continue to wallow in poverty if this stupid bbc news continues to think with his stomach instead of using his head which may equally be so tiny as that of an ...

• HOO-YAH 10 years ago

AIFRED AGBESI WOYOME YOU ARE CON MAN A THIEF AWI BASTARD S.O.B IGNORANT MOTHER FUCKER BUINESSMAN

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

THIS MAN CAME TO DUPE GHANA INSTEAD OF CLAIMING TO WORK FOR GHANA,
    PEOPLE LIKE WOYOMI WILL RUIN GHANA AND ALWAYS CONSPIRE WITH FOREIGNERS TO DUPE US,
    SHAME ON YOU,
    YOUR CASE HAS TAKING LONG IN THE COURTS BECAUSE THOOSE WHO ...

• FF 10 years ago

ONLY IN GHANA WOULD TOLERATES THIS STUPID FOOL TALKING BULSHIT ABOUT INVESTORS.

• Plain Truth, Texas 10 years ago

These trokosi basyards came to ROB and TO LOOT GHANA. Ghana should be vigilant on these nation wreckers.

• SULE. 10 years ago

You are not even intelligent let alone serve Ghana. You are just a thief and as surely as the rich Ghanaian culture abhors stealing, thievery of all and any kind, you would surely pay for this crime against the collective Gha ...

• man 10 years ago

u can even take it hell nobody cares.kwasiasem

• Anthony 10 years ago

This is a dummy company with president Christopher T. Sununu sowhat kind of business were they doing in Ghana especially when this only became a so called company in 2010... Ghana people please what kind of crap os this?

• MOOROH 10 years ago

MARK MY WORDS SOON THESE AFFECTED FORIEGN COMPANIES WOULD SUE GHANA GOVERNMENT OUTSIDE BY THEIR COMPETENT LAWYERS WHICH OUR PARTISAN LAWYERS CAN USE THAT OF THEIR GHANAIAN HARD ASCENT TO DEFEND THESE EASSY CASE TO WIN.THEY AR ...

• Toronto T 10 years ago

Woomera you have Ben out witted by Ghanaians. You thought you were the ultimate con right. Swine brother fool my grand mama would say. Go back and find your international lawyers. Big mouth talker. Why didn't you fly them in. ...

• SPACE 10 years ago

JUST LIKE THE TOPIC: "FOOL, DO U HAVE TO SERVE GHANA AND DUPE US?"

• Ghana's Sympathizer 10 years ago

Even if Woyome should take this case to hell satan will ask him to return the money to Ghanaians before he goes back to suffer in the fire.

• Tina 10 years ago

Go back then, to hey hitller country called Austria.

• JM 10 years ago

LS LIKE YOU WHO HAVE NO SYMPATHY FOR THE POOR SHOULD BE JAILED FOREVER

• Queen 10 years ago

woyome you are a thief and you stole from Ghanaians. May God's wrath descend upon you and your descendants.

• Erinandy 10 years ago

Wayome should not be regretted nicking the coffers of Ghana and should also not be regretted for being exposed.Please Mr thief,u MUST pay back the money without any reasonable doubt with sizeable interest and be prepared to s ...

• MP 10 years ago

You are more than idiot .

• avuu kokro 10 years ago

thief like you

• Kwesi 10 years ago

Did you serve Ghana or NDC and your pocket? Pls, scrap that hypocritical nonsense.

• Kankaduoli 10 years ago

Wayomi, you have to regret serving NDC but not Ghana.

• Mawusi 10 years ago

You stole from Ghana, you did not contribute a dime. So stop your bullshit

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

All throughout the statement, I never saw - or read - a sentence that describes the service Woyome provided to the country called Ghana. Is he talking about financing the NDC from the same amount that was paid to him?

• Wiseman 10 years ago

Shut tf up,thief