Mahama unhappy about winner takes all

Read Comments Comments (88)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

corrupt and visionless

• TerrblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

WHAT THE FUCK IS THIS LAZY JOKE TALKING ABOUT? MILLS PEOPLE ARE OUT, EWES ARE BEING INCREASINGLY MARGINALIZED IN FAVOR OF NORTHERNERS, AND YOU HAVE THE NERVE TO TALK ABOUT BULLSHIT?

• GANYO BI DEDEI 10 years ago

we will definately make sure that this fool from Burkina faso will die in gh. jail. talking about power sharing whiles you don't even provide the people's request. you had the nerves to appoint oko vadapuye again when majorit ...

• Nana Yaa 10 years ago

ah my dear, you are so right. the same way he disregarded the people and went ahead and appointed oye lithur even though some men of God also pleaded with him not to appoint her. so clear he does what pleases him anly and not ...

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

WE CAN BE A BIT MORE CIVIL WITH OUR LANGUAGE. YOU MAY NOT LIKE MAHAMA BUT WHAT HE IS SAYING MAKES SENSE. HE IS IN POWER NOW AND IN A BETTER POSITION TO MAKE THAT HAPPEN. LET'S HOLD HIM TO HIS WORD.

• kofi yesu 10 years ago

Are you sure it make sense, then he should have set an example and since he didn't i see this statement as a ''JOKE SPEAKING''

• Nii 10 years ago

BEHAVE AND STOP THE STUPID TRIBALISM. IT LEADS NOWHERE

pepeni after appointing mainly his alajih incompetent idiots is again lying saying winner takes all is unfortunate , the hypocrisy is unbelievable and very insulting. he is leading Ghana on a roller-coaster straight to war an ...

• ATONGO 10 years ago

I COULD SEE THAT VERY SOON OR AFTER MAHAMA'S PRESIDENCY, THE NORTHERS WILL JOIN HANDS WITH THE AKANS

• AHISEM 10 years ago

WE LIVE IN A COUNTRY WHERE ONE CANNOT PROCESS EVEN A BIRTH CERTIFICATE IN ONE'S ONW REGION TALKLESS ABOUT PASSPORT, REGISTRATION OF COMPANIES ETC. EVERY DOCUMENT ONE NEEDS IN LIFE IS PROCESSED IN ACCRA AFTER 53 YEARS OF INDE ...

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

IN FACT PEOPLE LIKE YOU WHO BEHAVE LIKE ANIMALS WOULD BE PUNISHED BY GOD SO DON`T THINK YOU CAN JUST INSULT YOUR WHOLE PRESIDENT SINCE YOU ARE NOT BEING RECOGNISED ON THE NET.IS THIS IN THE PREVILLAGE OF FREEDOM OF SPEECH?YOU ...

• TAMBRO--YOU ARE A BIG FOOL.. 10 years ago

GOD SMILES WHEN I INSULT MAHAMA COS HE IS EVIL...

• Sylvanus Agbemenyah 10 years ago

So long as succesive government continued to encourage the localization of businesses in urban areas at the detriment of rural areas, failing woefully in the decentralization of industries sector, the problem of rural-urban m ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

GOLD SEIZURE...INSIDE JOB BY GH GOVT!
    CONSPIRACY TO STEAL GARGANTUANLLY!
    HOW DID GHANA, 3RD RICHEST NATION IN THE WORLD IN TERMS OF NATURAL RESOURCES END UP LIKE THIS? BLAME OUR LEADERS, OURSLEVES!
    NOT THE WHITEMAN, NOT TH ...

• www.bantamasdachurch.org 10 years ago

Visit www.bantamasdachurch.org for inspirational testimonies, songs, religious articles etc

• ADWEN 10 years ago

Mahama's government and "leadership" is based on promises but NO ACTION ON THE GROUND.
    He is aware of the increased corruption and fraudulent practices in his government and over the country, but he can only gloss over it be ...

• Dean 10 years ago

What exactly is the president talking about, he is in the seat and instead of changing the trend he is doing the same thing, how can it be changed without starting somewhere....you have failed!!!!!!!!

• kofi yesu 10 years ago

You hit the hammer right on the head

YOU DON'T LIKE WINNER-TAKES-ALL POLITICS. BUT EVEN IN YOUR OWN PARTY YOU ARE SIDELINING PEOPLE FROM THE MILLS CAMP. BUSINESSPERSOSN FROM NPP HAVE NO CHANCE OF GAINING GOVT CONTRACTS. AND EVERY PIECE OF THE PIE HAS TO GO THROU ...

ABOABA!!!! WHY ARE YOU THEN SIDELINING THE MILLS PEOPLE, THE NPP PEOPLE, AND HAVING ONLY YOUR BROTHERS RUNNING EVERYTHING?

• Mr talk true talk 10 years ago

Most of the usual politicos are in the rule but president staff are now different because every ruler prefers whom he trust to be close to him. Nothing wrong with that do sulk off

YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND. I UNDERSTAND ABOUT LEADERS AND PEOPLE THEY CAN TRUST. BUT WITHIN THE NDC, EVERYONE KNOWS THAT NOTHING GETS DONE UNLESS IT GOES THROUGH HIS BROTHERS - NOTHING! THAT IS NEPOTISM 101

• Mr talk true talk 10 years ago

JM needs to get out of his mr good guy mode and stop the winner takes all no good song and focus on his rule. You are not going to convince NPP an Asante akyem party that will never support any other Ghanaian tribes to lead t ...

This is sensible idea. Earlier we change this system the better it will be for the nation. Well done President

• jyga 10 years ago

What is well done about just saying something and doing otherwise? He doesn't practice what he preaches. Why hasn't he appointed anyone from the other opposition parties - cpp,etc.

He should walk the talk....

• mahama must come clean 10 years ago

CORRUPT MAHAMA IS ONLY HAPPY TO CHOP FINISHED ALL GHANA MONEY AND LEFT BONES TO GHANIANS,MAHAMA MUST STOP HIS LIES,USELESS INCOMPETENTS VISIONLESS TALK TALK,

• r. stlyes 10 years ago

you are a fool to write this.if u dont understand you are a fool call me on 0574976918 and i would explain your folly to you.npp followers shall remain fools forever as their leaders too dont wanna speak sense

• ---------- 10 years ago

John Mahama is very corrupt, simplicita. He can fool the likes of you but we all know he appoints his concubines to deputy ministerial positions and support gayism. He is the only veep to be investigated by his President. NDC ...

• ECOMINI 10 years ago

The P/NDC has been winner takes all since 1979 for almost 27 years. Mahama you did not see it and do anything about it. Your end is coming and coming soon!!!

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 10 years ago

john mahama will remain the president for next 8 years to come,stop your begotry remark and think of some thing better,i personally did not vote for maahama,he actually won the election hands down withiout any blemish.they ha ...

• mahama must come clean 10 years ago

KWASEA MAHAMA SHOULD FEEL ASHAME OF HIM SELF,AND BOWN HIS EMPTY HEAD DOWN,PERIOD,KWAKU ANANSE GOVT,GHANIANS,THE WORLD KNOWS WHOM YOU ARE,THIEF,CORRUPT,CRIMINAL,YOU KILLED MILLS,MOST GHANIANS FOR YUOR JUJU NEED BLOOD AND GO FR ...

• Willies 10 years ago

I don't agree Mister President. The winner takes all has never been the issue in politics in this country. It is the UP-PFP-NPP-and all their metamorphosed shades which have never learnt to subject themselves to the terms of ...

• mohammed amin abdallah adenta fafraha 10 years ago

Affable, morally inclined president,you are a gift to the entire nation.may God protect you and your family to continue saving the mother Ghana.

• Ohene. 10 years ago

Idiot.

• ---------- 10 years ago

This is why you and your people are the poorest in Ghana. You are visionless so you see a visionless and morally corrupt man as correct to lead you.

• fred 10 years ago

Hello to the wonderful ladies out there,i need some female friends,please send me a mail to mysticalfred@yahoo.com.
    Thank you.

• Maame Efua 10 years ago

Go and boss a woman. Is your mouth stuck with POP? Get some tips.
    When you are approaching the woman just look into her face and give a nice smile. She will smile back then you say "Hello". Then on and on and on. They are pl ...

• It's no joke 10 years ago

Ghana's problem is not the political dispensation - it is corruption within the political classes and the elite, pure and simple.

Those at the head of society and the political system firmly believe that they can use State ...

• Nii Lante Okunka 10 years ago

Couldn't agree with the commentator more.Our problem in Ghana is the pervasiveness of corruption and sadly enough,our politicians have no plans to curb it because they are first in line in benefiting.
    We've seen over the ye ...

• It's no joke 10 years ago

Yes - we have the situation where politicians who have been convicted and jailed for corruption (causing financial loss to the State) or who have otherwise been heavily implicated in other corrupt acts (I have two particlar g ...

• km agyin 10 years ago

Well Mr President, good you have realized the winner takes all is the reason for all this rancor and trading of insults but what have you done about it. I still can't see any appointments you have made from the other side of ...

• Donboli 10 years ago

John Mahama lost the presidential election. He is saying because NDC had more Paliament Members he should be the president. Ghana is not the United Kingdom.
    Its a shame John Mahama should be talking about politics on our rep ...

• The Devil's Advocate 10 years ago

WHAT WILL WORK IS REGIONAL AUTONOMY WHERE THE REGIONS CAN DEVELOP SEPARATELY AND BRING IN COMPETITION!

IT WORKS IN THE USA, AUSTRALIA, AND CANADA. THEY WILL NOT DO THAT DUE TO THEIR SELFISH INTEREST. THEY WILL LOSE CONTROL ...

• Bashiru usman 10 years ago

Ther's no president like you kip on doing your good work your excelens we love you

• THE GERMAN FACT 10 years ago

SO MAHAMA YOU MEAN TO STEAL AN ELECTION IS EASY THAN TO RULE? SHAME ON YOU, YOU THINK THESE SCHOOL BOYS AND YOU CAN RULE GHANA.

• Time Will Tell 10 years ago

The Regions should be Self-Governing.
    Regional Assemblies for the Ten Regions of Ghana to manage their Resources. Central Government/Parliament to remain Sovereign. Australia, Canada, Mexico and France models come to mind.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

JOHN DROSS-MAN MAHAMA 101
    ALL OUR LEADERS KNOW IS BEG FOR LOANS N GRANTS. STEAL THE MONIES AND GO AROUND COMPLAINING N BITCHING ABOUT OUR PROBLEMS.
    BLAMING EVERYTHING ON THE IMF, WHITE MAN ETC...THIS IS WHAT OBAMA TOLD AFR ...

• Kwesi nana 10 years ago

Ex-presidents and ex-members of parliament should be given retirement pension as related to all civil servants, no special treatment. Also, ex-presidents should live in their own homes and takes care of their responsibilities ...

• Raby 10 years ago

as much as i agree with a lot of these comments,like promises and no action and the president doing what pleases him and him alone,i don't think insulting him and calling him names is beneficial.lets speak our minds but pleas ...

• AKAN 10 years ago

I JUST CAN´T STAND THIS IDIOT FACE!

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Too much of politics is killing Ghana.We need all our best brains onboard to handle strategic projects.Some Ghanaians abroad can also play important roles not only foreigners have the technical know-how.Unfortunately,every Gh ...

• Ohene. 10 years ago

Idiot mahama.

• NAT 10 years ago

IS PRESIDENT MAHAMA NOT HAVING THE MEN TO RUN THE GOVERNMENT,IF THERE WAS NO WINNER TAKE ALL IN POLITICS THERE WILL NOT BE DEMOCRACY AND DIFFERENT POLITICAL IDEOLOGIES AS TO HOW A COUNTRY SHOULD BE GOVERNED.

• John 10 years ago

Allow for the election of DEC MCES

• Chigri wagadugu 10 years ago

From day one your appointments has not
    been good enough to run a good
    government. Check it well.

• appiah 10 years ago

What stops the president from appointing competent Ghanaians who are not members of NDC to responsible positions. He doesn,t need a speech, all he has to do is to do the right thing by appointing the competent Ghanaians inste ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

NDC and NPP politicians all attended the same schools,the same churches and the same families.None of them is more Ghanaian than the other.The only difference between them is the political ideology to the left or to the right ...

• Shanana 10 years ago

But why are you appointing the minority to hold the majority of the positions in your government?

Go take a demographic map of the country.Look at the populations and do a little maths, and see why you are propagating what ...

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

Foolishness and stupidity. Mahama has formed a cabinet of 19. There is no Ashanti Region representation in the cabinet and he laments about winner takes all which must be eliminated

• Nii Lante Okunka 10 years ago

It's those who feel they are endowed by The Almighty who whine about sharing power even though they fail to win the consent of the governed.If the losers would accept their defeat in good faith,go back to the drawing board an ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 10 years ago

NOW THAT, JOHN MAHAMA IS ABOUT TO LOSE THE SC PETITION, EITHER BY BEING ASKED TO STEP DOWN OR VIA A RE-RUN OF THE ELECTIONS, WHICH HE IS BOUND TO LOSE, BECAUSE OF INCOMPETENCE AND THE OCEAN OF CORRUPTION SWIRLING AROUND HIM A ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Bullshit may propel you to the top, but it will not keep you up there.
    Once there was a young cock that was trying to fly high like the eagle. After many attempts, it was only able to reach the lower branches of a big tree. ...

• Akua Yirenkyi 10 years ago

I am sad when the President said, Pension go to SSNIT offices and see how they misuse our SSNIT contribution money to lavish themselves. Mr. President, open your eyes wide. All institutions must be checked.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Gabby 10 years ago

President Mahama should not waste time with another committee. Let the current laws work. Just prosecute and punish those who dissipate state resources! It is dicouraging for the Auditor General's staff to spend their time ...

• K.K. 10 years ago

SINCE WHEN HAS THIS DISGRACEFUL BEING KNOWN THIS? HOW MANY YEARS HAS HE BEEN A POLITICIAN INCLUDING THE TIME AS VICE PRESIDENT? NOW THAT POWER IS SLIPPING, LOOK AT WHAT HE IS SAYING.THE REASON WHY OTHER COUNTRIES DO NOT FACE ...

• KOFI BONSU 10 years ago

He should first start from his Govt.they just started but there are rumours of corrupting everywhere,so start then we will see to take him serious

• kk 10 years ago

Instead of complaining he could have set an example as the current president. He has surrounded himself with amateurs whose only credential is the role they played as serial callers to support he dirty campaign tricks. Whom i ...

• James Osei 10 years ago

Is this a belated recognition that Kutu was right in proposing our own form of Government- UNIGOV. Which addressed the exact concerns he just raised i.e. no situation where winner takes all but an inclusive National Governmen ...

• GHANANI 10 years ago

A national government not based on party politics is the best way forward for Ghana.Western democracy based on party politics is a curse for africa.

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

What hypocrisy is this?

• KWASHIE ADJAH 10 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA SHOULD STOP TALKING AND DO THE JOB, ENTRUSTED INTO HIS HANDS BY THE PEOPLE, EVEN IF TEMPORARY. HE TALKS TOO MUCH, BECAUSE HE HAS NO VISION AND VERY LAZY, THAT IS WHY HE ACHIEVES NOTHING. JOHN MAHAMA, STOP TALKING ...

• GHANANI 10 years ago

But our lawyers and members of the supreme court are still wearing wigs and gowns.In their red robes and wigs supreme court members look like 'hangmen'.Most of our laws and civil service rules have not changed even though we ...

• Nana 10 years ago

No additional Committee is required to oversee the corruption cases. The Auditor-General is the legal Institution to audit the management of the state resources. Give them the required resources and implement their recommenda ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

It is all well lamenting the status quo but I would expect the president of the day who holds the highest office of State to take the lead in reaching out and 'breaking the mould'. wouldn't it be really nice to see bipartisan ...

• hermit 10 years ago

Whiles Mahama is finding common grounds to manage the nation with his 'enemies', this selfish queen mother can only think of selfish interest. She is not interested in Education, Economy, creation of job and the myriad proble ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

See qm

• ffonky 10 years ago

that sounds very good but are this power contious politicians ready to share power.

• frank 10 years ago

dc and regional governors should be elected

• osei yao 10 years ago

Mahama must think before he opens his mouth. Western Democracy means winner takes all! Kwame Nkrumah, immediately after independence saw what Mahama is seeing today and legally put in place One Party constitution. The rest is ...

• Ex-Owarean 10 years ago

This Winner takes all principle did not apply or occur when Mr. J.A. Kufuor became the President of Ghana.

Mr. Kufuor brought into Ghana an inclusive-government by appointing Dr. Paa Kwesi Nduom (then of CPP) the Minister ...

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

Ex-owarean? Were you dismissed from Opoku Ware School? Just curious that you will not call yourself Okatakyie.

I was very disappointed when Kufuor failed to do away with the winner-takes-all politics in Ghana. Mind you he ...

• Balawo President 10 years ago

He started his campaign by declaring that he was a northerner and that all northerners should vote for him. He then appointed 90% of his kinsmen as ministers leaving out even the Ewes who voted him into power. Now he's turned ...

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

If we are to do away with the "winner takes all" mentality and practice, then I will ask the president not to inferfere with the work of the constitutional commission and allow partisan election of DCEs and MCEs. Partisan pol ...

• Kwaku Ampofo 10 years ago

I'm not going to write a whole lot on this but will say, Mr President, it all starts with you. There is nothing wrong with the winner takes all (sic). What makes it as it is, comes from the winning party thinking that everyth ...

• Frances Addo 10 years ago

I am quite tired of all the rhetoric. FOr over 20years, we all know that there are no social amenities to improve the lives of Ghanaians aka, road networks, less "Dumso" evenings & weekends, heck, 24/7 Let there Be Light is m ...

• G.A 10 years ago

NDC,NPP are the same why becos no nationalissim

• kaceb 10 years ago

Bringing those who have the quaklities and know together would help Ghana move. Arrogant would only destroy our country. Let's think strategic.