Criminal contempt: Kuranchie, Atubiga jailed

Read Comments Comments (313)

• Rastee 10 years ago

I watched Ken Kuranchie with no remorse and was very arrogant

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

For the arrogance he exhibited at the court and the lack of remorse for what he did, he should have been jailed more.

• sena 10 years ago

Oh yes i agree with you totally it should have more!!!!!!

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• SALLY 10 years ago

This arrogant NPP-Ken Kuranchie boy should have been sentenced to 2 months in jail.

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

This is nonsense. Are these WIGLORDS on the bench to demand apology or tried a case?
    Indeed, by silencing “the voice” independent of where it is coming from these WIGLORDS are trying to turn back the clock, where inti ...

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

This is nonsense. Are these WIGLORDS trying to tell us that we are so stupid that we cannot sort out or differentiate between inflammatory message(s) independent of the source?

• PAA NII 10 years ago

What a sad day to be Ghanaian.For how long will Ghanaian will be accede to these fickleness from Atubugabuga and his gang of Taliban judges.

Now our freedom of expression is being grind underfoot by these SC judges.

Do ...

Author: AKONOBA...

JOHN MAHAMA KILLED MILS. YOU DENIED MILS WAS SICK ALL THESE YEARS. YOU COMPELLED MILS TO STAND FOR A SECOND TERM KNOWING VERY WELL THAT MILS WAS NOT FIT TO CONTEST. YOU HID FROM GHANAIANS THE TRUE STATE ...

• OYOKOBA 10 years ago

What kind of justice is this; a say-so yes sir master justice? Atubugabuga must be told he is not a law unto himself. If he is going to punish those who criticize him, he might as well convict those who praise him. Both must ...

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• GHAN IS NOT A LAWLESS COUNTRY, NPP 10 years ago

Ghana is a country of laws and the NPP guys who are bent on making it a lawless country should know that not all the judges are npp judges and not all judges take bribe.

• PAA 10 years ago

Remember when npp told their followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed so is this one too. In fact, the SC is rea ...

• GHANA IS NOT A LAWLESS COUNTRY, NPP 10 years ago

They are the most confused political party out there. The Asantes like Kyeremanteng and the Akyems and the other LOST SOULS prefer Bawumia.
    Bawumia will not accept to be a vice president this time around because it will be a ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Fonka 10 years ago

This is the bias Ken Kuranchie was talking about. I respect you Ken

• no bribe for here now 10 years ago

Ghana was just becoming lawless. Ken kurachi and co just heard freedom and started runing with it without any respect for others. A country without law is a jungle and we don't need that. We need the court to stop taking brib ...

CORRECTION FOR MY TITLE

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

NDC's Atuguba is power-drunk and sick in the head !

Who the fuck does he think he is that he shouldn't be criticised ?

Does he think he can hide behind the coat of arms and terrorize Ghanaians ?

How can he summon Ken ...

• DAN 10 years ago

mother fucker how you know that aint cpp or ppp members..Idiots like you should be keep away from computer...Go back to suck your white master's penis

• Kojo 10 years ago

Why don't you go tell him yourself. See where you end up

• UNCLE KOFI 10 years ago

BE CAREFUL. YOU WILL BE SUMMONED TO THAT AUGUST SUPREME COURT AND JAILED FOR 21 DAYS

• Maame Esi Brown 10 years ago

Such a foolish comment can only come from a frustrated lunatic like kwasi Bottah aka OYOKOBA. foolish man. People like u should not be allowed in Ghana again. Always blowing hot air on the forum. wo maame antete wo yie anaa?

• Kojo 10 years ago

Here we go again NPP logic

• Dumega Prosper Jnr. 10 years ago

And so what??? Nonsense!!!!
    But you see how he has perforated gargantuan holes in the so called Pink sheets nsaga!!!
    The disgrace coming will be more devastating for them!!!

• kabokabo 10 years ago

Failling to render an apollogy has become a crimininal offence in Ghana? By the look of things by the the time this case is over many Ghanaians will be jailed by fire or fuel increase. Ghanaweb please hide my IP address oo!

• joe 10 years ago

i find it very good decision, right from now let so call NDC talkative to come out doing propaganda.let the president to come out to say those words he said before the deadline

• Para 10 years ago

Can we classify this as good or bad decision? We are stepping on a very dangerous grounds. All need to be carefull. Am scared, no further comment.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

I just cannot believe what I have just read. I listened to the "show trial" but had to go somewhere when the Justices retired to consider their decision.

I never assumed one bit that the Justices will pass sentence let al ...

• GhanaMyHome 10 years ago

Why are you surprised since you supported their actions based on your article that was critical of Professor Asare...I expected you to defend freedom of speech better. I think this is a slippery slope (that will only get wor ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

I did agreed with Prof Asare in principle but disagreed on his approach. However, the fact that I pointed out that the right to freedom of expression is not absolute is not an indication of support for abuse of powers. In fac ...

• joe 10 years ago

Here we go again!!They have show their true color again.It is sad day for Ghana.both parties NPP and NDC are useless and now they were join by the SC there is no hope for this country Ghana.Hopelessly stupid judgement.

• Justman 10 years ago

STILL MOST OF U ARE CONFUSED AND THOUGHT THE JUDGES ARE TRAMPLING UPON YOUR FREEDOM OF SPEECH. U CANNOT FATHOM UR MISTAKES. IT IS VERY SAD. WHOSE INTEREST ARE YOU FIGHTING-PARTY? OR FREEDOM OF COMMON GHANAIAN?

• DAN 10 years ago

what you thinks gonna happen if you talk shit about the supreme courts of America? You better have a high paid lawyers that can you you $1 million in car accident..Not you white wig wearing motherfuckers

• Uncle Al 10 years ago

You should be jailed too for singling out only NDC, how about the loudmouth NPP appologists, we must respect our state institutions, NPP is seriously destroying our state institutions, the presidency because Akufo Addo didn't ...

pepeni after appointing mainly his alajih incompetent idiots is again lying saying winner takes all is unfortunate , the hypocrisy is unbelievable and very insulting. he is leading Ghana on a roller-coaster straight to war an ...

• DAN 10 years ago

all them white penis you been sucking on beach has destroyed you brains,, but your too stupid to admit the ndc economy is so bad you suck a white mans dick every day for 5 ghana cedi

• GHANAian 10 years ago

For me 10 days is too small.
    It should have been 10 good years.
    365dasy x 10 = 3650 days!! That should have been good.

simply 5 years for writing bullshit
    another 5 years for being arrogant. period!

• Backah Francis 10 years ago

Let only those who can communicate do so on this platform; your English is too poor!

• DAN 10 years ago

go back to sucking whitemens penis on beach for cafe money

• ph3taswe 10 years ago

I agree with you. What were they up to in demanding apology.They are not God and will never be. Its about time they stop these nonsense and focus on the matter that is staring them on the face. That is what the ordinary Ghana ...

• jack 10 years ago

Good one there. Ghana has become a lawless state. Let the law take it's course!!

• Gyekye 10 years ago

Judges don't need anybody's apology. APOLOGY IS AN INDICATION OF REMORSE FOR WHAT YOU DID AND ACCEPTING IT WAS WRONG. THAT'S ALL THE JUDGES WERE SEEKING TO FIND. IF KEN THOUGHT HE WAS RIGHT, FAIR ENOUGH. THE JUDGES RULED AND ...

• New Ekuma 10 years ago

Stupid fools like u need to be educated. U are a nation wrecker and an indisciplined whore.

How can u sympathize with such scavenging journalism by a virtual VULTURE like Ken Kuranchie . Refrain from such foolish solid ...

• joe 10 years ago

make yourself known then we can let you also have your share in nsawam

• Ghanaian, NY 10 years ago

I think, too, that Kuranchie may have been illadvised.

Surprisingly some individuals are soaked up in arrogance and insolence so much that they lose control over their uterrances. Whatever different views we may have can ...

• Huhuhuhu_Ny3hu 10 years ago

Fool around with the highest court of the land! Obviously, Ken Kuranchie appeared in court to do battle,and make a name for himself. Look where this foolish show of bravado has landed him! His demeanor and reaction to the ini ...

• BUFFALO POLICE, NEW YORK. 10 years ago

Where is the useless loose tongue speaking kokoase fool sir John?. I dare him to open wide his stinking mouth again in the name of freedom of speech and see where power lies.

• KT 10 years ago

He is next... I heard him lashing the Judges bad... I bet he is going to be sanctioned

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 10 years ago

THE JUST SHALL LIVE BY FAITH. ''COWARDS DIE MANY TIMES BEFORE THEIR DEATH......"
    YOU ARE A HERO WHETHER THE SC JUDGES LIKE IT or NOT.
    I AM REALLY SAD TODAY AS A GHANAIAN.YET I AM PROUD THAT WE ...

• Yag 10 years ago

Awaiting to be called ex_convict soon. Plz ken add this to your next CV.

• Backah Francis 10 years ago

Don't be deceived; this platform CAN NOT shield you from justice.

• DAN 10 years ago

black Dicksuckers like you in Ndc need be jail too for theft

• Mortified 10 years ago

It is not NPP and NDC. It's Ghana 1, ignorance 0 and country is finally getting some traction on LAW and ORDER!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

WE THANK GOD FOR THE LIFE OF ST. MARTIN AMIDU. IT COULD BE RECALLED THAT, EVIL CORRUPT NDC BASTARDS SACKED ST. MARTIN FOR DEFENDING THE POOR PEOPLE OF THIS COUNTRY. TO BE PRECISE, FOR FIGHTING CORRUPTION IN EVIL NDC GOVERNMEN ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This is enouth.

• SAMIA 10 years ago

DAT WAS A BAD MOVE BY ATTA AKYEA....HE TOTALLY LOST IT

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

Ata Akyea set the tone for the arrogant posture of Ken Kuranchie! He made him to believe that nothing can happen.

• BJ 10 years ago

I wish our judiciary remains like this. The country has been lawless because our judiciary system has been indescribable due to partisanship and nepotism. May the judges shun nepotism forever.

• moyo 10 years ago

Ghanaians will not be under illusion where power resides. If you want forgiveness, talk to your pastor. Thank you Supreme Court for making my day.

• ST SIMON 10 years ago

IF THE SUPREME COURT OFFENDS THE MEDIA WHO DEALS WITH THEM?

• Mortified 10 years ago

GOD!

• In Kumasi 10 years ago

Good point

• Oye Onye Keasi Attah 10 years ago

He should have been sentenced for 10 years but not 10 days

• Nana Bawuah 10 years ago

By refusing to render an unqualified apology he demonstrated that he is not a coward and stands for what he believes in. I would have even appreciated it more, if he had not apologized at all. Its only in Ghana, where a Supre ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

Why don't you go make similar comments against the court so you could have the opportunity to show our bravery. Coward.

Why would I comment on a colonial instiution (Republic of Ghana) I dont believe in? If I have something to say, I will not hestitate to do so.

• PINK SH----T 10 years ago

Just stop hiding behind Ghanaweb show your face out there and see where your pink shit send you to. YOU ARE A BIG COWARD. Ghana needs what the judges just did. We will not allow these country to be insulted and treated in suc ...

• In Kumasi 10 years ago

@Nana Bawauh. You are correct. Kuranchie was exercising freedon of speech. Next time, if I say the sky is blue and the court says it's green, will it be ok for them to send me to jail?

Exactly! Why didn`t they call late Atta Mills, when he stated during the 2008 presidential campaign, he would turn Ghana into Kenya, if NPP attempted to steal elections this time around? Why didnt they act, when after the 200 ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

Here we go again NPP logic. Kenny Rogers The Gambler

• Nii Lantey Okunka Bannerman 10 years ago

Ken K is my hero! What is going on is a media witch hunt that must be stopped! Complete rubbish!

• KT 10 years ago

Nii, you're a wise man.

Stupid arrogant useless hero indeed. Cowards and fools dies twice before.................

• Kofi Adjaho Mahama 10 years ago

Ken is a prisoner of conscience. The Supreme Court failed to respond to ken's humble request for guidelines for media reportage in order to prevent contempt of the SC. The judges chose to see what is of interest to them. Ei, ...

• Bernard 10 years ago

It was Gabby Otchere Darko who urged him on. Just watch him on news file programme last week Saturday, and you will find the connection and motive behind Kuranchie,s arrogance.

• CTZ 10 years ago

BAD NESWS MY FRIEND!!!

• SIMPLY RUTHLESS 10 years ago

It is very painful indeed and it is my only one prayer that there will be no tribal war between the Atugubas and the Atubigas bcos 'these people' small thing then they start to fight.

• SIMPLY RUTHLESS 10 years ago

He was simply too-known forgetting that he was before the '9 tin gods' of the moment carrying Ghana on their shoulders.

• Mansa Musa 10 years ago

Yes, this guy lived in the USA, precisely in Virginia. His name then was Steve Acolatse. He was an NPP card Holder and used to attend NPP meetings in Washington, DC. He tried to chase somebody's girl friend and the boy friend ...

• SPECIAL AGENT 10 years ago

Two legs good,Four legs good justice.where is equality before the law.POOR GHANA.WHERE ARE WE HEARDING TO.????

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This serves him alright to behave well
    next time.

• Para 10 years ago

Lets all go back to digest and review what the guy wrote as against the gudgement passed on him. This is really serious. No further comment.

• AKU JASIKAN 10 years ago

THE JAIL TERM WAS TOO LENIENT,THE BOY IS TOO ARROGANT,RWANDA AND KENYA WAS DONE BY THE PRESS,KILLED INNOCENT PEOPLE.WE DO NOT WANT THAT IN GHANA

• YAA 10 years ago

HE SHOWED NO REMORSE BECAUSE HE DID NOTHING WRONG. ATUBIGA'S CASE WAS MORE WORSE THAN KEN KURANCHIE, BUT BECAUSE HE IS NPP HE GOT 10 DAYS AND OTHERS GOT 3 DAYS. THIS IS CLEAR THAT THE JUDGES ARE SELECTIVE IN THEIR RULEINGS. G ...

• ASAFO AGYEI 10 years ago

I am not happy the guys were jailed but Ken Has annoyed the Judges. In that vain i have no regrets for Ken Kuranchie. Someone who could insult former POresident Mills. Yes President Mills is no but how i wish he were alive t ...

• YAW 10 years ago

NO MERCY FOR THE CRIPPLE! OH SORRY, NO MERCY FOR THE "ALANTA"

• Madness. kumasi 10 years ago

ARROGANCE HAS SENT TO PRISON THANKS TO ATTAH AKYEA

• Rastee 10 years ago

Masa, Ata Kyea was too proud and angered the judgess. I am a stong NPP member but for this one, Ata & Ken were very stubborn. Using the conditional clause "if" wasn't not appropriate.

• Josiah 10 years ago

In Europe he would have faced heavy fine. Ignore Processor Asante he was paradoxical in his assertions.

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

You see where foolishness can take some people? He now would jave an ex-convict lable on his forehead forever.

• okofo 10 years ago

Ex what? Even nation wrecker Tsikata is ALLOWED to defend a likely fraudulent election case in the highest court of the land!!

Judges are NOT there to curtail our freedom of expression!! This WILL be resisted at all cost.

• Rastee 10 years ago

Ken was charged with criminal offence

• okofo 10 years ago

Expressing an opinion comes no closer to criminal offence. The charge against Tsatsu was rather a CRIMINAL offence, because he criminally caused financial debt to the state for which he was tried and CONVICTED!! Was Ken charg ...

• Uncle Al 10 years ago

What relevance does this concocted and bundled up case have? Haven't you notice this 'case' is falling in it's face? Stay tuned for your final nail in the coffin.

• jojo 10 years ago

Convict

• kwame 10 years ago

Ex-convict Tsikata is defending NDC.

• KB 10 years ago

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!! aaargyeeeiiiiiiiiiii!!!!!!!!!

• KWEKU TWENEBOA 10 years ago

It serves the knucklehead right. Tody, he and his counsel saw real pink shit.

• ABBAS 10 years ago

ken should go there and learn wisdom

• btg 10 years ago

THIS IS WHERE ARROGANCE MAY LEAD PEOPLE TO- NSAWAM. A simple,"I'm sorry" would not have "killed" Ken Kuranchie. Who knows bad advice must have been given by Counsel to be a"hero" but ended being d "conquered"

Thanks to to ...

• KOFITSE 10 years ago

Ken Kuranchie stands tall. The justices wanted everyone to grovel. No! We will not grovel! We'd rather be in jail.

Ignorant asses!

• John Kpeglo 10 years ago

Funny!

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

When your black fat arse get grilled at one of the notorious confinement institutions (Nsanwam) on the African continent you will never joke nor comment foolishly. .

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

some corrupt journalists in PEACE FM and ADOM FM will follow him

• DZIDZOR 10 years ago

People should know that there is rule of law in Ghana. This is a good signal keep it up SC.

• KOFITSE 10 years ago

Absolute nonsense this sentence and the behaviour of these judges. Don't be fooled. this is no rule of law. these are people feeling big in their shoes. Just like politicians their power derives from the people and they will ...

• Andy 10 years ago

Who say man no pass man. When people salute you and chant your name, you think you're the Boss. A time comes when you meet your master. Thats when you know "THERE ARE MEN AND THERE ARE BEARDED MEN". Power pass power.

All e ...

• KT 10 years ago

I can't believe this is how things operate in Ghana. Just jailing folks for freedom of speech is ridiculous. I'm neither NDC nor NPP but the judges' actions are utter nonsense. People, please stop applauding these brainless ...

• KOFITSE 10 years ago

Tyranny of the judiciary and people applaud in abject ignorance!

• PEEKAY 10 years ago

YOU PEOPLE ARE NOT SERIOUS.

• ASEM ASA 10 years ago

FREE SPEECH INDEED .CAN INSULT YOUR PARENTS IN THE NAME OF FREE SPEECH. WHY ARE WE TRYING TO DESTROY OUR MORAL FIBRE

• KT 10 years ago

These so-called judges are not my parents but incompetent fools who are trying to "rule" by intimidation. My parents would never behave in such utter stupidity.

• Kojo 10 years ago

K.T. You are living in a fools paradise. You are behaving worse than what you are accusing others of.

Stupid useless wee-smoker fool called KT. I dare you if you have balls to go to court and call the judges brainless fool in the name of freedom of speech and see where power lies. Idiotic illiterate tribalistic retarded fool ...

• Gyekye 10 years ago

Foolishness and stupidity is what you spew. Freedom of speech my ass and my anus. Freedom of speech bullshit. Nkwaseasem akwakwa. Freedom of speech killed millions in Rwanda. Aboaba like u.

I prefer peace to war/ freedom o ...

• DDF 10 years ago

I fully agree with you, it IS NOT DEMOCRACY. Nearly, you will see a svaziska in front of this panel of senil idiots !!!

• Kwame Kumi 10 years ago

There's an Akan saying that it is when you pretend you have a strong arm that it gets twisted. I'm still wondering what Kuranchie, who among all the rest came with three Attorneys, thought he was doing by trying to engage th ...

• USMAN 10 years ago

University graduates biting each other as if there are no rules of engagement. Haahhhaahhhaa! Agyeiiiiii....i.

• SOLOMON 10 years ago

MR KEN DONT WORRY YOU ARE MAN, THIS IS THE TIME TO MAKE STORIES FROM PRISON,THERE ARE PRISONERS WHO NEEDS YOUR HELP, SOME JAIL WITHOUT SEES COURT ROOM.

• Ohene 10 years ago

I think Mr. Ken Kuranchie will bring more news from the Prison. There are more 2 follow you, at least you will have story to tell.

• Joy 10 years ago

Ken joins notables like Mandela, Martin Luther King, Jr., Kwame Nkrumah, and Ghandi who were incacerated because of what they believed. This is a badge of honour - like the cap Nkrumah and others used to wear - PG - prison gr ...

• PEPENI MAHAMA 10 years ago

NPP---NO PEPENI PRESIDENT

• PEPEFUO IN TROUBLE IN NPP 10 years ago

It is already time to throw Bawumia to the dogs?

• AKORA KYEI 10 years ago

HUMILITY IS EVERYTHING

• Ato 10 years ago

it's very sad ken did not consider the pain his immediate family will go through. lf his mother is alive, today will be a sad day for her.l'm really sad that ken allowed himserf to go this far.

• KWEKU TWENEBO 10 years ago

The unmitigated arrogannce of Kurachies before their lordships is typical of NPP behavior. They think all are below them and yet when they're confronted by small danger as was the case today, they'll be the first to defecate ...

• Fireman 10 years ago

I was disgusted to see Atubiga and before him, Sammy Awuku go to the Supreme Court and apologise profusely for what they themselves had said and pretend they never said those things.

In the case of Ken Kuranchie, he tried ...

• KOFITSE 10 years ago

The justices want people to be on their knees and beg! wrong! We will not kow tow!
    Village boys done good!

• KT 10 years ago

Fireman, couldn't agree with you more. Time and history will "exonerate" this Ken fellow. The other two guys, the less said the better.

• Gideon Success Yamenui 10 years ago

Go n come n say no more

• ghanaba 10 years ago

when water stands for a period in a container ebon. gh has started smelling and when there are open rifts in the establishment, it may stagger something else

• Fireman 10 years ago

Comment to:
    FOOL NEVER LEARN

I was disgusted to see Atubiga and before him, Sammy Awuku go to the Supreme Court and apologise profusely for what they themselves had said and pretend they never said those things.

In t ...

• osky 10 years ago

Ten days is too small

• KK 10 years ago

IS OK TO SERVE HIM RIGHT AND OTHERS

• KOFITSE 10 years ago

I am appalled by the arrogant, power-drunk and disrespectful attitude of our Supreme Court Justices.
    They have arrogated to themselves a disproportionately extreme level of power they are not actually allowed to exercise.

• Navajo Frog 10 years ago

I can't help agreeing with your view. we should fight injustice from the Supreme Court. Long live Ken Kuranchie. He is my hero

• dennis awah 10 years ago

Kofitse - your ignorance is so glaring that you should shut your mouth, really you are devoid of intellect and common sense. Before you start writing back up your statement "They have arrogated to themselves a disproportionat ...

• KOFITSE 10 years ago

You support the warped basis of their actions, do you? You see your fellow citizens being bullied and you have the audacity to talk about intellect?
    You're a coward!
    What has your super-intellect achieved for you? A clean ...

kofitse, what are the "warped basis of their actions"? you are simply talking without supporting your statements. support your statements. be intelligent? when you make a statement back it up with facts. otherwise you just ta ...

• KOFITSE 10 years ago

Have you read the article? Did you watch the proceedings at the Supreme Court? relate what I am saying and deduce? Or you want me to write an essay just for your benefit? Dearie me!

nowhere in the article does it say they are claiming powers they are not entitled to or whatever your claims are. Kofitse, defend your statements and stop running away. you made two statements I pointed out and asked you to g ...

• KOFITSE 10 years ago

I don't have to support anything, Dennis. everything i had said is self explanatory. You are being autistically pedantic. Are you attributing unlimited powers to the justices of the supreme court. Every individual and institu ...

if you say their powers are limited by the constitution show how it applied today??????????? how did they go overboard today??? support your claim???? its simple, don't make statements you struggle to support just because you ...

• A gentleman 10 years ago

why don't you go to the SC and say what you are saying rather than hiding and making such comments. Birds of a feather ...Your comments depicts who u are. Vociferous coward and a barking chicken.

• Obrefo 10 years ago

We'r slipping into dictatorship now. This is bullshit. The SC want to intimedate the media and the general public. They can't even keep a proper custody of pink sheets. Shame on them.

• serwa 10 years ago

10 days is too small. naniama

What a clown!!!!! he asks whether his summons are a charge sheet??????????? then when asked what a charge sheet is, he starts to stutter and look stupid. then his incompetent lawyer says he doesn't know because he is a lay ma ...

• KT 10 years ago

These brainless judges should have no right or power to jail people for speaking their minds. Please, please stop praising these fools from SC.

• Real KT 10 years ago

Who is this and what are you talking about? What are you trying to achieve by calling supreme court Judges names. What the Judges did/are doing is for our own good. They are not trying to use their powers to intimate us or tr ...

• GOOD CALL 10 years ago

Atta Akyea's too known landed Ken Kuranchie in jail. How do you go challenging the Law Lords?

• KWESI 10 years ago

How can you Atta Akyea do to Ken Kuranchie. It would have been better to face the judges himself than employing the services of these good for nothing lawyers of Atta Akyea and co.shame atta akyea

That repotedly came out of his mouth:
    “I couldn’t express myself in full";and neither could his client because of the 'intimidating presence' of the Justices. Really !
    According to him, the procedure for trying his clie ...

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

It is so good to teach such arrogant persons bitter lessons. Foolish arrogant who equally went in for arrogant team of lawyers. The justices should given him 1 year.

• Sammy awuku 10 years ago

this fool should go to where the hard criminals are , so that they teach him lesson and fuck his ass hard.ass man.foolish dude

• Eben 10 years ago

Who s next?

• Thief Mahama 10 years ago

God will punish you all the SC judges

• New Ekuma 10 years ago

Foolish idiot. Go to the SC and say that nonsense. If u sympathize with this arrogant idiot, then u are just a stupid fool. Repent

fire burn you all....Ken said,I am sorry....Wasn't that enough?

• New Ekuma 10 years ago

U will one day go to jail like ur mentor the VULTURE. Both of u don't understand issues and the 'IF' clause in his apology makes it qualified and that is no apology, and no wonder idiots like u lack basic understanding .

God forbid....Your soul is already in jail....Foolish fool....moron like you....kwasia gimifoor

• Afia Foriwaa 10 years ago

Why should Kuranchie be imprison?

• NAA4U 10 years ago

THE WE KNOW IT ALL AND WE HAVE IT ALL GROUP ARE NOW IN SHIT. ATTA AKYEA THINKS HE CAN USE HIS RELATIONS WITH CHIEF JUSTICE TO CHALLENGE AND DEFEND THE MOST SILLY OFFENCE.

HOW COULD YOU REPRESENT SUCH A PERSON IN SUCH AN I ...

I couldn't stop laughing. After messing up his client, Atta Akyea walks out grabs a bottle of water from his monkey and then jumps into a black Cadillac Escalade, while his misguided client Ken "Is it a charge sheet" Kuranchi ...

• Kokovic - Vandal 10 years ago

This is a case of a bad lawyer sending a confused ego-d client to jail

• joe 10 years ago

he is bad lawyer he think s/c is the same as high court?

• GHAN IS NOT A LAWLESS COUNTRY, NPP 10 years ago

Even Jesus preached humility.Can you imagine how some people can be misguided into doing some foolish things- the lawyer is chilling and his stupid client is hotting.

• mugu yaro 10 years ago

a very good one next time they will learn a lesson.am npp but kuranchie was very arogant and thats not good.this is the law and the judges are the protectors of the law.am proud to be a ghanaian.may GOD bless ghana nana add ...

• PILL 10 years ago

ARROGANT AND TOO KNOWS FOOL

• Ozymandias 10 years ago

Does anyone still remember this song by Jimmy Cliff ?

• NAA4U 10 years ago

ATTA AKYEA HAS MET HIS MATCH TODAY. HOW CAN YOU GO TO COURT AND CHALLENGE YOUR SENIORS? WHAT KIND OF ARROGANCE AND STUFF ARE THESE PEOPLE MADE OF KWRAAAAAA?

THE UNTOUCHABLES HAVE BEEN TOUCHED. THE MIGHTY HAVE FALLEN A ...

• JAIL 10 years ago

Thank God they are jailed.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NO JUSTICE IN GHANA AT ALL.
    HOW CAN KEN AGYEPONG MAKE SUCH INSINUATING REMARKS AND GO SCOT FREE AND KEN MAKES SUCH MINOR REMARKS AND GET 10 DAYS. THE GHANA JUSTICE SYSTEM IS A MASSIVE FAILURE.

• KOpoku 10 years ago

WHO TALK YOU SAY POWER NO DEY BOLGA? MAN SHIT FOR HIS PANT.

because the supreme court doesn't take bribe.

• cosey adwenpa: germany. 10 years ago

this is very sad,because ken on the other hand wrote nothing wrong,but since he refuesd to render fully apology,rather used these words" if"and "it seems".I hope the lawyers of kuranchi will do appeal on tomorrow.

• Dr. Appocco 10 years ago

Ghanaians have to rise up against the tyranny of the court!!!!!

Tyranny of any form is abominable!

• Clarence Hedzolleh 10 years ago

At long last the arrogant, disrespectful, ethnocentric and very stupid Ken Kuranchie has had his day in court and what a ridiculous sight he presented!!! Ken Kuranchie has written all manner of unspeakable untruths about so ...

• JASON 10 years ago

We have to be honnest, the supreme court did well, because the comments which some politicians in Ghana are making is not about freedom of speech.

Some of them want to create and divide people to kill and etc...and THAT G ...

• Concerned Citizen 10 years ago

If the SC is now in the business of monitoring every speech, I doubt if they would have time to administer justice at all.

• SEAMAN UK 10 years ago

NDC FOREVER MATCH ON OH GOD OH GOD NDC FOREVER

• Ewiase 10 years ago

2ND REVOLUTION IS INNEVITABLE.WE SHALL NOT SIT ON THE FENCE FOR THESE JUDGES WHO THINK CAN SILENCE GHANAIANS
    SO THAT THEY CAN DO WHAT THEY WANT.IF TTHEY HAVE FORGOTTEN THEN WE ARE READY TO SACREFICE OUR LIVES TO RESCUE OUR M ...

• PEEKAY 10 years ago

IF YOU ARE A MAN,THIS IS NOT THE RIGHT PLATFORM TO AIR YOUR VIEWS. A COWARD.

• Fireman 10 years ago

He did not grovel. He stood his ground, being in prison
    for 10 days for your beliefs is nothing

• KOpoku 10 years ago

Clearly, we need to have the very best advice and counsel on what actions can be taken to help lower the cost of PRIDE.

• New Ekuma 10 years ago

Ken Kuranchie is a scavenger. A virtual VULTURE who enjoys eating dead remains of animals.

How can u criticise an apology to the SC by Sammy Awuku and repeat the contemptuous statements of 'hypocritical '. Atta Akyea di ...

• Agbee 10 years ago

Good example. Some people think Ghana is their cassava farm, hence they can say anything and go away with it.

• cosey adwenpa: germany. 10 years ago

NDC INTENTIONALY PREPARE A WAY FOR NPP NEWS EDITOR IN CHIEF KEN KURANCHIE BY INSULTING ELDERLY PEOPLE AND INSINUATING WAR MONGERING,SAD DAY RESPECTED KEN K.

• Philip Abusah 10 years ago

Your sister In-Law is the Chief Justice AND SO WHAT??
    Instead of you giving expert & professional advice to your client to do the right thing, you both chose to exhibit the highest level of pomposity, arrogance and disrespec ...

• PILL 10 years ago

YOU SEE YOUR ARROGANCE AND PRIDE IN YOU.

• KOpoku 10 years ago

WHO TALK YOU SAY POWER NO DEY BOLGA? MAN SHIT FOR HIS PANT. LOL

• kwasi london 10 years ago

Oooh why do you allow yourself in this way. Pls let all respects the goog work our nine members are doing including Mr president

• mahama must come clean 10 years ago

GOD IS WITH HIM,NO SHAKING,WE SHALL SEE,GOD TIME IS THE BEST,atuguba THIS IS NOT THE END,HAHAHAHA

• KOFI ADU 10 years ago

so there is no freedom of expression in Ghana?

• PEEKAY 10 years ago

DEFINE FREEDOM OF EXPRESSION? YOU DEY CRAZE.

• KOpoku 10 years ago

THERE IS FREEDOM OF EXPRESSION IN GHANA PAA BUT THERE IS ALWAYS AN EXCEPTION TO EVERY RULE. YOU CAN'T STRETCH YOUR BIG MOUTH ABOVE A CERTAIN LEVEL NO MATTER HOW WIDE YOUR MOUTH IS. PRIDE KILLS

• Kukuu 10 years ago

The so-called supreme court lords should advise the President to refrain from making this nasty comments that "he became president through the act of God." He is not above the laws of the lands. The election is been contested ...

• OKPONGLO 10 years ago

IN an attempt to gag the free speech in ghana and which we expect this people so call judges to protect us and to give us the free will as ghanaians . Is indeed a sad day but surely we shall rally surport and welcome you.

• huu 10 years ago

i am sorry check your brains

• emm 10 years ago

food 4 though .I ask with plead if two or more thousand say or call an FM station to say THAT THE SUPREME COURT CAN NEVER OVER TURN THE DECISION OF THE EC would the supreme court stop the main case and start jailing people.C ...

• PEEKAY 10 years ago

YOU SEE YOUR SIZE/LEVEL?

• mahama must come clean 10 years ago

OH 1DAYS WILL COME SOO,BUT ATUGUBA MAY ALMIGHTY LORD HELP HIM FROM ALL WHAT HE IS DOING TO GHANIANS,SELECTIVE MAN,EWIASE AWI3 Y3 NA EHIA,NOT NOW,SHAME ON HIM

• Dessy 10 years ago

it should be a lesson to all Ghanaians about the misuse of civil rights to insult leaders of our beloved country

• kofi 10 years ago

useless sc

• kofi 10 years ago

God will puinish

• chief amankwa 10 years ago

judghes were used tyo jail mandela underr the oppressive regime in south africa

• chief amankwa 10 years ago

ok

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

This is called - drawing the line. any more recalcitrants? Let them come out, and let their arm chair legal supporters like Arthur Kennedy and Kweku Asare shout their voices hoarse behind so-called "freedom of expression".

• KOFITSE 10 years ago

Justice Baffoe-Bonnie called Atugiba a mere person? Which human being is not a mere person? We should not applaud intimidation whether it comes from the military, politicians or the judiciary.
    It was not long ago that Ghana ...

• AZURE ATINGA-ZUARUNGU. 10 years ago

Kuranchie got 10 and Atubiga slapped with only 3 days. Jail is jail and ones personatotally diminished. Arrogancy has no place in human relashionship and as a journalist Kuranchie should have known better. Atubiga as we know ...

• Yaw agyeman 10 years ago

See this monkey what are doing oh my God

• okoe 10 years ago

This Kuranchie guy deserves every bit of what he got. He was too arrogant. He definitely wants to be a hero. Let him be. It is a pity that the criminal libel laws have been repealed, opening the floodgates for the kind of rub ...

• JIM CROW 10 years ago

AN UNNECESSARY ABUSE OF JUDICIAL POWER.

• NDC 10 years ago

Atugaba why should you aloud Tiskata,the criminal man to come and sit in the supreme court. So Mr Atugaba should explain to Ghanaians. Mr Atugaba is strong NDC man and want to jail NPP people. So NPP becareful with NDC Atugab ...

• kojopoku 10 years ago

FOOL, saying am sorry would have just done you good but you decided to go by your nick name at adom fm 'incorigible kookanta' or watever and now u dey go bed plus your shit...
    wat would you gain from pride and wanting to be ...

• Ohene. 10 years ago

This is not right.

• Whatever 10 years ago

When you are before judges who have the power of the state to sentence you to death to deliver justice, you should know how to comport yourself. Ken Koranchie carried his arrogance and pride to far.

• Whatever 10 years ago

If you go and stand in the witness box, trying with an aim to ridicule the supreme court by seeking to school them on charge sheet, summons and so forth of which you know nothing about, this is what you get. Keb Kooranchi had ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

Whatever, your pen name tells who you are because you go with the wind. Whatever comes or happens is right or wrong to you base on where you want the wind to blow.

Get it that the Justices are not super humans than the re ...

• Okonko Palm 10 years ago

Stoner,you can not be serious.No body is saying that the judges are super human beings.In fact the law recognize that judges are human beings and therefore subject to errors but the law had also laid down procedures for redre ...

• Osofo 10 years ago

Atuguba's son, Atugu-ba has jailed his cousin Atiguba's son, Atigu-ba. Asem beba dabi

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Please, don't let me laugh ok? Ha, ha, ha.. Just couldn't help it!

• COS Mckenzie 10 years ago

The case of Ken goes with the maxim which says that " he who comes into equity must come with clean hands". so i think Ken and Atugiba deserve it and must do as the LAW commands

• Omanba 10 years ago

Ghanaians should not be afraid to criticise judges,magistrates and the courts whenever appropriate.They are not above legitimate criticisms.Ghanaians should never surrender their rights to criticise the courts whenever approp ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

Obaa Yaa, for you and your people all these are nonsense. Charity begins at home. they will learn lessons inside there.

• DC insider. 10 years ago

Right before the start of the petition, the Supreme Court should have issued a gag order to the two parties and their commentators. And also halt the live telecast. This problem would have been averted.

• Nii Addo K 10 years ago

Ken i admire your courage and boldness.Don't worry this is part of your profession.It is not an easy job to always stand by the truth.Atubuga and co should be ashamed of themselves.Ken you are really a hero and i admire you s ...

• JOE OWARE ESSEX 10 years ago

who is next KENNETH ADGYAPONG 10/11
    ASIEDU NKETIA 7/4
    ANITA DE SOSO 7/2
    EDEM DELA 6/4
    GABBY OKYERE-DARKO 5/4
    HE GOAT(BEMPAH) 2/1
    OWUSU AFRIYIE 13/ ...

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

This all we know in Ghana.Mahama wants to Prosecute officials indicted by Auditor General’s report. But he went ahead and gave a ministerial position to one of the people cited in awarding judgement debt.

• Kretz D - Beantown 10 years ago

Wow, wow, wow! where is Ghana's democracy? what happens to freedom of speech? This clearly tells Ghanaians the kind of judicial system the country has.So the Supreme court is flexing their muscles eh?. I don't see this as a g ...

• AKYIA 10 years ago

There were so many professors and experts in the court when judgement was given. Afterwards some went and shook hands with ken and presumably asked him to take courage. Then they went home safely to eat the supper that their ...

Woakonkomua(akyakya)"! But nobody should shed any tears for this individual who was craving for 'cheap martyrdom'. Perhaps Ken Kuranchie has succeeded in deluding himself that he is engaged in some form of 'jihad' or somethin ...

• razak seini 10 years ago

yes the judges have spoken and so shall it be.counsel for ken failed big time to offer proper advice to the client. yes respect for authority is truly ghanaian.

• Monica boateng 10 years ago

We ar save in Ghana now,cus noone can cause panic to the states

• eugene 10 years ago

judges please be carefull about the way u treat this case cos we are all ghanaians

• Kofi Gyambibi 10 years ago

Well done Your Lordships !!
    This is the only language these gutter press journalists understand.
    I hope that Kwaku Baako, the self appointed expert in everything political or legal, will calibrate his comments more carefull ...

• Joe 10 years ago

It is only in Ghana where this selective justice of this nature can happen. It is an attempt to cow the general public for expressing their views on national issues. How come that the President is getting away with his conti ...

• eugene 10 years ago

THE JUDGES ARE NOT ABOVE THE LAW SO GHANAIANS CAN CRITICISE DEM.WE ARE ALL IN THIS COUNTRY AND ANY ONE WHO JOKES WITH THE RIGHT OF GHANAIANS WILL SEE WAT WE CAN DO

• Kofi Lawyer 10 years ago

Comment shows you are very naive

• k beeeeeeeeee 10 years ago

hahahahaha now this goes to the president.if he is a man he should come out again and say what he said previously.then we will see who is who

• Mother Ghana 10 years ago

It is a sad day for freedom of expression. Was this a trial or simply palm tree justice followed br arbitrary detention?

Ghanaweb had better beware or face the consequences of the bench who are livid. No one is safe.

• Dansoa 10 years ago

It is a petty that the masses do not see where their democratic rights are going. To the dooms day. Now in Ghana the Supreme Court Judges are our gods. What a shame to democracy. What I am writing here does not mean that I su ...

• KENNY A 10 years ago

THESE SUPREME COURT JUSTICES SHOULD HAVE JAILED THE KOKOASE KURASENI KURANCHIE 10 YEARS.

10 DAYS JAIL TERM WILL NEVER SERVE ANY PURPOSE, AND CERTAINLY WILL NEVER SERVE AS A DETERRENT TO OTHERS.

GHANA'S IS BECOMING ALUGH ...

• Nana K. 10 years ago

If really Atubiga mean bussines the he should eorn Mahama and his NDC of the stupid snd silly coments.Indeed this shows how bias he is.

• NDC 10 years ago

Atubaga were you not in Ghana when AMA BOSS Oko took the laws into his hands? Where were you? If you can jail Ken Kuranchie then Oko should also be treated the same. Atugaba has taken the democracy away from Ghana because of ...

• Nana addo 10 years ago

Criminal ken kuranchie! Rot in prison

• Ketasco Headmaster 10 years ago

Abdul Malik Kweku Baako told you his experience and warned you to be careful: I TOLD YOU SO!

• Nana 10 years ago

Ghana is in a good move. The force must remain to the law. It's how democracy works. Africans are happy to enjoy democracy because they believe that democracy means indiscipline, disorder, anarchy and chaos. But they don't li ...

Mr Korankye, you are a hero. The truth is the truth and cannot be compromised

• bright boateng @asofua asamang 10 years ago

ooo king why.today mr mosquito will bit u all day all night

• doctor 10 years ago

Ken Kuranchie is a BRAVE AND A HERO.The judges should concentrate on the case and stop clamping on free speech.

Good one there

• CK 10 years ago

Ghana is just a toddler when it comes to democracy. Canada is 146 years old, a mature democracy and when a court issues a publication ban or other order, you defy it at your own peril. No freedom of speech is absolute.

• LL COOL J 10 years ago

WAR IS THE ANSWER

• truth 10 years ago

he should have gone in for 10 years

• Kwashie 10 years ago

I cannot believe Atta kyea is a lawyer. Even a first year medical student could have advised Kuranche to just apologise profusely. His case was really rotten. We need to inspect law credentials of these NPP legal brains.

• Efo Kofi 10 years ago

Gabby called the Judges 'timid'. The next day he apologize with letter. Kuranchi called the Judges 'hypocrites'. Gabby n co said nothing would come out of the invite 'cos Atta KYEA the legal luminary is ready to teach the 9 J ...

Kwashie, It is obvious Atta Akyea was lost, his client asking the SC Judges if the summons was a "charge sheet", they thought they were in some police station(no disrespect). that is the level of their contempt and confusion ...

Without law we are like animals

• ALEXANDER KOFI KWOFIE 10 years ago

IS A VERY GOOD DECISION I SECONDED IT

• BLL 10 years ago

NEED SERIOUS PEOPLE TO TRAVEL TO THE USA WITH A 2 YEAR WORK PERMIT. OR GET A 2 YEAR WORK PERMIT TO AUSTRALIA. THERE NORMAL. DEALS CANADA AND SWITZERLAND. CALL 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO.THANKS

• Leopard 10 years ago

This is an instance justice, little time to defend yourself. But good steps

• jbat 10 years ago

ken is indeed a heroe

• belewu 10 years ago

thank u justice atuguba for dat may God bless u for dat

• Ackomah 10 years ago

suprise

• SGT 10 years ago

WHO CAUSE AM.NA ATTAH KYEA CAUSE AM.KEN START WRITING MY FIRST IN JAIL.

• SGT 10 years ago

START WRITING MY FIRST DAY IN JAIL

• COOL 10 years ago

BOLD AND ACTIVE,ONE MUST NOT LIVE WITH COWARDICE.KURANCHIE YOU ARE A HERO.EVEN MR.MANDELA WAS KEPT IN SOLITARY COFINEMENT FOR NOT BOWING TO APARTHIED RULE. THE CHILDREN BECAME FREE OF HIS FREEDOM.SACRIFICE BELONGS MANKIND.

cool?????????? come down off your clouds, you've had enuff of whatever you drinking, eating , injecting, smoking, etc. don't ever compare Ken "is it a charge sheet?" kuranchie to Mandela. you insult your existence with such v ...

• Addy 10 years ago

Jesus Christ himself said "render unto Ceasar" he did not say defy Ceasar and not pay your tax. He meant you have to respect the authority where you live. Why not respect the court? Why arrogantly argue with them at the SC? N ...

• K.K. 10 years ago

AYUBUGA, YES WE HAVE THREE ARMS OF GOVERNMENT, BUT DEMOCRACY NEEDS FREE SPEECH AS WELL TO FUNCTION EFFECTIVELY. STOP THIS INTIMIDATION AND GAGGING. THEY HAVE NO PLACE IN OUR FLEDGING DEMOCRACY. ATUGUBA IS A DISGRACE

• Kojo 10 years ago

K.K. If you don't know what uncontrolled freedom of speech can do, find out what it did to Rwanda. If we disrespect our justices of the Supreme Court, what kind of state do you envisage for our dear nation Ghana?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

YOU MUST BEGIN TO ACT NOW!!!!!, THIS IS THE RIGHT TIME TO RETALIATE.

• Close observer 10 years ago

Irresponsible and an uncultured being. Go out there and start acting now yourself don't involve anybody. Fellow responsible citizens of Ghana, please ignore this miscreant. You are a very bad citizen and a social misfit who m ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• SamMD 10 years ago

Is the 10 days the maximum? We should learn to respect the courts. Let alone the supreme court.

• Kojo kwarteng (spain) 10 years ago

Do u need powerful spiritual help? I know of a very very powerful young lady name Queen who has rescue me from hell, poverty nd shame. Nd has made me very very rich nd powerful. Wats ur problem? Name it nd Queen will solve al ...

• mesa 10 years ago

NDC POLICE STATE HAVE NO SHAME WE THE PEOPLE STAND WITH THE PRESS DEMOCRATY
    MUST ALLOW FREEDOM OF EXPRESSION NO MATTER WHAT IT IS

• WABJR 10 years ago

The culture of disrespect for the courts requires this antidote at all times.it is time Ghanaians respect the judiciary.

• Elvis 10 years ago

Where r u moda ghana,what is happening.where is de justice dat we brag of.no more freedom n justice bt hmmmm.

• Zegbete 10 years ago

That is Ashantiman for you. He should have been given 6months minimum for been arrogant.

• Bernard 10 years ago

To hell with those crying it,s a bad day for free speech in Ghana. But, we also know that freedom of speech equally comes with responsibility. Ghana is turning into a lawless and backward state simply, because people are n ...

• amay 10 years ago

YES,counsel did not help K, but judges shd have been lenient. this situation brings fear and panic and political tension. i pray that the court will pardon them AND resend their decision.

• Bright Nana Asamoah 10 years ago

Human judgement is nothing ..,, oh God have mercy on Ghana..

• prince bis 10 years ago

oh they should jail AWUKU

• Frederic kofi Tawiah 10 years ago

indeed, Ken is 'hero' . I will be happy if someone could explain this case to my understanding. Isn't conflict of interest.

• Whatever 10 years ago

What SITTING Judges hate most is when you disobey their warnings and sometimes orders. You might break any law in the country, they might forgive you but to PROVOKE them with comments or conduct that are insulting and prejudi ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

Mr. Tawiah, let's say at your school final exam you are told to use pencil to answer question but you decide to use a red pen. You see the picture? Probably not. Well there are rule in society that is designed to keep everybo ...

• Francis 10 years ago

That's Power. This goes to all media men who can shut their down from court ruling.

• O P 10 years ago

Oh God, Our beloved Ghana is now a fail state, all the three branches of government are run by a bunch of idiots. The executive is headed by a womanizer, who have no clue about what he is doing. The legislative is useless the ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

Why don't you just live if you don't like it?

• Elikplim 10 years ago

I think justice is at its best to curb okro mouths. Kudos

• KEN WHAT UP AT NSAWAM 10 years ago

I will not buy your Papper again, because your english is very poor, you can't even form sentences without using IF. HaaaaHA

YOU THINK YOU WERE BEFORE A KANGAROO COURT?

• jmor 10 years ago

contact imoryak@yahoo.com if you wanna come to china and teach.

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

AFTALL IF THE WEAK SECURITIE CANNOT CALL PEOPLE WHO ARE CALLING FOR WAR TO QUESTION, THE SUPREME COURT WILL HELP US DO THAT. THOSE WHO CALLING WAR, ARE WE GOING TO SEE THEM AT WAR FRONT? NO NO NO, THE SAME POOR VOTERS WHO IS ...

• ANTWI MENSAH 10 years ago

WHEN ARE WE GOING TO TELL THE TRUTH? YOU CALLED YOURSELF JUSTICE BUT YOU ARE NOT JUST, LET YOUR LIFE MEASURES THE MEANING OF YOUR NAME, SHAME

• Capa 10 years ago

Atuguba shd not take the law as his own

• Yaw Graham 10 years ago

KEN SHOULD BE CAREFUL. HIS STUPIDITY AND ARROGANCE WOULD NOT MAKE HIM A HERO. he is just stupid and arrogantly stupid. he could have averted this jail term.

TO DAY YOU HAVE JAILED KEN, THE NEXT DAY IS YOURS, THE FINAL JUDGE(JESUS CHRIST)WILL JUDGE YOU. YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND THE WORD "JUSTICE"

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

Ken Kuranchie's haughtiness and arrogancy has led to his mighty fall.
    He ought to have been given twelve lashes on his back before beign jailed for others to learn. Thank you Supreme court for acting real supreme. You have s ...

• wendy, london 10 years ago

This is really disgraceful on the part of the SC judges. Who would have tot someone could be jailed in this modern world? We claim to be practising democracy but one can't express yourself freely. Very sad.

• mesa 10 years ago

we support and stand for freedom of the press ,do not mess with ghana press

SEEING THE TRUTH IS DIFFERENT FROM TELLING THE TRUTH, CAN YOU TELL THE TRUTH ON THAT DAY? DON'T GIVE THE SAME FALSE JUDGEMENT AS YOU DID TO KEN

• Kwame UK 10 years ago

Hahahahha, Ken Kuranchie will after 11 days be regarded as an excon.

• Mary 10 years ago

So is Tsatsu the thief

• nanaba 10 years ago

what kind of bias judgement is this?ATUGUBA ?

• k.k 10 years ago

kuranchie u see wat u hav done to yrsef . U a not a hero but a big ful .shame and u a disgras to the profession.

• Osabere kotoko 10 years ago

The sc is within its mandate to punish contempt of the court.. Those who do not know this should hold off their comments!

• Agona Kwanyarko 10 years ago

How much freedom is freedom? I do not advocate disrespect of the law, but if the remarks were not made in court before the judges, then I think this is suppression of free speech. It is an abuse of power and should be condemn ...

• LISA ABURAM 10 years ago

THE ACTIONS OF THE SUPREME COURT WILL BRING A GOOD RELIEVES TO THE SOCIETY. WE HAVE SUFFERED A LOT FOR SOMETIME NOW BECAUSE OF INDISCIPINE AND LOST OF CULTURE. THANK YOU OUR LORDS OF THE COURT

• CONCERN CITIZEN 10 years ago

GOOD TO JAIL HIM AND SHOULD BE 100 DAY AT LEAST. IS ABOUT TIME OUR COURT GIVE AREOGANT PEOPLE JAIL TERM AND CLEAN THE COMMUNITY. IF YOU HAVE MONEY OR JOURNALIST THE LAW IS THERE TO OBEY. FOOLISH KEN KURANCHIE MY FOOT, WELL DO ...

• kokoo 10 years ago

Kuranchie is bold.He is a hero.The world is looking for such people.

• Sarkodie 10 years ago

Why not firing squad? On this earth everybody will reap what they sow. The supreme court thinks it is above the law and has the power to do whatever it thinks is good for them. Absolute power corrupts absolutely. Are ther ...