NPP delegation to visit jailed Ken Kuranchie today

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Hackman 10 years ago

NPP is setting a bad example.

• pepi 10 years ago

me

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

THE JUDGE MADE THEIR DECISION AND NPP IS AGAINST IT?

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

what a shame? is this party thinking?

are they thinking?

• Johan Dave 10 years ago

Is Ken more of a human being than the thousands of other convicts being kept under such prison rules just because he is a politician and NPP member for that matter.
    This idiot Afriyie must know that regardless of who Ken is, ...

• krikri 10 years ago

This primitive Owusu Afriyie, the General Secretary of the cocaine party, is so primitive and talks so foolishly that he should be the next person to be hauled before the Supreme Court.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

The NDC would have to explain to Ghanaians how a dead man came to author and sign a letter!

The opening paragraph states, “I came to serve; I have finished my time here on earth and have moved on to everlasting rest and ...

• Nana Owusu 10 years ago

THIS IS A GROUP CALLING THEMSELVES LAW ABIDING CITIZENS.

• Johan Dave 10 years ago

Are you aware doctors are able to accurately predict the day and sometimes the time of death of people suffering from chronic diseases like cancer and because of this some of them leave/give parting message and have their fam ...

• HTR 10 years ago

WHY VISIT SOMEONE WHO IS A TROUBLE MAKER

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

NPP CRIMINALS WILL ROT IN JAIL. WE WILL EXECUTE THEM WHEN THE TIME IS RIGHT.

OLIVER, MAKA MAKA.

SHALOM!

• K.Y. Asante 10 years ago

These are the same people who make us believe they support and uphold the rule of law. However, they are the first to obstruct justice anytime one of them is found in contempt of the law.

WHERE IS THEIR KNOWLEDGDE AND RESPECT FOR DEMOCRACY HERE?

WHY SHOULD THEY VISIT A REBEL?

• COS 90 10 years ago

Kojo Owusu Afriyie wants to twist the rules in prison service,whilst prisons officers are saying that kuranchie has exceeded his quota of visit, the stupid of officials of the NPP says they will go ahead to visit him. kuranch ...

what a load of bullshit , they come and weaken our institutions and pepeni by corrupting them all into compliance and say something good can come out of this , china is at war against Africa and is doing everything to ensure ...

• Father 10 years ago

in fact i never knew the NPP leadership is full of lawless individuals. I will never put on NPP paraphernalia in my area again. NEVER

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

For lack of wisdom, my people perish!

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

The douchebag was sent to prison for a reason. Why will he have to change his backward ways if going to jail is more lucrative than being a responsible journalist? NPP has taken politics into a new low!!!!

• AWOH 10 years ago

NPP SHAME ON YOU

what a shame? are they thinking?

The party does not believe in the rule of law but wants to govern

• NPP ACTIVIST. TEPA 10 years ago

That is why this party will forever remain in opposition. I cry for my party.What kind of example are we showing in this country? I wonder if there is any sensible human being left in this party! Who is Kuranchie! Where were ...

• Tijani 10 years ago

NPP and their supporters particularly Ashantes are simple a nation destroyers, they are doing everything they can to destabilize Ghana. visiting this guy in prison by the NPP delegation shows how lawless these guys are. also, ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

It is a question of pride, as in most people in Ghana.

• alfred 10 years ago

Mr.kuranchie earned my respect still....

• kWEKU SOLO 10 years ago

Is Mr Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie, a lawyer, saying the Prisons Officials should relax their rules for them to see Ken Kuranchie? Look at the foolish and stupid NPP people.

• TKD 10 years ago

That he must know he is not alone in prison; is a simple matter of also saying anything uncivilized about about the ongoing case at the supreme court and the judges; and you would surely serve a good companion to ken kuranchi ...

• KEN 10 years ago

FROM THE WAY ATTA AKYEA SPOKE AND ALSO KEN STARTED FEELING BIG, I KNEW NPP WAS UP TO SOMETHING,BUT THE PLAN DID NOT WORK.

• DEEM 10 years ago

IF THE NPP PARTY THINK GHANA WILL VOTE FOR THEM AGAIN,THEN THEY SHOULD RE-THINK.

• SADIK MAJEED 10 years ago

People must not let their emotions declined their sense of judgement, We in the NPP believe ken is a HERO,
    KEN MAY PROVIDENCE GUIDE YOU THROUGH SUCCESS ,
    Still the battle is the LORDS,
    from -majeed convener of BABY ELEPHAN ...

• Abj 10 years ago

Ex convict.

• berto 10 years ago

Relax the rules for what? Are this npp group serious? This is a party which pride its self as law abiding. It is only when it suits them.They are a bunch of block headed fools.He should be treated as everyone jailed goes thro ...

• lawrnce mawuli deku 10 years ago

is ken so special than others. npp is a lawless party

• Obroni 10 years ago

Although, I don't agree with the "ease" and arbitrariness at which judges can convict somebody for contempt Ken has been lawfully convicted. I can't understand then how, a so called law respecting party as NPP, who is asking ...

• Owukua 10 years ago

This is why i shall forever loathe this party: they mean well but have an annoying posture, virtually condoning stupid and dastardly acts. As for the General Secretary, I just think he is a block head!

• philips 10 years ago

I understand this Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie is a lawyer but in fact, he does not behave as one. He is a disgrace to the Ghana Bar Association. What authority has he to say that the NPP delegation can visit jailed Ken kuranchie in ...

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

This is just jungle justice from the SC!Is the SC above the law?The judges can`t make any decision 6 months after the election!Here, they could decide within days!What sort of SC-judges do we have?Are they only thinking about ...

• Pros 10 years ago

Does Ken Writes for NPP?

• Adjei-Sakyi 10 years ago

When Tsatsu Tsikata misapplied GNPC funds and was jailed did it stop anyone from visiting him in jail?

• Preacher 10 years ago

General Secretary of the NPP party, Kwadwo Owusu Afriyie (LAWYER) is disgrace to the profession because how on earth can a professional behave like this. One who know the laws and tell the public you still go on with the visi ...

• KPANLA 10 years ago

I THINK THE NPP SYMPATHISERS MAY VISIT THE CONVICT IF THE LAW ALLOWS IT. HOWEVER, THEY SHOULD NOT ASK FOR SECIAL FAVORS FROM THE AUTHORITIES AND THEY SHOULD NOT GIVE THE IMPRESSION THAT THEY SUPPORT WHAT KEN DID IN THE FIRST ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

The new bride tells her husband, “Honey, you know I’m a virgin and I don’t know anything about sex. Can you explain it to me first?”

“Okay, sweetheart. Putting it simply, we will call your private place ‘the
    p ...

• Shamu 10 years ago

If really there will be fair and just in Ghana today, all this people will spend the rest of their life in prison. Non of them will ever tell me he or she is clean looking at their track record during Kufours administration. ...

• Ishmoto 10 years ago

I want to find out if NPP members have visited Amoateng in prison?

• NPP 10 years ago

KOKOASE NKORASEFO

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

wo church members were going door to door. They knocked on the door of a woman who clearly was not happy to see them. She told them in no uncertain terms she did not want to hear their message and then slammed the door in the ...

• paa 10 years ago

what are we to gain from such news

• FREEMAN 10 years ago

When are we going for congress to elect new leaders. The current leadership of the NPP has woefully disappointed. Reform is the solution now.

• Opinion 10 years ago

Anything that does not go the NPP way is not done well. God is watching...

• Krunche 10 years ago

member. No wonder he is bias in his stories and reporting. He is not a journalist but rather a political activist.

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

If all party-loving Ghanaians could love mother Ghana just 50% of the manner they love their party....Ghana would have been healthier, and more at peace with itself than we currently are experiencing ,uh?! Love of party is in ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

DO THESE PEOPLE REALLY BELIEVE IN THE RULE OF THE LAW? IF THEY HAVE TO SHOW SOLIDARITY, MUST IT BE SHOWN AFTER BREAKING THE LAW? WHY ARE THESE PEOPLE HAVING THE SAME CHARACTERISTICS?

• oldtimo 10 years ago

Is the NPP delegation's visit jailed publisher more important to the Organizing Secretary or lack of respect for the law of the land? My question is does the prison authority have the right to call the police to arrest any gr ...