Explosion at Takoradi Thermal Plant

Read Comments Comments (79)

• ADISON 10 years ago

YOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO: GOD IS SEING ALL

• HTR 10 years ago

POLITICS IN GHANA IS USELESS

• INFORMER 10 years ago

These NDC guys are just using Ghanaians.

They are now using Ghanaians lives to pay for the prize of JUJU.

OH JDM

• TESANO NIGGA ONE 10 years ago

HEY U ARE TOTALLY RIGHT DO REMEMBER WHEN MILLS WAS ON POWER THERE WAS A LOT OF ACCIDENT ON OUR ROADS? AND NOW MAHAMA TURN EVERY WHERE THERE IS FIRE.
    THEIR FUCKEN JUJU.

• BABZY 10 years ago

you are a mistake for a human being.

what a load of bullshit , they come and weaken our institutions and pepeni by corrupting them all into compliance and say something good can come out of this , china is at war against Africa and is doing everything to ensure ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Paa Kwesi 10 years ago

THIS N D C GOVERNMENT IS CURSED AND SO LONG AS IT REMAINS IN POWER, ARSONS WILL NEVER CEASE. REMEMBER SODOM AND GOMORRAH. GOD USES FIRE TO PUNISH SINS. FOR THEIR SINS, STEALING FROM THE NATIONAL COFFERS AND THE MURDER OF UNCL ...

• YES,THE FORM 4 PROF 10 years ago

IS GHANA CURSED OR WHAT UNDER JDM,I DO NOT UNDERSTAND.GHANA NEED 3 DAYS OF PRAYERS FASTING TO PLEAD FOR FORGIVENESS,AND THE PRESIDENT HIMSELF MUST FAST 7 DAYS.

• Richard 10 years ago

Look my friend, you should know that these NPP aronists are planted everywhere; work places, market places etc just to make the country ungovernable.

• Kofi Adjaho Mahama 10 years ago

In your dreams. Your infantile brain is deceiving you.

• Homesense 10 years ago

Oh How I wish there would be an arsonist behind this fire, in order to prove right the proponents of the 'arsonist behind the recent fires'.

• John 10 years ago

The man is simply cursed and his curse transcending to all Ghanaians.

The ghost of Evans Atta-Mills is very active punishing Julor Dumso Mahama (JDM)for murdering him. Stay tuned for more disasters to come.

• felix 10 years ago

Is this also an arson?

• John 10 years ago

Is this also arson? Felix, bisa ooo bisa

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

All these happening are due to the
    president,he has internal forces to work with,,until you get him off the seat. Just look at Atta Mills also was
    using black powers to rule the country
    but failled and die.The problems in

• Pumpuni 10 years ago

CMS Generation, a subsidiary of TAQA.

CMS and TAQA? What are they?

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

What the hell is happening?

We have all been in our country for ages. Never in history have we recorded this amount of transformer and market fires... Taking that there is no "real" coincidence in life, it is easy to under ...

• Jack 10 years ago

I SOW AN EAGLE WITH SOMTHING ON ITS MOUTH.. AND ANY WHERE THE EAGLE DROP SOMETHING FROM ITS MOUTH, FIRE OCURE...
    SO THIS FIRE FIRE IN THIS COUNTRY IS NOT JUST HAPPING, OUR POLITITIONS INVITED SOO MANY KIND OF BAD SPIRIT IN T ...

• KING Kon 10 years ago

YEs why would we support Gayism? the bigger fire is on the way. even the goddes of the land do not want gayism how much more christians and moslems? there is a biger fire coming if we do not stop mentioning that word on our R ...

• New Ekuma 10 years ago

U are the the most stupid fool with shit as brains. We don't need to pray to find the arsonists. Idiot.

NPP said they will make Ghana ungovernable, they will bomb schools and ECG installations and its happening b4 our eyes ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

NPP/UP/MATEHU are quarrelsome, obdurate; unmoved by persuasion, unyielding, will destroy first without any reason. They have no respect for the rule of law. Akufo Addo is responsible for all this

"according to Pianim, the ...

• New Ekuma 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo is very very evil. Now we know its sabotage. Come 2016 we shall remind Ghanaians abt the market fire and how they did it.

All the fires @ markets starts in the night and at week ends. What shameful coincidence ...

Direct your pleas to the ghost of Atta-Mills. Also, plead with Mahama to publicly confess that he killed ATTA_MILLs. Have you forgotten that when Atta-Mills died the chiefs and people of Ekumfi poured libation and prayed that ...

• Kofi K 10 years ago

where was ghana police? when a nation sins the repercursion........the history of our nation has no president murdered in power.
    Think!!! its no arsonist job, purge the nation supreme court. The truth of agya atta will pop ...

• KDK 10 years ago

ALL THIS HAS TO BE UPGRADEDE FOR LONG TIME. INSTAED WE ARE WASTING MONEY ...

• KDK 10 years ago

WE NEED A STRONG SYSTEM OF GOVTIN GHANA AS WHAT THE SUPREME COURT IS DEMONSTRATING, SENTENCING THE TOP POWER CONSIOUS TO JAIL...

• KDK 10 years ago

THOSE WHO KNOWS THE RIGHT AND DONT DO ACCORDING TO THE LAW,THOSE WHO ARE ABUSING THE SYSTEM WITH THEIR POLITICAL, SOCIAL POSITIONS

• KDK 10 years ago

GHANA IS INFECTED WITH CORRUUPTION FROM THE MPS, POLICE, CUSTOMS PASTORS ETC WEE NEED TOUGHER LAWS TO BE INPLACED

• KDK 10 years ago

ALL SHOULD RESPECT THE LAW AND ABIDE BY. IF NOT THERE HAS TO BE A REVOLUTION..

• Kobena 10 years ago

There we go; if we cannot run and maintain an ordinary two-cycle gas power plant, how can we run a nuclear power plant?

• KING Kon 10 years ago

Good talk. Nuclare must be a fordiden thing on the source of Ghana for life Amen. any president who tries to bring it must be pulled or voted out right away may God bless this words.
    Look Oh! My Brother I wish you all the b ...

• New Ekuma 10 years ago

Kobena, don't expose ur naked stupidity and folly. Have u heard an Explosion at the thermal plant before ? Damn useless brat .

Don't u know Akuffo Addo the evil dwarf'KAPWEPWE' is responsible for all this fire nonsense. F ...

• Kofi Nyame 10 years ago

is NDC going to blame the opposition for this too? the communist inferior tactics of our country's security no longer works. fix the problems, our eyes are open. don' deceive us with lies simply bcos of the election petition ...

• Akufoooooooooooool Addue 10 years ago

Oh! NPP, God is watching you all.

• KDK 10 years ago

ANY ONE THINKS GHANA BELONGS TO HIM / HER IF ASSAINGED TO A POSITION, ie POLICE ,CUSTOMS, MP DRIVERS, MPS,INCLUDING ALL OFFICIAL' DO YOU KNOW ME" FUCK ALL THIS BS.LETS TURN AFRICA AS OVERSEAS WHERE LAWS ARE ABIDING BY ALL THE ...

• Honesty-the best policy! 10 years ago

Yes indeed these fires, explosions and doctors strikes are forewarnings that no government should attempt to develop nuclear energy in Ghana. Because the consciousness of these technical men in these respects are not high eno ...

• YES,THE FORM 4 PROF 10 years ago

GHANAIANS MUST FAST AND PRAY 3 DAYS TO HELP THE PRESIDENT AND HIS MINISTERS 7 DAYS PRAYERS AND FASTING FOR FORGIVENESS.

• NEWBASKY 10 years ago

Will you (Mahama and Co.) attribute this to the work of arson?

• CONCERN CITIZEN 10 years ago

Oh MAHAMA, it seems you are not wanted

• TKD 10 years ago

Never rule out explosions in facilities like this.
    The surest way to avoid explosive situations is to religiously follow your daily checklist and the regular inspections of valves, vessels, pipelines,gauges and all areas ide ...

• John Carslake 10 years ago

'Fire in the switchyard'. The switchyard contains, yes, switches and transformers all dealing with high voltages and high currents. It would be difficult to actually set a fire in such a place but relatively easy for one to b ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

It would not be difficult to blow one or create a short-circuit!!!

So for all our life, these explosions wait for a particular moment to spring up all of a sudden, sporadically and in series? Meaning a wonderful serial co ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

It is true that in Ghana, maintenance is a problem, since there isn't any sustainable engineering culture that keeps our machine functioning for long.

But you can't miss the fact that the current fires are happening ONLY ...

• asare paul 10 years ago

eeeeiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii ghana why all dis fire koraaaaa............. there is samtin behind dis.....

• New Ekuma 10 years ago

Aboadze Thermal Plant is only 450 megawatts. NPP shd rather BOMB Akosombo dam and pollute all our waters with rat poison to kill all Ghanaians.

That will not even make that arrogant EVIL DWARF kapwepwe to be President. No ...

• Digital 10 years ago

XYZ News and Ghanaweb!
    Is the picture you have put there the real picture from the scene?
    This picture was taken in the night, meanwhile, you say the incident happened at 8:30am.
    Have you really found out what happened on ...

• Set 10 years ago

did u see any am/pm there . kwasia they are talking of 8.30pm and u r talking of am .

• Brown Chief 10 years ago

Your brokos!
    Idiot, news that they just put there this morning, you are talking about pm...your mother, did they put off your lights last nite.
    if you no get nothing do, go weed the roadside

• Mr when 10 years ago

All Ghanian mas know tha NDC is badlock for Ghana.food will shoutage again in Ghana .things is know go well for businers mans and ladies country now is downgrade .

• Accra Resident 10 years ago

We can't even handle simple thermal plants. Ghanaians talk too much but do very little.

• KK 10 years ago

Please I work in the thermal plant in Aboadze and the news from xyz is not accurate.There is no injury.False report from this media house.

• Amissah Arthur is Gay 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS JUST CURSED

• Oyarifa 10 years ago

Fires happen. It is just a part of life.

• Willies 10 years ago

YES THEY ARE AT IT AGAIN. NOW THAT THE WEST AFRICA GAS PIPELINE IS COMING ONSTREAM THEY HAVE TO SABOTAGE THE REST JUST TO BECOME PRESIDENT. A POST THEY DID NOT WIN!

• JAMES 10 years ago

i am a vra/ttps worker and was just there before the explosion.it is one of our polymer stands at our switch yard which gave way.just a small fire which took only TWO minutes to quench.a worker just had a small cut under the ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

This is part of the reasons you should have public relations officer to quickly debunk claims and right wrong publications from irresponsible journalists who refuse in their thick heads to understand they could inflame Ghana ...

• Shamu 10 years ago

Ghanaians hired to work there with their foreign expect can not do anything. They need to be fired. Leaving only the foreigners to do the job. Those Ghanaians can only talk but can not act,

• Danny G 10 years ago

You are right shamu. That's what Ghanaians do by watching foreigners and wannt to do the same without knowing the root of the thing and complete with too much talks. Ghana does not need that nonsense in the name of fellow Gha ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

'Well, it wasn't that tragic . Soon after that explosion in Takoradi, I started seeing another man who performed in the circus. He was really a great guy, but he lived pretty dangerously because he performed his high-wire act ...

• GAISIE 10 years ago

That fire picture you see there is not the true picture of what happened this morning..u can even see that happened in the night.it was just a small fire that one could use a co2 fire extinguisher to conquer.An unforseen circ ...

A husband and wife were trying to set up a new password for their computer. Her husband put 'mypenis' and the wife fell on the ground laughing cause it said, "Error. Not big enough."

FIRE NOT BIG ENOUGH FOR POLITICS.

• Brown Chief 10 years ago

XYZ News, is the picture displayed in the article intended to give Ghanaians an impression of events from the scene of the incident or it's just to deceive and misinform Ghanaians? We know the truth...this picture is not from ...

• fo kofi 10 years ago

WHEN JONAH WAS TAKEN OUT THE BELLY OF THE WHALE, THERE WAS PEACE! ALL THESE FIRES ARE BAD SIGNS OF SOME EVIL IN TE SYSTEM

• Joe 10 years ago

When we complain of security, the police say they are doing their best. These kind of things shouldn't be crimes that happen continuesly but due to clueless police igp and other police officials, Ghana will rather fall. Can t ...

• NPP FOOLS 10 years ago

NPP saboteurs are the cause!

• SHAMO 10 years ago

IS that one too caused by NPP ARSONIST?Stupid NDC.

• ABONONGO NDC 10 years ago

i think the best thing for the npp to do is to bomb the whole country, than what there are doing.God will punish them

• Ekaw Prah 10 years ago

IN THE EVENT THAT THE POWER SURGE IN THE COUNTRY IS COMING UNDER CONTROL, WITH THE ADDITION OF THE WEST AFRICA GAS PIPELINE, THOSE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE FIRE DISASTERS IN THE MARKETS ROUND THE COUNTRY HAVE NOW TARGETED ELECTRIC ...

• MANOW 10 years ago

NPP SABOTEURS ARE ALL OVER THE PLACE

A husband and wife were trying to set up a new password for their computer at Takoradi. Her husband put 'mypenis' and the wife fell on the ground laughing cause it said, "Error. Not big enough."

THE FIRE IS NOT BIG ENOU ...

• Sariki Zongo 10 years ago

Only stupid people with similar mentality like the Klu Klux klan will burn their country.

• mahama must come clean 10 years ago

MAHAMA NDC ARE USELESS

• Frank 10 years ago

Please stop all this and check all electrical goods from China

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Gaana 10 years ago

Great Nana, once you are able to help Ghana find solution to the fire situation we shall all come to your shrine.

• Balawo President 10 years ago

The caretaker prez wanted his name on the commissioning plaque and therefore did not have the patience, as usual, to give them time to complete the constructional work. What do we see now? This is the second time something so ...

• Gaana 10 years ago

I have posted this before and would like to post it again.Mr. Mahama has contaminated our Nation with his dirty hands.He is the King Manasseh of Ghana.Ghana is loosing millions through these fire outbreaks because of Mahama's ...