Sir John goes wild on SC Judges; Warns Atuguba

Read Comments Comments (199)

• Nada addo 10 years ago

This idiot again. I wish he go to prison himself. Foolish village lawyer

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

This is sn attempt to plug holes in the SC by fools who believe they cannot be touched. Summon this Asante fool now.

• They Say They Say 10 years ago

Oh yeah! He's on his way. Let's see what happens on Monday,hahahaha. The kwasia,kwasia village boy is on his way. Can't wait for them to to crank his village ass, hahahaaaaaa.

• CORNEY 10 years ago

Right, let us wait to see if the court will be bold enough to deal with these villagers like Adorye and more especially this primitive Kodwo Owusu Afriyie who not only disrespected the court but threatened the presiding judge ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

GTV TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

• blueprint 10 years ago

from radio rwanda

• KOLA, MAIN LONDON 10 years ago

If it is within their powers to prosecute, why should anyone worry and waste our time.

These so called Lawyers and Journalists should shut up and show respect to the SC.

• william 10 years ago

It pains to see that this character is the secretary general of one of two leading parties of my great country! Goodness me!What a pain to the party and to mother Ghana!

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Wednesday August 18, 2010

‘‘People in the judiciary can make a very good case look very bad. If the judiciary is biased, if the judiciary has made its mind in one direction, not even Jesus Christ who was appointed as t ...

• Philip Virginia 10 years ago

I know this insight to the bone is an NDC guy pretending to be an Akan insulting other tribes. this has been their style and their way of wining votes from them.

• Amass 10 years ago

Can you stupid trokosi akpeteshie drinking fool fuck off.

• NANAAAAA..ADDOOO 10 years ago

YOU SMELLY SHOE SHINE BOYS,SHUT YOUR MOUTH AND GO AND FUCK UR MUMS STINKY PUSSY

• Abigi 10 years ago

Coward Voltarians. What has his tribe get to do with his statement? If you are UNINTELLIGENT and stupid, keep quiet and let people with sense do what is good for the country.

Since before independence we have been plagued by all sorts of ruthless , vicious and willfully authoritative govts that all have one thing in common , denying the right of free speech and proper analysis of the motives and a ...

• SAM 10 years ago

FOOLISH IDIOT-DID YOU WRITE ALL THIS NONSENSE UNDER THE INFUENCE OF WEE? THANK GOD MANY MORE TWIS ARE MORE SENSIBLE THAN YOU AND DONT HAVE THE ETHNOCENTRIC HATRED AND JEALOUSY YOU HAVE FOR OTHER TRIBES-THEY WILL NEVER GO AWAY ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

Coming from the mind of a clearly demented person, there is not much one can say in opposition except that it is indeed a pity for some like your lot to use this incidence as yet another opportunity to engage in your vile eth ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Unfortunately, these garbage are the ones you read and come out swinging against the Akans or Asantes. I wonder why you find time even reading and responding to such nonsense. But fair, if you are going to respond to teach hi ...

• Abigi 10 years ago

You do not like what the judges are doing but do not want people to talk about it. This is the classical case of a confused mind.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Talking about issues or expressing your opinion on issues is different from threaten someone...

I have supported Azar's articles that criticize the SC judges and denounced others that believe that the Judges are right in s ...

• Yahaya 10 years ago

You are a BIG FOOOLLLL... for say that NDC are trying to gag your mama not the Akans.. we all know that Ghana belongs to Us so don't bring politics in this issue.

• AKANMAN NKWASO! 10 years ago

Long live the Akan Republic !! Death to "Ntahfuo" (Latrine carriers) and "N'hwafuo"-(means parasites)! That's another name for our "Kokoase Nkurasefuo Ayegbefuo", Bush-Cassava-farmers!! Genetic THIEVES! BATOOH! KABILI TOH!!!

• CHRIS 10 years ago

Akanman,don't forget you have leaders like Mumuni Bawumia in your party who also carry laterines.So you see your stupidity?

• Counsellor 10 years ago

Insight the bone, you are really a warmonger and cherish tribalism. Your so called Akan nation will come to nothing and if you secede you do it at your own peril and demise. Do not think you can cow or intimidate the minoriti ...

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

We re in a world of enlightenement whereby greater percentage of the citizenry areno longer ignorant in order to be fed with this tribalistic discourse of yours.Ghana has come a long way,that we dont need this.You wrote like ...

• Tutukpini 10 years ago

Do you know Cowards if you see them will you recognise them I dont think so let me tell you you are number 1 one woward go and ask you grandfather what the Voltarians did to them when they came to fight with them in the Volta ...

• Danny, London 10 years ago

Mr Owusu-Afriyie you are completely wrong to liken the House of Lords to the Supreme Court in Ghana.

It appears that your NPP has nicknamed you Sir, which does not fit you in any aspect of your life. You have just shown yo ...

• KOFI ADDO 10 years ago

Who Knighted him,he don,t come near Bruno.

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

He is just a loud stinking mouthed attention seeker, he is never sir and will never be, nincompoop as he is.

• Macosa, NY 10 years ago

Please tell him again and again! His ignorance knows no bounds and this is very disastrous !!! Mr. Owusu Afriyie , You must think about Ghana first before anything ok .

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

I guess the lawyer does not know what the House of Lords do. For his information the House of Lords is the Upper Chamber of Parliament in the UK. He was probably referring to the Law Lords, which has been replaced by the Supr ...

• OSBON 10 years ago

The Law Lords were from the house of Lord. British Supreme Court from them.
    Sir John was right to a point, when he was here in UK. the final Justice was the Law Lords which was part of the house of Lord. till recently.
    The ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

The Lords work in Parliament's second Chamber - the House of Lords - and complement and operate alongside the business of the House of Commons. It is one of the busiest second chambers in the world. The expertise of its Membe ...

• Vivor 10 years ago

The title "SIR" is his nickname,it has nothing to do with real SIR,So he fools around with it proudly like the village headmaster who presides over every function in his village.

• Prez 10 years ago

Danny, the Law Lords do, and they are the final court of appeal.

• Opeele 10 years ago

To Danny London- I think you live in UK but you don't understand the system. The House of Lords used to be the Highest Appeal Court before the Supreme Court was established in 2005 under the Constitutional Reform Act 2005. An ...

• KOJOVIE 10 years ago

I WISH THE SC WILL DEAL WITH POLITICIANS WHO HAVE TAKEN COUNTRY TO RANSOM. THESE POLITICIANS THINK THE COUNTRY BELONGS TO THEM. IT SAD NANA ADDO HAS SUCH A PERSON AS THE GENERAL SEC OF THE PARTY.

• Adams 10 years ago

Justice Atuguba is baised. He is part of the reign of Ntafuors. Do you really believe that these peppefours will bring progress to Ghana? Fellow Patriots, just suck it up and reap the whirlwind. At the appropraite time in his ...

• GOLD COAST MAN 10 years ago

Are you not ashamed of yourself? read through your comment and write back to explain the enigma. I pity you Adams. You sound more inward looking than those you are alleging.

• OSEI AKOTO JUSTICE (USA). 10 years ago

DO NOT LISTERN TO THIS KURASENII BASTARD WHO CALLED HIMSELF LAWYER.I WILL BE HAPPY IF SC AXE HIM AND CAGE HIM FOR A LONG TIME.KWADWO OWUSU AFRIYIE, WHO ARE YOU TO WARN ATUGUBA?.

• afia mansa 10 years ago

adams don't talk like that. are the ntafuors not human beings? if they have nothing good for us then why bawumia?

• HolyGhost 10 years ago

Bawumia is an ashanti right?, arse licker use your head.

• Vivor 10 years ago

You don't have a thinking head that is why a northner,is leading you to power like Bawumia.I don't understand why northners still think for these Ashantis while they are being abused everyday in public.You belong to a group o ...

• moyo 10 years ago

President Mahama did not make any contemptuous comment as Sir John is asserting. Again, Sir John cannot compare himself to the President. If he Sir John wants to give it a try, he should go ahead and see what happens to him

• scarecrow 10 years ago

how many court cases has he won as a lawyer? And how many people has he represented in court as a lawyer?And who knighted him to become Sir? Let him go to the UK and let people make mistake to address him sir and see where h ...

• ewe man 10 years ago

if you bring in tribal issues here we are ready for that.atubuga should have cleaning toilets at kumasi that could have his best job but unfortunately his at sc.

• Vivor 10 years ago

Don't hide your identity,be bold you Ashantiman and see where Atubuga will relocate you.Foolish idiot cocoase villageman.

• CHARLES KELE 10 years ago

74% OF THE FOOD WE CONSUME IN GHANA COMES FROM THE NORTH SO YOU CAN IMAGINE GHANA WITHOUT THE NORTH

• GHANABI 10 years ago

Try, and you will see, fool. Look at the horizon ,and you will see political tidal waves gathering momentum. Yes! As it happened in Egypt
    so can it happen in GHANA. The NDC
    (YAKAGBOMO) party is gone for good, so
    bye Terrib ...

• kojo ayomah 10 years ago

this idiot always talking shit.he call himself terribly specific.no you are poo butt ass.son of a pimp

• jj 10 years ago

ashantis are fools like foolish john.

• Joseph(Bolga) 10 years ago

I am not suprise of so call sir john saying that.Because the are the type who can do something on their own but waits for other countries to do and the will copy n i think he should start now on his own

• citizen kofi 10 years ago

dont mind that cocoa ase kuraseni#

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

The prison awaits you,try to talk
    something senseble to avoid this
    situation like your friends.

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Maham said he won fair and square . What is contrmptious about that. I gues you need some one to transalate the english to your vernacular for you

• Fo. Kwaku - Tanyingbe 10 years ago

HERE GOES THE CLOWN AGAIN OPENING THE MOUTH WAAA WAAA. OH HOOO SIR JOHN

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Everybody should obey the Law of the country or you find yourself out, or
    the country will apply the Law.

• BUFFALO POLICE, NEW YORK. 10 years ago

Eeii, this kokoase stupid fool again? Wish he is hauled to court on monday to face charges of contemptuous comments against the supreme court and duly sentence to prison for two weeks with hard labour. Block-headed villiage i ...

• Kwame Ninson 10 years ago

No wonder Ghana is matching backwards; if we have many people who think like you, then Ghana is doomed. If people can be imprisoned for criticizing Supreme Court judges, then most journalists in the United States media will b ...

• Kwame Ninson 10 years ago

No wonder Ghana is matching backwards; if we have many people who think like you, then Ghana is doomed. If people can be imprisoned for criticizing Supreme Court judges, then most journalists in other countries will be in jai ...

• HISTORIAN 10 years ago

KNOW YOUR ROUTE

• NANA OBOKUMI 10 years ago

PEPEFUO ARE PRAUD OF BEING PEPEFUO BECAUSE THE WORD PEPE MEANS BRAVE MEN OR WOMEN

• Mary 10 years ago

This man is completely idiot who calls himself a lawyer, what the president said is different from what Awuku and co said. President ve every rite to say anything he likes. Afterall who is the president of Ghana? Until SC dec ...

• BJ 10 years ago

With your fruitless utterances

• Obenfo 10 years ago

"Kwesi Pratt Jnr, who was a panel on the programme said he was disgusted by verbal assault against the Judges – such as those by Sir John.

He, however, believes the procedure the Court used in the recent incarceration of ...

• Gawaka 10 years ago

The ambivalent Kwesi Pratt at his mischievous best.By the way,what does Ghana's Radio Rwanda seek to achieve by the allusions to Sir John?Have they forgotten about their own treasonable and inflammatory comments made since th ...

• ISSAH 10 years ago

BLAME RAWLINGS FOR FORMING NDC TO GIVE HIS PEOPLE A VOICE. TOGETHER WITH TSIKATA, MASTERMINDED SOME OF THE WORST ATROCITIES IN GHANA. THE JUDGES ARE MINDFUL OF THAT. BUT WILL GIVE THE RIGHT JUDGEMENT REGARDLESS

• CORNEY 10 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is talking his emotions or feelings but not the law.

I wonder if he wants the court to use common sense as he feels in their work instead of the law.

I hope the court will act firmly to deal with this Kodwo ...

• Mahama 10 years ago

You are a fool that is why you don't understand what Pratt is saying. You cannot be a Judge and a Prosecutor at the same time and this is the foolishness of the 1992 constitution that has made a mess of how democracy should b ...

• Veronica Alhassan 10 years ago

We all have to remain calm for the SC to do the vested job entrusted to them. Too much interference will not do all of us any good.

• June 10 years ago

IT IS TIME RADIO GOLD STOP SENTENCING PEOPLE ON THE RADIO. WE ARE TIRED OF YOUR SYCOPHANCY, YOUR END IS NEAR. THE HOST OF THE PROGRAM SHOULD FORGET DREAMING TO BECOME A MINISTER LIKE AGYENIN BOATENG.

• carol Osu, Accra 10 years ago

This retaliation of Sir John must be compared to a certain judge named Aboagye Tando who was promoted to circuit court here in Accra. Judges are unfair in their decisions becuase of moncracy. This world of judgment goes with ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

These guys are really funny,they don't trust even angels in heaven.Where will this dishonesty lead them too?Look here,if you have nowhere to hide your shame,just dump yourself into the sea and set us free.Thank you.

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

All the SC judges are fools. Charge me now with contempt. Mmoa

• KOFI ADDO 10 years ago

If you are a man like Koranchi go to the court and brag there,fool

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

This woman is driving into a small town and slams on the brakes as a goat runs across the road in front of her. Just as she regains her wits and gets ready to proceed, a cowboy runs right in front of her and catches the goat ...

• YO 10 years ago

THERE ARE TOO MANY MASTERS A LOT OF IDIOT

• KWAME 10 years ago

It seems to me that this village boy Owusu Afriyie wants to see how things move in the prison.

• p.tosh 10 years ago

i wonder how people regard this insane political.where did this guy educate? im sorry 4 fool

• Banks 10 years ago

Sir John must be shown his real size in this country by the Supreme Court. Insulting a Supreme Court Judge? What is more contemptuous than this? I cringed when I heard him ranting on radio to the extend of not merely criticis ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

with action-trooper mentality.

• Abigi 10 years ago

Their job is to uphold laws passed but not to make laws and be judges over the laws. They work for us and we must voice our concerns when anyone of us feels threatened by them. Stop calling names and use your POWER of reasoni ...

• Abigi 10 years ago

He is stating the obvious, if you do not agree with him do not call him names. Rather you have EXPOSED your parochial thinking and PEA brain, by calling him something he is not. Anybody who does not share your line of lizard ...

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

Say SC and you go to Jail, end this quadrupet in.

• yaww 10 years ago

Where did sir John had his law certificate? The guy don't even know the difference between the house of Lords in the UK and the court. Oh GH and this is the general secretary of a party who wants to come to power through the ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

If NPP has no confidence in the Supreme Court,please quickly withdraw your petition and go to the International Court of Justice in Den Haag,Holland.Thank you.

• common sense 10 years ago

or better still the HOUSE OF LORDS where he bought his fake night hood. What a fool of a lawyer..

• SENSE PREFECT 10 years ago

IF SIR JOHN THINKS ASHE IS THINKING, WHY DOES HE NOT RAISE THE ISSUE IN THE HOUSE? AS A LAWYER(BAD OR INDEFERRENT AS HE MAY BE), WHY DOES HE NOT MAKE AN ISSUE OUT OF IT? HIS RADIO STATION AND BEER BAR POLITICS IS BEGGINING TO ...

• abaabia 10 years ago

This clown of a general secretary does not know the road to Nsawam.

• Owusu Manu , Abuja 10 years ago

Where koraa did this bush man go to his law school? This man is completely a bush man. Listen to how he talks. A strong party like NPP with this character as a General Secretary. GS who doesn't speak good English. Kookooase k ...

• Abigi 10 years ago

How do you know if someone does not speak GOOD ENGLISH, if you cannot write?

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

one man crusade?

• Okonko Palm 10 years ago

The problem with Sir John particularly and Pratt to a lesser extent is their misunderstanding of the contempt of court laws.The impression is being given that there was confusion in the due process.Pratt could be forgiven for ...

• GHANAIAN OBSERVER 10 years ago

THE IMAGE OF GHANA'S SUPREME COURT IS ALREADY DENTED/TAINTED. WITH JUSTICES ATUGUBA AND BAMFO SIDING AND SHARING SECRET NOTES WITH NDC AFTER EVERY PROCEEDING; AND ATUGUBA OPEN COURT SHOUT AND YELLING AT PETITIONERS LAWYER; AN ...

• prince mahama kelly 10 years ago

sir john is born in a village nd grown up in a village henceforth, he has no home quality education.

• Abigi 10 years ago

FOOL, what is the crime to be born in a village? I live in a SMALL village but have a better LIFE than you fools. At the least, I am not afraid of THIEVES of your kind at night. Secondly, I am not bothered by FILTH(Woyome) an ...

• 2BE or NOTTY 10 years ago

Who in Ghana does not know that judge Atuguba is biased?
    Atuguba is a wolf in a sheep clothing.
    Atuguba is not a judge but an ndc politician.

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

another uncivilized and half-educated fool

• Mmoa Ghana Supreme Court 10 years ago

If you want arrest all the Akans who will poke their notes into the election petition.We don't care.The supreme court judges and Ewes your mother stingy vagina(momaame nom etwe).

• SAA-RA MENSA 10 years ago

WHEN IT FAVOURS THEM (NPP) THEN IT'S OKAY. LAWLESS AND CLUELESS MEN.

• HOO-YAH 10 years ago

ATUGUBA IS SHOWING ONE COLOR
    IS HE FOR REALLY

• OMANGHANABAPA 10 years ago

coward dies before the wisdom,no one will invite you to s/c to make you more popular

• Abigi 10 years ago

What is wrong with saying what is right and be rewarded with popularity?

• NPP GURU USA 10 years ago

Be extremely careful.

• The same/Salutation. 10 years ago

The criminal has bitten more than he can chew. I know he will be invited by Justice Atuguba for contempt. But let to me alone he should be treated like a mad man on the street.

• Abigi 10 years ago

To those deprived of the best in life, living in CONCRETE jungle filled with filth, crime, kidnapping, and mosquitoes who cannot reason but to talk people down as villagers, you do not know what you have missed in LIFE. I liv ...

• AHISEM 10 years ago

IF YOU HAVE TRAVELLED WIDE, YOU WOULD NOT LIVE IN ACCRA AND BOAST THAT YOU LIVE IN A CITY. EVEN IN AFRICA IF CITIES ARE RATED, ACCRA IS NO PLACE.YOU LIVE IN THIS FILTH AND MOSQUIOTO INFESTED DEN WHERE PEOPLE URINATE AND PEA O ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

He also questioned the Judges’ rationale for reading or listening to commentaries in the media, and admonished them to learn from the UK’s House of Lords, who according to him closed their eyes and ears on media commentar ...

• Mary 10 years ago

Oh please, you must not know the media in the Western world very well. Have you heard of the News of the World or the “Mirror” news papers in the UK. It's even worst in the US, check out Fox News and Glen Beck in the US. ...

• Abigi 10 years ago

I listen to FOX everyday and it is the REAL news not your garbage CNN, NBC, CNBC and ABC. Come on man, you must be to the LEFT of everybody to condemn FOX. Check Chris Matthews and compare him to Glen. Which planet are on? Fo ...

You must be living in cloud cuckoo land. The tabloids publish salacious stories but they do not accuse The Lord's or now the Supreme Court of selectivity and bias or for that matter commentators on TV and radio stations do no ...

• Mary 10 years ago

Take your partisan blinders off and look at this whole situation objectively... I don't belong to either party, I am just an observer telling as it is.

To accuse a judge of bias when the trial is ongoing is not free speech it is contempt of court. You are not been objective just a tard ignorant.

• TT 10 years ago

THE MOST INTELLIGENT MAN IN NPP HAS SPOKEN! I WONDER HOW THE ORDINARY NPP MAN WILL SOUND. INTELLIGENT PEOPLE INDEED!!!

• NPP FOOLS 10 years ago

Someone should these NPP fools that Mahama never mentioned the judges, the case before the court, not the conduct of anyone in his comment that he won fairly.

NPP fools, when will you reason.

• fakum 10 years ago

Here we go, another togbaee from violent party. I regretted that l voted for NPP once in my life.

• JO SAM 10 years ago

EFOUM LAWYER-BUSH BO SO SO

• .FRANK 10 years ago

All lawyers are not fools like Sir John or nobody will respect lawyers.

• Nanso 10 years ago

HE WANTS BANKU IN PRISON.

• JO SAM 10 years ago

HOW DEPARATE IS THIS AKUFFO ADDO GUY AND HIS STOOGES-WHY? ARE YOU THE ONLY GHANAIAN WHO WANTS TO BE PRESIDENT? MAJORITY GHANAIANS DONT LIKE YOU -PERIOD. GO SIT SOME WHERE YOU HEAR. YOU CAN SEE THAT NPP KNOW THEY HAVE LOST THE ...

• Kodjo 10 years ago

Now NPP we are tired of you, first it was the police, then John Mahama, then EC, then KPMG now Supreme Court Judges!!! Abah, NPP ya bre!!!

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 10 years ago

The House of Lords no more presides over legal cases in the UK.A Supreme Court has been established in the UK and it is now the highest court of the land performing the functions the the House of Lords was performing.Get your ...

• dirty man ewe 10 years ago

atuguba fear dirty ewes and ndc animals

• Whatever 10 years ago

I think sir John is outside the boundaries of decency and respect. Using such word as "appalling" to describe and degrade the lawful actions of a panel of Justices who have been kind enough to listen to pleadings from you so ...

GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Kojo 10 years ago

Moth to the flames NPP

• UHF 10 years ago

npp's star man bawumia is a pepeni the man from the north who will be your next leader I don't know if adams or the other tribalist are aware of that.sc must not invite sir john the chap wants to go down in prison he thinks t ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Your ugly mouth like that of a monkey.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

IF THIS ARTICLE IS TRUE, THEN THE SUPREME COURT MUST TAKE IMMEDIATE ACTION AGAINST SIR JOHN. SIR JOHN HAS DIRECTLY THREATENED JUDGE WILLIAM ATUGUBA BY HIS COMMENTS THAT HE HAS TO BE CAREFUL. WHAT DOES SIR JOHN MEAN BY "BE CAR ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

SIR JOHN IS SO STUPID THAT TSATSU IS A TOP NOTCH LAWYER WHO COULD HAVE BEEN A SUPREME COURT JUDGE HIMSELF IF HE WERE IN PUBLIC PRACTICE. BUT ADDISON IS JUST A STRUGGLING 3RD CLASS LAWYER WHO IS NO MATCH FOR TSATSU IN ALL LEGA ...

• Yahaya 10 years ago

I am very disappointed to have people like Sir John trying to get power and rule our Nation.. this current NPP leadership has nothing better than trying to take away the peaceful Ghana our past leaders left Us... but by the G ...

• ming 10 years ago

Wow, this guy is the UGLYEST guy on gods holy earth abah!His pictures SHOULD NOT be allowed to be displayed anywhere including looking MIRRORS.I bet you his mother is also VERY VERY VERY UGLY....face like an anal hole!

• ICONIC-07 10 years ago

I AM NOT SUPRISED THAT KWADWO OWUSU-AFRIYIE BELONGS TO THE ASHANTI-AKYEM TRIBAL INWARD-LOOKING NPP NOTORIOUS FOR UNINTELLIGENT RANTINGS.

THE SC COURT IS NOT MAULING OR COWING JOURNALISTS FROM COMMENTING ON THE PROCEEDINGS, ...

• Abigi 10 years ago

Who do you think you are? What has his tribe get to do with his statements? Where were you when MILLS and Vanderpouye unleashed terror on fellow citizens going for Bio-metric registration? Where were you when the REAL tribali ...

• Wally 10 years ago

I do not understand Ghanaians. U sleep in darkness and u don't find way to rectify these problems. Rather going to have a civil war? Stupid people mostly allowed to speak on radio.

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

When nincompoops like you, who feel they are above the law the only course of action is a speedy incaceration. If you must know, the Supreme court judges have all the constitutional powers to send arrogant and rebelious indi ...

• Kojo Nsiah 10 years ago

Why not arrest him now and exile him from the country? I suppose that will make you very, very, very happy, abi?Are the Supreme Court judges God? Give us a break!

• dennis awah 10 years ago

nsiah, you don't have to be god to have power, the constitution gives them enough powers to handle these issues. 9 justices of the supreme court, not one, 9. they don't need to be god, 9 justices and the constitution is enoug ...

• osei kingsley, lagos 10 years ago

Immbecle the law requires reasonable people to give comments proffessionaly,but not this type of your unproffessinal way of makiog comments,and the british criticisms are associated with common sense and not to instigate po ...

• mahama must come clean 10 years ago

USELESS CORRUPT GAY MAHAMA IS EVIL AND ONCOMPETENT,EMPTY HEAD,NKWASEAFUO

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

Please be sure you know your grammar,
    construction, comprehension, spellings and above all know what you are writing before writing,otherwise you will disgrace yourself. Maybe you can humbly consult with the honourable judge ...

• Nana Bawuah 10 years ago

Finally someone who does not hestitate to speak the truth. Yes, the Supreme Court is being dictatorial, hypocritical and selective!

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

YOU SIR JOHN,IS THE FIRST PERSON WHO SAID NPP IS GOING TO WIN THE SC CASE WHERE H.E PREZ.JOHN MAHAMA`S PRESIDENTIAL DECLARATION WOULD BE OVERTURNED AND AKUFU ADDO CROWNED THE PRESIDENT.AWUKU`S COMMENTS CAME AFTER THE COURT IS ...

• Kobby 10 years ago

Why are non judges trying the election cases in their own home?

• Abdul Abubakar 10 years ago

Shame unto u as secretary of NPP, don't forget what happen in Libya, People like u will cause a war in every nation.

• J.O 10 years ago

IDIOT PRATT

• asemba 10 years ago

These pussy cat eaters need to calm their ass down because Ghana was not only made for the ewes. The same stupid shit rawlins used to do during his time but the akans are always willing to forgive and work with them. It is ab ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Is this fool really normal? The Kuffour faction in the NPP party must quickly take over from Akuffo Addo and his hooligans before the party sinks any further into the gutters!

• Kofi Gyambibi 10 years ago

This man should be locked up at Nsawam and the cell key thrown away !!
    You cannot say things like this about tour Supreme Court judges who are hearing a very sensitive case. The amazing thing I find with these loud,foul-mout ...

• BILL 10 years ago

WE NEED SERIOUS PEOPLE TO WORK IN CANADA,ACCOMMODATION AND FEEDING PROVIDED WITH GOOD SALARIES.
    THERE ARE DEALS FOR USA AND AUSTRALIA.
    CALL FOR FURTHER INFO THANKS

• Quansah R 10 years ago

This John guy makes stupid comparison with the supreme court and the house of lords. Feel free to to go live in England... Ghana is not Britain and Ghana has her own legal system

• Ato 10 years ago

When you make a false comment, the suit is a tortious liability of Slander. If you publish a falsewood about a person, the suit is a tortious liability of Libel...These arm-chairs journalist...etc shoot from the hip and wonde ...

• eyeball 10 years ago

these sc judges the least said about them the better.they think they are God

• isaka 10 years ago

If Atuguba does not take care he will turn Ghana to Eqypt.Woe ünto Atuguba.

• kofi Daniel 10 years ago

Do you consider him as human being, let alone to let his party rule this country,
    As the bible says and I quote. by their fruits ye shall know them unquote.

• Me 10 years ago

In times like these only the brave can confront the judges like sir John is. The NDC do not know their rights neither that of the citizenry that is why they behave the way they do.
    Bravo sir John.

• kofi Daniel 10 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians , let's us all be honest here
    take a look at this creature who does not know how he will end up if he claims to be a lawyer,
    At least SC President Atuguba has earned what he is through education ,not throu ...

• Amartey 10 years ago

Its a case that this idiot sir John wants to be jailed so he can be a hero or just to start a fight with Atuguba so NPP can claim he will not be fair to them.

• yaw 10 years ago

look at these ma te mehu people now preaissing Kwasi Pratt as God.Wonders will never end.My niggers thankuw.

• J H New York 10 years ago

Sir John,please allow the Supreme Court the peace to do their job. Why all this undercurrent.Are you trying to dictate to the S/Court what to do.I think you rather had to be Careful.
    Often we hear that Ghana is a signatory t ...

• J H New York 10 years ago

Is anyone of the Ghana bench,a member of British Supreme Court?.I'm not a lawyer but I think its Erring to incite or make instigative and surly comments to demean Justices of the highest Court of the land,on a case which is ...

• Wala kabila 10 years ago

Npp must be carefuly wid thier comunicators,4 example,da mad man sir john n others blse some smoke

• Farron 10 years ago

Lets stop dis gossips

• Avugah 10 years ago

Sir John is one of a few people who can serve their nation best either dumb or dead

• offinso 10 years ago

The freedom of speech entitle 2 evry ghanaian is denied by de supreme court.Talk and get jailed promotions nationwide

• Boakye Yiadom 10 years ago

the part that he said the judges are hard on Addison but soft on Tsatsu was comment he made on Oman FM b4 the final warning by the supreme court

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

Ghanaians must learn to distinguish freedom and justice.It`s a crime if your freedom violate once convenient. Therefore, free speech does not justify insult, false allegations, harassment,discrimination,and many more.Every ci ...

• Nyansasem Lola, Washington DC 10 years ago

They shd leave the judges to do their work. NPP do not believe in any institution in the country when they are not in power. How such animals think? They will forever be ugly backward people, they Ashantis.

• koo nyame 10 years ago

Big fucking looser. Are we in UK idiot

• OCCURING TAMALE 10 years ago

NADA ADDO, YOU HAVE JUST INFORM GHANAIANS WHOM YOU ARE.BECAUSE YOU DON'T EVEN NO YOUR REALLY MOTHER. LOOK FOR YOUR MOTHER FIRST AND STOP INSULTING SIR JOHN BECAUSE HE NOES HIS MUM WHAT ABOUT YOU.

• ohenenana 10 years ago

Ghana which way? No where you are going first before you determine, how, when, and with whom?

• ohenenana 10 years ago

Does Ghana know? I meant to say (pardon my typo)

• osky 10 years ago

supreme court judjes wacth out,other wise god will punised you one by one expeccially you

• osky 10 years ago

whom do you think you are

• OSOFO NIE 10 years ago

JUNE 4TH NEVER DIE, WILL BE BACK SOONER OR LATER FOR THE JUDGES.

• FF 10 years ago

SC MUST FOCUS ON THE PETION AND STOP THIS LISTENING TO THIS CRAP ON RADIO

• Jack, Birmingham. UK 10 years ago

Prez Mahama won the elections squarely and clean.

He won 8 out of the ten regions.

When npp insulted Ghanaians... other tribes days so close to elections , what then do they expect????????????

NPP knows very well th ...

• pojee 10 years ago

Most ghanaians talk anyhow without reasoning. let them do their work to prevail peace.

• Nationalist 10 years ago

FOLKS, PLEASE LETS LISTEN. THIS TIME SIR JOHN IS RIGHT!!! THE SUPREME COURT CANNOT STIFFLE FREE SPEECH. THEY CANNOT MAKE LAWS. THEY ADJUDICATE. THEY CANNOT BE THE PUBLIC POLICE. THEY CAN ONLY POLICE THEIR COURT ROOM. WE DON'T ...

• Bush 10 years ago

People are always promulgating their own laws according to where they belong. This article was just inflaming passion among the public on one hand, and the nine judges presiding over the 2012 election petition as a whole.IF ...

• Junta 10 years ago

This ugly head has taken hundreds of thousands of Ghana money to favor the stupid Ghanaian 'president'. He is going to throw Ghana into civil war.

• AYIGBENII 10 years ago

ATGUBA IS AN NDC MAN .GOAT WITH SHEEP LEATHERcovering his face. please ghana is not for NDC ALONE,,SO BE FAIRTO ALL COUNCELS PETITIONERS AND RESPONDERS OTHERWISE YOU ARE DIGGING YOUR OWN GRAVE.....

• Man O War 10 years ago

And we thought we created democracy...GH

• SULEY 10 years ago

KWASI PRAT CANNOT BE TRUSTED

• SULEY 10 years ago

ATUGUBA HAS TO BE CAREFUL

• kofi 10 years ago

u talk like an illiterate. prepare to face the 9 wise men with ur coward talk. foolish politician. we all know dat NPP is a violent party. but I noe the judges will bring u guyz down to level zero.

• KWESI 10 years ago

NEED PEOPLE TO TRAVEL AND WORK IN CANADA.GET A 2 YEAR WORK PERMIT.ACCOMMODATION AND FEEDING WOULD BE PROVIDED.CALL 0249318847 FOR FURTHER INFO. THANKS

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

Civil rights in outrage ! The collapse of learned reasons ! The spirits of twilights reclaim its black and dark power ! And that would engulf those tyrants! Go Kwadwo! We are behind you !

• THINK STRAIGHT 10 years ago

sir john goes wild on sc;warns atugubE

• JOMO KENYATTA 10 years ago

SOME JOURNALISTS AND POLITICAL ACTIVISTS ARE TRYING HARD TO DESTROY THIS COUNTRY AND THEY SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED. EVERY COUNTRY MUST MAKE LAWS AND INTERPRETE THEM AS IT SEES FIT CONSIDERING THE CHARACTER OF ITS CITIZENS AS WEL ...

• JOMO KENYATTA 10 years ago

FELLOW GHANAIANS, JUST READ THE ARTICLE ON THIS PAGE AND THE OVER HUNDRED COMMENTS ON IT AND YOU WILL SEE THE DIRECTION GHANA IS THREADING.

• Nana Asare 10 years ago

I THINK THERE SHOULD BE A CONSTITUTIONAL REVIEW ON THE DEFINITION OF CONTEMPT TO PROTECT THE RIGHTS OF GHANAIANS.

• appiah 10 years ago

Atuguba has no compass to be a judge. He is an NDC judge. In fact he could only be a judge in post jj Ghana where there are no standards for anything. People come out straight from college with partial knowledge, no experienc ...

• FOOLISH EWES 10 years ago

I WILL FOREVER HATE EWES NO MATTER WHAT... THEY ARE FOOLS AND EVIL.. DIRTY DOGS

• OUR RIGHTS ARE ABUSE 10 years ago

GHANAINS ARE BIG TIME FOOLS... THEY DON'T KNOW THEIR RIGHTS.. THOSE NDC JUDGES WILL BE KILLED SOON AND WE PRAY FOR WAR...

• ADELE PALMAS. 10 years ago

I SEE NOTHING WRONG WITH THE UTTERANCES
    OF SIR JOHN :THE GUY IS FOR PEACE BUT
    WHEN HE SPEAKS FOOLS ARE FOR WAR AND DO
    NOT MAKE OUT WHAT HE SAYS:

• Danlad 10 years ago

So ha, infact did Npp conduct election to choose this man "Sir John" as thier General Secretary? Believe me i have never heared him speak in a good tone. Ah well maybe he wants to be popular or lets say to be heared. Please a ...

• kwajo saafo 10 years ago

mr sir JOHN should be careful .His is not the only one who dont respect,he should keep kwat.