2 Nigerians busted for $800,000 gold fraud

Read Comments Comments (58)

• Dan 10 years ago

WHY ARE SOME OF THEM SO EVIL? AND BENT ON DESTROYING THIS GHANA?

• don`t care !!! 10 years ago

gha}2
    chile}3

hmmmm!gha}3
    chile}3

gha}4 chile}3 FULL TIME

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

Evil Ashantis, Ghanaians, and flies.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

“The suspects showed the complainant two boxes alleged to be containing gold valued USD$120 million and cash of USD$125 million,” DCOP Yohuno said.

DID HE OPEN THE BOX TO SEE FEELY FEELY IF THERE WAS GOLD IN THE BOX? I ...

• BONAFIDEKMAN 10 years ago

Your mother shouldn't have existed to bring more idiots like you into the world.You're a fucking loser and coward

• honestina 10 years ago

Do you remember the Compliance Order?
    Not all the Nigerians are criminals and not all Ghanians are criminals.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

How do you identify them to be Sack.

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Oyibo man is always greedy, will do anything to get his/her hands on African resources, then turn around to claim the African is ignorant and poor.

• MATHS 10 years ago

How can someone do business like this especially when we are all aware that there are many fraudsters dotted around the globe? She has herself to blame

Since before independence we have been plagued by all sorts of ruthless , vicious and willfully authoritative govts that all have one thing in common , denying the right of free speech and proper analysis of the motives and a ...

• honestina 10 years ago

I agree with your comments.

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Haha,it reminds me of a blogger who said "three things God shouldn't have created -flies,Ewes and Nigerians.

• No Benefit for Citizenshipship? 10 years ago

Unbelievable. You are a disgraceful specimen of a human

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Don't shoot the messanger.I'm just quoting from yesterday's article.

• Yaw 10 years ago

Because Ewes don't vote for the NPP, they shouldnt have been created. Can u imagine a literate who can read and write spewing such dumb and unintelligent statement? Even re-echoing it.

EWES WILL NOT VOTE FOR U TODAY OR TOM ...

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

But Yaw, isn't it strange to you that a whole tribe, not a single one vote for any other party? What does that tell you? You are all lumped together without any independent thinking or brains. If you cannot vote for NPP, what ...

• Yaw Say 10 years ago

Has the NDC ever won ion the Ashanti region? Even when its flagbearer had an Ashanti wife, did Ashantis vote for the NDC? You don't reason one bit.

FYI, Kumasi is a metropolitan, made up of different tribes who vote for th ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This is a deal,why not retreave their
    money paid to these Banks.

• GOGO 10 years ago

GHANAIANS SECURITY OFFICIALS SHOULD WORK AROUND THE CLOCK INCLUDING IMMIGRATION AS WELL AS BETTER ELECTRONIC DEVICES TO SCREEN VISA, ENTRY VISA TO TAKE THESE CRIMINALS OUT.

• Yaw 10 years ago

Haha,it reminds me of a blogger who said "three things God shouldn't have created - Mosquitoes, ugly Ashantis and ugly Akyems.

• Yaw 10 years ago

Hahaha

• Moses 10 years ago

your stench is even transmitted over the net cable; slide back to the bottom of a pit latrine where you belong

gha}4
    chile}3
    Hmmmm

• BETTER GHANA 10 years ago

Nigerians again!!! Don't spare them. Quick money evil people

• Alfred, Melbourne 10 years ago

It is interesting for me, an Australian, to read the comments by people from Ghana. I note there does not seem to be much sympathy for the Nigerians.

Personally, I think this German person must have been incredibly greedy ...

• cheaterEater 10 years ago

cupidity makes blind - that's all.

I hope that the fraudsters are doing better things with that money as their victims, parking them lazy to a bank account.

Better the money will start to turning around in the Ghanaian ...

• Nzema K 10 years ago

How could you pay such money into someone's account without first recieving the gold. In anycase how could this german pay money to free a prisoner jailed for not abiding by the rules of Gold business. Jail the German too.

• Efo 10 years ago

Haha,it reminds me of a blogger who said "three things God shouldn't have created -flies,Ewes and Nigerians.

• Moses 10 years ago

Use the white matter between your ears, asshole

• honestina 10 years ago

Why are saying such thing? What did Ewes do in this criminal act? Ewes have nothing to do with it.

• bowsha 10 years ago

Go and arrest Woyome

• Moses 10 years ago

This 419 nonsense has been happening as long as anyone can remember. There have been warnings over and over again in all countries on Planet earth about this scam, and yet greedy Westerners continue to fall for it. These two ...

• GHANANI 10 years ago

Just look at how nigerians are using ghana passports and names to commit such grave crimes.I wonder why ghanaians are tolerating nigerians in Ghana.I just do not understand it.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Many folks have written with perfectly plausible explanations about why merchants take my phone number on a credit card charge. What these fail to address, however, is that if I'm perpetrating a fraud in the use of this credi ...

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

Ewes, Nigerians and flies

• naa ma 10 years ago

these germany people think africans are soooooooooo stupid. good for the nigerians.

• BOWSHA ALAJO 10 years ago

I DONT KNOW WHY THE POLICE IS ARRESTING THIS FRAUDSTERS , IF NOT FOR THE SAKE OF MOTHER GHANA.. THE WHITES ARE TOO GREEDY, THEY TOOK AWAY ALL OF OUR GOLD, AND THE REMAIN ONES TOO, THEY WANT TO COME FOR THEM... FUCK,, I THINK ...

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Why do some people allow themselves to be duped?

I'm sure, it is their own pure avarice, what makes them blind for critical assessment of situations

froud victims are mostly victims of their own rapacity.

Fraudsters have it easy to cheat greedy people

• Yaw 10 years ago

3 greatest loosers God ever created; Ashantis, Akyems and their grasscutter shit soup.. Hahaha!!! How on earth can you prepare soup with an animals shit? Hahahahahhaa!!! How primitive!!

• Sunday Michael 10 years ago

I'm Nigerian. Ghanaians say whatever they want about us. No problem. But, as a matter of fact, not all Ghanaians say such crazy things openly about Nigerians without thinking.

One tribe in Ghana, with no sense at all, no r ...

• Akans/Ghanaians 10 years ago

Ay, You Fucking Nigerian Bastard when you are talking about Ashantis you are also talking about the Akan Ethnic Group and Ghanaian nationals. So shut your Fucking Nigerian Yoruba or Igbo Mouth unless you would like see a full ...

• honestina 10 years ago

I agree you all 100%. I am of Nigerian
    decent born and raised in great, peaceful,and my lovely country (Ghana)should not be allowed to be ruined by some of the Nigerians. Some of these people have already disgraced Africa wi ...

• surely gudness n mercy 10 years ago

these are all fraudsters. the german taught they are african fools. now that he was defrauded he knows the way to police. if you want to mine go to the appropriate office

• honestina 10 years ago

I agree with you. The problem that I have about this issue is that it paint us (Ghanians)as criminals. It will be better for these Nigerians to be bold enough to expose themselves to the German man as Nigerians and not as Gha ...

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

THIS SHOWS HOW FOOLISH AND GREEDY THE WHITE MAN/WOMAN CAN BE. HOW CAN YOU TRANSFER SUCH AMOUNT WITHOUT GETTING THE PRODUCT IN YOUR CUSTODY FIRST. THE NIGERIANS ARE GIVING THE BLACK MAN A BAD NAME ALL OVER THE WORLD.

• NII ARMAH 10 years ago

SAD STORY. THESE DAYS SOME GHANAIANS ARE CONNING AND NIGERIANS ARE ALSO MASTERS IN THE CRIME. SAD. NO FREE GOLD FOLKS.

• error.akonfem prez come clean 10 years ago

WHO BORN DOG MAHAMA AS JJ SAID,NKWASEAFUO,EVILS,CRIMINALS,CORRUPTS MORE DEPTS FOR GHANIANS,MAHAMA ASKED FOR KILLED MILLS POWER AND MOST GHANIANS,STOLED GHANA GOLD TO IRAN,DID NOT ASK GOD FOR WISDOM,ABOA BI BA

• Alhaji Brutus 07 08 6 10 years ago

Do we need Nigerians in Ghana .

• error.akonfem prez come clean 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS CORRUPTS,CRIMINALS NDC,THIEVES GANGANTUAN CHOP CHOP,GREEDY BASTARDS,FOOLS

• Rob 10 years ago

Kill them quickly as a starter.

• BILL 10 years ago

ARE U SERIOUS TO TRAVEL AND START A NEW LIFE IN CANADA?
    IF YES THEN A HOSPITALITY COMPANY BASED IN CANADA IS OFFERING U A 2 YEAR WORK PERMIT WHICH WILL
    INCLUDE ACCOMMODATION AND FEEDING. CONTACT US ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHE ...

• Asem Nokware 10 years ago

UNBELIEVABLE IN THIS DAY AND AGE THAT 419 SCAMSTERS STILL SUCCEED, DESPITE ALL THE PUBLICITY.
    IF IT IS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE THEN DON'T FALL FOR IT, PERIOD!

• GHANAS CANCER =UGLY ASHANTIS 10 years ago

NIGERIAN ADDS NOTHING RATHER SUBTRACTS,NOTHING GOOD HAS COME OUT FROM ANY COUNTRY NIGERIANS HAVE INFESTED IN THE WORLD ,NIGERIANS SUBTRACT UR NATIONAL DIGNITY,SUBTRACTS UR SECURITY,SUBTRACT YOUR MORALITY,PUT A CRIMINAL LOGO O ...

• GHANAS CANCER =UGLY ASHANTIS 10 years ago

THESE ARE SOME OF THE OBVIOUS POLITICAL PROBLEMS K4 HAS SLAPPED ON GHANAIANS OUT OF HIS PERSONAL GAINS,HOW MANY REASONS CAN K4 ADVANCED 4 LETTING CRIMINAL NIGERIANS INTO GHANA?

if somebody know that scamer from accra ghana - is he also a Nigerian?
    Foster K. Clark (Foster Kwarteng))
    https://www.facebook.com/alhaji.clark