Assifuah settles seven-goal thriller

Read Comments Comments (222)

• Yaw 10 years ago

YESSSSS

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• don`t care !!! 10 years ago

gha}4 chile}3 FULL TIME!hmmmm!

GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

THAT WAS REMARKABLE!

• @@@ 10 years ago

stop using other journalists and sport writers articles, please write yours

• NANAAAAA..ADDOOO 10 years ago

ITS BCOZ OF MAHAMA DATS Y WE SCORED

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Well done boys, but the price was too high!

Great Satellites, you raised high the flag of Maaame/Daaaavi Ghana and gave us enough reason to cheer and celebrate, but the unnecessary yellow cards that you collected means we ...

• COS 90 10 years ago

Hi players congrat. keep the gud work so dat satelites becomes the winner of this tournament.

• JKP 10 years ago

We need to replace the Black stars with the young Satellites. There are many players in Ghana who are not given the chance because of politics. lets use out talents and these pro Black Star team should learn from these Satell ...

• Abroampah 10 years ago

What a thriller!!!Well done lads, that was the pure ghanaian spirit at work, never saying die untill the bones are rotten.My only wish is that the senior team would take a cue from the fighting spirit of these lads for thier ...

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

Please too early, we just as one can't drive an articulated vehicle with lisence A and at an age of say 18yrs though in football some have the talent and can play for the Black stars, they need to go through the mills.

• Benjamin 10 years ago

Yes this is from FIFA.com

• Symbiosis 10 years ago

For the first time I witnessed a Ghanaian football team playing an international match with the necessary and expected seriousness.

The boys did not relax or become despondent any time when they went down. They outplayed ...

• Wayo 10 years ago

Our defence need to be improved.Too much goals in the basket is serious.

• Jojo 10 years ago

He keeps rushing out of his post!
    The first two goals from Chile was the result of his poor reading of the the whereabouts of the ball!

Remember Robert Mensah? the legend goalkeeper!! He was solid! He always stayed put on ...

• jin Tao 10 years ago

My dear friend you have just hit the nail right on the head. The goalie is the main problem and must change his approach or be replaced, he conceded goals he should have easily saved but he was too indecisive.

• KOFI DENVER 10 years ago

WHERE IS THE DEFENSE? DO NOT PUT THIS ON THE GOALIE. OUR TEAM IS ALL OFFENSE NO DEFENSE. WE WON'T BE ABLE TO WIN THIS TOURNAMENT IF WE DO NOT START TO PLAY DEFENSE.

• edward london 10 years ago

the down fall of a man isnt de end of his life. we survived courtesy egypt's win over england. in deed God no be Nigerian!!

• EKOW PHOBIA 10 years ago

The handlers need to work on the defence .We concede too many goals.There will be days goals might be hard to come by.Jolly good show,lads!!!!!!!

• ST SIMON 10 years ago

INCROYABLE!!!

• AMERICA LOVER 10 years ago

YES BROTHER,EVEN EUROSPORT HAS JUST SAID GHANA DEFENCE IS VERY WICK

• MAYOR 10 years ago

Serious observation, from the beginning of this tournament, I observed that the guy Nketia boy is killing our hard forth game in midfield, seriously.

NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

GOD BLESS OUR HOMELAND GHANA.

• CEREBRAL 10 years ago

By Barney Corkhill, Reporter UK
    "What a simply superb game of football that was. A great advert for Under-20 football, but at any level that would have been a classic match. Istanbul has seen its fair share of dramatic match ...

• nana 10 years ago

Good one there and that is Ghana for u

• Nobody is nobody 10 years ago

Clifford Aboagye is my man of the match. This guy never stops working, and his deft touches set up the crucial third goal.

• Yaw 10 years ago

HE IS THE ONE.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

ASSIFUAH MISSED 2 ME N YOU. ACHEAMPONG IS THE MAN OF THE MATCH. THE BOYS NEED CONFIDENCE IN TAKING THE BALL INSIDE THEIR OPPONENT'S 18. THEY MUST PRACTICE THIS A LOT IN TRAINING. THEY CAN DO IT, BUT LACK CONFIDENCE. WEN THEY ...

• TIMO DE LAW 10 years ago

No insults please respect yourself bushman kurasini,who was kicking stupid long balls dumb ass.

IF U UNDERSTOOD SOCCER U WLDNT BE ASKIN ME SUCH A SILLY QUESTION.

• Kojo Moscow 10 years ago

We play like monkeys in th jungle

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

STOP APE!! KWASEABI BA!! FUCK OFF!! HOW DARE YOU!!!!

GOD ALL THE WAY!!!

your mother's pussy smells like shit. that is why your whole body stinks. ohe fu, wo ho kainkain. Dirty creature.

• GC/USA 10 years ago

ONLY A MONKEY LIKE YOU WILL KNOW WHO IS A MONKEY. I KNOW YOUR FATHER THE CHIEF OF THE MONKEYS.

• Anfoega 10 years ago

Guy was obviously trying to trigger this PREDICTABLE reaction and you fell for it. Don't be angry and happy at the same time...Just be happy, like we all are, wae.

• Osei kwame 10 years ago

You and who play like monkey? Did you know what football is? Be ashamed of yourself.

God forgive you!!!

• Ibn Batuta 10 years ago

A pure fool, full of inferiority complex. Get a life, mr nobody.

Batuta, you are an idiot. son of a bitch. You are impotent

• Sam 10 years ago

Massa we know u love to worship anything white because you are a slave to them. You are among those who think people with PIG skins are better than the original beautiful black skin...I feel sorry for you slave prisoner...

• Ibn Batuta 10 years ago

I rest my case.

• MATO 10 years ago

monkey post

• STAFFORD 10 years ago

Kojo, EXPOUND, EXPURGATE and CASTRATE your statement. This clearly exposes where you are coming from !!

• STAFFORD 10 years ago

...and THE WINNER TAKE ALL THE GLORY !
    Hats on to the winner, and not hats
    off to this creativity and photographic quality !

• stevoo 10 years ago

great force!!!!!!

• cornell 10 years ago

Unbelievable indeed. This is definitely going to the history book. Congratulations lads for your had work

• GOGO 10 years ago

DEFENCE DEFENCE DEFENCE DEFENCES BUT GREAT COME BACK

• Rabon Zee 10 years ago

Congratulations to Coach Sellas Tetteh and the squad of Nil Desperandum ( Never Say Die) Warriors who have once again snatched victory from the frightening jaws of defeat.The game was scintillating; sometimes too scary to wat ...

• Jojo 10 years ago

Well said my brother!

• ERIC 10 years ago

so much great

• SETH FRANCE 10 years ago

GREAT BOYS .GOOG JOB COACH TETEH. FRANCE NEXT. GHANA ALL THE WAY. MERCI

• MB 10 years ago

What a game. Good show boys.

• Kofi Virginia 10 years ago

No, No! All die be die. Cheeers to all!

• KING GEEDORAH 10 years ago

THANK YOU GOD THANK YOU KING JESUS.
    PROFICIAT BLACK STARLETS!!!

• MOMO 10 years ago

Thank you JESUS, UNBELIEVABLE

• Wanlov 10 years ago

What the fuck is Jesus got to do with this shit?

• Ghanaboy(USA) 10 years ago

That's what's up!!!!!

Our boys are goog!!!!

• ME AND YOU WERE NOT THERE 10 years ago

I WILL PERSNALLY GIVE THIS BOY $10,000

• PATRICK TAKYI 10 years ago

ghana we the best

• Jason 10 years ago

Have to give kudos to the boys! They were fantastic in the extra time..they showed that they wanted and were playing and they overwon!!!

• Slimzay **The Unshakable Shaker** 10 years ago

What a fighting spirit this team has though they may not have talented players like Essien's U-20 or the Agyemang Badu's U-20 teams. They did no give up in this game and didn't give up at the last match as well.

Very deter ...

• Nyorkopo 10 years ago

What a game, what a finish! Get ready France....

Great job guys!!!!!!!

• osty 10 years ago

Aboagye

• kwame no 1 10 years ago

"France is not easy to defeat" and so is Ghana, is the reason it will be a game to watch, "if".

• kwame no 1 10 years ago

excellent Aboagye good boys

THANK YOU GOD FOR A LESSON!!!

• 21guns 10 years ago

What a game ,true fighting spirit

• hahalo 10 years ago

I concur

• hahalo 10 years ago

Oh my God, I couldn't not sit down during the extra time. I blood pressure hit the roof when the score line was 3-2 against my beloved country. Bravo boys, I am proud of u. Please keep the fire burning

• Ruffkelly 10 years ago

Frances need to apologized cuz this guys are ready for payback

• Kwesi Brenu 10 years ago

I was very nervous watching this match at work. Can you guys see the difference between real soccer players and soccer dancers the national team ?

• hahalo 10 years ago

Boy don't even go there. These young lads have set a pace for the national team to follow.

• Odopolistic 10 years ago

That's exactly what my wife said; the senior team should take clue from these lads! They really made Ghana proud today.

• Man in Motion 10 years ago

Now these are real fighters.
    Watch out France!!

• hahalo 10 years ago

We go knock them off

• Jessy 10 years ago

love you guys. Ghana all the way...

• Victor A Attah,Syracuse,NY. 10 years ago

These guys should replace aging Asamoah Gyan and the rest of his Black Star teamates.They are just good.

• KI 10 years ago

WELL DONE

• Obeng-Baah 10 years ago

kudos boy go go go 4 de ultimate!

THEY WILL DIE. THEY DESERVE TO CRY IN CHILE. THEY R RACIST....

• anna 10 years ago

congrats u made ghana proud!!!!!!

• KAKATWOFA 10 years ago

SUCH LAST MINUTES GOALS CAUSE DEATH AND WE HAVE SUCCEDED IN PROBABLY CAUSING SOME "DEATHS" IN CHILE.WELL GHANA ALL THE WAY

• percy 10 years ago

I said it last week that stamina beat Portugal and stamina again won for ghana. From Percy u.s.a.

• jojo 10 years ago

Percy,you are right 100%

• percy 10 years ago

Score scales is to displace the keeper not always shot

• jojo 10 years ago

when did we started counting assist in soccer, stop the Americans stupid statistic, assist indeed. CONGRATS GUY YOU'VE MADE UP PROD.

• Randy 10 years ago

Well Done !!!!
    Sellas Tetteh,
    Please replace that shirt. Is that the
    only one or that's your lucky shirt?

• banana 10 years ago

In fact, the boys are good...the one-two was there...man-to-man...everything was near perfect...but for the defence, the team would be perfect...they have now conceded eight goals while the forwards have scored nine goals...m ...

• COCONSA MAN 10 years ago

MY ONLY WORRY NOW IS FRANCE .IF WE ARE ABLE TO BEAT THEM THEN THE CUP IS COMING HOME.OUR DEFENDERS MUST BE ON FULL ALERT AND THE ATTACKERS MUST MAKE GOOD USE OF THEIR CHANCES AT GOAL.GOOD LUCK BOYS !!!!

• YAW 10 years ago

A dramatic 121st-minute goal from Ebenezer Assifuah has taken Ghana through to the semi-finals of the FIFA U-20 World Cup with a thrilling 4-3 win over Chile at Istanbul’s Ali Sami Yen Arena. The Black Satellites hero’s s ...

• CEREBRAL 10 years ago

RESILIENCE paid off: the ability to withstand difficulty and recover quickly!!! Ghana is blessed with talent. The display of passion, endurance and belief by the Satellites against Chile, including tactical brilliance is what ...

DID U BET ON BLACK? I HOPE YOU FOLLOWED MY ADVICE. NUFF SAID!

• Paa Kwesi Otoo 10 years ago

Yes you can,keep on wining Boys

• Sekunde Paddy 10 years ago

Truly unbelievable! 5 down, two to go. Go Ghana Go!!

• GhanaBoii 10 years ago

Well done U20s, damn that was such an entertaining game. Now we've got France again but this time its gonna be a real problem. How many of our players are suspended? Our 2 CB's, the 16 year old & who else...?
    I pray that Gha ...

• Kofi Yankey 10 years ago

Appiah should call Baba to the Black Stars right away. Baba is ready to fill in the lacking left full back position of the BS.

YES CALL HIM TO THE STARS!!

• KWAME 10 years ago

I REALLY ENJOY WATCHING BABA..DAMN HES GOOD...NATIONAL TEAM PLAYER!!!!

• Cowash 10 years ago

Once again the boys have proven to the entire African continent and the world that Ghana will always brighten the faces of Africans all over the world. Bravo boys, go for the cup. France are you ready?

• Leeeee 10 years ago

i think CAF should give Ghana an award or automatic qualification to these international tournaments. We always make africa proud.

• Ohene. 10 years ago

What a Mach.

• King SOLOMON 10 years ago

Blacks stars are a joke, they should pay attention to how the Black Satellites (U-20) boys play.

• OPPONG 10 years ago

Well done my Black Satelites but poor Ghanaian sports writers. WHY NOT full report only just waiting for FIFA report and then they do cut and paste. Shameeeeee!!!!!!

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• MAKA 10 years ago

These young lads have made mother Ghana proud. Never say die attitude paid off. Love you guys and keep your head up.

• Richmond 10 years ago

Am impressed with the performance its been a long time I watched a satisfying match from Ghana like this this guys are truly fighters

• DONAL 10 years ago

Congrats guys? Lets keep on praying for these guys n with God, something good will come out from these guys.

• DEALER 10 years ago

AM PROUD OF YOU GUYS. WELL DONE AND U HAVE PROVED INDEED THAT ALL OF U CAN SING THE NATIONAL ANTHEM

• Edem/usa.ghana 10 years ago

Stop France cheap goals

• jamp 10 years ago

I can't believe this history making from this tiny nation, Ghana! Keep it up!

• Agonaba 10 years ago

God is good

• Whatever 10 years ago

We and France have unfinished business to deal with on pitch.

• Mehunu_Meka 10 years ago

Understand what a GRUDGE match is all about. And that should do be enough to do the trick!

• KELVIN BRAIN 10 years ago

WOW THAT'S WHAT WE... CONGRATULATION MY BOYS

• KELVIN BRAIN 10 years ago

BRAIN THAT OOOOO

• Macho=Man 10 years ago

Congrats my boys .. Now show this France boys there's special football in Africa , we are with you by our spirit support LONG LIVE GHANA LONG LIVE OUR SATERLITE

• Whatever 10 years ago

As for the french, the key to defeating them is not to lose the man to man battles.

• DONAL 10 years ago

Go Ghana, Go Ghana, Go for the beautiful Gold,because our country is full of Gold.With God on our side, We will surely take the Cup back to Ghana. Amen

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

Wow wow wow wow wow wow wow wow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Made us so proud. Go for the goals boys. God bless our homeland Ghana.

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

I watched the game with my high blood pressure bills close by. Congratulations guys

• Dr Aggrey 10 years ago

The boy is tactful,talented and hero!

• OMANBA 10 years ago

France will meet a different Ghana.I believe in the boys and Sillas Tetteh and his coaching team.I will pray and fas t for them to beat France convincingly,.

• Barima Abransamadu Djan 10 years ago

Yes, you have brought back our CONFIDENCE, Black Satellites. God bless our homeland GHANA

• 7B 10 years ago

bravo

• Prince Otis 10 years ago

CONGRATS BOYS, YOU HV MADE US PROUD.THIS IS ALL I CAN SAY.

• Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago

Very thrilling experience.
    The match of matches.

Ken

• Prince Otis 10 years ago

Yes- the match of matches

• anokwale 10 years ago

It is all about character and confidence. At this point, this team has the confidence and character to handle any situation. Let us support them whole heartedly.

• SAMAX 10 years ago

This is one of the MIRACLES of our time. See how the defenders watched the enter the net in confusion. Praise be to GOD and not the coach.

• emmanuel 10 years ago

Well, i think the writer should be writing his own words not copy and paste lol

• Kwame 10 years ago

Please verify before you criticize. Joy clearly stated the source of the report; "Source:FIFA".

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

MANY MANY CONGRATULATIONS TO THE BLACK SATELLITES! THEY HAVE MADE GHANA AND AFRICA PROUD AGAIN. GO AND REVENGE ON FRANCE FOR AFRICA. YES!

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

This farmer has about 500 hens, but no rooster, and he wants chicks. So, he goes down the road to the next farmer and asks if he has a rooster that he would sell. The other farmer says, "Yep, I've got this great Ghanaian roos ...

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

this is 2 much....

• Agengo 10 years ago

Ayekoo.
    We are proud of this gargantuan achievement

• Kojo Henne 10 years ago

This is lifted material from the Fifa U-20 new website. I just read the exact report on that website and I decided to check Ghanaweb to see what was written there, and what do I see? The same damn report on the Fifa U-20 webs ...

• OB 10 years ago

This is not copy and paste.

• SULE 10 years ago

The match was by far a raving classic by all standards. It was an epic match and the lads did an awesome job by clinching the victory, when it all seemed like it was going for a shoot out. Their brilliance, tenacity, can do a ...

• Joseph Masinde 10 years ago

Ghana has best football players in Africa. The main challenge lies with the coaches who appear to be unable to select best players. The present coach of the senior team, for example, will produce nothing. He is only good in q ...

• Joseph Masinde 10 years ago

Pay much attention on defense. The midfield is very slow in moving back to strengthen the defense.

• kwadwo Aduse-Poku 10 years ago

direct copying from goal.com
    pathetic!

• Adamsgarden 10 years ago

Acheampong, is the man of the match.

• George Opoku-Agyemang 10 years ago

congratulation Black Satellite

• eric from milton keynes 10 years ago

when you think we can't get a better team than S. Appiah era, something unbelieveable pops up.It doesn't matter if they win the cup or not, this team should be look after very well by GFA.

• james naru 10 years ago

Bring Zambia -Ghana match on now

• DANIEL DOMPEY 10 years ago

YES! GOD LOVES GHANA. I KNOW THE CUP WILL SURELY BE OURS FOR THE SECOND TIME IN JESUS NAME.

• NAAH BANZIE 10 years ago

YES, MY BROTHER GOD TRULY LOVE GHANA, BUT NDC, NPP, CPP, UGM, UGCC, THEY ARE THE PROBLEM FOR GHANA.

• COCONSA MAN 10 years ago

I BEG

• Augustine ibeojo ugboja 10 years ago

Ghana under 20 have done us prid.we african.Nigeria the only hope no goal keper

• KKB 10 years ago

Unity we stand

Nigeria under 20 should learn from Ghana under 20

• saani 10 years ago

Aboagy is the game maker,but the team is so wasteful upfront,it should be checked.congrats boys,the suspence was enjoyable

• Solomon Fevlo Amedor,UK 10 years ago

Well done boys.Do not fear France because you have what it takes to win a match.You have made me proud.
    Ayekoo!!!!

france term re all black, which mean that,we can win them.without looking back

cur. tion

• EMMANUEL A. 10 years ago

THOSE BOYS DID SO WELL.THANK U GUYS AND GO FOR THE NEXT GAME TO WIN.BRAVO GHANA

• NHYIRABA 10 years ago

OUR IS CAPABLE, EVEN UP TO THE LAST MINUTE. PRAISE BE TO HIS NAME NOW AND FOREVER. AAAMMMMMMMMMMMMMMEN

• JBK 10 years ago

Amen.

• Oteng-U.S.A. 10 years ago

These young, brilliant, wonderful, forceful, selfless, dedicated and what have you, have made me so enthusiastic today. Believe it or not should these young stars be put together, trained they could win a future world cup w ...

• Dr. Red Hot 10 years ago

Well done, Black Satellites but Sellas Tetteh must check his defence. It leaks badly. Conceded too many goals.
    Against France can't afford to concede too many.

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

HMM,ITS VERY SURPRISING AND AMAZING HOW OUR UNDER 20'S ARE PROGRESSING.I KNOW THE COACH HAS A LOT MORE WORK AT HIS DEFENCE.BUT IN ALL TETTEH'S T-SHIRT AT TOUCHLINE IS DOING GREATER WORKS.IN THE BIBLE SOMEBODY'S SHIRT WAS PE ...

• SAA-RA MENSA 10 years ago

PLEASE, DON'T GET ME WRONG. GHANA IS THE TOUGHEST.

• PRINCE-ABUDU ISHMAEL DOKE 10 years ago

this is the spirit of resistance,the boys have proven beyond all odds that food ball is played to last sound of the whistle.

• Okukuseku 10 years ago

Congratulations to our heroes.I humbly suggest the name satellites be changed to LIONHEARTS. These young lads have a very bright future in the pros. Lets have them replace the Black Stars. As a former soccer ace myself, I'm ...

Go for goal Ghan.

• Essel 10 years ago

glory be to God almighty for this unmerrited favour and divine grace to win this all important game to God b all the credith

• robert ntsiful 10 years ago

Black satellite perform more than expected.Good job done.................

• Kweku 10 years ago

Who watched those idiots of boys pretending to soccer analyst on Metro TV. I have never seen anything like that before. Metro TV do something about this. Assess people before they become panelist on your programmes.

The s ...

• ekow 10 years ago

What a duel. In fact, it was a final before final.

• Justin 10 years ago

The team was spectacular with all the guys playing as team because they knew no one fellow can get a W.Kudos to all the guys who showed signs of fear but played with courage and tenacity.Now they know that obiara Nye obiara.N ...

• Joe Solo - Accra 10 years ago

So when will TB Joshua start claiming credit for this one?

• mazu usa 10 years ago

I THINK APPIAH MUST REPLACE BOAKYE WITH ASSIFUA WHAT DO YOU THINK GUYS ?

• DD 10 years ago

Aboagye was my man of the match

• SIR LORD 10 years ago

As people are advicing the coach to work on the defence,so must he also work on those up-front because they seems to be a little selfish when it comes to goal scoring.The problem is,everybody want to short and score while a p ...

• DD 10 years ago

THE GUY IS REALLY GOOD, SERIOUS ,PURPOSEFUL ,SKILLFUL FULL OF VIM .BOY KEEP IT UP AND YOU WILL GO PLACES.

• Kofi Abochie 10 years ago

What a soccer match!! I am glad to have watched this game. The boys were just outstanding. The French youth must have started shaking by now.
    Congrats to the Ghanaian!!

• isaac w 10 years ago

for all of you who continually oppose and symmetrically critic our team, shame shame shame, this coach has done exceedingly excellent and these boys have excelled above the expectations of their own people and the world, who ...

• CHRISTOPHER 10 years ago

THE MATCH WAS ALL DIE BE DIE.

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Well done, lads.

Resilience is vital in any competition.

France lie in wait. We need to tighten up defensively by marking tightly and denying attackers space and time.

Let us continue to create and take our chances. ...

• THINK STRAIGHT 10 years ago

ASSIFUAH SETTLES SEVEN GOAL THRILLER

WAA LOOK. BORBOR BELIEVES IN SUPERSTITION. INSTEAD OF WEARING A POLO SHIRT WITH THE GFA LOGO OR A NICE WHITE SHIT. LOOK AT HIS SLOPPY DRESSING. THE WAY ONE DRESSES SAYS SO MUCH ABOUT THE PERSON....SLOPPY!

• Tommy H, San Francisco CA 10 years ago

Congratulations. But, those unnecessary yellow cards will hurt Ghana, since half of this team will not feature against France because of accunulation of yellow cards.

France is going to walk all oover Ghana.

• GC/USA 10 years ago

DO NOT BURY YOUR HEARD IN THE SAND, NEW GIANTS ARE GOING TO BE BORN, ON JULY,10,2013, AGAINST FRANCE.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago

No doubt about these young lads, they are amazing but something don't match. With 41 shots and only 4 making a goal needs to be analysed.

My grandson has registered in a youth soccer club as a midfielder and during his jus ...

HOW TO BEAT FRANCE....COUNTER ATTACK AND ZONE/MARK EACH FRENCH PLAYER
    Today, the main detail behind France’s 3-1 victory against Ghana at the FIFA U-20 World Cup Turkey 2013 went by the name of Geoffrey Kondogbia.
    “Our ...

• Jojo 10 years ago

Hello Gidigidi,
    Typing in uppercase is tantamount to yelling at all of us. You don't have to yell to make your point.
    I am not even sure what your point is in the long piece.

• Fii 10 years ago

Good job, guys.

• EDDIE. 10 years ago

Congrats to our boys, but the coach must find a solution to our poor back four in terms of defending. I suggest a V formation with 2 defending midfield players to always fill the middle gap.

• KK 10 years ago

EXTREMLY THRILING PERFORMANCES. GUYS! GO AND SHINE GH LOVES U

• AYAIM, USA 10 years ago

AYEKOO !!! BLACK SATELITES. This is GHANA. Let us detach our MONSTROUS POLITICS from this victory so that, may God forbid if we fumble in the all-important subsequent matches, we don't logically attribute that bad omen to po ...

• DEE. BLUE NY BX. 10 years ago

Hey, GTV AND TV3 GHANA DOESNT HAVE FLOW OF ENERGY USED TO WATCH EVERY SHOW ON TV KEEP YOUR MOUTH SHOUT...

• Adama, Texas 10 years ago

Could somebody tell me which of our gallant warriors will miss the next game because of yellow cards?

ATAMA, LARTEY, ODJER

• Adama, Texas 10 years ago

Thank you.

NO PROBLEM

• K.K 10 years ago

ANY TIME N.D.C IS RULING AFFAIRS OF MOTHER GHANA IS WHEN GHANA FOOTBALL IS AT ITS BEST

• EK.Amponsah 10 years ago

You have made Ghana , Africa and the rest of the world proud of your resilience, winning hunger and determination. You proved yourselves as resolute as ever. Continue with this good team spirit and congrats to the technical ...

• boka 10 years ago

These kind of heading does not help the team

• Roger kingdom of bahrain 10 years ago

Am proud that am Ghanaian wonderfull team keepong like that

• Adobaw essiaw 10 years ago

The chiles were very good side but Ghanaians defended themselves well.Congratulations to the starlet and better luck next time to chiles

• Dr. Kwame Nkrumah is my hero 10 years ago

Not Starlets.

• NAAH BANZIE 10 years ago

AKWASI APPIAH BLACK STAR COACH, YOU SAY YOU ARE NOT GOING TO TAKE DEDE, & BROTHERS, IN YOUR TEAM, ALL BECAUSE THEY ARE PE PE NI BA , YOU SEE WHAT THE PE PE , PEKIN DID FOR GHANA, TO DAY ??? AKWASI APPIAH YOU BETTER WISE UP ME ...

• yaw DD 10 years ago

baba is the discovery of the year. we need for the left foot back for the Ghana senior national

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 10 years ago

Ghana is good. The only problem could be the suspended defenders. Hopefully, Ghana has good substitutes.

• Fo Kofi 10 years ago

THIS IS A WIN FOR GHANA AND THE SATELLITES DESERVE OUR CONGRATULATIONS. WELL DONE BOYS!!!

• error.akonfem prez come clean 10 years ago

GREAT PRAYERS,GOD BLESS THEM ALL,

• KWAKU, NEW YORK 10 years ago

A PLAYER OF ACHEAMPONG'S CALIBRE IS NEEDED IN EVERY TEAM. THOSE ARE THE KIND OF THINGS DEDE AYEW DOES BEST.
    Sure, many of the boys were outstanding- Aboagye, Boakye, Salifu, Assifuah, Baba, Antwi, Ashia - but Acheampong was ...

• Jojo 10 years ago

WE HAVE A A PROBLEMS!
    $ lead players have to sit out

• Ogyam 10 years ago

No doubt these boys are good ,i knew they were going to outplay the Chilians and win comfortably but that was not the case ,we won but there are more errors to be corrected ,the defence line is totally not good ,the goalkeepe ...

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, SHALL WE PLEASE JOIN THE -BLACK SATTELITES OF GHANA-, TO SING -"THE LORD'S SONG"- 'I KNOW THE LORD WILL MAKE A WAY FOR ME..'. S ...

• Kofi Ampaasem 10 years ago

The under 20s have shown us how to be
    a Relentless Defender of National honour. Can the Black Stars give a similar performance???? The challenge has been thrown

• Akaesoun 10 years ago

Ghana is the closest country to the imaginary centre of the world n we will great things

• Nana 10 years ago

Ghanaians must support their current Government and they will see how it will perform rather than criticizing them always. You have good, humble, honest, patriotic persons in that Government. They will discharge well if you s ...

• Ato Quacoe 10 years ago

Borbor yur player pairing is awful. You have not still not got the right choice of players for each match. You shd. by now known which players to pair in defence midfield and attack. Yur defenders are giving away too many goa ...

• BILL 10 years ago

ARE U SERIOUS TO TRAVEL AND START A NEW LIFE IN CANADA?
    IF YES THEN A HOSPITALITY COMPANY BASED IN CANADA IS OFFERING U A 2 YEAR WORK PERMIT WHICH WILL
    INCLUDE ACCOMMODATION AND FEEDING. CONTACT US ON 0249318847 FOR FURTHE ...

• OSEI KWAME 10 years ago

IN THE NAME OF GOD PLEASE STOP THOSE USELESS AND STUPID LONG SHOTS; BE PATIENT AND COMBINE IN FRONT OF GOAL; YOU GOT MOST OF YOUR GOALS AT CLOSE RANGE

• Ghana Massai. 10 years ago

Lord Jesus! What a napoleonic battle you waged against the tough hot chili-bean eaters! Fantastic & heartbreaking! I sweated, urinated & shit in my pants throughout the 127mins of this thriller & almost got a stroke! Wooooww ...

• zack.china 10 years ago

Well done .we will bring rhe cup home.

• DANIEL K APRAKU 10 years ago

COCGRAT 2 DE BOYS ,SELLAS IS UNCOMPARABLE ,GHAN SHD MAINTAIN THIS BOYS 4 THEY WILL MAKE US PROUD IN THE YEARS AHEAD