NPP suspends Wereko-Brobby for 2 years

Read Comments Comments (89)

• Joe ballack UK 10 years ago

Better off without hin

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

ASSHANTIS, GHANAIANS-RATS AND FLIES.

• JUDGE ATIBUGA 10 years ago

THIS IDIOT CALLED TARZAN SHOULD BE BANNED FROM ANY SENSIBLE AND REASONABLE POLITICAL PARTY FOR GOOD.

VICTOR OWUSU'S NEPHEW MY ASS...

TARZAN SHOULD BE REPARTRIATED FROM GHANA

• JUDGE ATIBUGA 10 years ago

TARZAN SHOULD BE REPARTRIATED FROM GHANA

• IKR 10 years ago

SACK OR NO SACK; THE TRUTH MATTERS

• NDC FOOLS 10 years ago

THE BLACK MONKEY TARZAN MUST BE CICKED OUT OF THE PARTY. HE CAN JOIN THE NDC FOOLS

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Tarzan deserves his suspension and will surely learn from it and never attempt to take the NPP for a ride again.

How dare a 'returnee'(he left the NPP and formed his own party some years ago) of his kind try to take the Na ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

It would have been better for NPP if they have left him alone. The Tarzan man is being chased by his own shadows after his fiasco at VRA and his Ghana@50 "chop chop." Kuffour shielded him and Mills also did not want to be see ...

• nPP the same as the SC 10 years ago

Now somebody should tell me the difference between the NPP and the Supreme Court? Is it not the same GAGING of people?

pepeni has taken a few good but woefully incompetent men. so this ndc with all these people and their doctorate degrees , decades of experience and not being new to the business of running a nation could only find a chartered ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

For the records,Tarzan never did any wrong at VRA and the Ghana@50 celebrations.

It was just a witchhunt by the clueless NDC govt which was seeking vengeance for the incarceration of some of their gangsters who caused mill ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Remember when npp told their followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed so is this one too. In fact, the SC is rea ...

• ABINA NPP 10 years ago

WELL DONE TARZAN

• btg 10 years ago

The thing called Gaby Bruk is actually a baboon who is being taught
    how to read, talk and write.

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

To say someone is clueless is a merely a description of ones sentiment/opinion about that persons behaviour, so why did NPP take it so serious ?

• IKR 10 years ago

IF SAY ANYTHING AGAISNT THEM; YOU WILL BE SACKED

• GG 10 years ago

Really? Remember Kofi Adams? He is NPP, huh?

What about Sekou Nkrumah? Were these people not sacked by NDC?

• Mozato 10 years ago

who is more clueless than that foolish brobbey man whose action is always to bring his party down but not to help build a formidable force. he was the same person who formed a political party when the npp was trying to wrestl ...

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

The NPP as a party thinks it fit to slap a two year ban on WB Tarzan and hold him "incommunicado" for saying it like it is but in the same token finds it strange when the Supreme Court of Ghana exercises its power under the ...

• krikri 10 years ago

Members of this Enko Yie party will remain in opposiion for a very long time. Since they Hate the Truth and Speakers of Truth

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

How can people support this hypocritical Political Thieves as NPP?

They see it fit and approriate only when it goes their way.

I hope the supreme will not be cowed by the hate messages sent daily by these same npp peop ...

• KWAKU 10 years ago

"approriate"-WHAT ENGLISH WORD IS THAT?

"I hope the supreme will not be cowed"

WHAT ARE YOU TRYING TO SAY?

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Hehehehe, look who's talking. If I was for NDC I won't even dare use the words bias and Enko Yie. We all witnessed what happened to Kofi Adam, Teye Nyaunu, Owusu Bempah. It's so funny when NDC fans call NPP Enko Yie which is ...

• KOFI 10 years ago

REASONABLENESS DEMANDS THAT YOU MIND YOUR BUSINESS. CLEARLY YOU ARE NOT NPP. YOU SOUND A TYICAL GORDON GEKKO.
    SHUT UP.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

What a party of knaves indeed!

• Frimpong, USA 10 years ago

NPP is a laughing stock. They deem it right to suspend Wereko Brobby 2 years for criticizing a decision by NPP going to court but when the Supreme Court sentences Ken they find that to be wrong. Is NPP serious?

• YOOSI 10 years ago

It serves him right. He has already pleaded guilty by his apologies to Dr Bawumia.

• MATHS 10 years ago

Waa look, this is the Party that accused the Supreme Court f of trampling on people's Right to Freedom of Speech and here they are punishing someone of their own for exercising that right to freedom of Speech. If I were Werek ...

• Kakraba Cromwell 10 years ago

They stand up and critic the supreme court but cannot take criticism from their ranks
    NPP this is Sheer hypocrisy !!!!!!

• Ndd 10 years ago

Prof. Asre ,where are you when they need you? People's freedom of expression has been breached in your own prty.

• Templar 10 years ago

Ndd, I am waiting to hear what he has to say on this one. Freedom of speech and expression. Where did he fail as a Ghanaian and for that matter a member of the NPP in expressing what he feels. They only have tunnel vision and ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

No hope for Ghana

• Leo 10 years ago

Ashntis should now accept that Ewes do not use Ashanti names to criticise NPP and Asantehene. Wereko Robbery is a full-blooded Asante; an Asante to the core

• Mike 10 years ago

Oh, no freedom of speech?
    So there is a limit to what he can say about the party?

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

Mike, but this Notorious Pesky Party thinks there are no boundaries when it comes to the Supreme Court of Ghana. Maame Ghana is supreme, bigger and larger than any individual or party.

It is notorious that we are all unde ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

TARZAN, REJOICE THIS SUSPENSION, BECAUSE YOU ARE BETTER OFF WITHOUT THESE SOUR LOSERS NPP IDIOTIC TERRORISTS.

• ASALAAMALEKUM 10 years ago

AND THEY CALL THEMSELVES DEMOCRATES. SOONER THAN LATER THE NPP WILL BEATIFY WEREKO BROBBEY. AFTER THE VERDICT OF THE SUPREME COURT THERE IS GOING TO BE A TORMOIL IN THE NPP AND A REVOLUTION. THE SO CALLED EXECUTIVE IS GOING T ...

• JOE AZI 10 years ago

WELL SAID MY BROTHER OR SISTER.

• ' and Jesus wept ' 10 years ago

I watched a movie sometime ago at the Opera Cinema. The title was Sabu and the magic carpet. And when the genie came out of the bottle, he screamed 'I am free, free and free forever'.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

PERFECT RULING FROM NPP. IF HE SAYS ANYTHING NEGATINE ABOUT THE PARTY, HE MUST COMOT. HE IS GAGGED FOR 2 YRS. I DONT GET IT. EVEN AN IDIOT KNOWS BETTER THAN TO MAKE COMMENTS DETRIMENTAL TO HIS/HER PARTY. ESP WEN THE MATTER IS ...

• James B. Otafregya 10 years ago

I read one of your articles yelling for freedom of speech in Ken Kuranchie's case.

My question to you: Does freedom of speech fail to apply to Dr Wireko-Brobbey?

"Etua wo nyonko ho a, etua dua mu", so goes an Akan adag ...

• Sam Baidoo 10 years ago

Brobbey is sick, he needs help, much is going on in his being

• TKD 10 years ago

If you acted unconstitutionally; you are simply being clueless.
    The best NPP could have done is to just say "don't do it again";so that their so-called freedom of speech would be maintained.
    Remember what these people use t ...

• d citizen ghana 10 years ago

Double standards npp suspends WB and backs others when they make contemptous sratements against the SC.

• Odikro 10 years ago

Please tell us "It ain't necessarily so"?
    Advocates and Voiceferous proponents of Free Speech "muzzilling" one of their own.

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

1979 is back here with them again. Now time to party company.
    What A Nation?

• Gandalf 10 years ago

The next person who must be punished is Sir John. As a lawyer and the Gen. Sec. of the party, he should not by his comments have said anything that shifts the party's attention from the SC case to himself. His utterances and ...

• oppoosinii 10 years ago

Ask why sir John etc can speak their minds but wereko brobbey cannot speak his mind. Its all about Nana Addo Agenda and NPP folks are afraid to stand up to the dictatorship going on in the party. Internal democracy is now no ...

• Zegbete 10 years ago

If you guys in NPP know how to put a member just saying his mind about the party which is smaller than Ghana, how dare you condone with members who insult a whole elected president and even noble law makers who are tasked to ...

• ADJOA 10 years ago

LORD, HAVE MERCY!Forgive us our trespasses.

• oppoosinii 10 years ago

So NPP can punish the opinion of wereko brobbey who did not insult anyone but spoke his mind but will claim that Sammy Awuku, Sir John and Ken Korankye were excising their rights of free speech? What kind of hypocrisy is this ...

• James B. Otafregya 10 years ago

"The disciplinary committee was chaired by Most Rev. Dr Asante Antwi."

• pink sheet president 10 years ago

Is he the man of God or someone else ?

• OMANBA PA USA 10 years ago

This man Tarzan is too known, he think that without him NPP will not survive. The way his "MOUTH IS WIDELY OPEN" that is how he talks. He think he is Dr Wereko Brobe so he has wisdom than anybody in the party. They should hav ...

• Private Mensah 10 years ago

How about the one that said Gas and Ewes should be killed? OO it is not important I guess- you see these NPP people?

• Nana korkor 10 years ago

Am surprise that a priest for that matter Methodist sofo to be doing politics and we congregation pay him from our collection that is not right

• KOFI 10 years ago

This is extremely pity and the greatest mark of double standards. Is it not the NPP accusing the Supreme Court on suppression of Freedom of Speech? Ah!!! NPP the whole world is watching you.

• Imam Africa 10 years ago

NPP is crumbling. Mama the president

• KANAWU 10 years ago

You can suspend him from the party but I am sorry you cannot refrain him from speaking his mind. Who said the party has the right and audacity to refrain him from taking about NPP? Shame!!!!!!!!!!!!The stop or refrain from sa ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Can prof Asare help us here with the boundries of FREEDOM of SPEECH ?? Against the SC,it is okay BUT within the party there are LIMITATIONS ??
    Twerps!

• SUMBRUNGU 10 years ago

If what Wereko-Brobbey said is deemed to amount to contemptuous conduct capable bringing the NPP to disrepute and therefore necessitate his suspension, then what do we say of Sir John's utterances in respect of the Supreme Co ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

THIS WEREKO-BROBBEY BABOON MUST SHUT HIS ARSE.

AFTERALL, AT VALCO AND GHANA@50 HIS ONLY ACHIEVEMENTS WERE LOOTING THE STATE.

• kay 10 years ago

wereko brobby could not even planned simple Ghana@50 but rather costing Ghana a lot of money. that money has made him big FAT.

• Templar 10 years ago

I thought Sir John was on record stating that Wereko -Brobby was not a card baring member of the NPP and could not care less even if he is related to Joe Appiah of was it PP or UP.So why is he being suspended if he is not a p ...

• Nana Yaw Effah 10 years ago

Were you not the person who stood up and argued for freedom of speech, and further challenged the dictatorial governance of NDC at one time?
    Would you recommend AMOS the outspoken 'prophet'who challenged the rulers of Israel ...

• Nana Yaw Effah 10 years ago

My friend, take courage. The stone which the builder rejected became the corner stone eventually. In most times disappointments become appointments.
    Stick to your cultured concience

• Yaa Nkosuo 10 years ago

Good!!!
    You know what Ataa Nii will say
    "(E)scape Goat"

About time several others weere given lifetime bans.
    Clogging the system, the next generation are still looking up to them. For what?
    These ones have made th ...

• GG 10 years ago

That is Kola's English, "ESCAPE GOAT"

• TEACHER 10 years ago

Author:KOLA, INSIDE LONDON
    Date:2011-08-10 15:51:09
    Comment to:INSIDE LONDON, KOLA

Joe Krohikro, Pastor Obinim should be freed, this is what I said. The rightful people who molest women even under HIV Conference and whos ...

• Nana 10 years ago

party of vultures, all nppians are vultures and they stink

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

An elderly woman goes to the doctor for a checkup. She says, "Doctor, I haven't had sex for years now, and I was wondering how I can increase my husband's sex drive."

The doctor asks, "Have you tried to give him Viagra?"

• KPOSEGI 10 years ago

CHEER UP MY FRIEND YOU ARE CLEAN AND HOLY NOW AND PRAY THAT YOU NEVER EVER DREAM OF JOINING SUCH AN EVIL GROUP LIKE THAT IN YOUR LIFE. GOD BE WITH YOU DEAR.

• kay 10 years ago

listing to your self hopeless man no aim no futur

• KPOSEGI 10 years ago

FUUUCCCKKKK NPPNPPNPPNPP FFFFUUUCCCKKK NPPNPPPNPPPNPP HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAH

• fred 10 years ago

if the NPP clain to belief in the rule of law and the freedom of expression, then why this because the man was expressing his opinion. i think the two years is a bit harsh on Tarzan.

• kay 10 years ago

Wereko brobby is man of SELFISH.He wants favour from National Devils and Criminals(NDC)that is why he made that comment.I think it is better for him now to go to GYM, rather than wasting his time on unnecessary commentts

• Ras 10 years ago

The Truth shall set you free but first it will piss you off....

• mma 10 years ago

Did Amoateng apologise to the NPP and, at least, his constituency when he was arrested with cocaine in the US? Those who bring the name of this party into disrepute are those who deal in, or consume these drugs. esp the party ...

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist blogspot com

• Prince Otis 10 years ago

Why won't they ban him for more than 3yrs? So that he will resume after the 2016 elections. Look at these fools(NPP) and Hypocrites, they are only preventing him from challenging NANA AKUFO ADDO/BAWUMIA during dear primaries ...

• Richard Opoku 10 years ago

The word is FREEDOM OF SPEECH. If you ask where is this word come from? The answer you will get from them is DEMOCRACY that is all. They maybe forget , or they don't know that freedom of speech have twin brother call RESPON ...

• Tetteh-Klokpe 10 years ago

Mr Tarzan I will edge you to advice yourself, you should not make any comments but when is getting to 2016 General Election come and join and contribute, because is time for MONEY. Those who suspend you now should have suspen ...

• KWARNING,NJ 10 years ago

HE REALLY THINKS HE IS THE BEST THING THAT HAPPENED TO NPP. KWASEA PAYIN.

• KOTWI ASIAMA 10 years ago

IS REV ASANTE ANTWI A POLITICIAN OR A CLERGY ??????

• KOTWI ASIAMA 10 years ago

ARE U SURE THE PARTY IS BETTER OF ?

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

Expect more internecine fighting within an NPP leadership that has clearly lost it's way and has already lost the next general election .W-B's stinging observations about an NPP leadership in disarray are likely to prove pro ...

• OSEI AKOTO JUSTICE (USA). 10 years ago

TARZAN SHOULD SNUB THIS RATS AND THEIR AKURASE PARTY TO JOIN THE GREAT NDC. NPP FULL OF NKWASIAFUO AND AGYIMIFUO.