Read Comments Comments (125)

• Guv 10 years ago

Everything thrown out.NPP dey suffer o.

• judges 10 years ago

hmmmmm

• ABINA NPP 10 years ago

FORWARD EVER

• Kalira 10 years ago

Npp does not trust anyone apart from themselves, they dont trust the ec, the sc, africawatch,eiu,eu,au,codeo.chraj. Asantehene, the peace council, party agents, kpmg. Metro tv. Tv3,adom tv, myjoyonline. Aaaaba

• AHISEM 10 years ago

DID AFARI GYAN USE THESE THROWN OUT PINK SHEETS WHICH EVEN KPMG COULD NOT IDENTIFY IN ANNOUNCING THE RESULTS OF 2012 ELECTIONS?

• Kojo T 10 years ago

Who will run the rerun of the elections? NPP , as that will be the only result they will accept

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

RATS, ASSHANTIS AND FLIES.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• kwesi, tarkwa 10 years ago

We r all ghanaians, whether u r real or fake bastard hidding in ur smelling room, just stop it. you can set ghana in tribal fight. prostitute child. i fuck ur mum. stupid idiot.

• KOJOVIE 10 years ago

ONE DAY NOE DAY THIS CASE WILL COME TO AN END. MAY GOD HELP US.

• OKHI HENE 10 years ago

NPP MUST FACE CRIMINIL CHARGES.A GROUP OF CRIMINALS.

• PAA 10 years ago

Remember when npp told their followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed so is this one too. In fact, the SC is rea ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

All NDC so-called politicians must be
    arrested and charged for High Treason
    for robbing the entire Ghanaian People
    and Tax Payers for their own selfish
    interest.

If Mahama and his NDC crooks can claim
    they have choppe ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

They have blunt heads,no brains.

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

GHANAIANS+RATS, ASSHANTIS AND FLIES.

• Ohene. 10 years ago

And your mom stinky pussy.

• BlindMan 10 years ago

It's not that the Petitioners HATE progress, they do not understand the process, hence, buying a time by way of unnecessary debates.
    Justice Atuguba and Co; must stand firm and start to deliver its verdict as opposed to the ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

NPP,is a blunt.They cann,t succed this
    case.

• Ohene. 10 years ago

27=270.

• CTZ 10 years ago

just waste of time!!!

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

The court is right in dismissing the application. The burden of proof lies in the court of the petitioners not KPMG.
    Viewed from a different angle, the dismissal of the motion does afford the petitioners a golden opportunity ...

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 10 years ago

The petitioners intended to use some sheets from the 1,545 that were excluded from the count by KPMG to cross-examine a witness to which the respondents vehemently opposed because, according to them, they were outside the sco ...

• Bomfaboy 10 years ago

You are right. What the NPP sort to do has been granted without waiting another time to bring in the KPMG guys. Why are so many who come here show gross blockheadedness?

• ab 10 years ago

I wonder if these people understand what they read? the ruling even favors the petitioners.

• Tibaa 10 years ago

By all intents and purposes, the original basis of the petition has lost its significance. Emerging out of the spoils is a case that has assumed a logic of its own; a theatrics of stupidity within which the political processe ...

• RIP nana addo 10 years ago

Asem ba de bi

• Observer 10 years ago

"To facilitate matters, we direct that the petitioners list out the 1,545 polling stations which they claim they have been able to identify despite the unclarities for the second respondent to respond."

• Godfrey 10 years ago

The only sensible comments to far. You really have the sense to read.

This statement says it all.

• Real KT 10 years ago

He copied and paste

• Concern 10 years ago

Yes he copied and pasted it, but that is what NPP needed and SC has grated it. I wonder if NDC people understood the ruling at all. So can't NDC read to understand that although the petition was not accepted, it was only on t ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

Red carded vs yellow carded.But you say the ref's whistle is in your favor Mr brains. For courts, it is either black or white. Does NPP know they could apply for same by asking to use name of polling station? Why then did you ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

you are right, man. the end justifies the mean. when the opportunity you seek to have is granted in another fashion, is still granted. we make progress. God Bless

• Gracia Michel 10 years ago

They will count and sue until the world ends.

• Kyekyeku 10 years ago

With all of these things, why shold the tax payer continue to pay for this rubbish by the NPP? What at all do they take Ghana for? That this country is for them or what? Akufo Addo the foolish drug addict who has held this co ...

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

Kyekyeku, I think you are being unreasonable in your comment. There is no point to be calling Mr. Akuffo-Addo names. His decision to petition the court in my opinion, was to expose the sleazy way the ruling party (NDC) had u ...

• Emmanuel 10 years ago

Why worry yourself,these guys are ignorant.They don't understand when they read but they don't ask for help before they make a comment

• Kojo 10 years ago

Shifting the goal post again?

• Dallas 10 years ago

I think the petitioners have lost game and they should be magnanimous enough to accept their fate and come to terms with the reality.

• N0 1 10 years ago

edey be dey be dey be ooo0000 john mahama edey be.

• Concerned 10 years ago

In my opinion, this ruling would help the NPP as the judges are actually counting these pink sheets because they are effectively allowing those 1500 pink sheets to be used by the petitioners in the case.
    Lets now wait and se ...

• NANA O !! MOTHER 10 years ago

You are right.That was what i was thinking as well is a trick NPP is playing they knew very well the judges will not agree to re-auditing but they just requested for it.Their plan is working for them just wait and see!!.

• Dr. John 10 years ago

I wasn't meant to be a trick. It was a legal maneuver to get those pink sheets on record so that the case can proceed expeditiously.

• Nana 10 years ago

WHY THEN COULD THE EC BASE ON THEM TO DECLARE ELECTION. THE SC JUDGES HAVE TO GO THROUGH THE EVIDENCE BEFORE THEY COME UP WITH A JUDGEMENT. AFARE GYAN HAS DECEIVED THE PEOPLE OF GHANA, HUNDREDS OF MILLION CEDIS SPENT AND A SH ...

• Concern 10 years ago

Some of us read with insight. I guess when some people hear that motion is thrown out that is all the glory on. Can't ndc see that NPP has been given a blank check to write whatever amount they want on? NDC people have infant ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

Dreaming. Dream on it is breeze

• Dr. John 10 years ago

Here we go again, "thrown-out" vs, "dismissal". Play it whichever way you wish, but the judges provided 2 clear avenues to take, a hint. This motion was neither won, or lost. It was simply dismissed. The petitioner's were giv ...

• Concern 10 years ago

You really understand what SC said, not like my friends who are rejoicing on nothing. That is what NPP needed and SC has grated it. I wonder if NDC people understood the ruling at all. So can't NDC read to understand that alt ...

• Dr. John 10 years ago

My head isn't clouded by political fodder. I do not believe that the SC can remove the President, per say, but they can set things back by declaring a run-off election. The story isn't written yet, but there would have to be ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

The case presented by NPP so far is solid. The NDC with no defence will claim any perceived victory they can get but the final result will not make good reading for them.The only thing that will be thrown out will be the NDC ...

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Treason indeed! Why treason. A party charged with treason? Stop joking!
    Did NDC conduct the election, or was NDC the electoral commissioner? You are just dreaming!

• Agya_Manso 10 years ago

The basis of their so-called "solid evidence"! We have followed these hearings very closely,and can tell that inspite of all the help the petitioners have gotten thus far,their case has no legs to stand on! Remember Addison` ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

REALLY, REALLY? Is this where we are now? Do you really think your claim in this forum means anything at all? They mean jack!!!

• Dr. John 10 years ago

Even more because there is content, not empty as your head appears to be.

• \KOFI DAMESI 10 years ago

THE TRAP FOR AFARI GYAN HAS WORKED SINCE 1545 PINK SHHETS CANNOT BE COUNTED THEN WE CAN ASK THE EC AND AFARI GYAN TO PRODUCE TO THE COURT THE COLLATION OF THE RESULTS FROM THE 13 CONSTITUENCIES THAT HAD MORE IRREGULARITIES TO ...

• uriel 10 years ago

my name is Uriel Lartey..i have follow Ghana politics since the age of 12 years and am now 20 years!!! This so called NPP ARE SO PAIN IN DE ASS AND TRUST ME THE LEADERS IN DE PARTY KNOWS THEY ARE ONLY WASTING our beloved coun ...

• Abban 10 years ago

God verdomer Uriel, jongentje je
    weet helemaal niks.Let me tell you
    npp is the most democratic, caring
    party in your so called beloved country.
    Don't follow ndc just because your
    parents are ndc supporters.Mahama
    stole ...

• uriel 10 years ago

Ware woorden,Mr Abban maar ik zal kant bij je als je zegt npp was de meest democratische, zorgzame partij tijdens Kuffour tijdperk maar de zaken zijn veranderd met akko addo tijdperk

• Kojo 10 years ago

He we go again. NPP's accusations of stolen property they can't prove. Fumbling and explaining what it is to drop the ball verses fumbling. Find a good exit strategy my NPP friends because the gavel is raised and about to com ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

YOU CANNOT MAKE A PETITION TO A COURT WITH YOUR EVIDENCE AND TRY TO SHIFT THE BLAME ON A MERE REFEREE. IT CANNOT WORK AND IT WILL NEVER WORK. THEY SHOULD STOP GOING ROUND AND SHIFTING POSTS AND GO STRAIGHT IN MAKING THEIR CA ...

• Nash T 10 years ago

Ghanaians prayed for Peaceful election but what we experiencing now is the dictates of mankind.God has his own intent and purpose for this country.
    God is using TOHN MAHAMA a simple man to confront the entire Elephant family ...

• tiger shark 10 years ago

The SC has tolorated this nonsense Long enough.NPP has no case they have no evidence.Just throw the case out.

• Joseph 10 years ago

No water,No electricity,massive unemployment,politicians who are not fit for the job.Let them rule the remaining 3 years and borrow against a rate of 23% (treasury bills) and from foreign countries.It will all end up with a b ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

No more accusation till you prove the first one. Which is stolen votes. Then you can start another one. Otherwise this is becoming ridiculous my friends. We are talking KPMG audit, it has nothing to do with treasury bill.

• Benjamin Nathan 10 years ago

James Quarshi Idun says Mr.Addison position of doubting the KPMG's report and therefore requesting for recount will keep the court delay.What if his decision of cross examining the second respondents again is taken? Mr.Atsuku ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

MR CONCERN, WHETHER THE RULING FAVOUR NPP OR NDC IT IS IRRELEVANT. THE RELEVANCE IS HOW SUBSTANTIAL THE NPP SO CALLED WATER TIGHT EVIDENCE IS TO OVERTURN AFARI GYAN'S DECLARATION BUT SO FAR, WE HAVE NOT HAD THIS FEELING AT AL ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

Why is counsel for the petitioners trying to 'stretch' he facts? Having had a credible and neutral referee to painstakingly count, categorise and label the pink sheets, and having made their recommendations about clear and UN ...

• NPP 10 years ago

SHAME TO NPP, WHERE IS THE EVIDENCE.

• Concern 10 years ago

If anyone thinks that the ruling is against NPP, he may be living in the fool's paradise and joking. Simply, NPP has been offered a blank check to write whatever amount they want on it. This ruling is against nobody but it fa ...

• Dr. John 10 years ago

Your basic assumptions may prove to be right in the end. But, it will not be an easy road to travel. All that has really occurred is that the SC has thrown a roadblock at certain objections that may come to light.

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

Yes you are right, but the justices are now asking the petitioners to identify and use "unique pink sheets" from the 1545 lot to make their argument in the absence of which they are handicapped.

If the KPMG after a painst ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

Whatever!!! It is a sweet paradise NDC does not care how you see it. That is why they are not making waves in the media, these days.

• Dr. John 10 years ago

Real snappy come-back. Did you hurt yourself?

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

Can honesty speak in NPP? This case was filed by 'better' lawyers of the party, acclaimed. But all means they are loosing every case by case. Think twice if you are day dreaming!

• Ernest 10 years ago

Afari Gyan nt member of NDC party he only give to the one who deserve why NPP win twice he gav to them. GOD only kwon the one who deserve King (wai) we are not ready now for confilc in Ghana, because of one person wai.

• Ataa 10 years ago

What kind of english is this? No punctuations and are you attempting to put on paper spoken broken english?

• Kojo 10 years ago

What is wrong with that? Allow everybody to say what they want. And that my friend is democracy. Or maybe NPP does not know that, even the last person in Ghana has the right to write and say what they want; with or without gr ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Amissah Arthur and the Mahama's are flying on Air Force One. Mahama looks at Arthur, chuckles and says, "You know, I could throw a $10,000 bill out the window right now and make one person very happy."
    Amissah Arthur shrugs ...

• OGYAM 10 years ago

Following this petition as a law student, i can only infer that this party knows very little if any about Ghana's electoral laws. They want KPMG to do the work of the supreme court?

• Concerned 10 years ago

It was the court which invited KPMG to perform a specific role. NPP merely wants them to perform that role properly. They don't need anybody to do their job as we call all see they have the truth on their side. Maybe the NDC ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

This exactly what is wrong with our mentality. Why do you think you can tell a ref how to officiate a match. You are a spectator, not even an official. There are rules and NPP have to learn how they apply at different times t ...

• KING 10 years ago

I will advise u not punish ur self any longer in pursuing ur ambition as a lawyer bcs this matter is too simple for even the ordinary man on the street to understand.so better try to become a scrap dealer ur luck may shine th ...

• JPW 10 years ago

NPP legal strategy was flawed from the beginning they should have sued just the EC since they were the ones who conducted the election. By including Mahama with no evidence that he committed any fraud they made it a 3 against ...

Actually, I had reason that way too until I saw and read the verdict of the Kenyan petition. In fact, in the Kenyan case not only was Kenyatta named as a respondent, his party and all the other presidential candidates of the ...

• Nana Kwame 10 years ago

Ayooo yo yo!! Nana Addo is great and can be a better village chief than a pinksheet president. Long live village chief and president of PinksheetLand.

• SEAMAN UK 10 years ago

ndc match on ndc forever what a waste of time NPP shame you looser time wasters

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

To facilitate matters, we direct that the petitioners list out the 1,545 polling stations which they claim they have been able to identify despite the unclarities for the second respondent to respond.

Subject to this, the ...

• Al Hajj A A A Rashiid (OH. USA) 10 years ago

I believe Basit Bamba has a Ph.D and as such must be rightly addressed as Dr.Basit Bamba.

• K ANNAN 10 years ago

GET CONFUSE MORE DAMN NPP....ENJOY THE SHOWERS OF YOUR OWN SHIIIIIT I MEAN YUR OWN PUPU......HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHHA

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 10 years ago

WE ARE ALL BROTHERS AND SISTERS. WE NEED YOU IN OUR MIST, LEAD US THROUGH ON THIS JOURNEY.

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

"KPMG had excluded this number because they claimed the markings on them were unreadable. But their report also added the court could give further directions on how to proceed with these contentious pink sheets"

"Mr. Bas ...

• Ataa 10 years ago

Ask and ask again! I bet you, if Afari Gyan (or EC),the custodian of the original pink sheets is asked to provide the originals, they will be no where near providing those. Can someone then say whether or not they were includ ...

• p.tosh 10 years ago

just a begining!more are on the way coming.still npp cupidity hmmmm we will see.

• Kojo 10 years ago

Pripriiiiiii............ The match is over. You lose you lose. No two ways about it. Referee goes home, players go home. Winners celebrate. Loser bow down your heads in shame and cry. Don't be calling the ref to do extra time ...

• Kofi Lawyer 10 years ago

Why the Stupid Kuranchie and those illiterates should be jailed? Law is very technical even "brains" of other professions can not comprehend these technicalities so why should journalist try to interpret the proceedings and i ...

• KING 10 years ago

MR kofi lawyer as u called ur self, what is so technical about this case that somebody like ken would not understand. kofi is a big shame that somebody like u that calls him self a lawyer should say.so u may need to go back t ...

• Kofi Lawyer 2 10 years ago

Keep jailing those asshole

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

APPLICATION DISMISSED, CASE AJOURNED, MOTION TABLED. OBJECTION SUSTAINED AND/OR OVER-RULED, I PUT IT TO YOU, MY LORD, ........... THESE WILL CONTINUE FOR 100 YEARS. YET IN THE END KENEDY AGYAPONG TYPE OF JUDGEMENT CAN HIT GHA ...

• Kwasi Sammy Germany,Duissberg 10 years ago

NPP is going nowhere from the way things are going.Nana Akufo just forget about this case and leave Ghanaians to their fate.You wanted to do your best for Ghana but the corruption in Ghana is enormous.NDC is taking Ghana back ...

• Obiri Yeboah London. 10 years ago

He has prove beyond doubt that he is in ndc.All eyes are watching.If you are a Judge,before you give you judgement pray to the Almighty God and promise him you will tell the truth.He only considers his brother's post in this ...

• Martin/PA 10 years ago

There are 9 justices. Atuguba is only one of them. His duty is to facilitate the proceedings in the court. How is he been bias? NPP filed the petition, and therefore have to prove beyond all doubts that the elections were rig ...

• Frederick Kofi Tawiah 10 years ago

kpmg are not creditable. Shame

• ARONGO SAMUEL 10 years ago

Petitionenrs' should forget the count. It will help them in any way.

• Nana Asare 10 years ago

THIS HAS COME AS NO SURPRISE TO WE GHANAIANS, WE KNEW THAT WOULD BE THE OUTCOME DUE TO JUSTICE Atuguba's HANDLING OF THE ISSUES PRESENTED BY THE NPP.

• Razor Blade 10 years ago

Smart silly being can see the tricks the NPP people are playing and the Judges have seen it all but smile to themselves,they have never won any elections in Ghana they know this for real,They have always rigged an election un ...

• OBIBINI 10 years ago

The 13 constituencies have rep for all the parties who certified the results by accepting to append their signiture.There were no protestat the polling statioins,and the results were transferred to the collation centers.Now r ...

• Donboli 10 years ago

It was NDC Tsatsi who wanted KPMG to audit the pink sheets, and now he doesnt want them to finish their work.
    I have never seen a oldman like Tsatsi who lie with no shame. NPP and co were happy for KPMG to audit the pink she ...

Looks like you are dreaming. Just keep on dreaming, man.

• Mohammed Abass.Bolegatanga 10 years ago

Judges,please be fair to poor Ghanaians.I rest my case.

• Asorkpo 10 years ago

These NPP idiots who are doing all they could to destroy the name of Ghana are nothing but a complete waste of space.

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

Even 1 million can't change the true verdict of the people.Nana Addo must withdraw his petition immediately because he is the cause of the crisis in the country.He is simply wasting our time.I think the leadership of NPP shou ...

• YAA 10 years ago

WO YE ABOA PAA, HOW MUCH HAVE YOU GOT? HOW MANY HOUSES AND 4X4 HAVE YOU GOT? THIEF, BASTARD AND IDIOT.

• DASAANA 10 years ago

Please Council for first repondent,'H-E. President JM Is by name Tony Lithur and not Bassit Bamba as carried in the write-up. Kindly Make the Correction before the wrong thing goes into history.

• YAA 10 years ago

YOU'ER BAIAS, MAHAMA HAS BOUGHT YOU ALL OR YOU'ER ALL AFRIAD OF MAHAMA. GOD WILL PUNISH YOU ALL.

• J town 10 years ago

YOU DON'T KNOW NOTHING,THIS IS A STEP ON THE RIGHT DIRECTION,DO YOU THINK THE PETITIONERS DON'T KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING,SEE, NOW THE JUDGES WANTS THEM TO DO THEIR ON THING

• BabaUS 10 years ago

Will this case ever end? Maybe we should just give Ghana to the NPP? Will they be satisfied? Only in your dreams.

• ManBelhomme 10 years ago

What baffles me in this instance is the fact that, what seems to be the bone of contention in the petitioners case is being overlooked. I am not a lawyer but I believe the capital reason for the petitioners action in court is ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

The petitioners must tell you why the are facing such problem.They messed up all their case,from counting to filing but they are blaming somebody for the mess.Thank you.

• Ofa Ata 10 years ago

The 1,545 Pink sheets are not lost they are still in evidence and can be relied on. The petitioners only wanted a clarity since they were not directly included in the count of KPMG. The judges are really doing a good job and ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

NPP wanted more than just counting but they were denied.Even if they bring 1 million pink sheets there will be no substance at all.These uncounted pink sheets are messed up that Addison cannot defend.Wait until you see the sh ...

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

These incompetent Supreme Court Judges are just wasting our time and allowing our dear country sink economically!What a shame!

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist blogspot com

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...