Galamsey taskforce deports 3,800 foreigners

Read Comments Comments (36)

• UNCLE KOFI 10 years ago

EVERY CHINESE MUST BE SENT HOME. ALSO THOSE CHIEFS AND ELDERS WHO WILLIFULLY GAVE AWAY THEIR PEOPLE'S LANDS MUST BE ARRESTED AND PROSECUTED.

• Paa Joe (UK) 10 years ago

They came in to pollute our waters, and damage our eco-system. Some have killed, others have left Afro-Chinese kids behind. Nearly all are going back FREE with gold, diamond etc.
    As long as we just keep deporting them, they ...

• kwaku-h, Norway 10 years ago

Somehow you seem to think that only the Chinese are a problem. How about your masters , those that you are toiling day and night in the UK for. I say heck deport all British as well.

• Ayatola 10 years ago

Why are you making personal attacks on Paa Joe. What has his toils got to do with the topic?
    UK is where all our presidents go for budgetary support when they get elected.
    Norway funds our school feeding programme.
    US buil ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

British do not swarm Ghana like bees as the Chinese have done. They are not involved in Galamsey and degrading our land and water bodies. If Paa joe is toiling in UK, he is doing so and getting paid as required so he can supp ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Karikari, are you sure?

The British are doing even worse. They have mined our gold from colonial times and taken the greater share of the profit to our detriment. They avoid paying tax and put little back into the communi ...

• Lafia 10 years ago

well done,, more chinese in there, deport all of them and clean he country of those stinky,small dick,criminally minded chinese out forever

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

Your comment is impolite and outrageous. Learn to speak like a matured person.

It is sad to be wise too late. This is the problem of Ghana. And sadly, Ghanaians have not yet learned to learn from their mistake.

• unlimited 10 years ago

Never saw Afro Chinese kids in Ghana
    n my age is 47

• Ayatola 10 years ago

You spoke too soon. It takes nine months to produce then, so come back when you are 48 years old and you'll have a different story to tell.

• Sankofa 10 years ago

We must trace and deport all menaces, yellow or otherwise.

• CONCERN 10 years ago

THE REAL DANGER COMES FROM THE MOTHER FUCKING LEBANESE AND THE SYRIANS.. GET THEM ALL.

• Ewusi 10 years ago

How did they get in.

• Nigerians Are Cursed People 10 years ago

UNITED NATIONS COMPENSATION UNIT IN AFFILIATION WITH WORLD BANK
    Hide Details
    From
    • MR BAN KI-MOON

To

UNITED NATIONS COMPENSATION IN CONJUNCTION WITH FEDERAL GOVERNMENT OF NIGERIA

IN AFFILIATION WITH N ...

• ROMANO 10 years ago

419, CORRUPTION, MURDERS,RITUALS, KIDNAPING, WITCH CRAFTS, SCAMMERS, FAKE PRODUCTS, ARMED ROBBERS, POVERTY, ISLAMIC TERRORS FRAUDSTERS,FILTH, ENVIROMENTAL DESTROYERS, UNCIVILIZED. YOU NAME IT NIGERIA GOT IT.

• Jim. 10 years ago

Good idea, thank you very much. Yes, the arogant Chinese must go home immediately and the useless Chiefs and elders whole gave away cheaply and careless about their subjects must be arrested, prosecuted and demoted. Thank you ...

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

DOUBLE DEALINGS OF NDC. WHAT DID THEY TELL GALAMSAY MINERS DURING THE RUN UP TO THE ELECTION LAST YEAR? NOW THEY SHOW THEM THEIR (NDC) TRUE COLOURS. THIS IS JUST THE BEGINNING.

• pepi 10 years ago

everything is ndc/npp
    get a life

• Time Will Tell 10 years ago

Ghana a Moslem/Muslim Brotherhood State.

• June 4th 10 years ago

why do we always react instead of adopting the preventive approach. Can we cost the environmental damage?

You say what? why do we always react instead of adopting the preventive approach? Several reasons, among them:
    INCOMPETENCE. ALSO SOMEBODY AT THE HELM OF AFFAIRS TAKES BRIBE AND OPENS THE DOORS FOR THOSE WHO OTHERWISE ARE NO ...

• .......P 10 years ago

COULD WE SEE THE DATA OF ALL DEPORTED CITIZENS,WE DON'T TRUST YOU GUYS IN POWER WHEN IT COMES TO FIGURES AND STATISTICS

• 911 10 years ago

YES I SAID LIKE IT OR NOT YOU CORRUPT OFFICIALS

Good work there, though it has come too well too late. Apart from the African continent, no one dares going to another continent and begins mining illegally, plundering the country's wealth, under the watchful eyes of local i ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

How many planes leave KIA everyday ....destination Shanghai??? If the Info is TRUE, then GOOD JOB!! I hope you have FINGER IDs form ALL of them!!!

• MARY 10 years ago

There is still more out there to deport,Don't stop.

• koo 10 years ago

ghanaians in china will face the same task. exception of students and deplomats 90% dont have stay, so think of this .

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

If Ghanaians in China engage in illegal minining activities, pollute the environment and degrade their sources of water, guess what will be done to them. Long term imprisonment in some of the worst prisons in the world. Ghana ...

• ONIPANUA 10 years ago

The work of the taskforce is appreciated by ghanaians they have proved to the world that ghere are laws in ghana and they work

• Oppong 10 years ago

What is the task force also saying about those who give out lands for illegal mining, especially local chiefs?

• Oppong 10 years ago

...the government should simply confiscate lands offered for illegal mining, period!

• We The People 10 years ago

Yes, the illegal livelihood of some foreigners and Ghanaians may be disturbed or stopped, however the ill effects of Galamsey still remains and will last for years to come having a negative impact on all of us. What do we get ...

• mike 10 years ago

This Number is just 10% of Chinese miners in ghana,now tasforce stop opration so all mine will start again.God Bless ghana

• Sankofa 10 years ago

We need to know how many illegals there are in the country to determine whether the task force has done a good job.

Some estimates have been given in the region of 50000 Chinese illegals. The source of this figure is not c ...

• Okoe 10 years ago

There seems to be something wrong with our immigration procedures. On what pretext were these persons allowed into the country and now being deported?