Akufo-Addo dismisses North/South divide

Read Comments Comments (45)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

WE THANK GOD FOR THE LIFE OF ST. MARTIN AMIDU. IT COULD BE RECALLED THAT, EVIL CORRUPT NDC BASTARDS SACKED ST. MARTIN FOR DEFENDING THE POOR PEOPLE OF THIS COUNTRY. TO BE PRECISE, FOR FIGHTING CORRUPTION IN EVIL NDC GOVERNMEN ...

• abu 10 years ago

THE MAIN REASON WHY YOU CANNOT ACCEPT MAHAMA'S PRESIDENCY IS BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHNER SO WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

EVIL BUSIA achievements:
    1. ACO: (which discriminated against fellow Africans, mostly Nigerians. He robbed them of their human rights, stole their properties and VIOLENTLY DEPORTED them to Nigeria).
    2' He succeeded in creat ...

• Oppong Kwame 10 years ago

GABY BRUCK, YOU HAVE A PROBLEM. BUSIA IS A SON OF GHANA, LOVE IT or HATE IT. WHY DONT YOU STAY BACK IN YOUR FAILED STATE NIGERIA. GHANAIANS ARE NOT BROTHERS TO NIGERIANS. WE STILL REMEMBER THE HORRIBLE THINGS YOU DID TO US, " ...

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

THANK GOD WE NEVER ELECTED SUCH A GOOD FOR NOTHING BOFFON TO BE PREZ...

OLIVER MAKA MAKA

• paa nii 10 years ago

if he has a problem of Northerners why did he choose Bawumia

• abu 10 years ago

ARCHBISHOP SARPONG HIMSELF NEVER LIKED NORTHNERS BECAUSE OF ARCHBISHOP DERY .SARPONG DID NOT SEE WHY A NORTHERNER SHOULD HAVE MORE ATTENTION FRON VATICAN THAN HE SARPONG

• CITIZEN ONE 10 years ago

Once a tribalist always a tribakist. Once an Ashanti always an Ashanti. They believe in their tawdry, mediocre, self-righteous, backward way of life, and they simply will never compromise on peace and unity, nor do they like ...

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

Nana you are truly a visinable leader.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

THE APOSTLE PAUL FELL ON HIS WAY TO DAMASCUS TO JESUS CHRIST.
    NANA ADDO WENT TO JERUSALEM TO TALK TO A WALL AND NOW HE IS WAILING TO THE FUCKING WALL.

• ELINAM 10 years ago

At 80, bishop Sarpong could have done one thing to redeem Africans from eternal slavery, but he had rather chosen to extol the lie cooked up by the Roman empire for political control rooted in white supremacy.
    It so sad how ...

• krikri 10 years ago

Did you hear Kenedy Adjapong, Sammy Awuku and that baby elephant who spoke at the Taifa rally and sought permission from YOU to throw bombs at school children? They all followed on your crazy all die be die belief. Dreaming c ...

• Tibaa 10 years ago

The look of an arrogant misguided fellow whose personal political ambitions have thrown the nation into serious disorder.....

• Kojo 10 years ago

It is not for you to say. It don't trust any person who start giving themselves title. Addo was not born Nana Addo. But he became nana somewhere along the line. Listen man,just go away.

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A plane leaves Kotoka International airport with deported Galamasay men under the control of a Jewish captain. His co-pilot is Chinese. It's the first time they've flown together and an awkward silence between the two seems t ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

There is a great difference between POLITICAL VIEW AND REALITY.
    Politically,I think there is but in reality,IT DOES NOT HELP GHANA AND I ACTUALLY DEAM IT UNNNECESSARY.
    A NORTHERNER OR SOUTHERNERS ARE ALL GHANAIANS,WITH ONE ...

• Good Citizen 10 years ago

Good Observation Nana, but too late in the day your 'yen Akanfoo' has already destroyed you, you are never a unifier, you are saying all this for political expediency this is what you should have said at that rally ground.

• DKB 10 years ago

Good Citizen, how different is that from Mahama saying 'we northerners are tired of being vice presidents' has that destroyed Mahama? Does that mean he is also not a unifier? Does the fact that most of his appointees are Nort ...

• Kwadzo 10 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT THOUGH BUT DON'T THROW DUST INTO OUR EYES. IT IS THE SOUTHERNERS WHO FOR WANT OF POLITICAL POWER HAVE BEEN CHOOSING THE NORTHERNERS AS RUNNING MATES OVER THE YEARS. IT IS A KNOWN FACT THAT POVERTY IN THE NORTH I ...

• CITIZEN ONE 10 years ago

Southern Ghana Comprises of the Coastal Regions, Central Region, Mid-Eastern Region, and that is it.

All others are Northern Territories. Ashanti Region is part of the North, why they try to dissociate themselves from our ...

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

So then why are you troubling yourself. NDC is seeks to divide Ghana; don't follow this evil party.

• RONNIE 10 years ago

WHAT A CONTRADICTION!!! INVITING A LEADER WHO COMES OPENLY TO PREACH ONENESS BUT HIDES TO MAKE STATEMENTS LIKE 'YEN AKAN FOO'!!

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Who is not proud about his tribe? The man who accused Nana of urinating on the Mosque wall died last week or so and Nana sent people to go to his funeral. Would you have done that?

Do you know Kofi Awoonor? He is the Cha ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Well Mahama said 'we northerners are tired of the vice presidential slot' does that mean he can't make any statement aimed at unifying all Ghanaians? The problem with some of you is that you hate this man so much that even wh ...

• Lego Lease 10 years ago

It's rather Ayigbefuo who envy and hate Akans because of their hard work. Every Akan will love Mahama if he hadn't cheated rather than an Evil Trokosi as president of Ghana.

• Ellis 10 years ago

When hv your types loved any one rather than yourselves? Very soon all will get to see who your types are and shun you. Its already in the making and its not any ones fault but yours

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

Whilst commendable and a clear ONE-NATION speech, Nana Akufo-Addo should have made this same speech years earlier and certainly within the last year when some people (in both NDC and NPP parties) sought to either worsen the E ...

• Nii bii 10 years ago

If people like this man will go dividing ghana then why should we choose him as a leader

• TKD 10 years ago

Where shall we draw the line between the heading of the story and the main message as delivered by Akufo Addo?
    Kindly give us lead captions pleae.

• alfred 10 years ago

well said nana addo....

• naana 10 years ago

THE MAIN REASON WHY YOU CANNOT ACCEPT MAHAMA'S PRESIDENCY IS BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHNER SO WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT

• Kofi Basabasa 10 years ago

How do you explain the "Yen Akan fo" as well as "Kill the Ewes and the Gas" pronouncement of your NPP party if do not believe in tribalism. Tribal politics was the trademark of your predecessors-Danquah, Busia, and the others ...

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

Practice what you preach. If you truly denounce any divisiveness in Ghana, first acknowledge your fault of using that accursed divisive statement you made on the Atiwa-Kyereponi fracas: "Yen Akanfuor de ..."

There is no r ...

• G.K. Berkovi 10 years ago

Don't be bitter because you aren't Akan. Yes it's wrong but in times of war, the rules of engagement is different. The war has just ended and we need to focus ahead as a nation rather than talking about old wounds. You would ...

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

What bitterness? This is where we see who has sold his right to free thinking to the highest bidder and who has not. The fact that I vehemently oppose what Akufo-Addo said, I cannot be an Akan?

What a dunce! Unless you ...

• BISHOP 10 years ago

"The fact is that you strategized wrongly to excite and incite the total mass of Akans to vote for you, thinking you did not need the other folks in the electorate to win the Elections"

You said it so well Mr. Berko. No ...

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

Through out history political parties comes out with their agenda some might call it manifesto before the people and it is up to them to vote wisely. Fascist are always fascist they will always start with foreigners then ...

• Adjobeahene 10 years ago

But Nana Akufo Addo, your actions do not exhibit your any dismissal of North/South polarisation in Ghana. Your 'yen akan fuor' and 'all die be die' mantra is indicative of tribal hatred for non- Asante/Akyem Ghanaians. You di ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Krikri you are most idiot like Mahama aboa ba prako like Mahama i wil insult you always if you dont stop insulting Nana Addo we spit on your grave silly goat.

• Odeneho, Gyamena. 10 years ago

The man, Nana Akufo - Addo is so ugly you cannot imagine it. Loking at him in the picture his head is like a 'Jekre juju man', His mind looks full of evil.

• Oppong Kwame 10 years ago

WOW, THIS MAN IS REALLY HANDSOME.
    I LOVE HIS SMILE.
    THE KING OF FALSE PROMISES. EVERYTHING FOR FREE IN GHANA. THE TRIBALIST, THE AKAN MAN. IT GOOD TO DISTANCE YOURSELF FROM TRIBAL COMMENTS.

• Ignatius 10 years ago

Eternity is the final everlasting state into which everyone is going to enter. The truth is that you are already making a choice of what eternity will look like, by what you are doing now. You hold the pen in your hand, and y ...

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

Nana Akufo-Addo is a true 'unifier' and very passionate politician who seeks development for his nation. All evil ones who are against him will soon be ashamed of themselves. Nana Akufo-Addo and Dr. Bawumiah will soon make Gh ...

• Akan Hostility and bitterness 10 years ago

After saying YEN AKANFOUR........WE ARE Brave and that All die BE die. Hypocrite desperTE lIAR...

• Kofi Ackah 10 years ago

My Ex-Arcbishop is another politician in a priestly gown. The man has long been associated with the MATE ME HO party.