Fuel prices up by about 6%

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Haba 10 years ago

E dey beeeeeeee kr3kr3!!!
    Heartless people

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

YOU ARE GOAT, WHY DON'T YOU GO TO NIGERIA OR SOUDI ARABIA TO BUY YOUR OWN CRUDE OIL AND DISTILL?

• DAN 10 years ago

the theives in nigeria have been known to cook their crude and make diesel or whatever its been noted on yahoo news!

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

EVIL BUSIA achievements:
    1. ACO: (which discriminated against fellow Africans, mostly Nigerians. He robbed them of their human rights, stole their properties and VIOLENTLY DEPORTED them to Nigeria).
    2' He succeeded in c ...

• Original Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

Ghanaians are the most SHORT AND UGLY PEOPLE in Africa, especially the Pygmies Asshantis. Average Ghanaians is less than 5ft tall. GHANAIANS are well known in the whole world with their SAKAWA AND SIKADURO criminalities. B ...

• Kafito 10 years ago

you're a fool!

• Kayayo 10 years ago

Original Gaby Bruk you're a lowfile, where ever you come from.

Ghanaians are not civilised people, Ken Kuranchie
    General News of Tuesday, 16 July 2013
    Source: peacefmonline

Chronicling the events that unfolded during his incarceration, Ken Kuranchie has expressed doubt about the civ ...

• BOB TEMA 10 years ago

WHERE WERE BUSIA WHEN BOKO HALEM KILL NIGERIANS YOU HAVE LOST YOUR MIND LOOK INTO YOUR NIGA PROBLEMS IF GHANAIANS ARE UGLY AND THE ASHANTIS ARE SHOT BUSIA THHE SHOT MAN WERE ABLE TO DEPORTED 419 NIGERIANS

• Oscar 10 years ago

U are mad.God punish ur papa and Mama. E no go better for u and ur family, generations unborn.

SAME TO YOU AND YOUR FAMILY AND GENERATIONS UNBORN. AMEN

• believe 10 years ago

U this ASS-HOLE GABY BRUK Can og and stay in NAGERIA FOOLS.

• Sharon 10 years ago

What the hell is wrong with these people? What happened to our own oil? NDC or NPP they are all incompetent. Stupid and fake leaders, I'm going to throw away my Voters ID to the sharks.

• KWAME 10 years ago

You can throw away your Voters ID even to the monkeys and who cares. NDC or NPP does not control fuel prices in the world. Go to BBC or CNN and read something about fuel prices.

• Sharon 10 years ago

@Kwame, you are a big fool. We have oil here in Ghana, are we not supposed to enjoy whatever mother Ghana gives us? If the oil on our land will not benefit us then why is the Government mining it? They should leave it there r ...

• lydia 10 years ago

The whole country must unite and protest strongly against the increase in fuel prices and also apart from the emergency units all ghanaians must go on strike!!! The burden of the poor and the most venerable is becoming unbear ...

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

How can the whole Country unite or all to demonstrate against a ruling government? If you lack,someone is enjoying so how will that be possible bro.? Ghana belongs to some other people and i think the best way is a real revol ...

• APA 10 years ago

WHY CANT GHANAIANS COPY EGYPTIANS. REVOLUTION!!!!.POLITICIANS HAVE TAKEN GHANAIANS FOR A FREE RIDE, KNOWING THEY ARE FOOLS.NDC, NPP THEY ARE THE SAME

• jojo 10 years ago

IT WILL COME ONE Day,Black star square will be Tahrir square

• The same/Salutation. 10 years ago

Good! goverment must not give any subsidies so that at the end thieves will come on TV and say 'our economy is in tatters' because of missmanagement. (Prez. Mahama be bold!)

• DAN 10 years ago

in usa last week it was $3.45..So Tell me your paying less than me because you have Subsidies..Its the exact opposite ghana in price of fuel and custom duties work to keep out cars with big engines!

• OSO 10 years ago

It looks as if Ghanaian still have bad taste for made in ghana goods! why do we export our own oil, and stupidily turn around and import crude oil with conditions attached where is the di wi fie asem mantra. wise up morons!!!

• DAN 10 years ago

how else do you thing the $3 billion dollar campaign & gas loan is repaid!

• KOFOYA 10 years ago

FELLOW GHANAIANS,IT SEEMS WE COMPLAIN TOO MUCH.PRICE OF GAS(PETRO)WENT UP EVERYWHERE.IF WE KEEP ON LIKE THIS WE WON'T PROGRESS.

• Ananse 10 years ago

Our ECOMINI is growing good.

• DAN 10 years ago

economy is bad because NDC & Mahatma Rice is stealing all the money from tax payers causing the oil prices and customs duties to be raised

• yaw, USA 10 years ago

I THINK NDC PEOPLE ARE LEARNING SOME SENSE NOW AND WILL NOT COMPLAIN AGAIN WHEN THEY GO INTO OPPOSITION.

• Sensible Ghanaman 10 years ago

Indeed because the NPP days of getting rich using the country's cash are over

• Korsi Vivor 10 years ago

YOU CAN GO TO YOUR VILLAGES AND BUY YOUR OWN CRUDE OIL AT YOUR OWN PRICE.

• jackmore 10 years ago

I hope u don't live in Ghana but somewhere else in Iran.
    Think about your family in Ghana who are suffering.

• kofi 10 years ago

So if we have to wait and look up to next week then why drivers and mates already increased fares today?

• J town 10 years ago

EDAY BBBBB KEKE

• DAN 10 years ago

10cents per gal in usa!www.NewYorkGasprices.com

• KAKATWOFA 10 years ago

at least my family will be okay. Thank you JM ,Edey beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee k3k3333

• Kubi 10 years ago

Fifi Kwety and his NDC used GH8.7bn to better lives of Ghanaians so we should not cry this is part of the better Ghana agenda.Ghana up, Mahama up NDC hureeeee better lives of Ghanaians Fifi Kwety up you.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• kwad33 10 years ago

John Mahama,God punish you and your people,heartless people,wo maame tw3 paaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• The same/Salutation. 10 years ago

What do you mean? Come again

• Joseph Ofori 10 years ago

haba! Ghanaian journalism. you quote three items with their prices (petrol 1.71%, diesel 1.27%, LPG 6.18%) and you pick only one (not the average) for your headline.

• Anim 10 years ago

I think ghanaians will do well with more taxes. Mahama, tax them for even using the side walks. We need more money to build Ghana. Increase the price of oil and tax everythingwe use.That is the only way Ghanaians will be resp ...

• AHWOI 10 years ago

ALL YOU YABINGS WILL NOT TAKE ANYWHERE. STOP CRYING.IN THE END, THE BETTER GHANA AGENDA WILL SUCCEED AND ALL OF YOU WILL LAUGH AGAIN.KUDOS, MAHAMA.

• THE TRUTH SHALL STAND 10 years ago

MAHAMA JOHN, PLEASE TELL THE IGP TO PAY US 17% SALARY WITH ARREARS.THE POLICE ARE SUFFERING.

• BABA 10 years ago

THIS MAHAMA LED ADMINISTRATION IS KILLING GHANAIANS. IS IT THE BETTER GHANA WE WERE PROMISED.

• Alhassan 10 years ago

Some of the lorry stations has already increase their fares so please authorities do something on it for us.

• DAN,NY 10 years ago

NPP is the only political that can transform Ghana.NDC party have appetite of borrowing but don't have the brain power to transform Ghana.From Dr Kwame Nkrumah to the time Mr Kuffuor was leaving january 2009 Ghana external d ...

• Sensible Ghanaman 10 years ago

Why should the govt NDC, NPP, CPP, PPP - whatever subsidise the petrol driven V8 American gas-guzzlers on Ghana roads?

• anny 10 years ago

If you want kill us all aba we tired koraa

• NDC Fool Soldiers 10 years ago

Ide be K3K3. Ghanaians keep quiet. You haven't see nothing yet. Mose mop3.

• Pontius Pilate 10 years ago

if government has vowed not to interfere with the NPA, why is the tranport minister interfering with the determination of transport fares. guess there is a problem somewhere.

• Bruno 10 years ago

Joyonline...The best photo you could find for your report was a white guy in a heavy jacket, pumping fuel. Had to check the report was indeed Ghana.

• Otumfuo Osei Tutu II 10 years ago

That stupId PRO of national petrolium authority,Kasim Kasambata was lst night on viasat one opening his mouth to the widest angle to say no increament should be expeted.
    Stupid guy chech ur fact weld before u mislead us cos ...

• David Dalbabu 10 years ago

May I state that it baffles me as to what "the government is about?" Are we talking of some few individuals who now turn our dear economy into their private and profit venture.?

What is this constant fuel increment? Why ...

Can you tell what Nigerians also did to Ghanaians?Busia wants to do ID for Ghana citizens and ask foreigners to join or go back to their countreis and every good countries does that.

• AMETEVIE AYI KINGIE 10 years ago

THE INCREASE IS TOO MEAGER. THE INCREASE MUST BE 50% OR MORE. E DEY BE KEKE. THE POOR NDC SUPPORTERS WILL NOW SEE HOW STUPID THEY HAVE BEEN. PLEASE INCREASE IT THE MORE FOR THE POOR NDC GUYS. DONT FORGET THEY ARE ALSO THEY VE ...

• mugu yaro 10 years ago

God will surely punish this evil,bastards african learders they dont care for pooor only them and their cronies.fire will consume their body.may the soul of muhmar gadafi rest in peace.

• CONCERN CITIZEN 10 years ago

Well done government. Fuel prices must go up indeed as Ghanaian have to pay for their luxuries. No one control prices and government subsidy must be a thing in the past. If prepare to drive be prepare to pay full cost end of ...

• AMETEVIE AYI KINGIE 10 years ago

WHO THE FUCK ARE YOU? I COULD KILL YOU IF LAY MY HANDS ON YOU. DO YOU KNOW THAT THE POOR ARE MOST HIT BY THESE FUEL INCREASES? ARE YOU CRAZY? I SIMPLY BLAME THE STUPID NDC GUYS WHO VOTED FOR FOR. I RECOMMEND MORE HIKES FOR TH ...

• john ansah 10 years ago

this policy was initiated by the NPP? so why blame NDC? it is a national policy and the sensible thing we can do is to put our heads together and then we bring a solution than to blame political parties! fuel is not politics ...

• Nana ernest 10 years ago

What a country ghana.I want to ask is ghana a blessed country?If yes and ghana oooo what a party and a president.Infact ghana "enko yie"

• Krachi kwaby 10 years ago

Is the taxes, that N D C people are called better Ghana or what. remember and see to its that if you trowed a ball onto the wall it will rether come back to you.

• KWAME 10 years ago

MAHAMA WILL BE A ONE TERM PRESIDENT.

NO DOUBT ABOUT THAT.

• kofi k 10 years ago

E de beeee keke. Ghana will be sweet with these greedy bastards at the helm of affairs.

• Imam Erskine 10 years ago

This is the same NDC gangsters who campainged on a platform to reduce petroluem prices if elected during Mills era.Petroleum prices increased as soon as he came in.And how many times have they increased prices. The one who su ...