Fire destroys Abuja slum in Accra

Read Comments Comments (45)

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 12 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• PAA 12 years ago

Npp will soon die and a new party formed in its place. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other ...

• PAA 12 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• PAA 12 years ago

Ghanaians can still remember when sir John told npp followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed. In fact, the SC is ...

• HELL FIRE 12 years ago

MAHAMA IS CURSED FOR ELIMINATING UNCLE ATTA AND LOOTING HEAVY SUMS OF GHANA'S MONEY. AND NOT UNTILL HE IS THROWN OUT FROM POWER, GHANA WILL NOT STOP BURNING. YOU COULD CONTINUE TO BRING IN MORE EXPERTS THIS TIME FROM ISRAEL, ...

• Gaby Bruk 12 years ago

EVIL BUSIA achievements:
    1. ACO: (which discriminated against fellow Africans, mostly Nigerians. He robbed them of their human rights, stole their properties and VIOLENTLY DEPORTED them to Nigeria).
    2' He succeeded in c ...

• ABOTSI 12 years ago

BRINGING FOREIGN EXPERTS TO FIND OUT WHY GHANA IS BURNING???? MAHAMA SHOULD BE OUT OF HIS SENSES.NOT ONLY THEY WILL COST US HUGELY BUT THEY WILL FIND NOTHING.THESE ARSONISTS ARE DISGRUNTLED FOOT-SOLDIERS

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 12 years ago

BE ON THE LOOK OUT FOR THESE NAIJA BOKO HARAM PPL IN GH

• ph3taswe 12 years ago

Which school did you attend? You are a big fool.

• Eric 12 years ago

Typical...Monkey... He isright u didnt attend any at all.

When Kufour came u started killing.

• Eric 12 years ago

Just Like how UP died.... same people
    same mentality. they want nothing better for Ghana. Like He said All die be die

they dont even know who is controlling them

• BOB TEMA 12 years ago

I WONDER WHERE YOU NDC GET YOUR EDUCATION YOU TANI JD BRING IN AMRICANS TO STOP THIS FIRE WHY FIRE AGAIN YOU I NEVER EVER SEE ANY TANI WISEMAN SEE WHAT IS HAPPING IN GH NOW NDC HAVE NO IDEA TO TO GOVING BUT THE TAFOR WHO CARR ...

• Original Gaby Bruk 12 years ago

Nigerians are aremed robbers who have come to Ghana to steal, kill and destroy. They killed most innocent Ghanaians by burning them alive. Are these humans we have to entertain? NO

• Gay Gaby 12 years ago

It is your father you are insulting GABY GAY. May be you need a bomb in your airport.fool

• OSAGYEFO 12 years ago

WISE UP, WHAT HAS THIS GOT TO DO WITH NIGERIANS?

Ghanaians are the most SHORT AND UGLY PEOPLE in Africa, especially the Pygmies Asshantis. Average Ghanaians is less than 5ft. GHANAIANS are well known in the whole world with their SAKAWA AND SIKADURO criminalities. Because ...

• Kantankrous 12 years ago

FORTUNATELY YOU IT SEEMS HE/SHE IS AN ASHANTI SO NO SURPRISES THERE

• Kantankrous 12 years ago

THIS GUY IS A LOOSE CANNON, SEEN HIS PREVIOUS POSTS AND HE IS JUST STUPID. JUST DON'T WASTE YOUR BREATH WITH HIM!

armed

• princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago

A fireman is at the station house working outside on the fire truck when he notices a little boy next door. The little boy is in a little red wagon with little ladders hung off the side. He is wearing a fireman’s hat and ha ...

• kwabena 12 years ago

I belieave this the work of NPP,let them answer me...

• Joemens 12 years ago

Kwabena this fire everywhere problem is the result of your party (NDC)murdering president mills in cold blood just because he was not fit to campagn for the 2012 elections.

• Kofi Ampaasem 12 years ago

These fires are to be expected in crowded, heavily populated areas with poor everything. Fire prevention education needed. Buy-in by the market women and Kayaye will be critical. The government alone cannot stop fires resulti ...

• Gay Gaby 12 years ago

Just look at your name. folish Gaby. you are a gay and all your generations are also GABBY GAY... Fool. I don't want to insult Ghanaian, but don't let me loose my temper. fool

• Real truth 12 years ago

The NPP and heir Boko haram supporter can set the whole country on fire and Nana Dwarf Addo whole still never b president

• Joemens 12 years ago

Real truth or whatever your name is, this fire everywhere problem is the result of your party (NDC)murdering president mills in cold blood just because he was not fit to campagn for the 2012 elections.

• Eric 12 years ago

Say again....I IUSE TO SUPPORT NPP.

• PAUL AFFUL 12 years ago

so is this the pathetic state of kayayeis and yet the ndc looted state wealth so callously into private pockets instead of using our monies to fund better conditions for these poor kayayeis?.....ide bii keke..

• son of ghana 12 years ago

To tell you the truth. The slums are an eyesore and should all be eradicated. Cheap simple housing mad from cheap mud bricks and corrugated iromn roofing and should be set up a few miles from Accra. All slum dwellers includin ...

• Kofi 12 years ago

The whole country is one big slum. Should we burn it all?

• Same fools 12 years ago

fire is burning, and all you Guys can say, is party politics. Come on guys. I mean all of you guys. please. contribute about the the problem, and how to solve it. Attacking each other will never help. Ndc, Npp, Cpp and what h ...

• Dukadaya 12 years ago

Mr Prez, why experts from the States it all waste of money,what is the education leve of fire fighting do the fire service have? Dont they have the knowldege of fire fighting? and how to use the equipments at hand? Mr Prez th ...

• Dukadaya 12 years ago

My dear Ghanaians let stop who, vote for who. That is a private matter,ask WHY experts from the States do, you people think they are coming to work for free? You people never think, portion of our oil is GOING.

• Kwaku Owusu Boateng 12 years ago

What is happening in our mother land Ghana. God redeem us from this disasters of fire outbreak.....

• HAFIS ATTA IBRAIMA 12 years ago

UNTIL WE SEE THAT, SOMETHING EVIL HAS BEFALLEN THIS COUNTRY AND DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT, THESE FIRES WILL NOT STOP AND EVENTUALLY THE PEOPLE OF GHANA WILL SUFFER. THIS IS A FACT AS SEEN AT EPHESIANS 6:12

• Kofi Nyame 12 years ago

government secretely released the two arsonist to go and burn the Abuja slums. thanks for the fake arrests, while the ndc fire brigade goes about burning and burning.

• TEEWA 12 years ago

DISAPPOINTED NPP STILL ON SABOTAGE SPRE

• BUSINESS DEVELOPER 12 years ago

The Ndc/NPP governments which agencies such as AMA have been encouraging the creation of slums in the regional capitals for years ,urbanisation and growth of population in the cities have enabled individuals to act unlawfull ...

• OBURUMANKUMA 12 years ago

comments against NPP leadership is removed

• Oh Mahama 12 years ago

Shame to say we the police but look at all these happening to our properties. My question is,is this igp competent and does he know what he's doing? All this igp does is to talk too much and media advertisement telling lies i ...

• OBURUMANKUMA 12 years ago

All his life, things have been given to him including his law degree....he has not earned anything...he wants the presidency to be given to him or he will burn down ghana.. Mahama is look at him stupidly too.. just find an ex ...

• yaa dua 12 years ago

i can't understand why AMA allow such names in the heart of the nation? Agege, Kasoa,Sukolla,Alaalasolanka in Tema,Tubba, nima Etc, Have the authorities run short of ghanaian names. Go ahead call me names i less care about th ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 12 years ago

SHIP KUMASI BOYS BACK TO KUMASI BEST SOLUTION

• NANA ADUANABA , WASHINGTON, DC (USA) 12 years ago

I HOPE THESE US FIRE EXPERTS WILL RTEMAIN IN GHANA TO INVESTIGATE ALL THESE FIRES. WHAT A STUPID IDEA. THE MONEY SPENT ON THESE FRUITLESS VENTURE COULD HAVE BEEN USED TO TRAIN AND EDUCATE THE CITIZENRY ON FIRE PROTECTION. CLU ...

• Stella Attakpah 12 years ago

[...A forensic team of experts from the US recently came to Ghana at the request of President John Mahama to help investigate the rampant fires…]

Hopefully Mahama's also thinking about home competence in dealing with suc ...