Don’t crucify Otabil – Says Peace Council chairman

Read Comments Comments (70)

• OSEI TAWIAH 12 years ago

Another scam artist, who are you trying to fool? Prof Asante or whatever, we know where you belong so don't start acting like a hypocrite referee.

• Isaac 12 years ago

Otabil and co have turned the church into a money making venture. They should conccentrate on that and leave politics alone. Hipocrites!

"They have turned my fathers house into a den of thieves" Jesus says.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 12 years ago

Prof. Asante, better tell him to stop causing panic and fear in the country and nobody will crucify him.period.

If he continues on the path which he has chosen, then he will be made to realise that he can only fool those w ...

• PAA 12 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• prince 12 years ago

Mensah Otabil is well repected and has people from various political parties in his church. He clearly shows that he hates NDC. He must be beutral

• Original Gaby Bruk 12 years ago

Ghanaians are not civilised people, Ken Kuranchie
    General News of Tuesday, 16 July 2013
    Source: peacefmonline

Chronicling the events that unfolded during his incarceration, Ken Kuranchie has expressed doubt about the civ ...

• krikri 12 years ago

Please compare what Arch Bishop Duncan Williams advertised to what Otabil said. Duncan Williams stated that 'we should come together to pray to God to avert any disaster' May be he also had a revelation. But listen to Otabil. ...

• Oburoniwewu 12 years ago

They are all conmen preying on the mentally weak to amass wealth for themselves and their families.
    Anybody can predict a drought and ask his congregation to pray for that not to happen and then rejoice when the first rain f ...

• No Benefit for Ghanaian Citizenship? 12 years ago

Nobody is criticizing Ota for seeing what we all see. It's only his lies about being "told" what we all see. His lie lie "prophesy"! Now we know how he and all the other Sakawa "prophets" have been playing their game against ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 12 years ago

THOSE INSULTING DR. OTABIL ARE NO OTHER PEOPLE BUT FROM NDC BUNCH OF CRIMINALS WHO HATES TO HEAR THE TRUTH
    IN OUR COUNTRY, PERIOD.

IT IS BY THIS WE THE CIVILIZED CITIZENRY HATE TO SEE NDC BUNCH OF CRIMINALS BE ERADICATE C ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago

Nobody is trying to crucify Otabil but
    he needs your advise,not again stand up to pronounce such a panic stsement
    to the country,all statements tobe
    sieved by the Professor before caming
    out to the press for public attent ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago

Professor Asante nobody is prepare to
    challenge spirituae realms,but advise
    them to pass through a proper channel
    to edit it tobe released to the public
    by you,prof. No individuals to come to
    the media for such annouseme ...

• Ozymandias 12 years ago

"He added that the media should not discuss the spiritual matter"
    This man needs to have his head examined.
    They are all the same - hypocrites and charlatans !

• HUMBLE 12 years ago

NO PASTOR ROBB NOR STEAL FROM THE MASSES.THE CONGREGATION FREELY GIVES,UNLIKE THE POLITICIANS & PUBLIC OFFICIALS WHO STEAL FROM THE PEOPLE.NDC DEVILS WILL ALWAYS OPPOSE GODLY MEN & ANYTHING GOOD TO GHANA.

• Frimpong, USA 12 years ago

Prof. Otabil in the first place is a fraud, a liar, con-man and evil. The media and men of God who has the requisite to discuss politics. The media has a duty to discuss anything from politics down to the behavior of these th ...

• KHODJO OWUSU 12 years ago

FRIMPONG I TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOU

• TRUTH 12 years ago

Otabil is a politician, ooooooo God bring your fire down and consume the so call business pastors ( so call men of GOD )

• MENSAH 12 years ago

REV.OTABIL HAS DONE NOTHING WRONG.
    He said what he sensed in his spirit,and that's all about it.
    I totally,believe what he said:100%
    He didn't intend creating any fear in the minds and hearts of GHANAIANS,BUT OUT OF A SINC ...

• KHODJO OWUSU 12 years ago

U AND YOUR OTABIL SHOULD JUST SHUT UP, HE SENSED NOTHING IN THE SPIRIT.

• btg 12 years ago

Otabil and Bempah must be prosecuted for causing fear and panic and as well, TREASON.

WHAT DO THEY KNOW THAT WE DON'T KNOW?
    Arrest them now.

Immunise them against halucination and yellow fever.

• Samia 12 years ago

Someone should tell:did Otabil make that statement in public or in church?
    If in church,who broadcasted this 'revealation'? If anything untoward(may Allah forbid)I will blame some of our journalists and media houses.

• Kojo Billy Duncan 12 years ago

Even, the Europeans who brought Christianity to these shores will not swallow this 'spiritual' crap. These pastors are all colluding to fleece the ignorant and vulnerable non-thinkers off their hard-earned monies. In Europe, ...

• Konti 12 years ago

Otabil just a selfish pastor who benefited from npp nd wnts more shame

• PAUL AFFUL 12 years ago

ARE THE NDC THAT STUPID OR THEY JUST HATE OTABIL SO BADLY THAT THEY REFUSE TO SEE THE COMMON SENSE ...... HE IS ONLY CALLING US ALL TO PRAY TO AVERT ANY BAD AFTERMATH OF THE SUPREME COURT VIRDICT.....AND YET THE NDC ARE JUST ...

• AGYAAKU 12 years ago

Chairman of Peace Council is calling on the press to preach peace. Good. This admonition should go for every body, including prophets - quacks and genuine.

Those pastors who are sensing defeat for their preferred party and ...

• EWES, SOME MUSLIMS AND NDC ARE EVILS 12 years ago

EWES, AND SOME FOOLISH MUSLIMS ARE FOOLS THEY ARE THE PEOPLE DESTROYING OUR COUNTRY.. OH MOTHER GHANA... WHY DID YOU ALLOW THESE FOOLS FROM TOGO AND BURKINA FASO CAME TO OUR COUNTRY..

• Meeeeee 12 years ago

kwasia u don't even know the history of country where u migrated from. go back to your social studies book in jss 1 and read where your stupid root came from...b3l3b3l3b3l3

• Dzidzorm 12 years ago

Go back to class 3 and resstart you history. I pray that God forgives you, say 'Amen'.

• AGBELI KUMORDZI 12 years ago

THE WINNER IS NDC ASHANTES CAN GO TO HELL WITJH THEIR KOSIASEM

• Zegbete 12 years ago

Asante Antwi is an NPP man as well. Pretender!!

• NKOOM 12 years ago

Last year a man of God claimed the world wil come to an end,another divorce his wife n marry a deffirent one.mmm

• Eddy 12 years ago

Go ask Kenya, DRC, "Sudans", Ivory Coast and a lot more what unnecessary reportage did to them. He made this revelation known in CHURCH. I wonder and ponder why they don't report what happens at ICGC everyday. Blame the media ...

• Eddy 12 years ago

Mind you, if Otabil is God-sent; which I believe he is. Then, if you speak against him you are speaking against God. Ask Miriam the sister of Moses. Numbers 12.

• Augusco Boy 12 years ago

Ye of little minds! I assure you, No God sent Otabil! He sent himself. In fact, no God sent none of these "sikadicious" pastors to Ghana. They came themselves. If God had sent them, it would have been evident in their deeds. ...

• Ken bankyie 12 years ago

I hope is not halucination
    Close some of the churches
    We have to see the chief psycathrist to administer medicines for most of our people.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 12 years ago

ARE YOU NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist blogspot.com

• cbcc 12 years ago

so it was a miscaculation?or he is now toning down his rhetoric, or !!!!

• jagadu 12 years ago

Unfortunately you are all stupid in this forum to insult this anointed man of God. What did he do to deserve these insults. Evil will befall on Ghana if we do not stop this stupid practice. We should give these anointed man o ...

• Manny 12 years ago

@Osei Tawiah, you are the fool. Rev Asante and the Peace Council have had to take a huge amount of unwarranted abuse from idiots like you . They've never wavered but have been consistent in their brief. The fact that a pronou ...

• Urown 12 years ago

Otabil should clean his school from the sexual predators called professors, he should instil morals into them to leave the students alone.
    he should clean up his own house on the terror these professors are putting on our ch ...

• Agobagre 12 years ago

Ghanains Paster cannot proffer a solutions as to how to even kill a mosquito that causes maleria which is a number one killer in Ghana, all that they can prophesis is Doom, doom and doom.prophets of doom indeed!!

• KWAME ADDO 12 years ago

I THINK IS ABOUT TIME OTABIL BE SILENCE OVER HIS UNNECESSARILY PROPHECIES. HE IS NOT GOD AND CAN'T PROVE THAT HE IS THE MESSIAH. HIS PROPHECY MUST CONFINE TO HIS HOME ALONE AND LEAVE US ALONE.

• Bob 12 years ago

Look. Otabil is an idiot! They think they can fool us. He should be arrested. He is trying to take advantage of the situation to gain cheap popularity . If we pray and nothing happens , he will claim because of his prayers. I ...

• Augusco Boy 12 years ago

There are no men of God in Ghana! What there are, are hypocrites cheating the superstitious populace for their little monies in the name of Christ. You have a country fool of idiots who practice three professions: journalism/ ...

• kojo Adu 12 years ago

we all know jesus is white and our african God is white let us serve this white jesus

• Bishop Dr. Owusu Ansah 12 years ago

We live in extraordinary times when people have chosen to blind their eyes to the word of truth. Many people today don't understand spiritual things, so when God wants to use a man of God to alert us of a particular calamity ...

• niinoi 12 years ago

what i want to know is if the media is always invited to his sermons every sunday or they were invited to come and listen to this particular sermon or prophesy?

• GENERAL DeGAULE 12 years ago

Is it natural pestilence or the threat of civil commotion and arsonists setting fires because they are politically aggrieved. The former, there is nothing we can do about it; not even pray. The latter will be human folly not ...

• KK USA 12 years ago

the chairman and all tha peace council team are hypocrites when there is case you will not see them but when is over there cames out to talk are there been pay by the govt or what

• M.I 12 years ago

MAN OF GOD IS A TOTAL DIFFERENT CASE THAT YOU TALKING ABOUT REVEREND, THE MAN OF GOD NEVER CHESTISES AND CURSE PEOPLE,MAN OF GOD HAS A UNIQUE STYLE OF LIFE,NOT ANYBODY WHO LEADS A CHURCH IS A MAN OF GOD,YOUR INTENTION AND MOT ...

• joe 12 years ago

He is just using his raw mind no support from God, that is a trick, he feels something is predictable because of the election petition. In case something of that nature happens people will say he predicted. Huu nni ho.

• Jacob W 12 years ago

Pastor Otabil only wanted to draw more people to his church to make more money, he likes money too much even at his age

• No Benefit for Ghanaian Citizenship? 12 years ago

Motherfucker thief Otabil and other Sakawa "prophets"

• Nima Boy 12 years ago

A fool defending a fool

• kofi 12 years ago

The truth is difficult to fathom.Is it normal for all the happenings in Ghana? I leave you to judge.God is God and uses human beings to fortell impending dangers and also provide the solution through prayers.Instead of insult ...

• PEASEA 12 years ago

WERE GHANAIANS NOT ASKED TO PRAY FOR GHANA BEFORE AND AFTER THE ELECTIONS? SO WHAT ELSE HAS DR.OTABIL HAS SAID THAT DEMANDS CRUCIFIXION?IF YOU HAVE FINISHED PRAYING AND HE AND HIS CHURCH MEMBERS ARE STILL PRAYING BECAUSE IT I ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 12 years ago

Rabi! nd Amen nd Amen!, in great Jesus name!.....Ogyamanase yi speaking. God bless u! oman Ghana, our motherland .....,from Samms!

• Skains 12 years ago

Why are Ghanaian pastors/reverends fond of talking about doom, misfortune, terrible strife, etc? I hardly hear them talking about very positive things that can put pieces together. This is sad!

• benq 12 years ago

please, people of Ghana stop bashing the man of God, I had similer vision 2 years ago that my wife,my son who had not being to Ghana before and I were in the middle of a war zone in Ghana, but in the vision we were asked to j ...

• David-USA 12 years ago

It is time we put a stop to this behavior. do politicians have moral right to judge the people of God? They can talk about false prophet but not the true believers. how can political party organizer who has not even received ...

• aunt bee 12 years ago

u hypocrite, what do u say about justice

• Dzidzorm 12 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, it is better for the man of God to foresee so we can pray. Have we soon forgotten the first line of our national anthem 'God bless our homeland Ghana'? After all, the servant of God has given his message. It ...

• Abeku 12 years ago

Why cry faul? Do u expect the kingdom of darkness to predict evil for Gods people?certainly not. he comes only to steal, kill n destroy . For a better and crearer explanations, watch Emmanuel TV Sunday 14_7_2013 documentary t ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 12 years ago

Who wants to crucify that which has alrady been crucified by God.This man fake pastor Otabil needs to be taught the sense that he lacks so much.Why the revelations at this time when the whole world know that his tribalistic N ...

• Kwesi Enin 12 years ago

The man has become a big fooool. A nonentity that must be shoved into the dustbin. A religious stooge

• vik 12 years ago

But only idiots will speak ill of Otabil ... After he only said to have had a vision that we should pray to avert its damn consequences. If you aren't an idiot, why would you denigrate the man of God for wishing Ghana well?

• KOJO ESSEL 12 years ago

I am not surprise what people are saying concerning the case of Dr. Otabil but one thing I know is that the Bible reveals that a time is coming that the DRAGON shall pursue the sons of the WOMAN.

• Francis Jnr. 12 years ago

God is not a polititian, our pastors must know that, God loves this nation and he doesn't work like that, they should desist from thinking for God.He is not an alter of confusion. By the way can we think like the beloved son ...

• Senior citizen Bs. Germany 12 years ago

PASTOR mENSAH OTABIL HAS NOT DONE ANYTHING TO WARRANT HIS CRUCIFIXION AS ITS CURRENTLY HAPPENING:IT IS THOSE WHO HATE HIM BCOS HE DOES NOT BELONG TO THEIR PARTY AND HAVE TAKEN UNDUE OPPORTUNUTY TO USE ABUSSIVE LANGUAGE TO ...