Petitioners deserve no applauds for going to court - Kofi Adams

Read Comments Comments (131)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 12 years ago

including this guy

• Kojo T 12 years ago

Why insult, NPP had no other options.

• Hiya 12 years ago

Why are we applauding them? Applauding them for what? Why will u applaud someone for not committing armed robbery, but working hard to make ends meet. The fact that he didnt choose the bad path, which would have taken him to ...

• blueprint 12 years ago

foolish kofi adams

• ADWOA 12 years ago

Kofi Adams rubbished the assertion and demanded to know whether the petitioners had any army to go to war. STUPID! Let war break up now in Ghana and see how many of the army will defect to fight for the opposition. Look at Li ...

• princo 12 years ago

Kofi, this is ridiculous vibes. You dont need a standing army to fight a civil war. iN FACT gOVT troops may even take sides. I think Kofi IS a twerp knowing very well that initiators of civil wars in Africa recruited from wit ...

• Murtalla 12 years ago

Kofi Adams and Yamin can speak like they are doing because in the case of any war in Ghana both of them have another country they can run to hide. Kofi Adams will run to Togo while Yamin can run to Mali. Two stupid fools.

• facts 12 years ago

Childish. Kofi Adams is betraying himself as to why he was not given any high position. He contested for MP and was rejected. He was sacked from the position of a deputy secretary not for nothing. He may grow to understand wh ...

• OLD SOLDIER 12 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Wayo 12 years ago

Those Akan cowards armies?Ewes Northerners etc are there to defend the Goverment.

• Amevor Mumuni 12 years ago

If it had been NDC, they would have resorted to violence. For Ewe dominated party is always looking to shed blood. NPP has moved our young democracy ahead of every African nation. This could have ended in a civil war if it ha ...

• KOJOVIE 12 years ago

POOR ADAMS. VERY SOON YOUR GO BACK TO SORROWFUL DAYS. WHEN YOU LOOSE YOUR PORTFOLIO.

• Homesense 12 years ago

Whether to applaud or not is an individual matter bothering on one's predisposition towards violence and destruction on one hand and, or respect for the constitution and the rule of law on the other.

I am well predisposed ...

• OLIVER TWIST 12 years ago

..BEFORE 2000 ELECTIONS, THEY WERE KILLING OUR SISTERS AND MOTHERS, IN 2008, THEY RESORT TO ARMED ROBBERIES....NOW ITS BURNING MARKETS AND GOVERNMENT BUILDINGS!

NPP MEMBERS ARE A CRIMINAL LOT. THE ARMY MUST STEP IN AND ARR ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 12 years ago

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Daavi 12 years ago

Obviously, the writer before me (Oliver?) is not an intelligent individual so I will not waste too much time on him. If Jerry Rawlings and Nana Ato Dadzie find it expedient to commend the NPP for choosing the course of peace, ...

• Nana Akkuo Addo WEE SMOKER 12 years ago

THERE IS NO WAY WE THE PEOPLE OF GHANA WILL ALLOW JUDGES APPOINTED BY NPP CRIMINALS TO CIRCUMVENT THE WILL OF THE GHANAIAN PEOPLE. ANY ATTEMPT WILL RESULT IN MASSIVE KILLINGS OF NPP LEADERSHIP.

MARK MY WORDS

• nii 12 years ago

they could have plunder all into darkness but they chose to do the right thing. just as when your child deos well at school, you congratulate him/her, its important to reward and encourage good in the country.

• Samuel 12 years ago

charles taylor did not have any army; he only gathered 100 men and started it all. In Egypt there were no army for the opposition but Mubarak was ousted; the sponteneous cry of the people did the trick; talk of tunisia, and t ...

• George 12 years ago

you planned,threatened and tried "tahir" but you were crushed in no time.
    you had no choice!!!!!!!

• Nana fake lawyer 12 years ago

my friend dont lie Watara has an army

• Kwaku Ananse 12 years ago

Kojo, if you thought a little more deeper, you'd realize that they could have taken several ugly options. Remember what Rawlings and others did to elected governments in the past? Remember Cote D'ivoire, Kenya, Egypt and the ...

• IBF - Canada 12 years ago

Kojo T, it does not take fools and dump heads like you and insignificant lots like Kofi Adams to see why we should applaud them because, all of your types don't travel or read news so do not have a clue what happens somewhere ...

• ONLY GOD 12 years ago

ANOTHER FOOLISH PERSON AGAIN MONKEY PLAY BY THEIR SIZES

• AbasZ 12 years ago

Oh zoobie! You have said it all. I have nothing more/less to that. Merci;obligado;thank you.

• ABU OKYEMAN 12 years ago

YOU TALKING SHIT AND LAUDING ON THE ELECTION PETITION,.NPP DID AN EXTRAORDINARY JOB UNDER NANA ADDO TO TAKE THIS CASE TO COURT.HAVE YOU BEEN REINSTATED?IDIOT .

• Kwaku Ananse 12 years ago

It is sad that some Ghanaians, especially those in authority and who are looked-up to by the up and coming generations refuse to think deeply about what they say. Talk is free and so is thinking. I think the scarcest commodit ...

• Yaw Agyei 12 years ago

I think it's better keeping mute than commenting in the manner Kofi is doing. Kofi must know that any form of asking for a right is an option. Do the people in of Eqypt possess weapons? Let me appeal to Kofi to withdraw such ...

• kanawu 12 years ago

oh! kofi adam. i think u are the biggest twerb among the bunch of empty-headed fools in the ndc. talking rubbish has been your trademark since u ventured into politics. in any case, where have u ever worked to earn your livin ...

• Yaw Agyei 12 years ago

I like that comment "any fool can talk"

• Ignoramus 12 years ago

You do not need an army to ignite a civil war! It only takes the mobilization of a few empty heads like kofi adams. God save us from these ignorant dummies.

your name says it all

• CASTLE BOY 12 years ago

KOFI ADAMU THE FOOLISH KABREBOY AT IT AGAIN.HE IS FROM TOGO LAMANKARA AYABEMA'S TOWN.

• KOLIKO 12 years ago

THIS GUY SPEAKS NOTHING BUT SENSE ANYTIME HE SPEAKS.PEOPLE SHOULD STOP THIS STUPID PRAISE ON THE AKUUFO ADDICT

• kpeglar 12 years ago

this guy always speak when he needs favour. why is he sack by by your party?

• GOLD COAST MAN 12 years ago

Save your breath! Nana Ado knows himself that he is on pension already. Which judge in his or her clear mind will rule in Nana's favor? when you lose an elections and refusing to concede how on earth can you expect the winner ...

• kpeglar 12 years ago

konadu agyemang rawlings even knew there was irregularities your boss. kwasea.

• DKB 12 years ago

This shows the difference between the old NDC which had a lot more matured and sensible people and the New NDC. The current NDC is packed with fools, little brains and incompetent people.

• Jerry bustard 12 years ago

A Fool is a fool either a graduate or not he is a fool like this Kwasea Kofi Adams , no wunder the stupid Asiedu Nketiah the devil of the NDC can shitt on him He only talk rubbish always Lets wait till 15th August 2013 and s ...

• Elizabeth Darko 12 years ago

I thought u are a wise guy,not knowing your mental faculty is impaired.You lick the boot of your paymaster, god will punish you.

• THINK STRAIGHT 12 years ago

petitioners deserve no applause for going to court

• Barima Yaw 12 years ago

Why

• kasfu 12 years ago

Any idiot can talk any how.But the absolute verdict will be pronounced any time soon .And Kofi Adams and NDC can burn the sea.

• joe aghei 12 years ago

just talk straight from your trumu BASTART

• army commander 12 years ago

when your family is targeted and killed ,there u will kno better that we dont need an army.

• KOMOO FRANCE. 12 years ago

Are there any sensible element in the NDC at all?Do you thing the armed forces belong to the ndc?Wait and see

• yaw 12 years ago

what can you do bring it on..

• kofioforiamoako 12 years ago

The NPP does not have an army but their supporters could have resorted to street violence which could have resulted in massive loss of lives.

• George 12 years ago

their supporter did just that. they maimed innocent people including journalist; TV3 journalist,Metro Tv, Joy FM etc. when the security services intervened, then they decided to go to court.

• koffi 12 years ago

you are wise ,that is all they can go to hell npp big losers

• Hiya 12 years ago

Why are we applauding them? Applauding them for what? Why will u applaud someone for not commiting armned robbery, but workinghard to make ends meet. The fact that he didnt choose the bad path, which would have taken him to t ...

• Samuel 12 years ago

Every idiot can go to court but not all cases will be entertained by the SC. That is why Kpegah's case against Akufo addo was thrown out of court because it lacked merit; "frivolous", remember???

• Simon 12 years ago

Is this a sensible talk,Kofi Adams?What is the mean of court and why is there a court?Wise up.

• BOMBER 12 years ago

Those insulting Kofi Adams for this intelligent statement should continue. But I bet you, these fuckers would have led themselves to the slaughter house. They were only saved by the bell and you guys are applauding them. Of c ...

• DKB 12 years ago

The people you called fuckers are made up of members of your extended family, those you know and those you may not know. But fools like you do not appreciate the peace we all enjoy. People like you are educated fools and with ...

• ADWEN 12 years ago

What is this Kofi Adam oozing out? I repeat, a fool is a fool is a fool. Do we need army to cause civil unrest or overthrow and illegitimate president.
    Because your "Rawlings" did it and he didn't face any resistance you are ...

• OHENEBA 12 years ago

POINT IS THE CASE IS SO FRIVOLOURS THAT ONE WONDER HOW THE NPP GOVERNING BODY DECIDED TO GO TO COURT. ON SECOND THOUGHT SO THAT EVERY GHANAIAN WOULD SEE THE NATURE OF NPP. WE ALL SAW WHAT THEY DID. VANDALISING, INSULTING, NAM ...

• Asempa Asa 12 years ago

I do agree with you perfectly,Akufo Addo is selfish

• KWAME 12 years ago

you think that more than 50% of Ghanaians went to the polls and voted for corruption? Every day the bucket goes to the well, one day the bottom will drop out...remember that in your thick head.

• K BOATENG 12 years ago

AT FIRST THE NPP TRIED TO CREATE VIOLENCE, THEY KILLED THREE PEOPLE WEARING NDC T-SHIRTS BUT WHEN THEY REALISED THAT THE NDC ARE A REVOLUTIONARY FORCE THEY THEN CHOSE TO GO TO COURT, B'COS THEY WOULD HAVE SMELT PEPPER

• DKB 12 years ago

Is there a stupidity requirement to become an NDC member? How is it possible that majority of one party's supporters can talk so much trash 95% of the time. Some of you won't stop until you've achieved your evil ambition whic ...

• Great 12 years ago

Kofi Adams or whatever your name is, you need to wise-up, your speach is stink and can provoke people to anger. lean how to speak wise and bring people together (WISE UP)

• BEN 12 years ago

THE PEOPLE WHO DESERVE APPLAUDS ARE THE PAA KWESI INDOOMS, ABU SAKARA'S ET AL.
    WHO ACCEPTED DEFEAT WITH CALLS FOR ELECTORAL REFORMS-NOT PEOPLE WHO WANT TO USE LEGAL TECHNICALITIES TO WIN POWER AT ALL COSTS-ie ALL DIE BE DIE

• CAPII 12 years ago

GHANA MUST ALWAYS COME FIRST,PARTY LOYALTY LAST. THE PETITIONERS ARE TRUE HEROES FOR GOING TO COURT INSTEAD OF WAR. POWER HUNGRY NDC (BOATENG GYAN,STEPHEN ATUBIGA,KOFI ADAMS) SHOULD FIND JOBS AND STOP BEING CARRER POLITICIAN ...

• Joe 12 years ago

The utterances of fools like Kofi adams is what will brong violence into this country so he sould be ignored. He is just seeking attention to himself after being ignored by his own party?

• Kwesi - USA 12 years ago

NPP does not need an army to cause mayhem in this Country. Infact nobody does. Rebels in wore torn countries did not need an army to start their wars.
    Kofi am so disappointed in you. I thought you were a well read person.

Thery(NPP)opted for the courts bcos,Ashanti region did not turn out in numbers when they took the post election demonstration to kumasi.sensing the region is not ready for their evil intentions ,it was more face saving to be ...

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 12 years ago

ADAMS SHOULD KNOW THAT IT WAS AFARI GYAN WHO TOLD THE NPP TO GO TO COURT IF THEY WERE NOT HAPPY WITH THE RESULTS. FROM WHAT WE SAW ON THE TELECAST, IT HAD BEEN PROVED THAT THERE WERE IRREGULARITIES ATTACHED TO THE ELECTIONS A ...

No electral law of the land allows the commission to wait on election result as NPP was demanding,and if the commission had waited event would have taken a different twist.the commission did as the law states.

• Dzato 12 years ago

What makes him believe that the army is only for the government in power? Let him look at his shoulders and see Egypt or his back and see Kenya or Syria or Lybia of all army loyalty. Is he suggesting that if the court rules i ...

• Whatever 12 years ago

The whole world has given Ghana's election a clean bill of health. Lets see what the supreme court will say? Their intergrity is on the line

• NAA4U 12 years ago

DID THE PETITIONERS GO TO COURT AS THEIR FIRST RESORT AND AS A MEANS OF SEEKING REDRESS? DIDNT THEY START SITTING AT OBRA SPORT, KILLING PEOPLE, SNATCHING CARS UNTIL THE PUBLIC OUTCRY BEFORE THEY WENT TO COURT? WHY THEN SHOU ...

• Woman's wisdom 12 years ago

I commend BNI for arresting this fool during ex president Mill's presidency.
    Now I know how stupid this guy is. Most of his party members, even the very outspoken one have come out boldly that it was a good thing the petitio ...

• SKY IS 12 years ago

if you are a benefactor as your party is of a stolen election and had been exposed soo shamefully in court, you will never applaud the one who took you to court, no one want you to applaud them.

• yaw 12 years ago

where did you expose anybody? is it by creating your own electoral laws as your clueless bawumia tried to do?

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 12 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist blogspot.com

• Kwesi - USA 12 years ago

NPP does not need an army to cause mayhem in this Country. Infact nobody does. Rebels in wore torn countries did not need an army to start their wars.
    Kofi am so disappointed in you. I thought you were a well read person.
    T ...

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashiid(OH. USA) 12 years ago

Haba! Ghana! Can someone please tell me, whether the word is APPLAUSE or APPLAUDS?

Our journalists can do better. And I think Ghanaweb too needs a proof reader. To check these rampant grammatical abuses.

• Nana Akuffo Addo 12 years ago

Well spoken Kofi. We the NPP had no option but to go to court after the fruitless Obra Spot Meetings. We will take it calmly if re voting at those places where the alleged malpractices occurred is recommended by Justice Atugu ...

• korsivi 12 years ago

npp started with mayhem from the streets and when they were over powered by the security forces, they turned to the court.
    we're ready for them; they'll be crushed and handed over to the ICC.

• believe 12 years ago

WHAT do you think OF 2 farmers who saw thieves stealing their crops, one of them organised and KILLED THE THIEVE. THE ORTHER FARMER CHOOSED THE POLICE AND COURT?.AN OPTION IS OP TO ANYONE TO CHOOSE. THANK GOD NPP COOSED THAT ...

• believe 12 years ago

THE WHITES HAS ALREADY APPLAUDED BECAUSE THEY HAVE KNOWLEDGE. NO GORVERNMENT HAS AN ARMY WHEN THERE IS A CIVILWAR.ADWOA AND ALL THOSE CRITICIZING KOFI ADAMS ARE RIGHT.

• jeff joe 12 years ago

kofi ndc has nothing to offer you

• Kk 12 years ago

This loser Again.Tell him General Mosqiuto is coming to get him.This time he will be thrown away from the NDC.IDIOT.

• layer 12 years ago

This is really silly talk from Kofi Adams

• Dallas 12 years ago

In fact, I couldn't have agree with you more on this particular issue, Kofi Adams. The petitioners had no any other option after loosing the 2012, than to go to court.

• princess 12 years ago

no one even need yr applauds. mr. adams

• Kobina 12 years ago

Any fool can talk rubish because he or she has the Chance.

• Lizzy. 12 years ago

This is an idiot. I am ashamed he hails from the Volta Region.

• Ocloo 12 years ago

NDC was expecting them to engage in violence. Going to court seemed to be disappointing to them.

• JOJO ADAMS, EKUMFI-OTUAM 12 years ago

KOFI ADAMS IS SO HAPPY THAT THE ELECTION PETITION IS COMING TO AN END AT MOST IN A MONTH´S TIME AND HE KNOWS THAT HIS NDC WILL SURELY BE THE AT LOST SO THAT HE WILL BE NOMINATED IN BUIM CONSTITUENCY AS A PARLIAMENTARY CANDI ...

• Bumbebo London 12 years ago

KOFI, IF YOU HAVE NOTHING TO SAY, DON'T SAY IT. ALL GHANAIANS ARE NOT LIKE YOU. WHEN YOU FINISH EATING FAT, YOU THINK ALL IS WELL WITH EVERYBODY. DID YOU IMAGINE HOW MANY PEOPLE IN THE WORLD WATCHED THE PROCEEDINGS OF THE COU ...

• Cynthia 12 years ago

Low I. Q.

if you think you can raise an army do so, we are waiting stupid fools

• Steve 12 years ago

young guy, what do you know? Shut up and let sleeping dogs lie. Haven't you learnt something worthy in this petition case and taken a cue? Then you are a daft.

• kanawu 12 years ago

oh! kofi adams. i think u are the biggest twerb among the bunch of empty-headed fools in the ndc. talking rubbish has been your trademark since u ventured into politics. in any case, where have u ever worked to earn your livi ...

• George 12 years ago

Simple and plain language. Bad losers.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• Close Observer 12 years ago

Good people of Ghana, simply ignore this fool and criminal.

• KING KING 12 years ago

Your turpitude will turn against you and your future genera:tion :Idiot,irational creature ;A beast you can only be wellcome in N D C .POLITICAL PARTY

• RICHARD WRIGHT UK 12 years ago

people like you are bringing this country down.do not think about the country but their stomach and cronies.
    A BIG SHAME I BLAME THIS NDC PARTY WHO HAVE COME TO RIP THIS COUNTRY OF EEVERYTHING.PLEASE FOR YOUR OWN SAKE GET YO ...

• Ghanaba 12 years ago

foolish people talk foolishly

• Whatever 12 years ago

The petition will go down in history as the single most useless lousy complaints which took 3 months of state time, rsources and man hours.

• Kofi 12 years ago

The petioners deserve no applause. This was a fruitless exercise for a desperate man. This was not necessary at all. What we seen and heard were just a fantasy and arrogance. Enough is enough. Now false prophesies are being f ...

• Yaw Asamoah 12 years ago

Adams Kofi stop blowing horns

• STUPID ATUGUBA . 12 years ago

Thanks Zoobie-Zoobie,any fool can talk,i dont know how such fools and a looser like stupid Kofi Adams can get a platform to talk nonsense.Bastard like his boss Rawlings.OFUI

• Joseph Boateng 12 years ago

Words of a stupid Togolese. Does he advocate violence or what the hell is he up to?

• KK 12 years ago

Frustrated & disappointed Kofi Adams.
    When will u talk sense?

• Close Observer 12 years ago

You are a fool Kofi Adams. Did the people of Libya have a standing army when they started fighting their government. Why are there so many fools on this political party?

• ama kumi-rotterdam 12 years ago

are you sensible than afari gyan who directed the petitioners to go to court.such a fool would never talk about peace in the country.we have all followed the proceedings to this 46 days so we do not need further explanation f ...

• Plain Truth, Texas 12 years ago

The suspension was absolutely good for Kofi Adams as he sobered during his suspension and talked more sense than when it was lifted. He now talks more trash, malarky and baloney than even rotten Asiedu Nketiah. Probably he se ...

• Kofi - USA 12 years ago

YOU ARE SUCH A FOOL NOBODY PAYS ATTENTION TO WHAT YOU SAY. YOU LACK SUCH INTELLECTUAL ABILITY IT IS NOT EVEN FUNNY.KEEP YOUR IDIOTIC COMMENTS TO YOURSELF.

• Plain Truth, Texas 12 years ago

Kofi Adams claiming the court decision will not change anything is clearly contemptious and must visit Bawku Jails for 20days.

• mmm bad bowy 12 years ago

DO YOU THINK GHANAIANS ARE FULL LIKE YOU KOFI ADAMS AND I WILL ADVICE YOU TO HIDE YOURSELF BECAUSE WE ARE NOT SERIOUSE GUY AND NOT SOME ONE LIKE YOU

• man ghana 12 years ago

stupid kofi adams and go get something and do and stop politics because you are not good in politics at all

• C. Prempeh - New York 12 years ago

Kofi Adams, just shut up!

• ********* 12 years ago

It is indeed unfortunate to hear such provocative statements from the likes of this haemorrhaging idiot who is expected to know better.
    Who told this fool that an army is needed in such dangerous times to cause mayhem? If he ...

• naa ma 12 years ago

KOFI THANK GOD FOR COURTS.KOFI YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED

• YAO, LONDON 12 years ago

YOU ARE VERY STUPID AND CIVILISED ADAMS.
    I HAVE LOST MY RESPECT FOR YOU.YOU ARE
    STUPID IDIOT

• fj 12 years ago

any idiot like kofi adams can talk anyhow

• nana 12 years ago

this guy kraaa why still u this jealousy in you;snoop commot for there

• issaka 12 years ago

Kwasea like this talking when human beings are talking. No doubt your are with the Rawlingses; you preferred violence to going to court eh? Kwaseato where are your brains.

• Wofa Mebro 12 years ago

just look at the monkey talking. Because well endowed and well meaning Ghanaians who have the nation at heart did not emulate his boss by resorting to the barrel (AK 47) to address their grievances but to honourably go to cou ...

• ONLY GOD 12 years ago

ANOTHER STUPID NDC MAN HOW CAN U ADVICE YOUR CHILDREN AT HOME POOR FATHER

• Kofi 12 years ago

I now know why Kofi Adams was sacked from NDC? He now want to remedy his name through useless talks

• ABULUK 12 years ago

Spot on, Kofi. The effeminate goons of the New Pinkshit Party would.ve been made to defecate pink shit had they decided to forment trouble.

• Mr ndc 12 years ago

BLOODY FOOL

• Dross Mahama 12 years ago

And the word is applause anyway. Kofi Adams has been bought by Mahama, it is such a shame.

• Ogyam 12 years ago

This is infantile ranting from a block-headed, brainless stupid fool. Go to Liberia, Sierra Leone and Rwanda to find out whether the aggrieved parties had a standing army before they went to war. Mercenaries were always at th ...

• MOHAMMED IMORO BABA 12 years ago

YOU ARE TOOOOO CORRECT
    Mr adams i salute you