Ghana -third country with the greatest affection for US

Read Comments Comments (81)

• PEEKAY 10 years ago

NA LIE.

• Dogg 10 years ago

Send us more money and we will love you 100%

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

How many other countries will send her citizens to die for the freedom of others, including those CRAZY RADICAL Muslims ?

• NOKWARE 10 years ago

Another ignorant buffoon.Americans dying for freedom for you?America the bully fights for its own self interest.Where has America succeeded in bringing freedom?

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

This is unnecessary for us to read.Who cares.Useless news that does not put food on anyone's table.

• KWAKYE 10 years ago

Mr. Isaac Andoh, you shouldn't have put your name under the piece, as it indicates that you authored it. As you said yourself, it was a Pew Research piece. So take your name away. But thanks for bringing to our notice how muc ...

• DARK DAYS IN GHANA 10 years ago

Do not plagiarize. This articled appeared on Yahoo and was written by one Rick Newman.So Isaac Kyei Andoh, you should have said:
    Posted by: Isaac Kyei Andoh, and not make readers think you wrote the article.

• MARCUS AMPADU 10 years ago

Ghana loves the US because of her know how and ingenuity period. We are impressed by the likes of Carnegie, Henry Ford, Steve Jobs & Bill Gates.

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Stop the lie. Most Ghanaians, 90% of our female and 80% of our male do not know all those people you just mentioned and what they stand or stood for.
    Most of our people just want to live in the US, good or bad.

• YAA ANANE 10 years ago

From where did you get your figures?
    How many of us don't know Bill Gates?
    Stop your criticism.

• ELINAM 10 years ago

If Ghanaians really acknowledged the ingenuity of the US, our lives won't be this " anything goes ". Some of us are here for years and can not give a detailed directions to our homes.
    Most love it for the cheap liquor not ...

• OBIBINI 10 years ago

Disgraceful to make such a comment.Instead of educated ghanaians staying at home to create the Fords,Carnegies etc you mention they choose to live in America to help it prosper and the turn round to glorify America and critic ...

• Agyeman. 10 years ago

Its unseemly to love someone who doesn't love you back.Ghana is not anywhere near the top in terms of affection from the USA not even in their top 40.

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

when ghana get better and less corrupt, ghanaians would love ghana

• FORK THE AMERICAS 10 years ago

I LOVE NIGERIA. FORK THE AMERICAS

• bx.bomber!! 10 years ago

go and fuck your mother asshole and learn how to spell!!

• DAN 10 years ago

burn in hell!

• Dangerous! Terrritory!!!! 10 years ago

419 and Boko Haram country. The world is better off without a Nigeria!!

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

One day a Ghanaian Man went to a restaurant in USA and wanted two pieces of toast, and the waiter gives him one, and the Ghanaian man says "I want two piece" The waiter said "go to the toilet" The Man says "You no understand ...

• DARK DAYS IN GHANA 10 years ago

Hillarious...you made my Friday evening...

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

No matter her economic declension, USA is still the number 1 nation on earth. There is no nation that is as blessed as United States of America. You can say all you want to: USA is the best nation because they are kind. They ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

CANADA IS TEH BEST NATION TO LIVE ON EARTH. THEY HAVE A HIGHER MIN WAGE AND HAVE FREE HEALTH CARE. THEY ALSO HAVE CHILD BENEFITS UNTIL THE KID REACHES 18. FREE CASH. THE EDUCATIONAL SYSTEM IN CANADA IS FAR BETTER N HIGHER THA ...

• CANADIAN 10 years ago

You write like the illiterate that you are. A lot of Canadian citizens are living and working in USA as illegal aliens.

Write: USA HAS A LOT OF OPPORTUNITIES NOT A LOT OF OPPORTUNITY.

• .GHANANI 10 years ago

You are just an interesting person.Yes,'illegal aliens' and 'a lot of opportunity'.That is english language at its best.

KWASIA BA.IS THIS THE BAR EXAM? IS THIS LAW SCHOOL? IM A NATURALLY BORN CANADIAN. THOSE CDNS WORKING ILLEGALLY IN THE US ARE STUPID. I HAVE WORKED IN HARLEM BEFORE. U APPLY LEGALLY TO JOB OPPORTUNITIES IN THE US, AND IF THE C ...

• CANADIAN 10 years ago

You are an illiterate and the way you write shows that you are a dumb illiterate. Who told you moron it takes 13 years to obtain USA citizenship? It can take as few as 7 years to get citizenship in USA.

Phonso Forte waited in a rural town in the Philippines for 24 years — nearly half his life — to join his sister, who had come to America in the 1970s as the bride of a U.S. citizen. Forte, who was a young man with no chil ...

• CANADIAN 10 years ago

IDIOT, YOUR PROBLEM IS YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU READ.

What this article is saying which is clear to anybody who understands English is that, it can take as much as 13 years to get citizenship if you are in USA illegal ...

WHEN I WAS MAKING LOVE TO A GHANAIAN LADY IN OIL RICH ALBERTA IN CANADA,I SAID BABY ANYTHING NEW?
    SHE SAID PINK SHEETS,FIRE,DFP FORMS,GHFUO,BE SERIOUS NOT,FREE STUFF IN CANADA BUT AUSTRALIA IS THE BEST.

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

Stop hating on the U.S.A cuz they are blessed and nobody can reverse that blessing from the almighty God. I wish Ghanaians can prosecute their corrupt political top officials after serving offices since this is what has made ...

• Lewis Americano 10 years ago

Oh dear beloved America! I will even kill my own parents to get toAmerica no matter how bad and ugly it is out there. The name alone has charisma and swagger. I wouldn't mind going to America for God to take away twenty years ...

• Agyeman. 10 years ago

Thats an overkill and a vast misrepresentation of the reality.

• NOKWARE 10 years ago

Only a fool will go to that extent.Of course the'BIG SATAN' needs people like you.People who do not value life but worship materialism.

• Houdini 10 years ago

The guy was just being sarcastic and exaggerating. You are referring to America as a big Satan but you are in London, England, a country that stole all our resources to build their country and slaving for them after they rele ...

• NOKWARE 10 years ago

Houdini i can assure you that America did worse than Britain .What about America using entirely african slave labour to build its economy and yet still does not respect africans?Most africans want to be in America because the ...

• CANADIAN 10 years ago

"What about America using entirely african slave labour to build its economy and yet still does not respect africans?"

You need history lessons. Where did these Americans came from? ENGLAND and other countries in Europe wh ...

• CANADIAN 10 years ago

Where did these Americans come from?

• Henry 10 years ago

Canadian! Much respect to u. I'm a Ghanaian here in America and everything u said is true! I caused trouble last three month at my job and I was fired but as I'm typing to u right now, I just returned from the cook county hos ...

• CANADIAN 10 years ago

Well said my friend.These people in England and Canada talking about their free medical care ends up being shortchanged. When they need high cost tests like MRI and CAT SCAN, they wait on the lists for months and that is why ...

NUFF SAID!

Where at all have you been in the USA and Canada to come to your inane conclusions. I have lived and travelled coast to coast in both countries and am better qualified to disagree with your stupid thought of Canada being thi ...

KWASIA, GYIMIFUO. GO AHEAD N DISAGREE. THIS IS A FACT. GO ONLINE N DO UR RESEARCH. WAT DO U MEAN BY BLACK ON THE OUTSIDE, WHITE ON THE INSIDE. DO I LOOK HALFCO TO U? AM I AN OREO COOKIE? U ARE SUCH AN IDIOT. VERMONT, NH, MICH ...

• CANADIAN 10 years ago

One thing about you is that, you don't know how to shut up and close your mouth. The more you talk, the more you show your stupidity and illiteracy. I don't think you even finished high school.

HILLARY CLINTONS GRAND PARENTS ARE FROM SCRANTON PENNSYLVANIA NOT QUEBEC.

Hillary Clinton
    Family ties with the Percheron pioneers
    In her autobiography, Living History (editions Simon & Schuster, 2003), Hillary Rodham Clinton describes her maternal grandmother, Della Murray, as «one of nine ch ...

• ADABRAKA 10 years ago

You could see the 1st 5 countries loving America are poor countries, so there is yes- sir-master scenario.

• DAN 10 years ago

beside sucking the white man's penis on beach????? Anybody looking for work is looking to america...Do you make $25 per hour x 40 hours per week like most union mechanics in usa??? $1000 per week before income tax???

• DAN 10 years ago

look at the plane crash in San Franscisco USa last week..of the 300 people on plane 120 where from China..Do you think the where all spys??? Hell no the 3-15 year old girls that died where students coming to summer camp...Do ...

• I Love U.S.A With All My Life 10 years ago

You see why I love that country! They are blessed no matter what people say about them and they deal with enemies in a civil way. They are too much and there's nothing wrong to love someone's country without the person knowin ...

DONT MAKE IT SEEM THAT ALL IS ROSY. I KNOW PPL WITH DEGREES ON FOODSTAMPS. SO STOP YAPPING ABOUT AMERICA BEING GREAT N ALL. THERE R SOME PLACES IN THE US U WONT EVEN BELIEVE THEY EXIST IN AMERICA...ITS NOT ALL ROSY FOLKS. PEE ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON. 10 years ago

It is because most ghanaians see America from the wrong angle.The worldwide use of the dollar ,the materialistic lifestyle of the american society,american films screened in ghanaian cinemas etc have led the majority of ghana ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

It is because most Ghanaians see America from the wrong angle. The "worldwide use of the dollar, the materialistic lifestyle of the American society, American films screened in Ghanaian cinemas etc have led the majority of Gh ...

• Houdini 10 years ago

You two have problems with Ghanaians loving America. Give a Ghanaian a choice between England where Ohemeng lives and Belgium where you live and USA and nine out of the ten will choose USA with one probably choosing England.

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 10 years ago

Are you a blackman living in America?What problems do i have with people living in America?Do you fear to be told the truth about America?I will pray that you always go to work and return home safe and sound.America is yet to ...

• Houdini 10 years ago

I have lived in USA for more than 31 years mostly in a no nonsense state Texas and have never heard a gunshot in my neighborhood. I don't feel threatened any any way. If you live a criminal free life in USA, you will never fe ...

• CANADIAN 10 years ago

Kwabena Ohemeng, most of you Ghanaians living in England failed to obtain USA visa and settled for England. There are thousands of Ghanaians in England trying to get to USA but have never seen any Ghanaian in USA trying to mi ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 10 years ago

Canadian you will agree with me that living in a country is a matter of choice.You will also agree with me that the streets of America are not paved with gold and diamond and just being in America does not guarantee automatic ...

• CANADIAN 10 years ago

Did you think before you posted this? How can one country with 5% of the world population control the world as you are intimating if it is not a great country? Cases like Trayvon Martin happens in England too with nost of th ...

• BISHOP 10 years ago

1. There is implied racism in the UK
    2. Most of the time The UK, Germany, France and the other imperialist do corporate with America in making such decisions.

But one thing for sure, America is more free than most of the ...

• OBIBINI 10 years ago

It shows how stupid most ghanaians are.They love America and hate their own country Ghana.Ghanaian trained doctors,architects,engineers,teachers etcwill leave the country to live in europe and america to help accelerate their ...

Just imagine the World without the USA, she will be atleast 50 years backward. If you think Canada is a better place to live than USA, go and ask the morons in Sudbury ONT in January when it is blowing cold at minus degrees, ...

WHY DONT U GO AND SPEAK TO THE FOLKS IN ALASKA, IOWA, MONTANA, COLORADO, THE DAKOTAS ABOUT HOW COLS IT GETS. I WAS IN DENVER DEC 2012. IT WAS ACTUALLY MUCH COLDER IN DENVER THAN IT WAS IN TORONTO. U THIS STIFF, U ARE FULL OF ...

• CANADIAN 10 years ago

Idiot, was it colder than the Canadian tundras? Canada is not only Toronto. What about Winnipeg?

"CAN U AFFORD TO LIVE IN FLORIDA? MOSTLY RETIREES AND RICH FOLK LIVE THERE."

Fool, who told you that stupidity? Only rich ...

• OKOFO 10 years ago

Get off your academic high horses and get your research straight! If indeed Ghanaians love America as you want the world to know then it will never be due to aid! Where is the aid actually? Like PPAG with abortion pills, cond ...

I THINK GEN KOTOKA ALSO LOVES USA, ABI?

• GHANANI 10 years ago

Oh yes he loves them.They gave him 10 million dollars bribe to stage a coup to overthrow Osagyefo.Afrifa too got another 10 million which he used to turn his home village Krobo,near Mampong into mini-Tema.

CIA GAVE KOTOKO $300 FOR ALL HIS TROUBLES. AFRIFA USED GH MONIES TO DO WAT HE DID AT MAMPONG. GO N DO UR RESEARCH

PLEASE ITS KOTOKA NOT KOTOKO.
    I DONT WEAR RED JERSEY,I WEAR PINK SHEETS.

• HAILLE SELASSIE 10 years ago

THIS ARTICLE WAS COPIED:

ca.finance.yahoo.com/blogs/the-exchange/10-countries-love-hate-america-most-163930019.html

• Zegbete 10 years ago

rubbish this!!

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist blogspot.com

• Obranyewoarabor 10 years ago

Oh am really sad about this. I wish most Ghanaians could read about Bretton woode institution, books like "confessions of an economic hitman", then they will understand that all these pretense of giving aid to such countries ...

• Kawbena boafo sarkwah 10 years ago

The usa people are gud and bad,evil and helpful. Raises people

• Bruno 10 years ago

Thanks to NPP with same symbol and party colours. Wish we had mind of our own!

• CYBERGHANA 10 years ago

AMERICANS LOVE THE BRITS, BUT THE BRITS DON'T LIKE THE AMERICANS.

• vicky lee benton 10 years ago

GHANAIANS LOVE EVERYONE IN THE WORLD. IT IS THE POLITICIANS IN THE WORLD THAT HAVE MADE THINGS COMPLICATED FOR MANKIND. THE SAME GOES TO THE RELIGIOUS LEADERS ALSO.
    IF WE AS HUMANS AS A WHOLE COULD FOCUS BEYOND THESE TWO P ...

• koo Nimo 10 years ago

Our journalists need more education on grammar and reporting. What a poorly written article! By the way, the US did not invade Iraq in 2013 as you stated in the beginning paragraph. Ghanaians its time you refused mediocrity a ...

• isaac Kyei Andoh 10 years ago

You are a big time ignorant person, the story was not written by a gGhanaian, he only posted it on this sit.

• Ghanaian-American 10 years ago

Borga b3furo trotro ampa...