Otabil is being unnecessarily vilified – Jantuah

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

Too many fake prophets

• ACR Mate 10 years ago

May God forgive you. Infact your sufferings are as a result of your own utterances. attacking man of god is a curse to you and your family. Whether you people like or not it going to happen so ........

• MAN OF GOD 10 years ago

IS OTABIL ROBBING GOD--TITHES?

No topic excites many pastors more than tithes and tithing. Waxing eloquent, pastors with fiery zeal, would teach about how if you pay tithes God would bless you. How your business would fl ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call him ...

• IDRIS PACAS alias Pink sheet 10 years ago

When people choose to do what they claim they are not doing, this is always the outcome. Is Otabil a pastor or politician? Since when did this so-called CPP man becomes his spokesperson? How many times have pastors in Ghana n ...

• kwaku 10 years ago

a man known as "kofi papa" who started this church with otabil hanged himself a few year ago at the main church premises because the leadership of the church refuse to loan him money to take care of some pressing issues. what ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp will soon die and a new party formed in its place. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Ghanaians can still remember when Sir John told npp followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed. In fact, the SC is ...

• albert 10 years ago

Man of God or whatever you choose to call youself, you are really a confused person.Ask God to open your eyes and bless you with divine wisdom to understand His word.

• Cold Thunder 10 years ago

Even if God spoke to him, the Bible and for that matter God admonishes such 'prophets' to handle the revelation with wisdom. Otabil did not show wisdom in the manner he threw his feeling of heaviness out into the public domai ...

• Homesense 10 years ago

I beg to differ, Cold Thunder, on your assertion that, 'Otabil did not show wisdom in the manner he threw his feeling of heaviness out into the public domain.'
    Apart from a church service in his own church, where he preached ...

• Krikri 10 years ago

How do I contact you?

May the curse be returned to you and your family a thousand times. FOOL!!!

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

Yes too many FAKE so call Pastors. The word of GOD is not for sale. Ask and you shall be given. Read the bible yourself and ask GOD what you want, he will give it to You. I want to Iraq and back. All because I believed. You d ...

• tuda 10 years ago

Otobil knows of the coup plotters. because he is always siding with them. he and the coup plotters forgot that they could be the first people to die if something like that should happen. he has no gift of prophesy and deliver ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Who told you that such fake prophets are MEN OF GOD? They are the con men who prey on the innocent and the gullible Ghanaians. It serves him right for all the attacks on him. Are Ghanaians not tired of all the negative proph ...

Either way he comes out winning... con prophecy...THESE MEN OF GOD HAVE PERFECTED THE CON GAME.

• Kojo Billy Duncan 10 years ago

Did Pastor Mensah Otabil experience any 'heavy feeling' just before some members of his church stole $100,000 from his premises a few years ago?

May the curse be returned to you and your family a thousand times. FOOL!!!

• ACR Mate 10 years ago

Am just told you are armed robber. Repent! You fithy, smelling selfish idiot ewe.

Go find your JSS classmates... stupid fool. and may your curses be returned to you a thousand times. Did you complete JSS? You write and think like a JSS drop out.

May your curses be returned to you and your family a thousand times... FOOL!!!

• HE PRAYED AGAINST IT FOR PEACE 10 years ago

OTABIL 'S IS BEING MISCHIEVOUSLY MISREPRESENTED. HE SAID HE GOIT A SENSSE SOMETHING WILL FALL ON GHANA IF WE DO NOTHING ABOUT IT AND PRAYED AND CANCELLED IT SO FOR OTABIL THE DOOM HAS BEEN OVERCOME THROUGH PRAYER. SO WHY SHOU ...

• GHANA IS IN RUINS 10 years ago

ALL THE BARKING AGAINST OTABIL IS FROM THE DEMONIC NDC WHO KNOW THE EVIL PLANS THEY HAVE FOR GHANA!!!! ALREADY, TIMES ARE HARD AND GETTING HARDER, ONLY PIGHEADED NDC NIT WITS CAN'T SEE THIS. THE NDC LED BY PLAYBOY MAHAMA HAVE ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

God is a spirit,and it reveals to those worshiping him and not criticts
    Otabil is a human like ourselves,his
    prophecy is to warm the public to be
    alert in case it happend. Look at Noahs prediction, nobody believe him
    till ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Nobody is perfect except God,dont
    challenge him,is only a warnig through
    him for delivery.

• baggio 10 years ago

That Akwasi Prat is a foolish Man foolish Man why u insult man of God Akwasi plat u full see ur face like hot foolish man. Foolish

• ACR Mate 10 years ago

As for Kwesi Pratt, i pity him becos of his hypocritical behavior. He should stop attacking men of God and also stop using hair dye. He shouldnt forget that ghanaians know that he is a betrayer, arm-chair critic and rented jo ...

TITHES- WHAT THEY HIDE FROM YOU?

No topic excites many pastors more than tithes and tithing. Waxing eloquent, pastors with fiery zeal, would teach about how if you pay tithes God would bless you. How your business would ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

If you feel disturbed by offering of tithes don't do it! You're clearly not a Christian, or you've probably back-slided.

Read Malachi 3:10 and obey the words of the Sovereign Lord. His words are true! The Holy words in th ...

• James B. Otafregya 10 years ago

Yes, the Bible writes about the tithes. However the tithes are to be given to the poor and the needy, the Levites.

The Bible does not say they should pay tithes for pastors and preachers to drive in 4x4 SUV vehicles. The ...

If you feel disturbed by offering of tithes don't do it!

THIS IS NOT ABOUT ME OR ONE PERSON. IT IS ABOUT THE BIBLE AND THE WORD OF GOD. THE BIBLE SAYS THE POOR AND NEEDY SHOULD RECEIVE TITHES. THE LORD SAYS THE BLOOD OF CH ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

There are rules regarding the payment of tithes and other offerings. If your child or parent is sick, or need food for your family, the Mosaic law allows one to take care of family first.
    Some of us get offended about how th ...

• Mozato 10 years ago

I don't go to church because of tithe obligation. The 10% tithe kills and I'm yet to find how many people strictly and honestly abide by it. I cannot lie before The Lord and be dealt with the blow that Ananias and his wife Sa ...

I don't go to church because of tithe obligation. The 10% tithe kills

PLEASE DO NOT LET TITHES STOP YOU FROM GOING TO CHURCH. TELL THE PASTOR YOU DO NOT BELIEVE IN PAYING TITHES OR GO TO A CHURCH WERE THEY DONT PAY TITHES ...

• Blessings 10 years ago

"MAN OF GOD", please don't forget that in Hebrews we are told that Christ is our High Priest after the Order of Melchizedek, so we as "children of Abraham and Sarah" through faith can also give freely of our increase to the p ...

May your curses be returned to you and your family a thousand times. FOOL!!!

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Dr. Mensah-Otabil's remarks shouldn't be taken lightly! The man didn't make remarks that woule threaten Ghana's peace, but rather his words high-lighted the very horrible remarks made by NDC scouts about what may be the situa ...

• stupid ndc 10 years ago

Why do you worry about NDC nincompoops. They don't have the brains to behave in an intelligent and civilized way. Does that idiot Kwesi Pratt think he can dictate what anybody can think and say in Ghana. What an asshole.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Yaoza Yaouza 10 years ago

Those who know God have understood the man of God, and are praying without ceasing that God, for His remnant sake will save Ghana during and after the verdict of the SC.

• Nana 10 years ago

I really don't know the reason why the statement of this Deputy SG of CPP,Mr Jantuah has been published in the media. The man didn't say anything relevant and that could have generated any interest. There is no added value to ...

• OPPONG 10 years ago

WHY THIS DAYS THERE ARE MANY CHURCHES SPREAD ACROSS ANY PART OF THE COUNTRY WITH FULL OF MEMBERS YET THE MORAL UPRIGHTNESS IS FALLING APART.
    GONE ARE THE DAYS THAT WHEN GHANA HAS A FEW CHURCHES YET PEOPLE FEAR GOD MORE THAN ...

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

When there is DEMAND there is SUPPLY.

• CAPII 10 years ago

PRATT AND HIS NDC HOODLUMS ARE HUNGRY POLITICIANS. THEY HAVE NOTHING GOOD FOR GHANA OTHER THAN STEAL THE NATION'S WEALTH ($38.6 BIL.DEBT.) JAIL TIME IS AWAITING ALL NDC NATIONAL ARMED ROBBERS. GOD RICHLY BLESS DR OTABIL FOR T ...

• Kofi K. New Jersey 10 years ago

Kwesi Pratt is a stomach social commentator! after (P)NDC govt removed all his teeth, he has now learnt to sing his master's song. His daughter has been educated in plush school abroad by our money.how many insight newspaper ...

• PAUL AFFUL 10 years ago

take the likes of kwasi pratt, felix ofosu kwaakye, otukunor, ablakwah, agyenim boateng, anyidoho, hannah bissiw, etc etc who were really very perfect at RAINING INSULTS ON ANYONE FROM JJ TO MARTIN AMIDU TO KUFFUOR TO AKUFFO ...

• Yesuba 10 years ago

Mensah Otabil, a humble preacher who has scaled the heights of civil society to live a life of luxury at Trasaco Valley gated village. You have done good! BUT remember what goes up always comes down. We like your earlier serm ...

• KWAME ADDO 10 years ago

HAS ANY OF THESE PEOPLE. OTABIL AND OWUSU BEMPAH, PLAYED OR PROPHESIED ABUNDANT RAINFALL OR FOOD? ALL WHAT THEY TALK ABOUT ARE JUST PHYSIOLOGICAL WHEN THERE ARE PENDING ISSUES AND PRETEND TO BE PRAYING AS IF THEY PREVENTED TH ...

• markoni,china 10 years ago

more cursing on more peoples if they do not change the way they comment on man of God issues i mean my words,is real.

• Pastor Ansah 10 years ago

As a preacher, Otabil knows what he is doing - inciting the Naïve Ghanaians among us to start violence after the verdict

• Kofi Lawyer 10 years ago

Otabil is a fool. He must be arrested, This a criminal offence, The Media should stop print such comments. This is not Freedom of speech

• DEFEND OTABIL HE prayed to stop doom 10 years ago

PASTOR OTABIL IS BEING MISCHIVOUSLY ATTACKED BY THOSE WHO HAVE NOT FORGIVEN HIM FOR PRAYING FOR KUFUOR AND ALSO RESPONDING TO THE EDUCATION DEBATE . BUT CHRISTIANS ARE IN THE MAJORITY AND MUST DEFEND OTABIL VIGOROUSLY ON THIS ...

• mahama 10 years ago

people like you walk and die liked chickens and no one understand, but it all because of your month. Listen to yourself if he is your father will insult him ,maybe you are a bastard so you don't even a father to direct and cu ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A medieval Jewish astrologer prophesied to a king that his favorite mistress would soon die.

Sure enough, the woman died a short time later. The kind was outraged at the astrologer, certain that his prophecy had brought ab ...

• Frimpong, USA 10 years ago

Princewillly, you're the best of all the best. Thank you.

• Abeiku 10 years ago

Baggio, your English sucks

• PASTOR ASHON 10 years ago

Otabil is not a man of GOD he is a man of politis.He is USELESS,BASTARD like J J

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• DODOWA 10 years ago

There is a simple way out of this. If he does not want the criticisms’ leveled at him, as evidenced by what his supporters are saying, Otabil should keep his mouth shut. Remember today's world does not swallow whatever come ...

• malam salifu 10 years ago

They all want to make themselves useful. Nobodies trying to appear significant. Patronizing idiots.

• Sir Chapman 10 years ago

Ghanaians will keep on talking till this heaviness befalls the nation!I feel it myself.But my worry is that it is the very vulnerable who will be the most casualties.May God have mercy!!

• ACR Mate 10 years ago

Zobbie! may car knock you down before tuesday! Fool

• ACR Mate 10 years ago

Zobbie, i swear when i see you i shall beat the hell out of you. Silly robber

GO find your JSS mates. Did you finish JSS? Which school?

What do you do for a living? You write and think like a JSS drop out? Fools like you should not be allowed access to the Internet.

May your curses be returned to you a thousand times. FOOL and JSS drop out!!!

• ph 10 years ago

u people should stop saying trash here
    as a pastor u open ur mouth and insult ur follow pastor

• JOYONLINE IS WORST ANTI OTABIL ATTACK 10 years ago

MARGARET JACKSON 'S ATTACK (I HEAR MARGARET J IS A NICKNAME FOR SOME POLITICIAN) ON OTABIL is THE WORST AND MOST HATRED INCITING ATTACK FROM A PRO NDC COMMENTATOR THIS IS EVIL AND MUST BE CONDEMNED BY JOY FM AND REMOVED FROM ...

• MARGARET JACKSON NMC AND PEACE COOUNC 10 years ago

NATIONAL MEDIA COMMISSION AND PEACE CLOUNCIL SHOULD CAUSE JOYONLINE TO REMOVE MARGARET JACKSON 'S HATEUL ATTACK ON OTABIL. THE CORRECT INTERPRETATION OF WHAT OTABIL SAID WAS GIEVN BY REV ASANTE IN DEFENCE OF OTABIL THAT IS HE ...

• nana fake lawyer 10 years ago

Mr. Kwame Jantuah and all others of various political parties should know about ndc masses, should ndc call for a demonstration the whole of Accra will sleep and we in the npp know we only have our few supporters in Ashanti a ...

• Jesus 10 years ago

Wishing doom for ghana as his NPP members. In all his prophecy he did not see anything good for ghana. A pastor who runs away from his own preaching is of the devil.

• Whatever 10 years ago

You cannot tell your congretation to pray to save Ghana because you belief it is conditionally about to sink in a months time. Which troublemaker won't be emboldened by these apocolyptic speech. I won't vilify Otabil but if h ...

• No Benefit for Ghanaian Citizenship? 10 years ago

Motherfucker Sakawa man, M. Otabil

• Nii bii 10 years ago

IF YOU ARE A GOOD PASTOR YOU WILL PRAY FOR GHANA TO BE A PEACEFUL NATION BUT NOT TO SAY GHANA IS HEADING FOR WAR

• mr. tarcle 10 years ago

I think the masses must be fast on the people so call man of God.they are taking us fore granted now.let's act fast before they abuse us and the words the lord.

• joe 10 years ago

They take you and who for granted? Those who are stealing our (tax-payers)money are the Politicians if you want to act, contact your president and his Wayome group,and leave the pastors alone, since they have not stolen your ...

• Chabba 10 years ago

Some people who are agents of the prince of darkness, Satan, and therefore have neither respect nor fear for God continue to insult Pastor Mensah Otabil who has done nothing wrong to deserve such wicked, diabolical and demoni ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Do you have evidence that this man is a man of God? Do you live with him? Do you eat with him? What do you know about him to affirm that he is a man of God? And you are a man of devil, isn't it?

It's because of the people ...

• Obrempon 10 years ago

I am sick and tired of the so called prophets of today.Do they belong to the church or politics?

• joe 10 years ago

Both , because they are also Ghanaians

• K. Ad 10 years ago

The message has been sent by God through his prophet and instead of the people of Ghana with all their numerous religions to standup and pray to their God to sustain peace in our Country, we have allowed the devil to use men ...

• YAA 10 years ago

PASTOR IS A MAN OF GOD AND WHO INSULTS HIM WILL BE PUNISH. THE FOOLS WHO HAVE NO RESPECT BECAUSE THERE IS NO ONE LIKE HIM IN THEIR FAMILY, NKWASIAFUO, EMOWA, IDIOTS AND THIEVES, GOD WILL PUNISH YOU ALL. AMEN.

• Jt 10 years ago

Mr jantuah u are almost a problem what do u mean that he said his feelings?He is a man of God and we treat him as such.If God not reveal anything to him then he need to shut up.

• EN 10 years ago

STOP USING THIS MYTH TO FOOL THE GHANAIAN PEOPLE. THE WHITE MAN HAS EVEN MOVED ON FROM THIS MYTH. WE CAN'T WE BE LEADERS AND CHOOSE OUR OWN DESTINY BUT ALWAYS FOLLOW LIES?

• nana A 10 years ago

Ghanaians,if we believe that there is a God that we have not seen but we worship him then you should believe that we still have some good prophets also.spiritual things are spiritual.every common person can see physical thing ...

• kokomo 10 years ago

Otabil and Duncan Williams
    'mo nko she po'. Now they go again when they started their ministies their massage is the world is coming to an end. Since then the world is still moving on. Now they have enough wealth and do not ...

• Fearness 10 years ago

It is time Ghanaian should respect men of God especially political proper-ganders who are selling their souls to political parties rather than respecting themselves. Dr. Mensa Octabil He have a sense of heaviness in his spir ...

• hanson 10 years ago

The Jeremiah of our Days, I salute you pastor. When people of deprived mind and conscience insult God I have pity for them, because their end is shameful and full of curses. You don't speak to an anointed man of God like they ...

• JAY TEEE 10 years ago

POLITICIANS IN THE COUNTRY ARE FULL OF DISRESPECT ON THE MEN OF GOD WHO SPEAK THE MIND AND VISION OF GOD FOR HIS NATION AND PEOPLE. BCOS OF YOU HAVE THE STATE APPARATUS YOU DON'T RESPECT YOUR TIME WILL COME. THE MAN OF GOD WA ...

• Coni 10 years ago

Why? and where is Ghana going to, that is there is no fear in the nation how. It's very sad for attacking and insulting but listen spiritual things are for spiritual people. But some of us will continue to pray for our nation ...

• AKWASI 10 years ago

Otabil is a crook that is it and nothing more.He is a fake pastor in disguise.Ghana would be bettr off without this man.Come what may his NPP party will be consigned to history.

• LAWSON ASAMOAH 10 years ago

Otabil can claim to be a man of God,but it is his actions that will tell if he really is. Even if it is true that he had such revelations from the Almight God,was that the right way to go about it? If this is not a ploy to ex ...

• nana kwasi twumasi 10 years ago

by thy fruit ye shall know them

• NANA AKUFØ ADDØ 10 years ago

"...Tishbi, which is a village not found on any map till date." Say's Otabil. Otabil, are you Mad? Tishbi is Teshe Beach.