Zoomlion, Rlg and others to refund over GH¢200 million to State

Read Comments Comments (54)

• KOFI 10 years ago

Rlg again? The same Akonfem and tree planting SADA thieves has infiltrated into every fiber of Ghana's economy and sucking the blood that sustains it.

• KOLA DE IDIOT 10 years ago

This is filthy hydra headed stealing machine that the Akonfem president maham has set with his kinsmen to soak the nation dry for nothing. Even if they could get their act together to give something in return for the nation. ...

• Symbiosis 10 years ago

So when is somebody going to catch that Agambire boy and give him a few strokes of the cane on his backsides.

As for how he makes his money it is still a mystery. I guess the same goes for ZOOMLION too.

It is also impo ...

• NPPSupporter 10 years ago

Zoomlion CEO must be arrested and seize their company if they do not pay with interest.

• DAN 10 years ago

for that kinda money they could have bought several landfills and trucks...typical garbage truck doesn't cost more than fire truck..about $100,000

• OLDMAN GYASI 10 years ago

WHAT ABOUT THE "10 BILLION HOPE CITY IN PRAMPRAM"

• KK 10 years ago

the report? People are clearly stealing millions from the public coffers and we want to call it accounting and mathematical errors, as opposed to the obvious daylight robbery from individuals in cohots with corrupt governmen ...

• Yoofi 10 years ago

No wonder the country is broke if we are buying bicycles for votes. Mahama should be removed from Office with his tribalistic nonsense.

• Kwesi 10 years ago

Why oh why??
    Who appointed the person who is alleged not able to prepare financial statements? Is it true that this AGAMS group is responsible for all the things they are being accused of? I used to admire Roland but if all ...

• Symbiosis 10 years ago

Kwesi, 1+1=2

2x2=4

8-2=6

ZOOMLION+AGAMS=

• Zombie Killer 10 years ago

Show GHANAians the money when they refund back

• Zombie Killer 10 years ago

It's all lie lie ENKOSI agah

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

There are always kick backs and some politicians are solidly involved.

• keating 10 years ago

it's so sad and painful that our resources are never safe/secure under mahama, cry the beloved country

• Niero 10 years ago

Anybody or company found culpable must face criminal charges.
    This is THEFT !!

• USMAN 10 years ago

Head of Finance who cannot even prepare financial statement. For all you know he is occupying that position with his academic degree. In fact university education is gradually killing Ghana. No wonder our useless universities ...

• Rans F 10 years ago

There is NOTHING wrong with our University Education, USMAN! Our problem is with the leadership of this country and how we set our priorities! There are a lot of Ghanaians doing wonders in the Whiteman's land with qualificati ...

• USMAN 10 years ago

Ghanaians are doing well elsewhere because they have no option, after all, yes sir master no spoil work. More so, the average Ghanaian is good and nothing else. Could you believe that in Nigeria, the best basic schools are ow ...

• Symbiosis 10 years ago

Rans F you might have also studied in one of our universities. You want to tell me and the rest of the world that you are not worried and concerned about the paltry contribution towards development of our University graduates ...

• Homesense 10 years ago

How can we leave our Universities out of this mess? How many of our political nad business leaders are stark illiterates or even SHS graduates.

For you informatiuon most government and quasi-gov't institutiopns no longer ...

• Rans F 10 years ago

... financial statements! Is this any different from the numerous deputy Ministers and Government appointees who are there based on the concept of 'jobs-for-the boys'? How competent are they? Their only qualification is that ...

• Egya 10 years ago

What about the President and his Ministers who supervised this mess??

• KOTI YE ABOA 10 years ago

stupid excuses to intentional lapses in dupping the country. if you cannot prepare financial statements why don't you employ an expert, and there a lots of those experts in ghana ineed of work! he knows everything that went o ...

Oh dear dear. When some right things be done in Ghana?

• Kass 10 years ago

"...The committee blames the overpayments partly on the incompetence of the Head of Finance at GYEEDA, Alhaji Sulemana Ibrahim. According to report, Alhaji Ibrahim admitted he is not capable of preparing financial statements. ...

• Nii ABlorh 10 years ago

And no one is arrested yet? God save this country

• Concerned Patriot 10 years ago

Ghana's money is for 'chop chop'. Lots of 'thieves' in the system.

• Yaw Poku, USA 10 years ago

Yes you get these NDC folks who are incompetent running affairs of the nation in the name of a party, not in the name of a country. NDC incompetent bunch of idiots from the head (Mahama) to the tail(Alhaji Ibrahim).

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

W by

• KOKU AMETAPE 10 years ago

IS THERE ANY THING GOOD IN NDC. NDC TURNED RLG, ZOOMLION INTO LOOTING MACHINES. I AM NOT SURPRISED AT ALL. THANK GOD I GAVE THE TWO FREE LAPTOPS TO THE VERY POOR CHILDREN SINCE I REALLY DID NOT NEED THEM. I CAN SLEEP WITHOUT ...

• KAMM U.S.A 10 years ago

blessed is you who does not taint his hands into filthy and corrupt money

• azin 12 10 years ago

these monies were shared by the NDC themselves. Where do you think Rlg got the 5 million Ghana cedis it donated towards Prof Mills' funeral? the NDC as usual created, looted and shared. the level of corruption by this governm ...

• Kojjo 10 years ago

This is the result of putting unqualified pepeni at the position of control. Over 70% of Mahama's appointees are northerners and this tribalistic posture is unacceptable. When you combine the population of the three northern ...

NDC government want to increase taxes while this money is going into other peoples' pockets. They also say there is no money to pay the doctors, teachers, nurses, pharmacists and other striking workers. NDC only came to creat ...

• GO WEY YOU 10 years ago

Zoomlion boss is a criminal, and should be arrested immediately. How can a man who claims to be a 'christian', and has even built a church for the Pentecost Church, FREE OF CHARGE, pay a citizen of Ghana, a monthly wage of 10 ...

• richard 10 years ago

if Agambire is more then wayome that it concern you

• Fad 10 years ago

Zoomlion, Rlg and others to refund over GH¢200 million to State

• SULE 10 years ago

The question on the lips of most well meaning Ghanaians is that, who are those who voted alongside the irregularities, omissions, statutory violations, etc, etc, that characterized the 2012 elections for the " E de beee k3k3 ...

• Yaa baah 10 years ago

It is time we stood up as Ghanaians. Those who did the overpayment must be hauled before the courts and so also must the companies since they did not return the overpayment until a committee came out with a report. Why are ...

• RICE WATER 10 years ago

OH, GHANA IS ON HER KNEES, OH WE BEG GHANA IS WEEPING, HABAAAA, OH SO ZOOMLION PAAA SO AFTER ALL YOU HAVE ALSO ALLOWED YOURSELF TO BE USED, WHY? WHY? FROM NOW ONWARDS YOU SHALL BE KNOWN AS "THIEFLION" OH JUSTICE DOTSE, PLEASE ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

The thieves are at the helm of affairs. They can cover up so publishing the report is a problem for them. Theives theives theives-God will punish them as Ghanaians suffer. When we say bought Presidency some say its not true- ...

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM OH MOTHER GHANA, HMMMM!
    I don't even know where to begin my comments. I am so angry and frustrated with this bullshiting of mother Ghana.
    What is going on?
    I can't imagine that some few companies can flaun ...

• Kwankwa 10 years ago

What are all these nonsense for? So for once, nothing right can be done by Ghanaians:companies, the parlimentarians, ministers, lawyers, the police and even the general public??? What is wrong with all of us? News like this i ...

• PIGETUM 10 years ago

The new taxes are to used to fill the big hole created in the budget by the LOOTING BRIGADE.I don't want to believe that the Head of Finance at GYEEDA,Alhaji Suleman Ibrahim cannot prepare financial statements.Who appointed h ...

• ALIMI YAO 10 years ago

Corruption is in the DNA of the average Ghanaian. It is traceable to the deep recesses of our culture. Our culture values wealth more than a good name or accomplishments in fields of human endeavour. In the Akan areas, anyone ...

• thieves, all are mahama boys 10 years ago

M

• kwame 10 years ago

Zoom lion will even refund more than that if an investigayion is opene into his dealings with the district assemblis. He has entered dubiuos agreements with the assemblies and does not discharge his obligations apart from bri ...

• KK 10 years ago

So, that's what we called outright public thievery these days in Ghana? Or is it erroneous mathematics? So, not only are we crooks but also dumb and incompetent as well when it comes to simple math? Is that the jest of the ...

• DAN 10 years ago

they are not employed with gov..they should be month audits..and for gov agencys taking in cash, like register fees..2 people should be counting the cash..teller and supervisor!

• DAN 10 years ago

why are the people that excell in math??? working for themselves? at Banks? They need to be working if ghana departments auditing the books on monthly, even daily basis!

• Brainy Guy 10 years ago

Who would audit the auditor? Most Ghanaians are corrupt. The end justify the means. So far as you are rich and flaunt your wealth, you are admired by everybody as hard working irrespective of how you acquired your wealth.

• kwame 10 years ago

Government must institute probe into zoomlion conyracts with assemblies now

• KING 10 years ago

THIS IS A CLEAR CONSPIRACY. BCS BOTH ENTITIES CAN'T MAKE JUST ONE MISTAKE OF OVER PAYMENT AND OVER RECEIVING. THIS COMPANIES SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED THE MORE, BCS I BELIEVE THOSE COMPANIES BELONG TO PRES. MAHAMA.

• KAMM U.S.A 10 years ago

OYIWA!!!!N.D.C.for You, square pegs in round holes.Head of finance cannot prepare financial statement!!! OMG Ghana deserves better .Better Ghana in deed jobs for the boys and party apparachikis