Mills was vilified to death – Prof Ahwoi

Read Comments Comments (121)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 10 years ago

WE THANK GOD FOR THE LIFE OF ST. MARTIN AMIDU. IT COULD BE RECALLED THAT, EVIL CORRUPT NDC BASTARDS SACKED ST. MARTIN FOR DEFENDING THE POOR PEOPLE OF THIS COUNTRY. TO BE PRECISE, FOR FIGHTING CORRUPTION IN EVIL NDC GOVERNMEN ...

• kpmg-kickout president mahama governm 10 years ago

MILLS IS THE WORST PRESIDENT GHANA HAS EVER HAD WHO ATTEMPTED TO DIVIDE THE COUNTRY ON TRIBAL BASIS.
    MILLS ALLOWED HIS INCOMPETENT MINISTERS LIKE ABLAKWA TO INSULT FORMER PRESIDENTS SUCH AS DR KUFOUR AND RAWLINGS. MILLS WANT ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

It is a shame that you refer to Mills as the worst president. We can all agree that he was too gentle and religious to be president. Lord Acton was right when he said, "The political problems of today are not solved by Round ...

• The 10 years ago

..You these Ahwois were behind and sponsering most of the 'children with sharp teeth' who were insulting others left and right. You better stop mudying the waters and allow this money wasting anniversary to come and pass peac ...

• KWAMBINA 10 years ago

NPP + JJ KILLED MILLS

Mills would never turn a blind eye while guys like Asiedu Nketia and other top persons in the NDC engaged in criminal activities to ensure victory. Mahama on the other hand is corrupt and will turn a blind eye so long as it i ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Say more and produce evidence to prove
    your imagination that he was Vilified
    to death,you are going too far. Every
    person is born to die but a Politician
    died is Vilified by someone. Christian
    si to go and rest with his ...

• LOO 10 years ago

IT WAS CLEAR THAT NPP KILLED MILLS WITH INSULTS

• Original Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

RIP President John Mills.

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

THE ALMIGHTY FATHER WILL BRING A BAD CALAMITY ON ALL THOSE WHO VILIFIED PROF MILLS UNTIL HIS DEATH.

THOSE NPP CRIMINALS WILL ALL DIE VERY VIOLENT DEATH...THE FIRST TO DIE WILL BE THE DWARF!!.....EEEEII ASEM BEBA DEBI.

O ...

• GHANA 10 years ago

Peter Jeffrey the faggot, you and your family will die by two by two. You and your mother will go fist followed by your sister and father.

GOD WILL SEND A MIGHTY CALAMITY ON THOSE NPP CRIMINALS WHO VILIFIED PROF MILLS WHEN HE WAS ALIVE. THEY WILL DIE LIKE DOGS/PIGSSSSSS!!!

LET'S WAIT AND SEE WHAT WILL HAPPEND TO THE DWARF. WE KNOW HE HAS A TERMINAL ILLNESS. W ...

ASSHOLE...NPP MOLE...COME OUT INTO THE OPEN AND FIGHT OSCARARMAH, EX CONVICT!!!

I OLIVER TWIST (THE ORIGINAL OLIVER TWIST OF NDC FAMILY) WILL NEVER REST UNTIL I PUT BEHIND BARS ALL NPP NARCOTIC DEALERS.....WATCH OLIVER GO! ...

• ??????????????????????????? 10 years ago

quit bitching and whinning like a MAGGOT ASS MOTHERFUCKER............Everybody will die including u and me so shut the fuck up up asshole...ALMIGHTY FATHER IS LOVING RIGHT? WHY WILL HE BRING CALAMITY. MOTHERFUCKER

• Sol 10 years ago

Being a good man, Mills could not imagine that he was surrounded be by people with interest in judgement debts. This was what killed him.

• GHANAVIA 10 years ago

AHWOI brothers are CASHPRO white-collar armed robbers and stealers from the people.

• GHANAian 10 years ago

I DON'T KNOW WHY PEOPLE BEATING ABOUT THE BUSH TO SAY THE TRUTH. I ONCE SAID THAT OUR FORMER PRESIDENT J.J. RAWLINGS, DISRESPECTFUL, VILIFIED NICKNAMES LIKE, "DRIVER BANZA," "ATTA MORTURY MAN", ETC, ETC, THE PSYCHOLOGISTS KNO ...

• Kofius 10 years ago

And who said Professor Doolittle ?

• Objective Adancorata 10 years ago

It is interesting to note: NDC Stalwarts now say Prof Mills died shortly after a medical trip. Hitherto they denied that the Professor was sick; even made the good professor jump up and down to proof that he was not sick. Tha ...

• KORIAS 10 years ago

NPP DISTURBED MILLS TOO MUCH; EVERYDAY INSULTS; UPON INSULTS: MILLS DEATH WAS FROM HEART ATTACKED COURSE BY DISTURBANCES

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

Rawlings and Kufuor will tell you that in Ghanaian politics your biggest opponent may be from within your own circles!!!Prof tried like his successor to build bridges. Rawlings and Kufuor did same. But the resistance often co ...

• LOO 10 years ago

NPP CAN NEVER GO FREE FROM MILLS DEATH

• SIMPLE LOGIC 10 years ago

As we celebrate one year after the death of Mills, we should all reflect on negative comments made by top NDC scribes:

'It is often said that in adversity, there are opportunities. God has been good to our party. The death ...

• HOUDINI 10 years ago

Mills died for being fooled by those supposed to care for him. The Ahwois and the Koku Anyidohos saw Mills as a cash cow they needed to keep in power to prolong their looting and made vthe sick man work when he needed to rest ...

• KORIAS 10 years ago

NPP AND JJ ARE TO BE BLAMED

Your time will come also to go to entrnity is a must,then in the Heavens
    someone will say you are Vilified to
    death,you are a Professor, to me l see
    that your brains are not working Properly.

• MR. FIGURE-OUT 10 years ago

Was it not under the same Mills that monies well over 650-million new Ghana cedis were fraudulently paid into some individuals and cooperations for no work done? Was it not under his watch that Mahama bought embraer air-plane ...

• william 10 years ago

Prof would not have been pained by insults from outside. The infighting and undermining from his own people would have be his source of worry and pain. As a true democrat and CHRISTIAN he would have cared less about open atta ...

• HMMNNNN. 10 years ago

I WOULD LIKE KWAMINA AHWOI, A MEMBER OF THE LATE PRESIDENT'S LOOT AND SHARE GANG TO WITHDRAW HIS PROGANDA PRAISES ON ATTA MILLS AND FOLLOW WHAT IS COMING OUT OF WAYOMI'S TRIAL.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Did you do any comparison? Ofui. If you don't compare how do you know the worst? This is common sense, not rocket science. You have already lost it. Who cares?

• CORNEY 10 years ago

Is there any disease called vilification that can kill people,which doctor did the autopsy to confirm that that non existent disease killed the president?

I think if that disease that the world is yet to know kills people ...

• joe 10 years ago

What are you saying, so religious and gentle people can't be president?So president must be idol worshippers before they can rule.

• The 10 years ago

You these Ahwois were behind and sponsering most of the 'children with sharp teeth' who were insulting others left and right. You better stop mudying the waters and allow this money wasting anniversary to come and pass peacef ...

• KWAMBINA 10 years ago

BLAME NPP

• BONTI 10 years ago

NPP VILIFIED MILLS TO HIS EARLIER DEATH

• Objective Adancorata 10 years ago

It is interesting to note: NDC Stalwarts now say Prof Mills died shortly after a medical trip. Hitherto they denied that the Professor was sick; even made the good professor to jump up and down to proof that he was not sick. ...

• LOO 10 years ago

EXACTLY THAT

• MR. FIGURE-OUT 10 years ago

.....to pave way, and to boost the chances of the Trokosi Dominated NDC to continue stay in power as it was so obvious that Ghanaian were not ready to give the conspicuously sick and incompetent Mills the second chance to sup ...

President Mills was a dame thief with
    his Henchmen to siphone the Government
    money,to which he paid the price with
    his life.

• Legesse 10 years ago

THE 10 PROBLEMS AGAINST AFRICA'S DEVELOPMENT AS I READ ON THE NETWORK YESTERDAY REALLY BROKE MY HEART. THE CITIZENRY, OUT OF CRASS IGNORANCE AND DESEASED MENTALITY JUST REFUSE TO RECOGNISE THE TYPE OF LEADERS THEY NEED IN ORD ...

• pepper 10 years ago

NPP´S RED CARD AT THE STATE HOUSE KILLED PRES.MILLS

• krikri 10 years ago

Villification of the honest, unassuming President who did not take one US$ as perdiem during his presidency. On the contrary JJ Rawlings and Thiefman Kufour GRABBED WAA WAA.Prof may God give you PEACE

• YB 10 years ago

Nonsense. If insults killed, Nana Addo would be dead long ago. Atta-Mills institutionalized insults in Ghana politics and none of these greedy bastards can re-write that history. Mills rewarded babies with sharp teeth like Ko ...

• Selassie Dzokoto 10 years ago

You are perfectly right bro.Mills was just a puppet sitting on the highest seat of the nation. His unseasoned political attributes paved way for the likes of you the Ahwois to rule the country by proxy. It was you guys callin ...

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Mills was criticized for his poor leadership, lack of charisma and no assertiveness in the dispensation of his job.

Every mortal gets criticized sometimes. Mills has made his history, and is gone. Leave the man alone in hi ...

• Jay+++++++++++London 10 years ago

That the NDC have no SHAME is becoming even more established when they claim a person died as a result of criticisms from his political opponents.

After all what else do the NDC expect from their opponents?

Did the NDC ...

• Justice ATUGUBA 10 years ago

After the petition in the SC ended one could see that Afari Gyan stole the parliamentary elections too for the NDC candidates. So for the NDC to claim that they won 8 out of the 10 regions is totally lies,. If the NPP parliam ...

• NII LARTEY NARTEY 10 years ago

Kwamena Ahwoi will never seek for forgiveness for all his horrendous bloody atrocities committed against Ghanaians during the violent captivation of the country under the fake revolutionary era but choose to keep on lying.

• Say the Truth 10 years ago

Nelson Mandela after sacrifice of his 26 years+ in prison for SA..had the chance to RULE SA UNCHALLENGED....BUT HE REALIZED HE WAS NOT FIT FOR THE VIGORUOUS OF THE HOT SEAT WHICH WOULD TURN OUT NOT BEEN ABLE TO PROVIDE HIS FU ...

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

Mills lied to death

• KOFI 10 years ago

ahwoi is being petty and perhapse want to wind back his lost power base

• Ziggymar 10 years ago

Majority of Ghanaians are uneducated and ignorant. You can tell the intelligence of a politicians based on the education level of their constituencies. Do you know that the Govt of Ghana spends about 6% of its GDP, about $2 b ...

• KNYC (USMC) 10 years ago

What! he can't understand financial statements so how can he manage such a program. hmmm P/NDC education has cause damages to Ghana's future. For the Ghana Youth they are becoming dump, and this is the gov't likes it.

• adakwa 10 years ago

Prof Kwamina Ahwoi you are a disgrace to the Rhodes Scholar Society ! What happened at the meeting you attended with Prez Mills and other THIEVES on the Wayome saga? TOU CAN FOOL SOME BUT NOTH THOSE OF US IN THE KNOW.

Wast ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

Mr. Ziggymar we are now all aware of what the infantile disorders of the Yellow, Velvet and Arab Spring brought on nations. We witnessed also the 1966 coup and its disorders and its socioeconomic wound on Ghana, and least I f ...

• Bapa 10 years ago

The Ahwoi's are crooks and they ruled on behalf of the good Professor and gave him bad ideas for his failures.May his soul rest in peace.

• 911 10 years ago

NDC PROPAGANDA VILIFIED THE NPPIANS
    NPP PROPAGANDA VILIFIED THE NDCLITES BUT HAVE THE SAME AGENDA--TO SHARE THE NATIONS WEALTH AMONG THEMSELVES.

• SKY IS 10 years ago

he vilified himself to death with his criminally minded intent. how can he allow people to create and loot and share ghanas resources and comes and denies any knowledge of it. don't you know that people cries of hardship and ...

• kpeglar 10 years ago

ahwoi and mahama kill agya atta and put him in toyota 4 runner instead of ambulance and bring him to 37 hospital martanity dept. and you guys are looking 4 a doctor. Agya Atta will hunt u and mahama till u guys die.

• Tsatsu Tsikata LLB 10 years ago

Atta Mills was too silly as a president.He appears to be the most stupid president Ghana had ever had.
    Ghanaians normally votes for fools to rule them

• SKIRT HUNTER MAHAMA 10 years ago

No! I believe that the Afari Gyang st!angle on Ghana elections was very powerful.

• john 10 years ago

The truth

• adakwa 10 years ago

John the ostrich you want the TRUTH? Follow the Wayome case. The evidence is coming out that your saint Atta Mill new about the payments to that crass criminal, Woyome but lied to Ghanaians about it. NDC thieves to not manufa ...

• TANGO AYOMA 10 years ago

BECAUSE OF DIRTY AND SATANIC POLITICS IN GHANA, A CHARACTER LIKE URSULA OWUSU WHO COULD BE A NIECE TO PROF MILLS HAD THE GUST AND DISRESPECT TO INSULT HIM. I PRAY HARD FOR THIS DISRESPECTFUL WOMAN TO CHANGE AND REPENT ELSE SH ...

• adakwa 10 years ago

TANGO AYOMA redeem yourself. You are a propagandist fool for the THIEVES. Your late President was part of the corrupt elite that calls themselves politicians. Do not follow blindly. If you want to stand up for what is right t ...

• TANGO AYOMA 10 years ago

YOUR NAME ADAKWA TELLS IT ALL. IT WAS YOUR KINS MEN AND WOMEN WHO NEVER ALLOWED KWAME NKRUMAH TO FINISH DEVELOPING GHANA. YOUR FORE FATHERS, INCLUDING THE LATE FATHER OF YOUR FLAG BEARER, WHO GOT POLITICAL POWER THROUGH THE C ...

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

Adakwa is Adakwa. He's not his ancestor or anybody else. Stop this nonsense. Should you be called a thief because your brother was caught stealing? What kind of logic is that? What kind of justice system is that? Ghana is sin ...

• john 10 years ago

Oh Gh

• john 10 years ago

Shame on u

• yaw boakye 10 years ago

Foolish and nation wreckers like NPP who insulted Mills to the hilt will never get anybody near Professor Mills until Thy Kingdom come. None of their political leaders had attianed great height in political in Africa or world ...

• adakwa 10 years ago

Be realistic. Mills was not the Saint you are perceiving him to be. He was behind the Woyome saga. Don't bury your head in a sand dune and blame others for his demise. History will flush out the skeletons in Mills closet. Wai ...

• Kofius 10 years ago

The skeletons are in Hotel de WaaWaa

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

Yes because he was a con-man who lied to power, weak, trbalist and visionless

• ROAD2ZION 10 years ago

Prof. Mills died on July 24, 2012 after he returned home from a medical trip to the US
    The real question is this:
    Did he die free and fair or just like the 2012 election we need to investigate?

• ROAD2ZION 10 years ago

And the truth shall set us free.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

They started with psychological torture and when that failed, a double agent at the Castle poisoned him on the Rawlingses' order!!!!!

• Kwame Aidoo 10 years ago

Prof, you sound like you liked and admired Agya Atta.What have or are you going to do regarding an investigation into the circumstances that led to the loss of YOUR hero? You know, action speaks louder than words.Ghanaians ar ...

• Ewusi 10 years ago

Mills was an obstacle to our prosperity.A President who was not respected by his own cabinet.His only interest was payment of judgement debts.

• Mahama killed mILLS 10 years ago

LOOK AT THIS OLD FOOL AWHOI SPEWING NONSENSE......

He knew he wasn't well. Infact, he had developed a bad nasal speech when he arrived from the US but told a lie that his doctors said everything was okay. He even decided to jog on the tarmac to prove his case. Who did he thin ...

• theo ofei 10 years ago

I want to know what killed Mills

• ohenenana 10 years ago

Ahwoi, you and the Tsikatas made Rawlings, you must ware it!

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

He promise to follow NDC agenda by changing the law court and put NPP ugly idiots in prison. After wining the election he changed his mind. The least we should stop calling his name the better. If you are clean you deceive pe ...

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

He was a sorry president.

• ISSIFU 10 years ago

It was not any insults, the casting of aspersions and vituperations that sent Atta Mills into his grave, but rather characters in the NDC with a very strong stake in the Presidency who were hell bent on retaining power at all ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Npp crocodile tears as usual from the very people who vilified him into his early grave.

• ASARE 10 years ago

FOR ONCE NPP PEOPLE ALLOW FOR SOLEMN REMEMBRANCE OF THIS HUMBLE MAN & STOP UR PROPAGANDA EVEN AT THIS TIME OH.WHAT AT ALL IS WRONG WITH YOU, CANT U LEARN ANY LESSON. WHAT HAS THIS MAN DONE TO YOU?

• Bob 10 years ago

Nobody is immortal; we shall all die at God’s own designated time. The sad thing is that some people especially NPP think political power is life, forgeting that it is God who chooses leaders. I am still struggling to come ...

• ama 10 years ago

he stood for Ghana. He was not a monney lover.

• AKOTO 10 years ago

NPPs BEHAVIOUR VERY BEHAVIOUR OF VILIFICATION BEING TALKED ABOUT IS WHAT IS BEING EXHIBITED HERE AT THIS NETWORK, SHAME ONTO YOU, GOD WILL ONE DAY ASK YOU.

• mugu 10 years ago

Nana konadu and her husband were among the people who vilified Mills.

• Stanley 10 years ago

I know for sure that the late prez is resting under the bossom of Abraham.

• NANA KOFI AMPONSAH 10 years ago

MEN WILL SURELY REAP WHAT THEY SOW.

• ADAMU KAMARA 10 years ago

PLEASE TELL THE TRUTH. PROFESSOR MILLS DIDN'T DIED AFTER HE RETURNED FROM MEDICAL TRIP TO US THAT IS NOT THE CASE. HE DIED AT HIS OFFICE WHEN HE WAS WORRKING AND THAT IS THE REASON WHY MOST OF THE GHANAIANS ARE ASKING WHAT KI ...

• YUPYUP 10 years ago

when NDC swiftly CREATED LOOTED AND SHARED who superintended over all the stealing.........and he sacked Martin Amidu under frivolous reasons. ..........and many kids were unleashed by ATTA to insult everyone not on his side. ...

• Oson Nekyir Nnyi Abowa 10 years ago

Damirifa Due Egya Ata.Tarkwa , Oguaa nna Ekumfi Abosom nyinara ma wo mbo na Asomdwee edwuma a eyee.

Those enemies who visited you in your last days know themselves. They also made sure that you were a ONE TERM (4 years ...

• joe 10 years ago

So what killed Agya Atta, not those in ndc who put pressure on him killed him? I always say that the way ndc party was formed by jj was through blood and tax payers money so all their out come are evils. Look, ndc is a thong ...

• Queen 10 years ago

On a serious note, Atta Mills should never have been a President of Ghana. He was simply NO GOOD. He is the cause of all our WOES now. He did not know what he was doing. He could not figure out the Head from the Tail

• lee tarzo 10 years ago

please NPP did not kill late Mills.IT was his own ndc people who killed mr. mills.NPPare very innocent.ndc people must de investigated and jailed.NDC party must de disolved for ever from GHANA,period.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

He was a good and decent person but associated himself with people of questionable characters that caused him his life.
    Happy annivessary in Heaven Egya Atta.

• ADDY 10 years ago

It is indeed the kokoase, nefarious, unscrupulous, dirty, tribal, hungry, barbaric, and frustrated politicians of course, who never would let the good ones rule our nation. I always ask why in the trend of the governance of G ...

• PAS 10 years ago

PROF AHWOI, BLAME YOUR OWN NDC PARTY.DO NOT FORGET WHAT JJ AND THE WIFE, NANA KONADU DID TO THE SO CALLED MAN OF PEACE.PLEASE SPARE THE NPP FROM PROF MILLS DEATH.

• kpakpo onukpa 10 years ago

Bull shit, prof u are wrong. Atta mills was in competent n unfit for politics. Politics is adversarial and cut-throat. He knew but ignored the facts. Good riddance, because the nation needs strong leaders with a vision, heari ...

• ECOMINI 10 years ago

Prof. Ahwoi, why dont you rent a lecture hall and call all the NDC goons and lecture them.Nobody but you people in the NDC villified and hounded him to death. You also told him to ran on the airport tarmac. That is why he die ...

• chigri wagadugu 10 years ago

He encouraged Fifi Kwettey, Okudjeto
    Ablakwa,Anyidoho and the rest
    uncountable to rain bitter insults on Agyekum
    Kuffour, JJ Rawlings and some responsible NPP gurus who are far and
    more dignified than he Mills

• KONGA 10 years ago

MILLS WAS PLAIN STUPID.

THAT'S THE PHRASE WHICH APTLY DESCRIBES MILLS, PLAIN STUPID.

MILLS WAS VILIFIED BECAUSE HE ALLOWED HIMSELF TO BE VILIFIED BY ACCEPTING THE NICKNAME "ASOMDWEHENE" FROM THE VERY CRIMINALS HE SHOUL ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

To add to what professdor Ahwoi said, Millses politics was a politic of valueing each other and Godliness. He once declared Jesus is the president. A show of faith which I think is unprecedented in our generation

• mensah abrampa 10 years ago

Since 1957 'eating the meat' has always been a national work in progress but it reached epic proportions when you and your brothers jumped on the Rawlings gravy train till the inevitable happened. The meat was finished under ...

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

Host

• THINK STRAIGHT 10 years ago

MILLS WAS VILIFIED TO DEATH-PROF AHWOI

• apapa 10 years ago

Uncle Atta,may the allmighty God keep u in his bosoom,may peace be with u forever,your enimies are walking arround whiles u see them but they cant see u but leave them to God for he is the suprem God

• dunaa 10 years ago

Of course, JE Attah Mills was vilified! That is the way politics plays out in Ghana. There are factions within the NDC which vilified Atta Mills. The NPP vilified Atta Mills. For good measure, all the factions of the NDC vili ...

• t don 10 years ago

Prof Ahwoi you are a coward.WHY? because you know perfectly who berated Prof. Mills day in and day out. You rode on this person's cocktails to make yourself a millionaire and all of a sudden you are scared of him. Yes,the Ang ...

• Nana Gyamera 10 years ago

May his soul rest in peace.

• Sunkwa 10 years ago

was Mills a unifier?---no.Have we soon forgotten about the Ashanti Project?--In no measure was Mills someone looking for interest of all Ghanaians---he was the embodiment of deep-seated hatred for Ashantis without cause.

• Katashi 10 years ago

British & Americans never trusted Atta Mills

• KOBY NANA BANYIN ATTA-HAYFRON 10 years ago

prof ahwoi I beg to differ from your assertion that late president was vilified to death. It's you and your cohorts who used poor prof to the detriment of the late prof. Mills himself and to mother GHANA as a whole. Mills gov ...

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

WHO FEEL IT WHO KNOES IT,I THINK PRES MILLS CARE ABOUT GHANA MOST, ,HE WAS A GOOD MAN BUT HIS BACK PEOPLE WAS THE PROBLEM.R.I.P .BOSS

• Wahala 10 years ago

Prof Who?Shame!Murderers!Go tell ur tale to the marines

• Augustine kpatakpa 10 years ago

You were the chosen one for ghanians but the greedy politicians insult you ,fought you and finally killed you .rest in peace.

• AMANFO-K. 10 years ago

This is the blatant lie I have ever heard. If vilification can kill, then Nana Addo should have died long time. who has benefited from politics of lies, insults and vilification more than the late professor? Just tell us the ...