Humado, Abuga Pele fingered in GYEEDA report

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

If the committee "could not lay hands on contracts between 2006 and 2009, my simple question is: whatever happened to those contracts? Or is it that there were no contracts during that period.

If there were contracts, the ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Of all what was written you could only found one statement to talk about...

And when you complain bitterly about your partisan politics, you cry foul.

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

Nyansasem, there is no doubt Paul is a closet NDC supporter or if he is not, then he has allowed his Northern roots to blind him he cannot bring himself to criticize this worthless Mahama administration. Mahama has no idea wh ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp will soon die and a new party formed in its place. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

You are a 'humanrroids' who need proper education for your illiteracy.

• Opinion 10 years ago

Paa, you're very myopic. Yes, NPP looted the national coffers that's why we voted for NDC and they're even doing worse. So do you expect Ghanaians to sit down and talk about just politics?

Until we take matters into our ow ...

• Kokroko 10 years ago

Abuga Pele has been a corrupt Minister ever since I have known him. He will do anything by any means for money. He personally took my money with the intention of securing a British visa for me without proper documents. I was ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

"The Committee also wants Mr Pele to explain why he approved “payments of over $2.3m to Goodwill Consulting Limited for no work done”

Woyome revisited, NDC modus operandi, paying itws cohorts for no work done. I don't ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

like i have always said. if the CHIEF JUSTICE N THE SUPREME COURT DONT FID AWAY TO BRING THESE IDIOTS WHO TAKE GH FOR A FREE RIDE TO BOOK. GH IS DEAD!
    IMAGINE HAVING YOUR EMPLOYEES STEALING FROM YOU ON A DAILY BASIS WITH NO ...

• Baffour 10 years ago

Paul, Is good you are asking about 2006 to 2009, that is since the inception of the NYEP. What I can tell from my knowledge of the system is that there wasn't that much money for the NYEP at the time. Recall, 30% of the Commu ...

• GO WEY YOU 10 years ago

BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHERS FLY TOGETHER. HOW CAN THESE EVIL PEOPLE PAY $2.3 MILLION DOLLARS FROM THE PEOPLE'S PURSE AND GO AND CHOP FREE. OF COURSE, THEY ARE ALL MEMBERS OF WOYOME'S PARTY.

THIS "CREAT, SHARE, AND LOOT SYN ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

It is good to know that between 2006-9 NYEP was not well supported, and I hope that is captured in the committee's report to lay the matter to rest.

Like you, I am personally disappointed that Abuga Pele should be associa ...

• Appletus 10 years ago

What is next?.... action. If they are found guilty, what is good for the gander must be good for the geese.
    No hiding behind positions, party hierarchy or any cronism in play here.
    We need transparency to be in the position ...

• Aforo Gyana 10 years ago

Should we bet? Nothing will come out of this. Cry Our Beloved Ghana.

• Gyimah 10 years ago

These NPP theives still have mouth to talk. They came and stole everything including Ghana Telecom where they each took 5 thousand dollars. Corrupt NPP idiots.

• Gigi 10 years ago

The writer of this comment, Gyimah, should be ashamed of himself. What we are talking about is our dear nation Ghana. Wrong is wrong and it does not matter who committed the crime. We seriously need to think about our nation ...

• Son of Ghana 10 years ago

Typical NDC. All the can do is allege. No facts. I cannot understand Why any Ghanaian would vote for the NDC. Incompetent propaganda experts.

• Yao Klutse 10 years ago

You are an idiot. Start thinking like a human being and stop your dog eating foolishness.

• PAA KWESI 10 years ago

You are a big fool what prove do you have the country is suffering and you are not facing the fact. NDC has totally failed this country what a shame. The whole system is absolutely not working. We have to change our attitude ...

• km agyin 10 years ago

So the big fishes always get away. Prosecute these corrupt big fishes to serve as example.

• THE GERMAN FACT 10 years ago

THEY WILL SHARE EVERYTHING THEMSELVES NOTHING WILL COME OUT.

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

Thank god there is no Ashanti man in the fraudulent schemes to be labelled as a saboteur in the initiatives------Humado, Abuga Pele, Abdulai Yakubu,

• Kobena 10 years ago

The usual Ghanaian thing; the junior officers who misappropriated 2 miillion ceids are to be prosecuted while the dons who stole millions of dollars are to be referred to the cooks-infected AG's Department where they will bri ...

• ahmed 10 years ago

yes nothing

• Kofius 10 years ago

So no comment from U guys on 2006-2009?. Missing contracts ?. NPP really cleared their desks when they left office. All 'evidence' gone

• kwesi 10 years ago

Shame to all those involved in looting Ghana. May God abundantly punish them, be they NDC or NPP. Amen! Mahama too why? Release the report and stem the speculation.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Over to you Mr President. This committee was contuted on you command. Now the report is out please, publish it for all to know what it contains after the Cabinet have studied it. Shelving it under the carpet creates much susp ...

• KOTI YE ABOA 10 years ago

shoot the lot, they are no good to Ghana! $2.3M and cannot account for? thieves!!!

• KWAME 10 years ago

THESE GHANAIAN "LEADERS" OR LOOTERS, IF YOU LIKE, MIGHT AS WELL SELL GHANA OFF ON A "LONGOMI" BASIS.

THE ENDEMIC NAKED CORRUPTION AMONG GHANA'S ENTIRE LEADERSHIP IS MIND-BOGGLING, AND IT SOMETIMES READS LIKE FICTION.

MI ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

IF THESE GUYS ARE STEALING, HOW MUCH MORE ME...I WILL STEAL MORE THAN ATAA AYI IN THIS GH.

• Zombie Killer 10 years ago

Corrupt ndc

• Gilbert 10 years ago

Much as I do appreciate a Commission of inquiry on the GYEEDA and their recommendations. Their job is incomplete and found wanting if they say they could not lay hands on contracts between 2006 and 2009. Be courageous and fai ...

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

How

• clarence 10 years ago

IF FOUND GUILTY THSES PEOPLE MUST BE PROSECUTED AND GIVEN VERY LONG SENTENCES WHICH WILL SERVE AS A DETERRANT TO GHANAIANS WHO LIVE BIG UNDER THE UMBRELA OF THEFING. POLITICIANS, MPS, CEOS, AND THE LIKES.

• Kofi K. New Jersey 10 years ago

This report I bet on Mahama's back would not yield any result, Time and allowances wasted. The money was used by the same govt puppets to further its plans. whoever grinds can also taste therefore ONE for master THREE for pu ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

The next to occur is prosecution. We encourage the government to follow through on the obligation

• Nii Joromi 10 years ago

Government should freeze all their accounts home and abroad, if possible. The end of the NDC is near.

• TWEEEAAA 10 years ago

SO WHAT ARE WE TO DO ABOUT THOSE FOR 2006 - 2009? FREE TO GO? WHAT A HORRIBLE TEST FOR MAHAMA. THE NPP'S ONCE AGAIN AV HIDDEN DOCUMENTS

• kotoo,germany 10 years ago

Give us a break to think better than to waste our time,because nothing positive will come out of it.

• Akanburikum 10 years ago

Abuga pele is a theft from day one. Am a member frm chiana paga, these so called government officials are gradually killing Ghana. They must learn to respect the procurement act. Cheats leaders

• Justice 10 years ago

These are the tree musketeers who ran down the Sports Ministry. They are comrades in crime. Alhaji Yakubu abdulai has kept long in that Ministry. Without him ,nothing happens in that Ministry. They have used the money for ele ...

• NANA DUODU 10 years ago

OH WHERE IS DR. KWAME NKRUMAH? YEEE! GHANA NA AY3 SEI. PEOOPLE CHOPPING MONEY LIKE DRINKING SOUP. HMM AS3M B3BA DABI

• bukari 10 years ago

as for abuga am sorry for him. is he not the one who has his wife and kids in ohio. his passport was siesed by the immigration in ohio

• nana 10 years ago

gh what are doing ; are going backwards GOD HELP AS.///////////

• Kwabena Ansa 10 years ago

President Mahama, I give you the benefit of the doubt that you might not be aware of the secret deals the people you had relied on and had expected them to do the right thing are now found by your own Government official Comm ...

• Kwesi 10 years ago

not Humado

• Cynthia 10 years ago

Money laundering,drugs , corruption, thiefs

• Foolish IGP Alhassan 10 years ago

The igp is a thief and a sneaky bastard. He should be well investigated