Rev. Bempah chases Kwesi Pratt

Read Comments Comments (123)

• Hammond 10 years ago

This stupid goat called Owusu Bempah. How can you caution Kwesi Pratt! When you were spewing out lies that Nana Akuffo who is your tribesman would win the elections who cautioned you? You are just an perfect example of a fa ...

• Hammond 10 years ago

This stupid goat called Owusu Bempah. How can you caution Kwesi Pratt! When you were spewing out lies that Nana Akuffo who is your tribesman would win the elections who cautioned you? You are just an perfect example of a fals ...

• ghanaman 10 years ago

Ghana will be more peaceful even after the final judge. We now know the tricks of politicians and we cant lay down our precious lives for the politicians and the families to enjoy. May God help our dear land Ghana

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp will soon die and a new party formed in its place. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

too many fakes claiming to be men of God...by thy fruits ye shall know them

• MAN OF GOD 10 years ago

IF YOU CALL YOURSELF A MAN OF GOD AND YOU DONT HAVE A CHURCH, THEN YOU ARE NOT A MAN OF GOD. AS LONG AS YOU OPEN A CHURCH AND CAL YOURSELF BISHOP, REV OR PROPHET, THEN YOU ARE A MAN OF GOD.

IF YOU ARE A GOOD CHRISTIAN AND ...

• Daavi 10 years ago

I am not the least surprised. The devil is always against God's anointed. The babies with sharp teeth are at work. There is too much evil in this blood thirsty party. They are thieves and murderers, and their time is coming s ...

• Kwaku Owusu 10 years ago

It is people like you who have helped idiots to call theselves "men of God" and killing ghanaians. Don't you have the Holy Ghost in you also? Jesus has made everybody a man of God by sending the Holy Ghost into everybody. Idi ...

• Original Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

BEMPAH, A MAN OF GOD?

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings...
    Hahahaha..., Afari Djan on the ropes !

Dr. Afari Djan, the self-acclaimed god of elections, currently finds himself between a rock and a hard place.

The noose around his neck is get ...

• BISHOP 10 years ago

Lazy ass hungry quick money seeking crooks using the name of God to deceive the poor and the gullible and now dabbling politics.

Jesus died penniless, how many of you so called self declared men of God can claim to live li ...

• the truth 10 years ago

amen

• Nick 10 years ago

cult men of God we are tired of you.

• Jimmy 10 years ago

Go back and read your bible
    You want men of God to live and die poor and what happens to their children?

• BISHOP 10 years ago

As a lazy thief yourself i dont expect any better response from you. Jesus lived modest in his time by giving back most of what he had to the poor. You should read your Bible well

• Nick 10 years ago

Npp why not exit Akufu Addo and look for a nice person to lead you.Choose realistic agendas in your next election campaign.Free aducation cannot be realised in a country like Ghana in a time when there is a global finacial fa ...

• PAA KWESI 10 years ago

free education can be possible if the money NDC are chopping are channeled to education

• Charwetey, Aryiku 10 years ago

Mr Pratt has every right as a Ghanaian to express his responsible views as you would like to. Being a pastor is no excuse for illegitimate authority over the rest of the people in Ghana. Could you go back and analyse your ir ...

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

It is even more dangerous for people like bempah, a cheap politician cum businessman to hide behind pastorhood or cheap claims to be a 'man of God' and try to mislead their followers and Ghaanaians in order to amass wealth an ...

• the truth 10 years ago

who is not a man or woman of God? these people must shut up!!!!

• TRICIA 10 years ago

GHANAWEB, PLEASE IF YOU CAN'T CENSOR INFORMATION THAT PEOPLE POST ON THIS FORUM, THEN I SUGGEST THAT YOU TURN OFF THE COMMENT SECTION ON THIS PAGE. THIS IS TOO BAD, THE INSULTS ARE UNBELIEVABLE. PLEASE RE-DESIGN YOUR FORUM IN ...

• Okoe 10 years ago

One may call what is being expressed "free speech" but some of what are said on your forum are not worth printing. Can you not audit what is written, after all it is your page.

• Ayivor Kumah 10 years ago

Hammond or whatever you call your self, Tribalism and hatred is shaping to speak like a terrorist. Your anger towards other tribes will eat you up.

• Hard Reply 10 years ago

This pastor should keep quite, what makes him a man of God after deeply involves in politics predecting who will win election. He is a joke they don't preach christ anymore but politics in a wise way and how they can get mone ...

• scarecrow 10 years ago

so it is good for this owusu Bempa to castigate TB Joshuah who is also a man of God?You see how he is boiling over Kwesi Pratt but pratt is speaking the truth so let us not waste our time on Owusu Bempa who thinks he is the o ...

• Okatakyie 10 years ago

Ignorant Hammond, the last time I checked, the blood of Kings and Queens were running through the veins of Ashantes while slave and ignorant blood were runnung through your tribe.

• KOTI YE ABOA 10 years ago

when God said to Moses he was going to punish His people for disobedience, Moses put himself between God and His people, asking God to kill him in place of all the masses. Isaiah did the same so did Elijah and Samuel and inde ...

• Samuel 10 years ago

Otabil did exactly that so what is your problem. And mind you he did not prophesy; he only said he feels a sense of heaviness that IF (Conditiona) we dont pray. So why are we making all sorts of noise about these men of God. ...

• girlz girlz 10 years ago

you dont know what you are saying. may God forgive blind people like you who always follow people like Otabil who makes religion his business.

• MAN OF GOD 10 years ago

OTABIL IS A BUSINESS MAN. HE IS IN THE CHURCH FOR THE MONEY, AND HE HAS MADE A LOT OF MONEY. CHRIST , PAUL AND THE APOSTLES DID NOT MAKE ANY MONEY WITH THE GOSPEL. THEY COULD HAVE BECOME BILLIONAIRES BUT THEY REFUSED TO SELL ...

• kofi 10 years ago

Ghana does not belong more to some people.Some of us talk anyhow and attack successful people and you are bringing it on Men/Women of God.Lets watch our utrances

• abu 10 years ago

when pastors decide to become politicians, we can only treat them as politicians.YOU GET AS E BI

Mr. Bempah, the fact that you call yourself man of god does not make you so. The Bible says that Jesus may not even know you. You threaten people to collect money from them every month apart from the aily "collections"they pa ...

• JoEjaY 10 years ago

AM SURPRISED, WAS THIS NOT THE SAME BEMPAH GUY WHO SAID TB JOSHUA IS A DEVIL AND CALLED HIM ALL SORT OF NAMES... FUNNY THE WAY THINGS GO ROUND. NOW YOU WARNING SOMEONE FROM COMMENTS ABOUT MEN OF GOD.. EVEN YOU A MAN OF GOD JU ...

• koplosznofski 10 years ago

LOOK AT WHAT YOU ARE SAYING

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

IS HE NOT SAYING THE TRUTH? THIS BEMPAH FELLOW IS A BASTARD AND A DEVIL.

• Nana 10 years ago

Look at the eyes of this witch who calls himself a man of God. Caution yourself and not Kwesi Pratt. Kwesi is not mocking God. He is saying truth about the people who are hiding behind God to exploit, abuse and deviate others ...

• Sarkodie 10 years ago

The funny thing about the justice people are talking about is if the verdict is ruled in their favour. If it is ruled against them then it is not justice. God have mercy.

• Ike Kumasi 10 years ago

u think u can use that title "men of God" to deceive us. mind u u aren't deceiving anyone but God.

• KooFori 10 years ago

Can someone please enlighten me on the definition of Man of God or for that matter, Woman of God? Does the Bible not teach that all Christians are Saints? Is it wrong then,for a saint to call him or herself a man or woman of ...

fake, fake fake

• TKD 10 years ago

Can we all not be called men of God?
    Are we all not made in the image of God?
    What makes Bempah and Otabil men of God and no one else can also be a man of God?
    Is it the case that all must be pastors; who would then listen ...

• KooFori 10 years ago

You posted the exact sentiments I expressed seconds before I did. Well done! That was the same question I wanted to pose!! We are all men of God oo!!!Amen!

• Yaw 10 years ago

You are in God's image and likeness only if you obey Him -- i.e. His Word. We need to be in His image and likeness in order to be Sons of God.

• Gina 10 years ago

Just shut up, ugly toad face! All these self-proclaimed men of god are nothing but trouble makers. They're worse than politicians, exploiting the word of God at the expense of some vulnerable people.

• Yaw 10 years ago

What did I say wrong to incur your wrath? Our Sonship is in His Word and by His Word. You reject the Word and you are not of Him. Be careful of How you speak because that is also a fruit. You will know them by their fruits -- ...

• Touch 10 years ago

Christianity is gradually fading out. I sometimes get confused about how things supposed to be done. Are we doing the right thing or abusing divine powers given to us? Politicians are abusing their powers and genius, but is t ...

• LARYEAH 10 years ago

It is only these ugly looking Ashantis will take Ashantis for granted because they are backward idiots

• sab 10 years ago

I believe Pastor Bempah made these comments alone..so what has Ashantis got to do with this..It is this tribalism that might burn Ghana one day...

• Sarkodie 10 years ago

You are right. Only stupid and useless people will put their lives at risk for these greedy politicians. People should discern that politicians are only job searching to feed their families therefore they are not worth dying ...

• boss 10 years ago

men of god shuld stay away from politics and pray for that is d only way dey can help dis country

• Nana 10 years ago

According to your definition of justice? We know what you mean by justice. "Men of God".

• Kofi Gbangbade 10 years ago

we no go sit daun for dis sasabosam pipol cam ful as ooo. Hmmmmmmm, Bempa im wahala pipol de wan as fear dem so we don scata for dem. Abi, na wi all be God pekin ooo. Bempa na owambe. I beg Yeye de kil am. Dis don pas 'all d ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

Why do Ghanaian Pastors like cursing people? A game to put fear in their flock. Holy Ghost Fire is their anthem. People are getting fed up. Every one knows you, Rev Bempah, to be pure politician. Your head is in the sand but ...

• God is great 10 years ago

What is justice? The electoral law says that if per chance the presiding officer fails to sign a result sheet, the results so declared is valid. How can you still insist that because the person did not sign the results should ...

• Okoe 10 years ago

If I have lots of money, I shall bribe all the election judges not to sign the results knowing full well I shall challenge the results in court. Is it possible?

• AWUKU,ACCRA 10 years ago

The so called men of God are by their utterances pushing this dear country to the brink of war,no doubt about that.They are nothing but charlatans pure and simple.Kwesi is right.

• Yaw 10 years ago

What if war is inevitable because of unrighteousness?

It is only righteousness that can avert any calamity. If the system is evil and the people are not after rigteousness then war is inevitable. Neither God nor His servan ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

PEOPLE CANNOT HIDE UNDER POLITICS TO DEGRADE MEN OF GOD FOR ANY REASON BEST KNOWN TO THEM BECAUSE GOD CANNOT BE MOCKED BUT MEN OF GOD CAN LAMBASTE OTHER MEN OF GOD AND CHALLENGE THE POWERS THEY OPERATE WITH AND THAT IS NOT MO ...

• Black Vulture 10 years ago

will someone educate me on who a man of God is? We are all created in His image. For all I know God has never appointed anybody apart from Jesus to be man of Him whilst the rest are probably what. Fed up with self acclaimed, ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

You seem to know who a man of God is already so why do you ask. Judge not. You will know them by their fruits. I hope the good Lord will open our eyes to know which fruits are good then that we may continue to abide in Him.

• DK 10 years ago

Someone please tell Rev. Bempah that being "a man of God" does not make you God and he certainly does not have the power of life and death in his tongue or being. What makes him think everything he utters is sacrosanct? Hmmm

• AGYAAKU 10 years ago

Where are these so called men of God seeking to send our dear country to? Is this man suggesting that the Justices should throw away integrity and fairness and declare the two contesting parties winners? Ei, Ghana!

Why do ...

• Kwadwo Mante 10 years ago

These so-called men of god think they can fool all the people all the time. This foreign religion was imposed on us by criminals & pirates from the US & Europe. Wake up people!

• KOTI YE ABOA 10 years ago

the govt. should make them pay income tax on their collections, that should shut them up!!! false prophets!!!

• GBEVU 10 years ago

IT IS SUPRISING THIS MAN CALL HIMSELF MAN OF GOD? PLEASE ALLOW PEOPLE TO SEE UR GD WK & CALL U AS SUCH. FOR THE MOMENT U START DOING THAT U PORTRAY YOURSELF DIFFERENTLY. MANY PEOPLE DO NOT SEE U AS A MAN OF GOD

self-seeking, self-proclaimed men of God

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Ye abr3mu ooo y3 abr3mo. Ad3n koraa Ghana fou abr3mu na yay3 mu d3n?
    What A Nation?

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

Men of God INDEED, you thieving lot!

• NAA4U 10 years ago

IF BEMPA IS SAYING THE NINE JUSTICES SHOULD DELIVER JUSTICE THAT WILL BE ACCEPTABLE TO ALL, WHAT DOES HE MEAN? IS THERE ANY JUSTICE THAT IS ACCEPTABLE AND ONE THAT IS NOT ACCEPTABLE?

IS GOING TO COURT TO CALL FOR THE ANNU ...

• Justman 10 years ago

KWESI U ARE DOING WELL THESE DAYS. DO NOT LET ANYBODY INTIMIDATE YOU BECAUSE OF THEIR POLITICAL LEANINGS WHICH THEY SENSED WILL NOT FAVOUR THEM AND THEREFORE WANT HOLD ALL OF US TO RANSOME. WE SHALL NOT YIELD TO ANY INTIMIDAT ...

• Yaw 10 years ago

If Bempa is indeed of God then Pratt has something to be afraid of. If Bempa is not of God then Pratt has nothing to be afraid of. We should all examine our words -- we must all bear fruits that befit repentance

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

This whole notion that "people must be careful what they say about men of God" is becoming unbecoming. I have very little agreement with the likes of Kwesi Pratt whose journalism is marred by their political posturings.

H ...

• pala 10 years ago

NPP PASTORS SHOULD BE PREACHING AGAINST CIVIL DISOBEDIENCE, INDISCIPLINE, ACTS OF MAKING GHANA UNGOVERNABLE

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

Otabil's utterance did not make sense in the first place.
    “I have a sense of heaviness in my spirit concerning the destiny of this country that there is something heavy ready to fall upon this country that, if we don’t t ...

• Merlic, London 10 years ago

Ghanaian pastors and Politicians are quite the same 'asaar' people. Honourable Ghanaians, I say honourable because we are the ones to be honoured for putting up with all this nonsense all these years. Please let’s use our s ...

• ODIKRO 10 years ago

WHERE WERE THE MEN OF GOD WHEN THAT FOLISH AND IDIOTIC DISHOUNERABLE SOMETHING CALL KEN AGYEPONG WERE INSITING EHINIC CLEANSING. LOOK AT THE NO OF TIMES THAT THE NPP FANATICS INSITE VOILENCE AND YOU CLAIM MEN OF GOD THAT CAN ...

• John @ 10 years ago

bempah you are fake pastor. you are full of 419.

• Kofi Amankwah 10 years ago

In my opinion Rev. Owusu Bempa is not a man of God. They pray for their nation. I support Kwesi Pratt 100%.

• Johnnywas 10 years ago

Why did God say you were to be praised? It is part of the job so suck it, Pastor! If you really believe you are speaking for God, you don't even have to caution them. Leave them to their own fate. Ghana is a moron country, ...

Do not compare Jesus with the Ghanaian self made pastors who dupe people to collect their moneys, and fuck people's wives, etc. Jesus does not know them.

• clarence 10 years ago

WHO MADE THESE PEOPLE WHO SO CALLED THEMSELVES MEN OF GOD, SOME OF THEM ARE JUST CROOKS AND CRIMINALS CALLING THEMSELVES MEN OF GOD. I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO THE DAY THAT GHANAIANS WILL STOP PAYING TITHES/ HUGE OFFERTORY,AND T ...

• Onus Francis 10 years ago

If men of God involve themselves in politics that's what happens. Politics is not lottery

• Whatever 10 years ago

Owusu Bempah sounds like one of those desperate NPP politicians who has something to win or lose from the the verdict.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

HOW THE HELL COULD HE CHANGE WHAT KWESI PRATT SAID.

• Akora. 10 years ago

I am sorry to say here that Ghana has had a lot of pagans though there are a lot of churches. People are now worshiping politics and have turned away from GOD. Kwasi Pratt has been the head of paganism in Ghana ever since. On ...

• oyinasky 10 years ago

Stupid men of God! Who made them men of God? I really do not have time for these charlatans

• joe bee 10 years ago

why do you judge Tb joshua,bempeh is a big liar

• joe bee 10 years ago

the big liar in GHana is Bempah.if he know bible ,he will not judge TB joshua,the bible say thou shall not judge,

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

This bastard so-called Bishop Bempah must have his lips sealed to utter no more nonsense. By the way, who made the idiot and fool a Bishop? All these thieves, gangsters and brigands masquerading as men of God must be canned i ...

• kwaku 10 years ago

MEN OF GOOD INDEED.
    IF YOU HAVE PEOPLE PAYING ATTENTION TO SUCH CHARACTERS WHY ARE YOU SURPRISED YOU ARE WHERE YOU ARE AS A COUNTRY?
    AS TO WHETHER THESE PESTS ARE REALLY MEN OF GOD,ONLY TIME WILL TELL.

• Quesi oteng 10 years ago

I wonder wer in e bible dis so called bishops saw dat ae destiny of a nation is in e hand of judges infact I think dey don't even no e bible e destiny of e nation depends on how we live our life's

• ABU 10 years ago

Even the supreme almighty God if not understood is criticised by some people,and the self-acclaimed men of God or Gods anyway they may chose calling themselves will never be above reproaches,criticisms and even condemnations ...

• G. K. Berko 10 years ago

It looks like the Daily Guide is cheerfully acting as the Linguist for this Pastor. It may be pleasurable for the Paper to hear the Pastor come down upon Mr. Pratt, a business and Partisan rival. But the Paper may not have ...

• Amah BB 10 years ago

I don't understand why we Christians defame God.Everyone can just get up one day and say am a Man of God. Look at the Muslims, you don't see fake men of God and they don't come out proclaiming am a Man of God. Who is a Man of ...

• seeMe 10 years ago

False prophets have taken over our dear country conning their congregations out of their meagre earnings, living in mansions, and driving expensive cars. When will the poor faithful think and change? What is missing in their ...

• Prince 10 years ago

God's ways are not ours; He alone can hold us together either it is now or in future. We should therefore pray that the Judges are guided by the Holy Spirit, be Daniel and deliver judgment that is from God no matter what. It ...

• Kwasi Adarkwah, Sunyani 10 years ago

When will this stupid fool who calls himself Owusu Bempah stop this noise so that we can think of doing other business? These people in ghana who call themselves men of God are nothing but fools so they should spare us our ea ...

• AT 10 years ago

Some fools like owusu bempa n otabil have paraded themselves as men of god n talking thrash, if they want insults then they should stop dat nonsense utterances! Nanniema

• KWAMENA SASABOMSAM 10 years ago

Men of God, including myself have become targets, and you have these people raining insults on us anytime we try to offer our opinions on national issues.

“I know our eminent judges are capable of delivering justice, and ...

• SANK 10 years ago

Hahaha, look at this stupid fool calling himself a man of God. My only advice to you is to examine yourself before you talk

• Jojo 10 years ago

WHY HAVE THESE MEN OF GOD FAILED IN THE ECONOMIC AND DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA.

IN THE SRIPTURES WE LEARN THAT, WE CANNOT EXPECT MANNER TO FALL FROM HEAVEN.

DO THESE SELF APPOINTED 'BiSHOPS,PRIESTS, PASTORS AND POSTLES
    AWAR ...

• KWAMENA SASABOMSAM 10 years ago

HEY, EVERYBODY IS HUNGRY TODAY IN GHANA AND THEY ALL WANT TO EAT THROUGH ANY MEANS OK.

GHANAIANS ARE VERY GULLIBLE AND THATS WHY THESE PASTORS, REVERENDS, PRIESTS AND APOSTLES CAN EARN THEIR LIVING BY SPEWING NONSENSE.

• mame anna 10 years ago

hjioklgtzbnfreds

• MoG Sowah 10 years ago

The Fear of God is the beingining of wisdom and also let those who are ignorant be ignorant

• THINK STRAIGHT 10 years ago

REV.BEMPAH CHASES KWESI PRATT

• Asante 10 years ago

Mensah Otabil is a fraud

• berto 10 years ago

He is just forcing for his prophesy of Nana winning to come to pass. Or else people will lose faith in him.

• Nana Kodjo 10 years ago

The Ghanaian has a culture of insults and the way we boast outside Ghana as if we are the most civilized Africans turns my stomach upside down. Can't we express our political or any other feelings without calling somebody stu ...

• KILIMAJARO 10 years ago

A bleached Ashanti crook and a 419 pastor.

• Deri 10 years ago

It is very sad for some people termed themselves as men of God. The question one the rest of the people from Satan? “Men of God, including myself have become targets, and you have these people raining insults on us anytime ...

• Faithless 10 years ago

Men of God? Who is this god anyway?

• DARK DAYS IN GHANA 10 years ago

What make these so called people "men of God"? Did God just drop these men from heaven and anoint them "Men of God"?

These are the people who have driven God away from Ghana. The Lord said it is NOT all those singing and s ...

• Mr Oushooooo 10 years ago

When a fake man of God is identified as such would God be angry with the person who is protecting his image from these false prophets?Was the bible wrong when we were admonished to know them by their fruits?Should we welcome ...

• Joshua 10 years ago

I agree with Owusu Bempah. Today God is gentle bcos we're living under grace period, if it were to be in the old testament, God will stike you dead the moment insult a man of God. Kwasi Pratt should be ashamed of himself and ...

• Sansan 10 years ago

Mr Bempeh are u a true follower of Jesus? If so then prepare for more.

• Nicholas Kyeretwie-Chicago,USA 10 years ago

Who is a man of God,and who is not?Calling yourself Bishop,Apostle,Evangelist and all the like titles does not make one a man of God.By their fruits we know them.If indeed all you guys were real men of God,as you want the wor ...

• MAYOR WALEWALE 10 years ago

The so called men god are too politically. in fact journalist are far better than some of you so called men of god. if a man of god should allow filthy prophecies to exit from your MONTHS then people will insult you.

• Eleazar 10 years ago

Kwasi Pratt must know that anytime he speak against a man of God he has spoken against God

• DEH SLAPPAH 10 years ago

WHO and What the BLIPPING #@$% is a self proclaimed man of god? Does not shit and piss like us all, It is so wrong and annoying to hear and see these small fry get up and fart nonsense all over the place. THEY SHOULD LEAVE US ...

• GEORGE METTLE,CAPE~COAST 10 years ago

OWUSU BEMPAH U NO AS I DO SHUT UP BEFORE I SHUT U UP,BY STOPPING THOSE NOISE,REMEMBER THE LADY U TRICKED BY FALSE PROPHESY THAT SHE AND HER SON WERE GOING TO BE BURNT INTO ASHES,AND U GAVE UR #TO HER TO CALL U AND EVENTUA ...

• You do me i do you 10 years ago

Eve peoples commenting here are racist... Lol.. is funny how some yrs ago you were all consider as thieves..steel everything you set your eyes on, now u guyz are perfect and white in Ghana and rejecting other tribes...If u ar ...