Mahama blows ¢2.2bn on chairs, bed, curtains

Read Comments Comments (219)

• CTZ 10 years ago

WHO WILL BELIEVE YOU DAILY G.

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

I dare the one coming out with this fake report to produce his evidence for we all to see.

• GOLD COAST MAN 10 years ago

How many millions of Ghana money has Kuffour used to construct that building? is what you are mentioning anywhere closer to the amounts you are talking about now? what about the Ghana@50? Nana's hired writers who have nothing ...

• Wayo 10 years ago

God will perish the writer for lying to puplic.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings...
    Hahahaha..., Afari Djan on the ropes !

Dr. Afari Djan, the self-acclaimed god of elections, currently finds himself between a rock and a hard place.

The noose around his neck is get ...

• Original Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

WITH TOO MUCH CORRUPTIONS.

• OBAA YAA 10 years ago

No problem if John Dramani Mahama spend this amount to furnish the Presidential Residency. The only problem is that we may not be vigilant when the time comes for him to vacate the residency after the verdict. Therefore, I am ...

• OLIVER TWIST 10 years ago

NPP HAS SHOWN WHY WE THE PEOPLE OF GHANA DO NOT AND WILL NOT TRUST THEM AGAIN...NAKE THIEVES!!!

MURDERERS, NATION WRECKERS, LOOTERS, CRIMINALS, NARCOTIC DEALERS!!

NPP THING WE THE PEOPLE OF GHANA WILL GIVE THEM THE CHAN ...

• tete 10 years ago

WHAT IS ALL THESE

• TerriblY Spe cifiC 10 years ago

Stupid Kuffour was fed free by ghanaians for 8yrs for mo work done. Now he is begging for free food and drinks on the globe.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Y3 b3 dii k3k3, and the stealing goes on and on !

And even with Maaame/Daaavi Ghana left with the bones, there is still no mercy for the skeleton of Maaame/Daaavi Ghana.

Did I hear them tell Ghanaians that they would be ...

Now NPPists have become infants telling senseless tales. Do you know how much NPP's Wereko-Brobby spent on snails for NPP week end rendevous in Akuse 2000-2004? Thieves.

• facts 10 years ago

Aka dompe mpo ni,Mahama? Are you that wicked? Let's hope this is not true.

• HMMNNNN. 10 years ago

kofi blow man Mahama has taxed the poor to the teeth. even condom,cutlass rubber sandals, comb,hoe, etc all have atratected taxes just for him to live lavishly. Eeeee KOFI BLOWMAN

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Mahama and his NDC are stinky filthy
    in our country.

• YAA 10 years ago

YOU'ER SON OF A DOG

• HMMNNNN. 10 years ago

You tax the poor man for buying even condom,comb,plastic slippers, cutlas, hoe etc to live lavishly in the mansion you criticized as waste. Shaaaame, You're now called kofi "BLOW MAN" you blow cash like a camel drinking water ...

• ATO 10 years ago

IT IS APPARENT THAT THE WRITER WANTED TO SENSATIONALIZE THE FACTS IN HIS ARTICLE BY CHOOSING TO STATE IN THE HEADLINE THAT THE AMOUNT TO BE SPENT IS 2.2 BILLION OLD CEDIS (A CURRENCY WHICH IS NO LONGER IN CIRCULATION/USE), IN ...

• ATO 10 years ago

WILL THE DAILY GUIDE PLEASE TELL US HOW MUCH KUFFOUR PAID FOR THOSE RIDICULOUS GOLD MEDALLIONS WHICH HE BOUGHT FOR HIMSELF AND HIS COHORTS?

• chas 10 years ago

ignorant You need to be educated.

• YAA 10 years ago

LISTEN TO THE FOOL AGAIN, DO YOU HAVE SOMEONE LIKE Mr KUFFOUR IN YOUR FAMILY? ABOA YOU HAVE NO RESPECT, BASTARD GOD WILL PUNISH YOU ALL.

• sankariwa 10 years ago

Foolish talk. Have you forgotten that JJ enjoyed same previladge and so was Atta Mills. Even the most corrupt and visionless president (JMD)is also enjoying the previlage. some people like you comment foolishly because you ha ...

• Olando Nawia 10 years ago

Sheer skin pain for nothing. Is that his personal house? What about hotel kuffuor, what did you say about it?

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 10 years ago

Aboro so dodo. What does this opepeni Mahama want to take Ghanaians for? Afei de abroso. Ebei?

Bush talk with no sense.

• MUGU YARO 10 years ago

ARE YOU DESCRIBING THE NDC? THESE APPLY TO THE NDC MORE THAN THE NPP.

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

You are just making a blind argument by linking this oil business to Other investors which are are entirely different.

If Your Kronfuor had facts to prosecute Olympio and Konadu, what prevent him from doing that. Did we no ...

Did we not see how kronfuor Kuffuor forcibly and disgracefully prosecute (not prosecuted)

would you stick to this Halfwit analysis of oil find history in Ghana and condemn it?

You are making a blind argument by linking ...

• DAN 10 years ago

You are an illiterate. There is nothing wrong with the first post. Now you are wrong. Prosecuted is the right word.

• bonoh holland 10 years ago

hhhhhhmm the flying ghanaian kuffour has spend more than this,with traveling,

• Fantomas 10 years ago

Write Spent not spend. You these ndc illiterates should have supported free high school education.

I dislike fools like your type. In the sense that kufour did the same so you are expecting Mahama to do more tgan what Kufour did. Is that not what you are saying? Wo ye aboa pii, dwene Ghana wo man ho first.Okay?

• GHANA FIRST 10 years ago

see how this Mahama guy blowing all the monies 4 his selfish gain. Mahama was jelous of Prof Mills presidency as such Mahama has to eliminate late Prof Mills. Prof Mills died not more than a year now see how mahama is enjoyin ...

• The Truth 10 years ago

What is really wrong with you kola? When are you going to learn how to use 'did' and a verb? London is not helping you to improve your English.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Hahahaha, don't count on it Obaa, because Mahama is not going anywhere any time soon. By the way, source - The Daily Guide? Well, I will candidly advice you to proceed with caution.

NDC is wishing for re-run election but that will not happen. Mahama must go because it is too much in Ghana now!

What does Seismic Data Means then if EO could not get theri own Seismic Data.

Was this Seismic Data/information not in the market already for investors?

And why did Kronfuor Kuffuor prosecuted Tsatsu without reason duri ...

• Nana Yaa 10 years ago

Take note. Anytime you use the word 'did', the next verb should be present. So it shoud be, Prosecute not prosecuted.

• Ghanaian 10 years ago

"Did we not see how kronfuor Kuffuor forcibly and disgracefully prosecute (not prosecuted) "

You really need somebody to teach you the rudiments of English grammar. There is nothing to correct. Prosecuted is the right word ...

• Fine Lady 10 years ago

Ghana does not belong to NPP we are tired of their lies.They've taken most of the nations properties when they were in power, they bought houses abroad," so who is the Julor" after all the Flag Staff House does not belong to ...

• GHANAian 10 years ago

ITS TIME NEWS WITH ETIQUETE IS INSTIL IN THE MINDS OF GHANAIANS.
    THIS NEWS DOESN'T BENEFIT ANY GHANAIAN. THESE ARE THE JOURNALIST THAT CREAT HAVOC AND VIOLENCE IN A COUNTRY. WHAT IS THE USE OF THIS NEWS? THEREFORE JAIL THIS ...

• willie 10 years ago

thanks buddy.....the most sensible comments yet

• 419 president 10 years ago

Mahama can´t jail anyone. he himself is going to jail after the verdict proeves him wrong 4 rigging de election blindly with 419 Afari Gjan. Den Haag is waiting 4 u bastards. no doubt about that.

Any wonder this is a rumour and it's coming from Npp Credit Card sponsored Daily Toilet Roll?

As the Npp have said it before that they will do everything to make Bro. John mahama unpopular, it is not surprising that just b ...

• GORO 10 years ago

WHO WILL BELIEVE THIS FAKE NEWS

• tete 10 years ago

we call him in english moron journalist

• Hiya 10 years ago

You build a world class palace, and you have a problem with furnishing it with "world class" furnishings? I just dont get it. Do you expect the palace to have inferior quality, cheap upholstery and curtains? If you aint ready ...

• GORO 10 years ago

WHAT KIND OF NEWS IS THIS

• FOOLS 10 years ago

WHEN WILL U LOCALLY GHANAIANS WILL THINK LIKE HUMANS, OHHHHHHH SO IF KUFFOUR WASTE MONEY THAT MEANS MAHAMA SHOULD DO THE SAME. HAHAHAHAH STOP THINK LIKE ANIMALS THEY WHITES ARE ALL THE TIME MAKING FUN OF AFRICANS AND I UNDERS ...

• asem beba dabi 10 years ago

These people did not Come to serve Ghana. They Came to plunder our scarce resources.
    They only pretend they are for the poor man.
    That is why they desperately cling to power, even through manipulation of election results

Aaaba! Mahama what do you want at all? Nevertheless!!

• Concerned 10 years ago

I read every last comment. Only in Ghana do we take serious issues and make them a circus. IF someone is spending this kind of money at a time like this, then it is bad, PERIOD.

Only in Ghana will people completely ignore ...

• kwame 10 years ago

at this time, i believe any ridiculous accusation that i hear...this govt is capable of anything. the only thing they are not good at is ruling a nation.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

You are a Thomas in the Bible,dear Lad
    you want to put your fingers in his
    wound before you believe it.Search for
    it.

... It was over opulence, a Gargantuan opulence when the thief kuffuor not only refurbished but completely built from scratch to refurbuish it.

Kronfuor's dogs to lived in Gargantuan opulence but his toilet daily guide wil ...

• Kwadwo Mante 10 years ago

Was this from Daily Guide? I wasted my time reading rubbish!

NDC afei de abroso na etan koraa. Aden, enti Deben paa na Mahama rehwe hwe wo Ghana?

• Kwame kwakye 10 years ago

We want to know which contractor did the President use to do the renovation. Mr. Mahama is our President and we should do all we can to support him. Who in his right mind will believe this lies. News like this is not hurting ...

• GORO 10 years ago

WE ARE TIRED OF SUCH PARTIZAN NEWS

• Ali 10 years ago

How much public money did Kuffour use to renovate his private residence? If it pains you, go burn the sea.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

The documents are there to prove it.
    Mhama was not given any money physically but he is connected with it
    He cares less about the money than to
    see the renovation done at all cost.

• Kwame kwakye 10 years ago

Mr. Nicholas Bedzo, If you have the facts to prove that our elected President used this 2.2 billon cedis to renovated the flagstaff house, why not publish it in black and white so we can all read it. You must be ashamed of yo ...

• osu clottey 10 years ago

what is 2.2 billion cedis ? come clean journalists,say the right thing,i ask this writer to re-write this article

• Vuvuzela 10 years ago

Illiterate Ghanaian journalists will always quote old value of the Cedi to deceive those unsuspecting.

Somebody asked greedy Kufuor to build a Taj Mahal for him when he was looking for kickbacks?

The money NPP said to ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

THE MINISTERS N FLAGSTAFF HOUSE WORKERS WILL STEAL ALL THE ITEMS ONCE THEY LEAVE OFFICE. INFACT, IM SLOWLY COMING TO THE CONCLUSION THAT GHFUO NEED TO BE TREATED LIKE CAGED ANIMALS. CIVILIZATION N INGENUITY HAD ELUDED US

• bless 10 years ago

he is a strong man,with a lot of man power...allow him u fool

• asem beba dabi 10 years ago

True and genuine christians are satisfied with one wife - no matter how strong they are.
    Lets hold our leaders to their empty rhetorics
    We should not glotify their wrongs with our shameful psycophancy
    Even dogs sometimes n ...

• jj 10 years ago

you r a big fool

• Wayo 10 years ago

Even 1000 kidies, 120 women,he is a man, not impotent like you who poke anus.

• Zombie Killer 10 years ago

Corrupt leader Ghana ever had

• Birahma 10 years ago

Poh Nonsense.Is Daily Guide really interested in the cost of building and furnishing the Flagstaff house?I think Mr Kwadwo Mpiani has all the details

• the lence 10 years ago

foolish man where was kwadwo mpiani when mahama was ordering for these goods

• Kokroko 10 years ago

Undoubtedly corrupt. As a young boy in his free education days, he used to sleep in a hut built with mud and straw, painted with cow dung. The valuable possession there was in that room was the father's 'fuugu,' a calabash fu ...

• BOY'S 10 years ago

"YE BE DEEEEE KEKE"
    HAHAHAHAHAHHHAHAAAAAAA

• messa 10 years ago

THE RICH MAN MAHAMA

• NDC FOOLS 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS A PICK POCKET, A THIEF DRESSED IN SUIT.

• naana 10 years ago

God will surly punish u, u are primative, certificate buyers group without writing exam, cocain sniffers, ur pain is there is no way for u so that u can take ur cocain pass

• KKB 10 years ago

GOD WILL PUNISH YOU. DO U THINK ABT GHANAIANS. WHY PEOPLE IN THE COUNTRY CRYING FOR COMMON FOOD AND U HAVE SPENT SUCH AN AMOUNT FOR YOUR INTEREST.

• Cassanova 10 years ago

For his numerous girl friends, Mahama needs all these monies from tax payers just for entertainment? This gay rabbit is very wicked!!!

• EDDIE 10 years ago

So what? NPP propagander toilet news paper,absolute nonsense.

• kalusha 10 years ago

hahaha,,,JM chilling on some kube

• kalusha 10 years ago

Chilling on abrub3 rather...swagg

• pulinjasco 10 years ago

Tell them for me jealousy nppppppppp

• Kwame Aidoo 10 years ago

You said there's no money to pay doctors and teachers. Where did you get money to throw away like this?! You must be impeached, boy! Ghanaians will demand your answers to these waste, Mahama!We will never let this rest!

• Alhaji Alhassan-Salaga 10 years ago

This is real madness...Mr Prez.

• nana addo 10 years ago

foolish write-up.....

• Kwaku Owusu 10 years ago

I am not surprised at all. Mahama is 100% sure that he will win the supreme court case that is why he is blowing so much money on where he will enjoy his presedency. You would do the same won,t you? God bless!!

• OSAMA 10 years ago

ONLY NPP JOURNALIST WILL DO THAT

• Kweku Boateng Jnr 10 years ago

Is DG blackmailing president John Mahama?

• KoBO 10 years ago

And the youth and everybody is silent about this. I really pity the future of the youth. Everybody is corrupt in Ghana so they all see this as nothing.

• npp nima 10 years ago

Gina Blay will say anything to discredit Mahama and the NDC. She is simply justifying the Kufuor put on her neck

• kooko 10 years ago

oooooo Mahama oooooo Mahama and bad ndc leaders what ever you guys will do to Ghanaians will not go free
    becos Ghana is so poor and poor becos
    if what guys are doing. but they have to remember Jesus is come

• ALABI MAMUDU 10 years ago

IT IS TIME FOR WE AS GHANAINS TO SAY THE TRUTH .DID THE PRESIDENT FURNISHED THE PLACE FOR HIS OWN PERSONAL GAINS ? BECAUSE WE ALL KNOW THE FLAG STAFF HOUSE A NATIONAL MONUMENT AND NOT HIS PROPERTY SO I THINK THIS PUBLICATI ...

• Kokroko 10 years ago

Who are the we? You are obviously a Fulani from Burkina who knows nothing about over spending. If some or all of your cows have been bought, go back to your country and stop mingling with us. No wonder you write such bad gram ...

• Kofi . Nyamekye. 10 years ago

Mahama is pomping up Flag Staff House but not for the Kronfuor Kufuor's NPP to take over possibly in 20 yrs time to loot and strip up everything including the toilet roll holders just as the speaker in their government did to ...

• Papabobo 10 years ago

Ei taxpayers money being spent on lavishly. God save us

• Zaga 10 years ago

Mahama seems quite fairly tolerant. But the Daily actually published this irrelevant picture, the government must dealing rough with the paper. I am all for for press freedom. But if a newspaper wants to ridicule a president ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Daily Guide is worried about the quantum used in the internal decor of the flagstaff house. Well the amount claimed there pales into insignificance compared to the sickening quantum Kufour used in putting up the edifices. We ...

• OPPONG 10 years ago

HOW MUCH DOES KUFFOUR WALL COST GHANAINS TAX PAYERS

• Kels 10 years ago

is this news?who built the jubilee house,were we not having our own castle? after spending so much bulding shd we leave it to rot before the sitting president uses it? Ghanaians...no no ahh whiles people are inventing dribs t ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• Foster Komla 10 years ago

The presidential residence is not president Mahama's personal house,it is for all presidents of Ghana. Why do people panic over the renovations on the palace? What about the amount president Kuffour spent to build the palace? ...

• j0eY L0nd0n 10 years ago

There got to be a ....

• Nii Akwei 10 years ago

There is no hope for Ghana. NPP or NDC

• jetmoney 10 years ago

With this huge amount it can raise a country ,hope this assassinater and gay president get the fuck out

• Love fufu 10 years ago

This leader and the NDC are irresponsible and deserve to be horsewhipped!
    How can tax payers money be spent in such a corrupt fashion?
    They should hang their heads in shame!
    Ya breh!!

• clarence 10 years ago

WHY ARE ALL THE RECENT PUBLICATIONS FULL OF ITEMS OF EMBEZZLEMENTS? I THINK THAT POLITICIANS ARE TAKING THE ORNINARY GHANAIANS FOR A FOOL. IF THIS IS TRUE THEN WE HAVE A LONG WAY TO GO. WHY MUST GHANA BE GOING THE WRONG WAY? ...

• BABY 10 years ago

how possible please give us a break

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

THANK GOD! ALL NDC SUPPORTERS WILL FOLLOW SPEND THE MONEY, THEIR CHILDREN WILL PAY THEIR SCHOOL FEES FROM IT. NOW I KNOW WHY THE RICH THOUGHT THE POOR HAS NO SENCE, BECAUSE WE FIGHT FOR THEM

• obibini 10 years ago

What about Kuffuor who used state money to decorate his private house?And Busia did the same thing when he became the prime minister.He used state funds to extend and redecorate his Odorkor residence

• Kwame Kumi 10 years ago

I'm just wondering how old your mother could have been at the time Busia was in power. And in any case, what is what Busia is alleged to have done (1969 - 1972) got to do with what John Mahama is doing in 2013?

• Kofius 10 years ago

If K4 had not built it Mahama would not be there. Mahama is always trying to please NPP. Why move there in the first place ?. It should have been given to Univ of Gh or something better

• akyea 10 years ago

Ring a bell? Thus what politicians do they don't CARE? Will Late Mills sign up for THIS? ABSOLUTELY NOT.

• KKO 10 years ago

Why not? After so many years in his hen coop in Dansoman, why can't he live it big? The worst part of it is that the place will either be turned into a pig sty or else stripped bare. So the next Chief Thief that occupies it w ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Stop quoting Figures in Old Cedis. We have adjusted our denomination of the Cedi a few years ago!!STOP sowing DISCORD with the Old Cedis.! We DON'T inter-changeably talk of Gold Coast and when it suits us of Ghana!!!
    MORON,l ...

• CLIMO 10 years ago

The break down shows that the president is modest. If you do not know ask for the furnishing of your own small sitting room and you will see the cost.

Mine cost me 6'500 Ghana cedis.

• KWEKU TWENEBOA 10 years ago

At least the items being purchased are for the state. Kufuor blew 3bn cedis of the tax payers money on the renovation, furnishing and security installations for his personal house which will benefit only he and his family.

• Kofi Gbangbade 10 years ago

Let you president and your officials including the foreign dignitaries coming over to Ghana to visit the president on official and personal visits sit on a bench, second hand and broken air conditions, second-hand chairs, thr ...

• Juuna@YILONAAYILI 10 years ago

It's not for Prez Mahama alone but for GH Presidents yet to be born. But for Hotel Kufour and co, even a day old baby was aware of it. CORRUPTION was de order of de day during KUFOUR REGIME.

• Shamu 10 years ago

It is time now government has to do with fake reports. I was really astonished by the response of people for the news. If they are fools, do they think all Ghanaians are the same? These are lied bustards. They now need to be ...

• NANA KWAME 10 years ago

CASH IS CASH GHANIANS

• THINK STRAIGHT 10 years ago

mahama blows c2.2bn on chairs,bed,curtains

• Hiya 10 years ago

You build a world class palace, and you have a problem with furnishing it with "world class" furnishings? I just dont get it. Do you expect the palace to have inferior quality, cheap upholstery and curtains? If you aint ready ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

This is absolutely ridiculous. Does the president own the presidential palace or it belong to the state. I wonder why people spend all their effort spreading fictitious story. The author of this article could have spend this ...

• naana 10 years ago

this is foolish article only certificate buyers, cocain sniffers and any other belivers on so called evidence in pinksheet will trust this article, u are so primative foolish, idiots and disgraced to npp, some of u iliterate ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago

If we want a palace for our President, then it should look like a palace. $200,000 is too small for furnishings for a Presidential palace. The minimum should be a million dollars. Not only that. Those furnishings should be gi ...

• Joe Dude 10 years ago

So what?

• SON OF GOD 10 years ago

THIS IS NO NEWS, EVEN PRIVATE INDIVIDUALS SPEND MORE THAN THAT TEN TIMES. TALK ABOUT THE FILTH IN TOWN,LACK OF ACCOMMODATION AT THE UNIVERSITIES AND INSTITUTIONS OF LEARNING ARMED ROBBERY,UNEMPLOYMENT,MALARIA,LACK OF ACCOMMO ...

• Yaoza Yaouza 10 years ago

Mahama is corrupt and he bad news for Ghana.
    Now we can all understand why they will tax condoms and cannot afford a free education for kids up to SHS.

• Ugly gaby 10 years ago

Gabby the useless ugly akyem bastard with his horrible lies. Who cares about what they do there! Didn't kuffuor do worst than any other Ghanaian president. Idiot.your mother okay

• Great 10 years ago

This is not BAD, we vote for him (Mahama) to spend our MONEY so what do you think?

• Ghanaian, NY 10 years ago

This is not Mahama's personal residence. It is Presidential Palace where foreign envoys visit. Why should'nt quality materials be used to fix the palace. Of course quality equipments and services are expensive.

The questio ...

• ASP Cop 10 years ago

THIS IS RUBISH. RUBISH RUBISH

• Bankudade 10 years ago

Oh JDM why all this spending is this spending going to give peace of mind??? Ghanaians are suffering and you are thinking of curtains???? Come onn JDM am highly disappointed in you if this story is true if it's not true come ...

• KOGYAM 10 years ago

WHENEVER TRUTH IS PUBLISHED ABOUT MISAPPROPRIATION OF OF FUNDS BY THE NDC GOVT, GOONS LIKE THESE REACT INSTINCTIVELY WITHOUT PAUSE.THEY ONLY REALIZE LATER THAT IT IS TRUE. A CASE IN POINT IS THE GYEEDA LOOTING IN WHICH THE RE ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

IF JOHN MAHAMA SPENT THAT MUCH ON THINGS YOU YOURSELF ARE REPORTING ON FOR THE STATE, SO WHAT? HOW MUCH DID KUFOUR SPEND TO CONSTRUCT THAT BUILDING? DID YOU REPORT ON THAT? HOW MUCH DID KUFOUR SPEND ON RENOVATING HIS PERSONAL ...

• KOGYAM58 10 years ago

FEEL SORRY POVERTY-RIDDEN PERSONS LIKE YOU WHO CAN HARDLY MAKE A MEAL A DAY YET STUBBORNLY DEFENDING THE INDEFENSIBLE.

• Adjo 10 years ago

There is something fishy here. The same villa was done during kufuor era with equally billions of cedis with the Indians with almost everything substandard yet daily guide cdid not raise eye brows. Most wood works in the vill ...

• Asafo Kwame Sowah 10 years ago

When Busia used gvt funds 2 furnish his private Odorkor home & Kuffour did same your mouth was where? This afterall is government property and amount would a poor journalist suggest is fair? Don't misguide us we've hear suffi ...

• Ceeboy Dangerman 10 years ago

Forget cheap talk. Do you want the head of state to exhibit and use bamboo chairs at the flagstaff house. Shit gun. Stop publishing foolish things in your print paper and online.

• Nanaba 10 years ago

My mother will say if you don't have anything to say, just shut your mouth.

• Fiifi Miles 10 years ago

Does President Mahama knows that some Ghana International passengers are still waiting for their refunds?

• derrick 10 years ago

Daily Guide has time to write and publish all of this rubbish.....What did daily guide have to say when billions of Ghs was being blown on the same Jubilee House? HYPOCRITES.

Is true Mr Mahama? Will Jesus Christ whom you claim to serve do that, particularly at a time when majority of Ghanaians are are struggling? Think twice.

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

THIS IS FANTASTIC PHOTO AND GOOD NEWS,WE ALL GO KNOW.

• apertupre-usa 10 years ago

Nkwasiasem

• Vision 10 years ago

Gha.......naaaaaaa

• Truth CHicago 10 years ago

Poverty, austerity and ahutsri has made some Ghanaians into thinking that the President of the Republic of Ghana shoud be walking naked on the streets with barefoot. The Rawlingses bathed in Jacuziiiii and Ghana had problem, ...

• Ibn Batuta 10 years ago

Nobody believes any of this partisan crap. Merely throwing wild figures about does not a credible story make. Sorry, we are better than this.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

ALMIGHTY LYING DAILY GUIDE! THIS STORY COMING FROM THE ALMIGHTY LYING DAILY GUIDE MUST BE TAKEN WITH A PINCH OF SALT.
    THANKS BUT NO THANKS DAILY GUIDE.

• YAA 10 years ago

NDC LIARS WILL NEVER ACCEPT THE TRUTH, THIEVES AND LIARS. YOU KNOW WHAT DAILY GUIDE IS SAYING IS THE TRUTH.

• Esi 10 years ago

NPP Propaganda!!!?

• Joe 10 years ago

Its this for the nation or for himself

• Ishmoto 10 years ago

Am sure at Daily Guide office you sit on kitchen stools

• GIANT 10 years ago

please feel free and enjoy..one day born a president one day die

• SEAMAN UK 10 years ago

NDC FOREVER NDC MATCH ON DO NOT LISTEN TO FALSE UTTERANCES THEY ARE ALL NPP PROPAGANDIST ALL DIE BE DIE PEOPLE== NDC FOREVER MATCH ON

• Concerned 10 years ago

I read every last comment. Only in Ghana do we take serious issues and make them a circus. IF someone is spending this kind of money at a time like this, then it is bad, PERIOD.

Only in Ghana will people completely ignore ...

• OSEI 10 years ago

Why the president is not allow to drink pineapple juice too? Ahh baaa.

• PAPALE 10 years ago

HE DID NOT USE THE MONEY TO BULD A HOUSE FOR HIMSELF BUT FOR THE NATIONS INTREST. SPEAK TO KUFFOUR AND ASK HIM HOW TO SPEND AND STEAL GHANA'S MONEY. YOU NPP GUYS THINK GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS. AFTER ALL THE MONEY YOU STOLE, BURNT ...

• willie 10 years ago

Ghanaweb and all other media outlets should not be publishing such stories....how much is 200,000????? for it to become an issue in the maintenance of our presidential
    palace????????stupid journalism

• George Baba Seidu 10 years ago

This shameful. I'm sorry I'm a Ghanaian.

• willie 10 years ago

you are a fool whoever wrote this piece of shit.....do you expect the president to sit on the cane chairs being made at cantonments???or the Chinese imports by melcom??what is 200,000

• ghanaman 10 years ago

The place is not for Mahama!!!! Its for future pres too. F..k U!

• YAW- COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

My fellow countrymen/women,we are not criticizing the president for any parochial or political expediency.Who ever is in control of affairs-kuffour,Mahammah or whoever should make very good use of our unlimited financial and ...

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Abba 10 years ago

EVEN NOW GHANAIANS DON'T TALK ABOUT OIL DESCOVERY BECAUSE IT HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• Fine Lady 10 years ago

you are rather the criminal, next time think twice.

• YAW- COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

Abba yes you are 100% right.Based on what is going under JJ and the current administration,it is clear to conclude that all the souls that were lost in 1979 revolution and beyond were totally innocent.JJ and co will surely p ...

• Onipa nua 10 years ago

Isn't it strange: when it comes to personal issues they manage to find funds but when it is of interest to the nation at large, the country has no funds.

• TAMBRO 10 years ago

IF THIS EXPENDITURE IS KEPT SECRET THEN HOW COULD ALL THESE VALUES BE STATED ON THIS ARTICLE? MOREOVER THIS IS NOT THE PRESIDENT`S PROPERTY,UNLIKE KUFOUR WHO BOUGHT GOLD TO DECORATE HIMSELF.

• kojo 10 years ago

What kind of stupid news is this? A new flagstaff will need furniture and a mere 218 thousand Ghana cedis which is about 100 thousand dollars should not warrant such news.

Ghana web stop your sensational news crap to pull ...

If NPP had spend ALSO such an amount it meant also that NDC is alowed to do the same?,WHAT DO WE WANT?,WHAT DO WE SUPPORT?,JJ is gone, Kuffour is gone,Mills also,now Mahama,over 30years.

• NITRA ANN 10 years ago

where is the money from cntci by kufuor and his npp? daily guide everybody knows you as the npp propaganda piece for false news so don't waste my time.

• kotoo,germany 10 years ago

Why ignorant people are accusing Daily Guide of misinformation.It was the same Daily Guide who revealed the secret of Woyome's case. If you swear an oaths to a pit it eventually comes out.

• NANANA 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS A GUY MAN .. I SWEAR U .. YOYOYYOYOYOYOYO PREZO

• Kan Na wo 10 years ago

The former NPP president used more than this money for his own house.God bless Ghana

• Matthaus 10 years ago

first of all which party build it? I rest my case.

• Strongbow 10 years ago

if a single person can renovate our former president house in a tune on millions when Ghana was HIPC i can not disagree with this one. and remember that the flagstaff House is for Ghana not for Mahama. the only pain over here ...

• SHAKARA 10 years ago

how much did K4 spend on Ghana at 50
    celebration?

• Yaw Graham 10 years ago

PLS BE FAIR MR. JOURNALIST.

• NSEM WO WORLD. 10 years ago

REAPING WHAT HAD BEEN SOWN.THE TWINS OF A FORMER PRESIDENT ARE RETALIATING FROM THE FAR ASIA.

• KPOSEGI 10 years ago

YOU BECOMING OUR PREZ MAKES U DESERVE IT.U ARE NOT ONLY INTELLIGENT AND HANDSOME BUT ALSO HEAVILY BLESSED BY THE ALMIGHTY GOD.WAIT PATIENTLY TO SEE HOW GOD IS GOING TO PUT THAT UGLY IDIOT A KYEM BASTARD A MAN CURSED NEVER TO ...

• Otoo baah 10 years ago

Envy, jealousy and skin pain.

• FRedsaid 10 years ago

HUMAN RIGHTS ABUSES

In addition to the 3 judges (who were not proven to have committed any crimes in a court of law) the following also were, innocently killed and today the innocent (from all tribes) blood ; still speaks ...

• Justman 10 years ago

THIS IS A CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISM WITHOUT BIAS. EVEN IF IT IS CONCOTED OR SPECULATION THE GOVT SHOULD COME OUT CLEAR ON THE FACTS. THIS THE BEST PART OF DEMOCRACY.

• kwei 10 years ago

if kuffour had used better buildn materials dis wldnt ve happened. allow.mtcheww..against go n burn e sea

• Paa Kwesi 10 years ago

My madam chicken alone is $120,000 which is more than what is being used to renovate a whole presidential house. Is my country so poor like that? Renovation of her house alone is $450,900. Shame unto Daily Guard. If an indivi ...

• Paa Kwesi 10 years ago

My madam kitchen alone is $120,000 which is more than what is being used to renovate a whole presidential house. Is my country so poor like that? Renovation of her house alone is $450,900. Shame unto Daily Guard. If an indivi ...

• Tuba Jude 10 years ago

Dear Ghanaweb please don't give up on us or we are dead.Legon has joined the private universities and GIMPA and LAW SCHOOL .Postgraduate studies which was helping solved the problems caused by theJHS/SHS reform has now been a ...

• Peter Ghana 10 years ago

N.P.P journalists do not have brains to think and so can not write good articles worth reading. Ghana will never burn whatever you devils write.

• 911 10 years ago

THEIR LEADERS STEALS THE NATION MONIES AND LET THE POOR CITIZENS FIGHT EACH OTHER WITH INSULTS WHEN THEY ARE ENJOYING THE MONIES PEACEFULLY.

• Nana 10 years ago

I think Ghana is ahead even USA in terms of democracy because so far I never got information on how much the white house spends on the renovation of the presidential rooms and others.

No seriously, I don't see the relevanc ...

• NSEM WO WORLD. 10 years ago

GRADUANT OF THE "I CARE FOR YOU ACADEMY"! POTHOLES ON OUR ROADS ARE COSTING US MORE EVERY MONTH.INVESTIGATE AND PROVE ME WRONG.

• Dennis Medbourn 10 years ago

My heart is broken over hearing this news. Ghana's roads are going unfixed and th majority of Ghanaians are barely making it with Ghanaian wages. I hope enough voices are heard and something is done before this actually goes ...

• km agyin 10 years ago

I don't see anything wrong with making the Presidential Palace suitable for a President. It is after all for the Presidency and successive Presidents will enjoy it.

• El'Jazzy 10 years ago

What are actually crying about $100.000 only used in furnishing presidential palace. man man man and people find this also as a news??? I have a painting costing without negotiation €120.000 for the presidential palace, puu ...

• CONCERN CITIZEN 10 years ago

THIS IS NOT NEWS AT ALL. WHAT IS WRONG WITH DECORATING PRESIDENTIAL PALACE? STOP SUCH STUPID NEWS AS IS A JOKE.

• SULE 10 years ago

When you are voting for a party to govern and administer the affairs of the country Ghana, think very hard before you cast your ballot because malpractices, irregularities, omissions and statutory violations would all add up ...

• Abby 10 years ago

May the almighty God strike Mahama and the NFC party dead!

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

It won't be a surprise to hear this kind of news since John Mahama's brother, as we've been told own a private jet, few years after Mahama became vice prez. The NDC accused ex-Prez. Kuffour's son for buying a hotel complex. I ...

• Andy Gbefo - USA 10 years ago

This report about the President spending huge sums of money to furnish Flagstaff House is STUPID STUFF of the highest order; a frivolous and arrant nonsense emanating from "SMALL MINDS".

The president and the presidency i ...

• krupi 10 years ago

At least this is not a gold chain for himself like kuffour spent millions of cedis for his gold chain.npp think and dont just bark on anything

• ras 10 years ago

is not true

• Kwame 10 years ago

ei DG, i think most of de guys putn nasty comments here ve nt rented evn a single room b4, dey wuld ve appreciatd dis ghs220,000 as reported bt dis assasinator. u guys shd kno dt we ar talkin of a presidential palace nd ask u ...

• YAA 10 years ago

MAHAMA HAS BLOW ALL GHANA MONEY, HE IS A BIG THIEF. MAHAMA SAID - Y3 B3 DI K3 K3. THIEVES, KILLERS, IDIOTS, GREEDY BASTARDS AND FOOLS ARE IN POWER SO NOTHING GOOD WILL COME FROM THEM. NDC THIEVES AND LIARS.

• IOWA 10 years ago

Is no wonder,how can the president spent so much money for renovation when the citizens have no electricity, no drinking water and other social amenities in the country. John Mahama,think about the citizens of Ghana first, Mr ...

• Ananse 10 years ago

Prez, use all the resources of the southerners to enjoy and also to financially empower your tribesmen. You are the most tribalistic Prez the country has ever had. We had JJ and Kuffuor but you worst. What do you and your cro ...

• BRO DAN- TRC 10 years ago

"IT IS -FINISHED-" THEREFORE "OCCUPY TILL I COME" O' BLESSED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD AND DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA,-THE WORD- I LEAVE WITH THE INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA, ON THIS -GREAT DAY OF JOY. SELAH.
    TOGE ...

• BUMBEBO London 10 years ago

DON'T WASTE YOUR BREATH, HE KNOWS LIFE, THAT'S WHAT WE WANT, YOUNG NO FUTURE SIGHT GENERATION OF CHOP CHOP RAWTHINGS BREED. CAN THIS BE THE GOD SENT LEADER? LORD HAVE MERCY.

• VAN BELL 10 years ago

This is no news, it does not make sense,Daily Guide is a gutter paper.

• kotoua selira 10 years ago

Mahama is the president of Ghana and he must live in a decent place.Foolish talk does not make sense at all

• KOTI YE ABOA 10 years ago

yebe diii keke keke keke keke!!! aha nana addo eat your heart out! ede beeeee kekekekekekekekekekekek....

• Governor 10 years ago

Mahama you fool pass Gideon force, cant you learn from malawi's president? You are not eligible to even govern this country and i pity your poor greedy soul

• Kwasi Benson 10 years ago

SO BOLE BALAWO(john mahama) KNOWS HOW TO DRINK PINEAPPLE JUICE.
    I THOUGHt HE COULD ONLY DRINK PITOO AND CHEW AKOMFEM SHITS WITH HIS CRONIES.
    AHI ATO DE NA MMO NNI.

• FOOLS SILENCE AND SUFFER 10 years ago

HEY EWE FOOLS AND SOME MUSLIMS FOOLS SHUT UP AND SUFFER..

• ODENEHO KASAFADIE DWASO 10 years ago

OTANI ABOA.,OKOROFOUR.FRUADTER

• onipa ba kyere 10 years ago

Be wise and use Ghana cedis.

• PAUL ANTWI 10 years ago

MAHAMA HOW CAN U BE SO WICKED TO USED SUCH AN MOUNT ONLY ON THESE FEW THINGS BECAUSE YOU KNOW U WILL BE STEPPING DOWN VERY SOON U WANT TO SPEND OUR MONEY GOD IS WATCHING U BAD PRES

• ohemaa yaa 10 years ago

u are jux sendin pi k3k3. hmmmmm ur cup will be full surely mtweeeeeeeeehhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh