Mills never wanted to be president - Anyidoho

Read Comments Comments (67)

• akyea 10 years ago

stare at you before you become sobber paddy. vanity all is vanity.Every we'll leave behind.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

This man is out of his brains and
    confused needs medical attention all
    that is saying is not relavat to Mills
    death.

• Gye Nyame 10 years ago

Please seek professional help for Koku, I think he has lost it. He is not making sense.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings...
    Hahahaha..., Afari Djan on the ropes !

Dr. Afari Djan, the self-acclaimed god of elections, currently finds himself between a rock and a hard place.

The noose around his neck is get ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Npp will soon die and a new party formed in its place. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, money, land and other ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• Murtalla 10 years ago

So who forced Mills to be president. He never wanted to be president, yet he stood against Kufuor and lost 2x in 2000, and 1x in 2004 and stood against Akufo Addo in 2008. He never wanted to be president indeed!

• CONCERNED GHANAMAN 10 years ago

I disagree with Koku Anyidoho that Prof Mills betrayed Rawlings. It is rather the other way round.

Rawlings did not force Prof into politics. He invited Prof to be his vice president and Prof accepted it without any coerci ...

• CONCERNED GHANAMAN 10 years ago

Sorry!

The first sentence should rather read:

"I disagree with Koku Anyidoho that Rawlings betrayed Prof Mills."

instead of

"I disagree with Koku Anyidoho that Prof Mills betrayed Rawlings.

Thanks.

• BLACKMAN PROBLEM 10 years ago

Just stop complaining Koku Anyidoho and give us a break. You want attention of the non performing Mahama gov't that's why you crying This's crocodile tears you shedding. You did worse things in the Mills administration sackin ...

• Kofi Adjaho Mahama 10 years ago

Koku:
    is a confident trickster. Since when did he become the Mills family spokesperson. Stupid Ewe cat thief.

• Africanus 10 years ago

Mills never wanted to be president, but he sought to context for a second term in office even when he and everybody around him knew he was too sick to president. Anyidoho, whom do you think you are fooling.

• DAVI 10 years ago

OYIWA! The Late Prez. Mills was a Good Teacher NOT a Politician and Should have stay in Classroom. Those Who invited Prof. into Politics and take Advantage of Him, have done the NATION Great Disservice. Hope others will lear ...

• Esi Atta 10 years ago

Meaningless rubbish! Did anybody put a gun to Mills' head to force him to become a politician? Nonsense. If he didn't want to be vice president, could he not have simply said no?

• DAVI 10 years ago

THIS IS THE PROBLEM,WE HAVE IN GHANA NOW,SQUARE POLE IN ROUND HOLE,PEOPLE CAN'T SAY NO BECAUSE OF GREEDY AND POWER.IS VICE PRESIDENT AUTHUR A POLITICIAN?NO,NADA AND ZLICH.SISTER ESI,OUR BROTHERS SHOULD LEAN A LESSON FROM LATE ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

You are absolutely right Ghanaman, pls tell that disappointed and subdued Anyidoho man to stop the lies it will not win him any heart or mind and certainly no position in the Mahama administration where he will have the cheek ...

• PAA KWESI 10 years ago

CONCERNED GHANAIAN YOU HAVE SAID IT ALL.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Koku in big confusion. So if Mills died out of being hounded by his Ghanaians, it was Jerry who stabbed him from the back. Koku, you have been talking too much of late.
    Kuffour's reign was one of terror? If were to mark yo ...

• KAMM U.S.A 10 years ago

TELL KOKU THAT IF HE IS OUT OF CASH,AFTER BEING SACKED FROM GOVERNMENT,HE SHOULD SELL THE MANSIONS HE BOUGHT IN REGIMANUEL,ADENTA ETC. WITH THE CORRUPT MONEY HE STOLE FROM GHANAIANS BY USING PROF MILLS SIGNATURE BECAUSE HE AI ...

• No Benefit for Ghanaian Citizenship? 10 years ago

Mills: A Good Man Who Turned Out Shockingly Gullible.

Would have handed our beloved country to TBJ and the other Sakawa "Prophets".

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

IN FACT WE OFTEN SAY THINGS UNDER THE INFLUENCE OF ALCOHOL ETC. EITHER KOKU PREPARED HIS SPEECH OR NOT,ITS CLEARLY SEEN THAT HE WAS BY THEN BEING CONTROLLED BY ALCOHOL OR OTHER DRUG SUBSTANCES.IN FACT MY CLASS THREE CHILD WON ...

• charles 10 years ago

sorry kuko may god be with you forever

• gbebde 10 years ago

lier lier pants on fire you just want to get attention all your stories dont add up .when was mill was the white paper was issued

• Darko E.K 10 years ago

Koku thanks for saying hate politics is bad. i will then say advice yourself first and your friends loyal NDC jounalist otherwise it be give and take all the time.l see kwaku Baako as someone who is critic on wrong doing whil ...

• Darko E.K 10 years ago

Koku thanks for saying hate politics is bad. i will then say advice yourself first and your friends loyal NDC journalist otherwise it will be give and take all the time.l see kwaku Baako as someone who is critic on wrong doin ...

• fitclekaid 10 years ago

better to remain silent and thought a fool than to speak out and remove all doubt.(Abraham Lincoln)

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Who said that Mills never wanted to be president? If that is the case, why did he run for the third time before winning? Someone who never wanted to be president, would have let that ambition go by after the first loss. ...

• ENYONAM 10 years ago

KOKU. JUST CONFESS AND BE FREE. DONT BE AFRAID. TELL US WHAT KILLED YOUR FORMER BOSS. I CAN SEE YOU WANT TO SAY THE TRUTH BUT YOU ARE CHOKED. TELL THE TRUTH AND GHANIANS WILL FORGIVE YOU.

• de 10 years ago

It is high time Anyidoho stopped this cheap politicking and cry for "unwarranted" sympathy. If Mills didn't really want to be president' he would have stood down, being his own man, and regardless of whatever the pressures mi ...

• Odonkoshie 10 years ago

Tears in my eyes-humans, our treatments of other humans

• Zegbete 10 years ago

Koku thank you for your loyalty to Prof. As for the liars and greedy God will judge them.

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

...and WHY didn't he REJECT the appointment AFTER winning the elections and let SOMEBODY ELSE take over ???
    Man, DON'T go GAGA over Mills' death. EVERYBODY will go one day!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Koku, so, all the above is what was eating you up all these while? If so, Koku, then why didn't you altogether call it a quit in politics after Mill's demise? Your above statement goes to show that all is not well with you un ...

• ABU 10 years ago

Mills should never had become a president but remained in the classroom,he lacked the leadership quality and to rub more salt to injuries was shielding wrongdoers with the names of corruption perpetrators released by Koku.

• Kwesi Agbenu 10 years ago

Hatred, malice and vindictiveness has eaten up this Akokofunu Anyidoho man. Vindictiveness sent him into politics.
    He needs help to check his brains. He is in the group of tribalists--Koko Anyidoho, Elvis Afriyie Ankra, Fii ...

• KK 10 years ago

Thank you and proud of you for speaking for Prof Mills. Ghana politics is a rough terrain for decent scholars like Mills to find comfort. Thanks for your contribution and shedding light on who Prof Mills of blessed memory is. ...

• OGYA MAN 10 years ago

He wants his way back to the top corridors of NDC. If Mills had no aspirations to be president he would not have accepted the vice presidential position in the first place.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

You cannot be a successful politician in NDC if you openly attack Rawlings in the open, even if what you have said is the truth. Koku should know that Jerry is working in harmony with Mahama. He can shout cry and even squeak ...

• Fiifi Sika 10 years ago

The name Anyidoho has become synonymous with lying. Where did you meet Mills as an inward-looking Ewe man before Rawlings chose this Fanteman as his vice let alone for you to declare that he did not want to be a president?

• B.B (XOSE) BRONX, N.Y USA 10 years ago

This is what the so called senior journalist should referred to as hay fever bcos if you are seeing dead people in your dream is serious you have to schedule an appointment with your doctor as soon as possible but not deducin ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Today as I watch Mills anniversay on TV, I nearly broke down in tears. The man won my heart with his clean politics and fear of God. I will never forget him

• KK 10 years ago

Koku go back 2 sleep in ur frustration and disappointment.

• John Kool 10 years ago

Koku, what do you want? A sympathy from John Mahama.Sorry you better find some work to do because your kind of politics belongs to the gutter.
    None of the things you said seems true.Firstly, you look like a Big Fool in that ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Liar woo! Liar. If anybody needs lessons on humility it is Koku. Anyway I think he deserves some mercy and a second chance, perhaps he might try to be like Mills.

• KWAKYE 10 years ago

Haba, doesn't Koku have a right to speak his mind? I believe he is saying what he thinks is the history he knows. I respect that, despite all the foul language against him.

• Obenfo 10 years ago

Ghanaians must be a little sympathetic! Koku really miss' his Boss. I feel so sad for Koku - he may have been very arrogant during Mills regime but he really feels empty and helpless at the loss of his Boss.

At times, s ...

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

This Koku Anyidoho guy is laughable. What does he take Ghanaians for, fools? If Mills never want to be president why did he contest it for for five times? It does not add up. And come to think of it, it is only Anyidoho that ...

• jojo 10 years ago

Frankly, blame the journalist whoever granted him this interview for him to voice out these unnecessary talk. I think Koku is talking too much.

• owu nhye da 10 years ago

Koku u are still an ndc man tell majama to fix the broken ecominy n stop makin noise. Ordinary ghanaians are suffering

• NPP 10 years ago

IM NDC MEMBER BUT ANYIDOHO IS DAM STUPID LIAR,HE WANT APPOINTMENT BUT DAM LIE,HE DISRESPECT RAWLINGS AND MAHAMA WHEN MILLS WAS PRESIDENT,HE IS GREEDY BUSTARD.

He ran in 2000, 2004 and 2008 and yet he never wanted to be president? What did he think he was running for? Had he lost his mind all along?

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

Oh ho

• Ben 10 years ago

So Mills did hide/covered a corruption case??? ehhh...........

• yaw, USA 10 years ago

BE LOYAL TO YOUR BELOVED BOSS AND CONFESS HOW HE DIED, WHY THERE WAS NO POST MORTEM PERFORMED, AND WHO PUT THE RAT POISON IN HIS COFFEE ON THAT FAITHFUL MORNING. NOT UNTIL YOU CONFESS, HE WILL CONTINUE TO HAUNT YOU IN DREAMS ...

• Nicholas Kyeretwie-Chicago,USA 10 years ago

Which is which,the man never wanted to be president,yet refused to bow out after many party bigwigs lost confidence in him,and asked him to step aside.Power is sweet and the office of National power is so romantic and entici ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 10 years ago

This man is a real hypocrite. You Anyidoho, you were the FIRST person to insult Kufuor therefore introducing the politics of insult into Ghana. You introduced it. If isults killed Mills then YOU killed him.

• Johnnywas 10 years ago

Why? Moron country!

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

MILS CONTESTED THE PRESIDENCY 3 TIMES BEFORE GHANAIANS HAVE SYMPATHY AND TRIED HIM BY VOTING FOR HIM. WHAT IS KOKU SAYING. KOKU IS DEPRESSED. koku is suffering from high fever. dr. pratt should diagnose him. the greatest mist ...

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

RAWLINGS BETRAYED MILS???????????. KOKU IS DEPRESSED ND NEGLECTED BY MAHAMA THE NKONFEM AND ERROR PRESIDENT. koku is suffering from high fever. dr. pratt should diagnose him. the greatest mistake of prof. mills was having kok ...

• alfred 10 years ago

THANKS for your unalloyed service

• asonaba kofi 10 years ago

rawlings knew mills was a sick man and was being taken advantage of by the people around him to commit gargantuan corruption so he was always attacking those people.rawlings was exonerated when mills came out to say that he i ...

• kojo 10 years ago

There is no justice in Ghana. Why should Mills use his position to save Agyapong. He shouldn't have intervened. This is abuse of power. People assume power and takes the institutions under their watch as their personal proper ...

• willie 10 years ago

I believe that insults will not take us anywhere.Let us remember that what goes around,comes around.Pls.share your views,stop the insults especially on our leaders,mind you the children are watching/listening.

• willie 10 years ago

if insults are the result of freedom of speech then we've not gain anything from this multi party democracy