I will no more speak to the media on national issues – Prof. Akosa

Read Comments Comments (66)

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

Some callers into the show agreed with him, but others insisted that he was doing politics with the late president’s death and that it was the will of God for the late president to have died so “we should leave it at that ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch GTV & TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3,FIFA SPORTS, UNDER 20 FIFA WORLD CUP,
    TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND OVER 7500 TV - RADIO
    CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• Homesense 10 years ago

It is this 'fama Nyame' thing that has drawn our march towards progress back and back and back. It essentially does not allow for deeper investigations into matters for proper and lasting solutions to problems.

Issues Prof ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Ghanains are still in darkness,they
    need Education. There are somany things we dont know,except through
    Education,how cann a Bus without
    equipment be Ambulance because we dont
    know it.

• KAK 10 years ago

I think Prof. can not be a politician, When people call in and express their opinion you are so disgusted that you are running away. Circumstances about the death on one person - You can not stand people's criticism how much ...

• Soomui 10 years ago

Of course Akosa cannot be a politician. He thinks he is above everybody else simply because he has some degree of some sort in medicine. Beyond that, he has an unbridled and an unjustified ambition to be president of Ghana th ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Prof. Dont be annoyed and draw a line
    that you will not contribute your quota to the State anymore,try tobe a Stateman,we dont reason together but
    diffrently and unite together your
    thoughts.

• WILLIAM 10 years ago

Patience Prof, 'asomdwee'! You can't please everybody. No reason to give up!!!!

• ROAD2ZION 10 years ago

What Mahama and the NDC do not want Ghanaians to know about President Mills death they will achieve by denying any inquisitive mind.

• Michael biko 10 years ago

Prof has been my man for a long times,but he is in a wrong party ,come to NPp

• Kwabena Amoafo 10 years ago

Mike you are right. He is also my idol but he belongs to the wrong party. Prof. please come to NPP and you will be greater.

• Kofi K. New Jersey 10 years ago

President's death is being shrouded with the connivance of some family members,(cape coast) The real family from Otuam want to know! Yet He sacrificed his life for leading a party(ndc).not to Ghana, otherwise the system would ...

• AbasZ 10 years ago

Ghanaians love lies so they will never admit when they are at fault.

• SULE 10 years ago

When you have a gov't team which can say that demanding answers to critical questions which can lead to an improvement of processes to protect not just any life, but the life of a sitting President, as "necrophilic", then I d ...

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

But why now you want to talk after a year long?
    What A Nation?

• Janet - Tema 10 years ago

Prof pls don't get offended. You know the people you are dealing with. Some of us will pray that God gives you a very long life and good health to continue with the good work you are doing. I agree with you totally. Although ...

• TKD 10 years ago

You should have taken this stance a long time ago;given your position and all that.
    KEEP IT UP and urge your colleagues to follow in the good steps.

Prof. I have always admired and support your views on national issues, but I think you could ask these questions better else where but not on a TV programme. You should not have even waited after one year then you begin askin ...

• DKB 10 years ago

Kofi, how can we make changes and improvements to procedures if we don't know the errors of the past? Would you believe him if he had done his own investigations and made the findings public? Whether you like it or not, the l ...

• PEKI TUMU 10 years ago

It is not the way to react Prof. You have to hold your ground if you are convinced you are correct.

The problem we have is that we do not have well established procedures such as Coroners courts for determining, publicly, ...

• james 10 years ago

Thank you prof! But since when have you noticed that? And why its only his death that requires enquiry but not any one's. Somebody like you should be fighting for families whose dear ones are killed by medical professionals t ...

• Samuel 10 years ago

what people refuse to understand is that the president is a public figure and everything that happens to him is borne by the tax payer. As at now you and me dont even know how much it cost the state regarding pres mills's hea ...

• Natural Mystic 10 years ago

It is the 'uninitiated' and vulnerable people who assign everything to God or a god. Religion, especially Christianity has become a financially lucrative sector. Dubious characters with their equally questionable PhDs from 'a ...

• CONCERN 10 years ago

In as much as we appreciate you emotions and concerns, the stance you are taking does not merit you holding a public office. We the citizens demand answers to national issues through the media. So if you are saying you will n ...

• YUPYUP 10 years ago

NDC claims God made ATTAMILLS president. ........NDC claims the same God called ATTAMILLS before even his term was over.......SO WHERE DID THE FATE OF GHANA FIT INTO ALL THIS.........meanwhile as president we borrowed as neve ...

• AGYEMFRA K. NANA 10 years ago

I am surprised at this IDIOT. We all remember how many times he went on public radio to VILLIFY former officials who he did not like in the CPP administration. This protest from him of all people is unbelievable. He has the l ...

• ohenenana 10 years ago

why is this man foolish, and yuo call him idiot. Do you have an education as he does? You a an SSS with no job, and then you call a medical doctor foolish. You are rather foolish,

• Tikobo Ail 10 years ago

!Akosa should be charged for PIMPING when he was a former minister,Because he wasn't doing his JOBS.

• USELESS TITLE IN GH,PROFESSORS. 10 years ago

THE TITLE PROFESSOR IN OTHER COUNTRIES ARE NATION BUILDERS WHEN YOU COME TO GHANA IT IS TV AND RADIO UNPRODUCTIVE TALKS.

• Azi 10 years ago

Akufo Addo has already said "ALL-DIE-BE-DIE!/OWUO BIAA YE OWUO!"

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 10 years ago

Ghanaian authorities needs people that will only kotow to them.No matter what one does,you gonna die at one point in time,so say your mind and the truth.

• KOW Amisah 10 years ago

Prof you have a point but your decision is equivalent to the God's will theory. Please do not give up. Some of this people who call on the radio though are human beings but are not worth worrying about.

• Dagabie 10 years ago

If you as a Doctor knew something could be done why didn't you say it at the time Prof Mills was ill?

Close your mouth!!

• Asea Ho 10 years ago

It is becominh typical of Ghanaian failed technocrats, to condemn current systems in an attempt to cover their incompetent when they were running the show. For them to cover their incompetence they have taken cover under part ...

• Egya 10 years ago

So Akosa knows it hurts when people speak evil about you? He has done it to many many people in his unsuccessful attempts to win professional and public positions. He can't run away now?

• Nana Butubutu Kantanka 10 years ago

Some Ghanaians have become people with the head of guinea fowls, dogs and cats. No more human heads that think and think deeply to understand normal national issues.

Prof. I understand you one hundred and over percent. My ...

• Preacher 10 years ago

Pro Akosa should be asked when he was Director of Medicals Services in the country what measures did he put up. Did he put up a medical centre at the Presidency? why now that he is not the Director he is requesting for that t ...

• Ethics 10 years ago

Professor Akosah Yes I agree with you cease from saying or discussing any thing of National Concern any more because it seems all you could talk about is the death of Atta Mills which is as easy as that,Just Consult the Coron ...

• WHAANAA 10 years ago

IN FACT I TRIED TO CALL INTO THIS PAMAPASO PROGRAMME YESTERDAY WITHOUT SUCCESS. THE POINT I WANTED TO MAKE WAS THAT PROF. MILLS BY HIS NATURE IS NOT A BOSSY PRESIDENT TYPE AND PERHAPS THE FACT FACT THAT HE IS MEEK AND HUMBLE ...

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

What this prof.is saying is BS.If you want to challenge the autopsy,the only way will be through the courts and not on the radio.The courts will then allow the exhumation of the body.

• kutunpofo 10 years ago

The thing is, why has this Prof who is said to be a senior pathologist in the country, not said anything at all about this matter which, if for nothing at all, has raised many legitimate questions in the public domain. The de ...

• chamcham 10 years ago

The prof is asking legitimate questions for the good of the country. But my question to him is that why did he wait for so long to voice his concerns. As a pathologist cum politician, he should have dared to ask these questio ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago

Akosua. I am sorry, but your name is not Tabuwaa. It is rather Tabiwaa, the female version of Tabi. Lots of people make mistake with that name.

Ken

• Kwame 10 years ago

speak to the little girls (Maid servants) in your wife's house. A Medical Officer who impregnates their maid servants must not be allowed to speak on national issues in the first place. Shameless loud mouth.Ghanaians do not n ...

• Paa Frank 10 years ago

Go to the cemetry and give your speech

• IK 10 years ago

PROF AKOSA, REALLY KNOW WHAT HE IS TALKING ABOUT SO GHANAIANS SHOULD LISTEN. MAHAMA SHOULD LISTEN AND PUT THINGS IN PLACE AS PROF HAS SAID BECOS IT(AMBULANCE ) WILL HELP MAHAMA LATER.

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Keep quite and focus on the job given to you by the Mahama administration. Prof. Akosah is a very terrible politician. He is solely responsible for the mess in the CPP!!!!

• wofa agyi 10 years ago

I think prof. Akosa deserve credit for ghana will continue sink as we attribute everything to God. Even the president with all his experience presch to fool ghanaians with the same mentality. I respect you prof.

• Queen 10 years ago

Prof, consider the other group of people who understood exactly what you were saying. Don't pay any attention to all the STUPID FOOLS who always think they know it all and really don't know anything. We need people of your ca ...

• km agyin 10 years ago

My learned Professor and colleague, you better toughen your hide for whatever you say, whether good or bad, you will get the stick from ignorant people who do not wish to add to their knowledge. There are too many people in t ...

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

PROF. I AGREE WITH YOU 100%. IF WE DONT KNOW HOW CAN WE PREVENT A SIMILAR INCIDENT FROM HAPPENING. THE REASON WHEY GHANA IS NOT PROSPERING IS THE FACT THAT WE THINK THAT EVERYTHING "IS THE WILL OF GOD" INSTEAD OF FINDING THE ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

The torrent of ignorance is such a monumental force in Ghana, the few right thinking people like this Prof should be resolute and stay put in defense of the truth and decency.

• AGBELI KUMORDZI 10 years ago

THAT IDIOT SHOULD KNOW BETTER

• KWAKU ATTUAH- BOSO 10 years ago

YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT SOMEBODYS DEATH AND FIND WAYS AND MEANS TO ADDRESS FUTURE OCCURANCE AND ALSO REFERING GHANA MEDICAL SYSTEM TO AMERICA. ARE YOU NOT ASHAMED OF YOURSELF TO SAY YOU WERE FORMER MEDICAL BOSS? PEOPLE ARE DYIN ...

• Lizzy. 10 years ago

Pls Prof. do not quit. Ghana stands to lose seriously . Those attacking you aren't of your background and type.They are persons of small minds who have not been able to achieve anything significant for themselves. Prof. speak ...

• Edw 10 years ago

Hello Prof.
    Never get diseased by the fanaticism bordering on ignorance of a few. Many do value your professional acumen in any discourse.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GOOGLE OR GO TO www greatnanapowerfullspiritualist blogspot.com

• Concerned Ghanaian 10 years ago

Thank you Prof you are a true Professor and one of the few intelligent people left in our God forsaken Ghana, most of our politicians both in the NDC and NPP can only be described as idiots with no basic intelligence apart fr ...

• JOHNNY 10 years ago

IT IS PATHETIC THAT EVERY DEATH IS ATTRIBUTED TO GOD BY MANY GHANAIANS. INSTEAD OF WORKING HARD TO PROGRESS IN LIFE, MANY GHANAIANS SAY THAT IT IS GOD WHO DECIDES WHETHER OR NOT A PERSON WILL PROGRESS IN LIFE. THIS THINKING H ...

• naga 10 years ago

Prof,pls that is not the way to go.Your relevance to the development of our dear country cannot be overshadowed by ignorant politicians who pretend to know the truth.Pls continue to contribute on national issues for posterity ...

• tinny 10 years ago

stop speaking? and so what? who cares? infact shut the fuck up

• kB 10 years ago

It's better to stay away from this national interview concerninng late president death or you better to go to the cemetery and fight with him, stupid fool

• PEASEA 10 years ago

WHAT DID FORMER PRESIDENT RAWLINGS AND LATER KUFFOUR NOT HEAR?FROM BOOM BOOM TO WAA WAA AND THEY SURVIVED.FORMER PRESIDENT MILLS WAS ALLEGED NOT TO HAVE WITHSTAND AND YOU HAVE THE AMBITION AND YOU CAN NOT STAND IT THEN FORGET ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 10 years ago

LACK OF INCLUSIVE VISION
    THIS IS IT !!!!!
    ==============================
    GHANA IS FULL OF IGNORAMUS
    =================================
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI(FOUNDER )
    AFRIKA KNOWLEDGE BANK
    WWW CUSTOMERMETRO. ...