Ministers go wild over unpaid salaries

Read Comments Comments (84)

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

ministers grow wild for unpaid salaries what about our doctors,teachers and other sectors who has to wait for decades? God will deal with all of them for cheating on common people of Ghana

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

The Government is in grave money
    situation, could even afford to pay his workers,this situation leed to
    stealing,no money and chop what,Mahama
    think of that. A Government for the
    people,the chain is broken.

• Original Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

What a failed Nation!

• BISHOP 10 years ago

Clueless lazy bastards

• YK 10 years ago

ITS VERY SAD

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call him ...

• Visionary 10 years ago

These so-called ministers steals our precious money everyday anyway.
    I congrat the President for the move. Yes if a nurse or a teacher or a post office worker or cleaners work hard but were not paid months and months. These ...

• NDC FOOLS 10 years ago

DO YOU NOW BELIEVE IT THAT MAHAMA IS A USELESS CRIMINAL? "KWASEA" LIKE THAT!!!

• gretchy 10 years ago

Whose running this damn country.My fiance`e is a nurse and took her two months b4 receiving a pittance for all the hours she put in.How the hell is she suppose to feed herself,supply what women need and find money for rent an ...

• kwame no 1 10 years ago

THIS GUY MAHAMA IS COMPLETE FOOL ABSOLUTE WITH THEIR FAKE GHANIANS PARTY NDC VISION LESS, PATRIOTS GHANIANS PLEASE WAKE UP LETS GO AND FIGHT AND GET OUR COUNTRY BACK FROM THESE COMPETENT FAKE GHANIANS PARTY NDC

• kofi yesu 10 years ago

Ghana is not failed but the political power on the seat.

My wish is to see oneday we will have no tribal leader who heal the whole nation tribally, plan the country together with all political parties involve including so ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

The government is overweight, with over 300 parliamentarians, 300 ministers and deputies even chieftancy is a pseudo arm of government and being paid as well.

Also nothing is centralized, all ministers are allowed to seek ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

CHANGE IT BACK TO OHENE DJAN STADIUM, NOW!
    the topic of the AMA being caught in National Democratic Congress politics, especially with the decision to remove the name Ohene Djan from the signpost of the sporting edifice in A ...

• KOLA,LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

It is all in order so that nest time people will learn not the bite the hand that fed them.

• TEACHER 10 years ago

"It is all in order so that nest time people will learn not the bite the hand that fed them."

ILLITERATE KOLA, don't worry about spelling but rather your grammar. What is the meaning of this;

"people [will] learn [not t ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

This Venderpuje man acts like someone who had not lived,study and worked in the United States of America. Every action of his looks like a person from the jungles of the Congo. Gas have finished selling all their lands to for ...

• CITIZEN ONE 10 years ago

It is the ignorant, ugly and filthy village folks from the surrounding rural areas, who have come to Accra and messed it up royally.

Ban all the street hawkers, road side food vendors, taxi and tro-tro drivers, and you wil ...

• CITIZEN ONE 10 years ago

Oh Shut up with your Baba Yara analogy. Name Accra Sports Stadium after Baba Yara, and nobody wil say anything, and that is because Akans do not respect their fellow citizens from other ethnicities, but most others do show lo ...

• bOLE SUNYANI 10 years ago

AT TIMES I ASK MYSLEF CANT THIS GOVT IS OR IS JUST WEAKEDNESS EVERTHING IN GHANA IS NOT WORKING JD AND NDC SHOULD GO

The people with the keys to the know how of the Ghanaian economy and insiders have been short changed by Mahama. Any time you mention Nkrumah you are immediately met with the automatized rant! "he came to meet money"! So my k ...

• HMMNNNN. 10 years ago

MINISTERIAL POSITIONS SHOULD BE VOLUNTARY WITH VERY LIMITED ALLOWANCES.GHANA IS BROKE AND WE NEED EXPERIENCED GHANAIANS TO VOLUNTEER TO SERVE THE NATION. WE SHOULD INSTITUTE THIS AND SEE THOSE WHO WOULD COME FORWARD, THOSE WH ...

• NDC-ROBBERS PARTY 10 years ago

NSAWAM AFTER SUPREME COURT JUDGEMENT

They're paid as ministers and also as parliamentarians since all of them are. No country can afford this kind of government, especially when the total government is financed from abroad. All this is cozily ensconced in the co ...

• Abena 10 years ago

I have been asking the same question; why so many parliamentarians with huge amount of salary and yet we do not see anything new. The uncompleted roads, darkness on the street in the capital, light poles without light bulbs, ...

• Seth, UK 10 years ago

The Supreme Court must step in to place an injunction to stop Mahama's govt from last minute sale of the country before the verdict is pronounced.

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

Mahama is good for nothing.Very incompetent and evil-

• Me 10 years ago

Interesting times ahead

• 123 10 years ago

they should not complain at all. i have to wait for more than 17 months before i received my first salary

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

Has it come to that,Mr.President? If it is true ,then, Mr. President,you are as useless as the word useless itself.

• Osei 10 years ago

He was seriously sick. Would not be able to campaign. If he should die at an odd time it would cost the entire party a lot. Plan was therefore needed to aid him die at a better time in the interest of the party. so he was mad ...

• GHANA BOY 10 years ago

YOU SAY IT ALL

• GHANA BOY 10 years ago

THANK YOU BRO

• James Nokobi 10 years ago

A hungry man is an angry man. How could they survive. You see Mahama is creating room for them to steal to survive. Useless NDC. Edebee keke. Foolish

• Yaoza Yaouza 10 years ago

The NDC simply must go. They are just thieves and will eventually once again bring Ghana to become an HIPC nation for the second time.

• Kpalovi 10 years ago

The degree of incompetency in the NDC is too HIGH !!!!

• TROKOSI USING MAHAMA 10 years ago

Incompetent government depleting the nations coffers and cannot pay his ministers is surprising to NDC educated illiterates but no to discerning Ghanaians.

• joe 10 years ago

Palm wine types. Are ruling nation how can they manage the economy to pay ministers, chop chop party.

• Accra Resident 10 years ago

What about the huge sums of ex-gratia already paid to them? Some civil servants go unpaid for months. Their job is to fix the system so that everybody is fairly compensated not only look out for themselves.

• akyea 10 years ago

those who danced the PALONGO,AZONTO are those crying their hearts out.hmm.

• Elijah 10 years ago

Is the president the paymaster general? When will Ghanaians realise that the president cannot personally do everything?

• London Boy 10 years ago

Don't cry for Ghana, we looted the country in the form of judgement debt.

• YAW- COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

This man is not capable at all to administer the highest of the land he is occupying.Its very shameful that Ghanaians allow this man to mess up our already fragile economy.Total mess from the top to the buttom.BIG SHAME SHAME ...

• Jt 10 years ago

Ghanaians we can see and gossip what is the ministers hearing from their party and prz. Who put them there? Mr prz. be very careful about the guys u appoint some of them they think u sending them to gold mines so they want t ...

• AKWASI 10 years ago

Indeed, I did not vote for Mahama, but thought that once ghanaians have chosen him he will deliver, what a shame, in spite of all his experience in politics, its so shocking that everything is in a mess in Ghana

• Rans F 10 years ago

I doubt the authenticity of this story. However, if it is true, I will advise the affected Ministers to consult our poor teachers on how to survive under such circumstances. Some of them were compelled by our bogus system to ...

• kwame 10 years ago

OOOOOOH MAHAMA GROW UP THINK LIKE YOU ARE MATURED. HE IS NOT A LEADER

• kwame 10 years ago

HE CANT EVEN PAY HIS MINISTERS HOWEVER HE CAN FLY TO UK AND TALK GAY. HE IS JUST MISUSING STATE FUNDS. HE IS NOT WISE. HE SHOULD THINK LIKE A GROWN UP.

• Kwesi 10 years ago

oh poor ministers, they have to feel the pain the people are feeling every day. Buh uuh uuh.

• Simon 10 years ago

We all are getting what we deserve.It is better we shut up our beek.

• Vinyo Felix 10 years ago

I would have expected the writer or the reporter to have done his research from the source the ministers recieve their salaries and the president of parliament to know exactly what is wrong, what the problem is before writing ...

• Seth, UK 10 years ago

Bankrupcy processes are already set indicating that NDC does not come unless to break and loot. I pray that the whole nation is not sold out before the election petition verdict is pronounced.

• KOFI 10 years ago

Even key ministries have not gotten the proper salary increase due to them under single spine, backlog of petrol allowances for 5 months and clothing allowances that were due in January completely unpaid so not a surprise

• KONGA 10 years ago

THESE USELESS REDUNDANT MPs AND MINISTERS GET ALMOST EVERYTHING FOR FREE AT GHANA TAX PAYER'S EXPENSE, SO THEY HAVE NO REASON TO COMPLAIN WHATSOEVER FOR DELAYED SALARY PAYMENTS.

AFTERALL, THE MONTHLY EMOLUMEMTS GHANA'S MPs ...

• ....... 10 years ago

For voting thèse criminals/thieves into powertel.# 9
    Doesn't care.Abaa ba see

• Musa 10 years ago

i don't think these Ministers should complain about non payment of their pay. Civil servants have been sacrificing and tightening their belts since Adam. They are the first to preach about patience and sacrifice. I think that ...

• Musa 10 years ago

Next time Ghanaians will vote with their HEAD not the STOMACH. We will all SUFFER together. Hustlers shall survive where there is the sun and the meek and the foolish will quench, Walahi!

• nana 10 years ago

Since May 2013 they haven't been paid and so what. George Orwell told us that when the pigs take over they awfully worse than the human beings that were there. There are countless many across the nation, young energetic newly ...

The "yard stick" to me is Nkrumah because if Ghana searches we can find some one close to him to lead us. Some one with charisma, vision, love for country and for the citizens, some one who knows what our goals are and some o ...

• Liv 10 years ago

Hire Bloomberg and Sam Walton as Ministers of state and we'll have only have 20 Ministers with no deputies in Ghana.

• km agyin 10 years ago

Chop chop palaver. Country broke, no broke, we all dey inside

Even some people who do real work have not been paid. Who cares about these do-nothing ministers?

• ndc 10 years ago

aboaba mahama,how can u be a prez,kwasiato

• Iwan 10 years ago

This govt is the worst respondant to salary issues, back pays and allowances. nuka edzor?

• Jay+++++++++++London 10 years ago

Mahama can never fool anyone.

If these people are not paid how do they take care of their livelihood?

Pay them and just make sure they are not corrupt.

NDC HAVE A CHRONIC DISEASE CALLED CORRUPTION AND THEY CANNOT CUR ...

• peace 10 years ago

ndc borrow too much 2billion for furnitures that radiculous

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

THEY INFLATE CONTRACTS ANYWAY WHETHER THEY ARE PAID OR NOT. THEY HAVE NOT BEEN PAID FOR ONLY TWO MONTHS AND THEY ARE COMPLAINIG. NOW THEY KNOW HOW IT FEELS NOT TO BE PAID AND THEY WERE CALLING THE DOCTORS ALL SORTS OF NAMES W ...

• Komla 10 years ago

I do not understand what the Ministers are upset about. They are not the only ones who have not been paid, and in any case it has only been two months since they received their last pay. I know people who works for the Minist ...

• Komla 10 years ago

The Ministers are not the only ones who have not been paid, so I don't really see what they are crying about.The Ministers should see to it that every government worker who has not been paid is paid first before them.The Mini ...

• KONGA 10 years ago

IF GHANA GOV'T IS TAXING THE POOR OR RAISING TARIFFS TO GENERATE TAX REVENUE TO PAY THE EMOLUMENTS OF THE BLOATED REDUNDANT CORRUPT MPs AND OTHER PUBLIC SERVANTS, THEN HE MIGHT AS WELL FORGET ABOUT INFRASTRUCTURAL, EDUCATION ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

This is indicating bad governance and poor leadership indeed. GOD will crush all from the three arms of government. FOOLS

• Paa George 10 years ago

If those ministers cannot take the heat, then they should all go to hell. Now , they see how hard the other parties had to go through. Mr.President, this is good job and make things they way you want those people to work for ...

• SAM,NY 10 years ago

WHY ARE THEY COMPLAINING?
    I THINK THEY WANNA SERVE THE NATION AND NOT THERE FOR MONEY.THIS IS THE MESSAGE THEY ALWAYS PREACHED ABOUT.GHANA DO NOT DIE FOR ANY POLITRICIAN,GOD BLESS OUR HOMELAND GHANA.

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

WE ALL WILL FEEL IT,WE DONT WANT IT THIS WAY BUT NO CHOISE.GOD HELP OUR MOTHER LAND GHANA

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Whatever 10 years ago

You don't need anyone to tell you this story is bogus

• DAN 10 years ago

It is sad that ghanaians try to brush aside facts. Our country is in trouble.We may not want to face fact but the truth is always the truth. Why hasn't Mahama come out to refute this allegations.It is not only ministers but p ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

Stupid fools stop talking rubbish you ve misused the Nations money and you want to be paid kwasia fuo idiots.

• Secret Name 10 years ago

Ghana must open up to private companies to deliver tenders on electric power production. How can you expect growth when the power is off half of the time in the capital nowadays? Ghana should open up for tenders for solar pow ...

• Malam 10 years ago

BETTER GHANA AT ITS FINEST

• SULE 10 years ago

And that is the very happy or very sad story-depending on your perspective, of the most stupid campaign mantra ever in the history of Ghana which goes like " E de be k3k3 ".
    Thieves have now metamorphosed into politicians a ...

• Ernest 10 years ago

it is not by force to be on the state service. if leaders of that nature sacrifice and help the country, just resign from your post.
    to be in position at anytime need sacrifice

• PEASEA 10 years ago

THEY SHOULD JUSTIFY THE PAYMENT OF THEIR SALARIES.

• KUTRIKU 10 years ago

WHO CARES WHEN CLUELESS, THIEVES CONGREDATE AROUND THE MOST "CORRUPT PERSON" EVER TO STEAL AND PUT HIMSELF INTO THE PRESIDENCY. WHY SHD THESE THIEVES BE PAID WHEN THEY ALL OVERSPENT THEIR BUDJETS AND CANNOT ACCOUNT FOR THE O ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 10 years ago

They've already been paid hefty bribes the salaries are extra gravy, and much less than the bribes, they can afford to wait, pay those clueless twerps next year.