Tension in Cape Coast over Mills library

Read Comments Comments (48)

• CASH 10 years ago

NPP WILL PAINT EVERYTHING BAD WHAT IS WRONG BUILDING A LIBRARY IN MEMORY OF OUR CHERISHED PRESIDENT.

• +WHAT DID MILLS MAKE?++ 10 years ago

name the volta corridor or volta university or the takoradi-kumasi railroad or reshufling or one or all of the propaganda after him.

• Truth Hurts 10 years ago

NPP are using all names to be soirces of bashing the government.But please,it won't work.The soirce of this story doesn't exist.Shame to u.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: Gye Nyame...
    This is the way the administration flows, they are only apologizing because the 91 year old decided that she was not going to take it lying down, other wise they would have rolled over her and done the c ...

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

DONT BUILD THE MILLS MUSEUM/LIBRARY IN CAPECOAST. SEND HIS REMAINS N THE LIBRARY MUSEUM TO HIS HOMETOWN. WHO IS THE MAOR N THE RMINISTER FOR THE CNTRAL REGION? I DONT THINK THEY KNOW WAT THEIR RESP. ARE. CANT U COLLECT VAT N ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

The people are hungry they want food
    to eat and you are talking Libray for
    Atta Mills in CAPE Coast,He never hails from Cape Coast but Otuam near
    Cape Coast,make a Secndary School in
    Otuam and Name it after Mills,he never ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

All the people want is a MARKET to buy and sell their goods; however the government wants to build them a LIBRARY in honor of the past President, Na Waaaa Ohh ! Can't the government understand that it is important to listen t ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Pretty soon we shall have the Atlantic Ocean named after him.

• KOJO HOHO 10 years ago

NDC WILL WORK ON SOMETHING THAT WILL GIVE THEM QUICK 20%. BET MY LAST SHOE THAT 20% OF THE COST OF THE LIBRARY HAS ALREADY BEEN PAID INTO THE NDC "HI-LIFE" ACCOUNT. OTHERWISE WHAT IS THE SENSE THAT THERE ARE GOING TO BE 3 R ...

• FARNYI 10 years ago

NKWASEASEM ARA KWA

• Mimi 10 years ago

Kwasea

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

SOME PEOPLE THINK PEOPLE OF CAPE COAST ARE FOOL'S BUT WE ARE NOT.MILLS MAHAMA AND THE NDC THINK THEY CAN DO WHATEVERY THEY WANT TO US WE DON'T BLAME THEM BUT KWESI ATTA

• SKY IS 10 years ago

tomfooleries getting their priorities wrong again, acting on impulses.

• Judge 10 years ago

Where was it said that the money for the building of Kotokuraba market is the that which will be used for the Atta Mills' Library. I think if the author of this piece listens very well, he would have understood that the said ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

This is just a case of priorities. Maybe you feel like another library/the first "research institute" is sorely needed...maybe you feel like another market is more important.

Still, it is sad that 2 older libraries have be ...

• JAMES OTCHERE 10 years ago

WHAT WILL YOU GAIN FROM THIS?

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

True

• PAUL 10 years ago

This piece is just one of the very refractive arguments that some detractors will want to out there to confuse the uninitiated inds. let it be put on record that the Atta Mills Library is not being put up by the government. I ...

• KWARTENG 10 years ago

NPP SEES EVERYTHING BAD WHEN THEY ARE NOT IN POWER. THIEVES!

• Joe 10 years ago

Did I hear thieves from the mouth of NDC paywriter? check yourself before you throw a first stone.Wayome Cp stx, Sada, Nkonfem etc., Yenkyendi Party,dont bring yourself .

• WHY STILL UNEMPLOYED 10 years ago

WE SHALL TAKE YOU FANTE HOMOS FOR GRANTED AT ALL TIME

• Blay Miezah 10 years ago

A research library is not the same as children's library, besides it was clear as to who was sponsoring that project. I think Mr Kwame Piani said that at the inauguration.

• ESI 10 years ago

I was at the function and cape coasters were exceedingly happy about this project. Besides as already pointed out by one of the contributors in this forum, a memorial and a research library is different from a normal student ...

• tundele 10 years ago

why the haste to immortalize mills?

• Papa 10 years ago

THIS THE STOCK TRADE OF THE NPP. AM IN CAPE COAST AND EVERYBODY IS HAPPY ABOUT THE PROJECT.

• Peter Ghana 10 years ago

N.P.P sponsored article.

• CAPE COAST BOY 10 years ago

PAPA I THINK U AND YOUR PARENT ARE HAPPY ABOUT THIS LIBRARY BUT WE THE THE GOOD PEOPLE OF CAPE COAST DON'T NEED THAT SOO CALL ATTA MILLS NONSENSE

• Plain Truth, Texas 10 years ago

A Mills library for what? What legacy did Mills leave worthy of research apart from Insults by his babies with sharp teeth, dumsor and Woyome?

• atomic 10 years ago

the once noble profession of journalism has been taken over by stack illiterates. Journalism is supposed to among other things educate. it seems the reporter, and the paper too, because there certainly must be an editorial st ...

• +WHAT DID MILLS MAKE?++ 10 years ago

Why don't you name Mills to what he physically did? Did he do anything? for who? name the eastern-corridor road or Volta University to him if you think atta mills made ghanaians life better. Don't you have anything else tom ...

• oremus 10 years ago

When interviewing people on projects that matter to the country and the future of the country, please, don't play politics.
    This journalist looks like a backward guy. Thinks outside the box.
    Mills library will enhance the i ...

• ADWEN 10 years ago

I s the new library necessary at all at this time of the nation's economic woes.
    Mahama has NEVER HONOURED ANY PROMISE HE MADE. He said he will use ICT for this, ICT for that, but now that he is power we don't even see ICT a ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A man who just got a raise decides to buy a new scope for his rifle. He goes to a rifle shop, and asks the clerk to show him a scope.

The clerk takes out a scope, and says to the man, "This scope is so good, you can see m ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

library is being build in HONOUR of Mills. It is not being build to feed cape coast. Some NPP people are suffering from misapprehension

• concern citizen 10 years ago

If the man Mills did good things for the people of cape Coast or central region,why dont you name one project he executed after him? Why force your selves to give honour ignorantly?

• maame 10 years ago

serves them right... All the good Schools r in Cape Coast, but one can wonder and ask the nr of Cape Coasters that gets to Schorool... Know better next time and dont let politicians take you for cheap..

• EL-WAK 10 years ago

Atta Mills comes from Ekumfi Otuam,not Cape Coast.I believe a memorial in his honour should have been an opportunity to raise the fortunes of his birth place.
    Since he battled cancer for years and in the absence of a purpose ...

• Nantwi,BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 10 years ago

When Kennedy Agyapong talks about this,the Attorney General will talk about re-opening his dead case.

• Be Bold 10 years ago

Heroism is not achieved by good intentions but by deeds. Mills cheated Ghanaians by hiding his health condition from them when standing as candidate and kept the lie till nis death. So whatever his intentions, he was a presid ...

• Great 10 years ago

Why do they need Sports Stadium for?, guys ask for something that will bring employment to the youth or something to impprove the youth education level ok people.Gee

• Ben 10 years ago

Studied at the school near the market and went there after 30 years out of Ghana.The market needs a revamp.

• Abeeku Mensah 10 years ago

Instead of the Cape Coast residents getting angry at someone in Accra, they ought to grab their DCE's and MCE's and all the "wonderful" representatives that came courtesy of decentralization of rural and urban planning and de ...

• Kobina 10 years ago

So who are these so called gov't officials who make decisions for the people without consultation? If Atta Mills deserves greatness, its not the rush to build monuments with his name engraved on them. Let's get the people out ...

• Abeku 10 years ago

Rawlings named a circle after Sankara of Burkina Faso, where is it now? You can name all the monuments after Mills but it won't work until NDC and it's affiliates work to promote the living standards of Ghanaians

• FUFUO DADESEN 10 years ago

THE LIBRARY SHOULD BE LOCATED IN EKUMFI-NANABIN NOT CAPE COAST

• believe 10 years ago

WHITE MAN WOULD FIND NEW SITE, INSTED OF OUR FUTURE MARKET .

• Justice ATUGUBA 10 years ago

Y3p3 Sign Board. Nfatefo Concert People

• AMB 10 years ago

We need to cultivate the habit of saying thank you and we then use that to ask for our pressing needs!!