GhanaWeb introduces satire section

Read Comments Comments (55)

• CARDINAL OF ILLITERATES 10 years ago

stop the illiterates articles too

• Seth, UK 10 years ago

Not just illitracy, because uncontrolled insults come from the litrates as well. I doubt the operators have any vision of making the platform a source for accessing issues and answers affecting everyday life of the Ghanaian ...

• PETER JEFFREY 10 years ago

NO AMOUNT OF INSULTING ME WILL LET ME CHANGE FROM MY GAY LIFE.I HAVE COME OUT OF THE CLOSET AND I AM FEELING BETTER NOW THAN BEFORE.

I DON'T CARE ABOUT WHAT YOU THINK ABOUT ME .I HAVE MY BOYFRIENDS AND THEY ALL LOVE ME.WE ...

• Mumuni 10 years ago

Don't hide,lets see who that animal are u.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

We need their Addresses too to comb
    them out the society.

• Leeeee 10 years ago

capture the above picture like that.

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 10 years ago

.....I NANA AKUFFO ADDO HAVE COME OUT OPENLY TO DECLARED MY HOMOSEXUALITY...THAT I SLEEP WITH MEN AND WOMEN...I HAVE DONE CHILDREN TOO. I LOVE BIG WOMEN'S ASS.
    THIS ARTICLE IS ENDORSED BY NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY OF GHANA LED BY ...

• mugu 10 years ago

NANA YOU HAVE SHOCKED US IN GHANA...SO ALL ALONG YOU AER A CLOSET GAY? NANA THIS PAA NO WAY WE WILL SUPPORT YOU AGAIN...

NANA WO YE KWASEA PAA

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

DEFAMATION OF CHARACTER ON GHWEB. NO ONE WILL PAY ATTENTION TO THIS CRAP...

• K Boateng 10 years ago

it doesn't matter the issue at hand, the comments quickly turn into tribal hatred and insults spiced with party politics
    if that's what we want to portray to the rest of the world why not create a section for that, since gha ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Good one there, nephew. But, I think the satire corner would be lovely if and only if it stay the course and not turned into some form of another tribal or political bashing gimmick in here like always.

• william 10 years ago

I stand to be corrected,but you cannot have satire devoid of political bashing. It is healthy!Ghanaweb has promised it will be fair, that is what is important.Tribal bashing is however backward and cponter-productive although ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

That will go a long way by stoping all
    insults.

• APONKYE KOLA 10 years ago

Stop the illiterate articles not illiterates articles

• Seth, UK 10 years ago

typing errors, never mind.

• rahmani amidu from akwatia.live in mi 10 years ago

Ghana`s should stop trabalizm'and think about future of the of the youth. Bcs no cola no. Cocoa there are give enerngy.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

I really am a fan and it has become the first thing I look for.

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

Having not "haven" and meat not "a meat"

I NANA ADDO ENDORSE THIS...
    THIS ARTICLE IS ENDORSED BY NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY OF GHANA LED BY NANA AKUFFO ADDO - A NOTED WEE SMOKER, WOMANIZER, PATAPAA AND A FAILED PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE..
    FOLKS,SINCE COMING OUT I FEEL REAL ...

• BJ 10 years ago

It's a great idea.

• Paa Joe (UK) 10 years ago

Without any text to the "picture" it is a waste of space.
    Not all readers live in Ghana or know 'WHO IS WHO' in Ghana. I'll prefer cartoon or comic with text of a witty or innuendo flavour than a drawing of an effigy.

considering the tragic/comedy pepeni and the ndc/national security looting brigade i guess all we can do is laugh bitterly

• Missy 10 years ago

Please the writings are not eligible. So please improve on it

• Kwaku K 10 years ago

Missy,
    Click on the image for better script size

• KOKI 10 years ago

Fantastic, GhanaWeb! You really may not know how valuable your site is to millions of Ghanaians home and abroad!

Your site is extremely informative in real time. To add one more innovative touch to what you already have is ...

• kojo darko, Indiana 10 years ago

Not the oldschool editing, true stories please, check for facts b4 reporting, and most important is cover your news with current pictures pls, not 1972 picture for 07/03/2013 news. That make you cheap, ancient, colo editors.

• rahmani amidu from akwatia.live in mi 10 years ago

Show the that we are true gate way to africa.let us lauhg bcs we are borbed in europe.o

• Derrict 10 years ago

editor@ghanaweb.com

• Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo 10 years ago

I LOVE BIG TRUMU PAAAAA....lol
    I NANA AKUFFO ADDO ENDORSE THIS TRUMU WAR...SMILE

THIS ARTICLE IS ENDORSED BY NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY OF GHANA LED BY NANA AKUFFO ADDO - A NOTED WEE SMOKER, WOMANIZER, PATAPAA AND A FAILED PRESI ...

• PETER JEFFREY 10 years ago

I FUCK MY MOTHER AND SO WHAT ? SHE ALSO HAS A BACK HOLE LIKE OTHER WOMEN AND MEN AND TASTE BETTER THAN ASHANTI WOMEN.I LOVE MY MOTHER AND MY MOTHER LOVES ME

Peter N. Jeffrey MSc(LSBU) BSc(Hons)Lond.
    peter.jeffrey@yahoo.co ...

I LOVE GLORIA AKUFFO TRUMU TOOO MUCH...
    #THIS ARTICLE IS ENDORSED BY NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY OF GHANA LED BY NANA AKUFFO ADDO - A NOTED WEE SMOKER, WOMANIZER, PATAPAA AND A FAILED PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE..
    FOLKS,SINCE COMING OUT ...

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

True

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

It is all well introducing satire onto the forum. In the meantime, what is ghanaweb doing about the obscenities being posted on the forum everyday. We want to have a decent, mature forum for serious debate and discussion, not ...

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

Would you recommend Ghanaweb to foreign friends asking you for information about Ghana?

• ROGUE LAWYER 10 years ago

I like this , Tsatsu Tsikata in court?-
    i put it to you , my Lord, objection my Lord -
    over ruled you stupid lawyer,
    oh my Lord i take this very offensive , shut up and sit down the law is in our bosme- ah what type of co ...

• DENNIS AVOY, Italy 10 years ago

I HOPE THE ENTIRE GHANAWEB STAFF AND ESPECIALLY THE EDITORIAL STAFF WILL NOT BE PARTISAN, I SAID THIS BECAUSE ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS AND OF LATE GHANAWEB PUBLISHED A PICTURE OF A Lawyer Tsatsu Tsikata ALONGSIDE AN ARTICLE IN WH ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

I am not asking you to include the real life names of the characters but at least give us funny hints and clues for us to guess

• Mumuni 10 years ago

Fact

• Concerned 10 years ago

We don't need to make an effort. we will just describe what we see and hear from gov't. The likes of Anita,ama doe,anita, aboakwa ofrijato will forever give us some relief from the harm inflicted on us by their party

• ALAWOBU 10 years ago

Good if only for fun and to educate but not cross the barriers of invading in people;s privacy and unecessary attack or to destroy people otherwise great idea

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Is Ghanaweb truly changing before my eyes. This is great stuff. Let us exhibit our angry in satire and please try and sort the foreign news section as well. Very encouraging and who knows your fortunes will further increase. ...

• MENSAH 10 years ago

Satire,be it POLITICAL,EDUCATIONAL,ETCETERA,I CONCUR.
    MY SUGGESTION IS:
    WHY DON'T YOU GUYS(GHANAWEB) FIND A WAY TO HONOUR,BEST CONTRIBUTORS,SO THOSE THAT JUST WRITE SOMETHING TO WHILE UP THE TIME,MIGHT BE CHALLENGED TO RENE ...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

YOU HAVE FINALLY GOT A PLAYING GROUND. AGORO BESOO.

• John 10 years ago

PLEASE CAN GHANAWEB EDIT ALL ARTICLES AND BLOCK THOSE WHO WRITES NONSENSE, INCLUDING INSULTING WORDS TO OTHERS?

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

John. do you want them to go broke. Please, I see your point, but it is one step at a time.

THE WEB IS UNREGULATED FOR A REASON UNLESS PPL DECIDE TO RUN AMOK WITH PROFANITIES N CURSE WORDS. IT IS THE ONLY OUTLET FOR PPL TO CLEARLY EXPRESS THEMSELVES WITHOUT FEAR, PREJUDICE ETC...

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

We need some decorum sometimes and I accept we've all been bad boys sometimes.

• Richard 10 years ago

Nice, we look forward to see it.

AKA FREE WILLY...
    OKO VANDERPUYE AKA BLADERUNNER,
    ANITA DE SUSU AKA SNOW WHITE
    BETTY MOULD AKA OBOLO GARGANTUAN

THE BELLY IS THE SEAT OF ALL SICKNESS N DISEASES...

• tofi 10 years ago

Ghanaweb should stop the stupidity by which the y constantly publish crime stories that features ewe folks . you are only doing yourself disservice by setting the ewes up to be insulted.

• NY 10 years ago

This is another opportunity to showcase the worst in Ghanaian society without thinking about the ramifications.
    GhanaWeb does not sensor the use of inappropriate and filthy language by those who make contributions to this e ...

• DARK DAYS IN GHANA 10 years ago

Ghanaweb, PLEASE just write the political or social satire without seeking comments. It will take away from the satire itself. Thanks.

• GBE TSATSU 10 years ago

Tsatsu, the ant that killed the rampaging bush elephant.

• Cantankerous 10 years ago

Ghanaweb Team.WHO ARE YOU? WHAT ARE YOUR TRUE IDENTITIES?

• Emmanuel Boye 10 years ago

Stupid this madness stop this nonsense