Otabil: There’s nothing excellent about African Leaders

Read Comments Comments (216)

• Mensah 10 years ago

What have they achieved? giving mining companies away for free, giving GT away for free, giving oil away for free, riding in morocades while the rest of the people are stuck in polluted traffic, etc. I agree with you Pastor o ...

• PETER JEFFREY 10 years ago

AS FOR ME, TURUMU OR NOTHING. WITHOUT TURUMU I CANNOT LIVE IN THIS WORLD:TURUMU ALL THE WAY: I WILL NEVER FUCK A WOMAN AGAIN: TURUMU IS SWEET: TURUMU IS DELICIOUS:TURUMU IS THE BEST:PETER JEFFREY’S COMMENTS ARE FREE AND BAL ...

• KOLA, LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

This is an escapegoat to avoid facing his recent troubles. He should go and live in a shark.

• Banahene 10 years ago

The word is shack not shark. Scapegoat not escapegoat.

• KOLA, LONDON MAIN 10 years ago

Where did you schooled? Take a clue from me Kola London.

• Yaw 10 years ago

Did you forget to pay your brain bill? Your brain power has been turned off you've lost reality.

• Bambam 10 years ago

Instead of preaching the goodnews, Otabil only resort to casting insinuations. Otabil remove the timber on your eyes before u diagnose the specks on others eyes. The man who owes properties in the name of Otabil and Associate ...

• ZAMIA, LONDON N22 10 years ago

WHAT IS EXCELLENT ABOUT AFRICAN PASTORS AND CHURCH FOUNDERS? PLEASE I NEED A REPLY, THANKS.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

The above piece is a far cry from what your outfit reported less than twenty four hours ago. So, what's up, radioxyzonline.com? Well, I hope no one is playing tricks on your outfit. But, if not, then why the sudden U-turn?

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 10 years ago

..I NANA AKUFFO ADDO HAVE COME OUT OPENLY TO DECLARED MY HOMOSEXUALITY...THAT I SLEEP WITH MEN AND WOMEN...I HAVE DONE CHILDREN TOO. I LOVE BIG WOMEN'S ASS.
    THIS ARTICLE IS ENDORSED BY NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY OF GHANA LED BY NAN ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago

Will you stop your nonsense? Nobody is buying into it. So, why don't you get a life!

...INEPT FOOL...NPP CRIMINALS..UNTIL THOSE CRIMINALS STOP ITS ALL OUT WAR!!!

I NANA AKUFFO ADDO HAVE COME OUT OPENLY TO DECLARED MY HOMOSEXUALITY...THAT I SLEEP WITH MEN AND WOMEN...I HAVE DONE CHILDREN TOO. I LOVE BIG WOM ...

• mugu 10 years ago

who will vote for a 70 years old man who has no manners? Nana wo ye kwasea paa. tofiakwa!

legacy of the pepeni and his murder of mills is nothing but sorrow, misery and poverty while he and his cronies boldly continue to loot the country. this is understandable since they are not Akans, they do not care as they kn ...

• kYEI bAFFOUR 10 years ago

Otabil also has a title. all his pastor friends have titles. this is hypocrisy.

• Private Mensah 10 years ago

not the corrupt self serving politicians and MPs

• Araba 10 years ago

Otabil stelas from the people just like the politicians. they are all one.

• Ofori- Panyin 10 years ago

OUR POLITICAL LEADERS ARE AS VISIONLESS AS OUR RELIGIOUS LEADERS. POLITICANS STEAL FROM THE PEOPLE. PASTORS ROB THE PEOPLE THROUGHH TITHES.

• NANA 10 years ago

ALL OUR LEADERS ARE ROBBING US. OUR PASTORS ARE EVEN WORSE THAN OUR POLITICAIN. AT LEAST YOU CAN INSULT A POLITICAN. YOU CAN QUESTION THEM. PASTORS ARE GODS, YOU DARE NOT TOUCH THE LORDS ANOINTED.

Some Pastors but not Otable please becareful in your views

• Fiifi-kumasi 10 years ago

the politricians are robbing us. they live like kings. the pastors too are stealing from us. they take our tithes and live like kings. there is no difference bet our pastors and politicains.

• william 10 years ago

Otabil has a point. But when did he realise this? Is this the first time he is preaching about this? And why now if it is? As a pastor does he compete with politicians for the privileges that go the 'excellencies' as we often ...

• Djani 10 years ago

they are robbers of the masses. politicians rob the coffers, pastors rob tithes. they all live like kings. but you cannot challenge a pastor. they are gods in Ghana.

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

FROM ALL THINGS NANA YOU HAVE REGISTERED FOR HELL FIRE, BUT IT IS NOT TOO LATE TO CHANGE YOUR MIND, CUZ YOU DONT KNOW THE FULL DETAILS OF THE CHOICE YOU HAVE OPTED FOR AND THE END OF YOUR MASTER THE DEVIL YOU ARE FOLLOWING, I ...

• bex 10 years ago

If these so-called prophets have nothing to do, they shouldn't do it here, especially if they intend to spend their down time this way.

Everyone one has (the right) to be called something. Why is he begrudging us this. Aft ...

• Judge Dredd 10 years ago

I WAS WONDERING ABOUT THE SAME THING. FAIR REPORTAGE WITHIN THE RIGHT CONTEXT IS ALWAYS HELPFUL. GOOD OLD JOURNALISM, WHERE ARE YOU?

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

No matter the obstacles facing Africa, It will never be doomed. It will continue to survive till brave, courageous, foresighted ones fix the anomaly

• ASHANTIS ARE GHANAS CANCER 10 years ago

MENSAH UGLY OTABIL STOP THOSE CLASS ONE TRICKS GHANAIANS ARE NOW MATURED ENOUGH TO READ IN BETWEEN THE POLITICAL LINES TO KNOW OR TELL THE ANGEL U WERE DIRECTING YOUR ARGUMENT,THIS IS A DIRECT ATTACK ON PRESIDENT MAHAMA NOT P ...

• Rans F 10 years ago

Are you also looking for a deputy Ministerial position? Stop being an NDC stooge!

• EFO KOKU 10 years ago

I am no fan of Otabil but I think the man always says it right. "Travel & see" as the saying goes. Even the president of America is not addressed with these titles. Ghanaian leaders are so obsessed with titles to the extent t ...

• Bishop Kokroko 10 years ago

STOP THAT NONSENSE.. DO YOU NOT CALL YOURSELF A PASTOR..STEALING DAILY FROM YOUR VERY POOR CONGREGATION AND LIVING LIKE A KING.. YOU SHOULD BE ASHAMED.. SHUT UP AND GO FUCK YOURSELF... YOU HYPOCRITE

• gambi 10 years ago

Otabil you better form a political party and stop playing games we know who you are now, during NPP era we nothing from you,and if you want to be respected pls.stop playing political games,and concentrate on your Bible.

• Gbagbladza 10 years ago

Bambam, may I simply please know from you what the core issues of Jesus Christ are?

Obviously you are not a christian and obviously you must be an NDC sympathizer to spew such nonsense in the public.

If I remember corre ...

• Pope Francis 10 years ago

After stealing from the pulpit and enriching himself and family for life he can now open his mouth and talk shit. Who was Otabil without TIthes and Contributions? Nothing!

We hate politicians because they are corrupt but s ...

• VOLUNTORY CONTRIBUTOR 10 years ago

Learn to appreciate good postings. We all have some past. A man has the right to change his ways and thinking for the good.

If Ghanaian preachrs take on topics of this nature, we will make changes that will help the nation ...

• Ada Boy 10 years ago

What has Mr Otabil contributed to national development besides his brazen corruption of the gospel and stealing from his impoverished congregation an art form? I thought people who live in glass houses learn not throw a ston ...

His messages are for education.

• Tobla 10 years ago

I wonder if leaders indeed need to be excellent in order to achieve. Very soon people who follow his talks to give him money would soon become disillusioned as the reality of life dawns upon them that one does not a God and s ...

• concern citizen 10 years ago

what has mr.Otabil contributed to national development? --- my answer is ----MANY, Even if he has stolen Church money as you are asserting,he has been able to open a university,and other busineses,where thosands of Ghanaian ...

• NERVOUS NDC SUPPORTER 10 years ago

EEHI KOLA ! Aren't you ashamed of this high degree illiteracy that you are displaying here on the forum ? your sorts heading positions in Ghana today is the result of all this DUM SUR DUM SUR, water shortage, bad roads and ec ...

• Nana Yaw 10 years ago

Kola's illiteracy is legendary in the Ghanaweb forum. He is a reprobate.

• lariba 10 years ago

Yaw your coment is real cool

I NANA AKUFFO ADDO ENDORSE THE TRUMU WAR...

THIS ARTICLE IS ENDORSED BY NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY OF GHANA LED BY NANA AKUFFO ADDO - A NOTED WEE SMOKER, WOMANIZER, PATAPAA AND A FAILED PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE..
    FOLKS,SINCE COMIN ...

• mugu 10 years ago

THERE IS NO WAY WE THE PEOPLE OF GHANA WILL VOTE FOR GOOD FOR NOTHING IDIOT LIKE NANA AKUFFO ADDO, WHO HAS COME OUT TO TELL THE WHOLE WORLD HE IS GAY....

• P.P 10 years ago

it is where did you school, and NOT where did you schooled....Mr Kola

• GhAfri 10 years ago

yaa kuke daamunmu da turanchin ku maane.... ku manta kaman ku yan Afrka ne ...baaayi kuke

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Pastor Otabil l think you are running
    short of Religious materials try to
    prepare your notes well in advance and
    edit it.

• Nii Kwei 10 years ago

Escapecat not escapegoat, you trokosi illiterate.

• ADUANABA 10 years ago

Shark- SHACK

Escapegoat- SCAPEGOAT

Take note, Mr London man.

• ZAMIA, LONDON N22 10 years ago

You again! kola, can you explain what you have just written???

• policy 10 years ago

peter, you disgrace the apostle Peter's name. what is turumu all the way. say something meaningful.

• Field Marshall Mosquito 10 years ago

Come and lick my TURUMU for free!!!!

• Sylvanus Agbemenyah 10 years ago

Why is this good man of God throwing his honour and dignity to the gutter by delving or poking his nose into political furnace? Politicians are gutter dogs and pigs that have no scruples, they live by their tongue, schemes an ...

• Ghanaba 10 years ago

YOU NEED CHRIST IN YOUR LIFE AND I PRAY THAT HE WILL SAVE YOU BEFORE HE COMES BECAUSE YOUR SOUL WILL BE MISERABLE WHEN JESUS CHRIST RETURNS.

ADVISE YOUR NPP CRIMINALS TO STOP...ITS ALL OUT TRUMU WAR...

I NANA AKUFFO ADDO HAVE COME OUT OPENLY TO DECLARED MY HOMOSEXUALITY...THAT I SLEEP WITH MEN AND WOMEN...I HAVE DONE CHILDREN TOO. I LOVE BIG WOMEN'S ASS.
    THIS ...

• tony lagos 10 years ago

u are a total and capital fool.wise up .this 21st century and no more trumu.try and get yourself a wife(woman) not a man .talk to your mother .she will teach u howm it works.

• KOFI ADU - GHAPOHA 10 years ago

THE ROUGH OF GOD WILL BE FIRST ON THOSE WHO DO TURUMU TURUMU.PLEASE READ PROV. 30:18-19, MAL. 4:1. REPENT THE EVIL DAYS ARE AT HAND.

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

FROM ALL THINGS YOU HAVE REGISTERED FOR HELL FIRE, BUT IT IS NOT TOO LATE TO CHANGE YOUR MIND, CUZ YOU DONT KNOW THE FULL DETAILS OF THE CHOICE YOU HAVE OPTED FOR AND THE END OF YOUR MASTER THE DEVIL YOU ARE FOLLOWING, IT IS ...

• 007-JB 10 years ago

People bring up important issues for discussion, and please let us be a little cultured the way and manner we contribute on the network. The whole world read our articles and the nasty and out of touch utterances. Ghana has a ...

• jaga 10 years ago

you ARE sick in the brain..from the way you talk shows you can even eat SHIT..i mean you eat SHIT..Trumu is full of shit ..you maggot,, dirty bastard

• unlimited 10 years ago

Stop mention turumu over n over bitch . All ur comment is about turumu Why Sucker ?

• gambi 10 years ago

Peter i hope you don't no what you are saying, even animals doesn't do that,i hope you an animal covered by human skin,big fool.

• Eric 10 years ago

They are all useless titles with no achievement to show for the stupid titles.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

they are a lot fake phds

we do not have one yet

• NERVOUS NDC SUPPORTER 10 years ago

And yet our clueless leaders are swollen headed when they are addressed with the title honorable by EDUCATED ILLITERATES & FOOLSOLDIRES who are themselves exhibiting illiteracy at its highest level on the forum.

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

Our leaders though not like Obama and Cameron your heroes, I'll rather stick with them than with the aforementioned homosexual and immoral exporting scums.

• JAIMIE 10 years ago

"There’s a particular African President whose name comes after about six titles; by the time you get to his name you’ve forgotten whom you are talking about”, he observed."

Joseph-Désiré Mobutu, later became Mobutu ...

• Agyeman 10 years ago

No,he's talking about Yahya Jammeh of Gambia otherwise he'd have said "there was an african leader"

• KOFI 10 years ago

Most people in Africa especially politicians are well intune with the title The Honourable. I live in UK and such is not used for The MPs apart from addressing in parliament sittings.

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

African leaders and politicians are nothing but a bunch of idiots and corrupt officials.

• oyinasky 10 years ago

So what is your point Otabil?

we do not have one yet.. do not look at Mahamah or Akuffo Addo.

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

SO NPP REPLACED HIM WITH OTHER CLOWNS LIKE KARBO AND HIS GANG, WHO NOW DO THE COMEDY. COWARDS!!!! HEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• Adama 10 years ago

Archbishop and soon to be POPE DUNCAN WILLIAMS! That guy loves the titles. hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

• Liberty 10 years ago

I believe Pastor Mensah Otabil is right.

• policy 10 years ago

"As far as Pastor Mensa Otabil is concerned, a good leader is not known by what title he holds or how famous he is or how wealthy he is" it is true, to become a hero is associated with something you have achieved.so a party w ...

• tony ho. volta 10 years ago

yes PASTOR, na true talk be that. educate all african politecians,such as jj rawlings another fool.he was the one who started all our problems.

• DEMOCRAT-USA 10 years ago

Mr. Otabil I commend you for your article. But sir, you forgot to mention the many "nanas". It seems like every child born today in Ashanti is a "Nana". Maybe we should just need to change the Ashanti Empire to be called the ...

• mugu 10 years ago

Pastor Otabil please stop chastising our leaders for the sake of peace.You used to be my favourite pastor, but you are now getting everything wrong.Wise up.

You are a typical third world person, do you not see Otabil is educating the public to stop worshiping these people we elect to serve but rather they become "kings" looking for us to worship them? They are arrogant, corrupt, ...

• have mercy 10 years ago

otabil weeeeell done.

• kobby 10 years ago

My friend we need the truth be told in our leaders face more than ever.You can hate the man but can't suppress the truth.

improve ur life by listening to Otabil

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Enough of your stories I need some sleep here.
    What A Nation

I can tell your comment is base on your personal opinion of the writer, not the fact he is trying to put across. I have been making this comment for almost a decade in this forum.

Your mindset is one cankers of our society ...

• Titugri 10 years ago

I cannot agree more with what Mr Otabil has said. The more titles society confer on people the more swollen-headed they become. With the swollen-headed attitudes comes the belief that they are untouchable and therefore they c ...

• Yaw Amofa 10 years ago

We need preachers who are not waiting to be called to the Flagstaff House, who will fearlessly say their mind irrespective of who is in power.

• Bagobila Busanga 10 years ago

We have left our homes. We have forgotten our culture and prefer foriegn goods to the local ones. "SANKOFA", let us get back to our roots. Thank you otabil, your piece is encouraging. These are some of the duties the churches ...

• EDENSU 10 years ago

Nations are built with vision and drive by leaders who have the capacity to take pragmatic decisions and ably convince his people to buy into the vision. And an example of Mahathir Mohammed readily comes to mind in the nation ...

• JACK FRANCE 10 years ago

NATION ARE BUILT WITH VISION AND DRIVE BY LEADERS WHO HAVE THE CAPACITY TO TAKE PRAGMATIC DECISIONS DO WE SEE THAT IN AFRICAN LEADERS TAKE A LOOK AT MOGABE ,ZUMA MAHAMA THEY ARE USELESS

WHY NOT DURING K4S TIME?YOUR REPUTATION SINKS RAPIDLY WITH SUCH TRIBALLY MOTIVATED COMMENTS,MAHAMA IS GHANAS NUMBER ONE MAN FROM THE NORTH TAKE IT OR LEAVE!

• concern 10 years ago

good one

• MENSAH 10 years ago

MENSA OTABIL MAKES A WHOLE LOTS OF SENSE.
    TITLES DO NOT DEFINE EXCELLENCY OF EXECUTION,WISDOM,INTEGRITY,UNDERSTANDING:
    INTERPRETATION,COMPREHENSION & DISCERNMENT,BUT FRUIT BEARING.
    LEADERS ARE TO SERVE.
    WHY?
    THE BEST FOR ...

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

ANYTIME POPULAR PUBLIC OPINION GOES AGAINST THE EVIL NPP, PEOPLE LIKE OTABIL & CO COME TO THEIR DEFENSE IN ALBEIT, VEILED FORMS. BUT THE DISCERNING MINDS ARE ON THE ACTIVE PROWL, AND WILL ALWAYS REPEL HYPOCRISY IN ALL ITS FOR ...

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

The truth is painful.

• baby luv 10 years ago

please remove the logs in the eyes of pastors first before you point at carnal leaders in Africa. True leadership Jesus Christ went without a title. In the bible Paul did mentioned those titles Bishop, overseer etc. Was Paul ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

It appears Mensa Otabil has not changed. Way back in the late 1980s, this same man used to say the same about people with the title Doctor (PhDs). He only stopped this arrogant posture after he received what I believe is an h ...

• Daniel Quartey 10 years ago

When terrible things are happening in a country, we call on men of God to pray for the nation. indeed, when they talk about the wrongs and evil in society, the we begin to hold their necks.
    Folks lets remember the politician ...

• Soja boy 10 years ago

He is talking now because things are really getting bad in Ghana. Have you not read the GYEEDA report? What about Agambire and his Akomfem and tree planting corruption? When are you going to criticize this clueless administra ...

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

Since you are interested in my comments on issues relating to corruption that you list relating to this government, perhaps you would care to read everything I comment on in this forum.

I made it categorically clear that ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

When this GYEEDA scandal broke out, your concern was the missing signed contract or something of that nature from 2006 and 2008. That was all you said. You did not say anything about what was/is happening under Mills/Mahama a ...

• CARDINAL 10 years ago

I don't know what is wrong with Paul, he cannot bring himself to criticize Mahama maybe because they are both Northerners. You are right, Paul did not care about the missing GYEEDA money and all he talked about the missing re ...

• Kwasi Anahoma 10 years ago

Dont forget you are also an African Leader leading a Church.

• ab 10 years ago

somebody should otabil to tell the so called prophets to abodon those titles.

• Senior Wisdom 10 years ago

Honestly I am fed up with African leaders and Africans in general for this obscenity. Chief, honourable, excellence etc and even those with no education claiming Dr, Professor, Dr-Dr, title only to be offered after being thro ...

• Kwame Addo 10 years ago

Asantehene Osei Tutu II was born as Kwaku Duah. In 1999 he was enthroned as Asantehene and he took the title King Osei Tutu II. Is that not a title? Barack Husseine Obama won the presidency of America and became US President. ...

• wiseman 10 years ago

wut otabil saying is true.Africa leaders lacks sense, only they want is big names.

• edmond 10 years ago

Hey kwame addo,
    what this man is saying is nothing but the truth but if you are here as a ghanaian to disagree with him then i feel sorry for you, you are just an ignorant inbred piece of shit.

• Kwame Addo 10 years ago

You both are idiots and sick in your head. You can't reason between stupidity and madness. Ever since he Otabil set up his church, has there been a improvement in Ghana? From his poor background he is rich from your stupidity ...

• JEFF OHIO 10 years ago

TANI SO CALLED KWAME ADDO WHAT PASTOR OTABIL SAYS WAS RIGHT THING WHAT HAS THAT TANI JD DID THAT HE SHOULD HIS EXCELLENCY WITH 10 WIFES 18 KIDS WHAT BRAINS THIS MAN HAS TO RULE AS A LEADER

• Ebusuapanyin 10 years ago

Calm down, avoid prejudging him and read carefully what was written. MP is the right title for a member of parliament, (honorable is not).President is the right tile for a country's or a company's leader (His Excellency is no ...

• Nana Akuffo Addo 10 years ago

..I NANA AKUFFO ADDO ENDORSE THIS TRUMU WAR...SMILE

THIS ARTICLE IS ENDORSED BY NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY OF GHANA LED BY NANA AKUFFO ADDO - A NOTED WEE SMOKER, WOMANIZER, PATAPAA AND A FAILED PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE..
    FOLKS,SIN ...

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

WHY DO YOU HAVE TO INSULT THE MAN FOR JUST STATING HIS OPINION? I THINK YOU SHOULD PRAY FOR FORGIVENESS FROM GOD AND ALSO COME BACK TO APOLOGIZE TO PASTOR MENSA OTABIL. WE CAN DEBATE WITHOUT ANY INSULT. LET US ALL BEHAVE LIKE ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

The question is, do we have leaders or wayward rats who we elect to squander what we have? We are obsessed with titles no matter how stupid and irresponsible we are.

African leaders command no respect internationally beca ...

• amoah wadee 10 years ago

at last a "pastor" with brains
    who make sense

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

Right

My stomach always turn when I hear tiles like honourable or his excellency when you know very well the persons being addressed are as corrupt, uneducated and useless as the opposite of those tiles

• oppong london 10 years ago

ghana needs a change of constitution like swiss one,each region must elect a leader who will be representing as a president for that region,there shouldn,t be any central president,who will be in charge of the whole country, ...

• Sir T 10 years ago

The more reason why I said is about time men of God use their God giving wisdom to help the nation Ghana.

• CHARLES-OHIO,USA. 10 years ago

WELL SAID,MENSAH.THEY DON,T EVEN SEEM TO REALIZE HOW THEY MAKE A MOCKERY OF THEMSELVES TO THE WEST AND EVEN ASIA. NOT EVEN ONE OF AFRICAN SO-CALLED LEADERS DESERVE A TITLE LET ALONE H.E THEY ARE A REAL "PAIN IN THE ASS" EXCUS ...

• Mansa Bragoro 10 years ago

my titles are many. Here is just a sample: Osagyefo, Kantamanto, Ahuabobrim, Kwame Atoapem, Black Star of Africa, His Messianic Dedication, Redeemer, Civitatis Ghaniensis Conditor, The Founder of the State of Ghana, President ...

• Juror Agyekum Kwakwe (JAK) 10 years ago

Otabil you are the most con man in Ghana. You could't even complete you secondary form 3 so you resort to this azaa Africa pastor job. Check yourself and come again.

you dont seem to know what a con man looks like- u idiot

• Yaw Agyei 10 years ago

That is a great message and everyone need to learn from that.

• Amma 10 years ago

Pastor Otabil, I agree with you 100% not only the excellency also the honurable, they have not done anything to deserve that.

• Dziko Kwame 10 years ago

The words are very clear enough.

No politics.

Long live Ghana

• black panther 10 years ago

that just prove my point still some Ghanaians are so ignorant and asking what is his point.

• Whatever 10 years ago

Okyehene is good friend of Otabil. He needs this advice first if Otabil does not want to be seen as preying on the weak. The root leaders on the continent are traditional leaders.

• Moses 10 years ago

what doesn't he tell that to your kaagyikaagyi blood drinker togbis? asshole

• Conventional Youth. 10 years ago

They Are Excellent In Propagating their funders ideals.

• Kojo 10 years ago

even Mandela and Dr. Kwame nkruma?

• TRUTH 10 years ago

OOO Ghana why should we allow ourselves to be deceived by politicians because of your support a party ,but do you no that religion subspecies polities what at all has the man of God said wrong GOD have mercy on all who are sp ...

THIS UGLY PASTOR CONTINUES TO DAMAGE HIS ALREADY FRAGILED REPUTATION EVER SINCE HE HAS ADDED TRIBAL POLITICS TO HIS BIBLICAL TEACHINGS THE EARLIER SAMMY CHANGES HIS STYLE OR RETURNS HIS TEACHING THE BETTER FOR HIS FAMILY ,CHU ...

• Rans F 10 years ago

Tribal Politics? Please check your name or moniker before accusing Mensa Otabil! It is obvious from your postings that you are an intolerant 'tribalist' who cannot handle the TRUTH. You hypocrite!

• Agya Afari 10 years ago

I am glad someone finally is saying what I have been struggling with. Leaders in Africa are more interested in titles than performing their duties. In Ghana now either you are a Pastor, Bishop, Prophet, Archbishop, Evangelist ...

• Ofie 10 years ago

Pastor Otabil, why preach to the foolish?, because they can't handle the obvious truth. We are now trooping to Dubai and Korea because they have visionary leaders. It is only the wise and the prudent who will appreciate what ...

• frank 10 years ago

this time the high fever is normal,you are right otabil

• Adyaku NYC 10 years ago

For real, Pastor Otabil has hit the right target but yet the bullet still entered into the death ears of Africans. African leaders are Excellently power mongers, they require mental revolution to have the actual definition of ...

• JAIMIE 10 years ago

Chief, Engineer,Professor Adebolade Akanji

• Kyei Bediako East Orange NJ 10 years ago

WELL SAID. HONORABLE. SOME MPS CALLING THEMSELVES HONORABLE. HONORABLE WHO CANNOT SPELL HIS NAME, WHO DOES NOT KNOW HIS OR HER JOB REQUIREMENTS IN PARLIAMENT. HONORABLE MY FOOT. THEY GO TO PARLIAMENT AND THEY CANT EVEN OPEN T ...

• Delta Bravo 10 years ago

The most revolting title these days in Ghana is "Honorable". It is indeed the shallow and gullible idiots who get big headed with these thrash titles. Search your souls,

• have mercy 10 years ago

now at last i got one servant of God. thank you otabil and God bless you.

• JERK 10 years ago

HOW CAN PEOPLE SAY NO TO CORRUPTION IN A COUNTRY WHERE ONE WOULD HAVE TO SAVE A LIFETIME SALARY OR WAGE TO AFFORD A DECENT 40" FLAT TV SCREEN, LET ALONE A DECENT MATTRESS AND ROOM FURNITURE?

GHANAIANS LIKE GOOD THINGS IN ...

• Damani Kariku Katun Kunarithesecond 10 years ago

Otabil, you're one way sided. And what of the other tites you've ran away from. For example Otumfo, Osagyefo,Ohene, Naa and others? Or, those that you've mentioned are your challenging targets ?

• keep the fire burning 10 years ago

Keep it up,Man of God. God bless you.

• justice 10 years ago

you also support this stupid statement? No doubt you belong the same political animal party and cocaine dealers party.

• justice 10 years ago

Otabil must come again. He learn to result authority and stop attacking them. For it is written in the Bible that give what belong to God and what belong to Caesar and what is agreed on earth, is bound in heaven as well. Plea ...

• lariba 10 years ago

Titles are earned, fool.Go back to school.

• Kwasi Barima 10 years ago

A Professor is a job Title and rank and should not be used when one is no longer teaching at a university yet our politicos love to stick to that. I used to the MD of two state corporations so can I call myself MD this or th ...

• JERK 10 years ago

IN GHANA AND MANY OTHER COUNTRIES, ONE HAS TO BE A SYCHOPHANT, ESPECIALLY TO PEOPLE IN AUTHORITY, TO GET BY.

AFTERALL, WE ARE GUIDED BY SOME ARCHAIC AND DYSFUNCTIONAL BIBLICAL PRINCIPLES, SOME OF WHICH ARE AS FOLLOWS:

" ...

• Tsatsu Tsikata LLB 10 years ago

What ever you do or talk about me will not change me.Yes I have 18 other children with 11 different women so what.After all this are side issues and am still living with Lordina whom I have another 4 children with.My first la ...

• justice 10 years ago

please do not ill of your president. What is wrong with your brain? shut your smiling mouth.

• omar musah 10 years ago

you are wise man

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A missionary who had spent years showing a tribe of natives how to farm and build things to be self-sufficient gets word that he is to return home. He thinks that the one thing he never did was to teach these natives how to s ...

• omar musah 10 years ago

you wise man indeed

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

And what is godly about calling yourself a man of God?

u better follow his teachings so you can be a better person

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Haha,in the last paragraph i'm sure Otabil is taking about president Yahya Jammeh of Gambia who has given himself all kinds of titles.Spot on Otabil.

• emma china 10 years ago

why Mensa Otabi likes to preach about politics. why he didn't say anything when they asking churches to pay tax for the nation development?

• mtnkyere 10 years ago

you ve said it all.

• OPEN MINDED LONDONER 10 years ago

YES YOU HIT THE RIGHT NOTE. TITLE AFTER TITLE WITH NO VISION. IS ONLY AFRICA THEY CHERISH TITLE MR THIS, BOSS THAT, HONOURABLE MY FOOT, HIS EXCELLENCY BRAINLESS, THEY ARE ALL JOKERS TITLE SWOLLEN HEADED, DO NOTHING WHOLE DAY. ...

• Bernard 10 years ago

It is becoming well known that, no day passes now without Otabil making political comments to his congregation. It appears something deep is eating at his heart but at the same time finding it extremely difficult to contain. ...

• George 10 years ago

Hope you are aware that you are one of those leaders.

• Faisal musah o.k naro 10 years ago

Pls Ghanaians we have to think twice

• BE BOLD 10 years ago

This is clearly one of the best articles I have read. Instead of calling them His Excellences we should call them His Responsibilities.

lol I like that

• NII ARMAH 10 years ago

ON THE NET.

Otabil is right. The word excellent has been devalued. None of our leaders deserve that word.

• Paul 10 years ago

Otabil your big nose ugly bist come again fuck you

• fact 10 years ago

when did this all started where were you when it started were you not in this country why are you now talking about it

• Johnson 10 years ago

The only way for his pro-NPP dominated congregation, to increase their tithe donations,is to indirectly attack Mahama.He is telling us that peppeni is not qualified to rule.

• Alex Mensah 10 years ago

GOD BLESS OTABIL !

OTAIL FOR PRESIDENT OF GHANA !

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

As for this, I do side with Mensah Otabil.
    Indeed, people become swollen-headed and pompous when given titles. The most annoying is the so-called "Honourable" title given to political appointees and MPs, etc..
    Good commen ...

• Dallas 10 years ago

Otabil is right. The only problem is that he's not saying it from the bottom of his heart.

• Abongo 10 years ago

And what is so excellent about you to be called a pastor. You don't even know your Bible. Who are you to judge people. Judge not to be judged.

A

Otabil is right

• PHOENIX 10 years ago

WHAT IS HE SAYING, CHANGING HIS TITLE, WHY ACCEPT YOUR TITLE, TELL YOUR CHURCH NOT TO CALL YOU BY TITLE. CAN YOU STOP USING CONSENCRATED PLATFORMS FOR CHEAP POLITICAL REASONS IF YOUR PARTY IS NOT RULING, IT MEANS THAT WHAT YO ...

• km agyin 10 years ago

Good to see more and more men of the cloth criticizing the leadership. We turn our leaders into demigods by the titles we give them, then become uncomfortable and afraid to criticise them. Bravo for your bravery, Pastor Otabi ...

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

Pastors like Mensah, Duncan, Korankyi et all, are all
    supposed to servants who can be easily reached by the flock of God as Jesus was when He walked on earth and is now, sitting at God's right hand. But sadly that is not so ...

• TOHUGU 10 years ago

We as true practicing christians are admonished by the word of God to honor all men particularly our leaders. They do not have measure up to our standard requirements before we do so. David inspire of all the persecution mete ...

• KPOSEGI 10 years ago

THAT IS THE TRUTH ABOUT AFRICAN LEADERS AND AFRICAN CHURCHES LEADERS..HAHAHAHAHA SHAME

• Joe 10 years ago

It is true that African leaders are obsessed with titles and it is about time we shun that. All what Otabil is saying is for our leaders to be humble instead of being head swollen and pompous with titles, titles which to me ...

• mills 10 years ago

mahamah is animal

• El 10 years ago

He should take off the Dr. away from his name and behave reasonably

• PJ 10 years ago

Otabil is right. Too many titles with no significant accomplihments. God help us.

• Eye open 10 years ago

PASTOR YOU ARE HELPING US, WE NEED A CHANGE IN OUR COUNTRY, FEAR NOT YOU ARE RIGHT, BLESS YOU.

• Yaw Cletus 10 years ago

Right on pastor I couldn't agree with you more.

• Nyame Ekuma 10 years ago

What is Otabil's mission and calling ? Is it to insult African political leaders or is to evangelize for souls to be saved ?

Ever since NPP led by evil dwarf 'KAPWEPWE' who bewitched the 'GIANT' Otabil lost the Presiden ...

read the article again

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 10 years ago

THIS MAN IS TRUELY PREACHING THE WORD OF GOD IN ITS SANITY WAY,I LOVE TO HEAR HIM PREACHING AND REFERING TO OUR MISTAKES IN LIFE,

• pepi 10 years ago

Run for a politucal office,get voted and be in office then you can talk pilitics or shut the fuck up

• His Excellency 10 years ago

yez but,people like u can help shape our rather self centered leaders(politicians) into the excellence u' re talking about.unfortunately,discerning Ghanaians have great reservation about your objetivity as far as politics pol ...

• African Chief 10 years ago

Chieftaincy & Monarch are better, At least the Kings & Chief are properly trained

• boadu clinton 10 years ago

well done pastor

• Idris Deyji NIMA 441 ATLANTA GEORGIA 10 years ago

Tell it like it is MR.! What made matters worse is- we don't know and we don't know that we don't know that is SAD situation. We are still in the dark.

• guy 10 years ago

why should we call dis criminals in high office honourables , they did not deserveit at all .

• kusi 10 years ago

this foolish man plus his too know he thinks he knows more the tithe and the offering had made who you are today stupid man.

• Kotoka 10 years ago

Hehehehe Otabil, I thinck you should drop the title Rev,dr first, because as l can rememember you have not been to any university and work for PHD ,you just got it in North west London college after about 2weeks trip to the U ...

• Tolanal 10 years ago

Only lies,sleeping with other's wives,prophesies everyday,fooling others to get rich etc.

• Ebo Kobena Ayinda 10 years ago

Dr. Otabil, Can you tell Ghanaians what is good about you?

• ADE COKER 10 years ago

Mahama is by far the worst if not the worst ever, after Mills and Rawlings.

• truth 10 years ago

shut up so call man of God we are tired of you, no church ,no money , you made so much money from the poor people from your church, what did you Otabil give to the poor people in your church in return? lies lies and lies

• Frimpong, USA 10 years ago

Otabil is very disrespectful to authorities. Every title has its meaning to the position attached to it and is accepted by society. Otabil is an evil man that needs to be stopped. He is behaving like an extremist, a terrorist ...

• Kofi Asamoah USA. 10 years ago

I agree.
    Also Directors, and so called executive officers not having any vission for the country must wake up.
    School directors accepting cash contributions, goats, sheep, fowls and the like from teachers must stop.

• Osabere kotoko 10 years ago

Very wise

• aaron 10 years ago

i support you 100percent.say it all

• BISHOP OLABESI 10 years ago

They have not excel in anything but ,they like to be call his or her excellency

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

Mensa Otabil is correct. However, he forgot to also mention that most of the so-called Archbishops, Bishops, Apostles, Pastors, Prophets etc. have not achieved anything apart from enriching themselves at the expense of the po ...

• PAPA ARKOH, USA 10 years ago

THE TRUTH IS THIS THAT MANY GHANAIANS LACK WISDOM AND UNDERSTANDING THAT IS THE REASON WHY THE NATION IS IN SHAMBLES AND RETROGRESSION.I PRAY FOR WISDOM FOR GHANAIANS SO THEY WILL ELECTED ABLE AND WISE MEN TO STEER THE AFFAIR ...

• Akufoooooooooooool Addue 10 years ago

OTABIL SHOULD SHUT UP AND ENJOY THE MONEY HE HAS LOOTED FROM HIS POOR CONGREGATION.

• BIG PEE 10 years ago

What the pastor is saying is true about African politicians especially there is need for us to scrape those titles especially the M.P.who call themselves HONOURABLE but they dont do what they are supposed to do.

• OSOFO BEMPAH 10 years ago

This Otabil man is a criminal himself.

• Kremkracker 10 years ago

BRAVO! BRAVO! BRAVO!

• Eben 10 years ago

If ou are a good leader and have vision for yourself and your society, hardly you will insult Pastor Otabil . Pastor God bless you for our mother Ghana. Amen.

• Salam FGJ 10 years ago

I agree with you Otabil. Hope you will soon leave the religious environment tainted by Dogma, and become simply a counselor on moral, profitable and wise life. All sources (not limited to the bible) to convince on what is re ...