Election Petition: EC admits irregularities

Read Comments Comments (101)

• THE LORD IS GREAT 10 years ago

GOD WILL SAVE GHANAIANS FROM THESE THIEVES SOON

• PETER JEFFREY 10 years ago

AS FOR ME ,BEFOR I DID NOT KNOW THAT TURUMU WAS SWEET AND I FUCK WOMAN BUT NOW I KNOW THAT TURUMU IS DELICIOUS I WILL ONLY FUCK TURUMU. MY FAMILY IN WESTERN REGION KNOW THAT AM A GAY AND THEY ACCEPT ME SO I DONT CARE ABOUT WH ...

• PAA 10 years ago

The BNI has stayed too long to arrest the leaders of NPP because on their platform they declared that they would throw bombs, set fires and will cause commotions across the country therefore there was no need that fire detect ...

• PAA 10 years ago

Thieves. What npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Now where is the npp communication team? No more useless responses. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing gold, ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 10 years ago

NANA WILL DIE IN 3 DAYS
    THIS IS GOOD NEWS...LOL

THIS ARTICLE IS ENDORSED BY NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY OF GHANA LED BY NANA AKUFFO ADDO - A NOTED WEE SMOKER, WOMANIZER, PATAPAA AND A FAILED PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE..
    FOLKS,SINCE ...

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 10 years ago

Kwasea ni!

• Daniel 10 years ago

As far as i am concerned, the 2012 general election was free and fair! NPP is acting in a bad faith

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

The EC, which is the 2nd respondent in the landmark presidential election petition currently before the Supreme Court, however stated categorically that the irregularities did not affect the results it declared on December 9, ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings...
    Hahaaaaa, Afari Djan on the ropes !

Dr. Afari Djan, the self-acclaimed god of elections, currently finds himself between a rock and a hard place.

The noose around his neck is gettin ...

• DAN 10 years ago

which both anal sex and stealing is illegal and sin..So you don't matter..except when people ask what kind soap works good to remove feces from your lips and penis..or what kinda diaper is soft to wear when your anus leaks du ...

• DAN 10 years ago

write you last will and testament tonight..you will not leave bed tomorrow except in morque car

• KOFI ATTA,NSAWAM 10 years ago

AKAN/TWI people of Ghana MUST SECEDE from EWE GHANA.That is the only way their children and grand children can survive. They should distance theselves from the EWE/AYIGBE people.Ghana is at stand still because of Kofi AWOONOR ...

• Create, loot and share 10 years ago

That is the truth. They are coming in their numbers to settle here. We will have to weed them out one day. Ewes cannot subdue us.

I HAVE EWE FRIENDS. SOME R GOOD, BUT MOST ARE BAD AND A DETERRENT TO NATION BUILDING. STR8 FROM THE HORSES MOUTH. I DONT UNDERSTAND WHY MANY EWES ARE SO VINDICTIVE N PLAIN WICKED. EVEN WHEN U TREAT THEM NICE, THEY WANT TO PAY ...

• policy 10 years ago

sometimes people speech from their anus, if npp leadership wants such calamities to happen in the country, why sending their grievances to court but not to stick to vandalism, mayhem and other malpractices. when mahama own pe ...

• CARDINAL OF ILLITERATES 10 years ago

Yet again, the rented daily toilet guide has news for us. This time it's a recycled old pooh extracted from the KUMASI VERY IMPORTANT POOH PLACES(KVIP).

How a serial number on the face of a pink sheet can be depended upon ...

• MAMA 10 years ago

SC SHOULD SEND A STRONG MESSAGE TO GHANA POLITICIANS BY REMOVING MAHAMA FROM OFFICE. IF YOU RIGG YOU LOOSDE! BIG TIME!

legacy of the pepeni and his murder of mills is nothing but sorrow, misery and poverty while he and his cronies boldly continue to loot the country. this is understandable since they are not Akans, they do not care as they kn ...

• gq 10 years ago

"long live the republic of Akan" In your dreams I say brother/sister. BTW,
    how long will the republic survive when the people in it don't even know how to write out 270 in words. Instead of two hundred and seventy they write ...

why are you bothered about our people , think of your own . you are all afraid of being left behind by the great Akan nations . our official languages will be twi and fanti so who cares how the english , japanese or dutch spe ...

• gq 10 years ago

Nobody is bothered by your ilk but i am just amazed at how you live in a dreamland. To communicate with the rest of the world you NEED english, dutch or whatever and if your best can't write 270 in words, I shudder to think h ...

wo ye kwasea paaa, how many germans , italians, japanese, dutch or whatever speak english , go there are see. since you speak the queens language so well what good have you brought to the country , what should make you shudde ...

• APONKYE KOLA 10 years ago

Aren't you happy that Akan/Fanti will secede so that this saga of TRIBALISM will disappear once and for all ?

• policy 10 years ago

the people Tunumu you like, God your creator hate that. only satan love that because always all Satan activities are opposite to God plan. So enjoying Trumu meaning you are Satan agent advertizing Satan agenda. However,You ca ...

• GOD DEY 10 years ago

kwasia, u are a dog. The subject at stake is not about turumu. If u enjoy fucking turumu that is ur useless business. U can fuck all turumus in this world nobody cares. u are useless to the human race. Abuaba. Asshole

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

I REBUKE YOU IN JESUS NAME AND SHUT YOU DOWN NOW. YOU BETTER REPENT OF YOUR SHAMEFUL LUST & UNRULY BEHAVIOR IN TRYING TO PROFANE THIS OTHERWISE WONDERFUL FORUM.

• azogli 10 years ago

Since you like telling everyone that you like trumus so much, then as you have declared publicly, may it be so. When you start walking like a crab, come back and tell us all about it.

• Sulemana Sayibu Dokurigu 10 years ago

I am very sad about the EC address if our mother land Ghana is going to be govern like comical it is most unfortunate and regrettable. every nook and cranny of massess has seen the credible evendance we the petitioners brough ...

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

This is an old story !

• oppong london 10 years ago

the error president john dramani tani mahama must accept defeat and step down,the killer of atta mills and arm robber of judgement debt,dumso,dumsohene and market arsonist time is over,he doesn,t deserve to be president under ...

• policy 10 years ago

Oppong, let alone Mahama, he should have resigned because he know he cannot rule the country with people around him from Ndc. But members of the party are forcing him to remain in power so that they can get their daily bread ...

• Mahama 10 years ago

You are nothing more than a fanatical NPP supporter who has taken leave of his senses. The fires are set by NPP supporters who want to make the country ungovernable.

• Kofi Mensah 10 years ago

Good to admit there were errors. No election is trouble free even when ballot boxes are hijacked. You are not to blame and again well done.
    The world have just heard what happened to ZIMBABWE. Some voters were told point bl ...

• Opanin 10 years ago

This whole thing sounds like officers and agents were focused on one thing, accurate tally of the votes and so omitted some aspects of their duties which were equally important.
    Using technicalities to declare winners may ...

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD... 10 years ago

I have an idea.In a country where Kalabule begat Gyinabu and Gyinabu begat Connection...all resulting in
    "budu-ya-kyi-budu",why don't we INVITE THE ALMIGHTY GOD HIMSELF to become the Head of our Electoral Commission?

• UFO 10 years ago

Ghana - the best solution is to conduct a rerun. The whole world has seen what actually happened during the election to the extend that even the EC boss Afari Djan himself has admitted and also woefully disgraced himself bef ...

• NAKED TRUTH 10 years ago

A re-run after some people have made the country ungovernable? After they have succeeded in ruining the present government and making them unpopular? The best thing is to recount what we voted - the actual votes of 8 December ...

• DAN 10 years ago

burned by ndc already?????

• Goddey 10 years ago

It is very very sad that Ghana the black star of Africa should go through this type of sham elections.Mother Ghana sorry and God save you

• PETER JEFFREY 10 years ago

FOLKS, TURUMU IS DELICIOUS AND VERY SWEET. THOSE OF YOU WHO HAVE NOT TASTE TURUMU BEFOR DONT KNOW THE GOOD THING IN LIFE. TURUMU IS TIGHT AND VERY SWEET. I LOVE TURUMU. PETER JEFFREY’ S COMMENTS ARE FREE AND BALANCED

Pet ...

• UFO 10 years ago

Why do disturb people with your new found abomination. Do you know all the people who reads on the net.
    Be very careful and desist from what you are posting on the net.
    Do not be surprised when one day you see maggots com ...

• NANA AKUFFO ADDO 10 years ago

NAA...THIS IS GOOD NEWS...LOL

THIS ARTICLE IS ENDORSED BY NEW PATRIOTIC PARTY OF GHANA LED BY NANA AKUFFO ADDO - A NOTED WEE SMOKER, WOMANIZER, PATAPAA AND A FAILED PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE..
    FOLKS,SINCE COMING OUT I FEEL R ...

• DAN 10 years ago

Your and your homosexual lover Mahatma and VP have caught fast moving case of HIV & TB during your anal sex sessions

• NANA MINTAH 10 years ago

IN THE MIGHTY NAME OF JESUS I CAST OUT ANY SATANIC AND DEMONIC POWERS OVER PETER N. JEFFREY, THE PERVERT. ANY SIN POWER OVER YOU BE BROKEN IN THE NAME OF JESUS. YOU WILL CONFESS YOUR SINS AND TAKE JESUS AS YOUR SAVIOUR AND T ...

• AMANFO-K. 10 years ago

BY HIS DIABOLIC DEEDS AND BLATANT LIES, THE WHOLE NATION SHALL KNOW AFARI-GYAN. HOW DOES HE EXPECT PETITIONERS TO BRING NPP AGENTS TO COURT TO TESTIFY IN THE ISSUE OF OVER-VOTING AND BIOMETRIC VILIFICATION WHEN THE COURT HAD ...

• Kalira 10 years ago

Oh npp stop deceiving your souls

• DAN 10 years ago

You really think a gov with homosexual vice president and thieving president would get God's blessing????? Only Satan(666) has trained the ndc..starting with the killing of the Judges by Jerry rawlings the man that gave brith ...

• Pinkus 10 years ago

Is there any elections in this world without irregularities.

Are the NPP declared won areas like Bantama, Kwabre etc without these irregularities?

Why must the irregularities centre on the results of one candidate? Wha ...

• policy 10 years ago

But not to that extend

• DAN 10 years ago

open your eyes and look to Zimbabwe where the MDc was looked to get 50-60% of vote and Mugabe wins, Urban voters where left off voter list by 67% compare to rural(bush)(un-educated farmers) got registered to vote by 98%..So ...

• Ethics 10 years ago

Anyway the Petition Court Procedure is a saga,boring to an Indigenous Ghanaian like me who Just want a workable non Corrupted Inclusive Governance,well at the end of the day it worth having the Petition hearing for some Less ...

• KB 10 years ago

Oh Nana Addo and co, you lie bad

• apapa 10 years ago

this no parking party (npp)ppl should give GH a brake,why do they want to disturb this dearly country of ours?actually,this (npp) mastimeho ashanti clan should be eleminated from Ghana so that this country will be free,sore l ...

• Barima Yaw 10 years ago

How

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

“it is submitted that a pink sheet must be read as a whole and when so read, the errors it contains are discernible if one reads the form with the eye of a person desirous of conducting a careful analysis of its content as ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

Having declared their candidate the winner even before the EC announcement, the NPP could not under any circumstances countenance defeat. The Court has only provided them with the opportunity to go fishing for evidence and ma ...

Hmmmmmmmm!!! I often wonder.

• Mr. Figure-Out 10 years ago

You have asked some questions in this your one sided posting which is maliciously calculated to undermine the integrity and the crediblity of the petitioners and their massively teaming supporters . however , no matter how st ...

I am afraid my opinions were meant precisely to undermine the case of the petitioners because the questions I pose are central to the issue of fairness and justice. If your side is interested in national cohesion and hope to ...

• Desmond 10 years ago

Your 'drift' is really myopic, politically partisan, non meritorious, lacks logic and legally challenged.
    Fact! Ec's 20 years experience does not immune it from fraud( call it errors, if you like). Making a case of 'reading ...

Tell me a single point I have raised which is myopic or partisan. In this posting, I am defending the Electoral Commission who have come under severe and unwarranted attack for doing their job. You can call it what you want b ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

This about the 5th time this story has been posted on Ghanaweb sourced to NPP and Daily. If it was true, people would have believed. spare us the propaganda

• Kay 10 years ago

You don't know what you are talking about. Have you read the address provided by the EC? Have time to read before exposing your ignorant. DG has reproduced exactly what the EC's sent to SC! Typical ndc man; do you think ever ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

No evidence that "votes in the ballot box exceeded the number of persons entitled to vote at a particular polling station." This EC man is a disgrace. Others reading this will think the blackman is an idiot. This clearly is a ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

You can repeat your propaganda 10 times, it won't wash. All of us heard what Afari Gyan said in the witness box. That word disgrace fit the petitioners

• Maka maka 10 years ago

This can only come from Daily Garbage. Useless paper.

• nana badu 10 years ago

But how many times do daily guide want to reproduce this article and for wat purpose? This newspaper is just useless.

• Kofi Nti 10 years ago

No publication will affect affect the verdict. everything depends on the supreme court now

• godfried Donkor 10 years ago

After 7 months we now see clearly why there is a need for a coup detat if the judges fail to acknowledge the importance of the pink sheets. It is through the pink sheets that EC based its decisions on naming Mahama as Preside ...

• sikdopi 10 years ago

Look.
    afar.u.thank.u.finish.i.look.for.u

• Kojo 10 years ago

Pls let truth prevail .Amen.

• JAIMIE 10 years ago

"the EC gave the assurance that it was going to do everything possible to minimize the occurrence of administrative errors, explaining that “the EC hires over one hundred thousand temporary officials, who are trained for on ...

• concern ghanian 10 years ago

IF YOU ACCEPTED THAT THERE ERRORS THEN LEAVE THE JUDGEMENT TO THE SUPREME COURT

• GHANA BOY 10 years ago

BETTER GIVE THE MONEY BACK TO MAHAMA AND HIS NDC.

• Mensah 10 years ago

He was so quick to disallow Mrs. Rawlings candidacy for the 2012 presidential elections but so blunt to see any mistakes committed. It was all arranged to put do nothing Mahama as the of Ghana. The evil men do live after them ...

• Idrusu Mumuni 10 years ago

Afari Gyan, is not shamfull for you the way you did of Election 2012, Afari Gyan you fine grilty on election court case. and you deserved to another climener court again. taken your rest of your life in to prosion.

• Pastor Ike-USA 10 years ago

Afari Gyan and Mahama has disgrace Ghanaians democracy

• Tijani 10 years ago

you live in USA and cannot even write simple sentences correct. mind your grammar. shame on you. if I may asked, are you Ashante?

• kajawura 10 years ago

EC:'Once the whole exercise was done in a transparent manner, even if some of the pink sheets were fraught with errors and blank spaces in the ballot accounting part, the petitioners’ request for annulment of votes should n ...

• KOKOMO 10 years ago

You cannot dodge your prison sentence even if this petition do not go Nana Akuffo's way. This world is very dynamic it does not depend on one person all the the time. You have done this election malpractise from the start of ...

• KOLOVIVITO- JASIKAN 10 years ago

WHY ONLY NDC STRONGHOLDS HAD IRREGULARITIES? IS SIMPLE TO REASON THAT PRESIDING OFFICERS WITH NPP SUPPORT DELIBRATELY LEFT THEIR SIGNATURES UNSIGHED

• Akyem Mafia 10 years ago

Was it regular for Obetsebi Lamptey to announce election results in 2004? D o e s. the NPP think we.wash our faces upwards? Nonsense!

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

This man is a real 'joker'.After the whole world have listened and seen what went on live with the court sessions,how can you say the irregularities revealed so far did not affect the results declared.If it didn't,then that's ...

• KPOSEGI 10 years ago

U THINK IT WILL HAVE ANY EFRFECT HUHH?SHIIIT. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

I think the SC must investigate the petitioners' evidence to know the truth.The KPGM's audit shows that the evidence lacks consistency and accuracy.It will be in the interest of fair judgement for the SC to investigate the ev ...

THATS THE RIGHT THING TO DO HERE...

• DAN 10 years ago

to prove otherwise..Even a idiot running a pizza shop would know to give bills with different numbers.. Even whores running massage parlors have the brains to put expiration date on their flyers!

• Cash 10 years ago

The nine-member panel, thus set down two issues to determine who was validly elected as President. The issues set are whether or not there were statutory violations, omissions, malpractices and irregularities in the conduct o ...

• osei yao 10 years ago

It strikes me as strange that no pooling agent was called by the court to testify why he did not sign the pink sheet. May be the pen he was given did not work that day. Its that simple. Or some simply did not know there is a ...

• KOLA PROGRESSING FORWARD 10 years ago

What are you talking ? The question should be 'Why was Afari Gyang's original Pink Sheets never showed up in court' ? The smell that the polling agents/presiding officers will generate at the court room, will be the same smel ...

• Nana Asare 10 years ago

THAT IS IF THE JUDGES ARE PREPARED TO TELL GHANAIANS THE TRUTH OF THE MATTER

• Koforidua Flowers (fr) 10 years ago

Was the EC counsel present at the court during the proceedings? Mr Kwashie Idun is behaving as if he has just been told partially what happened during the over 40 days of Justice Atuguba's toil.Oh mr Idun thanks for your addr ...

• Odehyeba Awuku 10 years ago

after watching and listening, i can now say that Ghana now has an errotic president who is more desparate to tax even condom. Nana Addo and Dr. Bawumia our hope

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN AND HIS NDC STAFFS THINK THAT THEY CAN OUTWIT THE GHANAIANS. AFARI GYAN DELIBERATELY TAUGHT THE RETURNING OFFICERS ON HOW TO RIG THE ELECTIONS BY WRITING SOMEE FIGURES ALONGSIDE WITH THE NUMBERS WRITTEN IN WORDS TO ...

• k.gyasi 10 years ago

some people should mind their words.

• Citizen Kudjo. 10 years ago

This is a case that died even before it began.The petitioners party started with de claim that votes of their candidate were deducted and added to those of de 1st respondent.But in court it became clear that they were only in ...

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 10 years ago

Your ACTIONS are responsible for your sins and virtues:-it is a shame that some of the older members of Ghanaian society have become arse kissers because of money.There are no role models in the country.Any christian who take ...

• lukas 10 years ago

JM(N D C) all the way.no size

• Asumadu Kwame Ebenezer 10 years ago

On no account will you say a conduct of violations,
    omissions, malpractices
    and irregularities in the
    conduct of the election said to be fair and free.
    Ghana authories at the other way round lacks confidence in facing fac ...