Ghana's Oil cash missing

Read Comments Comments (81)

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

There it is. I knew what is going to happen. I was offered a contract @ a 15% share and i decline the offer.Ghana is sinking under ndc

• Nemesis 10 years ago

ASK KUFOUR, BAWUAH EDUSEI AND E&O WHERE THE OIL MONEY IS!!! I SUSPECT WHATEVER THEY LEFT, WAS USED TO PAY THE PARLIAMENTARIANS....NPP WASTING GHANA'S TIME AND MONEY-A WHOLE CHASING AFTER RABBITS IN THE COURT, JUST TO MAKE NDC ...

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 10 years ago

WE NEED TO BRING BACK FIRING SQUAD. THE THIEVES ARE GETTING TOO BOLD.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Stealers in action, no pity for the bones.

They stripped Maaame/Daaavi of all her flesh in just 4 years and turned Maaame Ghana from a middle income country into a highly indebted middle income country in a record time of ...

• ALHAJI BEKOE 10 years ago

All the money is with the EWES.They share and continue to share among themseves 80%of the revenue from cocoa,oil,timber,manganese,gold,customs,etc,etc,.It is therefore very important the Twi speaking people to secede from Ay ...

• Truth 10 years ago

All this is happening because Kuffour Kronfour started it. Ashanti/Akyem rogues will go every length, even to kill their mothers, for a dime. That is why they are doing everything to come back and continue where they left of ...

• ASIEDU NKETIA 10 years ago

NDC are very clever thieves. They steal from every angle. If NDC continue to rule to 2016, hmmm::: I tell you, Ghana will be the poorest nation in the world.

• Joe 10 years ago

The picture looks like Asiedu Nketiah

• kwame no 1 10 years ago

PATRIOT GHANIANS PLEASE WAKE UP LETS GO AND FIGHT AND GET OUR COUNTRY BACK FROM THE FAKE GHANIANS PARTY NDC IMMEDIATELY BEFORE IS TOO LATE

• NPP idiot! 10 years ago

This useless newspaper does not know what damage such unfounded stories cause image of Ghana.

• Blow man 10 years ago

Ashanti Akyem Newspaper,also trying to create sensation among its half educated readers.They can,t even produce thier law certificates,fake pink shit producers.

• Kojovi 10 years ago

You dont know what you are saying -- may God open you eyes to see clearly

• Agbovi 10 years ago

THIEVES? Wonders they say will never -----Tell me who is ruling since last 4.7 yrs? The thing is missing,no oil was drilled during Kuffour time, what is your argument here? when will you STOP this blame game and bring those t ...

• NDC LOOTING SQUADRON 10 years ago

It has been said time and time again that NDC plan LOOT and share. some Ghanaians will be sorry that they choose GHC20 over millions of cedis. There are those that I don't blame much because the Mahama CHAIN really affected t ...

• Concerned Citizen 10 years ago

People like this idiot uses their stomach to think and reason instead of their head. This article gave facts and figures to support the cover up of embezzlement on the part of greedy and unscrupulous people who do not want th ...

• Concerned Citizen 10 years ago

Why people why? When at all are we going to have loyal, faithful and dedicated people to rule our nation? It is so sad and heart breaking to hear articles like this published. We should set up a committee consisting of Lawyer ...

• ChokorBoy 10 years ago

Nemesis why defend a ROT? These corrupt activities revelations has nothing to do with NPP in court. How do you explain GYEEDA under NDC? Can you hold your nose off the stench, or you smell (corrupt) so bad you have lost your ...

• BONSO 10 years ago

In the 1970s when Northerners were servants all over Ghana and ewes were our washmen, my brother thought they were good people because they looked so naïve and ignorant...but I laughed...when the northerner servants took tur ...

• MONDJUCK F.C. 10 years ago

KUFOUR, BAWUAH EDUSEI AND E&O deposited the money in your mothers arse.Hope you are OK with the answer?

• Akua Bonsu 10 years ago

I may be new here but I am appalled at the lack of respect and intelligence! 2 wrongs definitely do not make a right and it is not worth it to sink to others' levels.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

President Kuffour and his NPP credible and dynamic politicians worked so tideless, with all their might and educational capabilities, to found oil
    for our nation so that Ghana can become a paradise, look at what Asiedu-Nketi ...

• tony MAHAMMA,WA. NORTHEN REGION 10 years ago

u are a capital fool like ur mother & father. u don't think. ur brain is dead.how long ago was npp left d gorv to ndc? u foolish homosxual.i will take all of u to ANTOAH to d powerful RIVER(ASUMANH)who ever stole ghana's oil ...

• Nhyiraba 10 years ago

NDC is the most corrupt and vision-less party on earth. We have to stop tribalism and kick them out.

• Big Joe. Ringway 10 years ago

Is there ever going to be a day when we shall not read of corruption in this NDC government? IT has become a natural phenomenon for one to constantly read about rot/corruption everyday under this government. Do these people h ...

• ALIMI YAO 10 years ago

Corruption in Ghana is pervasive; it's not limited to the NDC party alone. The NPP were also up to their necks in this 'chop-chop' business. Does any one think the NPP, QPP, PPP, PDP NUC, WWF, etc will be squeaky clean when t ...

• Nii Tsokor 10 years ago

Where is the government's response to this bogus report ?

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Nii do you call this article a bogus reportage? I know you will do the same if you were in the President's circle. You would rake the country's coffers clean.Oh,yes,nation reckers.

• Real KT 10 years ago

If it is not bogus, why it has Asiedu Nketiah with full of cash in the picture? It is totally a political rubbish....

• black panther 10 years ago

not surprised at all. its Ghana careless, stupid no leadership and the people are weak another word uneducated so no stupid comment please just the truth.

• ?????? 10 years ago

drained into how many pocket's

• KUTRIKU 10 years ago

ASEM BEBA DABI

• BONSO 10 years ago

ONLY A COUP DE TAT CAN SAVE GHANA FOR IF NPP WINS POWER THEY WILL LET THESE THIEVES GET AWAY WITH MURDER AS KUFUOR DID...BUT IF SOME SERIOUS COUP PLOTTERS SEIZE POWER IN GHANA..AND THEY ARREST THESE PEOPLE TO ASK THEM FEW QUE ...

• eoa-uk 10 years ago

A thief is a thief either a vice or president, therefore all state officials responsible; the president, vice, finance minister and oil and petroleum officers... no excuse, even if they have been promoted still be they must b ...

• USA 10 years ago

I told u so is not just a movie, but the reality of this inexperience government of looters party. We are heading towards destruction. This tax and spend govt of NDC is destroying the country.

• Joe Canada 10 years ago

you can give the entire oil reserve of Saudi Arabia to Ghana and it will be the same story. with all the resources in our country, the country continue to suffer courtesy of bad leadership. any hope? I hope so.

• jojo 10 years ago

thieves!!!!!!!!,the dayn of reckoning is near.

• kumbun 10 years ago

shame,NPP

• kojovi 10 years ago

Explain the word shame !!!

• Koo the boy 10 years ago

N d c govt . What a disgrace ?

• EDEM 10 years ago

The John Mahama led NDC party is full of thieves.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

With the convicted felon Mr. Tsatsu Tsikata as a lawyer and a friend of the President what should Ghanaians expect from the one who was convicted for dupping the Ghana National Petroleum Corporation? A person who was covicted ...

• Lin 10 years ago

Shades of Nigeria and Equatorial Guinea.

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Ghosts of Mobutu Seseseko Ngandu wa Zabanga, the master of theft on a grand scale.

• Kojo 10 years ago

As a matter of fact this is getting out of hand .Why these Ndc doing all this ? Is so sad.May good Lord help Ghana.Oh mother Ghana I feel sorry for you , you are so bless but you got yourself a lot of greedy bastards.

• fii 10 years ago

am amazed how Kwesi prat has remained silent, on second thought i shouldn't be atall

• Ashiagbo 10 years ago

Kwesi, has got his share already. During Kuffour"s time he had no chance of CHOP CHOP that is why he demostrated against NPP when petrol price was increased.He has been silenced!!!

• emma 10 years ago

CREATE LOOT AND SHARE GOVERNMENT. THE PREZ CARELESS

• Analyst 10 years ago

Another desperate NPP propaganda. No doubt it is from Daily Guide. The other day, KT Hammond alleged thatthe Government was owing the VRA GHC 400m only for the VRA to rubbish it as LIES.

• DKB 10 years ago

Open your eyes! Daily guide is only reproducing what PIAC has already put out. The original article appeared on Ghanaweb this morning, Daily guide has only reproduced it. Continue burying your head in the sand.

• k.opoku aka tunde 10 years ago

ghanaians don't worry Rawlings will be back one day to clear the system again

• Big Jones 10 years ago

If Ghanaians will be stupid enough to sit and watch all this nonsense to continue in government, and I don't care who is in government, then they deserve to continue to suffer under any government. Ghanaians should take a cue ...

• KoBO 10 years ago

Cannot say it any better. I have always urged Ghanaians to wake up and protect what is for the nation. Guess they are just coward

• FUNNY WORLD.. 10 years ago

OH AMA GHANA... INDEED THESE COUNTRY NOW BELONGS TO THE THIEVES...EIIIIII WHATS GOING ON. AND WE DA GHETTO YOUTH ARE SUFFERING?

• NO SENSIBLE PERSON IN GHANA 10 years ago

GHANIANS ARE SOO STUPID AND USELESS... CORRUPTION ON UR VERY NOSE AND YOU PEOPLE CAN'T GO TO WAR WITH THESE FOOLS AND THIEVES

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

CAN THE BLACKMAN DO IT??? I STILL have my doubts!! WHY WHY WHY WHY Blackman ?????

• JONES 10 years ago

Why don,t you stupid fools tal about Kufour the ugly dirty thief and his gangs of the so called EO group? NPP is a shameful tribal group in this country.Are they afraid of Kufour the criminal? If you people think this rubbish ...

• atuguba UK 10 years ago

YOU ARE SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO STUPID AND YOUR MIND IS FULL OF GARBAGE

Why are you vehemently against Nana Akufo Addo?The bitterness your mother experienced during her romance with him is solved long ago and your mother is compensated so where is your problem?

Drug addict ? He learnt it from your illetirate father when your father was selling drugs as your so called drug addict was then a student.

• Boy Kwame 10 years ago

Oh what a disgrace? Our politicians are just like the politicians of other african nations. Greediness, theft, selfishness, corrupt minded and filthy.

• .COM 10 years ago

NO WONDER IT IS COMING FROM THE DAILY GUIDE. CONTINUE THE FALSEHOOD, YOU WILL REAP IT ONE DAY!!

• Visco 10 years ago

Please, please, please, if you do not have information about something make your investigations before misleading the general public. This reportage is completely misleading.

I can confirm on authority that to-date not a s ...

• kow Amissah 10 years ago

I do not know whether this story is true or not. The government must come out and say somethig about this story. Stories like this can spark big trouble for the country . If it is true then lt is enough fuel to cause social f ...

• OTOYO 10 years ago

Well well, it was written on the wall immmediatley these well known criminal came to power, they came to steal with help of proffessor DO Little. He will suffer in hell

• SIR IKE (ATEBUBU) 10 years ago

OH GHANA, WE NEED MONEY TO ESTABLISH MORE SCHOOLS IN THIS COUNTRY, HOW CAN SOME PEOPLE BE SO BAD LIKE THIS. OH GOD SAVE OUR COUNTRY

• Ewe man 10 years ago

our politicians should be held accountable

• ZION AYARIGA 10 years ago

THE RESOURCES CURSE HAS STARTED...

• Kobena 10 years ago

Create, loot and share all over!

• Mama Jaheed 10 years ago

If the Head is corrupt, the whole body is corrupt. Mahama is corrupt, therefore, the NDC is corrupt.

• SMOOTH 10 years ago

MY FRIENDS BE WISE AND STOP THIS NPP, NDC MADNESS.....ALL GHANAIAN POLITICIANS ARE THIEVES......THESE GUYS ARE NOT CAPABLE OF RUNNING A COUNTRY....THEY ARE THIEVES BE IT NDC NPP, ETC.....

• TOMMY 10 years ago

LETS GIVE THE COUNTRY BACK INTO WHITE PEOPLES HAND BEACUSE WE CANNOT MANAGE OUR OWN AFFAIRS. THERES NOTHING WE CAN DO TO HELP OUR FUTURE GENERATION. NPP NDC ALL.

• Agyeman 10 years ago

Bad call,unwise comment.

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

Although this is a recycled story, it continues to beat my mind how USD 1 billion of Ghana's oil money could just "varnish without trace" and this has not been a national crisis.

Where if I may ask do the reporters think t ...

• john ansah 10 years ago

this is a false report!

• ME AND YOU WERE NOT THERE 10 years ago

CHECK THE OFFICES OF THE DAILY GUIDE

• ABU 10 years ago

The Mahama administration should prove if this accusation is not another of the NPP's cheap political propaganda trying misleading Ghananaians with mischieves and lies.If the NPP couldn't come to power through the ballot bo ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

EGYA OPAYIN ABU.

NEVER WILL THE THE NPP GET THE MANDATE TO RULE GHANA AGAIN FOR THE NEXT THOUDSAND YEARS.

THEIR ELKECTION IN 2012 WOULD HAVE BEEN A GREAT DISASTER TO THE NATION.

THE STOLE tHE IDENTITY OF THE NATION A ...

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

WITH ALL THESE PROPAGANDA STORIES, NEVER WILL THE NPP GET ACCESS TO THE THE PROCEEDS OF THE OIL FOR THE NEXT THOUSAND YEARS.

SORRY FOR CHEAP MONEY

• AGBELI KUMORDZI 10 years ago

THE MOST STUPID CONTRACT OF 21ST CENTUTRY.EACH DRUM OF OIL KUFFOUR SIGNED ONLY ONE SPOON FOR GHANA
    HOW CAN THE GOVERNMENT MAKE MONEY VERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRY SAD.

• Whatever 10 years ago

If oil cash was missing, would we not have heard from Kyie Mensah Bonsu, or Akoto Osei who are previleged to documents in the custody of parliament involving the oil revenue and its expenditure?

• shakara 10 years ago

THIS IS HOW THE COUNTRY IS STILL ALLOWING IN ABJECT POVERTY DESPITE
    THE FACT THAT WE HAVE DIAMONDS, GOLD TIMEBER, BAUXITE OIL. ITS SAD AND SHAME