JM’s “killer punch” ahead of SC oral addresses

Read Comments Comments (174)

• GHANABA 1 10 years ago

You de go keke

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

If Dramani Mahama is very credible politician and not a deceitful, dishonest, a liar, corrupt and total
    economical chaotic fool, he should have resigned by now.

Mahama lost the election, he did not win it what-so-ever.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author:Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings...
    Hahaaaaa, Afari Djan on the ropes !

Dr. Afari Djan, the self-acclaimed god of elections, currently finds himself between a rock and a hard place.

The noose around his neck is gettin ...

• Kwame Fred 10 years ago

I just want to acknowledge your stupidity.You are a day dreamer. YOUR dwarfish man will become president for all of us to see.

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

Watch every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

every show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND

show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

OBVIOUSLY THE COURT IS NOT AFTER THE TRUTH BUT LEGALITY AND THAT WILL NOTTAKE US ANYWHERE ...

• yaw 10 years ago

There is no precedent set anywhere in the world about the courts overturning election results almost a year into that administration.

It was quiet sad that the Dickhead Dwarf's advisors' did not have the courtesy or the "W ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 10 years ago

Does this report by the Al-Hajj Newspaper not constitute contempt of court since it appears not to be quoting from any of the written submissions to the SC but their own submission with a definite conclusion? Or are the vario ...

• Abrewa 10 years ago

Oh so you see contempt of court in someone's speech,Kofi Atta Cambridge,UK. What about the victory billboard the NPP is erecting ahead of the verdict. Are they not also contradicting the court orders? Is that not also contemp ...

• fobia 10 years ago

NEW PATHETIC PARTY IS ALWAYS DECLARING RESULTS BEFORE A MEGA LOSS

• O B Obiba 10 years ago

Check your facts. Ukraine 2004. There had to be a run off after the election was disputed and challenged. Most of you just talk rubbish. The election in Ghana was free and fair on the surface. Duplicated pink sheets were ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

How do you know that 'Duplicated pink sheets were used to enter incorrect returns'?

• AKAN NAMES AS PROPAGANDA 10 years ago

If Mahama thinks for one minute that this CRIMINAL strategy drawn by TALENTED TROKOSI THIEVES will keep him in power after the SC verdict, then he is deceiving himself. Yes the first in Ghana and a test of our judicial system ...

• ADWEN 10 years ago

Yaw, you seem to be reasoning like a ROBOT. We don't need precedents to identify corruption and fraud. Can you tell us where in the world that the same corruption and fraud at GYEEDA and the sheer INCOMPTENCE SHOWN on our TV ...

• BOY KUMASI 10 years ago

Ah well, it is good he ran to the supreme court to see how stupid he is.

• okofo 10 years ago

Well, Ghana is well known for setting precedence, so whether OVER-TURNING an election by the court has happened, or not, in any part of the world, Ghana begs to differ!!!

• okofo 10 years ago

In Ghana, it's POPULAR votes that win election NOT REGIONAL votes. So if 8 out of 10 regions voted against NPP but the total number of votes combined does not match the total votes in favour of NPP as recorded in in the remai ...

• KOJOVIE 10 years ago

OH YOU OF LITTLE VISION. WAIT AND SEE.

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Atsu, if legality means standing the truth on the head instead of the legs, then this country Ghana is done for.

• Apraku 10 years ago

Ghana belongs to Ghanaians , and Ghana has its own constitution wherein our juridiction is administered.So Al-Hajj what do you want to tell Ghanaians at all?

• STOP AND THINK 10 years ago

ALL INDICATIONS PROVE THERE WAS NO FRAUD IN THIS ELECTION, BUT NPPS ARE TRYING TO FAULT WHERE THERE IS NONE.

• MADINA BOY 10 years ago

SO ARE YOU SAYING THE EC NEVER STOLE MILLIONS OF AKUFO-ADDO VOTES AND DELIBERATELY GAVE THOSE VOTES TO MAHAMA?????? EIISH??

SO ITS ONLY MINOR ADMINISTRATIVE ERRORS, WHICH BY THE WAY OCCUR IN EVERY ELECTION, INCLUDING 2000 ...

• pink sheet president 10 years ago

Madina Boy,
    Don't behave like ghanaba-1 and sgt. anani,who are refusing to reason !It is a pity,some people are so dumb that they cannot reason !May God have mercy upon them

• GBEVU 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN MARS. HAVE YOU NOT SEEN IT OR HEARD IT. THEN WAIT FOR SC JUDGES VERDICT AND U WILL BE CLEAR!!!!!!!!!!

• KUKRUDU 10 years ago

HEY, DON'T BE A TWIT. THERE ARE NO FOOLS IN MADINA.

• O B Obiba 10 years ago

Looks like you are Ghanawebs resident Asshole.

• joe 10 years ago

What can you do if mahama is ruled out. What can we see if a thief is caught and kicked away, not shameless?

• Dumega Prosper Jnr. 10 years ago

NONSENSE!! WHO WILL ALLOW THEM AT ALL TO COME!! DIDN'T WE SEE GARGANTUAN CORRUPTION BETWEEN 2001-2008.
    READ A. KENNEDY'S BOOK!!!

• yaw 10 years ago

Can you win election with two regions

• Yaw #2 10 years ago

Yes the constitution allows winning election even with just a region

• Kofi Korokwakye 10 years ago

You ppl dont seem interested in the parliamentary elections. How did your akufo addo won the presidency yet the ndc won the parliament so overwhemingly? Skirt and blouse voting was not so common during the 2012 elections you ...

• Nana Otchere 10 years ago

You are soo ignorant..there are over thirty parliamentary court cases in contention ..all are in hault pending the supreme court case...you will witness it soon

• Sankofa 10 years ago

NPP presented the parliamentary court cases as an afterthought, when people started questioning the wisdom in challenging the outcome of the presidential poll while accepting the parliamentary results.

The stance of NPP co ...

• DDF 10 years ago

very simple proove that all the matter is to put a 69 years old guy in power. Indeed next time 73 years old or dead???

• Yao Klutse 10 years ago

Do you know there are 80 something year olds living and twenty year olds dying? You might die before Akuffo Addo. You are not God to predict anybody's death.

• TEACHER 10 years ago

You are an illiterate.

"Did your akuffo addo (won)- WIN

"Did EC (stole)"- STEAL

Did you attend the same school with illiterate Kola?

• GBEVU 10 years ago

CAN YOU LISTEN TO YOURSELF? HV U SEEN IT B4 IN GHANA. DIS IS GOING TO BE DE 1ST TIME

• Kwame Fred 10 years ago

Waaa look at such a mad imbecile insulting a man of honor.Even your Kuffour is a hero in your home because he stole tax payers money and gave it to you. God will punish you for your transgressions.

• Yaw #2 10 years ago

Liar

• GOLD COAST MAN 10 years ago

Are you still dreaming of making your 70 years old Nana a president through back door?

• Kofi Korokwakye 10 years ago

When npp-dogmas like you display your ignorance so ignorantly, I see how dogmatic you ppl have become. Wild allegations without any proof! You ppl r funny! Now you see the legality n legitimacy in all this so you are now jump ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

Ofui, go through all the comments everyday and see how much insults and ridicule Akuffo Addo receives on this forum. If even the smart Nana Addo is insulted, who is dirty goat boy Mahama?

• moyo 10 years ago

Simple, if you understand the case law above, then there is no further argument.

• GBEVU 10 years ago

AHO> YAA. SKIN PAIN

• KUKRUDU 10 years ago

FIADZOE - YOU MUST BE A VERY DELUDED PLEB!!!!
    NPP ARE NOT GOING TO WIN THE COURT CASE. ARE YOU AN IDIOT??

• O B Obiba 10 years ago

You are living in a fools paradise. The country is being robbed left right and center and you come up with so much bullshit in support of the sitting government, just because you are either tribalistic or enjoying the fruits ...

• S?r S 10 years ago

What soever,I like that part of your piece:it says a lot about you,SGT anani.you are just a goat

• Daniel 10 years ago

In my opinion, NPP supporters are not credible, rather they are wishful thinking and hopelessly inept. This shows why nothing is working for the NPP. Look at what you have done to the Ghana. No one can trust to leave a child ...

• ASHANTIS ARE GHANAS CANCER 10 years ago

STOP POINTING FINGERS AT MAHAMA HIS FAR BETTER THAN K4 GHANAS MOST CORRUPT PRESIDENT ON RECORD

• krikri 10 years ago

He is capable of ONLY CAUSING MISCHIEF. If not, why did he not go into the witness box himself but pushed the PEPENI (who his party look down upon,)into the box. At his age he should be advising his grand children not to invo ...

• EVIL DWARF FROM KYEBI 10 years ago

This is enough coup de grace. The 16 boxes of address is useless. We should not even listen to this evil dwarf and his cohorts anymore.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

We heard that,we cannot do anything
    except the courts,others had gone through all those before unlike Ghana
    Lets accept the vidict cooly,by almeans one should be the Winner.

• korku 10 years ago

the elections was free, fare and very transparent. ordinary citizens new the results be the ec announced it. we'll accept the verdict only if the results are upheld.
    npp want to use court connections to come to power at all ...

• Oko 10 years ago

The battle is the Lord's.

• BOLI 10 years ago

John Mahama has forgotten what the EC Afari Gyan job is. He work is to look for mistake irregularies in elections and to correct them before making any statement.
    How can anybody say its a fair elections when the man who was ...

• sam 10 years ago

DID AFARI GYAN CORRECT MISTAKES IN 2000 and 2004? You are an idiot. your arrogant behaviour will bring to this country. stupid fool. go back to school and learn common sense

• truth 10 years ago

hey boli you seriously need free education, you are an illiterate like your educated masters Dr Afari does not see pink sheets during elections

• O B Obiba 10 years ago

If you hire a painting contractor to do a job and he tells you that his painters did a bad job because they were not adequately trained, who would you blame. I think your IQ is the same size as your shoe size. Never call any ...

• Seth Danso 10 years ago

Absolutely IPSO-FACTO. That's it. My Lords, NO further comments, No objections.

• Pinkus 10 years ago

This certainly a killer punch work. Keep the good work for mother Ghana.

• ********** 10 years ago

So you think this is a great piece eh? Well to some of us, it is as useless as shit. The opening quote clearly nullifies all the arguments that this rented paper puts up.
    So I do not see the greatness in the article. We all ...

• keen observer 10 years ago

Killer punch indeed! NPP is gnashing its teeth. Sore losers!

• asonaba kofi 10 years ago

given the analysis provided in this article the supreme court can only give one verdict and that is keeping the status quo.

• Kkk 10 years ago

Mahama is not clean. He will pay a heavy price for his hidden agenda. Great assassin after stalin/ polpot

• Homesense 10 years ago

This article seems to be telling the Honorable members of the SC what authority to use to support evidence in arriving at their verdict?

I thought that at this stage of the case, the SC would be given their peace of mind t ...

• Honesty-the best policy! 10 years ago

Homesense, you are certainly at sea. Bring you "sense" home to understand that this is part of the address filed by the 1st respondent. Bah! Bah!! Black...

• BOLI 10 years ago

That shouldnt because the petitioner will be very happy with is, they have been try to tell ghanaians the 2012 elections have lots of irregularities and John Mahama and Afari Gyan didnt agree.
    John Mahama is now saying the ...

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

Contempt of Court indeed! Why is it that NPP genes abhors being exposed and told the truth? Interestingly, they are the ones that jump the gun in every aspect of acts they condemn others of doing.
    Daily Guide and NPP publish ...

• UFO 10 years ago

The whole world watched and even JSS students now know there was something wrong with the elections. No technicalities. Ghana needs a rerun to solve the problem.

• TRUTH 10 years ago

You did not even have to waste your time on any address. It is obvious. Common sense should tell us this petition is a sheer waste of time and resources.

• DONBOLI 10 years ago

Forget Laws made in UK in 1800 and talk about Ghana Laws.
    John Mahama have agreed the elections were rig and that is all Ghanaians wants to hear.
    JM is saying whether rigged or no rig he is the president. In the first plac ...

• sam 10 years ago

Idiot. what u have written does it make sense? NPP members should always remember that they talking to a wider majority and not themselves. They always talk as if they talking to themselves thus always exposing their foolishn ...

• PROFDRSAM 10 years ago

Forget Laws made in UK in 1800 and talk about Ghana Laws.
    John Mahama have agreed the elections were rig and that is all Ghanaians wants to hear.
    JM is saying whether rigged or no rig he is the president. In the first plac ...

• K.K 10 years ago

"ALHAJI"WHAT A DESPERATE "RENTED" NDC PAPER; NDC IS HAVING SLEEPLESS NIGHTS PENDING SC JUDGEMENT.

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

Not only sleepless nights - their bones are shaking all the time and they shitting in their pants.

• Jon 10 years ago

The keyword there is 'if those omissions DID NOT affect the election result'.

This Bature insect needs to STFU and stop trying to come off as some law guru. Those omissions and or acts grossly affected the election outcome ...

• John Anamse 10 years ago

Which of the errors affect the results?

- Is it the lack of signatures on the pink sheets

- Is it the errors the PO's made in filling on item C of the Ballot accounting section of the pink sheets. And those entries in t ...

• KKO 10 years ago

That is a load of rubbish! Under the second Republican Constitution, Akuffo-Addo was a ceremonial president elected by Parliamentary accliam, not universal suffrage.

Elections are governed by rules and regulations; someon ...

• truth 10 years ago

master all the underage who registered to vote were from npp strongholds which were BA,Asanti and Eastern regions, if it is made an open topic the national identification can be used to counter if its true or false

• KKO 10 years ago

It doesn't matter where it occured. That is why the EC should have filed its own pink sheets or exhibits if it did not have anything to hide. It is now obvious to the whole world that something sinister happened in election 2 ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

How do you know that 'Multiple registration and multiple voting as well as ballot dumping obviously occurred in the 2012 election'?

The electoral register was displayed in public and made available to the parties after the ...

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

Even illiterates can understand this publication. The NPP just came to waste our time and money on this petition mcase. I told all of you several time that certificatelss patapa Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addict will NEVER be pre ...

• MONDJUCK F.C. 10 years ago

Do we not knoow what is modern. Do we still base our decesions and judgments on principles laid down by the Brotish for over 100 years?.eg 120. In Halsbury’s Laws of England 4th Edition, V 15 (4) at paragraph 670:

When s ...

• sam 10 years ago

What is modern? using harrassment for people to accept your foolish thoughts? U are a nation wrecker. Ur attitude will one day bring war into this country. Stupid idiot

• MONDJUCK F.C. 10 years ago

MR Sam please read what I wrote once and you will find out that I do not mean what you think but rather feeling sorry for what is going on in my country.

• Galou 10 years ago

Behave why can you address someone as stupid idiot whilst you don't know him . It is better to address your illiterate father stupid idiot.How do you define the mans idea as stupid thought?

• gido 10 years ago

courts all over the world depend on precedents from other countries unless the basis of the law is different. eg all the precedents cited by Mahama are from the commonwealth of nations, whose basis is the English common law. ...

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

Well, may be the Christians and Muslims should stop using the Bible and the Quran laws respectively because of the holy books’ age.
    Do you know in the Bible, letters written by Paul, Peter and John are still functional in ...

• sonum badu 10 years ago

NPP cannot back their petition with any law both constitutional and common law. They are relying on their relationship with some of the judges. hahaha. criminals. Kofi wayo said it that the NPP is a criminal gang.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

DEAR READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM AND FRIENDS OF GHANA THROUGHOUT THE WORLD,

THIS IS TO RESPECTFULLY AND ALSO IN VIEW OF THE IMPORTANCE OF PEACE IN GHANA AND PROTECTION OF RULE OF LAW AND JUSTICE THAT I AM RESPONDING TO ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

The concern citizens of Ghanaians abroad such as America, Canada, London, Germany, Italy, Australia and Holland, is appealing to the highest court of our country to throw the petitioners foolish and diabolical case that is ha ...

• NEWS NIGHT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Concern citizens abroad are concerned with the Daylight Looting of Ghana's coffers and the STEALERS shifting their propaganda gear to the TOP to avoid disgrace.

• NEWS DAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

AKUFFO ADDICT CAN NEVER BE PRESIDENT OF KWAME NKRUMAH'S GHANA!!!!!!!!!1

• Ericus-Ericus 10 years ago

The EC is a big disgrace - A total click with NDC to rob Ghana. Let's all wait for the 9 wise judges. We all saw and heard from both sides. God Bless Ghana.

• Bernard 10 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo and his NPP hooligans bribed the Presiding Officers who did not sign the PINK SHEETS 5000 New Ghana Cedis each in order to aid their premeditated and bogus petition. The day of reckoning awaits them soon!!

• Bernard 10 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo and his NPP hooligans bribed the Presiding Officers who did not sign the PINK SHEETS 5000 New Ghana Cedis each in order to aid their premeditated and bogus petition. The day of reckoning awaits them soon!!

• Kojo@B 10 years ago

but dreaming the sc would make addo the winner.

• Onipaba 10 years ago

Stupid reference; what about the polling stations whose elections were annulled? If the law stated that "no election should be TOTALLY invalidated" then, we can accept this stupidity. The petitioners are just asking for a con ...

• GBEVU 10 years ago

THIS IS A FAIR ADDRESS, THE REALITY OF THE SITUATION. HOWEVER OUR FRIENDS ON THE OTHER SIDE DON'T SEE IT AS SUCH AND THE REASON IS SIMPLE, DESPERATION FOR POWER. 'ALL DIE BE DIE', 'AT ALL COST' BECOS OF DIS DEY C EVERYTHING D ...

• EGYA ADAM 10 years ago

mahama must honourably resign be the supreme court verdict,he should'nt be allow to be ill advice by the psychophant and bootlickers

• joe 10 years ago

Different from Ghanaians case because the result was affected heavily and well planned cheating by ec.

• KHQ 10 years ago

Annulment of part of 2012 votes has generated so much criticism based on mostly irrelevant argument by the petitioners. Case law and the judgments therefore is good enough to let our 'scholars' NPP realise they are deceiving ...

• Joe 10 years ago

you scratch your balls.

• KANOKWARE.... 10 years ago

idiot,,,,,shut up ur stinking mourth, du u think ghana is for u???? so this IS ur plans to conive with afari gyan to steal election and corse havoc to ghana our motherland,,,,GOD WILL PUNISH U.

• Mama Jaheed 10 years ago

President Mahama already knows he is gone. Yes kaput, he is finished.
    The will be a new decree in Ghana that will say you cannot defraud the people of their votes.
    Yes at the end there shall be a new law that is as old as c ...

• YoungLiberalsPartyGH 10 years ago

Young Liberals Party of Ghana upholds the principle of choice as the
    concrete political expression of liberty and, thus, it will stand up
    against all forms of authoritarianism and economic, organizational and
    ideological ...

• Larry 10 years ago

Massa, FEAR CATCH YOU OR WHAT???

• truth 10 years ago

Ghanaians are now ready to be going to court every four years because election officers can refuse to sign on pink sheets and that can turn election results and can also lead us into war

• KPOSEGI 10 years ago

I DEY BE KEKEKEKEKEKEKEKEKEKEEKKEKEKEEKEKEK

• Osabere kotoko 10 years ago

Highly persuasive

• owuo(Belgie) 10 years ago

Court kan try and dismiss it and see

• Tsatsu Tsikata LLB 10 years ago

Within the laws of Ghana, the constituition is Supreme and the constituition that is clear on irregularities and how to challenge it and the CI75 contains the laws that governed the 2012 elections.
    The author must go to slee ...

• JH New York 10 years ago

Nonsense !
    Is Ghana still under British rule?.

• P.D.C MAN 10 years ago

Little minds

• awunabroni 10 years ago

there is sufficient evidence that john mahama lost the elections. that is why of late he has hidden himself until he was forced to come out of his hiding in Jubilee House. So where did he go to visit? a k4-inspired great pro ...

• ME AND YOU WERE NOT THERE 10 years ago

I SAID THE SAME THING LAST WEEK ON THIS FORUM. I VOTED AND SOMEONE DIDN'T SIGN A PINK SHEET SO MY VOTE IS INVALID. YOU GO TO COURT AND ASK A JUDGE TO THROW AWAY MY VOTE. ONLY NPP LAWYERS WOULD ARGUE A CASE LIKE THIS. 7-2 NDC ...

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

Ghanaian s and Africans as a whole don`t have the clear concept of republic and democracy for the fact that the continent was born with monarchy and tyranny. The continent will continue to be politically unrest which is a det ...

• BAHAARA 10 years ago

JM FOR MORE YEARS, GOD BLESS YOU

• Xupreme 10 years ago

Aboafun your days are numbered, foolishboy...

• GIWA 10 years ago

THAT IS FOR THE PEOPLE OF ENGLAND AND NOT FOR GHANA. GET READY TO PAY YOUR 3 THOUSAND BEFORE THEY ALLOW YOU TO ENTER THIER COUNTRY.

• kk 10 years ago

I thought Nana was trained in a ghost school in the UK and he does not know all these if is true?

• God is great 10 years ago

NPP did not contest the results that made Mahama the president so which votes should the SC cancel?. Serial Numbers do not vote. The votes are counted and declared before all these administrative issues.

• My Opinion 10 years ago

Whoever proves that the infractions were consequential or inconsequential to the declared results, will win the court case. It is a mathematical game, same old addition (plus) and subtraction (minus).

• KEOMAN 10 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians, if we allow the court to determine who won election in this country will serve a bad precedence, and will affect the trust we have in the electoral process. Ghana belongs to patriotic Ghanaians, not NPP.

• JAMES MAHAMA 10 years ago

Ghana belongs to yr mother and father thats why u are supporting a thief.it will affect the trust u hv in yr mothers genitals.If things went on well woould it be brought to the supreme court to be determine.Foolish fool and y ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

Your stupid father is the kwasia. Who bleated like sheep, barked like mad dogs, and screamed like he and she-devils, crying babies to the Supreme Court? I think your stupid father can give you answer!!!

• Ben 10 years ago

The system is full of errors and fraud so it needs to be rectified that is why we are where we are today. Corrupt EC and NDC.

• evertop 10 years ago

JM IS STILL THE WINNER. NO 1 CAN COMPARE ONTO HIM. AGAINST FOO.

• appisco ,sunyani 10 years ago

kwaku to read to get educated on case law.it is interesting UP the grand father party of NPP benefited from this law.the law of karma is indeed working.akuffo addo your ambition has been shatered.good one there for jm and NDC

• S.A.Azaal 10 years ago

well done by competent team;tsatsu and co.

• Nick 10 years ago

When Addo introduced die be die syndrome, I personally hail it, when he was ill l thought he would have stay in Ghana for that die to come and confess on him, unfortunately he is not willing to die, and seek refuge in Britain ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Dogs Playing Poker
    Two dog owners were bragging about the intelligence of their pets in Bujuburam.

"The brightest dog I ever had," said one, "was a Great Dane that could play cards. He was a whiz at poker, but I had him p ...

• kotoua selira 10 years ago

Ladies and gentlemen in the history of elections in Ghana no search actions of going to court to challenge declared result of elections ever took place.Is it because president Mahama is from the north.People should get use to ...

• Karim 10 years ago

What has this got to do with the case in Ghana or our constitution?

Do you understand phrase "mixing oranges with apples" ?

JM is already heading out!

• KING 10 years ago

this is patapaa defence, mahama lost the election

• Mr. Mensah 10 years ago

IN no part of the world are elections won at the court. elections are won at the polling station through the ballot box.Let us continue enjoying our peace gagrafa gagrafa.

• Joe 10 years ago

NDC should not deceive themselves by the Kenya reference. The verdict will be based on the evidence at stake and whether NDC was able to address the issues. Time will soon be told.

• GOLD COAST MAN 10 years ago

Then let your Nana take the mantle from Okyehene and leave us in peace.

• Kofi Adomarakwa 10 years ago

God should forgive you. If Akuafo ADDO had also won the election, he could have won in more than two regions. Don't you see it as strange that some will win two regions out of ten and also be declared president? Akufo ADDO sh ...

• SEAL 10 years ago

Don't you think it is inappropriate to mention that Akufo Addo lost the election just because he won in only 2 regions?
    Elections in Ghana are not won by number of regions, but by percentage of valid votes cast.
    Why is it t ...

• ALHASSAN M ALHASSAN 10 years ago

Any competent jurisdiction will dismiss the petitioner's case

• ABI 10 years ago

Dreamers always enjoy the sweetness of their dream but wake up to realize the reality of the situation. The nine wise judges will look at the merits of the case but not on wishers dreams

• sld 10 years ago

Honestly elections are won when people cast votes and not when votes cast legally are annulled.There might clerical errors but the voters should not pay for such errors.

• Ankasa Ankasa 10 years ago

Mahama is not a legitimate president and that's very clear. He will surely leave the scene soon. Even if there's re-election what will he tell Ghanaians. Where's the oil cash? Gov't fighting doctors? Burning everywhere? NHIS ...

• Ben 10 years ago

Fella no one is calling for the elections to be declared invalid. The petitioners are calling for annulment of votes illegally cast. That in my view is not invalidating the elections.

• boom 10 years ago

how can one annul vote if it is valid .. one can only annul ones vote if the vote cast becomes invalid (block headed)

• Kwadwo Danso T. 10 years ago

During the court case, i heard many people rejection ideas or what happened in other countries for instances in America. the same NDC rejected them saying we are not in America.Now NDC is giving example of what happened in Am ...

• NANA BONSU 10 years ago

We're talking about the laws of Ghana not some "ENGLISH LAW" supposedly coined from the emperial era.Use your common sense koo frafra.GHANA'S BEEN A REPUBLIC SINCE JULY 1ST, 1966 SO ALL THESE ARE RUBBISH IN OUR LAND.

• Mabia 10 years ago

Please the law does not work your way. bRitish laws are still of general application in Ghana and where there are no definite or related precedents in Ghana, you go outside our jurisdiction. Pulse note that all the parties wi ...

• SEAL 10 years ago

I did not see anything concerning over-voting or voting without verification. Were they not included in the address?

• shak 10 years ago

if it appears to the tribunal having cognizance of the question that the election was conducted substantially in accordance with the law as to the elections. there is an if clause dude:remember No verification No vote was not ...

• Kofius 10 years ago

So which constituency's votes did EC steal for Mahama from Nana Addo that we still have not heard of after 7 months in court?. Nana should learn from Gbagbo

• OGYEABOUR, NC 10 years ago

The Al-Hajj Newspaper is full of lies and deceit the truth shall surely come to past,lets wait for the SC VERDICT.

• Yaw Barima 10 years ago

1 Now to Morgan v Simpson, the locus classicus:
    A section in the English Electoral Act (Representation of the
    People Act 1949, S. 37(1)) has been given extensive and comprehensive interpretation by the English Court of Appe ...

• John Anamse 10 years ago

Thanks for adding knowledge and clarification to this case.

Note however that in the case of Ghana's petition the so called errors, even if assumed to be so cannot by themselves affect the results.

The petioners, by the ...

• Analyst 10 years ago

It does not make sense for as many as nearly 5 million votes that have been counted and declared by the EC to be canceled. Unprecedented !!!
    The SC has done well to simplify the issues for the determination of the petition. ...

• nabio 10 years ago

it is perfectly the case

• THE TRUTH 10 years ago

WHAT IS GOOD FOR THE GOOSE IS EQUALLY GOOD FOR THE GANDER. HMMM NPP.

• Gyimifo Akufu Addo, kwasiapanin. 10 years ago

God has already appointed JM, so nothing can changethe out come

• Faisal musah o.k naro 10 years ago

Pls mahama we are thired

• DI ASEMPA 10 years ago

THE IMPOSITION OF ANY GHANAIAN ON THE PEOPLE AGAINST THE STANCE OF THE MAJORITY IS DANGEROUS AND TANTAMOUNT TO DISASTER. OUR COUNTRY IS AT THE BRINK OF COLLAPSE. IT IS CLEAR MAHAMA IS FAILING THE PEOPLE. SC LET THE TRUTH COME ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

2 regions and minus 4 million votes. is that your definition of majority?

• Ras 10 years ago

MOST of NDC SYMPATHIZERS make decorous statements. But squad always make indecorous and indecent statements.How can we the decent ones vote for you.
    * i know someone will just give one.

• Twin. 10 years ago

We live together and die together. If any one feels they are strong and can rip election and live in peace, then they should prepare for this.. They should prepare to split our blood coz we will kiss their Ass.

• Ibrahim Armterdam. 10 years ago

This is a one sided paper and an NDC
    paper of cause.You are just being lazy to do more research.You are just coating an out moded laws of 17 th sentury to be used in this mordern times.And who told you we are using British ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Per the NPP's foolish case of you and I were not ther, all you nedd is a jab to floor Akuffo Addo.

• agyapong 10 years ago

the battle is still the Lord's whether lose or win

• TA USA 10 years ago

The SC Judges are only making things difficult for themselves. I said it from the cradle stage that they shouldn't have entertained the Pertitioners case in the first place because it is absurd hearing of a case of president ...

• ********** 10 years ago

Are you aware of what the constitution says in such situations? It is clear that you wrote without researching on the provisions in the constitution under these circumstances, so please check and come again.

• RICHARD TSIBU 10 years ago

HHMMMM QUITE INTRIGUING BUT AM MORE CONCERN ABT RIDING OUR SYSTEM OF THE ROT N THE WAY PEOPLE ACT WITHOUT IMPUNITY.OTHERWISE PEOPLE WIL SEE OUR SOCIETY AS A TAMED MUMMIFIED TOOTHLESS DOG HENCE A LAWLESS SOCIETY

• NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH 10 years ago

PRESIDENT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA IS THEREFORE CONFIRMED BY THE SUPREME COURT OF GHANA AS THE LEGITIMATELY ELECTED PRESIDENT OF GHANA AS ANNOUNCED BY THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION. THE ELEPHANT IS HEREBY CHASED FURTHER INTO THE BUSH F ...

• Osei Kuffuor 10 years ago

Akufo Addo bye bye. This is the beginning of your retirement. RIP.