Contempt charges: Sir John, Adorye fined by SC

Read Comments Comments (190)

• SAMPSON MADIBA-IRELAND 12 years ago

Sir John,Sir John,Sir John,Sir John

• JUDGE 12 years ago

GHANA SO BROKE NOW? NEEDS MONEY?

ARE THEY BROKE SO MUCH THEY NEED MONEY FROM THE OPPOSITION PARTY TO FUND THE MESS THE NDC GOVT HAS CREATED IN THE COUNTRY'S PURSE?

THIS IS VERY SERIOUS.

JDM IS NOW BEING BAILED OUT? ...

• **JUDGE 12 years ago

*GHANA SO BROKE NOW? NEEDS MONEY?

ARE THEY BROKE SO MUCH THEY NEED MONEY FROM THE OPPOSITION PARTY TO FUND THE MESS THE NDC GOVT HAS CREATED IN THE COUNTRY'S PURSE?

THIS IS VERY SERIOUS.

JDM IS NOW BEING BAILED OUT ...

• OYOKOBA 12 years ago

Whereas I do not endorse the name calling of Atuguba by no less a person than the general secretary of the largest opposition party, it is also equally appalling that Atuguba only seems to hear what the NPP says on radio stat ...

• mahama big thief 12 years ago

ATUGUBA WHAT ABOUT MAHAMA AND THE REST OF NDC,SHAME,SHAME,SHAME TO NDC jdm PERIOD

• PAA 12 years ago

Npp criminals, thieves, looters, nation wreckers, arsonists, murderers, lairs’ what npp are looking for is to come to power to loot the nation's resources. Npp thinks Ghanaians have soon forgotten when they were stealing go ...

• PAA 12 years ago

Ghanaians can still remember when Sir John told npp followers to dress in white and go to church for thanksgiving even when the final results were not complete just to make a case that they had been robbed. In fact, the SC is ...

• PAA 12 years ago

Npp stop burning markets and open your eyes you will see president Manama’s capability. Npp you know very well that Kuffour couldn’t have ruled Ghana for six months should NDC went on burning markets and demonstrating eve ...

• "NYEBRO" 12 years ago

It's the turn of Atuguba to call Evil Terribly Spe cifiC to appear before the court. I believe he should face firing squad at the Teshie range for his hatred of Akans.

• Ohene. 12 years ago

Idiot.

• PIERRO 12 years ago

You still have the balls to call N P P names?Who in Ghana does not know your party the N D C headed by your shallow-minded president is a mere constituency of thieves and murderers?Those of us who are not suffering from selec ...

• Boateng 12 years ago

You are free to vent out just like any of us here in the States but do not get carried away when you get to Ghana. You could become like Afriyie facing the Judges.

• Kojo T 12 years ago

Your upbringing has affected the way you think.Sir John deserves worse. Who is Sir John to destabilize ghana? Are we back in the days of Baffour Akoto? Dpo not forget Nkrumah dealt with them well. Some ran leaving their sanda ...

• MINOR CASE 12 years ago

Eventually, Nkrumah himself was bleating like a goat in Conakry " oh my Ghana ,oh myGhana. So who was the loser ? Everybody became a loser.

• Kwame 12 years ago

Nkrumah who chased some citizens away leaving their sandals, where did he die? His dead body was brought to Ghana, so let no one thinks he/she is bigger than the country!!!

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 12 years ago

i have lived in the village more so i know what goes on there i was in the village called abronye in the sunyani west district of Ghana.anyone who is able to attend school a bit is the champion in a typical village.when i com ...

• Ghanabiya 12 years ago

Will you do the NPP good by pointing out the actionable comments of the other side to the court?

• william 12 years ago

Supreme Court, your every move is loaded with wisdom and institution building even beyond many people's imagination. Stay Blessed And May the GOOD LORD continue to bless GHana. Enough of political thuggery and buffoonery. If ...

• Alugu 12 years ago

The panic of going to prison alone that gripped this rough mouth was enough punishment.

• BOY KUMASI 12 years ago

The Judges took into consideration his 'position and profession' and cheated Atubiga and Kuranchie and it is clear that those without good positions and the poor people will always face the full wrath of the law.

• ILLITERATE SARPONG 12 years ago

After paying his fine and filling out and appending his signatory to be of good behaviour, we hope to see a new style of communication from this Kookoase Krachie.

But from now, we can call him Sick-John.

• bagged 12 years ago

Not to write basabasa and that some are more equal than others.

• princewilly@ymail.com 12 years ago

SICK JOHN JUST CAME FROM THE NEUROLOGY DIAGNOSTIC CENTER[NDC] AND NOW BEING CHASED BY THE NEIGHBORHOOD POLICE PATROL[NPP]AWAITING THE NSAWAM PSYCHIATRIC PRISON[NPP]

• ILLITERATE SARPONG 12 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAA, VERY FUNNY

• GOATING KOLA 12 years ago

This goat kola after 7 months is still displaying his down syndrome on the forum to the whole world.

• Teacher 12 years ago

"and appending his signatory"?

ILLITERATE FOOL, DO YOU KNOW THE MEANING OF SIGNATORY?

Signatory means a person who has signed his name to a document. You cannot append your signatory but you can append your signature. ...

• KOLA, LONDON MAIN 12 years ago

Where did you schooled? Do you live in a shark? Is childrens not a group of children?

• GOATING KOLA 12 years ago

Educated illiterate Kola, this is a serious matter, it's not funny at all. The Akan will say "Tuhu anamon" meaning do something to improve your illiteracy. You were lucky to have a teacher who volunteered to help you improve ...

• Kwame 12 years ago

Signature not signatory. You cannot write your signatory. You are the signatory when you write your signature.

• Osei Yaw 12 years ago

You've proved your illiteracy with your post.

• Dallas 12 years ago

I support you 100%

• Yakubu Masahudu 12 years ago

Yes one can see that, these people who lie to us that they care about us, are the same people wanting to destroy image and future our young and unborn generation

• GOLD COAST 12 years ago

The SC has set a bad precedent by slapping the wrist of Owusu Afriyie and Adorye,while inflicting severe pain(jail sentences)on Kuranchie and his partner-in-crime,who are less famous or have no strong political connections.

• Nyansasem 12 years ago

Where in a civilized country will you find a Supreme Court judge bleating like a Goat. Can anyone show me any country you will see such behavior.

I have said it here that, most on the bench are not happy with what this clo ...

• Kofi Adjaho Mahama 12 years ago

Atuguba misbehaved in court today. He was indeed a frustrated and pitiable soul. Before he came to court he had been arrested by the Holy Ghost. He struggled to free himself by the Almighty Holy Spirit will not let go. Atugub ...

• Homesense 12 years ago

Nyansasem, for once let's give credit to Justice Atuguba for his harsh words to Sir John, but showing magnanimity in not sending him to jail.

Let's call a spade a spade and agree that Sir John did not behave wisely in hi ...

• Nyansasem 12 years ago

However, Justice Dotsei, who did not take kindly to his pleas, noted that, “One thing we must all realize, especially those who aspire to leadership position is that if you want your voice to be heard on the airwaves, there ...

• Mr T 12 years ago

Atuguba is a fool on ego trip. The moronic cowpow is like a kid with new toy who can't let it go. He is consumed by the little power he has now.

• CHIEF 12 years ago

The Judges surprised u right. These r learned people and they used their intelligence to impose a monetary fine instead of a prison sentence so as to put everyone at ease. Great job.

• Ransford 12 years ago

foolish comment by whoever calls his self judge what can 7,000 do for this country.. he was considered they did not want to put them to jail and for the good work of ayikoi okai.. thank oyikoi and stop being foolish..

• Passion 12 years ago

Educate yourself. Fining people in court is normal in the legal system. Sir John should thank his stars that he did not go to jail. Even the richechest nations like America fines people with a simple offence like Jaywalking ( ...

• Richard 12 years ago

If you are a man, state your name and not judge. "Afraid Man"

• THOMSON 12 years ago

you se where arrogants and foolish ended... AFRIBONE? look at the shame you have now.

• NANA KUFUOR 12 years ago

Will Sir John Carry the famous titlr "ex-convict"?

• Ayitey Muller 12 years ago

Yes, he is an ex-convict because a fine is also a conviction

• Kojo 12 years ago

So called judge, are you so ignorant or its sheer Stupidity? And you and the of you are the ones who are making ugly noises you won't let us have some peace. And yet you have no idea what's going on. You mean court fines ar ...

• insight to the bone 12 years ago

it is obvious things are deteriorating faster than we had expected. when the law is used the abuse the right of opinion and freedom of speech it proves we are now in an authoritarian state ruled by bugga bugga politicians , b ...

• gq 12 years ago

I see you listened to me and varied your message this time around until it goes stale again. Good for you. Not that the message is any better but you're learning and that's good.

No wonder Akuffo Addo wanted FREE SHS for y ...

• insight to the bone 12 years ago

we are as constant as the northern star and unwavering in our determination to secede so as long as that message is clear and you know we want nothing to do with your sorry ass foolishness and paramount stupidity we are cool ...

• gq 12 years ago

"nothing to do with your sorry ass foolishness and paramount stupidity" - INSULTS - tried, tested and true Akan tradition. What a tradition!!! The Akan family needs re-orientation, simpleton.

Any wonder Akuffo Addo wanted ...

• david damah 12 years ago

stupid man,sin no more

• Mame Amma 12 years ago

Where, what, how, when, and why was this man who believes he is the lord of all and who made him a 'Sir'? It serves him right Because of this, the so called 'title'has gone litrally to his head that he thinks he can ride his ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 12 years ago

This action will shape the country
    loose behaviour put up by some people
    from now.

• Ka Na Wu 12 years ago

Atuguga read the tension and the climate well. If he had put another Akan in jail, there would have been a jail break and the beginning of the civil war to send the ewes back to Togo and the pepefoo back to the sale of bofrot ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 12 years ago

War monger? Are you willing to die? for whom? is your life worth anything? how much?

• Yakubu Masahudu 12 years ago

Alla's blessing is upon the truth speakers and so May He guide and protect our beloved country to stand firm on the truth in this our impending case

• Truth Chicago 12 years ago

Compared to Kuranchi, the volume of John's pronouncement was worst. But....

• CK 12 years ago

Only 5,000?

• Okute 12 years ago

..............after 29 August verdict.
    He's on the ICC waiting list so just stay calm & stay tune!!

YES INDEED ONLY 5,000 CEDIS TOOOOO SMALL, THIS IS FISHY JUDGEMENT, THERE'S MORE BEHIND THE SCREENS & IT'LL SOON ...

• Kay 12 years ago

Foolish do you want him to fine them $1billion to be given to that Bole Bamboi pickpocket to spend on those dubious SADA & GYEEDA gambling?

• adomba 12 years ago

there is no justice in this. this guy should have been jailed, then why jail Ken Koranchie

• Ewusi 12 years ago

A fine is also a form of punishment.We say Ghana would not burn.These are some of the pot holes we have to doge.We are learning as a nation.Remember Yaw Boateng Gyan and Aseidu Nketia are silent,they are worst.

A high profile man like Sir John signing a bond to be of good behaviour for six months and fined 5,000 cedis is now fixed in the judicial records and it is very bad.

• william 12 years ago

yOU ARE RIGHT SENTENCE SHOULD HAVE BEEN HARDER BUT i LIKE AND ADMIRE THE SUPREME COURT'S KING SOLOMON WISE JUDGEMENT. Ghana will be the better for it. THey, the judges are busy several things at the sametime: up=holding integ ...

• GBEVU 12 years ago

THE DIFFERENCE IS IN THE APPROACH. CF KEN PUFFED UP WITH PRIDE AND CHALLENGED DE JUSTICES & HUMILITY OF THIS LAWYER, HE HAS EANED MY RESPECT.

• Truth Chicago 12 years ago

Hope this will bring some sanity to all and sundry.

• B B 12 years ago

lucky you guys

• Nzema K 12 years ago

Next time talk well. Could believe my eyes seeing Sir john begging like a sheep

• JUDGE 12 years ago

THIS IS VERY SERIOUS.

JDM IS NOW BEING BAILED OUT? OH AFRICA?

IS THIS MONEY GOING TO ...

• Jerry bustard 12 years ago

kukrudu Eeshii radorado who can defeat elefant winner is Sir john and NPP . The real winner is come to our side NPP no fears

• MAX FRANCE 12 years ago

THE REAL WINNER IS S.C.

• fo kofi 12 years ago

never trust these guys in the hands on Mahama

• kukrudu 12 years ago

Six months is too small for him. Be wise the next time big fool.

• Nana Adwoa 12 years ago

You talk as if sumtin is wrong with u,if the 6month is small add urs to it

• ANYARS 12 years ago

That is a good initiative from the Judges. It could be you.

• frimpa 12 years ago

this common sir is very lucky today,he should thk God just to pay only 5000ghc, some words are very expensive to utter,

• SEAWOEKPOR 12 years ago

I AM A STRONG NPP SYMPATISER BUT SIR JOHN SHOULD KNOW THAT HOT WORDS DONT MAKE WARM FRIENDS.

• Juror Agyekum Kwakwe (JAK) 12 years ago

Only useless ugly backward Ashantis will break the law

Who brought u up,is dat hw to talk

• Ayigbeni odi nenua baa 12 years ago

Atuguba has taken bribe already

• kama 12 years ago

bribe,,bribe,,

• gq 12 years ago

Maybe your sister knows something you don't. So talk to her and she might help you find an Ayigbeni baa.

• Ayigbeni odi nenua baa 12 years ago

Ayigbe and ewe people sleep with their own blood sisters ABOAFUNU

• Mame Amma 12 years ago

Nothing new check the world this is practised in some areas. Why make this a tribal issue. GROW UP. We are fed up and you are so boring.

• ns3mfoo 12 years ago

Why not call john Mahama to the box,he just made similar contempt.Is Atuguba fair or not.Fuck him ,cunt, he is not fair bias NDC judge

• SIMPA CARPENTER 12 years ago

And why did n't he (Justice Atuguba) also fine the previous offenders but rather jailed them.There is a big question mark here for all to see.

• SIMPA CARPENTER 12 years ago

...Its like a scene in the 1930s in the US of A talking about the UNTOUCHABLES

• SKINKISS UK 12 years ago

ELITE RULING IN GHANA

• Justice 12 years ago

Why not call John Mahama since he made similar stupid contempt.Be fair

• Nii Akwei 12 years ago

Voodo god (Atu) among the SC judges indeed.

• SLY 12 years ago

listening to the judge read the judgement, i felt there is no way they will give a verdict to put the security of the nation at risk. I predict a reform in our electoral system as judgement. Long Live Ghana, Ghana will not bu ...

• EUROPE VENTURES 12 years ago

Reliable representatives and agents needed for various programs in Eastern Europe and beyond.For further information contact +37257258083 or r.hamilton@london.com

• bagged 12 years ago

Selective justices, and they are not even ashamed of themselves!

• KT 12 years ago

Couldn't agree more. Ghana is being run and led by complete fools and jokers. Oh, what a country!

A big man, well educated and upon all the general-secretary of the biggest oppositon party in such an embarrassing situation is a big disgrace to himself and the party.

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 12 years ago

Is our supreme court also a criminal court?Do we need jungle laws there?This is unprecedented!

• SAGS rozzo 12 years ago

This man be lucky waa

• samo jewellery 12 years ago

If you need 18 karat yellow n white wedding and engagement gold ring...search samo jewellery on facebook for more pictures n prices or call sam on 0574913521 fore more details...we also have flexible terms of payment....

• OSEI JOHN 12 years ago

New Patriotic Party who has been found guilty of intentional criminal contempt.This show that NPP will lose their case be 4 SCJ

Are u the judge ,if u know how to. Judge u she ve been ere to judge

• AJ 12 years ago

damn y just forget th fine n jail that man...he front too much

• 7B 12 years ago

lol

• KK 12 years ago

SIIIIIRRRRR JOOOOOHHHHNNNNNN

• Joe 12 years ago

The SC is trying to intimidate the masses over issues that are irrelevant to the ongoing case. Instead of concentrating on the case before them they are allowing themselves to be distracted by this unnecessary interferences. ...

• stylo 12 years ago

sir John fine is too small.he needs to pay more than dat.

• BRAVEBOY 12 years ago

A wise word to the NPP is to enforce their own code of practice that actually took down Dr. Wereku Brobbey. It will cost you votes.

NEVER TRY TO KISS A NURSE,SHE WILL SAY NEXT.
    2]NEVER TRY TO KISS A POLICE WOMAN,SHE WILL HANDCUFF YOU.
    3]IF YOU KISS A SCHOOL TEACHER,SHE WILL SAY REPEAT,REPEAT, REPEAT.

• Nokofeo 12 years ago

Considering the political situation now, a slap on the wrist is the best.
    Kudos. SC. Kudos Atuguba.

• ********** 12 years ago

The NPP supporters resolved to pray for their chief scribe and the communications team member, Now I know that indeed persistent prayer pays!

• ********* 12 years ago

The NPP supporters resulted to pray for their chief scribe and the communications team member, Now I know that indeed persistent prayer pays!

• KOJO 12 years ago

NOW WE KNOW JUSTICE IS WHAT JUDGES DECIDE BUT NOT WHAT IS NECESSARY JUST. GHANA'S HIGHEST COURT IS NO EXCEPTION. I AM SADDENED

• Ackah julius accra.gh 12 years ago

Oh de wheels of justice....is reigning...but.befor dey will bring dat hammer down dey are looking wat u hav in ur hand...boss dont worry .....du de court of supreme believe in justice....money money money money....

• Omosa 12 years ago

God bless the judges and Ghana but we need to respect the rule of law.

• OSEI JOHN 12 years ago

If sir john pay 5,000 cedisand be free. note it will cost of Nana, Jake and Others to lose their case.at the of the day NDC we are winers that is all we need.thanks you sir John for your payment.

• KK 12 years ago

SIIIIRRRRRRRR JOOOOOOHNNNNNNNNNN

• joe 12 years ago

there is no justice at sc. selective justice is not justice

• SUKA BERNARD TSIAMESO KETA DISTRICT 12 years ago

Now there nothing like rule law of in this country . O God help us the poor.

• Efoaba Benefo 12 years ago

tanx be to God to free my uncle Sir John.

• Geoff Thompson 12 years ago

Kwadwo Owusu Afritie cut to size. This buffoon has learnt nothing and has forgotten nothing

• Kwame Omari 12 years ago

Contempt charges do not count as criminal record

• Dallas 12 years ago

You badly need further and better education.

• OGYAM 12 years ago

That was the wisdom of the highest court so let it be. I hope that will make our unstable,"galamsey" politicians get their act together.

• Dagabie 12 years ago

Sir John,

How much do you give to your wife as house keeping money?

• SUMBRUNGU 12 years ago

On the basis of what transpired today with the cutting down to size of knucklehead sir john as well as the dressing down given to all politicians, i'm in a position to assure that Ghana will enjoy boundless peace before and a ...

• sarpong 12 years ago

sirrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr johnn you are really lucky ,Glory be to almighty .

• NANA 12 years ago

who can jail the only sir in ghana politice,yehwe kwaku mosi anim na yate yeate nabetie amano, mmoa(animals)

• KWEKU TWENEBOA 12 years ago

We thank God that the SC has chosen to stand Ghana and the common person rather than with our corrupt, good-for-nothing, and power-drunk politicians.

• tony 12 years ago

npp will pay 4 him.he should have gone to jail to smell urine.

• lil 12 years ago

who say power no dey....he simply looked like a jon. well, i was happy with the way the president of the nine judges spoke his mind today. ayikoi-otoo also did well.

• Wekpa 12 years ago

Why a GH 5,000 fine? The idiot should have been jailed for six months straightway.

• CHIEF 12 years ago

The Judges surprised everyone. These r learned people and they used their intelligence to impose a monetary fine instead of a prison sentence so as to put everyone at ease. Great job.

• yaw 12 years ago

supreme court must be careful about npp members stupid man atuguba foolish and so call supreme court justice atuguba bustard

• Mr Okuru Kumah. S Africa 12 years ago

The poor useless tribeless man is also speaking against the the Greatest and richest tribe. Poor man dwene wo poor tribe

• TK 12 years ago

u need scence

• TK 12 years ago

i mean sence

• Toto 12 years ago

He is still a convict whether he is fine or not.From now on he is an ex-convict.Sir John an ex-convict.

• Concern 12 years ago

Thank God the laws of the land are working now. My prayer is that the law will also be used to rule the petition so that justice will prevail for peace to stand.

• Joseph 12 years ago

Where this money goes.

A man was forced to take a day off from work to appear for a minor traffic summons. He grew increasingly restless as he waited hour after endless hour for his case to be heard. When his name was called, late in the afternoon, ...

• Fad 12 years ago

Contempt charges: Sir John, Adorye fined by SC

• owusu kojo 12 years ago

In as much as the Judiciary has the power to interpret and enforce the laws of the land;an explicit definition of the "Law of Contempt of Court" should be unambiguously clarified therein with its associated penalties so as to ...

• Kofi Adjaho Mahama 12 years ago

Atuguba is tribalistic, uncouth, a drunkard, unkempt and a chain smoker.. His behavior in court today was worse than that of a cave man. He has demonstrated that he is power drunk. Than God Ghana is not going to have another ...

• Kodjo 12 years ago

Silly fool!

• Akuffo addo 12 years ago

Even the npp executives know that what sir john did was wrong n a mere 'you' commenting here are saying the judges ar bias.

• SEAMAN UK 12 years ago

NDC FOR EVER, NDC MATCH ON WHY NOT PUT THIS SO CALLED SIR BEHIND HO BARS JUST FOR AN HOUR. PLEASE NEXT TIME DO THE DO AFTER ALL ALL DIE BE DIE

• GBEVU 12 years ago

AH! WA YE LUCKY!!!!!!!!. I HV RESPECT FOR THIS LAWYER, HE IS SOOOOOO SENSIBLE. SIR JOHN, I WILL FOLLOW HIM HENCE FORTH & C IF HE WILL BE WISE GOING FORWARD. I AM SATISFIED WITH DE SCJ'S CAUTION, THEY ARE TRUE. WHY SHD POLITIC ...

• Eugenia 12 years ago

Ashantini gyimi but the asantes are the real ghanaians. u were lucky that the asantes accepted ur tribe to its permanet stay. go to hell neva compare urself to an asante bcos u wish u were an asante..

• Nte nte 12 years ago

I think the Justices have been so lenient to Sir John.He deserves stiffer punishment than what was given him.

• Okatakyie 12 years ago

Fool, he is not a convict. Go back to school. My best!

• Maame Yaa 12 years ago

Look at their ugly faces Afriyie and Adorye. Their sour faces as if they are smelling faeces. Stupid bastards like them, I hate them +++++++

• joe 12 years ago

Hate their words but not by person

• joe 12 years ago

Sir John must stop his behavior. You see now that even mosquito has refrained from such acts.

• Kojo 12 years ago

Why didn't you go to court with all knowing Atta Akyea? You would have seen your real size. Lucky you.

• okofo 12 years ago

This is the time for the Judiciary to show its cousin, the Executive, that its power (Judiciary's) is on an equal footing with the Executive's by calling the President to order for making several contemptible statements. Fail ...

• owusu afriyie 12 years ago

an animal like sir john with improper dental system shouldnt go to jail to pollute the minds of inmates.aboa like him he talks shit outside and humbles himself inside the court.kwasia power pass power wo maame twe.next time p ...

• owusu afriyie 12 years ago

npp fo) maame twe 10000

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 12 years ago

At this juncture , the Ghanaian Citizens Abroadhas collected over 70 thousand signatures all over the world in support of His Excellency President Mahama to continue his good job in office. The Citizens will like Supreme Cour ...

• KK 12 years ago

My problem with Atuguba is when it concerns NDC he pretends he doesnt see but when it is about NPP he shouts horse and becomes charged. that cant be justice. we are waiting to see what he will do about the many comtempt state ...

• KK 12 years ago

those who comment on issues online must be very civil and stop insults and tribal sentiments. it doesnt enrich the discussion. i have a problem with Atuguba but i do not have right to insult him in making my point strongly.

• Paul Amuna 12 years ago

You are absolutely right. It seems to me there are some who come rain or shine, come to this forum to blindly follow and insult for the sake of it. Despite the leniency shown by the justices and the admonition they have given ...

• frankloy 12 years ago

Dont waste your time on those people. If we all ignore them, they will soon leave this site.

• Paul Amuna 12 years ago

The justices are withintheir rights to impose such a sentence, although I question why they should be influenced by "pleas from the Peace Council and their advocate". Anyhow, the message to these two "political bigots" is ver ...

• frankloy 12 years ago

That is my prayer too. Let the educated people of our nation lead by example for a better Ghana. I looking forward to the day when those who seek to divide us are ignored even on this platform

• KD 12 years ago

Lucky Foolish Sir Ass Hole John.He should ve served a prison sentence.Kwasia Man.

• Kofi Lawyer 12 years ago

It should have been GNC5000 plus 14 days jail

• Kwame Nsiah 12 years ago

I doubt

• kofi nti 12 years ago

Now tell me who is a man here? this village man would now be silent

• Badu 12 years ago

Sir John for president

• cosey adwenpa: germany. 12 years ago

Thank God for what he has done,prayer is the key and God has heard our prayers,NDC wanted Sir John to put to prison.The devil has fallen.

• Salutation 12 years ago

Blame nana dwarf

• Dallas 12 years ago

This ruling is a lesson to we the mere party supporters that the political elites are there for their own good and not that of we the masses. Les's educate ourselves for our own good.

• ayigbe mafia 12 years ago

atugubah and co are stupid criminals,SHOW ME ONE LAWYER WHO IS NOT A CRIMINAL> DAN BANZAAA, MASIYAATAA

• Al 12 years ago

Fools in npp

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 12 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFUL SPIRITUALIST?THEN GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• nana k. ntronang presby sch. 12 years ago

n.d.c needs money to go home

• Cliquez 12 years ago

Shame on you Evil NDC. He was not killed. Shame on you.

• SHEIK 12 years ago

Tomorrow too go open your Dracula teeth to insult people

• npp boi 12 years ago

to hell with atubiga

• Commander 12 years ago

Suppression of opposing views at its best. Gradually, Ghana's Supreme Court is building an aura of untouchability around it and tha is worrisome and scary. While we standby and cheer such maneuvers we need to understand what ...

• akwasi 12 years ago

thank you

• KT 12 years ago

This spineless judges took the easy way out by not giving a jail sentence because of the public outcry surrounding the fate and punishment meted to the three previous contemnors summoned before the SC. A country run by fool ...

• Kwame USA 12 years ago

Why jail some people and leaving some out, let them go to jail

• kojo 12 years ago

well, let the SC also come out with the election result contention and stop slowing things down as we can see that they really up for justice.ghanaians want to know the outcome so they can breath and continue with normalty. t ...

• Ghanabiya 12 years ago

How can people who are supposed to know better misbehave? Even to the peers in his chosen profession. How do you expect your subordinates in the profession to behave and treat you?

• sas 12 years ago

he is wiser than that Sir John,we all see the mess he has caused to himself.S c was bias.

• canada 12 years ago

WHERE DID YOU GET THAT NAME FROM?ABOABIBA GO FIND INTAFOUR DIN FOR YOURSELF. WOMAAME GIMEE A ODEWOOWO SE YESE OKOBOO AGYWAMAN.

• akwasi 12 years ago

only in Ghana do the SC worry about what is said on a case outside.

• oldtimo 12 years ago

Just watch your okro mouth or no more birthday for you for some loyal fool to pay fines. You deserve to spend your birthday in Nsawam jail for at least 5 years 9 months.

• JIM CROW 12 years ago

STOP THE INSULTS! WE CAN'T BUILD OUR COUNTRY THAT WAY!

• Esther 12 years ago

Sir John Good Morning I hope everything is doing well with u we thank the Almighty God for bringing u back.
    We we pray that everything well with NPP Leaders and grant them wisdom and knowledge