We had a very good test – Appiah

Read Comments Comments (91)

• SAMPSON MADIBA-IRELAND 10 years ago

well done

• Cornell 10 years ago

The score line is misleading. In fact our standard of play was questionable. Turkey could have won this game by a wider margin. They had several clear chances which they couldn't capitalized on. It remains to be seen which pl ...

• Anokwale 10 years ago

What I would say to you is that clear chances are always missed by both teams in any game. If we look at every game in that fashion we can never be satisfied. At the end of the day, they came back from a 2-0 deficit in Turk ...

Cornell, "clear" chances will always be missed in the game of football because it is part of it. What matters is being about to score as many as possible and conceding less. If we managed to come back from a 2 goal deficit, i ...

• yo 10 years ago

Cornell maybe you should join the team and make that difference you so desire.Go make them play better than capito is making them do now.i bet u can.

• MOURINHO 10 years ago

INVITE KPB, DEDE AYEW AND MUNTARI

• MR (Z) SQUIRE 10 years ago

I hope Akwasi Appiah have noticed his mistakes that Muntari is emphasizing. You know, some times it's possible for a senior to surrender and accept to the junior where necessary before is too late. In my opinion, I think an ...

• Tankoko 10 years ago

What a mind!!! You're right 100%. Wise talk bro

• unlimited 10 years ago

With you 100%

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

How do you invite people who are not willing to play? People like you 2 make me wonder why Ghanaians are still refusing free education. The Ayews, after their disgrace have now sent in various letters to their clubs for their ...

• Ringo Watusi 10 years ago

What has the coach actually done to surrender? We are all Ghanaians and we want our dear nation to be in Brazil by all means but still there should be discipline in the team as being preached by the coach! He is doing the rig ...

• O. B-G 10 years ago

Mr. Tawiah, your characterization of the Ayews been disgraced is only a figure of your imagination. How were they disgraced and by whom? People like you will support this Coach no matter what and would play the sycophancy to ...

• N. Kofi 10 years ago

OBG - The phrase is : 'figment of your imagination' NOT 'figure'; disgusted BY it NOT disgusted AT it.
    You obviously are well educated but please don't rush and make mistakes.

• NANA ADU FORDJOUR 10 years ago

Coach Appiah please let Abede sons know that Ghana Black star is not for them.Even some of the loval player are more better than them.Let them stay away from Black Star.The same rubish thier father was doing.Black star is not ...

• pk 10 years ago

People like you are the very reason why Ghana after 56 years still have dunm sor and no portable water. What has Appiah got to show? And please tell me exactly what these players did. Every coach mus be happy to have players ...

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

NO BLACK STARS DOES NOT BELONG TO APPIAH BUT HE IS THE COACH AND MUST BE RESPECTED BY THE PLAYERS. DONT YOU THINK THAT THERE ARE MORE SUPERIOR PEOPLE IN GHANA TO BE MINISTERS? HOWEVER, PRES MAHAMA SELECTED TO HIS CABINET PEOP ...

• NANA KUFUOR 10 years ago

Coach Appiah, congratulations. You must however work on our defence. Ghana has got problem with our defenders always. We all saw how our Satellites defence was leaking badly a month ago.

• KK 10 years ago

Now the backline of Ivory Coast was leaking like a broken faucet last night when they played Mexico here in the U.S. I mean they were so bad as a team, ending up being hammered 4-1. I mean, own goals, backpasses to Mexican st ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Very good test?,.......Amen nd Amen! Kwesi....yeedzi fees; yes we will surely win again nd again,again..... nd again, yes oye Nyame na woaye nd Amen!....de capt!,Le foot de ballon c'est le ganaaa!!!! nd Amen!...from Samms!. O ...

• Ern 10 years ago

The boys never gave up hope even when they were 2-nil down. They showed good fighting spirit to come back and clinch a draw. Good result

• BONAFIDEKMAN 10 years ago

The coach makes way too many changes and never gives the team time to gel.Thats been our problem since he became coach.Besides I don't understand why certain younger players should replace older ,good and experienced players ...

• pala 10 years ago

we all loved quincy but his composure and sommetimes his erratic approach can make a coach restless.

• O. B-G 10 years ago

Is that the issue? Do you know that the Ajax Academy does not only teach techniques and skills but also fundamentals of coaching? I bet Quincy is despised because he has too much knowledge and some ideas on coaching which mak ...

• Ern 10 years ago

I will take Atsu over Quincy ANYTIME!!!!

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

WHEN DID ATSU START PLAYING PROFESSIONAL SOCCER THAT U THINK HE IS BETTER THAN ABEYIE? WAT DID ATSU DO AGAINST TURKEY? ATSU HAS APPEARED MORE FOR GH THAN ABEYIE. GO N CHECK THEIR GOALS. WE HAVE LEFTBACK N RIGHT WING ISSUES IN ...

• Ern 10 years ago

"...ATSU HAS APPEARED MORE FOR GH THAN ABEYIE. GO N CHECK THEIR GOALS"

What are you talking about? My friend, go and check your FACTS.
    Abeyie has appeared MORE times than Atsu but has scored LESS goals.
    Abeyie - 18 appea ...

ABEYIE DIDNT NOT HAVE THE LUXURY OF PLAYING AGAINST CASSAVA STICK TEAMS LIKE LESOTHO, MALAWI, NIGER. ABEYIE 2 GOALS WERE AGAINST COMPETENT TEAMS...COTE DE IVORY AT AFCON 2008 AND THE FRIENDLY AGANST LATVIA, I BELIEVE. LOOK AT ...

• Ern 10 years ago

GH FUO.........BULLSHIT!!!! In your previous comment, you said Abeyie has played less games and scored more goals. My post to you (and your subsequent research) has shown that your statement was FACTUALLY incorrect. What you ...

IT IS IRRELEVANT U SAY? U CAN EMERGE AS GH PREMIER LEAGUE GOAL KING BUT IF YOU DONT BID YOUR TIME N WIN A LEAGUE TROPHY, PARTICIPATE IN THE CL OR CONFED CUP. N DECIDE TO LEAVE FOR "GREENER PASTURES" OUTISDE GH. YOU HAVE NO NE ...

• Ern 10 years ago

You are really stupid.... Let us even look at the importance of the goals.
    Abeyie scored in a 2-2 draw with Cote d'ivoire AFCON = 1 point
    He scored in a friendly - IRRELEVANT!!

Atsu scored in the 1 - 0 win over Malawi ( ...

U DUMB SON OF A BITCH. THE GOAL ABEYIE SCORED WAS AT THE AFCON 2008 WHERE GH WON THIRD PLACE IN KUMASI. ABEYIE ALSO HAD AN ASSIST IN THAT GAME AS WELL. STOP LYING TO URSELF, U SON OF A MAGGOT. THE GOAL ABEYIE SCORED AGAINST L ...

• Ern 10 years ago

In fact, I even made a mistake in my last post. Atsu's goal against Lesotho was a WORLD CUP qualifier, not even AFCON qualifier, so even more important.
    Atsu scored the ONLY goal as well against Malawi in an IMPORTANT (AFCON ...

ME WALLOW IN MY STUPIDITY? U DEAD CARCASS,U EAT IDIOT FOR BREAKFAST, LUNCH N DINNER...WHO TOLD U ATSU SCORED THE ONLY GOAL AGAINST LESOTHO? HAVE U FORGOTTEN HOW GH DRUBBED LESOTHO 7 TO 1? EVEN ADIYIAH,JORDAN AYEW SCORED 2GOAL ...

• Ern 10 years ago

Open your eyes and stop talking out of your ANUS!! Read my post well. I said Atsu scored the only goal against MALAWI.....READ WELL.

Also in your previous post, you are insulting me that I am typical UK. How did you arrive ...

• POW@One goal project is over 10 years ago

You're just beating about the bush. Your first attack on Atsu was false, agree and stop the nonsense. Out of the 18 matches Abeyie played for Ghana, you'll find Lesotho, Libya so stop the trash. What's the difference between ...

U WANT TO COMPARE LESOTHO, MALAWI,NIGER TO LATVIA? LATVIA MAY NOT BE A STRONG SOCCER NATION, BUT THEY SURE DO PLAY AGAINST BETTER OPPOSITION CONSTANTLY, LIKE ENGLAND, GERMANY, ETC... SO THAT ALONE MAKES THEM BETTER AGAINST MA ...

Currently, Malawi is ranked 118 by FIFA as against 119 by Latvia, Niger is ranked 105. Do your lessons well son. Be factual and stop commenting anyhow.

A GROWN MAN LIKE U, STILL COW TOEING TO FIFA RANKINGS? FIFA RANKINGS IS LIKE THE NEW TESTAMENT. NIGGA, WAKE THE FUCK UP! LATVIA WILL BEAT MALAWI N LESOTHO ANY DAY. GO N DO UR RESEARCH ON LATVIA N COME BACK...

• Justice 10 years ago

GHFUO - Bottomline is reasonable folks looking at this back and forth can conclude that you lost this battle. You win some and you lose some. Let it go and stop insulting others will call you out. A smart man will use constru ...

• ??? 10 years ago

Life is too short to spend your precious time trying to convince a person who wants to live in gloom and doom otherwise. Give lifting that person your best shot, but don't hang around long enough for his or her bad attitude t ...

Bro Ern, relax your brains and leave this fool alone. It's useless arguing with the idiot because he never presents true facts. All his facts are fake if you truly go into it. This dude doesn't even know where Wassa is in Gha ...

• Ern 10 years ago

I think I will take your advice..... but sometimes somebody has to educate this fool.....Everyday this GH FUO is here talking big but he does not know what he is talking about!

• O. B-G 10 years ago

All these points the gentleman is raising here indicate the Coach is not up to the job, and I agree with him.

• Coach 10 years ago

Yes we know you will. Nyebro for nyebro. I like Atsu when he is playing 10 or 11 but there is no way Atsu is better than Quincy at 7.

• O. B-G 10 years ago

Well said Mr. Bonafidekman. The puzzle that is Quincy has been my enigma since Akwasi Appiah became coach. Coach Stevanovich followed Quincy and monitored him. He concluded he was a special talent and superb player. He called ...

• Blankson Kyei 10 years ago

Coach Appiah, we shall keep on praying for you and Ghana. Do not beg any indisciplined player to join the Team. God is on your side. Dont make a mistake to bring in Ayew.

• pala 10 years ago

mahatma has always played as a head striker he either plays as a head striker or come in for asamoah djan. please this adiyiah craze is a disservice to ghana football. adiyiah can't be rated above mahatma. playing mahatma in ...

• Africanus 10 years ago

It baffles me what Appiah sees in Adiyiah. If Appiah does not invite him nobody even hears of him or what he is doing. Yet Appiah finds reason to invite him from obscurity into the Black Stars. Strange indeed.

Adiyiah is a last-minute striker. He doesn't play good as a regular but this dude changes every game whenever he comes in within the last 15 minutes. It happened at the World Cup with the Asamoah Gyan penalty, and all other g ...

• Rabon Zee 10 years ago

Adiyah's confidence has evaporated and his stamina is highly suspect. He was once a very focused and fearless striker. But inactivity and new position assignments in foreign clubs has left him confused. He was supposed to lea ...

This is just a trial match. The coach was only scouring for the potentials of Mahatma Otoo and has not rated Adiyiah over him. Remember, Adiyiah has been tried everywhere but he can only play at his present position.

As fo ...

• KK 10 years ago

The fullback positions need to be looked at and fixed

• O. B-G 10 years ago

Please I would rather keep Afful and drop Inkoom.

• omanba 10 years ago

Appiah the best coach in Ghana
    histry

• Kofius 10 years ago

Don't display ur ignorance of Ghana football history

• KK 10 years ago

Now you really need to organize Ghana's defense and the midfield. Zambia will be attacking so Ghana will have to deny them of the ball by dominating the midfield and being solid at the back. Enough of Adiyiah till he gets his ...

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

AA if the turkish were good and well organised what about yours the BS? Organise the Black stars,too much talk,talk and do nothing with Solomon Ashante runing all the time in yesterday's game and you couldn't change him why?

• ANKAA YAW 10 years ago

Goal keeper Kwarasey is the biggest problem for the black stars. When kwarasey was sick we won all our matches. please, keep this dude off the field.

• DI ASEM PA 10 years ago

say it again. this goal keeper was like a toy. he did not impress a bit. HE is too slow and his actions show me that, he can not be a goal keeper for this big team.

• DI ASEM PA 10 years ago

KWARASEY IS TOO SLOW, HE IS NOT QUALIFY FOR THIS BIG TEAM.

He was there for Ghana when we had nobody. It's always good to have a good substitute goalie. He may not be the best but he has already made some good saves for Ghana, and he is also very respectful. The goals in the Turkish ...

• Anokwale 10 years ago

These goals were a result of defensive blunders. We need to work on letting the defenders understand that sometimes you just have to clear the ball in the easiest way. The spectacular touch passes from the back are not alwa ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 10 years ago

I CAN SEE THAT U MEANS PROMOTE THE NAT. FOOTBALL TEAM TO A HIGHER LEVEL

• unlimited 10 years ago

How do think , if Coach Appiah do use the same squad to face Zambia ?

• OSABERIMA 10 years ago

GFA & Appiah must stop taking Ghanaians for a ride with their personal feelings. We need the Ayew brothers, Kevin Boateng,Muntari & Quincy Abeyie as soon as possible. Try Assifua, Acheampong and Aboagye.

• Kwasi 10 years ago

It was a good game. Teams become better because they learn from errors in friendly games. FYI Brazil lost 1 - 0 to Switzerland yesterday; but they'll be amongst the best in any tournament. My observation- the players may not ...

BRASIL JUST GAVE SWISS FREE TOTO...U FOOLS THINK SWISS BEAT BRASIL. U SEE UR LEVEL OF STUPIDITY?.....THIS IS A FRIENDLY GAME THAT DONT MEAN SHIT.LET SWISS ALSO BASK IN GLORY SMALL THRU AN OWN GOAL FROM BRASIL MOST EXPERIENCED ...

• Kwasi 10 years ago

The most illiterate comment i've heard in recent times. Do people still comment on serious issues in this manner? As I said, the essence of friendly games is to discover new talent, learn from mistakes and see the best way fo ...

CAN U TELL THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A FAKE AND A REAL STORY?

• Kwasi 10 years ago

May be Spain also gave the game away to Switzerland in their first match of the 2010 World Cup just to trick the world into believing they couldn't win the cup. I'm sorry, may be you were part of the Brazilian transaction tea ...

MASSA, U WANT TO COMPARE A WCUP TOURNAMT TO A MERE FRIENDLY? go on youtibe n re watch the goal. dani alves knew wat he was doing. he watchED THE BALL COME FEELY FEELY AND HE HEADED THE BALL INSIDE HIS OWN NET. THE BRASILIAN G ...

• Ern 10 years ago

So you agree that friendly matches are sankwas, yet in your posts above you are trying to big up Abeyie's goal against Latvia (yet you dismiss a goal against Brazil). Have you seen that I have found you out? Wu y3 Kwasia paaa ...

• ??? 10 years ago

do you have time for this GOAT?he always come here with useless arguments.he thinks he knows everything.i could remember he said he brought chaskele at Dansoman.never argue with a fool.

• Ern 10 years ago

Ha ha ha, so you mean GH FUO said he brought chaskele to Dansoman?!!! Ei!! wonders shall never cease!!

Why would they do that? You're simply out of your freaking mind period. Check from the records and all you'll find is, Swiss beat Brazil in their august 2013 friendly. It'll never read the gave the game away. That's a stupid ...

• Ern 10 years ago

POW, let me warn you that GH FUO is a fool who does not see sense even when you give it to him free on a plate. He will see red and say it is blue. Don't get into an argument with him because he will never agree that he is wr ...

Thanks bro.

• OSEI AKOTO JUSTICE (USA). 10 years ago

MAHATMA OTOO SHOULD BE GIVEN MORE PLAYING TIME, THE GUY IS STRONG AND A GOOD PLAYER.

• Kwame Poison,LEEDS 10 years ago

I agree with you,Osei Akoto that,Otoo has the power,serious and skilful.

• Master P 10 years ago

We cant take that defense to Brazil if we do qualify, teams will DESTROY US!

• Lato new york 10 years ago

In sports experience always count in deciding games. Watching the match between Turkey and Ghana, makes me seriously nervous against Zambia. Our defenders are too small. We're is John paintsil, masahudu Alhasan, John Mensah, ...

• KK 10 years ago

Now Ivory Coast was leaking like a broken faucet last night when they played Mexico here in the U.S. I mean they were so bad as a team, ending up being hammered 4-1. I mean, own goals, backpasses to Mexican strikers, backing ...

• NANA ADU FORDJOUR 10 years ago

WELL DONE GHANA BLACK STAR,COACH APPIAH AND HIS ASSISTANT.IT WAS REALLY GOOD GAME.

• J.A.J 10 years ago

Wei na wose wo nyaa good test no?Mr coach you have a lot of work to do especially with your defenders.6th September de3 ma mo mmey3 concert sei bi wo Kumasi oo.It is an advise.

• Ghamail 10 years ago

Appiah is learning on one front at least. Let's hope he gets there sooner. Maybe we are wrong about him. A draw is nothing to write about, but the after-match comment is maturing. What he needs now is ambition, vision, imagin ...

• OSEI STEPHEN,NORWAY 10 years ago

WELL DONE BOYS, BUT NOT ENOUGH .FIRST GOAL ON SEVEN MIN,.BUT DEDE,PRINCE BOATENG,MUTARI,JORDAN,AKAMINKO SHOULD HELP TO FACE THE ZAMBIANS.WELL DONE BOYS

• AA & Nyantakyi must go 10 years ago

Stop your hatred emotional experience and called the right materials to our loving Ghanaian team.

• HANNIBAL(Blessed by God) 10 years ago

Congrats to the coach and players. Turkey has a good team and the Turks had home advantage but they could not beat Ghana.

• GORDON YEBOAH,USA 10 years ago

IS TURKEY'S NATIONAL TEAM NOT BETTER THAN AL AIN WHERE ASAMOAH GYAN PLAYS?IF ASOMOAH CAN SCORE GOALS AGAINST TURKEY,ENGLAND,CZECK, USA,HOLLAND ETC WHY DO YOU SAY THE GUY IS NOT GOOD BECAUSE HE PLAYS FOR A CHEAP LEAGUE?CAN HIS ...

• bro 10 years ago

AND IF ASAMOAH CAN MISS CRUCIAL PENALTIES AGAINST URUGUAY AND ZAMBIA ALL DENYING GH OPPORTUNITY TO MAKING HISTORY AT 1 END N ALSO ENDIND DROUGHT ON THE OTHER END. so tell me .. ? his critics have a course to worry just as u h ...

• Joyce Anim 10 years ago

Are the boys playing not Ghanaians? Then why wasting our time on the Ayews. Go to my village at Asesewa,where you can see better players than Dede Ayew. I hate to hear that boy's name