Ghanaians don’t need illegal political galamsey – Atuguba

Read Comments Comments (81)

• HASSAN 10 years ago

NDC MUST LEAVE OFFICE.

• Templar 10 years ago

Hassan, you are a big fool. Is this the best comment you can give on the article?

• GENERAL ACOCUMBA++ 10 years ago

Do we have any illegal anything that we need? illegal bribe, gifts, ???

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

“How many people are they?” Atuguba

“The authority of this country must be upheld for the ordinary people,” he emphasized

I love Justice Atuguba for being consequent. Justice Atuguba, you the man with no nonse ...

• Dominic Lawal 10 years ago

Prez Mahama is reported to be telling whoever will listen that he won the election genuinely and that the supreme court could not change the decision. does a party to a case in court have the mandate to conclude the outcome ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Yes we need some one like this in the
    country with strong hand like Rawlings
    to direct the country to Democracy,the
    poor are suffering while the rich are getting rich all the time.

• MATE ME HO PEOPLE 10 years ago

MR,ATUGUBA IS BOLD AND PRECISE ABOUT THE BACK DOOR WINNING AGENDA OF THE NPP.PATAPA WILL IS NOT ALLOWED IN GHANA.

• Yamba 10 years ago

Why should 24 million plus Ghanaians be made to feel insecured in their own country because of the election of 275 Parliamentarians and a handful of Presidential candidates

• Kofi Adjaho Mahama 10 years ago

Neither does Ghana need illegal galamsey judges in the judiciary. By this I mean, judges must have the temerity to recluse themselves from cases in which their family members and political friends/patrons are involved directl ...

• wayo 10 years ago

Politicians are trouble makers, don´t give them a chance any more.Someone like Kennedy Agyepong and others.

• ghanaba kwame 10 years ago

the akyems are known for galamsey so no wonder akufo addo is practisin illegal political galamsey

• OTIS 10 years ago

Why carry out your tribal sentiments against Akyems and Asantes? But for these tribes where would have Ghana been. Nobody prevented whatever tribe you belong to from seeking to educate your people like the Ashantis and Akyem ...

• Sien 10 years ago

Maybe if the South, I mean Accra, Central, Eastern, Brong Ahafo and Ashanti Regions, hadn't gotten a 393 year start on the North of Ghana, maybe they'll have educated three to six generations of their tribes to enjoy what Gha ...

• Adotey, Adokwei 10 years ago

The Okyehene encourages 'galamsey' in his Ayem area and in his own backyard. Nana Akufo Addo plays the politics so all together we have the 'illegal political galamsey' in Ghana. What a brain your Lordship, Justice Atubuga. G ...

• Nzema K 10 years ago

tell the pampered, long and over-populated teeth babies

• Lego Lease 10 years ago

Talking about what concerns Ghanaians most rather than little, will earn you a place in history.

• Michael 10 years ago

.....meaning....?

• Nana kofi- London 10 years ago

we need people of integrity not drug peddlers,thieves and sicophants for our politics.....

He who comes to equity must come with clean hands.....

• anna 10 years ago

if there more comtemptous cases then all must be summoned to court freedom and justice!!!!!!!!

• Atta Kwaku 10 years ago

Be fair to all manner of persons.Make sure tribalism will not influence you.You have conducted the case well and make sure it will be continue to the end.Mahama did not n th elections

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

Those who do not know are those going on the air always acting like that Ashanti bush man. An Ashanti bush man is always a bush man Like that toothless Akuffo Addo.

What A Nation?

• Kofi Adjaho Mahama 10 years ago

NDC is a looting brigade that has perfected the art of lies, propaganda, deceit, manipulation, stealing and murder. The Ghost of Atta-Mills is crying for justice. A Pepe shit carrier is always a shit carrier and not qualified ...

• ROPPIE AGUDEY-- 10 years ago

TWO SIGNIFICANT ISSUES:
    (1)THE JUDGES TALKED FOR THE SILENT MAJORITY OF INNOCENT GHANAIAN YESTERDAY, WHOSE VOTES A SELFISH, UNCARING POLITICIAN WANTS ANNULLED TO BECOME PRESIDENT.

(2) THE JUDGES WANTED TO FIND OUT FROM AD ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

we do not need rude judges either.
    stupid atubuga .talk well at court .ghana courts is not for you ok..if you want respect you give respect.

• The Patriot 10 years ago

..for being the only one to use such intemperate language?? Your position is indeed a discourse to the discussion we all are having for a united Ghana sake. What evil must have entered you to say what you have said? No evil t ...

• Ganyo 10 years ago

Idiot

• Kwame Kwame 10 years ago

You can't be president of Ghana if you are unfit to be the president of everyone. Nana Addo has support of the Ashantes and Akyems but he hasn't overall support compared to JDM. He was defeated by Prof Adu-Boahen in leadershi ...

• YAA 10 years ago

WO YE KWASIA PAA THAT IS WHY YOU CAN WITE THIS NONSENSE. ABOA KEEP YOUR DIRTY MOUTH SHUT FOOL.

• owaraku 10 years ago

IF U WANT WHERE GALAMSEY IS RAMPANT THEN, GO TO JOHN MAHAMA DISTRICT THAT IS TINGA A TOWN BEFORE BOLE AND SEE. IF AKUFO ADDO IS TOOTHLESS THEN, JOHN ASHAWO MAHAMA IS WHAT. NANA PREFER TO BE TOOTHLESS THAN TO BE FUCKING THE AN ...

• Wallance 10 years ago

The shouting will not bring peace in Ghana. Remember Rawlings killed the 3 judges, so if there will be war the judges will the first target. Peace cannot be maintained by the judiciary and army but the common people of Ghana

• ASEMPA 10 years ago

INDIRECT SPEECH,"POLITICAL GALAMSEY"^^^^^???? WHY CANT YOU BE BOLD TO SAY THE TRUTH? "ASEM BEBA DABI"

• Nyame tease 10 years ago

You have hit the nail right on the head Justice Atuguba. This is the right time to clamp down on the activities of politicians who practiced "illegal political galamsey". The empty barrels must be stopped and silenced. Let us ...

• MATE ME HO PEOPLE 10 years ago

THE BIBLICAL STORY OF THE WOMEN IN THE BIBLE.NPP IS THE WOMAN WITH THE DEAD BABE AND THE NDC IS THE WOMAN WITH THE LIVING BABE. ANNULMENT OF SOME ONE VALID VOTE CAST IS NOT POSSIBLE.

• KWARNING,NJ 10 years ago

HEY ATUGUBA, YOU CAN CREATE ALL THE VOCABULARIES YOU WANT AND WOULDN'T HELP YOU IF YOU KNOW YOU ARE NOT BEING FAIR. THERE IS NOTHING TO BE AFRAID OF IF YOU THINK YOU WILL BE FAIR IN YOUR JUDGEMENT.

• Tsatsu Tsikata LLB 10 years ago

who do you think you are?

• KOW Amisah 10 years ago

Justice Atuguba you have said it all. It is taking too long for the majority poor to know that they are being exploited by these so called politicians some of who do not know what is expected of them. These politicians hide b ...

• Africanus 10 years ago

In Ghana the two group of people who are exploiting ordinary people the most are (the two P) politicians and pastors.

• Emperor 10 years ago

Atuguba don't worry Ghana will be a federation soon and all of you who stay in your god given land will smell pepper especially the ayigbefu and the pepefu.

• PAT 10 years ago

ATTA MILLS INTRODUCED THEM TO GHANA POLITICS TO INSULT NANA ADDO....NAMES LIKE ABLAKWA, AGYENIM BOATENG, OTUKUNOR, SOLOMON NKANSAH, ANITA DESOSO, ALLOTEY JACOBS, ETC, ETC ETC ALL THEY DO IS RAIN INSULTS ON OPPONENTS.....THE S ...

• ANITA DE SOSO 10 years ago

You had better mustered your judicial supreme power to deal with those who kill sitting president for fear that his presence woulöd not give them any good fortune and rather make and even end up stealing elections. If these ...

• ASEMPA 10 years ago

WHAT DOES HE MEAN BY "ILLEGAL POLITICAL GALAMSEY"??? HE THINKS HE IS ONLY JUDGE TO DETERMINE THE CASE.

• YAA 10 years ago

GHANAIANS DON'T NEED YOUR BAIAS ATUGUBA. WE DON'T NEED THIEVES AND LIARS LIKE MAHAMA, YOURSELF ATUGUBA AND NDC FOOLS. WE DON'T NEED YOUR SELECTIVE JUDGEMENT. SHAME ON YOU ATUGUBA.NPP IS THE BEST POLITICAL PARTY IN GHANA.

• Proud Pepeman. 10 years ago

WELL DONE JUSTICE ATUGUBA. YOU HAVE SPOKEN FOR MANY A SILENT AND ANXIOUS GHANAIAN. THOSE SEEKING POWER SHOULD NOT USE ROUGH TACTICS AND THEREBY PUT FEAR AND PANIC INTO THE MAJORITY. YOU CAN SEEK POWER BY BEING PEACEFUL TOO IF ...

• joe, boston 10 years ago

I think by this comment, Nana Addo has just lost Justice Atuguba's vote. I have always demanded Nana Addo to put his achievements and his plans to turn Ghana around on the table. Ghana isn't a dynasty and rhetoric alone is ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

Sad, why this fall-out and why at this time when the whole concern-world is watching you? Are you angry, Justice Atuguba? I see that you're exercising the same things that made (prompted) those people treat the court with con ...

• KWESI 10 years ago

YES WELL SAID THANK YOU JUSTICE ATUGUBA

• george poku agyeman 10 years ago

how i wish such actions came long ago!!!! i didnt know that people perceived as strong and no nonsense are as powerless and "no bodies" infront of the almighty supreme court. Oooooh may such hauls continue for the peace and s ...

• Egya Blay 10 years ago

The Supreme Court of Ghana is nipping the menace in the bud in terms of contemptuous statements but the ''Galamsay of corruption and money laundry'' by the leaders/security personnel including the judiciary must be taken ser ...

• Mactonto 10 years ago

Where have you been my friend? Finally we have someone who speaks for ordinary Ghanaian. Atuguba is talking about ALL POLITICIANS, who have brought the standard of politics and politicking to the lowest level, that has made p ...

• Mensah 10 years ago

Honorable Justice William Atuguba has shown who he is. These justices will hold the integrity for their call to the bench of the Supreme Court. I take his word to mean they will be fair in their judgment. A new dawn is shinni ...

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

"WHY should 24 million VOTERS be taken for a RIDE " ?????
    NPP, have you heard ? Your case has been DECIDED !!! FOOLISH CASE,Punkt.

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 10 years ago

JUSTICE ATUGUBA BENCH HAD DONE A GOOD JOB, BUT AS OF NOW THE NATION HAS NOT BEEN ABLE TO APPREHEND WO AMEDEKA TO STAND TRIAL FOR HIS PART IN THE KILLING OF THE HIGH COURT JUDGES DURING THE RULE OF PNDC/NDC. AMEDEKA IS EATING ...

• Kk 10 years ago

We hear your sir,please let same power guide you in your delivery of judgment on the 2012 election despute .No stomach direction toward ndc verdict.Idiot.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

General News of Thursday, 15 August 2013

Source: citifmonline.com
    Election Petition: I am relieved the case is ending – Addison

Email this

Share This
    [Close]

Print This

Comments (95)

« Prev
    Nex ...

• SUMBRUNGU 10 years ago

We are forever grateful to you and other members of the panel of judges for choosing to stand by your country and the common person rather than with our good-for-nothing, corrupt and powre-drunk politicians. On the strength o ...

• Augusco Boy 10 years ago

Why is this guy not the Chief Justice? He seems to be the only Ghanaian who makes sense!

• Ahmed 10 years ago

Bravo Brother! Some Ghanaian politicians are indeed practicing illegal politics. Otherwise, Why would a General Secretary of a Party behave as if he has more power than the Party Chairman, the Chief Justice and even the Presi ...

• concerned citizen 10 years ago

Well done justice Atuguba. Few people cannot hold Ghana ransom. People must learn to respect authority. How can one insult the president and the supreme court judges? It cannot happen anywhere else except Ghana. It is ab ...

• ABEEKU SOUTH AFRICA 10 years ago

WELL SAID SIR GHANA FIRST

• Osagefo 10 years ago

Top 5 Tips for Becoming a Successful Entrepreneur

The following are some tips for becoming a successful entrepreneur based on my experience of building a company from the ground up, leading New York City as mayor, and foun ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

Yes, nd .....clean!, u show et we accept thruly that u'er the real representatives in our motherland GREAT Kings in S.C. OF Gaana nd Amen!Naaana Kwame mpo wolooke'n.....na o'wo, God bless u all! nd oman gaana....Ogyamanase y ...

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Silly judge on the planet

• Gawuga 10 years ago

Clean the court decent. it stinks cattle shit

• xxxxxxxxxxxxx 10 years ago

......... U listen to yourself,u have a big problem. Am sorry for a wife u have or will have, am sorry for your children. Seek God's intervention becouse u are not well. in a public domain u are expected to give a decorous r ...

• NANA 10 years ago

Bravo to the SC Judges.Those useless politicians should be punished.

• Kojo Paul 10 years ago

I am over happy for the powerful and emotional address from Justice Atuguba. May God guide you and bless you for this great honour you have done Ghana. God reward you and your generations.

• kotoua selira 10 years ago

I am in love with Atuguba's ideas:) He is so cute:)))))

• Agbee 10 years ago

We can put politicians in heir proper shoes if all other Ghanaians can think and act as Justice Atuguba.

• Nick, USA 10 years ago

I think he is telling the truth, some people think they are above the law.

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

Hmmm, Justice Atuguba's utterances indicate one thing - he is increasingly becoming an autocrat. We must draw his attention to this and take necessary steps to stop him on this before it is late. Had Ghanaians had the boldnes ...

• Mister 10 years ago

Why don't you deal with yourself when you are in a clear conflict of interest sitting on a case in which the main respondent employs your nephew. Talking of a bloated ego; why do you want people to come and beg you when they ...

In a country like Ghana, where nepotism still thrives, we do not still understand why on earth wisdom will so ELUDE the NPP - petitioners - as to accept Justice Atuguba, believed to be an uncle of one of the members of Mahama ...

• oldtimo 10 years ago

Just throw the UGCC descendants to Nsawam prison until this administration has finished her governing with sound mind. Unless Nsawam is full, take them to Boboarisi (island) in Axim and build a small 6X8 prison for them. Th ...

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

that short guy

You do not know your rights so you think everybody should be like you. Stature is not important. He is a human being whether he is black or white, short or tall. What is important is that he is standing up against what he cla ...

• OGA yum yum 10 years ago

do your work with objectivity and stop your mumbo jumbo..

• ASUMANG 10 years ago

Yes, Ghana need strong and candid judges like this not the stomach judges who sees nothing wrong when politicians are displaying senseless and stupid acts for their selfish needs.

STINGING utterances trying to incite an an ...

• Johnny walker. 10 years ago

WELDONE MY NORTHERN BROTHER.I THINK ITS HIGH TIME THE PETITION IS THROWN INTO ACID JUST TO LET PEACE AND PROGRESS OF THE NATION BE. I'M VERY PROUD OF YOU.

• kkd 10 years ago

mahama is finished

• vii 10 years ago

Mr.justice Atuguba may blesses of hevean rain on you and your family and quide you all day.because I had been listen to you ever since this petition case started, Sir iam very happy with you,because you always think about the ...

Ghanaians must have the courage to speak against the AUTOCRATIC dispensations of Justice Atuguba. In fact, he deserves to be impeached and removed for overstepping his limits. He is increasingly becoming an autocrat, and lash ...