Sir John won’t resign - Kofi Jumah

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Behold 10 years ago

Neither do I condemn you go and sin no more. Those who think that they are standing should watch out least they fall.

• AKONOBA 10 years ago

These are traitors and haters of NPP and NanaDr. Wereko Brobbey, Dr Arthur Kennedy and Dr. Nharho Tamakloe are traitors in NPP. They hate and dislike Nana Addo. When NDC chairman DR Kwabena Adjei said NDC will kill all judges ...

• PAUL 10 years ago

How can one expect a fool to appreciate the stupidity of another fool. As for Kofi Jumah, I leave the rest for readers. Just take it that this is another blurting which will not only beffuddle any reader but will intirigue su ...

• The 10 years ago

Should Sir John resign because he has been convicted? What was the substance in what he said. Was there actually bias in the way the President of the Judges was coducting affairs? These are the issues the likes of Nyaho Tamak ...

• DAVI 10 years ago

When You Go To Rome, You do What The Romans Do,and Don't Speak Ga,Twi,Ewe,Fanti,Ect.but Rather Latin.This is why Sometimes Some Leaders Exhibit Bad Behaviour. We must Speak The Language of Those Who Have Been in Power and INT ...

• Agya_Manso 10 years ago

The perpetrator of the crime has coughed the famous latin phrase - mae culpa - and here you are seeking to justify something that was totally unnecessary! Even everbody`s "bad boy", Kennedy Agyapong instantly realized Owusu A ...

• AGYAAKU 10 years ago

Wreko-Brobbey, Nyarho-Tamakloe, K. Mpianim(the economist) and a few others in the NPP who try to inject sanity into that party are virtually being chased away from the party. On the other hand, people like Karbo, Kennedy Agya ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 10 years ago

Thursday, 15 August 2013 Source: Joy Online

Reckless Comments: Let Akufo-Addo resign first before… - Arthur K

A leading member of the New Patriotic Party is surprised at the call for the party's General Secretary ...

Nana Akuffo Addo can be a problem for all those who are corrupting, robbing,
    deceiving, lying to the people of this country making our nation to become
    the most hopeless State in Africa.

Nana is the only not corrupt, th ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

I agree with the analysis of Sgt Anani because the mere fact that we will be cutting out most of the blatant corruption we have from the current and previous governments should create enough savings to give us more revenue t ...

• OGIDIGIDI 10 years ago

Was Nana Addo not a failed AG under Prez. Kufour regime? Not corrupt indeed!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Ali 10 years ago

Now you know that no one is perfect. NPP stalwarts are those who called for the resignation of the young deputy minister to resign when she refused to read switched speech. You are all a bunch of hypocrites. Now Afriyie [Sir ...

• afadi nsroJAH 10 years ago

l will file this under who cares when a dog bites a dog

• ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago

I have time and time again posted on this website that the Y3 AKANFOU party will not survive after 2008, people began insulting me. Today from the top to the last watchman are fight, what is going to happen is a total break u ...

• KUKRUDU 10 years ago

THIS GUY IS ANABSOLUTE IDIOT!!!
    ALL THESE POLITICIANS THINK ABOUT IS HOLDING ON TO THEIR POSITIONS BY ALL MEANS. THEY ARE DEVOID ON ANY INTERGRITY.
    THEY RESIGN THEIR POST AND THEY FALL ON HARD TIMES. THEY ARE WHAT THEY ARE ...

• bb 10 years ago

Kofi Jumah is the most useless politician in ghana

• New NPP 10 years ago

Reshuffle would only rescue NPP as an alternative to heal the break-up.

Feature Article of Sunday, 18 September 2011 Columnist: Boateng, Chris Gyamfi

Chronicle's Kofi Koomson sleeping soundly without a threat from Akuffo Addo

The Chronicle’s Nana Kofi Koomson stunned many in the country w ...

When a thief sees a Police man or a Police Officer, what does the thief do?

He ran like a hare because NDC are thieves hence they claim Nana Akuffo Addo is a problem, because he will stop every NDC thievery to go and on an ...

• George Best. 10 years ago

IT IS RATHER AMAZING THAT A PERSONALITY LIKE NYAHOE TAMAKLOE IS CALLING ON SIR JOHN TO RESIGN, WHAT MORAL AUTHORITY HAS NYAHOE TO DO THAT? IF THERE IS THE NEED TO CALL ON ANY ONE TO RESIGN A POST, HE SHOULD BE THE FIRST TO RE ...

• wayo 10 years ago

IF Kofi Jumah believe that averyone can make a mistake,then it is senseless for NPP to contest 2012 election in court in regard to unsign pink sheet etc.

• The 10 years ago

wayo your argument is wiered, no wonder you are using Kofi wayo's name another empty barrel that makes the most noise. If your argument is anything to go by then know that sir John has been punished for the mistake he made so ...

• GENERAL DeGAULE 10 years ago

When your stupidity is exposed for the entire world to see, there really is no longer a hiding place for you.

Owusu Afriyie was reduced to a cowering rabbit. He was cut down to size and has no stature or standing in the p ...

• The 10 years ago

.Should Sir John resign because he has been convicted? What was the substance in what he said. Was there actually bias in the way the President of the Judges was coducting affairs? These are the issues one must asking before ...

• ADELE PALMAS. 10 years ago

All those calling the resignation of Sir
    John are fools.Who on earth has never said something out of anger and frustra-
    tion?.What Sir John said was right and
    should not be blamed.There is nothing
    scandalous about that. ...

• Flipper 10 years ago

Another buffoon.

• Flipper 10 years ago

Another buffoon! Ppl like you don't deserve to run NPP or the country but can vote for us. U've got ur moral compass so fucked up!

• K. Owusu 10 years ago

NPP remember that election Presiding Officers are also human beings who are liable to mistakes.

• The 10 years ago

If you agree that Sir John made a mistake has he not been punished for that mistake, so if you want to compare that to the EC and their Presiding Officers then the conclusion is clear, the Justices must cancel the useless job ...

• Brother 10 years ago

Well said brother but I thought you would have said to punish the presiding officers not voters who did not commit the mistakes. What you seem to suggest is that, the court should punish NPP because Sir John comited contempt.

• ADELE PALMAS. 10 years ago

K Jumah leave idiot Nyaho Tamakloe and
    his nonsensical vapourization.Sir John
    was not charged for rape or stealing.He
    only expressed his sentiments about what
    is going on at the SC and he is right.

• ACRI Mate 10 years ago

Kofi, you people should vet that Nyaho very well if he is actually actually a loyalist to NPP. I have never heard him say anything about this election fraud. Where does he belong? is it NDC or NPP? Chamber Pot is always a Ch ...

• Kay 10 years ago

People like Kofi Jumah are Sir John are those who are killing our party. And ppl like him exist in other parties. There is no perfect person on earth? Then why don't you and me be content with having Atta Mill (may his soul r ...

• OTOYO 10 years ago

As for me Mr. jumah and Sir John are not traitors but they love and respect thier motherland

• prince 04 10 years ago

Sir John was fair and right on his words, the man has courage, anyone who speaks the truth in Ghana is been portrait as evil, why should innocent Ghanaian suffer in the hands of few ruling arm robbers, hope the Justice is pre ...

• Brother 10 years ago

You mean Sir John used fair and right words to insult the Justice? Oh brother, for him to pretend that he can not pronounce Atuguba. Good God, why because to you feel he belongs to the lower cast and should not preside? Remem ...

• eric 10 years ago

we still like Sir John as our general Secretary.

• Paa Nii 10 years ago

kofi jumah if you know this "There is no perfect human being on earth" why should you keep opposing and criticizing everything Mahama does.

It is your own words, that will judge you NPP people and your party. If you really ...

• John 10 years ago

you wan people to die? and Kofi Jumah is supporting this guy for what. This so called sir John must be banished from Ghana, this not mistake it is evil.
    NPP always support evil, Evil plans are in their blood. sir John must r ...

• ASOKWA 10 years ago

sir as an ashanti is a hero for committing crime against the eight judges with THE PRESIDENT OF THE EIGHT AS THE MAIN TARGET BECAUSE HE IS EWE. HERE WE GO AGAIN THEY SUPPORT HIM AND MAKE HIM A HERO BECAUSE HE IS DOING WHAT TH ...

• AUNTIE ESI 10 years ago

KOFI JUMAH IS NOT ANY DIFFERENT FROM SIR JOHN. I AGREE WITH HIM THAT SIR JOHN SHOULD NOT RESIGN. HE SHOULD REMAIN AT HIS POST TO HELP THE NPP LOSE MORE WOEFULLY IN FUTURE ELECTIONS.

• EZEKIEL 10 years ago

Esi, how right you are !! NDC should PUNCH on a party with a "convicted" as it's Gen. Sec......and the NPP can go and set the SEA on Fire!!

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

At this juncture , the Ghanaian Citizens Abroadhas collected over 70 thousand signatures all over the world in support of His Excellency President Mahama to continue his good job in office. The Citizens will like Supreme Cour ...

• CHAMPION 10 years ago

NPP, YOUR GREEDINESS NOW IS TOO MUCH, IF YOU PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT SIR JOHN,S PROBLEM IS A MISTAKE, WHY IS IT THAT DR WEREKO BROBBEY,S OWN IS NOT A MISTAKE? OVER TO YOU WHO CARES.

• Sarkodie 10 years ago

On what principles were the NPP founded?Are they based on integrity, honesty, insults, or what? People should take a good look at them if we are to progress as a party and country. It is time that people should stand up for t ...

• Akwasi Appiah - Kumasi 10 years ago

Kofi Jumah, Who do you think you are? First you called a respectable woman, Mrs Apeagyei as "bottom Power" Is your mother a saint? We all live in Kumasi and know who you are and what you did in US. Just Shup up & let wise peo ...

• Twum 10 years ago

If you dont understand English I am writing in Twi. Woye kwasea piii!

• Dapaah 10 years ago

NPP respects Dr. Nyaho Nyaho Tamakloe more than that ignorant fool who called himself Kofi Jumah.

• Nkawkaw Abrantie 10 years ago

Sir Jonh made a mistake, so must we crucify him?
    What will Jesus say about Sir John's sins? He will say He who that is without sin must cast the first stone.

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

Yes. He must be sacked to prove that the party is mature, serious, and abiding by real democratic principles. Giving flimsy excuses in support and retain this guy is a real mistake. NPP needs to be cleansed!

• alfred 10 years ago

Mr.jumah dont encourage bad behaviour

• BE WISE 10 years ago

What do u expect from Kofi Jumah? Are they not all of the same feathers? In fact that is why their party is full of disrespectful arrogant people. They will always defend the wrong in their party, but will be shouting at the ...

• Sani 10 years ago

We take what suits us from the West and disagrees with will not suit us. If fuel price must go up, we compare what pertains in Europe, West African countries the world and everywhere. Because the benefit comes our way. When ...

• Obed Adore 10 years ago

When will Ghanaians learn to be responsible for their actions and stop giving excuses?
    This General Secretary has caused more harm to the party that he needs to be let go. The execs must be bold enough drop him.

• TONY 10 years ago

Ghanaians are very very hypocrite human beings, I am saying this to NPPs,P/NDCs and all Ghanaians in general. Sir John was damn RIGHT about Judge Atubuga's behaviour in court. Ghanaians were either afraid to condemn the judg ...

• BE WISE 10 years ago

It is yr lack of understanding that has brought us where we are today. Ppl shd be bold to tell the judges what? Why did'nt yr Afriyie defend himself by repeating what he said. He was given the opportunity to do so wasn't he? ...

• TONY 10 years ago

GHANAIANS AND P/NDCS ARE ALWAYS TALKING ABOUT TRUE DEMOCRACY. IS THIS A TRUE DEMOCRACY? IF YES, THEN MY DEAR BROTHER I WAS RIGHT TO SUPPORT SIR.JOHN, WHY? BECAUSE TRUE DEMOCRACY MEANS FREEDOM OF SPEECH AND FREEDOM OF EXPRESSI ...

• Queen 10 years ago

Sir John was not reprimanded for flirting with the Secretary in the office. He was defending the NPP Party so leave him alone. Anybody who does not understand this can go and burn the sea or put river in the wilderness.

• kumson 10 years ago

ohhh no, sir john should go peacefully b4 the hyrachy will call him to submit his resignition letter.from reliable source of the party headquaters ,npp.

• Whatever 10 years ago

listen to Kofi Jumah citing imperfection as an excuse to have Sir John retained. Not surprising enough, Kofi Jumah has said worse things than even Sir John so is his camaraderie is to be expected.