Election Petition: Akufo-Addo runs away from annulment of votes

Read Comments Comments (137)

• MOI 10 years ago

Rented Press in desperate reportage.

• HASSAN 10 years ago

A NEW BEGINNING FOR GHANA. COMPETENCE. INCORRUPTIBLE & RULE OF LAW. GOD BLESS GHANA.

• blueprint 10 years ago

shit paper

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• kk 10 years ago

this fool old soldier again

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

'Akpele Journalism' at its worst ?

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahaaaaa!

The NDC rented press has finally said goodbye to modern-day journalism and are now neck-deep into 'akpele journalism'.

And with nobody buyin ...

• kk 10 years ago

why do we want such a fool and and good for nothing ofui to be president? tofiakwa.

• ELLEN 10 years ago

KWASIA ! YOU AND WHO ? SAY WE NDC AND THE FOOLSOLDIERS,

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

WHAT IS THE HEAD AND TAIL OF THIS WHOLE ARTICLE IS IT MEANT FOR CHILDREN OR FOR DISCERNING READERS. WHY DON'T WE SEAL WITH FACTS BUT SPECULATIONS. MAY THE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH PREVAIL ...

we told you so , every dog now knows there is war around the corner and it will be the Akans against the rest , no ideology or divisive politics will work . personally i do not think the supreme court decision will trigger an ...

• AKONFEM PRESIDENT 10 years ago

TSEAAAA

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN'S HAND IN COOKIE JAR
    HW3, AFARI DJAN MUST BE JAILED. WAT A DISGRACEFUL HUMAN BEING...ONYAME EHU WOOOOOOOOO!
    YET, HE Is STILL LYING. YOUR WIFE HAS CAUGHT U RED HANDED FUCKING ANOTHER WOMAN. YET, U FOLLOW HER IN UR ...

• NII YAOTEY ATUA, LONDON 10 years ago

what has that got to do with the present situation. Stop being stupid.

• Dzigbodzi 10 years ago

Here, there are no norms. You are behaving like one taking a bath and a mental psychiatric comes to take his clothes away. Instead of finding other something to cover himself, he runs after the mad man with his erected "P"li ...

• KOFI WEST HAVEN 10 years ago

WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW WOW. PLEASE Stop Me.WOW WOW WOW. are facts? Wow.

• Bohyeba Kojo 10 years ago

Ghanaweb must do well to avoid being useless site by not entertaining such baseless news. Who are those faceless insiders from NPP who talk to only this useless journalists at Daily Post?

• ....... 10 years ago

AQUAI ALLA.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

ln peace.

• ....... 10 years ago

JUSTICE ALWAYS GO W/ PEACE.

• KAY 10 years ago

Please stop the propaganda!!

• Kwame A 10 years ago

Are you for real? You go to be kidding our people, this man will never be a President.

• DD 10 years ago

God shd help Ghana and the people in it,Nana shd not listen to anybody bt only God

• ....... 10 years ago

THERE WILL BE WEEPING IN VOLTA REGION
    THURSDAY 8/29/2013

• jboy 10 years ago

Ghanaians must be Aware that home sweet home. So learn not to be deceive by politicians within the Country. Refugee isn´t good Thing to pray for. They must be aware that due to corruption and bribery within the Country anyth ...

• ASEM BE BA DABI 10 years ago

We are waiting for the final judgment.Who soever think Nana Addo dont like the presidency is rather dreaming.Hail our new KING,the very elected president Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo.

• Togbegah 10 years ago

Cocaine sniffing ganjaman wannabe president of this republic is filled with coca tricks. Judgement day will teach him.... that heaven rules!

• Ewusi 10 years ago

Are you talking to Togolese or Ghanaians,you sound foreign.

• NANAO!! MOTHER 10 years ago

Oh NDC rented press, Ghanaians are tired of you.Today Nana Adoo wants annulment of votes ,tomorrow Nana Adoo want reforms,Do you think this your propaganda will change the minds of the judges or you know you have lost the cas ...

• KWAKU GOR PHILIP 10 years ago

It will be better Akuffu Addo is admitted at his London hospital before judgment is pronounced, or the worst will happen.

• ....... 10 years ago

DI WO FIE ASEM

• Bonsu 10 years ago

NANA SHOULD SAVE THE SHS BY REVERTING TO THE 4 YEAR PERIOD IMMEDIATELY OTHERWISE MANY OF OUR YOUNG ONES WILL PERISH.
    DEEDS OF THIS SORT SHOULD NOT BE LEFT UNPUNISHED DUE TO THE CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGE TO MANY.

• Yaw 10 years ago

stop trying to impose your shallow thinking on the people.we are all praying for peace and justice, what you have written is equivalent to contempt, shallow thinking.

• Justice ATUGUBA 10 years ago

Whoever wrote and posted this article here is a damned stupid. The NPP went to court because the elections were stolen for the useless NDC. We shall all see the final day who really won the elections.

• Blow man 10 years ago

Yes it was stolen from kumasi to Nkawkaw,but its a pity you could,nt prove it, how it was stolen and by whom.Better help your Nana to find his Law certificate.That will be the next Thing the courts will deal with.

• Yaw Agyei 10 years ago

Dr Bawumiah gave the answer to why they were in court when he was cross-examined by his counsel Mr Addison. The writer must go back and read. There is no need for this publication. Reforms or no reforms, justice is what every ...

• Ghanaman 10 years ago

NPP justice means leave the il-trained electoral officers who refused/failed to properly perform their duties and punish the voter by imposing the will of Nana Akufo Addo on them. Dismiss votes outside my stronghold so that I ...

• KWAKU GOR PHILIP 10 years ago

General MOSQUITO'S definition of over voting sent Nana Addo to London hospital. Bawumia face looked smallish.

• Nana kofi- London 10 years ago

Electoral commission is reforming itself before this court case....Gone are the days when we can see 100% voter turn out in eastern region.......You guys need to find a better job and stop being mediocrtic

Bio metric edey ...

• George Best. 10 years ago

IT IS INTERESTING TO NOTE THAT WHILST NPP IS PATIENTLY PRAYING, WAITING FOR THE FINAL SAY FROM THE SUPREME COURT, NDC PROPAGANDA MACHINE IS CALOUSLY CAUSING IT`S RENTED PRESSES TO EMBACK ON SENSELESS, NONSENSICAL PUBLICATIONS ...

• JIM CROW 10 years ago

NDC HAS STOLEN ELECTORAL VOTES SINCE 1992. IT IS THE BIOMETRIC VERIFICATION THAT HAS EXPOSED THEM. HENCE FORTH THE EC SHOULD ANNOUNCE THE RESULTS ONLY AFTER THE SUPREME COURT HAS CHECKED THROUGH.

• Moses 10 years ago

There will be electoral reform and complaints must only be entertained from polling stations at close of polls; and possibly at the constituency level. The law must make it impossible for a disgruntled person, be he a presidi ...

• JIM CROW 10 years ago

Your proposition, over the years, have been open to fraud. That is why I suggest the Supreme Court must be involved in this manner time. We may vote early, say middle of October and the SC will have time correct any infractio ...

• NAKED TRUTH 10 years ago

After independence (1962–1964), Akufo-Addo, Nana Addo Dankwa’s father, was a Supreme Court Judge (One of three Judges who sat on Treason trial involving Tawia Adamafio, Ako Adjei and three others after the Kulungugu bomb ...

• Asiedu Nketiah 10 years ago

The NDC rented press are at it again. Whether Akuffo-Addo wants reforms or not, we the NPP supporters want Mahama thrown away. He is a president only by reason of deliberate errors connived between the EC and NDC.

• Victor 10 years ago

How does electoral reforms come about without awarding the reliefs sought by the petitioners.

• VAVIOTO 10 years ago

THE WRITER OF THIS ARTICLE IS VERY VERY STUPID INDEED. IF WE ARE BEHAVING LIKE THIS HOW CAN WE DEVELOP THIS COUNTRY? ABJECT STUPIDITY AT PLAY.

DO YOU THINK THE PETITIONERS WENT TO COURT FOR PLEASURE. THEY WENT TO COURT F ...

• WIGGY 10 years ago

PAPA AKUFO ADDO WILL NEVER BECOME PRESIDENT. THAT CAN HAPPEN IN HIS NEXT LIFE SO HE SHOULD RELAX.MORE TIME.

• baby luv 10 years ago

if Akufo Addo truly wants reform why select pink sheets from some areas and not all

• MoK 10 years ago

The petition was based on Article 64 of the 1992 Constitution; Section 5 of the Presidential Election Act, 1992 (PNDCL 285); and Rule 68 & 68A of the Supreme Court (Amendment) Rule, C.I.74. By a 2nd Amended Petition filed on ...

• FRedsaid 10 years ago

THE NDC N SUPPORTERS DO NOT BELIEVE IN THE RULE OF LAW AND THE CONSTITUTION

• Moses 10 years ago

Good you believe in the constitution but we want ALL pin sheets examined, not a selectively as was done by Dr Bawumia's team at NPP headquarters. That is the Justice NDC is talking about. NO selective or subjective justice.

• DKB 10 years ago

Nonsense, NDC should have done their own analyses and used it to counter NPP's claim. But since you don't have the men with the brains to do it, you want someone else to do the hard work for you to use as your evidence agains ...

• ********* 10 years ago

Their English is bad, their reasoning awful and their analytical skills pathetic. Unfortunately, Ghana has to suffer because they are not able to detect propaganda from reality and take decisions which is binding for all of u ...

• kim 10 years ago

Moses; NDC should have presented alternative selective pink sheets from Akuffo Addo's constituency to counter their case. Unfortunately both the NDC and Afari Gyan and his EC could not, would not, or did not have the abilit ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

How many pink sheets did the petitioners present in evidence?

• K Owusu 10 years ago

Keep on dreaming-NDC rented paper with its same stinking gabbage.

• akos 10 years ago

This type of journalism is a disgrace to the profession. The rented press continue with this diabolical un-professionalism. They did not listen to anything Atuguba said in court a few days ago. Why do you now write about br ...

• NAA4U 10 years ago

IN WHICH WAY DID THE BVD EXPOSE NDC? CAN THE NPP TELL THE WHOLE WORLD THE NUMBER OF PEOPLE WHO VOTED WITHOUT VERIFICATION THAT VOTED FOR NDC OR EVEN FOR NPP?

• NAA4U 10 years ago

I WILL NOT BE SURPRISED AT ALL IF NPP WILL NOT BE PREACHING THIS SERMON AFTER THE VERDICT. THEY HAVE ALREADY STARTED SAYING THAT THEY WANT REFORMS BUT IF YOU WANT REFORMS, WHY NOT TAKE ALL THE PINKS SHEETS BUT SELECTED THOSE ...

• NANAO!! MOTHER 10 years ago

Who told you NPP wants reform evil dwarfs. NPP went to court to seek justice. Are you not in Ghana to know this.?It is your NDC rented press doing their propaganda things.

• NAA4U 10 years ago

NANAOMOTHER, ARE YOU ALSO NOT IN GHANA AND HEARD NPP GURUS SAYING THAT THEY WANT ELECTORAL REFORMS?

WHAT WE ARE SAYING IS NOT THAT WE DID NOT KNOW WHY THEY WENT TO COURT. WE ALL HEARD THE PETITION AND THE AFFIDAVITS AND HA ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

So NPP have wasted 8 precious months of the nation's time just to pursue electoral reform?

Did they not attend the IPAC meeting earlier on in the year to review the elections? Is this forum not held after each election, an ...

• Uncle T 10 years ago

Keep twisting what people say. Afterall, 29th August is not too far away. NDC and its babies (with sharp teeth or toothless) will all wail and gnash in bitterness.

• Osman 10 years ago

Akuffo Addo only wants electoral reform

• Kofi Asaase Asa--- Mantukwa 10 years ago

This article is very stupid. So the writer did not know and expected to be told the concrete truth that this petition has many serious advantages and the ultimate beneficiary is Ghana, my beloved Motherland.

• Kwaku, UG 10 years ago

Stop this nonsense. Why are you allowing yourself to be used. How will this article help Ghana. It is so-called journalists like you who may plunge the country in chaos. Some of us are really happy that we saw the court proce ...

• MARK WAYNE 10 years ago

Yes, we are happy we saw the court process which showed selective pink sheets and error laden evidence called 'mis-labelling' and of course non-filed pink sheets as per KPMG report finding their way int the court room. The re ...

• asiedu 10 years ago

unnecessary article, this could have been avoided for the nation do not need such article at this time...

• STVEVEN PEPRAH 10 years ago

if court consider the Reform case, it means fraud happen.

• Uncle T 10 years ago

Pepra, you have said it all. NDC is afraid and is spewing out illogisms. Have they ever defended themselves even once? All they keep saying is that the pink sheets have not been stamped, the pen used is brown, Nana is short. ...

• STVEVEN PEPRAH 10 years ago

Thanks for your good deep understanding of my few words

• George Best. 10 years ago

WHY CAN`T NDC WAIT FOR THE JUDICIARY TO COME OUT WITH THE FINAL SAY ON THE 29TH?
    WHY ALL THESE NONSENSICAL PROPAGANDA TACTICS?
    KWABENA ADJEI, MOSQUITO ASIEDU NKETIA,ETC, DO WELL TO BRING YAW BOATENG DJAN TO ORDER. YAW BOA ...

• Nkawkaw Abrantie 10 years ago

Yes - President Mahama must step down if he is found guilty of the charges before the court. That would be justice served on Ghana, and that will bring peace to the nation.
    When there is no justice, there is no peace.

• Wofa Ata 10 years ago

This is a contemptious article. The editor should dragged to the supreme court.

Why do you keep misleading Ghanaians with your false reports? Please stop this

• Egya Blay 10 years ago

Nosense! If these are the sort of papers we have in Ghana then indeed our country is failed nation.

• ANSAH 10 years ago

Once a criminal always a criminal.It does not necessarily means to have been to jail before being called a criminal.Akufo Addo is one of them.A man with dubuious and questionable character, inciting his thugs to destroy this ...

• ....... 10 years ago

UR ARE INDEED NON GHANAIAN

• Observer 10 years ago

Whoever wrote this piece in Daily Post was peobably hanging from the ceiling in his office! Why would the NPP panic now that they have presented their case and are waiting for the judgement! Is it not the NDC who are in panic ...

• KOFI DAMESI 10 years ago

AFARI GYAN OSTENSIBLY CHANGED HIS REAL NAME FROM A-M-U-Z-U CHRISTIAAN TO A-W-U-Z-U CHRISTIAN TO PAD THE NUMBERS FOR MAHAMA. WHERE ON EARTH SHOULD WE HAVE A PHOTO COPY OF AN ORIGINAL NAME TO READ ANOTHER NAME? HERE IN GHANAIAN ...

• ....... 10 years ago

YOU SAID IT ALL. BLESS YA.KUDOS

• KING 10 years ago

FEAR GRIPS RENTED PRESS

• Crescens N.N. 10 years ago

the country really need electoral reform.we are all waiting for the ruling of the court. the question is, who pays the cost, the state, or the individual parties?

• ghanabakwame 10 years ago

This Sc matter is not for npp. Its for Ghana. How do you see Ghana today? broken, collapse, confusion, multi-hardship, fear etc. We need justice in the system not npp. We all understand the electoral process, and how it was t ...

• aziz 10 years ago

what crap!!! did they ask the supreme court for electoral reforms or they asked for annulment of votes? when will this trokosi people and backward id10ts begin to be truthful for once?

• KOJO 10 years ago

I HATE DAILY POST WITH ALL IVE GOT.

• BBK 10 years ago

why all this stupidity, what ever it is Akufo -Addo wanted, he knew that would be decided by the SC and that multiple outcomes could be the case and yet he took it there. so people let it be not unless of course you just want ...

• Amanoa 10 years ago

Is only Nana Addo that has lost elections in this world? If you fail try again and give him a break. You jealous him ?

• YAW BOAFO 10 years ago

shame no you the writer of this aticle.

• Prof. Calculus. 10 years ago

The writer of this article is so so stupid.

• ANITA DE SOSO 10 years ago

the brain behind this piece is as idiot as Mahama who wanted to be president by all means and so decided to kill sitting president and also buy votes and steal election. aboa bi ba.

• BBK 10 years ago

ANITA
    HONESTLY DO YOU HAVE TO INSULT AND SAY THINGS THAT CAN BE INCITE-FULL, REMEMBER THIS IS A PUBLIC PLATFORM, PLEASE LETS LEARN TO DO WHAT IS RIGHT.

• me 10 years ago

I thought we did not have such fools as this writer any more. Moron!!!

• Abba 10 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF THOSE WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Abba 10 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• Agya Ba 10 years ago

Ghanaweb should spare us by not putting such useless piece on its homepage.

• nana kwame 10 years ago

in fact Ghana web is doing Ghana a great disservice - by posting obscene comments out. may be it was about time the national media commission became Atuguba & co and cracked the whip on some sites

• Charlie 10 years ago

Brothers & Sisters No politician is worth dying for. Help them to the top to enjoy fat salaries, beautiful women. posh cars and houses and top education for thie kids, where will you be - guess where - either in the GUTTER or ...

• Nkwanta bisa 10 years ago

whoever wrote this piece of garbage is a disgrace to humanity. i don't know what necessitated this but i think the writing is prejudicial. I don't even know what this foolish article aims at. Is it to ridicule the NPP or what ...

• A Crying Me 10 years ago

"And as a man, who is attached to a prostitute, is unfitted to choose or judge a wife, so any prepossession in favor of a rotten constitution of government will disable us from discerning a good one" Thomas Paine in Common Se ...

• Roman Father 10 years ago

Ghana is Blessed

• ONIPANUA 10 years ago

WHO CARES ABOUT WHAT THIS TOILET PAPER TALKS ABOUT NPP AND NANA ADDO. I WILL NOT USE IT FOR ANYTHING.

• KB 10 years ago

Hahaha, Nana, you lost the last year election and you will loose again this time

• ********* 10 years ago

This a stupid article from a bloody rented press with a very stupid editor. It is indeed pathetic to have people peddle falsehood to sell to Ghanians believing that they intelligent. Shame on this rented press men.

• A cool Guy. 10 years ago

Liars from the pit of hell Why these guys are liars coupled with stealing mentality.

• nii 10 years ago

Reforms : must win 6 out of 10 regions to be Prez.

• nana kwame 10 years ago

what makes a region? is upper west, upper east, northern, plus brong ahafo population wise equal to greater accra? let us always remember that for the presidential election, the country is considered one region

• Oteng.....USA 10 years ago

God will surely make it a victory for Nana Addo. Let us wait and see. The writer was speaking as if he is the only witness during the election petition. He is like TBS- very funny.

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C.,SPAIN 10 years ago

-LEAVE NANA AKUFFO-ADDO ALONE.HE RESPECT JUSTICE AND LEAVE HIM ALONE.TIME WELL TELL ON THAT 29 TH.SUPREME COURT WILL JUDGE ON THAT DAY.

• Lorgo Ligri 10 years ago

The Daily Post, informs The Informer what the day postings should read and preach.....CORRUPTED AND STUPID MISINFORMATION....to lure only the fools of the forgotten fools in their living world of classless media propaganda.

• Nana kwadwo 10 years ago

nana akuffo addo is lost. He should simply say good bye to politics. How do u annul votes to become President? He is not even shy of himself.

• ********* 10 years ago

Have you heard of valid votes before? Presidents are declared on valid votes but not on votes. Yes you have the right to vote if you are a Ghana Ian of sound mind, over 18years and indeed register as a voter. However, your vo ...

• BRONG KWESI 10 years ago

U CANT DISTURB GOD OOOO NEVER. HE WILL CUT U OUT OF THE LAND,I MEAN U WICKED SOUL WHO IS PLANING TO BLOODBATH GHANAIANS THROUGH UR SATANIC ALL DIE BE DIE AGENDA. GOD WILL DEAL WITH U PAPAPAPAPAPAPAPAPAPAPAPAPAPAPAPAPAPAPAP

• ********* 10 years ago

Infantile reaction

• BRONG KWESI 10 years ago

SSSHHHHHHHHHIIIIIIIIIITTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT

• Cash 10 years ago

Your article failed to make any sense to learned people of Ghana. Please, allow the supreme court to handle the matter at hand. Next time, write something reasonable for learned people of Ghana to read. Time is money.

• Kweku 10 years ago

What is the interest of the gutter ewe paper to publish such a story which doesn't seem to make any sense at all? Do they read the comments that follow stories that this gutter site also publishes and the insults that are hur ...

• Kwadwo 10 years ago

This writer is indeed a liar of a first degree. Where did he/she sleep the nite before he/she wrote this RUBBISH

• Asea Ho 10 years ago

Read below. whay was Afri Gyan's Sin?

"The results have been seen at the polling stations, they have been seen at the collation center and they have been seen at the Regional center before being sent to me and there are pa ...

• Big myke 10 years ago

Ideed, daily post can be considered as fooools! They behave lyk coackroches.wat if sc rule for nana? Would they hv anything to write? Very silly!

• observer. 10 years ago

BOLA BIRD. READ HEADLINES ONLY.

• shamthunder 10 years ago

hahahahahaha they re now running away.frm their shadows.... nana addo is really "a die hard politician" u must retire!!

• Kanewu 10 years ago

I listened to the tape today on radio and was surprise to hear Anthony Karbo really saying Akufo Addo was not really in court to seek annulment of votes but to seek electoral reforms. Those who are condemning the paper should ...

• QUEEN 10 years ago

STOP YOUR STUPIDITY

• adam 10 years ago

john mahama 2012 2020

• BABY 10 years ago

RUBBISH, TOTAL RUBBISH, SHAME ONTO YOU.

• BEN 10 years ago

The ungodly, however, will get the punishment their wicked thoughts deserve, because they rebbled against the Lord and ignore what was right. A man who has no use for wisdom or eduaction has a miserable life in store for him. ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

At this juncture , the Ghanaian Citizens Abroadhas collected over 70 thousand signatures all over the world in support of His Excellency President Mahama to continue his good job in office. The Citizens will like Supreme Cour ...

• Dagabie 10 years ago

Please leave Supereme Court alone the Judges can think.
    The Judges even said what has happen will not happen again so wait for the Judgement.
    As for annulment of valid votes, it WILL NEVER HAPPEN.

• asuo, Frankfurt 10 years ago

Who wrote this nonsense? Give us a break and be a responsible writer

• mahama error 27zero thief 10 years ago

HOW CAN STUPID MAHAMA CAN BE PREZ,HE IS USELESS,THIEF,CRIMINAL,HS KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,STOLED GHANA GOLD TO IRIAN,GHANA MUST WAKE UP,MAHAMA IS CORRUPT,PERIOD

• GOOD ADVICE 10 years ago

ABAAA

• Ahmed 10 years ago

The Supreme Court would bring their Verdict to prosecute the Tilapia thieves Before recomendind Reforms in the Azaa Electoral System headed by 419 Afari Djan.There can be Peace without Justice,likewise there cant be a Trust i ...

• Prince London 10 years ago

Foolish paper like this why peoples waste their money to buy it? rented NDC paper you already lost don't troll dust on our eyes ok? fools

• JIM CROW 10 years ago

419 ELECTIONS

• J H New York 10 years ago

Daily Nonsense of Journalism !
    We want to read about something educative or progressive, and not such retrogressive articles. Your ideas imply someone who had lived in the Village all this while.

• Men of NPP 10 years ago

Nana is lost forever