Why pamper the US and hound Otabil for blowing security alarm? Ursula Owusu

Read Comments Comments (79)

• nii 10 years ago

Loser, just shut up.

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

NDC are stealers and not politicians.

They have no idea what politics and governance is all about.

For NDC stealers, governance is all about 'creating,looting and sharing',so they are stripping Maaame/Daaavi Ghana of ev ...

• S JUDGE 10 years ago

IT HAS BEEN TOTALLY AGREED THAT THE THIEVES CALLED NDC GOVT IS JUST FULL OF COWARD AND ROBBERS IN AFRICA GOVERNANCE.

we told you so , every dog now knows there is war around the corner and it will be the Akans against the rest , no ideology or divisive politics will work . personally i do not think the supreme court decision will trigger an ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 10 years ago

WHICH group of AKANS are going with you. JERK!!

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• GARGANTUAN RIGGING IN VOLTA 10 years ago

You sit there and be asking questions and when the time comes, you will be overwhelmed like ants invading a prey.

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...

have you not seen the way your pepeni idiot of a president was snubbed in Elmina very soon they will be throwing stones at him . you have poisoned all the rivers and waters in Akanland with the help of your indian and chinese ...

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

insight to the bone, stop insulting Mahama, and stop beating the tribal drum. All are human beings. All are Ghanaians. Tribalism was the major poison that weakened the whole African continent, paving the way for Arabs to inva ...

tell that to pepeni who packed his cabinet with alajihs and marginalized the Akans in executive govt. tell that to the pepeni who took our gold to turkey , the corruption eating away at our last hope of decency , the shift of ...

• paul 10 years ago

I wonder why some persons have always made it an agenda to deliberately stoke fires when same might have run their lives. I find the comments of Lawyer Ursula Owusu very far fetched and terribly misplaced. In the first place ...

• Concerned 10 years ago

Atta mills worshiped tb joshua,mahama decided to pay a lot of money for Ghanaian priest to travel to Isreal.
    When it comes to loose talk, no body comes close to the members of your party, you have a long list of idiots. anit ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

They only want to hear what favours them and not the truth. They believe propaganda and lies can win all the time. They don't like to hear about fake pastors but they allowed the Yoruba fool T.B. Joshua to come and massacre t ...

• ODIKRO BA KOFI JIMMY BA KWESI 10 years ago

SO NOW URSULA IS CONFIRMING THAT THESE FEAR MONGERING WAS STARTED BY OTABIL? IF OTABIL STARTED IT AS URSULA SAYS, THEN ARE WE SUPRISED IF THE AMERICANS (AND OTHERS) SAY IT TOO? THANK U URSULA.

• Abu 10 years ago

what is the sense in this comparism

any fool can say anything... too many foolish lawyers in Ghana

• ROPPIE AGUDEY-- 10 years ago

EI POLITICAL ANIMALS!! PLEASE LETS ENJOY OUR PEACE. I DON'T REMEMBER PASTOR OTABIL RECEIVE ANY RESPONSE FROM GOV'T. INDIVIDUALS COMMENTED ON HIS VISION AS GHANAIANS WHO HAVE RIGHT TO SPEAK.... URSULA AND NPP SHOULD NOT RIDE ...

• william 10 years ago

WE THE PEOPLES OF GHANA CONDEMNED OTABIL'S HIGH FEVER POLITICO-PASTORAL OUTBURSTS, NOT GOVERNMENT! AND YOU TOO SHOULD LEAVE THE US MISSION COMMUNICATION WITH ITS NATIONALS BETWEEN THEM. YOU HAVE NO BUSINESS THERE!

Your use of the word "ANI**L tells how uncouth you are. Learn to be air your views on the internet the civilised way. All are human beings trying to contribute.

• nii 10 years ago

Haba?/ All these pastors who take your tithes and sleep with your wives an daughters.

Too many so-called lawyers... any fool can be a lawyer in ghana

It is not true, otherwise you would have been... Take your time to see the wisdom in the woman's message. Hope you are wise!

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

What ever the US says is final.Even the superpower Russia cannot stand in the way of US that is why they decide for the UN.When Kofi Annan was at the UN, he had to obey what ever the US wanted him to say.

• Kay 10 years ago

My friend what sort of foolish and unintelligent argument are you making?The US is not so supreme,what they are saying is a warning to its citizens not a prediction just as what Pastor Otabil told his congregation.And who tol ...

• the truth 10 years ago

ursula are u back from your wedding trip and started with your foul mouth contribution by the way did you notice the difference between the U.S statement and that of Otabil said "petential"violence and the embassy only cautio ...

• Serwa 10 years ago

this Ashawo prostitude MP Again?

• bob 10 years ago

The last time I checked, Serwa was her prostitute mate

• kim 10 years ago

And serwah's brother was the pimp pimping his own sister

• NAA4U 10 years ago

WHAT IS THE CORRELATION ON THE TWO? DID GOVERNMENT ISSUE ANY STATEMENT ON OTABIL'S COMMENTS OR IT WAS INDIVIDUALS WHO HOUNDED HIM? IF HE WAS INDEED HOUNDED, DOES YOUR COMMENTS MATTER?

WHAT ROLE OR IMPACT DO YOU WANT YOUR C ...

• Kwame A 10 years ago

Most of this have their visa ready after selling Ghana Airways.

• macho 10 years ago

FOOOLISH AND STUPID PROSTITUTE WHICH.

• KB 10 years ago

Ursula, you cant compare US to Otabil, be smart and differentiate well. ashawo baa!!

• Boateng 10 years ago

Are you placing Otabil and the USA on the same scale? Do not let politics cloud your intelligence woman. Where will Ghana be if we do not get the crumps from the USA. Think about what the Americans have to offer when yo ...

• duke 10 years ago

BOATENG YOUR MOTHER IS THE FOOLISH WOMAN

stupid logic?

• Boateng 10 years ago

WHAT IS THIS PROSTITUTE MP SAYING?

• dan 10 years ago

BOATENG YOUR MOTHER IS THE PROSTITUTE

• akosua 10 years ago

akuffo addo`s bitch

• Paul Amuna 10 years ago

This particular MP is rude and unintelligent. The likes of the US are making their statements and cautioning their citizens precisely because of the silly, unwise and irresponsible statement from politicians, pundits and some ...

Do you claim to be wiser than her? Then read her message again and try to understand the comparison she is making. Your abusive behaviour is just inimical to progress. Hope you will learn to see fair as fair.

and decorum which apparently this MP lacks.

• kk 10 years ago

This is absolute nonsense. Did the gov't ever utter a word to the pastor?how can say you all individuals who condemned him are NDCs. what a logic?
    I wonder why Ghana parliament has so many idiots who cannot use common sense ...

The statements from people like SDtephen Atubiga, the daft NDC surrogate who should have been sacked after his contemptuous statements and similar lose talk from Adoryeh, Owusu Afriyie et al, are responsible for the actions o ...

• frank 10 years ago

shut up ashawo woman,go to hell,bomb woman

• MENSAH 10 years ago

I thought MS.URSULA OWUSU has been married of late.
    was it just a lie,the NDC lied to us all,that MS.URSULA OWUSU has been married to one medical doctor in the UK?
    PLEASE,ADVISE.

• KANO 10 years ago

IT MUST HAVE BEEN A MARRIAGE OF CONVENIENCE!

• Black Vulture 10 years ago

Ursula can go to hell with her dwarfish former boyfriend. The fact is that he has not been born to be a president no matter what.

• Inkonk 10 years ago

Ursula Owusu should just shut up and come to her constituency and work. since she was elected, she has neglected her constituency...don't forget that 2016 is just around the corner.

• unlimited 10 years ago

Ghanaians are very upset bcos they are not used to been protect by their Embassy abroad . Ghanaians have stranded in Nigeria, Ivory Coast, Libya , Liberia and Sierra Leone . So Ghanaians was expecting US to do the same . US ...

• Akosua Tabuwaa 10 years ago

close your legs.

• Mactonto 10 years ago

Ursula Owusu, the reason is very simple: the US has one of the most experienced security experts in the world, this includes academics who study violence and aggression, and who can safely predict when and where violence will ...

• nkwantabesa 10 years ago

they tell us they are the all die be die mad people. they should just dare and they will smell pepper that day. we are going to gun down the likes of kennedy agaypong,otchere darko,sammy awuku,michael omari wadie,anthony karb ...

• Benjamin 10 years ago

Us govt has security network and managing risk based on scientific risk assessment not from anyones feelings .

• Gyasehene 10 years ago

Shut up for once ursula,i thought your husband is doing his matrimonial duties that is why you have been quiet. I guess not.

• Joe 10 years ago

Selective governance is what we have been seeing in this NDC goverment since day one, ,but time will tell.

• yaaasantewaa 10 years ago

Can't rule a country by premonitions. What will be next coming from these fake pastors? Winning the World Cup? Wake up guys.

• Nana 10 years ago

I wonder what kind of law they read. How can you compare US Govt act with that of a pastor. Ofcourse, the response will be different.

• Efia 10 years ago

WHAT DID YOUR PARTY DO WHEN THE US INFORMED THEM ABOUT THE COCAINE ARRIVING AT TEMA. JACK SHITE AS USUAL. WHAT GOES AROUND COMES AROUND

• AWOYAA 10 years ago

URSULA I THOUGHT YOU ARE MORE INTELLIGENT THAN THIS. YOU BELEIVE A SPIRITUAL FAKE OVER ACTUAL SECURITY THREAT? OH' GHANA. THESE ARE THE PEOPLE MAKING DESICIONS.

try to understand when someone makes a statement else don't make unnecessary comments. Mensa Otabil, as a Ghanaian, deserves respect in his country first and foremost, even if he is fake as you put it.

• Mr. Mensah 10 years ago

Hon Ursula should were here logic hat and come back to justify how we can compare a statement from a pastor and that from an embassy.After all the pastor led her congregation to pray for the nation but you can't pray for caut ...

• Amoalie 10 years ago

This lady's argument is shallow. There is no comparison of the two. The US always cautions it's citizens when it sees there may be a problem political or otherwise in any Country. The Ghana gov also deserves the right to ass ...

• NANA SIAW 10 years ago

Look at her mouth! Is this a woman! My good gracious! These are the things Ghana has in parliament.You have found your voice again.Why don´t you rather defend your foolish wee smokier and sex mate,Akufo Addo? Why don´t you ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 10 years ago

Go finish your primary education to stop being a liability to Maaame/Daaavi Ghana, instead of drooling around with your moronese language, looney!

Do you know who a prostitute is, when more than 6 men are all denying to be ...

• kofi akaglah 10 years ago

The difference between threats or caution after verdict by the US and The ghanaian pastor Otabil is.False prophets or so called extortionist in the name of God.

• FADIKAFUTA!!! 10 years ago

Masa We are tied!!! August 29 go come next week. If u are not strong, make u go gym. Death be one per!

• Rambo, Holland 10 years ago

I agreed with you. The NDC party is a curse to Ghana;

• Nicholas Kyeretwie-Chicago,USA 10 years ago

These MPs have nothing to offer Ghana,just making noises here and there.If this is how we do politics in Ghana,(anything ndc is wrong according to npp,and npp is wrong in all things according to ndc,)then where are we heading ...

• mensah je 10 years ago

u still want to talk after insulting mills to his grave no wonder u were afraid to attend the funeral ur conscience will punish u to ur grave the lecturer who contributed in shaping ur life curses u hav inflicted upon urself ...

• Loulou 10 years ago

I agree with her comments although I think she goes too ar at times.

• KANO 10 years ago

HAS THIS WOMAN RUN AWAY FROM HER HUBBY OF SIX MONTHS OR SO TO CHASE THAT GHANA POLITICIAN AGAIN?

WHAT'S SHE DOING IN GHANA WHEN HER NEW HUSBAND IS IN THE UK?

PERHAPS SHE'S DREAMING TO GET A MINISTERIAL POST IF HER "SWEE ...

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

The difference is simple and you ought to have known it. Otabil was speaking to his members who are Ghanaians and claiming to be prophetic. The US on the other hand was communicating to her citizens and cautioning them; a nor ...

Well said. Another outstanding lady of Ghana comes out.
    It was a huge mistake for the U.S. ambassador to come out to congratulate Mahama, in fact so quickly, whilst the opposition was complaining. It was hypocritical of the ...

• Kojo 10 years ago

Because you can't bite the hand that feeds you. Are you seriously comparing Otabil to the USA? What? Are you kidding me? Where is the logic? Oh yes, NPP odes not use logic I forgot. Ghana needs the USA as much as they do us. ...

• Sammy awuku junior 10 years ago

FOOLISH WOMAN SHUT UP .

• Agbee 10 years ago

Ms. know all, Ursula, you could have equally commented when you Pastor spoke. You have stared again I thought you have learnt some lessons

• Wojaffo 10 years ago

Come on Ursula,put on your thinking cap for a minute. The US embassy was only " cautioning" it's citizens,who happen to(most of them)foreigners in a foreign country which is just a common sense approach. I bet Ghana does the ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

And she hasn't changed...