We’ll protect Ghana’s peace – Gbevlo-Lartey

Read Comments Comments (63)

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

MAY GOD PROTECT OUR HOMELAND

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• J.J. LAWRENCE 10 years ago

THE ONLY THING THE GREEDY BASTARD STUPID FOOL GBEVLO LARTEY CAN DO IS TO PROTECT HIS OWN POCKET. "KWASEA"

• AHISEM. 10 years ago

Even the foolish, stupid, corrupt, and unintelligent NDC government has sensensed danger ahead and has put its security on alert. Why is it wrong for America, the most intelligent people in the world to caution their citizens ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA

...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever ques ...

• Great 10 years ago

ahisem you're very very stupid I don't think you've anything in that your useless head and also I blame your family they should have finish you in your childhood. May the cause and the punishment of Sodom fall on your head AM ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Nobody should blame America to get his
    people ready for any inventuality as
    Ghanains are also getting ready.

• Ofosu 10 years ago

Elementary School Clerk Says She Convinced Gunman to Put His Weapons Down and Surrender: Exclusive...is america a safe country? tell me u hypocrites of and evils to peace and looters of africa.

• issifu 10 years ago

He is nothing but a true representation of roguish criminality this gbevlo lartey. That he of all people is national security coordinator means our whole system is a joke.

• Mends, The Lone Ranger. 10 years ago

This stupid so called Gbevlo will be made redundant after Nana is declared President after August 29th. He should stop blowing his own horns. He'll soon be jobless.

• Concerned 10 years ago

Without his dark sun glasses this security capo does not look that sinister. We don't really hear of any skeletons in his cupboard as well. Lets hope he can remain calm under pressure when ndc looses.From what we hear, he act ...

• facts 10 years ago

I hope it would not be by defending the violent NDC against the gentle mob, arresting members of the minority parties leaving the violent to walk about as usual for that could set the nation ablase insted. Be rather justifiab ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

The time has come and I Know any real violence will start from the assholes of the NDC. Since they have idiots like Nii Lantey and Gbevlo Lartey who think they can protect them with the nations security forces, others have al ...

• Original Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

"We can promise them that Ghana will be worse than Iraq...." OSEI TAWIAH

OSEI TAWIAH, what an evil and demented fool you are. You shall be swallowed by your on evil intention one day.

• BEST 10 years ago

Mr OLD SOLDIER, you seem to have a penchant for insulting people whenever you have the opportunity to comment on their viewpoints. On 'I relish visit to Ghana' - Clinton, you wrote, 'Stupid Asiedu Nketia insulted JJ'. With ...

• joel 10 years ago

This stupid fool calling its self old soldier is just desperate and have no future , he is looser in life and that is why he cant see anything good in anybody but his ugly and sweart smelling chimp self. come again

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

What powers do you have as a single
    man to say l will protect Ghanas peace.

• BEST 10 years ago

Gbevlo said, 'We'll', not 'I will' protect Ghana'. That means, as noble sons and daughters of Ghanaians, it is our collective responsibility to ensure peace and stability prevails after the supreme court has delivered its ju ...

• akosua 10 years ago

npp cannot do foko

it is not npp but the Akans whose economy is being destroyed . our waters and rivers have now been so poisoned that guess what only the Volta region is fit for aqua marine development . yes mahama brought us the Chinese , Ind ...

• Baba 10 years ago

U are addicted to idiot-ism, specialized in foolishness and outdoors shamefulness
    U are not going to get way with this wicked intentions for mother Ghana because u are not the only one sitting on the branch that u are cut ...

fool , where was this national security when the waters , rivers and lakes of the Akans was being poisoned by the Chinese whom he let in . where was this security chief in all these corruption scandals , guess what he shared ...

• william 10 years ago

With the Security Coordinator's clarification which effectively complements that made by the deputy minister for information, can the talkatives and 'high fever' afflicted re-direct their efforts to more productive talk!!!

• Kingsley Nai 10 years ago

Well if you do that, then it will mean, you love your Ghana which both NPP and NDC and the rest of Ghana will be happy about.

• BRAVEBOY 10 years ago

Yes! prove us wrong and try and be proactive all the time. God Bless Ghana.

• ALI 10 years ago

Drug guru is talking

• KOFI DAMESI 10 years ago

YES ALL THE OLD PNDC SOLDIERS OF THE LATE COL. GADDAFI OF LIBYA ARE GETTING SCARED. IF THERE WERE GOING TO BE MAYHEM ALL THOSE RECRUITED PMDC/NDC SOLDIERS WOULD SEE THEIR FATE CHANGED. THE USA AND THE BRITISH WOULD COME IN TO ...

• nkwantabesa 10 years ago

the tell us they are the all die be die mad people. they should just dare and they will smell pepper that day. we are going to gun down the likes of kennedy agaypong,otchere darko,sammy awuku,michael omari wadie,anthony karbu ...

• know it 10 years ago

Just yesterday armed rebbers raped an Italian woman at Aburi.Armed robbers have taken over Kumasi. These are the security issues that we need to address to make Ghana peaceful. The security agencies should focus more on that ...

• Zorro 10 years ago

USA need to respect Ghana, we are not annimals

• Staff Kofi Amenaglo 10 years ago

Gbevlo Lartey what are you waiting for? I thought by now you would have asked the useless BNI to arrest the American Official who spoke. Aboa Preko

• BOB CANADA 10 years ago

Gbevlo Lartey the most useless man in useless govt your day will soon

• KOFI DAMESI 10 years ago

NDC IS A COMMUNIST PARTY AND THE MEMBERS FEAR THEY WOULD BE TREATED LIKE THAT OF THE IVORY COAST'S BAGBO AND GADDAFI. BUT THERE WOULD BE PEACE SINCE THE SUPREME COURT ONLY WANTS TO HEAL GHANA FOR BETTER. WE TRUST THE CHIEF J ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

At this juncture , the Ghanaian Citizens Abroadhas collected over 70 thousand signatures all over the world in support of His Excellency President Mahama to continue his good job in office. The Citizens will like Supreme Cour ...

• anyidoho 10 years ago

The maurading ndc hoodlums?

• J H New York 10 years ago

Now we know clearly we Africans takes wherever someone says out of gear to make unnecessary utterances and noise.
    It's unfortunate the educated and non educated alike thinks the same.

• OYIRIFI AMPASACHI 10 years ago

STOP TELLING LIES, MY BROTHER. WHAT
    HAVE YOU BEEN ABLE TO DO TO THOSE WHO
    BURNT GOVT CARS TWO WEEKS AGO?

• Jasper 10 years ago

It would not auger well for us at this time to be thinking about insecurity and fear. If we think democracy is difficult for us, lets bring the military to rule us. After there was must discipline and order during their era t ...

• STAPH-PHILADELPHIA 10 years ago

For those who don't know Gbevlo Lartey, worry not! This man eats, drink, walk, sleep and breathe security, especially in the area of National security and protection of the presidency.
    He is so far the best in Ghana and amon ...

• Woman's wisdom 10 years ago

I wish Gbevlo Lartey was telling the truth... But by the way if anyone should be doing anything stupid, it would be NDC foot soldiers so if Gveblo Lartey has job to do, it would be to stop those foolish NDC foot soldiers from ...

• Asibey 10 years ago

Woman's wisdom,
    Was it NDC foot soldiers who blocked the roads of Kwame Nkrumah circle, beating and stabbing pedestrians and drivers? You missed it. It was NPP the rowdy party whose members feel they knew everything. You sai ...

Asibey, tell us who have been setting government property on fire across the country with the police looking idly on. It is NDC fool soldiers.

• peace 10 years ago

Fuck u

• God is great 10 years ago

You have not seen war before. It is not like what you see in films. So pray that it does not start from your backyard.

• SEAMAN UK 10 years ago

NDC ALL THE WAY FORGET AMERICANS THEY ARE WAR MONGERS WE AS GHANAIANS WILL PROVE TO AMERICA THAT WE ARE NOT COWBOYS WE ARE LOVE AFRICA FOREVER PRESIDENT MAHAMA FOREVER NDC ALL THE WAY

• MUSA SEIDU 10 years ago

Why should Ghana be going through such things in the era of our political history? Because of a foolish and useless wee smoker and another useless Walewale bush cow supported by a useless illiterate.The verdictv will come aag ...

• Shamu 10 years ago

First step to peace is to make sure NPP did not come back to power any more. They really engage in violent at anytime and do what brings violent. First, they involve in heavy corruption, second, tribalism, third, killings, fo ...

• K. P. 10 years ago

AKUFO ADDO AND SIR JOHN MUST BE FIRST AREST SO THAT EVERYTHING WILL BE COOL

• K. P. 10 years ago

AKUFO ADDO AND SIR JOHN MUST BE FIRST ARESTED SO THAT EVERYTHING WILL BE COOL

• KK USA 10 years ago

HE IS A FOOLISH LT COL HE NEVER HAD A COL RANK IN THE ARMY

• Ghanaians Are Peaceful 10 years ago

The Ghanaian is Peaceful n will Always be Peaceful.Peace n Security are not commodities in a basket whereby any one person or institution can keep in trust for the rest of us. It baffles me when the security agencies always p ...

• EWORKPLE 10 years ago

VOLTA VOLTA VOLTA AM THE PROUD SON OF NOGOKPO AND IF IT BECOMES THOUGH OUR GOD PARENTS WILL DESEND FROM DAHOMEY..... HAHAHAHAHAHAH NO FEAR

• killer joe 10 years ago

There is no truth anymore, anywhere.I see Africa as not capable of democracy
    as there are more illiterates.Democracy thrives on literacy.Again ,can anyone tell me,why there are so many political parties.The very people who i ...

• Missy 10 years ago

Good job.. ! You deserve every commendation. Without you Ndc wld have being doomed that's the truth no matter what.

• Tokyo !! 10 years ago

Stupid fool. another American brain washed fool. What is it. Is this Afghanistan. Who gives a fuck about US citizens. They should leave

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Not true!

• Paa Nii 10 years ago

Close the Embassy till they think it is safe to come back. Evil America.

• MANAMA and the North NDC 10 years ago

Belly belly soilder

• Mohammed Ibrahim 10 years ago

Deal ruthlessly with any trouble maker who cause chaos,anarchy,and disturb the Peace of Ghana.After the verdict of the Supreme court on the 29th August 2013.Nobody should be allowed to disturb the Peace of Ghana.

• Whatever 10 years ago

That's a true Ghanaian speaking

• Kwaku A. Danso 10 years ago

Ghana has the Police and the Army. so what is the use of the National Security coordinator(s)?
    They are the President's own private Army?

• wofa yaw 10 years ago

idiot,say it loud that you will protect
    the [ Aican Afari Gyan } and his family.
    Isreal lost easy battles because of the thief Aican.
    Ghana is sitting on time bomb because of this thing " Afari Gyan
    GOD punish you.

• Apiah 10 years ago

Kwasea Aboa, ur father and mother will be toasted first when the fight begins, check ur spelling before commenting next time,
    Foolish boy.