Ex-Prez Kufuor is one of Ghana’s finest – Kwesi Pratt

Read Comments Comments (57)

• ILLITERATE APONKYI SARPONG 10 years ago

He is the most thieving ex-prez.

Ghana was not peaceful when Cocaine was flying in the air all over and across international borders.

Was Ghana Peaceful when armed robbers had the mandate to rob and took control of Ghana?

Was Ghana Peaceful when Ghanai ...

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

If former President Kuffuor is the finest leader we can have, then that explains our current dilema of hardship and economic degradation. This ever-travelling, self-rewarding, womanizing, tribe patronizing, bribe collecting f ...

• SOLACE 10 years ago

THE MAN WHO COLLECTED BRIBES WITH HIS MPs AND GAVE OUR TELECOM FREE TO THE BRITISH,AT THE TIME THAT TELECOM BUSINESS HAS BECOME LUCRATIVE?A MAN WHO INTENTIONALY COLAPSED OUR NATIONAL PRIDE FIRM,GHANA AIRWAYS AND SHARED ITS PR ...

If it is the will of God that pepeni rigs elections, poison Akan waters , steal our gold and embezzle govt funds , select incompetent and amateur ministers , marginalize the will of the majority through trickery and deceit ,s ...

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

show or NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• GTV-TV3 on WWW.OFMTV.COM 10 years ago

NEWS LIVE FROM GHANA ON TV3, TV AFRICA, GTV, ADOM TV AND
    OVER 7500 TV - RADIO CHANNELS FREE ONLINE AT WWW.OFMTV.COM

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

ONE MAY NOT LIKE KUFFOUR BUT I BELEIVE HE HAS DONE HIS BEST FOR THE NATION. IF YOU LOOK AT THE THINGS HE INITIATED AND THE HEAVY WEATHER MILLS AND HIS DEPUTY HAS MADE OF THINGS LIKE THE NATIONAL HEALTH INSURANCE AND NYEP IT I ...

• KUBLENU 10 years ago

EVEN IF KUFFOUR WAS A THIEF, HE MADE SURE GHANAIANS HAVE GOOD WATER SUPPLY AND GOOD WATER TO DRINK, HE MADE SURE GHANAIANS ENJOY UNINTERRUPTED ELECTRICITY, HE MADE SURE BUSINESSES THRIVE IN THE COUNTRY, HE MADE SURE SCHOOL CH ...

• kofi 10 years ago

former President Kuffuor is the finest leader we can have, then that explains our current dilema of hardship and economic degradation. This ever-travelling, self-rewarding, womanizing, tribe patronizing, bribe collecting form ...

• Ibi 'im 10 years ago

Is he a certified journalist recognized by the GJA & under which govt. was he licensed as a journalist?
    Bought his license back door or was a gratia from the GJA?

• Fed Up Guy 10 years ago

All you negative people saying these blatant lies about Kuffuor should be sent to prison. You do not even know the man. You will support Woyome, NDC and all the other thieves that have stolen millions of Ghana's money, whilst ...

• APONKYI SARPONG 10 years ago

Nobody is supporting Wayome here. The topic is on Kuffuor so stick to it.

• ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 10 years ago

.....their most enimies are the victims but not the judges.
    That's why we have blind-followers as lovers as well;
    Do you see what I see here behind the screen?
    It sucks, but you're not a Fed Up Guy; no ...

• Gabby 10 years ago

When Kufour twice lost electio to Rawlings, he accepted defeat with no excuses and congratulated Rawlings. That was a shining example.

I disagree with his dog chain he made for himself like Bokasa making a crown for himse ...

Of course that was a shining example although he stood no chance with JJR. But he tries to be too clever keeping his down to get away with corruption and bad management of Ghana in terms of corruption, cocaine and stability.

• YOUR TEACHER 10 years ago

BOROFO PAA NIE?

Keeping his down to get

I wanted to know what actions Kuffour took.

But he tries to be

You are a jealous, envious person who cannot make it in life so you are accusing a man you dont even know. Why are you not talking about Woyome, Ibrahim and all the gargantuan thieves and incompetent officials robbing us blin ...

Stick to the issue at stake and leave Wayome and others out.

The issue at stake is on Kuffuor's integrity.If you find nothing wrong with his integrity, fine but others do.

• Pelicles 10 years ago

What human is without fault? We mortals at time criticize the creator in whose bosom we all dwell.

Kufuor is not perfect but his presidency was much better than most of the leaders we have had.

Just listen to how he ...

• tikobo ali 10 years ago

You a fool, sex is all he thing off

You cannot even spell. Go to school and get some eduction before you atart criticising honest men of integrity. Think of your own problems and continue to support the NDC gargantuan thieves who even Rawlings is complaining ab ...

• JENGBERA JENGBE 10 years ago

Throughout the belligerence and the warmongering of the NPP - from "Yen Akanfuor" [All die be die] through Karbo's "Afghanistan" to Awuku's "Take positions" to Agyapong's "Kill Ewes and Gas" up to Adorye's "cutting NDC head ...

WELL SAID BROTHER. yet the followers of the npp are blind to these things.

• alfred 10 years ago

True Mr.Pratt, but still criticize if ..

• Sarkodie 10 years ago

Kwasi, you are damn right. Praise should be given where it is due and unto whom it is due. President Kuffour has always acted as a true statesman. I concur.

He only shows good face, keeping his head down to get away with looting us of our cash.

• Gudman 10 years ago

did you go to school at all? why do u talk about things you can't substantiate? people like you make this nation not worthy of dying for

YOU HAVE SAID NOTHING.

• Teacher 10 years ago

Let me break it down for you since you are an illiterate. He said you are dumb and need to go back to school because you can't express yourself well.

• Ibi 'im 10 years ago

That he Kofour owes the Western & Central Regions a 'Thank You Tour' for their misplaced votes they casted for him to become a president to vote Rawlings out for good!!
    What & who are you Kwesi Pratt at all?
    Are ...

• Ibi 'im 10 years ago

skipped words in between lines #3&4: YOU

• Y.S. 10 years ago

Ex President Kuffour makes sense when he speaks. Unfortunately, most readers do not pause to consider, in depth, what he says because he does not necessarily subscribe to what they stand for.
    Please, let us keep an open min ...

• Obroni 10 years ago

If anything Kufuor was, it will never be one of Ghana's finest.
    Okay he was peaceful, but don't try to find out where the old clever fox had his fingers in, Vodafone, Jubilee house, Ghana @50 all project where millions disap ...

Kuffuor had money long before he came into power. How much did Rawlings, Mahama or any of the NDC leaders have before they got into politics.
    Get your facts right you illiterate, envious deceitful people!!

• YoungLiberalsPartyGH 10 years ago

Nonsense !!

• SOLACE 10 years ago

YES YOU CAN THAT BECOS ALL THAT HE STOLE ARE STILL IN GHANA FOR ALL TO SEE.USELESS TALK.

• SOLACE 10 years ago

IF THEN MAHAMA ANOTHER WORSE PRESIDENT MIGHT BE THE FINEST.THIS IS BOGUS.OR COULD IT BE OLD AGE MR PRATT?

• Ghana 10 years ago

Kwesi this time you got it all wrong. Kufour is not a peaceful President at all.
    Sir John didn't make that comment the day he was hauled to the SC. He made that comments sometime a go and where was Kufour at that time if on ...

• Kobia Amenfi Oti Akenten 10 years ago

Are we not blessed to have this wise elder statesman around, just like JJ? Of course, JJ could have spared some of our former leaders.

• George Best. 10 years ago

KWESI, WHY DO YOU BEHAVE LIKE A CAMELION? SOMETIMES YOU CHOOSE TO BE OBJECTIVE BUT MOST OF THE TIME, YOUR SUBJECTIVITY ON ISSUES BECOME VERY GLARE.
    THIS TIME, I THINK YOU ARE VERY RIGHT. GHANA IS LUCKY TO HAVE EMINENT PERSO ...

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Kuffor has been tainted with corruption,selfishness and thievery and there`s nothing "finest" about people like him.
    You hear me so,Pratt?

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

Doctor Kuffuor: "What's wrong with your brother Sir John?"
    Boy Pratt: "He thinks he's an NDC Guinea fowl."
    Doctor Kuffuor: "Really? How long has he thought this?"
    Boy Pratt: "Three years."
    Doctor Kuffuor: "Three years!" ...

• observer 10 years ago

He brought back the corruption seen in previous democratic governments and place Ghana on its current path of self destruction.

• KANO 10 years ago

KUFUOR AND THE LIKE WORKED OR HAVE BEEN WORKING IN GHANA'S PUBLIC SERVICE FOR DONKEY YEARS, AND THAT EXPLAINS WHY THE COUNTRY GHANA IS ALWAYS MARCHING BACKWARDS.

IF YOU HAVE THE LIKES OF KUFUOR AND MAHAMA BECOMING PRESIDEN ...

• ADU-BOGYA 10 years ago

YES.BUT DO NOT FORGET HOTEL KUFFOUR AND THE HUGE MINISTRY CONTRACTS GIVEN TO NANA KUFFUOR HIS ELDER SON

• ANDREWS 10 years ago

LITTLE WONDER KWESI SPY IS ALSO KNOWN AS GHANAS FINEST AND MOST DANGEROUS SPY.HAS KWASI PRATT EVER HEARD OF GHANA AT 50? FLAGSTAFF HOUSE?THE PRESIDENTIAL PLANE WE DID NOT NEED WHEN GHANA AIRWAYS WAS MADE TO COLLAPSE?
    IT HAS ...

• UMSLOPOGAAS 10 years ago

BULL!! After globttrotting for eight years to the tune of over TWO MILLIONS DOLLARS,(don't sk me, ask the Auditor General) and billed as the most travelled president in world history.

After decorating himself and fixing h ...

• OMAN BA PA USA 10 years ago

This is the first ever "BIG MOUTH" Kwesi pratt Jnr. has hail Ex- president Kufuor in his life. This is not surprising at all to some of us. Is one day wonder praise on the part of Kwesi Pratt. Who does not know that Ex-Presi ...

• Honestman 10 years ago

Where was Former President Kufour, two clear months after Sir John Made his contemptuous statement before he was hauled to the Supreme court? I can tell you that if one off the SC justices had not shamed NPP for not reprimand ...

• Baffour 10 years ago

A CONFUSED MAN(pratt)

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 10 years ago

Only praises when it fits his political taste and calculation

• PII ISAAC, ZEBILLA 10 years ago

In fact, I absolutely agreed with Mr Pratt that former president Kufuor is one of the finest presidents we ever had in Ghana

• Kanlo 10 years ago

This man Kwasi Pratt must not be taken serious. He has persistently run down Ex Prez Kufour as the most corrupt and unprincipled leader yet found nothing wrong with the Mills-Mahama administration. His position is as ugly as ...

• Tokyo !! 10 years ago

He surely is a great son of the soil !!

• asonaba kofi 10 years ago

kuffour saw it as agood opportunity to pay back the insulting and disrespectful behaviour accorded him by mr. afiriyie sometime ago.

• Agonaba 10 years ago

The truth will set us free.