Police Service deploys Special Forces ahead of SC verdict

Read Comments Comments (47)

• USMAN 10 years ago

Zombi no go think unless you tell am, lalaallllaaa.

• GHFUO, BE SERIOUS NOT PRIDEFUL! 10 years ago

keep AN EYE ON THEM...

• KEEKU AMMISAH, DUNKAW ON OFFIN 10 years ago

90% of the Ghana Police Force are EWES!For those ignorant of this fact,this is TRUE.They are there to protect EWES and thier stolen wealth and nobody else.

• Adongo 10 years ago

No mercy for AFAG, Young Patriots demo.
    Deal with them ruthlessly.

If it is the will of God that pepeni rigs elections, poison Akan waters , steal our gold and embezzle govt funds , select incompetent and amateur ministers , marginalize the will of the majority through trickery and deceit ,s ...

• YF 10 years ago

Eeeeeeeeih so you people fear Afag and the young patriots, wooooooow they are brave young Ghanaians and I love them.

• 4 Year Old 10 years ago

Well, I don't know about 455 special forces for the whole nation?

• THE TRUTH 10 years ago

You are correct child. GHANA ISN'T THAT SMALL IS IT? THAT NOT even enough for the city of Accra! These
    power craving money thieving cut throats always spread what ever is necessary to have a name with a title. THE REAL CRE ...

• Remove Indemnity Clause 10 years ago

Only 445 police for the whole country,while about 600 are collecting money from drivers.God helps Ghana.

• UNNECESSARY TASK 10 years ago

ARMED ROBBERS HAVE TAKEN THE COUNTRY, YOU CAN'T DEAL WITH THEM. THIS IS UNNECESSARY TASK. IF YOU INTENED TO INTIMIDATE PEOPLE BECAUSE MAHAMA HAS PAID BRIBE LIKE HE PAID TO AFARI GYAN, THEN YOU BETTER QUIT BECAUSE NO ONE IS AF ...

• DAN 10 years ago

ndc

• Asiedu Nketia 10 years ago

Are they Yaw Boateng Gyan police?

• Steve 10 years ago

There is only one way to bring the on going saga to rest, security presence throughout the country, especially the Ashanti region. The special units of the military are also involved. From information I have, there are suppos ...

• WEAKLION 10 years ago

Hope nothing happen

• Asiedu Nketia 10 years ago

They should send them to Volta Region and the 3 Northern Regions.

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

KUMASI IS THE ALL-DIE-BE-DIE AND AKPETESHI HEADQUARTERS OF GHANA. WHEN THEY ARE DRUNK THEY DO ALL SORTS OF CRAZY STUFF AND CRIMES SO LET THE SPECIAL FORCES DISCIPLINE THEM FOOLS THERE.

• BOB OFFINSO 10 years ago

ALL YOUR BROTHERS AND SISTERS MAKEING GARI AND CARPENTELY WORK ARE THERE WE WILL KILL THEM BEFORE YOUR ZOMBIE REACH

• DAN 10 years ago

put them in accra to keep homosexuals like you from spreading hiv!

• Kwame Opoku 10 years ago

Start with nana addo' s family then bawomia then lawyer Addison etc

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

I THOUGHT YOU HAD MORE COMMON SENSE THAN WHAT YOU HAVE WRITTEN. WHAT HAVE THEY DONE FOR THE POLICE TO START WITH THEM. WHY DONT YOU TALK ABOUT THE BOYS WHO HAVE BEEN DESTROYING PROPERTY BECAUSE THEY DONT LIKE THE PRESIDENT'S ...

• BOB OFFINSO 10 years ago

90 percent of ewes are in soboro in ksi we are going to finish so kwame poku be ready

• DAN 10 years ago

ndc= nigger(black man) dicksucking company

• Kwame Opoku 10 years ago

Make they fool make we see

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST? GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• AWUKU,ACCRA 10 years ago

The security forces should be serious this time round.They should not standby and allow hoodlums vandalise property and main innocent citizens the way they did when NPP unleashed its mob.Tap the conversations and mails of all ...

• KWAME 10 years ago

The point must be noted that the 455 police officers are not enough to deal with any vandalism and rowdism in the country. The military should be added or be readily stationed to beef up the police. We should not take chances ...

• Baafoo Akoto US 10 years ago

all this is unconstitutional where are lawyers the country to challenge this unfold action of the police force

• Kofi - USA 10 years ago

THE POLICE IS PUTTING SO MUCH FEAR INTO PEOPLE THAT THIS MIGHT BACK FIRE. I HOPE THEY DO NOT TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THIS TO ABUSE INNOCENT CITIZENS. POLICE IN GHANA ARE NOTORIOUS IN BRUTALIZING THE CITIZENS AND COVERING IT UP. LET ...

• SMOOTH 10 years ago

IT'S UNFORTUNATE STUPID GHANAIANS WILL LAY DOWN THEIR LIVES FOR THESE USELESS, GREEDY, THIEVES AND SELFISH POLITICIANS.......ALL THESE MONEY YOU ARE EXPECTING FROM THESE POLITICIANS AS A TOKEN OF APPRECIATION IF U SURVIVE SE ...

• osei panin 10 years ago

455 special forces for twenty million people .it is a joke, it is shame poor mother, God safe us

• THE TRUTH 10 years ago

THESE IDIOTS ARE SO SMART THEY ARE STRUCK ON.....NO...STRUCK IN STUPID....
    GREEDY BLOODSUCKING BASTARDS ONLY FULFILLING TRUE PROPHESIES. THE WHOLE WORLD OF THIS CRAP IS ENDING IN A WHILEGET THEM ALL YAH!

• THE TRUTH 10 years ago

akuffo addo to be arrested after court verdict

• SHAKAMORA 10 years ago

afari gyan woy3 kwasea paa nothing go happen in ghana

• owuo(Belgie) 10 years ago

Note down Egypt were having serious force but they couldn't,only thing we need is Justice period.You can't flighting one with this so call forcemen

• ACRI Mate 10 years ago

Get the correct photo. This is for the Ghana Navy. Can the police have this morale and posture?

• owuo mpo suro(Belgie) 10 years ago

Aside that you can go and bring additional arm men from haveans

• ACRI Mate 10 years ago

So cant you all know the police are faking using military photo as theirs? Anyway, In Ghana we have strong standing army. The police are just civilians and cant stand situations like this. They are only bragging. We can on ...

• maser 10 years ago

THE PICTURE SHOWN IN THE REPORT IS NAVAL COMMANDOS. PLEASE BE METICULOUS IN FUTURE.

• koobi stew 10 years ago

455 police. is that a mistake?? 455 is a very small number!

• Whatever 10 years ago

It is about time that trouble makers, naysayers and doom mongers are made to taste a little bit of what the state of Ghana is capable of. We have to send a message to all that Ghana is a serious country which won't condone la ...

• Kwabena Apuntuah 10 years ago

Well, friends let's analyze this message a little bit. First of all, you and I know 455 people cannot cover the whole country therefore the word "flashpoints". I can be certain, Volta, Greater Accra, Western, Central Brong Ah ...

• bakoomi 10 years ago

This is stupid act.armed robbers and wee smokers are in the country.have you been able to arrest them? Nonsense.what you know is one ghana cedi, one ghana cedi

• KWAA 10 years ago

We even conducted the elections without any problem,why people think the verdict will bring chaos in the Country,really beats my mind.
    Almost everybody who is in leadership in Ghana,is talking as if we are preparing for war ...

• Leslie Bintou 10 years ago

What are these folks deceiving? They look like toys to me.

• OTUMFOU PREMPEH 10 years ago

TODAY HI WANT TO SAY THAT TOMORLO. WLI WLI DO HEVERY TIN TO HLEP GARNA.
    WE ASANTE PLEPLO DONT LIKE SO SO TROLBLO.
    GOD BLESS YOU.

• vee 10 years ago

Mr.IGP we are behand you all,we are suporting you with our prayer,those who said they will kill people,destroy schools and burnt cars for outside world to see that they are serious.Deal with them if they bring their selvies o ...

• RICHARD ATTA 10 years ago

GOOD TO KNOW,THERE ARE TOO MANY FOOLS OUT THERE,TROBLESOME PEOPLS SHULD WATCH OUT.