Samia: My father founded Ghana, period!

Read Comments Comments (254)

• Lynne 10 years ago

Oh give us a break!! As if we don't have important issues to worry about.

• Kojo-Kumasi 10 years ago

Useless Prof. Pressing issues to discussed are sidelined for this cheap talk. Is this professors brain gone down. Fool

• OSEI TAWIAH 10 years ago

What does this whore know about Ghana? Your mother was a donated as a gift to your father. Where the fuck was Nkrumah when it all started?

• Neahbagweie 10 years ago

Mr Tawiah, why do people like you come onto mediums like this just to unload your viriolic, shameless abuse????
    No matter how opposed you are to Samia, your abuse is uncalled for and if you were a real man you would Apologis ...

• FRedsaid 10 years ago

Tawiah' vitriolic is an indication of a person of low political culture; he cannot take part in a sensible debate on issues without beginning his sentence with insults, tribalistic and racist abuse. This demonstrates crass i ...

• OLD SOLDIER 10 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the nex ...

• Original Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

Asshantives, Ghanaians and flies!

• OKO VAN MILLS 10 years ago

WRONG ! EWES, LEECHES AND MOSQUITOES.

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

SORRY SAMIA, THE FACTS ON THE GROUND DOES NOT SHOW THAT YOUR OPORTUNISTIC FATHER WAS THE FOUNDER OF ANY NATION. GHANA OR THE GOLD COAST FOR THAT MATTER WAS IN EXISTENCE BEFORE YOUR OPPORTUNISTIC FATHER CAME IN. NO SINGLE INDI ...

• Sani 10 years ago

The act suggest that you should not, never claim this IMMORTAL as your father alone. He is our father and I warn you never to talk about him as your father since he is the father of NATIONS. This no one can steal away from us ...

• william 10 years ago

Sani I agree with you. I am surprised the Hon Samia is coming out on this. Ocquaye has a track record of being 'sir johnically, atibigally, kuranchiecally, prophet bempahically' against the Greatest son of AFrica in the 20TH ...

• Heavenly 10 years ago

Why did the 6 chose Nkrumah to rule rather than themselves. Nkrumah fought for Ghana living outside more effectively than the "yes sir masters"living inside. He came home and forced the hand over. The others were so timid lik ...

• william 10 years ago

He was already chosen and armed in such a way Danquah and other big six members knew the force he represented and had to make way for him! No amount of intellectual pettiness and dishonesty can take back history and re-write ...

• mike manson 10 years ago

Good talk, the other five thought it was easy to claim independence with timid motives and get it so cheap.Let them ask George Washington of U.S.A whether he got it so cheap. Nkrumah is great, the whole Africa knows do not en ...

• AYI 10 years ago

AFRICA/ALL PEOPLE OF AFRICAN DESCENT USE ALL/EVERY MEANS, /AT ALL COST/BY ANY MEANS NECESSARY RADICAL MEANS TO UNITE. AFRICA/ALL PEOPLE OF AFRICAN DESCENT BE SELF-SUFFICIENT, USE YOUR RESOURCES TO FUND YOUR RADICAL MEANS OF U ...

Fake leaders claim thrones without building kingdoms as pepeni has done by murdering mills . today there is another divide and that is the north south whereby these Muslims think its their god given right to plunder and oppre ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 10 years ago

KOKOASE KURASENI

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

Before the UGCC was founded there was the the ARPS(The Gold Coast Aborigines' Rights Protection Society)

Some its notable leaders were:

J. W. Sey
    J. P. Brown
    J. E. Casely Hayford
    Willem Essuman Pietersen (c.1844-1914 ...

• Nana Ansah 10 years ago

Please mind the timeline errors! Sorry, I was in a haste.

Before the UGCC was founded there was the the ARPS(The Gold Coast Aborigines' Rights Protection Society)

Some of its notable leaders were:

J. W. Sey
    J. ...

• william 10 years ago

Tell those two read absorp in case they never read this before!But before that a heavy dose ayariga cough mixture may do them so good to clear the blinding & dillusional effect of the high fever!

• Lafia 10 years ago

leave peacefully for your alqaida terrorist Egypt. you silly and dirty nicompoos, you never say or contribute anything good, all your heads and animal brains are full of shits. why don't you guys leave ghana for your dirty ...

• Cliff 10 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah studied in the USA and UK but introduced tyranny and dictatorship to Africa. He imported one-party state into Africa and ruled without a Vice President or cabinet. He imprisoned any one including children (ask B ...

Cliff, another attempt to rewrite history. Dr Nkrumah was a Pan Africanist! To come to the very simplistic conclusion you have conveniently come one would need to forget that we as a people are not like the Americans or Europ ...

• www.ghanatv.weebly.com 10 years ago

Watch TV3, GTV live, Adom, Joy and Many more. Go to www.ghanatv.weebly.com

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah,the worst tyrant in Ghana.Was he more a tyrant than your idol JJ Rawlings who slaughtered thousands of his fellow country men? Why did he (JJ)insert the Indemnity Clause in the Constitution to sheild him and his ...

• Kwatso 10 years ago

Cliff, unfortunately people don't see it the way you see it. Isn't it sad? People don't want to believe the truth about the Worst Africa Tyrant.

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

Mr Mike Ocquaye ghanaians need solution to their economy,not who is the founder of Ghana? Wisdom is the principal thing;therefore get wisdom and with all thy getting get understanding and flee from hate and jealous speeches t ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 10 years ago

Ah! I was getting the impression we were just some few pple who see through this low-life, semi-illiterate and ignorant scum who calls himself Osei Tawiah for what he is: a real, pinhead, uncultured, primitive scumbag!

It ...

You have no pride in yourself, and so you feel you can only promote yourself and your intelligence with your control over the English language, one that is far from your own.

If a school drop out like me, as you said, can ...

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

Dirty and block head Osei Tawiah, please read your history before you open you dirty big mouth to insult others. History are there to educate.

Talking about Ewes, (this ethnic groups is the only group that could be consi ...

Funny, comparing Ewes to Ashantis. Folks, make your own judgement.

My cousin Osei Tawiah, which folks are calling to judge? Except conceited swines like you who claim Ghana belongs to them alone. The Republic of Haiti was independent at a time your great-grandfathers were dwelling on tree to ...

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

Haiti. The poorest of the poor in the whole world because of Ewe influence .Idols worshippers.

• Gaby Bruk 10 years ago

BLOCKED HEAD OSEI TAWIAH, answer the question and stop being mischievous. Tell me, how many African country can you see or trace Ashanti culture, (being practice till date, apart from Ghana)? At least Ewes can still boast o ...

Thanks for educating my animal shit-eating cousin Osei Tawiah. Want to know something? His wife is an Ewe and he guards her very jealously.

• MINOR CASE 10 years ago

Funny. Have you noticed that Ewes are , poverty follows them like flies follows a carrion.

• Obeng Rago 10 years ago

A click on the Google of "Ghana's GDP" will reveal all the truth about the regretful invitation of Kwame Nkrumah to join the Independence Struggle of Ghana. It was the greatest mistake made in Ghana's history, for that laid t ...

• creation 10 years ago

You call this bratty fellow Mr? Tawiah is good for nothing.

• O. B-G 10 years ago

You may disagree with the lady, Mr. Osei Tawiah, but you vitriolic and shameless attack on her is uncalled for. If you are a real gentleman, you would have found a better way to express your refutation of what she said. There ...

• Kofi Afrikaba 10 years ago

How can any resonable person expect Tawiah to apologize? He is not capable of rendering such a civilized gesture. He is another waste of sperm.

• CONCERNED GHANAIANS 10 years ago

"You can make a valid point without resorting to abuse my dear brother!"

• ghanaba 10 years ago

your right boss tell her to go egyipt and throw stones.

• Bastard 10 years ago

Ghanaba: You are an ASS HOLE: You refer Samia a Shameless Egyptian;one whose father gained independence for the same country that you live in ,and for christ sake how do you refer Rawlings -a Bastard one whose father a Britis ...

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago

You're a total disgrace to all true bearers of the name, 'Osei Tawiah' SHAAAAAME!!

why do you have to insult her before you can make your point? She would do a better job if Ghanians would see the light of day and vote for a mother(mama-one who gives milk, and has her father's legacy to protect.} They are h ...

• HUMBLE 10 years ago

IT IS SO SAD THAT GHANA STILL HAS PERSONS SUCH AS YOU. I AM SO GLAD I DON'T BEAR YOUR NAME,OTHERWISE I WOULD BE COMPELLED TO CHANGE MY NAME. YOU ARE A SHAME TO GHANA OSEI TAWIAH.READ WHAT THE LADY SAID,& KNOW HOW AN IDIOT YOU ...

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

Samia you are a small girl,you know nothing about Ghana,despite your Education,you cann't dictate toGhanains to accept your verdit period,

• Abongo 10 years ago

She is not dictating to Ghana idiot. Facts are facts

• Boat 10 years ago

They would have done it if they could. Why did they need Nkrumah? Of course they needed that great mind, the capable man Kwame.

The fact that someone gets into the walls of Legon, takes a few courses does not mean that p ...

• YAW- COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

President Nkrumah was invited by the other group of the big 6.He was in Lincon university(between the state of Delaware and pensylvania).He came to lead the big 6 and together Ghana was born.Dont be arrogant and try to throw ...

• Falcon 10 years ago

Tawiah, your mother was a prostitute who threw you in the gutter and some good samaritan found you. Aboaba like you!

• KWAME 10 years ago

Nana Tawiah, yes, you know her a whore just because she is your mate and you also being a son of a whore. You are a disgrace to your mother. Shame on you.

• Asibey 10 years ago

Shame on you Tawiah!! If Nkrumah were not important, they would not have gone chasing him to come and do what he did. If your UGCC people could do it all alone why did they go chasing Nkrumah from US to UK to help them. Have ...

• Abongo 10 years ago

Where the fuck was your father when it all started a useless Ashanti man

• william 10 years ago

NO COMMENT....!

• JJ 10 years ago

IDIOT

• ASEM NNI FIE 10 years ago

SAMIA,"WO MIA". SHUT UP WITH THAT BABY GIRL TALK. U ASS HOLE.

• ZONGOBOY 10 years ago

HEY OSEI TAWIAH, YOU ARE A FOOL , A SIMPLETON, A SLEAZY RAMSHACLE, A SHAMELES MADMAN AND A COMPLETE IDIOT TO RAIN SUCH INSULT ON A WOMAN. YOU ARE A PRIMITIVE PERSON WITHOUT A DROP OF CIVILIZATION THAT IS WHY YOU HAVE NO ...

• Black star 10 years ago

Mind your comments, a little respect, please. Samia is a bright politician, like JJ. And we love our half casts. They are pure GHANAIANS.

He was busy fucking giant she-apes like your father.

• Nicholas J Bedzo 10 years ago

You talking JB Dankwa is the founde if
    he is, is he the first President? Dr.
    Nkrumah steals the show.

• Klogo 10 years ago

I thought UGCC went to the Royal Highness at the time to dissue her from granting independence to the then Gold Coast to become Ghana because it was too early.

What claims is he alluding to now? Please spare us this usele ...

• Rych 10 years ago

bullshit talk.

• RESIGN MAHAMA 10 years ago

NKRUMAH WAS PROMISED OF A HUNDRED DOLLAR SALARY AND A HOUSE BEFORE HE CAME TO GHANA,HE WAS SOME HOW EMPLOYED BY THE UGCC TO BE A PERMANENT SECRETARY OF THE PARTY.

• Cold Thunder 10 years ago

Nkrumah was invited because it was thought he and he only at the time had what it took to push the independence agenda through. How then could he be described as opportunist or was it that he was expected to come,do the dirty ...

• 3TW3 Y3D3 10 years ago

Touche.. I wish there was a way to upvote your comment to the top.

How I wish your salient rebuttal could be relayed to the deluded prof. we need people like you in the classrooms to teach our kids

If you feel horny at ...

• Boat 10 years ago

And the weaklings did not know what they were doing. Great folks will not waste their time. Nkrumah was not about to waste his time with weaklings. Do you call him an opportunist? Ghana needs one like him now. We need selfles ...

• Ka Na Wu 10 years ago

This prostitute should go to Egypt

• Amima 10 years ago

We all care

• son of man 10 years ago

Oh my brother, Say it again. Who founded Ghana does not put breakfast on anyone's table. Every Ghanaian knows that and we don't need to be reminded time after time. That discussion belongs to the classroom. JUST SHUT UP!! Peo ...

• Jasco Gh 10 years ago

Dr. Nkrumah is the founder of Ghana. Whether NPP likes it or not He is. Some of the Ghanaians have no any ideas of the founder of Ghana, they only blow horns and trying to divert the founder to be someone else. How many times ...

• hajia 10 years ago

If u have important things 2 worry about ,go on and take care of ur worries.You dont have to come on this forum and waste some time.Nkrumah is the only one who deserves the credit.This is in hoistory and u can change it.Enoug ...

• Oheneba Kwame 10 years ago

Samia, prove when, why and how your father founded Ghana.

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Oheneba Kwame, who agitated for and led us to independence?

• Yaw Adu-Asare 10 years ago

The Ghost of Nkrumah haunts the UPists.

• DAN 10 years ago

go ahead and pose and make more than you'd ever steal in ghana

• Osoro Gya 10 years ago

There's no truth in what ocquaye is saying. He should stop rewriting history. This is Nkrumah' s Ghana, stop throwing dust in our eyes, ok ?

• g dot hana (BP) 10 years ago

actually what he said is a globally accepted truth and collaborates with extensive research into Nkrumah's own Pan-Africanism journey. Ghana's journey to independence was started by others who called him back home because he ...

• Repugnant. 10 years ago

Agreed, Okomfo Anokye is the founder of asantes, because he planted a tree that unified you morons.

Did Ashantis imprison Okomfo Anokye to death and throw his efforts out of the history books? No, Ashantis still revere the Great Anokye as the real founder of the Ashanti Nation. His name is still mentioned everywhere althoug ...

• Kosoko 10 years ago

So you have reduced all the work Nkrumah did to 'great orator'. Is there a justification for that?

In fact he prepared himself much more than your UGCC group. Throughout his student days he was in lead of the decolonizati ...

• True Ghanaian 10 years ago

Samia,
    History is so beautiful. You and I were not born when the National Convention For British West Africa was formed. From that emerged United Gold Coast Convention. Dr. Nkrumah wasn't part of all these until he was later ...

• KATAWIRE 10 years ago

I WISH MY DEAR LADY SAMIA HAS LEARNED A LOT ABOUT WHAT PATRIOTISM IS I THINK SHE HAS LEARNT SOMETHING ABOUT MAHATMA GHANDHI OF INDIA, JOMO KENYATTA OF KENYA ETC WHO ARE THOSE PEOPLE IF YOU WANT TO BE A LEADER KINDLY LEARN HOW ...

• Rocky 10 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah, Iddi Amin and Maumar Gadafi were all murderous tyrant who killed thousands of thier own people. Mane Nsawam Prison Kwame Nkrumah Concetration Camp.

The best thing that ever happened in Ghana was the overthro ...

Would you call George Bush or Obama tyrants for Gantanamo Bay?
    They would argue it was a necessary evil to preserve the country for the Greater good!
    Context is always BEAUTIFUL!!
    Please let us think outside the proverbi ...

You are missing apples and oranges, there was no Ghana until 6th of March 1957. Answer this question, who by the way is the founder of the Gold Coast? Can you please tell me the name the natives called that land before the ar ...

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Nkrumah was invited to join the independent movement right or wrong? Some people started something before he became part of that something. Did he single-handedly wrestle power from the British? Was he the founder of UGCC? ...

• WHITE SOUP 10 years ago

A VERY UNREASONABLE REACTION. WHERE WERE YOU.

• nii boi 10 years ago

Our history tells us that your father was inspired by people before who had set the fire of independence burning in our hearts and he was fortunate to reap the harvest which had been planted by farmers long before him. So kee ...

• Oman Ba 10 years ago

It is about time history of Ghana is written properly. Kwame Nkurmah was invited by J B Danquah and others of UGCC. The party UGCC had been founded before your father arrived in the then Gold Coast. Kwame Nkrumah was not th ...

• KOFI PAPABI 10 years ago

Prof Ocquaye is definitely right. Kwame Nkrumah was an asterisk in the struggle. History can never be changed no matter how later day Ghanaians some of who were brought unto us would like the whole world to believe. To them N ...

• AKOKO DARKO(USA) 10 years ago

If the Prof. has anything to say then he should go back to the era of the YAA ASANTEWAAS' because they are the real liberaters.Stupid man.

• g dot hana (BP) 10 years ago

Yaa Asantewaa didnt fight for liberation, she fought to resist domination in the first place, but she was free and therefore could not be fighting for freedom.

• unclefi 10 years ago

Samia, do not waste your time engaging this man in argument, it is not worth your time. There are far more important issues confronting your father's country that needs your attention.

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

One of the most clueless politician around who happened to be a leader because of her last name. What important issue does she know of? NADA, REIN, NOTHING, ZILCH.

This was the reason why she was running around like a peac ...

• Blessings 10 years ago

I wonder if this Samia Lady even gave up her citizenship(s) in other coountries before holding an elected position in Ghana... Or is it because she is an Nkrumah, so she gets to play by another set of rules?

Wait till Bles ...

• Nyansasem 10 years ago

Holy cow! Dearly dear, it's been a long time. Hope all is well. Like I told you before I left where I was, I am back at the base. May be, may be moving to other place at the end of the year.

If we failed to go and retrieve ...

• Plain Truth, Texas 10 years ago

Every discerning and knowledgeable being knows how UGCC brought the traitor Schoolboy Kwame Nkrumah from the US to be Secretary who eventually betrayed his mentors and ran away to form the CPP. Nkrumah would later ven kill th ...

• oregun , usa 10 years ago

nkrumah great leader, no personal gains

• KORSAH 10 years ago

My sister, why waste your precious time on criminals like this useless and stupid Ocqyaye? A very stupid man like that? Hold your breadth for no mother fucker can change history.The only thing Ghanaians know about J,B Danquah ...

Isn't this prof the same guy who stole the gov't furniture in his bungalow before he vacated it? Thanks to boring Mills that he was let go!

• oppong london 10 years ago

ghana needs electricity all over,good roads,good drinking water,clean environment,health insurance,good education and housing for all.nkrumah or jb dankwa came to live and gone,the rest are for the living to continue good wor ...

• kwaku Yaw 10 years ago

Where is the money?

• Pelicles 10 years ago

Ask Mahama and NDC. They will tell you where the money is. Since they came to power, they have borrowed $30 billion and what have they done with it?

The Professor appears to want to REWRITE the history for "our beloved Country"!
    To be honest, he Dankwa-Busia arm of politicians from the dawn of our Country have been self-serving. They were more interested in the COMFORT o ...

• CRUSADER 10 years ago

Who is samia by the way?did she asked her mother how long did his father knew her mother befor they married and produce them? she doesn't know u better ask Osei Tawiah.We don't wont to tell her history,if she and that bro of ...

• SOKOTO 10 years ago

So what ??????????

If had not been for the fact that you are Nkrumah's child, you would have been a nobody. SHUTTT UPPP, You and the other Guy that calls himself Seku.

I mean all of you shut up.

• kwaku Yaw 10 years ago

That little Girl should shut up, His father did nothing than being a toy to Sekou Toure of Guinea, The money he spent could give us Highways from South to north,

• NYANSAYENA 10 years ago

MY GROUND PALL KING IN CENTRAL REGION TOLD ME LITTLE BIT HISTORY ABOUT THE UP=NPP TRADITION 25 YEARS AGO THAT,NKRUMAH IS REAL FOUNDER OF GHANA.HE SAID WHILES NKRUMAH SERIOUSLY LOOKING FOR AN INDEPENDENT FOR GHANA DANKQUAH A ...

• NON-ALIGNED 10 years ago

Oh! Dear! What is wrong with you lot?
    You can't help yourselves but, to continually distort historical facts and hope it would change our minds?....We all know the truth.

That fact is, Danquah and his cohorts called Nkrum ...

• woodini 10 years ago

Oh,thanks a lot for your good piece of writing. You really make my day this morning. I could not have read or knew something of this till today. So NPP have the genes of their forefathers in them. No wonder the keep on destab ...

• Bongo Bongo 10 years ago

Absolutely, absolutely and well stated NON-ALIGNED. Your piece so succinct that whoever reads it will be enlightened for this is the true history not the diluted ones they push down our throats. There are those who will alway ...

• Kofi Boy 10 years ago

THERE IS NO POINT SPEAKING INTO THE AIR. LET'S JUST LOOK AT THE FACTS OF HISTORY. PERIOD!

• AKAN 10 years ago

"DON´T FORCE THE THERE TO BE THERE WHEN THERE IS NO THERE"

• NANA IS USING BAWUMIA 10 years ago

NKRUMAH WAS THE FOUNDING FATHER OF GHANA. HE WAS THE BRAVEST OF ALL AND HE STOOD OUT ABOVE ALL OTHERS. IT IS JUST LIKE IN SOUTH AFRICA WHERE NELSON MANDELA IS SAID TO BE THE MODERN DAY FOUNDER OF SOUTH AFRICA EVEN THOUGH DOZE ...

• Jeff, UK 10 years ago

These are just ugly noises coming from people who should know better. This is a professor who at one wanted to be president of GH. If he had gotten the nod, was that what would be his priorities amongst the host of ugly noise ...

• a. h 10 years ago

Nkrumah is still better than all this politicians who came after him and yet to come. The best is Nkrumah. NKRUMAH all the way.

• SPECIAL AGENT 10 years ago

OTHER DID ALL THE WORK AND THEN BROUGHT TO COME AND WORK AND MANAGER.HE WAS GHANA'S FIRST PRESIDENT AND NOT FOUNDER.

• Baby 10 years ago

Where was Samin please read Ghana history
    Where are the Gold Bars your dad gave your mother better keep quite

• T-Bone 10 years ago

This article is nothing but waste of space

• Abdullai Kenkeni 10 years ago

Samia, do you now see the nonsense of you our late president DR KWAME FRANCIS NKRUMAH's children did by associating yourself to the NPP? Have you now seen what these NPP people are doing to facts?

• OBURUMANKUMA 10 years ago

am sure getting a dna test

• Madam Speaker 10 years ago

Ghanaians don't care whether it was Danquah or Nkrumah who founded Ghana. We are more interested in the country's progress and development. It is unfortunate that Mike Oquaye sr started this debate and Samis deemed it fit to ...

• NANA AKUFO-ADDO JNR 10 years ago

DANQUAH FOUNDED UGCC (UNITED GOLD COAST CONVENTION). INDEED, IF DANQUAH WAS THE FOUNDER OF GHANA HE COULD HAVE CHANGED THE UGCC TO UNITED GHANA CONVENTION (UGC) BUT BECAUSE HE IS WAS NOT THE FOUNDER HE COULD NOT EVEN MENTION ...

• 9924 10 years ago

nkrumah was the downfall of our dear nation,he will contnue to suffer in his grave till the end of the world,those illiterate assholes should listen to the learned prof,where was samia and her idoitic brothers when their fath ...

• Sincerity 10 years ago

Let us likened this situation to an Ananse story where the squirrel was going to his farm on ropes and Ananse paved a nice way to there the farm to claim it at chief palace court. 'How on earth can someone go to a farm on rop ...

• km agyin 10 years ago

You cannot give credit to one person.George Washington alone did not found America. We always say the founding fathers so in Ghana we have the founding fathers so stop this nonsense and let's come together to move this nation ...

• ALFRED OKO VAN MILLS 10 years ago

NO, FOUNDING FEATHERS !!!

• Sincerity 10 years ago

In the U. S. A. every paper note of the currency has one prominent leader on it. In you have clustered all the so called big six on one note only to portray hypocrisy of ignoring the fact that Ghana independence was going to ...

• Maclean 10 years ago

Our land call Ghana has been occupied by us for centuries. Just giving it a name does not equate to who founded it. This is not America where Europeans forcefully occupied and and gave it a name. There is no founder!!!

• THE JACKAL 10 years ago

SAMIA WHAT DO YOU KNOW ABOUT GHANA?

• ayeh 10 years ago

stupid

• Dr. Kodwo Andah - Italy 10 years ago

How can separatists colony, Ashanti confederation n, Northern Territories and British Togoland. In that process, Danquah and his followers supported “M’atsew me ho” Group, supported S. G. Antor in his campaign for Briti ...

• Maclean 10 years ago

Your facts are totally wrong! Inasmuch as there is nothing like founding father or fathers the structures of unitary state Ghana were laid before Nkrumah's arrival in 1947. The name Ghana had been chosen when Nkrumah was bein ...

• KKO 10 years ago

Kodwo Andah of Simpa and Perugia,
    Prof Ocquaye simply stated facts of history!. It is a fact that by the time Ako Adjei convinced Paa Grant to pay the fare of the stranded Kwame Nkrumah to sail to Takoradi and then Saltpond, ...

• Kwasi Mayor London 10 years ago

What do you know about Ghana.The fact that your father was president of Ghana does not give you the audacity to give us this cheap talk.I wander why the press always give you provinace to air your voice.You need a good fuck t ...

• Klogo 10 years ago

Why don't yuu invite her to London or better still come to Ghana and give her the mother of all Fucks for her to keep quite?

• Holy Father 10 years ago

shut your mouth up your father was a DICTATOR and A KILLER he made Ghana BROKE

• Stephen Wedaga 10 years ago

No body can eraze the fact that it was Kwame Nkrumah that founded Ghana. Those who are trying to project the image of other people as founders of Ghana must be ashame of themselves. Let me remind Prof Mike Qcquaye that while ...

• concern citizen 10 years ago

I dont think this should be an issue for people to be arguing about. Look at the case of JJ, who paved the way for him? but today he claims obansey for himself.

• Amima 10 years ago

We care

• ghanaba 10 years ago

no human being could form a nation. God uses whoever he wants. when people are struggling for a daily meal, you are fighting, over the dead. the only harm inkruma did to us was to bring in slippery arab tongue into gh. the ar ...

• Kwabena Gyamfi 10 years ago

Nkrumah cannot be the founder of Ghana. He just usurped the glory of others. Yes, he was brought in to help the fight for independence and was elected to lead at the time of independence. The nonsense that Nkrumah founded Gha ...

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris 10 years ago

U have to care!....mister Lynne, nd Amen!...
    pam with Dr,Papa Kwesi....hello Samia!.... nd great God is with u nd Amen!, Ogyamanase yi speaking nd babye from now nd God bless u oman gaana!!...

• Atta Kwaku 10 years ago

Shut up. Where where you? did you know your father?Listern to the Political Science Lecural ok.Cheap motherfucker.

• Mansa Bragoro 10 years ago

The British forcefully welded a conglomeration of traditional states into a colony called the Gold Coast. The boundaries of this ex-colony was replaced with Ghana, an Arabic term for the land of gold. So who founded or create ...

• ob ob 10 years ago

Listen to her, are you a Ghanaian? Keep quite and learn.

• KKO 10 years ago

OK,
    Your father founded modern-day Ghana, then what! The founders of Asante Kingdom, Okyeman, Kwahuman, Bobor Mfantse, America, etc, put down foundations that have survived the test of time; storms, petilence and all. What h ...

• Jade 10 years ago

Where were you by then? Soldiers founded Gh not Nkrumah

• TOTOBI 10 years ago

You were not even born when your father came to Ghana. Why are you challenging the old folks that saw the whole story?
    Your father met the UGCC in existence AND you father became the secretary. So what are you talking about ...

• Jade 10 years ago

The West Africa Frontiers with guidance from India founded Gh. Nkrumah was living abroad cleaning white men's arses so to speak

• Jade 10 years ago

Gh was around before nkrumah mother - Ivorian and father liberian were born

• yuyuyuy 10 years ago

samia is rit

• Jade 10 years ago

Nkrumah was living abroad. If anything then I would say the West African Frontier forces founded Gh and some of them lost their lives

• NYANSAYENA 10 years ago

UP Tradition aka NPP Led by self acclaim Professor of lies, Trying hard to Impose Retroactive Penalize Ghanaian History that evidential show clearly that Dr.Nkrumah Founded Ghana.but now what do we hear? Selfish Professor now ...

• CPPist 10 years ago

I'm for the CPP, but it's stupid to say that one person founded Ghana. What kind of nkwaseasem is that? No one person founded the nation. Many, many people worked together very hard to make Ghana an independent nation.

• KPENYIGBA KWESI 10 years ago

We should review our History Books. No one, including Dr Nkrumah found Ghana. Ghana was an ancient Empire which battled from North to South African continent.Dr Nkrumah, the first President of Ghana,baptized the Gold Coast Co ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Samia, why are you reacting to Ocquaye's comment on who founded the modern Ghana? Don't you have anything better to do? The fact that the current ruling party is a symbol of the the legacy of Dr Kwame Nkrumah says all about ...

• ernest 10 years ago

samia should give us a breake

• Nana Afful from Oxford 10 years ago

Dr Nkrumah played a very important roll in Ghana and Africa freedom.
    So let give his due respect.

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 10 years ago

Mr Mike Qcquaye has nothing to move ghana forward period and simple.Shabbat Shalom have mercy on our morden day politicians of our motherland GHANA.

• Captain Derraile 10 years ago

Samia, Nkrumah alone did not found GH, the big six, the designer of the flag and numerous people are the founders on GH.

• mawuse 10 years ago

who is ocquaye?.nonsense.

• Dr kwadwo kufuor U.S of A 10 years ago

Nkrumah is larger than Ghana

• YAW- COLUMBUS OHIO USA 10 years ago

Please stop the insults and come out with verifiable facts

• mmmm 10 years ago

Samia,Your father declaring independense State of Ghana doesn,t make him the founder of Ghana.Some people started somewhere.Your father did more harm than good to Ghanaians.If your father had concerntrated on Ghana alone,with ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 10 years ago

A husband and wife were having a fine dining experience at their exclusive country club when this stunning young man comes over to their table, gives the wife a big kiss, says he'll see her later and walks away.
    Her husband ...

• Alex Kwofie 10 years ago

The debate of who founded Modern Ghana as a political device by any individual is to shelve responsibility of raising the standard of living of the poor masses and underplaying the intelligent of the ghanaian.A nation of Midd ...

• Agyaku NYC 10 years ago

What is writing is writing history can not be changed. Nana Joseph Kwame Kyeretwie Boakye Danquah (J.B. Danqauh)the first continental doctorate the pro independence and the founder of United Gold Cost Convention (UGCC)1940 al ...

• observer. 10 years ago

why this fight?

• Jasco Gh 10 years ago

No good Politicians in Ghana. They are all false and greed politicians. Politicians whose aim is to enrich themselves and ignore the wellbeing of Ghanaians, very hurting that the youths have no good example to follow to build ...

• Freedom 10 years ago

Your father never founded Ghana idiot. Get some life and return to your mother land. Go back to egypt where you and your senseless sekou come from.

• jimmy 10 years ago

WHERE WAS SHE?

• OSEI WIAFE 10 years ago

IT WAS JB THAT SUGGESTED TO UGCC TO BRING YOUR DAD TO THE SCENE TO HELP AND LATER ONLY TO BE IMPRISONED FOR THE REST OF HIS LIFE BY YOUR DAD AND FED WITH CASSAVA WHICH MADE HIM BLIND. JB WAS SUCH A BRILLIANT LAWYER IN WEST A ...

• YEBOPOWER 10 years ago

Who give a rass who founded Ghana. What has Ghana achieved anyway since independence from the Brits. Nothing.Today ,we are still struggling with our own written constitution, the economy, the mess in the society , corruption ...

• UK 10 years ago

You were not born at the time.Read Ghana history.From 1950.

• Edward,usa 10 years ago

you are right Samia i totally agree with you Nkrumah was a great man

• Nana Amma Momapo Obenewaa 10 years ago

Yesterday, there was a big hubris about who founded postcolonial Ghana. Worked up by Mike Ocquaye’s misleading account of history, I could not restrain myself from saving a few group-thinkers here on SIL, fine minds of cour ...

• 7B 10 years ago

world of fools

• BUHARI 10 years ago

And when did he do it? I guess it was like the planet Jupiter and he found it and named it and put all the people in it and gave them all their names, streets and everything. Idiotic nonsense.

• kokomo 10 years ago

If your father foundered Ghana take it to your lawless country Egypt. When did you people considered Ghana as your country. You this molatoes,you think we are fools. Go to Egypt and make that "paa paa"and you will your head ...

• Nana Kwasi 10 years ago

Please, for Christ sake you people should better leave the matter aside, it doesn't help in anyway. Who ever founded ghana made a big and terrible mistake. Look at south africa now. ...

• Kwame 10 years ago

arabic, italian, nigerian, egyptian, english, american, ghanaian, australian,

• SHILOHO 10 years ago

YOUR FATHER WAS BORN IN GHANA SO HOW DID HE FOUND IT. EGYPT IS BURNING THEY NEED YOUR HELP YOU ARE NOT GHANAIAN YOU DINGLBERRY

• eric-nycity 10 years ago

Ghana was founded by the people of Ghana led by their leader of choice since socio-political situations of such nature required a leader.No individual takes the credit because,Ghana was founded by the people and for the peopl ...

• daddy 10 years ago

Yes ur father was using Ghana money to build Africa. Becos of his selfishness.can u tell what he did for Ghanaians.He is the worse ever president to be blamed.if u don't know about his history ask,and stop bullshit.Cedi kwas ...

Daddy, Please help me understand your argument. Someone who is helping our other African brothers attain independence is "Selfish"???

In what context brother Daddy???

Please help!

Your father was just an opportunist.

• ebow 10 years ago

it seems Samia does not know much about founding something. Somebody initiate it and somebody sees to the materialization. what was the reason

why Kwame Nkrumah was brought into the group?

was he the 1st person to ini ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

The UGCC were only interested in protecting the interests of the elite.

They also wanted a federal Ghana.

Nkrumah led the agitation for independence now, not in the shortest possible time. He travelled the length and br ...

• AMPONSA KAKABO LONDON 10 years ago

I will take this opportunity to advise this woman to study oral tradition and history about Ghana. Nkrumah wasn't the founder of Ghana. It wasn't even Nkrumah who suggested the name therefore give us a brake.

• Akadu Mensema 10 years ago

Simply put!

• Nana Boampong Wireko, Minnesota. USA 10 years ago

It is true that other UGCC Leaders played a role, but Kwame took bold step and meaningful action to achieve his aim.Nkrumah's idea of getting freedom for the rest of Africa made him the BBC Man of the Millennium,the year 2000 ...

• Zedicus 10 years ago

What a fabrication we have at hand!. There is no doubt that the Nkrumah played a key role in the independence of the country. Nonetheless There are a lot of facts to bear that NO ONE MAN ever supposedly 'found' this country ...

• Kwabena 10 years ago

Is this lady a Ghanaian? I know her father is Dr Nkrumah, was she born in Ghana, how long has she lived in Ghana? She became an MP because our system just allows anybody claiming to be a Ghanaian to enter parliament. Can she ...

I wonder how instead of the socalled PhD Mike Ocquaye would bring an academic issue for discussion found it appropiate to bring such an infantile topic. Were these some of the issues he imparted to his students at the collage ...

• kwasi ny 10 years ago

i do love you samia or whatever but your father kwame is not the one who found my Ghana.if he was the one found Ghana why did he runaway?fight for what is yours.Thank you.

The mind of an infantile,Kwasi.

This is where the people want to hear the voice of "big mouthed" Sekou Nkrumah.

• nana 10 years ago

idiot

• CASE STUDY 10 years ago

AM SAD BECAUSE AS AWOMAN U NEED UR BROTHERS TO SUPPORT U SILENCE THE ENEMIES BUT SEKOU DUE TO HIS SICKNESS WILL DISAGREE WITH U AND WILL NEVER SUPPORT U. MARK MY WORDZ.

• TROUBLE-MAKER 10 years ago

Was it not his party member who told the British Parliament that the Gold Coast wasn`t ready for independence?
    These Matemehu bomb throwing goons never learns.

• Kwame Safo 10 years ago

This is History. We should not be partisan about the nation's history. As I understand it the UGCC provided the platform for Dr Nkrumah and he broke away and formed the CPP. Which part of this has Samia got a problem with?

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Jealousy will kill all these anti-Nkrumahists.Dr.Nkrumah led Ghana to independence and was also the torchbearer of African ( black) emancipation and nothing can change his achievements!What we need now is a visionary to move ...

• Maoni ben 10 years ago

Dr Sekou was the cause of this unnecessary debate, attacking political leaders unnecessary, forgetting dat they may also dig deep into his fathers reign to make sure he kept his Hans clean

• KANO 10 years ago

WHO FOUNDED GHANA IS NOT WHAT MATTERS.
    WHO BUILT-UP GHANA TO WHAT IT IS NOW IS WHAT MATTERS.

OF COURSE, THE WHOLE WORLD KNOWS DR. NKRUMAH BUILT-UP GHANA TO WHAY IT IS NOW. THAT'S WHAT MATTERS TO WELL-MEANING GHANAIANS.

• KANO 10 years ago

WHO FOUNDED GHANA IS NOT WHAT MATTERS.

WHO BUILT-UP GHANA TO WHAT IT IS NOW IS WHAT MATTERS.

OF COURSE, THE WHOLE WORLD KNOWS DR. NKRUMAH BUILT-UP GHANA TO WHAT IT IS NOW. THAT'S WHAT MATTERS TO WELL-MEANING GHANAIANS. ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Tuutuuni ba

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

Samia, please stop the distortions. Your father wasn`t the founder of Ghana. J. B. Danquah, who happens to be the leading member of UGCC and also Nana Akufo-Addo`s uncle founded Ghana. Infact it was him who suggest that the n ...

• KING .u k. 10 years ago

Like father,son and daugther.You are now enjoying in Ghana and have soon forgotten the history of your own dad.

• Soweto 10 years ago

please do not re-write history.. I was born after Nkrumah but at least I know that the meaning of founder- is to create.. He did not create Ghana.. Ghana was already established with its borders, language, institutions , lang ...

• kwabena owusu, texas u.s.a 10 years ago

your dad admittedly did some good job with ghana's resources and i greatly admire him for what he did despite book written flaws against him which might be true or false depending on who these writers were and their political ...

• Adongo 10 years ago

MY FATHER,MY FATHER,WHAT DO YOU KNOW ABOUT YOUR FATHER?ANOTHER MURDERER LIKE RAWLINGS !

• Opoku 10 years ago

Samia need to go back to school and sturdy Ghana history before she make comment. The name Ghana was even introduce in schools that is our future independent name. The graters mistake UGCC did is they brought the stranded Af ...

• Kwaku Addo 10 years ago

Samia you talk as if you were a member of the Big Six. If my history serves me right your father was the secretary to the Big six and due to his charimatim like (Adolf Hetler) he won the admiration of the people of then Gold ...

• Aba 10 years ago

You father founded OAU with our money and as stupid and self centered he was built the headquarters in another country. Where was your father when members of the UGCC were fighting, Check who came up with the name of the coun ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Nobody can take Ghana from Nlrumah. Ghana is Nkrumah and Nkrumah is Ghana

• STRAIGHT TALK 10 years ago

Samia, were you there when your father founded ghana? You may only heard or read about it? How can you talk as if you were eye-witness?

• Accra Resident 10 years ago

She should check her history. Big 6 were the real architects and founders of Ghana. Nkrumah came in later and accelerated the independence movement. Nkrumah was the founder of CPP.

• Spiky 10 years ago

Samia, you don’t have to worry about the facts. Which Ghana is Prof Oquaye talking about? The one that Danquah conceived, that was to rubber-stamp feudalism, make the chiefs and royals first class citizens and all others se ...

• Dr. med.William Acquah,Germany 10 years ago

Samia, please ask these bomb throwers,if they were all fighting for our independence, why then "Matemeho", when your father led our country to attain independence?These people must be brainless!

• Fredo 10 years ago

The moment Ghana attained independence is the moment it began to crumble ..... Look at South Africa now..... Sometime if you think you know too much stuff that's where u end up. Your dad did some great stuff but if he did wha ...

SHUT UP! LET PEOPLE FIGHT FOR YOUR FATHER AND NOT YOU.

• DAIV 10 years ago

NPP LEADERS SHOULD TELL THE TRUTH

• Blessings 10 years ago

Samia Nkrumah, should humble herself and stop lifting up her heels higher than it is.

Yes, Samia, your father is A founding father of Ghana, but He came at the end of the liberation movement and gave it the different momen ...

• who? 10 years ago

sooooooooo ..........?

• GHANABA 10 years ago

Sorry Ghana was founded by Ghanaians for Ghanaians not one person.

• GREAT NANA ANTWI 10 years ago

ARE YOU IN NEED OF A FAST POWERFULL SPIRITUALIST? GO TO www.greatnanapowerfullspiritualist.blogspot.com

• Onslopogas 10 years ago

Oh God save Ghana.After finding Italo work uneasy this woman thought it would rather be easy to shift the whole affair to Ghana with her Italian 'Mugu'.Why not Egypt??? Well,somebody should help tell her 'Ghana was founded by ...

• BRO DAN -TRC 10 years ago

DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, BLESSED ONES OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, INNOCENT PEOPLE OF GHANA- FOR THE SAKE OF THE ABOVE -MUST- GHANA AND AFRICA- ARISE THAT THE -VISION- FOR -'AFRICAN UNITY'- BE -FOUNDED- IN EVERY GHANAIAN A ...

• Abdulmalik 10 years ago

Oh felow ghanians let us stop thise caind off insuolti our lides nd keep praying for the country'i think taht will better 4 all of us thanku 4 ur understanding

• Nana Addo 10 years ago

Ako-Adjei brought Nkrumah to Ghana when the UGCC was already fighting for our self government. Period

• KWAKU KYERETWIE 10 years ago

KWAME NKRUMAH WAS A STUDENT IN THE USA AND HE WAS RECOMMENDED BY THEN A GHANAIAN LAWYER J.B. DANKWA WHO SOUGHT THE HELP FROM PAA GRANT AND ARKO ADJEI TO INVITE KWAME NKRUMAH TO BECOME THE SECRETARY TO THE UGCC. KWAME NKRUMAH ...

• cobby,uk 10 years ago

Go to ur mother's land and stop nagging,u such ur father is Kwame nkrumah

• cobby,uk 10 years ago

all of u shut ur stinking mouths thieves n killer

• Justman 10 years ago

I WANT TO MAKE MATTERS WORSE FOR THOSE WHO OPPOSE SAMIA. NKRUMAH IS THE FOUNDER OF MODERN GHANA AND BLACK AFRICA. PEOPLE CAN GO TO HELL. IF NKRUMAH HAD FOLLOWED THOSE USELESS FOLKS WE WILL STILL BE UNDER COLONIAL RULE AND FOR ...

• willie 10 years ago

and so what

• sikawura 10 years ago

Ghana was there before ur father came in to steal miss?

• Paa Kodwo 10 years ago

MADAM SAMIAH; PLEASE DO NOT ALLOW THESE COMMMENTS FROM THESE FAILED MEN IN GHANAIAN SOCIETY TO ABSORB YOUR ENERGIES:

THESE GUYS WERE SCHOOL BOYS WHEN YOUR GREAT FATHER OF BLESSED FATHER SACRIFIECED HIS LIFE FOR THE INDEPEN ...

• J H New York 10 years ago

Ignore Mike Ocquaye.
    Nkrumah never Changed the national flag.
    He was/is the only political leader in Ghana who preferred the Red,Gold,Green to that of CPP colours when he won Independence.
    Anyway,
    In 1945, Marcus Garvey, ...

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Nkrumah had not wanted to leave the UGCC, despite being urged so to do by some colleagues.

The UGCC executive decided to dismiss him, so he left to form the CPP.

Thank you.

to part ways with UGCC or and the UP(mate me ho) Camp.Two prominent UP names I ommited was Kofi Abrefa Busia and Dombo.Nkrumah was in prison when he won a land Slide Victory in polls in 1951.Therefore,the Gold Coast Governor ...

• Samuel Adae-Amoakoh 10 years ago

Your little piece work shows absolute intellectual dishonesty. Please revisit the political struggle for independence, freedom and economic emancipation.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 10 years ago

DEAR READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,
    TO RESPECTFULLY PUT THE RECORDS STRAIGHT AND NOT TO ALLOW THE TITLE OF A "PROFESSOR" TO USED TO TWIST FACTS SINCE KNOWLEDGE IS NOT A PARAGON OF ONE PERSON.
    IT IS AT THIS RELATED BACKDROP ...

• Viva Africa 10 years ago

Please Samia, you woman of dignity do not stop telling the whole world about your great father. So, say it loud to the North, say it loud to the South, say it loud to the East and again say it loud to the West and by the way, ...

• J.O.BANAHENE 10 years ago

Keep your mouth shut ! What do you know about Ghana politics?

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 10 years ago

Samia kicking some ass.

• Joe Annor 10 years ago

Your father was treacherous, power drunk, opportunist, dictator and poor economic manager, period!

• Ganyobi 10 years ago

Samia, Nkrumah did not found Ghana, a dictator, a sucker of blood, very very strong believer and user of voodoo etc. You were just a child when he was overthrown by the armed forces, Ghanaians were then fed up with his rule. ...

• Leslie Bintou 10 years ago

Your father, Nkrumah, the dictator who was guarded by Russian KGB, killed pregnant women as sacrifice to his 'kankan nyame' god he brought to Ghana-do you call this a founder? The so-called alleged bomb-throwers ,it's believe ...

• me 10 years ago

Nkrumah was an opportunist, tyrrant who liked to work with people he could bully. Where were you when he founded Ghana, Samia. Loser!!

• USELESS PARTY 10 years ago

A DICTATOR'S PARTY SUCH AS CPP CANNOT STAND THE TEST OF TIME.

• ANNETTE 10 years ago

Before your father Ghana or then Gold coast was, no single individual did, NKRUMAH IS FATHER and so what? GHANA IS FOR NKRUMAH. HE WAS LEADER OF A GROUP, GO AND FIND SAMETHING PRODUCTIVE TO DO.YOUR FATHER, YOUR FATHER AND SO ...